تقييمات وآراء الخبراء Looka

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني خدمات تصميم اللوجو "الشعارات"
4.7
2 3
بناء على 5 تقييم بـ 2 لغة
الأسعار
Basic $20
Premium $65
Enterprise $80
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
مصمم رسومات
تعد Looka طريقة موثوقة لعمل شعارات جيدة المظهر. ولكنها تفتقر إلى المرونة وخيارات التخصيص الدقيقة، وتعوض عن ذلك بتصميمات افتراضية جميلة.

نظرة عامة

Looka logo social media kit

هل بإمكان Looka حقاً إنشاء شعار جيد خلال دقائق؟

خدمة Looka، التي كانت تعرف سابقاً بـ ” Logojoy”، أعادت الترويج لنفسها باسم جديد. الفارق الحقيقي أنها أضافت مجموعة من الخدمات الإضافية (المزيد عن ذلك لاحقاً) لمولد الشعارات.

خدمة Looka ومكوناتها الإضافية متاحة بالإنجليزية فقط. أداة عمل الشعارات الفعلية يبدو أنها تدعم الحروف اللاتينية فقط، ولكنها تضمن أشياء مثل علامات الحروف، بحيث لا تقتصر فقط على اللغة الإنجليزية فقط على الأقل في اسم شركتك.

إذا اردت إنشاء شعار بالإنجليزية أو لغة أخرى تستخدم الحروف اللاتينية، ستكون Looka خيار ممتاز. يمكنك الحصول على شعار يبدو احترافياً بأقل كثيراً مما قد تدفعه لمصمم رسومات محلي في بلدك.

تعد بأن تقم لك شعار يبدو رائعاً في دقائق، وهذا زعم جريء جداً.

اختبر كل منصات تصميم الشعارات الكبيرة في إطار سعينا للعثور على أفضل شعار ليكون شعار Website Planet الجديد. لنرى ماذا فعلت Looka.

الخصائص

4.5
Looka Logo Maker Dashboard - screenshot

الخصائص إلى حد ما محدودة (عن عمد)

الفكرة الكاملة وراء Looka، كما ذكرت في تسويقها، لكي تحصل على الشعار في دقائق.

إذا كنت شديد التدقيق مثلي، قد يستغرق الأمر وقتاً أطول.

ولكن على الأغلب، قد ترقى Looka إلى مزاعمها. المعالج خطوة بخطوة سريع، وبسيط في تغيير التصميم، والأيقونة وأشكال الخلفية والتصميم بشكل عام. بمجرد الرد على معظم الأسئلة الأساسية عن نوع الشعار الذي تريده، يمكنك مواصلة النقر على زر توليد حتى تجد شعار يعجبك.

ولكن ما مد علاقة هذه الشعار بما تريد؟ حسناً، هل تعرف ذلك الطفل في الفصل الذي يرفع يده دائماً سواء يعرف الإجابة أو لا يعرفها، ويكون مصيباً في نصف الحالات؟ هكذا تكون نتيجة الشعارات. سوف تجد خيارات تلائم متطلباتك التي حددتها، وسوف ترى أيضاً شعارات تجعلك تتساءل لماذا ظهرت من الأساس.

بمجرد اختيار شعار أساسي لتحريره، يمكنك تخصيص كل شيء تقريباً: أنماط الحروف، والأيقونات، والألوان. وهناك تدرج أيضاً، ولكن عند اختيار الألوان المخصصة، تكون خيارات التدرج محدودة.

تأتي قيود Looka فيما يتعلق بالحجم والموضع. يمكنك اختيار التصميم الأساسي ويمكنك تغيير نمط الخط وحجم الأيقونة بدرجة ما، ولكن هذه الدرجة محدودة، ولا يمكنك سحب واسقاط الأشياء أينما تريد. يتم إدارة الحجم والموضع بواسطة شرائط تمرير، ويتم ضبط موضع كل شيء بالنسبة للتصميم المختار والأجزاء الأخرى من الشعار.

هذه القيود تجعل من الصعب عليك الحصول على ما تريد تماماً إذا كان لديك أفكار محددة. ولكن، هذه القيود اختيارية، وليست بالضرورة أمراً سيئاً. وسأشرح السبب لاحقاً.

