评论与专家意见 1&1 IONOS

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
网页托管专家
1&1 IONOS可能是领先的网络托管服务商,但不一定适合每一个人。 如果您正在寻找一家能够以较低的初始价格提供许多功能的全面公司,则1&1 IONOS便值得考虑。

總論

如果您没有时间,并只想了解结论,我们认为:
Hostinger以与1&1 IONOS相同的价格,提供24小时支持及表现更好的服务器,因此您绝对无需屈就。

1&1 IONOS是全球领先的网络托管提供商之一。凭借众多功能、低廉的价格以及可追溯到1988年的悠久历史,不难理解目前为全球超过800万客户提供服务的1&1 IONOS的爆炸式发展。

虽然该公司的网站只有英文,但却拥有真正的国际性业务:在9个国家拥有15个设施,在 40个国家拥有2,000名员工。 若您仍然对其地位仍有疑问,我还可以告诉您它是欧洲最大的托管服务提供商。

1&1 IONOS1&1ionos-overview

1&1 IONOS提供从共享和WordPress托管到经销商和专用服务器托管的广泛服务,以及其他相关的网络服务,例如网站构建工具和在线营销服务。 /p>

但这仅仅是因为它是世界上最大的托管服务提供商之一,并不意味着它是满足您需求的最佳选择,也不意味它是市场上最好的服务。是的,您没听错,更大并不总是意味着更好!

每个网站所有者都有不同的要求。这篇评论将深入探讨1&1 IONOS所提供的内容,包括功能、价格、支持、易用性等,以帮助您确定它是否是您的最佳选择。

功能

4.7

1&1 IONOS是个提供全方位服务的托管服务提供商。这意味着它基本上提供了您网站可能需要的所有功能。我不会为您提供所有详细信息,但会为您提供所有的基础知识,例如 SSL通配符证书、反DDoS攻击防护、每日自动备份甚至CDN (在顶层计划)。

1&1 IONOS还提供网站构建工具。然而,请买家当心:您可以免费获通过所有计划获得此构建器的有限版本,但是如果您想要高级版本,则必须额外购买附加订阅。

请记住,1&1 IONOS不提供免费的网站迁移,考虑到它是一个如此全面的主机,这点相当奇怪。

尽管如此,让我们更深入地研究1&1 IONOS提供的一些更有趣的功能。

WordPress托管计划

除了常规的共享托管外,1&1 IONOS还提供WordPress特定的计划。这对于初学者来说非常有用,因为您会获得一个“ WordPress助手”。在您兴奋之前,我必须澄清:不,它不是真正的助手,不会来到您的办公室并为您送上咖啡。简而言之,它是一个工具或向导,它将指导您进行设置,甚至为您提供针对特定行业的主题和插件。

该计划中还包括自动WordPress更新,因此您无需主动确定核心安装处于最新状态,也不必雇用昂贵的开发人员来为您进行更新。

性能增强功能

快速加载速度对于搜索引擎排名、用户体验和转化率至关重要。虽然并非所有这一切都在托管服务提供商的控制中,但很高兴看到 1&1 IONOS提供了多种性能增强功能和工具,其中包括RailGun CDN、SSD存储和HTTP / 2协议。

开发人员适用功能

如果您正在寻找适合初学者的主机,那么1&1 IONOS绝对是您的理想选择。然而,如果您是网络开发人员,那么1&1 IONOS也会为您提供您需要的支持。

其所提供的工具非常实用。例如,您可以通过SSH、FTP和SFTP进行访问,还可以通过Git版本控制和cron作业来安排重复的任务。

此外,1&1 IONOS平台还支持 Perl、Python、Ruby、SSI和PHP 7.3之前的版本。

易於使用

4.7

作为一个适用于初学者的提供商,1&1 ionos势必得通过一个易于使用的界面来平衡其众多功能。尽管其连接域和设置CDN的过程稍显复杂,但一旦您完成这些工作,1&1 ionos将为您提供出色的用户体验。

创建帐户

我只花了几分钟就创建了一个1&1 ionos帐户。此过程很简单,而且就连新手也可以轻易完成。如果您想了解更多信息,可以
阅读我的分步指南,以了解如何创建一个1&1 ionos帐户

连接域并安装WordPress

由于我的托管计划附带了一个免费域,所以我不需要通过任何复杂的过程来将域映射到1&1 ionos。连接域并安装wordpress非常简单(我在网上读到一些关于此过程的负面评论)。

