评论与专家意见 Looka

排名1 / 12 商标设计服务
4.7
2 3
基于5语的2评论
標價
Basic $20
Premium $65
Enterprise $80
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
平面设计师
Looka是制作美观商标的可靠网站。虽然它缺乏弹性和自订义选项,但它所预设的设计仍相当精美。如果你的预算有限,又不想花太多时间自己设计,那么Looka就是你最佳的选择。

總論

Looka logo social media kit

Looka可以在几分钟之内做出好看的商标吗?

Looka的前身为「Logojoy」,重整一番并改名后以此新名称亮相。其差别在于它为商标生成器增加了许多附加服务(后面会提到)。

Looka及其附加功能仅提供英语服务。 商标制作仅支援拉丁字体以及重音符号,所以其商标名称的命名并非仅局限于英语。

如果你想用英文或其他拉丁字体来创造一个商标,Looka是你最佳的选择。你可以用更经济实惠的价格制作专业的商标,此价格远比找台湾当地的平面设计师便宜许多。

网站大胆地承诺可在几分钟之内,完成一个好看的商标。

我在许多较大型的商标设计平台做测试,致力为Website Planet找到一个最适合的商标。我们来看看Looka的表现如何。

功能

4.5
Looka Logo Maker Dashboard - screenshot

其功能有所限制(有目的的)

Looka的核心行销策略,就是在几分钟之内完成你的商标。

如果你跟我一样挑剔的话,几分钟是不太够的。

但总的来说,Looka确实能信守承诺。 其创建步骤相当迅速,而且改变版面、图标、背景图形、风格等都相当简单。 一但在初步过程中,回答一些想要的商标设计,剩下的步骤就只需点点滑鼠来生成商标 只到你找到喜欢的商标为止。

但这些商标的关联性呢?举个例子来说,在一个班级上,总会有个孩子不断地举手,不管他们到底有没有正确解答,然后答对的机率大约是一半。而商标的结果就像是这个例子。你会看到符合提出的要求的商标,但同时你也会看到一些让你怀疑,到底为什么会出现在这里的商标。

一但你选择了商标的基底要编辑,你几乎可以自订义所有内容:字体、图标、颜色。渐层的选项是有的,虽然你可以选颜色,但渐层的选项有受到限制。

Looka的局限性在于尺寸及位置。你可以选择基本布局,也可选择字型以及图标的特定大小,但是大小是有限制的,你不可以随意地将其物件拖曳至任何想放的地方。其尺寸和位置都由滑块插件所控制,整个商标的布局及位置都须对称。

如果你对布局有比较特殊的要求,那么此约束将会使你比较难获得想要的商标设计。 然而,这些约束确实是经过深思熟虑后的选择,也不尽然是坏事。以下我会解释原因。

商标的字数与标题虽然没有功能上的限制,但这有可能会产生后续问题。具体来说,如果你的公司名称字数太多,会使整个内容难以阅读:

Looka Logo Maker - no character limit

虽然这个工具无法做出最独特的商标,但他们所生成的商标还是蛮好看的。

如选用基本方案,所做出来的好看商标只会有一个PNG档。 升级方案则会有SVG、EPS及PDF等格式档案,使你的商标有更多的延展性,众多格式选择也方便印刷使用。

Looka有美观的预设商标

设有几个基本布局及众多图标选择如同:Wix Logo Maker.

但不知怎地,Looka的商标看起来好多了,甚至相较其他商标生成器看来更高雅。

这是为什么呢?部分来说,是因为他们的字型及颜色选项。 然而更主要的因素,在于间距与比例。一个好的设计及布局可以用两个方式产生:

  1. 你可以试试看,直到满意为止,这通常需要花点时间。
  2. 你再用这个算算看。很不幸地,这花了我更多时间,因为数学不是我的朋友。

Looka的设计师显然有算好他们的数学,而且结果通用于所有产出的商标。他们并非全部都很完美,但是他们遵循(字面上)公式,使 大多数 的商标都很好看。

这就是为什么它在约束其元件的布局以及位置的原因;无论你在编辑器中做了什么,系统都极力确保你至少有个好看的商标。 基本上,你不管怎么做都不会搞砸。

这听起来也许有点自视甚高,但设计师和开发人员(试着)总是会这么做。但现在只是改用软件罢了。当你的目标是在最短的时间内产出一个吸引人的商标,那么牺牲商标编辑器的灵活性,进而提高品质是个明智的选择。