في الوقت الحالي، لا توجد قيود عملية على الحروف أو الأنماط، بالرغم من أن ذلك قد يتسبب في بعض المشكلات اللوجستية في المعتاد. وبشكل خاص، الحروف الكثيرة جداً في اسم الشركة سوف يجعل الأمر أكثر صعوبة في القراءة:

Looka Logo Maker - no character limit

الأدوات المتاحة لا تسمح لك بتوليد شعارات فريدة، ولكنها سوف تبدو جيدة جداً.

مع الباقة الأساسية، سوف تأتي شعاراتك الجيدة المظهر مع ملف PNG وحيد. الباقة المميزة تأتي بصيغ SVG، وEPS، وPDF، لذا يمكنك الحصول على إصدارات متدرجة لشعارك، فضلاً عن الملفات الجاهزة للطباعة.

تمتلك Looka شعارات تبدو رائعة افتراضياً

المخططات قياسية جداً والكثير من الأيقونات تبدو شبيها تماماً بالمتاحة في Wix Logo Maker .

ولكن إلى حد ما، الشعارات على Looka تبدو جيدة، وحتى أنيقة مقارنة بأدوات توليد الشعارات الأخرى.

لماذا ذلك؟ جزئياً، بسبب اختيار الأنماط والألوان. والعامل الآخر الكبير، هو المسافات والتناسب بين العناصر. كما ترون، يمكن الحصول على التصميم والتخطيط الجيد بطريقتين:

  1. يمكنك أن تجرب وتواصل التجربة حتى تحصل على شيء يبدو رائعاً. وهذا يستغرق فترة عادة.
  2. يمكنك أن تحسبها بنفسك. وللأسف، يستغرق هذا وقتاً طويلاً بالنسبة لي، يمكنكم أن تحسبوها نيابة عني، لأني لست جيداً في الحساب.

المصممين في Looka قاموا بالحسابات، وطبقوها على كل شعار يحصلون عليه. ليست جميعها مثالية، ولكنها تتبع صيغة (حرفياً) تجعل معظم الشعارات تبدو جيدة جداً.

ولهذا السبب أيضاً تضع قيود على المخططات ومواضع العناصر؛ إنها تحاول جاهدة أن تتأكد من حصولك على شعار واحد يبدو جيداً على الأقل، بغض النظر عما تفعل في المحرر.

قد يبدو ذلك تعالياً، ولكن المصممين والمطورين (يحاولون) القيام بذلك طوال الوقت. والآن يستخدمون فقط البرنامج للقيام بذلك. عندما يكون هدفك توليد شعارات جذابة بأسرع ما يمكن، تكون التضحية بمرونة محرر الشعارات على حساب الجودة حركة ذكية.

لديها بعض المكونات الإضافية الرائعة

حسناً، لن تكون مولد تصميم شعارات إذا لم تحاول أن تبيع لك بعض الخدمات الإضافية. تمتلك Looka أداة إنشاء مواقع، وتصميمات لبطاقات الأعمال، ومجموعة اختيارية للوسائط الاجتماعية تأتي مع شعارك في كل أحجام الصور المطلوبة لشبكات الوسائط الاجتماعية المختلفة.

أمور قياسية، ولكنها مفيدة جداً.

يمكنك الحصول على مراجعات شبه غير محدودة

هذا شيء أعجبني على وجه الخصوص: لمدة 72 ساعة بعد شراء شعارك، يمكنك تحريره لعدد غير محدود من المرات. هل سيكون جيداً أن تكون قادراً على فعل ذلك للأبد؟ نعم، ولكن 72 ساعة من المراجعات المجانية أكثر مما وجدت لدى أي خدمة توليد شعارات أخرى بمقدار 72 ساعة.

يمكنك التعاقد مع محترف

إحدى الخصائص الإضافية التي لم أذكرها سابقاً هي إمكانية التعاقد مع مصمم محترف للعمل على شعارك لمدة ساعة. هذه الخدمة تهدف إلى التغلب على القيود الموجودة في البرنامج، بحيث إذا أردت تخطيطاً محدداً، أو تدرج غير متوفر في محرر الشعارات، أو أي تغيير بسيط آخر يمكنك إتمامه خلال ساعة، من خلال هذه الخدمة.

تجربتي مع Looka

حسناً، يمكنكم رؤية أبرز أحداثها عبر مقطع الفيديو. اتبعت المعالج، وعثرت على الأيقونة المناسبة، وحصلت على الشعار الأساسي. وقضيت وقتاً معقولاً في تخصيص الخيارات للحصول على الشعار الذي أريده تماماً، مروراً بتلك القيود التي ذكرتها سابقاً عن محرر الشعارات والتحايل عليها.