整个安装过程不到5分钟,且无需支持人员的帮助即可轻松完成。

有关此过程的详细信息,请转到我的 详细指南,以了解如何连接域和安装wordpress的更多详情

可扩展资源

我很少看到共享托管计划中包含可扩展资源。然而,1&1 IONOS 让您可以随时增加性能提升并增加内存、RAM或并行处理能力。

您可每月支付少量费用来立即获得额外资源。这样一来,即使您使用的是共享托管计划,也不必担心流量激增导致网站崩溃的问题,这对大多数企业来说显然是一个不可忽视的问题。

随时随地管理您的管理员

1&1 IONOS 提供了一个智能手机应用程序,您可以随时管理产品、帐单和管理任务。例如:您可以轻松使用手机或平板电脑来追踪发票。我知道,这并不是最吸引人的功能,但它使网站运行的管理方面更加容易。

网站建设工具

1&1 IONOS 网站生成器是一个独立的拖放工具,免费包含在网络托管包中。其包括与流行的社交媒体网络、在线日程安排工具等业务小部件、100多个完全响应的模板和一个包含17000张库存图片的数据库的简单集成。

性能

1&1 IONOS在五个国家拥有10万个服务器的9个数​​据中心中,这让我对其条款和条件没有强调正常运行时间的服务水平协议感到惊讶。

其99.9%的正常运行时间保证不算超群,但是至少1&1 IONOS确实声明其数据中心通常具有“几乎100%的正常运行时间”。此外,根据第三方的测试,其正常运行时间一般在99.97%以上。总体而言,其正常运行时间表现相当不错 – 考量到其性佳比,其表现甚至可能高于平均水平。

1&1 IONOS对其性能没有提出任何承诺。在网上阅读了其他一些评论后,我有点担心。由于客户体验参差不齐,我决定进行自己的性能测试。

我使用Sucuri负载时间测试仪进行了此操作。 令人惊讶的是,尽管网上有所有反对声音,1&1 IONOS仍获得A +的评级。其在欧洲大多数主要地区的加载时间都在4到40毫秒之间,这样的表现非常好。

1&1 IONOS1and1-ionos-perfomance

澳大利亚、东京和美国某些地区(亚特兰大和旧金山)的表现最差,尽管这并不奇怪,因为其数据中心主要位于欧洲。

印度的得分出乎意料的好。通常,非印度的提供商都倾向于降低加载速度,但是1&1 IONOS显然是一个例外。

总而言之, 1&1 IONOS可以为您提供一流的性能,但这在很大程度上取决于您和您的客户所在的位置。

支援

4.0

1&1 IONOS的客户服务不同一般。首先,对于售前查询,您只能 通过电话联系团队 – 直接致电或要求回电 – 而无法使用实时聊天等任何其他方法来与销售团队联系。

我个人觉得这点很不方便,因为我更希望通过实时聊天快速获得问题的答案。

现有客户则有更多选择。 您将免费获得所有1&1 IONOS计划的顾问咨询。该顾问将全天候为您提供服务,并可就电子邮件营销、电子商务甚至是Google地图集成等一系列主题提供建议。

尽管整个体验不太令人印象深刻(我将在下面详细介绍),但这是我从网络托管公司获得过最好的服务之一。如果您是初学者,则这样的支持非常有帮助,且是通常需要付费才能获得的专家支持。

购买托管计划后,请确保“激活您的个人顾问”。这样一来,您才能通过电子邮件、电话和实时聊天获得支持。1and1-ionos-support-img1

您可以问您的私人顾问有关与服务相关的广泛问题,而不仅仅是与托管有关的问题,例如如何设置电子邮件、如何编写良好的电子邮件营销主题行等等。

在您的个人顾问的支持下,还有一个服务台,其中包含涵盖广泛主题的文章。

实时聊天

激活个人顾问后,我想问他的第一个问题是服务器的位置。 尽管在英国时间上午10:00,该代理仍处于离线状态。有一条讯息告诉我稍后再试,而我也尝试多次(尽管无济于事)。

1and1-ionos-support-img2

幸运的是,几个小时后,我确实设法找到了一名代理。 我希望找出数据中心所在的确切城市,但该代理不知道问题答案。他只能告诉我这些服务器位在欧洲和美国。相比之下,其他公司能够为您提供更多具体信息。另外,我必须等这么长时间才能和某人说上话,这点相当令人沮丧。

电子邮件

当我发现我无法通过实时聊天与顾问联系时,我决定尝试第二种可用方法:电子邮件。我在工作日上午10:00左右发送了邮件,询问其他联系支持的最佳方法。 我花了两个工作日才得到答复。 其回复相当有礼,且完全回答了我的问题,不幸的是速度太慢。

1and1-ionos-support-img3

Facebook

Since it took such an infuriatingly long time to get a response, I decided to see if 1&1 IONOS would do any better on Facebook. I sent a message asking whether there was an email address to contact the sales team by, or if I could ask sales questions directly on Facebook.