它有些不错的附加功能

好吧,如果它都没有加价购的品项的话,就称不上是商标设计生成器了Looka含有网站创建器、商用名片设计,可选择的社交媒体工具包让你的商标可调整影像尺寸,并用应在不同的社交媒体平台上。

标准的东西,但都一样有用。

你可获得半无限的修订

这是我特别喜欢的部分: 在购买商标后的72小时之内,你可以无限编辑商标。 如果能永远无限次编辑不是更好吗?是没错,但这72小时内无限次数编辑的优惠,是我从未在其他的商标供应商看过的。

你可雇用更专业的人员

其中一个附加功能是我前面为提及的,就是你可以雇用专业设计师一个小时,来帮你设计商标。 此服务旨在避开软件的限制,所以如果您想要非常特定的布局、商标编辑器未提供的渐层,或可以在一小时内完成的任何简易调整,那么这服务就非常适合你。

我的Looka体验结果

你可在影片中看到大部分的过程。跟着创建过程,找到合适的图标,制作一个基本的商标。我花了许多时间在实验上,只为了得到我真正想要的商标,然后遇到了先前提过的约束问题后在进行编辑等作业。

老实说,我只希望有一个商标制造商可以让我在不使用「标题」这个选项的情况下,把一个字放在另一个字上面。还有,我必须将手机连接到电脑上,才有办法使用商标编辑器,这花了一半的时间。 它不是和慢速连接,所以可能会成为主要的问题。 我位于墨西哥的大都市地区,但这对我来说都是个问题。

但就其他部分来说,它确实提供不错的服务。这是我最后选购的商标:

Website Planet logo - created by Looka

易於使用

4.5
Looka screenshot - type of business

它可说是一目了然

对于具有特定注重以及一些约束的软件,其好处之一就是它的操作永远不会太复杂。 你只要输入商标名称,点击几个的按键,Looka就会给提供你要的商标。

重点就是Looka操作简易,即便你从未用过任何类似的服务。其创建步骤会问重点问题,也不会问太多。 编辑器大部分都蛮好操作的, 但是有些功能,像是高级颜色选择器,并没有清楚的标示。

如果你犯了任何错误,它有一个非常好用的「复原」键,还有一个简单的「历史」面板,来追踪你的商标修改纪录。此外,你甚至不用先注册就可以试用整个制作过程。另外;

你可以在付款前储存项目

我对此感到非常强烈,这也是为什么我在每篇评论中都会特别写到这个功能。这项功能是必备的,而Looka也正有这项功能。正因如此, 这项功能使你在修改/优化商标时格外的省事,所以如果你和我一样挑剔,就会体会到这项功能有多好用。

它提供许多设计的灵感

如果你不太清楚自己要什么,编辑器上的设计灵感介面提供了许多商标的范本供你浏览。其编辑器设计的目标就是为了鼓励你多做些实验,而如果你对现有的商标不满意,你可以点击不同的商标设计来改变,内容也足以满足你的需求。

你可以在每一页上搜寻知识库

对的,网站内在每一页上皆设有知识库,你可在每页的右下角看到「Help」,点击后即可搜寻。网站内也设有帮助中心(后面会提到)但你可以不用离开目前编辑页面就可以找到问题的解答。

支援

4.0

这全攸关在线聊天室

Looka Knowledge Base - screenshot

如果你错过了IRC、ICQ、AIM、MSN和Yahoo即时通的美好年代(取决于你的年纪/多宅),那你机运到了。如果想用电话连系Looka的团队似乎没有办法,但你可以透过电子邮件与他们联系,然后在转到线上聊天室。我的意思是电子邮件的地址会直接转到线上聊天室的系统,所以你可以这其中一种来跟他们联系。