بأمانة، أريد خدمة تصميم شعارات واحدة تتيح لي وضع كلمة فوق الأخرى بدون خيار “سطر الوصف”. كما كان علي ربط هاتفي بجهاز الكمبيوتر للحصول على محرر الشعارات، وهو ما استغرق نصف الوقت. الخدمة لا تناسب سرعات الاتصال البطيئة، وكانت مشكلة كبيرة بالنسبة لي. إنني في واحدة من كبرى المناطق الحضرية في مكسيكو سيتي، وكانت مشكلة بالنسبة لي.

وبخلاف ذلك، الخدمة جيدة جداً. وإليكم الشعار النهائي الذي اشتريته:

Website Planet logo - created by Looka

سهولة الاستخدام

4.5
Looka screenshot - type of business

إنها تشرح نفسها على أغلب الوقت

أحد الأمور الجيدة التي يمكنك قولها عن البرنامج إن لديه تركيز محدد، وبعض القيود، وإنه غير معقد على الإطلاق. يمكنك كتابة اسم الشعر، والنقر على عدة أزرار موضحة تماماً لتمنحك Looka الشعار الذي تريده.

الفرة أن خدمة Looka لن تكون صعبة أبداً، حتى إذا لم تستخدم إحدى هذه الخدمات من قبل. المعالج يسأل أسئلة جيدة، بدون إفراط في عدد الأسئلة. المحرر سهل الاستخدام، بالرغم من أن بعض الخصائص، مثل اختيار اللون المتقدم، ليس موضحة كما ينبغي.

إذا قمت بأي خطأ، هناك خاصية “تراجع” قوية ومفيدة، فضلاً عن لوحة “سجل” بسيطة تتبع عملك وتفاعلك مع العمل. بالإضافة لذلك، لن تحتاج حتى إلى التسجيل لتجربة الأمر بالكامل. بالإضافة لذلك؛

يمكنك حفظ المشروعات قبل شرائها

كان شعوري إيجابياً جداً تجاه تلك النقطة، ولهذا السبب استغرق الوقت للكتابة عن تلك الخاصية في كل مراجعة. هذه الخاصية أساسية، وتقدمها Looka بشكل جيد. في الواقع، إنها تجعل حفظ المتغيرات على شعارك سهلة للغاية بينما تعمل عليها أو تحسنها، لذا إذا كنت شديد التدقيق، مثلي، فإنها خاصية مفيدة جداً.

تقدم الكثير من الإلهام حول التصميم

إذا كنت عالقاً في اكتشاف ما تريد، فإن المحرر لديه لوحة كاملة لإلهام التصميمات وأمثلة للشعارات لتتصفحها. المحرر مصمم لتشجيع التجربة، وإذا لم يعجبك ما رأيت حتى الآن، يمكنك النقر على تصميم شعار مختلف للتغيير، هناك ما ينفع لكل شعار بالفعل.

يمكنك البحث في القاعدة المعرفية من أي صفحة

هناك قاعدة معرفية، ويمكنك البحث فيها من نافذة “المساعدة” الصغيرة أسفل يمين كل صفحة. هناك مركز المساعدة (المزيد عن ذلك لاحقاً) حيث يمكنك إيجاد إجابات لمعظم الأسئلة الشائعة والمشكلات بدون أن تغادر المحرر.

الدعم

4.0

الأمر يتعلق بالدردشة

Looka Knowledge Base - screenshot

إذا كنت تفتقد الأيام الخوالي لخدمات IRC، ICQ، AIM، MSN، أو Yahoo messenger (بناء على عمرك أو هوسك)، فأنت محظوظ. يبدو أنه لا توجد وسيلة للاتصال بفريق Looka، لكن يمكنك مراسلتهم إلكترونياً، والدخول إلى محادثة دردشة. ما أعنيه أن عنوان البريد الإلكتروني للدعم مرتبط بنظام الدردشة، بحيث يمكنك استخدام أي منهما وسوف تتحدث إلى نفس الأشخاص.

كما قلت، هناك مركز مساعدة/قاعدة معرفية يمكنك تصفحهما، أو استخدام نافذة المساعدة الصغيرة التي ذكرتها سابقاً. إذا سألت سؤال، لن يعود لك ممثل خدمة العملاء فوراً، هناك رد آلي سوف يبحث تلقائياً في القاعدة المعرفية عن المقالات ذات الصلة.