由于其回应速度缓慢,我决定看看1&1 IONOS在Facebook上的回复是否较快。我发送了一条消息,询问其是否有联系销售团队的电子邮件地址,或者是否可以直接在Facebook上询问销售问题。

此后不久,我收到了回复,说我联系的是其美国Facebook页面,而我应该在英国页面再次提问。

我马上照做,而当时正值英国时间下午,但是我没有得到答复。第二天,我再次跟进,并终于得到了回复。然后我问了另一个问题,并在几个小时后得到了答复。

1and1-ionos-support-img4

標價

4.7

1&1 IONOS的托管计划都提供了慷慨的入门优惠,这可以在头六个月或十二个月内大幅降低您的月费(取决于您选择的计划)。这点虽好,但是请务必考虑到在此介绍期之后,您的续订率会急剧上升。

其所有计划均带有免费域。 可用的扩展名取决于您的位置,但是.com、.org、.biz、.me、.online、.net和.info似乎是其中的标准选项。

您还将获得免费的SSL通配符证书、Bing Ads积分和 30天的退款保证。

您可以通过直接付款、主要信用卡或PayPal付款等方式进行购物。

取消和退款

使用1&1 IONOS取消我的帐户很简单。您可以从信息中心进行操作,且无需与支持代理联系。由于我仍处于30天的退款期内,因此我的退款将自动应用。整个过程花了我不到三分钟。

在此逐步指南中了解我的取消经验

购买任何1&1 IONOS托管服务皆包含免费域名

的结论 1&1 IONOS

1&1 IONOS可能是网络托管的领先提供商,但我不会推荐每个人使用。但如果您正在寻找一家以较低的初始价格提供许多功能的全面公司,那么1&1 IONOS便相当值得考虑。

然而,其“个人顾问”功能令人非常失望。即使其宣称通过电话、电子邮件和聊天提供24小时全天候支持,但我还是难以得到任何回应。

如果您想要一个体面、内容丰富的软件包,并且不太关心及时客户支持,则您大可选择1&1 IONOS。但是,如果您正在寻找快速的客户服务,则我建议参考 Liquid WebSiteGround

在您做出决定之前,我们强烈建议您查看其他 我们推荐的托管公司

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。

1&1 IONOS 备择方案

1113053

Reviews and expert opinion 1&1 IONOS

Ranked 10th from 2273 Web Hosting
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Features
4.7
Pricing
4.7
Support
4.0
Performance
4.7
Server locations
European Union
USA
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
1&1 IONOS may be a leading web host, but I wouldn’t recommend it to everyone. It’s worth considering mainly if you’re looking for a well-rounded company that offers lots of features at a low initial price point.

Overview

1&1 IONOS is one of the world’s leading web hosting providers. With tons of features, cheap pricing, and a long track record dating back to 1988, it’s easy to see why 1&1 IONOS has exploded, currently servicing over eight million customers around the world.

While the company’s website is in English only, it’s truly an international operation: it has 15 facilities across nine countries and 2,000 employees across 40 countries. If you’re still in any doubt of its status, I can tell you it’s the largest hosting provider in Europe.

1&1ionos-overview

1&1 IONOS offers a wide variety of services ranging from shared and WordPress hosting to reseller and dedicated server hosting, as well as other related web services, such as website building tools and online marketing services.

But just because this is one of the biggest hosting providers in the world doesn’t mean it’s the best option for your needs. It doesn’t even mean it’s the best service available on the market. Yes, you heard me, bigger doesn’t always mean better!

Every website owner has a different set of requirements. This review will dig deep into what 1&1 IONOS has to offer, including features, pricing, support, ease of use, and more — and by the end, you’ll be able to determine if this is the best option for you.

Features

4.7

1&1 IONOS is a full-service hosting provider. This means it offers basically every feature you could possibly need for your website. I won’t bore you with all the details, but all the basics, such as SSL Wildcard certificates, anti-DDoS attack protection, automatic daily backups, and even a CDN (free-of-charge in the top-tier plan) are included.