诚如我先前所提过的,网站上有帮助中心/知识库供你浏览,或者使用先前提到的窗口与他们联系。如果你提出了一个问题,而客服未立即回覆,可以试试看聊天机器人在知识库中为你找寻相关的文章。

其线上聊天室 24/7. 根据Looka提供的讯息,于「格林威治标准时间的上午九点至晚上十点(北美则是按照北美东部时区)会快速回覆」客户信息。这是个蛮好用的12个小时窗口。以下是我使用的过程:

首先,我问是否可以在网页上看到我的发票。结果是可行的。

Looka Chat Support - screenshot

然后,我又问了基本方案会有什么智慧产权及所有权。事实证明,结果为:

Looka Chat Support - screenshot
我又问有没有专门联系客服的电子信箱。我在这边犯了一个错误,就是在支援团队关店后才问他们,而且这个问题的答案在知识库里就可以找到。我觉得他们看到我提出的这个问题时,应该不是很想回覆我。

更新:这个问题他们没有回覆我,但我也不觉得奇怪。

Looka live chat support - screenshot

只要是在他们窗口的上班时间提的问题,皆可在五分钟内得到解答。

標價

4.5

总的来说,它的价钱相当实惠。 其基本方案,如同先前提过的,你会得到一个PNG档。升级方案则是会提供其他许多不同的格式,终生技术支援以及包含字型及颜色的微型品牌指南。商用方案则是包含以上全部,还有社交媒体工具包以及商用名片附加功能。

如果你选用Looka 商标生成器, 我强烈建议至少选用升级方案,尤其是因为不同格式、可缩放等档案。 不仅如此,可缩放商标不只是为了印刷广告牌:他们也可用于4K视频以及最新iPhone的视网膜屏幕。

(如果你不太了解什么叫做视网膜屏幕,基本上就是视网膜屏幕基本上需要比一般还要大两倍的图像才能看起来更清晰,因为Apple希望我们浪费所有带宽。)

总而言之,Looka并不昂贵。如果你想要购买的话,可以低廉的价格选用以下支付方式:

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • PayPal

没有提供免费的商标范本或退费。

使用权

好的,这个网站上的行销有点诡谲:升级方案的广告宣称可拥有商标「所有权」。 但是客服支援团队表示,所有的方案(甚至是基本方案)提供商标的所有权,使你可随心所欲地使用商标,甚至是商业应用程序。 这一点也是我不会砸更多钱在Looka上面的原因。

Basic

$20
/ one-time fee
開始

Premium

$65
/ one-time fee
  • 高分辨率文件
  • 徽标颜色变化: Multiple
開始

Enterprise

$80
/ one-time fee
  • 社交媒体设计
  • 高分辨率文件
  • 徽标颜色变化: Multiple
開始

使用者评论

Filter by
服务
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic
  • Premium
  • Enterprise
语言
  • 选择评论语言
    • English (4)
    • Français (1)
排序方式
  • 最新
  • 最新
  • 最旧
  • 最好
  • 最差
撰寫評論
回复审核
Reply
访问 Looka
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'looka', this, true);"
1
Stein I. H.
挪威
1
Poor quality

Just stay away from this company full of fine words, but actually just rubbish! The logo making is just a waste of time, the result useless, so its just a total waste of time. ¨The support is horrible, and they really dont want to help you, just the usual standard bs answers.

1
Edge
大不列颠
1
Terrible support and overcharging in the UK

System corrupted the original logos been unable to get them replaced and they still have my money.Talking of money they charge £65gbp in the UK but $65 in US/Canada which is 30% less..... very poor form aside from not having my logos I paid for nearly a week later.

1
Tom
大不列颠
1
Miseleading and rude support staff

Their advert on Google clearly states "100% Free Online Logo Creator". This is a complete lie and you in fact spend a lot of time designing your "free" logo to then have to pay for ANY logo you wish to use. There is NO free logo. Staff were also unhelpful and rude.