الدردشة المباشرة ليست على مدار الساعة. وفقاً لـ Looka، تعمل الخدمة من “9ص إلى 9م بتوقيت الساحل الشرقي (جرينتش -5)، وأسرع استجابة بين 10ص و 5م (بنفس التوقيت). أي 12 ساعة. وهذا ما حصلت عليه:

أولاً، سألت إن كان هناك طريقة لأرى الفاتورة على الموقع نفسه. ونعم، هناك طريقة لذلك.

Looka Chat Support - screenshot

ثم سألت عن حقوق الملكية الفكرية والملكية التي تحصل عليها مع الباقة الأساسية. وسوف تحصل عليها جميعاً، كما تبين:

Looka Chat Support - screenshot
ثم سألت إن كان هناك بريد إلكتروني يمكنني استخدام للتواصل معهم. وأخطأت بالسؤال بعد موعد العمل، لذا وجدت معلومات في القاعدة المعرفية. أشك في أنهم سيكونون لطفاء جداً عند عودتهم لي.

تحديث: لم يعودوا إلي أبداً، وأعتقد أن هذا عادل تماماً.

Looka live chat support - screenshot

كل سؤال خلال مواعيد العمل حصلت على الرد في أقل من خمس دقائق.

الأسعار

4.5

بشكل عام، الأسعار معقولة جداً. الباقة الأساسية، كما ذكرت، تحصل معها على ملف PNG واحد. الباقة المميزة تمنحك مجموعة من الصيغ الأخرى، ودعم فني مدى الحياة، ودليل مصغر للترويج للعلامات التجارية مع معلومات عن الأنماط والألوان. باقة الشركات تأتي بكل ذلك، مع المكونات الإضافية لمجموعة الوسائط الاجتماعية وبطاقات العمل

إذا اخترت Looka Logo Maker ، سوف أنصحك بقوة بالحصول على الباقة المميزة على الأقل للحصول على صيغ الملفات الإضافية والصيغ المتدرجة بشكل خاص. الشعارات المتدرجة ليست فقط لأغراض الطباعة، إنها أيضاً لمقاطع الفيديو بجودة 4K وطرازات أيفون الأحدث بالشاشات عالية الجودة.

(تلك الشاشات تحتاج إلى صور أكبر مرتين لتبدو جيدة، لأن أبل تريد منك إهدار كل نطاقك الترددي)

على أي حال، خدمة Looka ليست باهظة التكلفة. إذا قررت المضي قدماً، يمكنك الدفع باستخدام:

  • أمريكان اكسبريس
  • ماستركارد
  • فيزا
  • بايبال

لا توجد عينات شعارات مجانية ولا يوجد استرداد.

حقوق الاستخدام

التسويق على هذا الموقع خادع قليلاً: الباقة المميزة تعلن “ملكية كاملة”. ولكن كما ذكر فريق الدعم، كل الباقات (حتى الأساسية) تقدم ملكية كاملة لك لاستخدام الشعار كما تشاء، بما في ذلك للاستخدامات التجارية. هذه الخدعة البسيطة هي السبب الوحيد في أنني لم أمنح Looka درجة أعلى في فئة السعر.

Basic

$20
/ one-time fee
ابدأ

Premium

$65
/ one-time fee
  • ملفات عالية الدقة
  • ألوان متغيرة للشعار: Multiple
ابدأ

Enterprise

$80
/ one-time fee
  • تصميم الوسائط الاجتماعية
  • ملفات عالية الدقة
  • ألوان متغيرة للشعار: Multiple
ابدأ

مراجعات المستخدمين

Filter by
الخدمة
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic
  • Premium
  • Enterprise
اللغة
  • اختر لغة التقييم
    • English ‏(4)
    • Français ‏(1)
ترتيب حسب
  • الأحدث
  • الأحدث
  • الأقدم
  • الأفضل
  • الأسوأ
اكتب مراجعة
الرد على التقييم
Reply
زيارة Looka
ar
خطأ
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'looka', this, true);"
1
Stein I. H.
النرويج
1
Poor quality

Just stay away from this company full of fine words, but actually just rubbish! The logo making is just a waste of time, the result useless, so its just a total waste of time. ¨The support is horrible, and they really dont want to help you, just the usual standard bs answers.