1&1 IONOS also offers a website building tool. But buyer beware — you get a rather limited version of the builder for free with all of the plans, but if you want a premium version, you’ll have to purchase it as an add-on subscription.

Keep in mind that 1&1 IONOS doesn’t offer free website migrations, which is odd, considering it’s such a comprehensive host.

But let’s take a deeper look at some of the more interesting features 1&1 IONOS does offer.

WordPress Hosting Plans

In addition to regular shared hosting, 1&1 IONOS offers WordPress-specific plans. This is great for beginners, as you get a “WordPress Assistant.” Before you get excited — no, it’s not a real assistant that comes to your office and makes you coffee. In a nutshell, it’s a tool or a wizard, that’ll guide you through setup and even recommend themes and plugins specific to your industry niche.

Automatic WordPress updates are also included with the plans, so you won’t need to worry about keeping your core installation up-to-date or hiring an expensive developer to do it for you.

Performance-Enhancing Features

Fast loading speeds are extremely important for your search engine rankings, user experience, and conversion rates. While not all of this is in the hands of your hosting provider, it’s great to see that 1&1 IONOS offers a variety of performance-enhancing features and tools. These include the RailGun CDN, SSD storage, and HTTP/2 protocol.

Developer-Friendly Features

This section will likely send you running for the hills if you’re looking for a beginner-friendly host – which, of course, 1&1 IONOS is. However, if you’re a web developer, 1&1 IONOS has got your back too.

It does a good job of providing you with the tools you’ll need. For instance, there’s SSH, FTP, and SFTP access, as well as Git version control and cron jobs to schedule repetitive tasks.

The 1&1 IONOS platform also supports Perl, Python, Ruby, SSI, and PHP up to version 7.3.

Ease of use

4.7

As a beginner-friendly provider, 1&1 IONOS has to balance its heaps of features with an easy-to-use interface. Although the process to connect your domain and set up your CDN is slightly complicated, 1&1 IONOS  provides an excellent user experience once you’re settled in.

Creating an Account

It took only a couple of minutes to create an account with 1&1 IONOS. The process was straightforward and could easily be completed by someone brand new to hosting. If you’d like to learn more, you can read my step-by-step guide on how to create an account with 1&1 IONOS.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

As my hosting plan came with a free domain, I didn’t need to go through any complicated processes to map a domain to 1&1 IONOS. It was surprisingly simple to connect the domain and install WordPress (I’ve read a few negative comments online about the process).

The setup took me less than five minutes and could easily be done without help from support.

For more information about the process, head over to my detailed guide explaining exactly how to connect a domain and install WordPress.

Scalable Resources

It’s rare to see scalable resources included with shared hosting plans. But with 1&1 IONOS, you can add performance boosts and increase memory, RAM, or parallel processing capabilities whenever you need to.

The additional resources are added instantly for a small monthly fee. This way, even on a shared hosting plan you won’t need to worry about traffic spikes crashing your website, which is clearly a big no-no for most businesses.

Manage Your Admin on the Go

1&1 IONOS offers a smartphone app so you can manage your products, billing, and administrative tasks on the go. For instance, you can easily keep up with invoices from a mobile phone or tablet. I know, it’s not the most glamorous feature, but it makes the admin side of running a website just a little easier.

Website Building Tool

The 1&1 IONOS website builder is a standalone drag-and-drop tool included free in the web hosting packages. It includes easy integrations with popular social media networks, business widgets such as online scheduling tools, and over a hundred fully-responsive templates and a database of a whopping 17,000 stock images.

Performance

4.7

WIth ten data centers in five countries housing a massive 90,000 servers, I was surprised that I had to dig into the depths of the terms and conditions to find the uptime Service Level Agreement.

This turned out to be a rather underwhelming 99.9% guarantee, but at least 1&1 IONOS does state that its data centers generally have “almost 100% uptime.” Also, according to tests by third-party reviews, the uptime is generally above 99.97%. Overall, the uptime is decent — and perhaps even above average considering the affordability.

1&1 IONOS doesn’t make any promises regarding performance. After reading a few other reviews online, I was a little concerned. As customer sentiment was quite mixed, I wanted to conduct my own performance tests.

I did this using the Sucuri Load Time Tester. Surprisingly enough, 1&1 IONOS scored an A+ grade here despite all the naysayers online. Most major European locations loaded in between 4 and 40ms, which is excellent.