5
anonymus
加拿大
5
Best of the online logo makers

I've used most other online logo makers, and Looka works best for me. Their support is great and their design engine is very intuitive. I've been a customer since they were Logojoy and will continue to use them. I know a good product when I see one, and Looka is awesome.

的结论 Looka

Looka是制作美观商标的可靠网站。 虽然它缺乏弹性和自订义选项,但它所预设的设计仍相当精美。如果你的预算有限,又不想花太多时间自己设计,那么Looka就是你最佳的选择。

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼是加拿大裔墨西哥人,自认是个彻头彻尾的书呆子。他从十几岁起就是一名网络和体验设计师,并喜欢与初学者分享建议。此外,他也喜欢视频游戏、炸玉米饼、开源软件、视频游戏、各种形式的科幻和魔幻产品,以及视频游戏。

Looka 备择方案

1106454

Reviews and expert opinion Looka

Ranked 7th from 24 Logo Design Services
4.6
1 1
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Pricing
Basic $20
Premium $65
Enterprise $80
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
Looka is a reliable way to make good-looking logos. What it lacks in flexibility and fine customization options, it makes up for with beautiful default designs.

Overview

Looka logo social media kit

The Artist Formerly Known as Logojoy

Looka. Is that pronounced like “look-a” or “luke-a”? It’s one of the great mysteries of the last five minutes or so. Other mysteries include:

  • Will Looka give me the logo I want?
  • Is the price really worth it?
  • Should I have another coffee already? It’s so early in the day.

Well, it’s always the right time for coffee. As for the logos…

Logojoy established itself as a player in the logo generator landscape in only a few years. In was recently rebranded, and reborn with a new name and a new destiny. It would be called, you guessed it, “Looka.”

The real difference was that it added a bunch of add-on services (more on that later) to the logo generator.

Looka and its add-ons are available in English, English, and also in English. The actual logo maker seems to only support Latin characters, but it does include things like accent marks, so at least you’re not limited to a simple English-language company name.

It promises to give you a great looking logo in minutes, which is a bold claim to make.

I’m testing all the big logo design platforms on my quest to find the best new logo for Website Planet. Let’s see how Looka did.

Features

4.5
Looka Logo Maker Dashboard - screenshot

The Features Are Somewhat Limited (On Purpose)

The entire point of Looka, as stated by its marketing, is to get you going with a logo in minutes. Now, if you’re picky like me, it can take a bit longer, and then you have to edit out the half of your review video that you spent just mindlessly looking for an icon that stood out to you.

I have very relatable problems, I tell ya!

But mostly, Looka can and will live up to that claim. The step-by-step wizard is fast, and it’s simple to change your layout, your icon, background shapes, and the overall style. Once you’ve answered the most basic questions about what kind of logo you want, the artificial intelligence will do its thing. You can just keep clicking Generate until you find a logo that you like.

But how relevant are these AI-generated logos? Well… you know that one kid in class who would always raise their hand, whether they had the answer or not, and got it right about half the time? The logo results are like that. You’re going to find options that fit the requirements you provided, and you’re also going to see logos that make you wonder why they showed up at all.

Once you’ve chosen a base logo to edit, you can customize pretty much everything: the typefaces, the icon, the colors. There are gradients as well, but while you can pick custom colors, the gradient options are limited.

Looka’s limitations come into play with size and positioning. You can choose your base layout and you can change the font and icon size to a degree, but those degrees are limited, and you can’t drag and drop things wherever you want. Size and positioning are managed by sliders, and everything is positioned in relation to your chosen layout and the other part of your logo.

These constraints make it hard to get exactly what you want if you have very particular layout ideas. However, these constraints are a deliberate choice, and not necessarily a bad thing. I’ll explain why down below.

In the meantime, there isn’t a functional character limit for the name or taglines, though as usual, that can cause some logistical issues. Specifically, too many characters in your company name will make the whole thing rather hard to read:

Looka

The tools given don’t allow you to generate the most unique logos out there, but they will still look pretty good.

With the Basic plan, your good-looking logo comes with one lonely PNG file. The Premium plan comes with SVG, EPS, and PDF formats, so you can have scalable versions of your logo, as well as files ready for printing.