1
Edge
بريطانيا العظمى
1
Terrible support and overcharging in the UK

System corrupted the original logos been unable to get them replaced and they still have my money.Talking of money they charge £65gbp in the UK but $65 in US/Canada which is 30% less..... very poor form aside from not having my logos I paid for nearly a week later.

1
Tom
بريطانيا العظمى
1
Miseleading and rude support staff

Their advert on Google clearly states "100% Free Online Logo Creator". This is a complete lie and you in fact spend a lot of time designing your "free" logo to then have to pay for ANY logo you wish to use. There is NO free logo. Staff were also unhelpful and rude.

5
anonymus
كندا
5
Best of the online logo makers

I've used most other online logo makers, and Looka works best for me. Their support is great and their design engine is very intuitive. I've been a customer since they were Logojoy and will continue to use them. I know a good product when I see one, and Looka is awesome.

خلاصة القول في Looka

تعد Looka طريقة موثوقة لعمل شعارات جيدة المظهر. ولكنها تفتقر إلى المرونة وخيارات التخصيص الدقيقة، وتعوض عن ذلك بتصميمات افتراضية جميلة. إذا كانت ميزانيتك محدودة، وليس لديك الكثير من الوقت للتصميم بنفسك، قد تكون Looka أفضل خيار لك.

ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني كندي بيولوجيا، مكسيكي قانونيا، يعرف نفسه بالمهووس التقني. لديه خبرة بتصميم المواقع منذ كان مراهقا، ويجب مشاركة النصائح التي كان يتمنى ان يحصل عليها في بداياته. ويحب كذلك ألعاب الفيديو، وشطائر التاكو، والبرامج مفتوحة المصدر، والخيال العلمي والخيال بكل أشكاله، وألعاب الفيديو مجدداً. لا يحب الكتابة كطرف ثالث.
1106356

Reviews and expert opinion Looka

Ranked 7th from 24 Logo Design Services
4.6
1 1
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Pricing
Basic $20
Premium $65
Enterprise $80
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
Looka is a reliable way to make good-looking logos. What it lacks in flexibility and fine customization options, it makes up for with beautiful default designs.

Overview

Looka logo social media kit

The Artist Formerly Known as Logojoy

Looka. Is that pronounced like “look-a” or “luke-a”? It’s one of the great mysteries of the last five minutes or so. Other mysteries include:

  • Will Looka give me the logo I want?
  • Is the price really worth it?
  • Should I have another coffee already? It’s so early in the day.

Well, it’s always the right time for coffee. As for the logos…

Logojoy established itself as a player in the logo generator landscape in only a few years. In was recently rebranded, and reborn with a new name and a new destiny. It would be called, you guessed it, “Looka.”

The real difference was that it added a bunch of add-on services (more on that later) to the logo generator.

Looka and its add-ons are available in English, English, and also in English. The actual logo maker seems to only support Latin characters, but it does include things like accent marks, so at least you’re not limited to a simple English-language company name.

It promises to give you a great looking logo in minutes, which is a bold claim to make.

I’m testing all the big logo design platforms on my quest to find the best new logo for Website Planet. Let’s see how Looka did.

Features

4.5
Looka Logo Maker Dashboard - screenshot

The Features Are Somewhat Limited (On Purpose)

The entire point of Looka, as stated by its marketing, is to get you going with a logo in minutes. Now, if you’re picky like me, it can take a bit longer, and then you have to edit out the half of your review video that you spent just mindlessly looking for an icon that stood out to you.

I have very relatable problems, I tell ya!

But mostly, Looka can and will live up to that claim. The step-by-step wizard is fast, and it’s simple to change your layout, your icon, background shapes, and the overall style. Once you’ve answered the most basic questions about what kind of logo you want, the artificial intelligence will do its thing. You can just keep clicking Generate until you find a logo that you like.

But how relevant are these AI-generated logos? Well… you know that one kid in class who would always raise their hand, whether they had the answer or not, and got it right about half the time? The logo results are like that. You’re going to find options that fit the requirements you provided, and you’re also going to see logos that make you wonder why they showed up at all.

Once you’ve chosen a base logo to edit, you can customize pretty much everything: the typefaces, the icon, the colors. There are gradients as well, but while you can pick custom colors, the gradient options are limited.

Looka’s limitations come into play with size and positioning. You can choose your base layout and you can change the font and icon size to a degree, but those degrees are limited, and you can’t drag and drop things wherever you want. Size and positioning are managed by sliders, and everything is positioned in relation to your chosen layout and the other part of your logo.

