Loading...
Redirect tracker
Check any short or affiliate URL (bit.ly, goo.gl, etc.) to see where it goes
globe

A URL might be redirected for different reasons, but some of them can be malicious. Usually, a redirect can be because a page is deleted, a site is moved to a new domain, a site is moved to HTTPS, the URL of a page is changed, two or more websites are merged into one, etc. However, sometimes they will send you to the wrong pace, which might be harmful to your online security.

In any case, it's important to know where we are sent when we click on a link. Redirect Tracker will show you exactly where the link takes you.

Stay safe and informed, thanks to our tool.

  1. Because you're curious and want to know know where a shortened URL is going (and you might not trust the source).
  2. Because you're security oriented and you want to avoid a phishing or malware attack.
  3. Because you're a website builder and/or marketer and want to check your links.

301 Moved permanently - Basically, this means that the address you're trying to access has been permanently removed or moved elsewhere. People usually use this redirect when they want to delete or change a page and replace it with another one. The old address should be deleted and replaced by the new one in order to avoid the redirect.

302 Found - Used for temporary redirect, 302 is the equivalent of a 307 depending on the HTTP specifications (302 works for HTTP 1.0). It is used for temporarily redirecting one URL to another. It is usually used when the redirected URL is intended to be reused in the future. It means that the page is available in a new location for a certain period of time, not forever.

303 See other - When the page needs more time to load (after a filled form, credit car payment, transaction, etc.), you are redirected to another page in the meantime, so you’re not tempted to bookmark the page or refresh it.

307 Temporary Redirect - This is the equivalent of a 302 but for HTTP 1.1. The requested URL has been moved to another location that is temporary. This redirect is usually used when the old URL will be needed again in the future.