Looka Has Great-Looking Logos by Default

The layouts are fairly standard and a lot of the icons are exactly the same as the ones available in Wix Logo Maker.

But somehow, the logos on Looka just look good, even elegant in comparison to those of other logo generators.

Why is that? In part, it’s their font and color selection. Another big factor, though, is spacing and proportions. You see, good design and layout can happen in two ways:

  1. You can just mess around, and keep going until you have something that looks amazing. This usually takes a while.
  2. You can do the math. Unfortunately, this takes a lot longer for me, because math is not my friend.

The designers at Looka have done the math, and that math is applied to every logo it generates. They’re not all perfect, but they follow a (literal) formula that makes most of them look darned good.

This is also why it has constraints on the layout and positioning of elements; it’s trying very hard to make sure you have at least a decent-looking logo, no matter what you do in the editor. Basically, it’s trying to make it impossible for non-designers to mess up.

That might sound patronizing, but designers and developers (try to) do this all the time. Now they’re just using software to do it for them. When your goal is to generate appealing logos as fast as possible, sacrificing the flexibility of the logo editor for quality is actually a smart move.

It Has Some Great Add-ons

Well, it wouldn’t be a logo design generator if it didn’t try to upsell you a little bit. Looka has a website builder, business card designs, and an optional social media kit that comes with your logo in all the image sizes needed for different social media networks.

Standard stuff, but useful all the same.

You Get Semi-Unlimited Revisions

This is something I particularly liked: for 72 hours after you buy your logo, you can edit it an unlimited amount of times. Would it be nice to be able to do this forever? Well yes, but 72 hours of free revisions is 72 hours more than I’ve seen from any other logo generator so far.

You Can Hire a Professional

One add-on I didn’t mention earlier is that you can hire a professional designer to work on your logo for an hour. This service is meant to circumvent the constraints of the software, so if you want a very specific sort of layout, a gradient not provided by the logo editor, or any other sort of simple change that can be done in an hour, this service is here for you.

My Experience with Looka

Well, you can see most of it in the video above. Follow the wizard, find the right icon, make the base logo. I spent a considerable amount of time experimenting to get exactly the logo I wanted, running into those previously mentioned constraints on the logo editor and working around them.

Honestly, I want just one logo maker to let me put one word above another without using the “tagline” option. Also, I had to tether my phone to my PC to get the logo editor to, well… load half the time. It’s not slow-connection-friendly, which can be a major problem. I’m in the greater metropolitan area of Mexico City, and it’s a problem for me.

Otherwise, it’s a pretty good service. Here’s the final logo I purchased:

Website Planet logo - created by Looka

 

Ease of use

4.5
Looka screenshot - type of business

It’s Mostly Self-Explanatory

One of the good things you can say about software that has a specific focus, and some constraints, is that it will never be too complex. You type in your logo name, click a few buttons that are clearly labeled and Looka gives you logos. You’d have a harder time ordering coffee at a coffee shop that has decided to use Italian names for everything.

The point is that Looka won’t be too hard to figure out, even if you’ve never used one of these services before. The Wizard asks good questions, but not too many of them. The editor is mostly easy to use, though certain functions, like the advanced color picker, aren’t as clearly labeled as they should be.

If you make any mistakes, there’s a robust and useful “undo” function, as well as a simple “history” panel that keeps track of your logo iterations. Besides, you don’t even have to sign up to try the whole thing out. In addition…

You Can Save Your Projects before You Pay

I feel very, very strongly about this, which is why I take the time to write about this feature in every review. This feature is essential, and Looka has it. In fact, it makes it very easy to save variations of your logo as you work on/refine it, so if you’re picky like me, it’s a useful feature.

It Provides Plenty of Design Inspiration

If you’re stuck figuring out what you want, the editor has a panel full of design inspiration and example logos to browse. The editor is designed to encourage you to experiment, and if you don’t like what you’ve made so far, you can click a different logo design to change… pretty much everything about your existing logo.