These constraints make it hard to get exactly what you want if you have very particular layout ideas. However, these constraints are a deliberate choice, and not necessarily a bad thing. I’ll explain why down below.

In the meantime, there isn’t a functional character limit for the name or taglines, though as usual, that can cause some logistical issues. Specifically, too many characters in your company name will make the whole thing rather hard to read:

Looka

The tools given don’t allow you to generate the most unique logos out there, but they will still look pretty good.

With the Basic plan, your good-looking logo comes with one lonely PNG file. The Premium plan comes with SVG, EPS, and PDF formats, so you can have scalable versions of your logo, as well as files ready for printing.

Looka Has Great-Looking Logos by Default

The layouts are fairly standard and a lot of the icons are exactly the same as the ones available in Wix Logo Maker.

But somehow, the logos on Looka just look good, even elegant in comparison to those of other logo generators.

Why is that? In part, it’s their font and color selection. Another big factor, though, is spacing and proportions. You see, good design and layout can happen in two ways:

  1. You can just mess around, and keep going until you have something that looks amazing. This usually takes a while.
  2. You can do the math. Unfortunately, this takes a lot longer for me, because math is not my friend.

The designers at Looka have done the math, and that math is applied to every logo it generates. They’re not all perfect, but they follow a (literal) formula that makes most of them look darned good.

This is also why it has constraints on the layout and positioning of elements; it’s trying very hard to make sure you have at least a decent-looking logo, no matter what you do in the editor. Basically, it’s trying to make it impossible for non-designers to mess up.

That might sound patronizing, but designers and developers (try to) do this all the time. Now they’re just using software to do it for them. When your goal is to generate appealing logos as fast as possible, sacrificing the flexibility of the logo editor for quality is actually a smart move.

It Has Some Great Add-ons

Well, it wouldn’t be a logo design generator if it didn’t try to upsell you a little bit. Looka has a website builder, business card designs, and an optional social media kit that comes with your logo in all the image sizes needed for different social media networks.

Standard stuff, but useful all the same.

You Get Semi-Unlimited Revisions

This is something I particularly liked: for 72 hours after you buy your logo, you can edit it an unlimited amount of times. Would it be nice to be able to do this forever? Well yes, but 72 hours of free revisions is 72 hours more than I’ve seen from any other logo generator so far.

You Can Hire a Professional

One add-on I didn’t mention earlier is that you can hire a professional designer to work on your logo for an hour. This service is meant to circumvent the constraints of the software, so if you want a very specific sort of layout, a gradient not provided by the logo editor, or any other sort of simple change that can be done in an hour, this service is here for you.

My Experience with Looka

Well, you can see most of it in the video above. Follow the wizard, find the right icon, make the base logo. I spent a considerable amount of time experimenting to get exactly the logo I wanted, running into those previously mentioned constraints on the logo editor and working around them.

Honestly, I want just one logo maker to let me put one word above another without using the “tagline” option. Also, I had to tether my phone to my PC to get the logo editor to, well… load half the time. It’s not slow-connection-friendly, which can be a major problem. I’m in the greater metropolitan area of Mexico City, and it’s a problem for me.

Otherwise, it’s a pretty good service. Here’s the final logo I purchased:

Website Planet logo - created by Looka

 

Ease of use

4.5
Looka screenshot - type of business

It’s Mostly Self-Explanatory

One of the good things you can say about software that has a specific focus, and some constraints, is that it will never be too complex. You type in your logo name, click a few buttons that are clearly labeled and Looka gives you logos. You’d have a harder time ordering coffee at a coffee shop that has decided to use Italian names for everything.

The point is that Looka won’t be too hard to figure out, even if you’ve never used one of these services before. The Wizard asks good questions, but not too many of them. The editor is mostly easy to use, though certain functions, like the advanced color picker, aren’t as clearly labeled as they should be.

If you make any mistakes, there’s a robust and useful “undo” function, as well as a simple “history” panel that keeps track of your logo iterations. Besides, you don’t even have to sign up to try the whole thing out. In addition…

You Can Save Your Projects before You Pay

I feel very, very strongly about this, which is why I take the time to write about this feature in every review. This feature is essential, and Looka has it. In fact, it makes it very easy to save variations of your logo as you work on/refine it, so if you’re picky like me, it’s a useful feature.