1and1-ionos-perfomance

Australia, Tokyo, and certain U.S. locations (Atlanta and San Francisco) performed the worst, although this wasn’t overly surprising as the data centers are primarily located in Europe.

India scored unexpectedly well — typically, non-Indian providers are prone to slow loading speeds, but 1&1 IONOS is clearly an exception here.

In summary, 1&1 IONOS can offer you top-notch performance, but it does greatly depend on where you and your customers are located.

Support

4.0

1&1 IONOS’ customer service is quite unusual. First, for pre-sales inquiries, you can only contact the team via telephone — either by calling them directly or requesting a callback. There’s no live chat or any other method to get in touch with the sales team.

Personally, I found this inconvenient, as I’d much rather hop on live chat to quickly get answers to my questions.

Existing customers have more options. You’ll get access to a consultant free of charge with all 1&1 IONOS plans. This consultant is available to you around the clock and can offer advice on a range of topics from email marketing to e-commerce and even Google map integration.

Although the whole experience was underwhelming (I’ll go into more detail below), this is by far one of the best services I’ve seen from a web hosting company. If you’re a beginner, this kind of support is extremely valuable and not usually available without paying for expert help.

Be sure to “activate your personal consultant” after you’ve purchased your hosting plan. Only then will you be able to get support via email, phone, and live chat.

1and1-ionos-support-img1

You can ask your personal consultant questions about a broad range of service-related issues, not just those related to hosting — such as how to set up your email, how to write a good email marketing subject line, and so on.

On top of support from your personal consultant, there’s a help desk with articles covering a broad range of topics.

Live Chat

Once I’d activated my personal consultant, the first question I wanted to ask him was where the servers were located. Although it was 10:00 AM in the U.K., the agent was offline. There was a note telling me to try again later, which I did on several occasions (to no avail).

1and1-ionos-support-img2

Fortunately, a few hours later, I did manage to get an agent to pick up. I was hoping to find out the exact cities the data centers were located in, but the operator did not know. He could only tell me that the servers were in Europe and the United States. Other companies will provide more specific information. Also, it was frustrating that I had to wait so long to speak with someone.

Email

When I couldn’t reach my consultant via live chat, I decided to try the next best method: email. I sent my message around 10:00 AM on a weekday, asking for confirmation on the best methods to get in touch. It took me two business days to get a reply. This response was polite and answered my question in full, but it’s a shame it was so slow.

1and1-ionos-support-img3

Facebook

Since it took such an infuriatingly long time to get a response, I decided to see if 1&1 IONOS would do any better on Facebook. I sent a message asking whether there was an email address to contact the sales team by, or if I could ask sales questions directly on Facebook.

I received a reply soon after, which said that I’d contacted the U.S. Facebook page and I should ask my question again at the U.K. page.

I did so right away, but although it was mid-afternoon in the U.K., I didn’t get a response. I followed up again the next day, and this time I finally got a reply. I then asked another question and got a reply a couple of hours later.

1and1-ionos-support-img4

Pricing

4.7

1&1 IONOS’ hosting plans all come with a generous introductory offer, which reduces your monthly rate significantly for the first six or twelve months (depending on the plan you choose). This is great, but be sure to take into account that after this introductory period, you’ll see a steep increase in your renewal rates.

All plans come with a free domain. The available extensions vary depending on your location, but .com, .org, .biz, .me, .online, .net, and .info seem to be standard.

You’ll also get a free SSL wildcard certificate, Bing Ads credit, and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

When you’re ready to make a purchase, you can pay by direct debit, major credit cards, or PayPal.

Cancellations & Refunds

Canceling my account with 1&1 IONOS was simple. You can do it from the dashboard; no need to contact a support agent. Since I was still within the 30-day money-back period, my refund was automatically applied. The whole process took less than three minutes.

Read about my cancellation experience in this step-by-step guide.

A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from 1&1 IONOS

Bottom line on 1&1 IONOS

1&1 IONOS may be a leading provider of web hosting, but I wouldn’t recommend it to everyone. It’s worth considering mainly if you’re looking for a well-rounded company that offers lots of features at a low initial price point.

However, the “Personal Consultant” feature was a huge disappointment. Even though it was touted as 24/7 support by phone, email, and chat, I struggled to get a response from anyone.

Choose 1&1 IONOS if you want a decent, all-inclusive package and are less concerned about timely customer support. But if you’re looking for quick customer service, I recommend Liquid Web or SiteGround.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

1&1 IONOS Alternatives

692632
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.