You Can Search the Knowledge Base on Any Page

So yeah, there’s a knowledge base, and you can search it from the little “Help” window in the bottom-right corner of every page and screen. There’s a Help Center (more on that later) but you can find answers to your most common questions and issues without even leaving the editor.

Support

4.0

The Live Chat Could Be Better

Looka

If you miss the good old days of IRC, ICQ, AIM, MSN, or Yahoo messenger (depending on how old/nerdy you are), then you’re in luck. There doesn’t appear to be any way to phone the Looka team, but you can email them… and enter a chat conversation. What I mean is that its support email address is tied directly to its chat system, so you can use either and you’ll be talking to the same people.

As I said, there is a Help Center/knowledge base which you can browse, or use that aforementioned little help window that also houses the chat. If you ask a question, and customer service doesn’t get back to you immediately, there’s a chatbot that will automatically search its knowledge base for the most relevant articles.

The live chat is not 24/7. According to Looka, the service runs from “9 AM – 9 PM GMT -5 (that’s EST if you live in North America) with the fastest response times between 10 AM – 5 PM.” That’s a respectable 12-hour window. Here’s how it went for me:

First, I asked whether there was a way to view my invoice on the site itself. Yes, there is.

Looka Chat Support - screenshot
I got a canned response to my first questions

Then, I asked what intellectual and ownership rights you get for the Basic plan. All of them, as it turns out:

 

Looka Chat Support - screenshot
When I asked my second question, they told me I had to wait till the next day and sent me links to articles. It took a while to get a real response from a human.

Then, I asked if there was an email I could use to contact them. I made the mistake of asking after the support team had closed up shop, and then I found the relevant info in the knowledge base. Whoops. I suspect they’ll be very nice about it when they get back to me.

Update: They never got back to me, which is fair in this case.

Looka live chat support - screenshot

Every question I asked during their schedule was answered in less than five minutes.

Pricing

4.5

Overall, the pricing is quite affordable. The Basic plan, as mentioned, gets you that one PNG. The Premium plan gives you a bunch of other file formats, lifetime technical support, and a miniature brand guide with information on your fonts and colors. The Enterprise plan comes with all of that, and the Social Media Kit and Business Card add-ons.

If you choose Looka Logo Maker, I’d strongly suggest getting at least the Premium plan for the extra file formats and the scalable formats in particular. And no, scalable logos aren’t just for printing billboards: they’re also for 4K video and the newer iPhone models with their darned Retina screens.

(For the less-technical, Retina screens basically need images that are twice as big to look good, because Apple wants us to waste all of our bandwidth.)

Anyway, Looka is not expensive. If you decide to go with it, you can pay its low prices with:

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • PayPal

There are no free logo samples and no refunds.

Usage Rights

Okay, the marketing on this site is a little tricky: the Premium plan advertises “full ownership.” But as mentioned by the support team, all plans (even the Basic plan) provide full ownership for you to use the logo however you like, including commercial applications. This little bit of trickery is the one reason I can’t score Looka’s pricing higher.

Basic

$20
/ Month
Get Started

Premium

$65
/ Month
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo color variations: Multiple
Get Started

Enterprise

$80
/ Month
  • Social media design
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo color variations: Multiple
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic
  • Premium
  • Enterprise
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Looka
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'looka', this, true);"
1
Tom
Great Britain
1
Miseleading and rude support staff

Their advert on Google clearly states "100% Free Online Logo Creator". This is a complete lie and you in fact spend a lot of time designing your "free" logo to then have to pay for ANY logo you wish to use. There is NO free logo. Staff were also unhelpful and rude.

5
anonymus
Canada
5
Best of the online logo makers

I've used most other online logo makers, and Looka works best for me. Their support is great and their design engine is very intuitive. I've been a customer since they were Logojoy and will continue to use them. I know a good product when I see one, and Looka is awesome.

Bottom line on Looka

Looka is a reliable way to make good-looking logos. What it lacks in flexibility and fine customization options, it makes up for with beautiful default designs. If you’re on a somewhat tight budget, and you don’t have a lot of time to mess around with the design yourself, Looka might be your best choice.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.
177402
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.