It Provides Plenty of Design Inspiration

If you’re stuck figuring out what you want, the editor has a panel full of design inspiration and example logos to browse. The editor is designed to encourage you to experiment, and if you don’t like what you’ve made so far, you can click a different logo design to change… pretty much everything about your existing logo.

You Can Search the Knowledge Base on Any Page

So yeah, there’s a knowledge base, and you can search it from the little “Help” window in the bottom-right corner of every page and screen. There’s a Help Center (more on that later) but you can find answers to your most common questions and issues without even leaving the editor.

Support

4.0

The Live Chat Could Be Better

Looka

If you miss the good old days of IRC, ICQ, AIM, MSN, or Yahoo messenger (depending on how old/nerdy you are), then you’re in luck. There doesn’t appear to be any way to phone the Looka team, but you can email them… and enter a chat conversation. What I mean is that its support email address is tied directly to its chat system, so you can use either and you’ll be talking to the same people.

As I said, there is a Help Center/knowledge base which you can browse, or use that aforementioned little help window that also houses the chat. If you ask a question, and customer service doesn’t get back to you immediately, there’s a chatbot that will automatically search its knowledge base for the most relevant articles.

The live chat is not 24/7. According to Looka, the service runs from “9 AM – 9 PM GMT -5 (that’s EST if you live in North America) with the fastest response times between 10 AM – 5 PM.” That’s a respectable 12-hour window. Here’s how it went for me:

First, I asked whether there was a way to view my invoice on the site itself. Yes, there is.

Looka Chat Support - screenshot
I got a canned response to my first questions

Then, I asked what intellectual and ownership rights you get for the Basic plan. All of them, as it turns out:

 

Looka Chat Support - screenshot
When I asked my second question, they told me I had to wait till the next day and sent me links to articles. It took a while to get a real response from a human.

Then, I asked if there was an email I could use to contact them. I made the mistake of asking after the support team had closed up shop, and then I found the relevant info in the knowledge base. Whoops. I suspect they’ll be very nice about it when they get back to me.

Update: They never got back to me, which is fair in this case.

Looka live chat support - screenshot

Every question I asked during their schedule was answered in less than five minutes.

Pricing

4.5

Overall, the pricing is quite affordable. The Basic plan, as mentioned, gets you that one PNG. The Premium plan gives you a bunch of other file formats, lifetime technical support, and a miniature brand guide with information on your fonts and colors. The Enterprise plan comes with all of that, and the Social Media Kit and Business Card add-ons.

If you choose Looka Logo Maker, I’d strongly suggest getting at least the Premium plan for the extra file formats and the scalable formats in particular. And no, scalable logos aren’t just for printing billboards: they’re also for 4K video and the newer iPhone models with their darned Retina screens.

(For the less-technical, Retina screens basically need images that are twice as big to look good, because Apple wants us to waste all of our bandwidth.)

Anyway, Looka is not expensive. If you decide to go with it, you can pay its low prices with:

  • American Express
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • PayPal

There are no free logo samples and no refunds.

Usage Rights

Okay, the marketing on this site is a little tricky: the Premium plan advertises “full ownership.” But as mentioned by the support team, all plans (even the Basic plan) provide full ownership for you to use the logo however you like, including commercial applications. This little bit of trickery is the one reason I can’t score Looka’s pricing higher.

Basic

$20
/ Month
Get Started

Premium

$65
/ Month
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo color variations: Multiple
Get Started

Enterprise

$80
/ Month
  • Social media design
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo color variations: Multiple
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic
  • Premium
  • Enterprise
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Looka
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'looka', this, true);"
1
Tom
Great Britain
1
Miseleading and rude support staff

Their advert on Google clearly states "100% Free Online Logo Creator". This is a complete lie and you in fact spend a lot of time designing your "free" logo to then have to pay for ANY logo you wish to use. There is NO free logo. Staff were also unhelpful and rude.

5
anonymus
Canada
5
Best of the online logo makers

I've used most other online logo makers, and Looka works best for me. Their support is great and their design engine is very intuitive. I've been a customer since they were Logojoy and will continue to use them. I know a good product when I see one, and Looka is awesome.

Bottom line on Looka

Looka is a reliable way to make good-looking logos. What it lacks in flexibility and fine customization options, it makes up for with beautiful default designs. If you’re on a somewhat tight budget, and you don’t have a lot of time to mess around with the design yourself, Looka might be your best choice.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.
177402
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.