评论与专家意见 Fiverr Logo Design

排名1 / 12 商标设计服务
4.9
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
平面设计师
如果你需要一对一地雇用设计师,那么Fiverr适合你。你能以低至$5的价格获得定制的标识设计。作为一位设计师,我真的非常惊讶能以如此低的价格获得这样的质量。

總論

3 Website Planet logo samples from Fiverr

Fiverr没有发明零工经济,但是Fiverr是零工经济的代表

自2010年2月起,Fiverr就席卷了整个网络自由职业领域。Fiverr不仅提供标识设计,甚至不只是设计,你可以雇用任何人做任何事情(见后文详述)。

Fiverr 的网站支持英语和德语。

至于标识,嗯,基本来说,你可以使用任何语言,只要你雇用的设计师安装了对应的字体就行了。

各处各有定价,每个商家都可以设置自己的价格。你甚至能以低至$5的价格获得一个标识。对于特定的工作量,所有的价格都是一次性付款。

无论是什么时候,如果你需要中文标识,你绝对可以在Fiverr找到合适的设计师,远远比直接雇用中国本地设计师更便宜。

在我为网站星球(Website Planet)寻找新的最佳标识期间,我决定用三个不同的价格测试一下三家不同的Fiverr商家。其中一家是报价五美元的微服务,因为我想看看这个价格是不是真的能够获得不错的质量。还有一家是中等商家,最后一家是经验证的专业商家,一个标识收费数百美元。

想知道哪个商家的服务最好吗?请继续看下去(你会大吃一惊)。

功能

4.5
Fiverr sellers - screenshot

Fiverr无所不包,真的是包罗万象,除了竞标

作为设计师,我不太喜欢竞标服务。很多人提交大量作品,其中一部分质量好,另一部分质量一般,但是只有一份作品能够获得付费。

当我评测竞标设计服务时,例如 99designs DesignCrowd,我尽可能地抛下自己对竞标的观念,根据服务来为其打分。但老实说,我一点儿都不喜欢这种商业模式。

当然,这对客户非常有利,但是对设计师来说可能很糟糕。

我个人对Fiverr的模式比较赞同:你可以浏览挑选一位喜欢的设计师,查看他的既往作品以及服务价格。你付款,他们设计,双方都有收获就像绝大多数其他服务一样,这取决于客户能否明智地挑选设计师。

哦,对了,这种服务被称作“Gigs”。不妨了解一下。

幸运的是,挑选设计师相当简单。Fiverr是一个大型社区,总有适合你的设计师。一些设计师有独特的风格,也可以适应各种风格。社区里似乎有不少设计师专注提供极简风格的标识,但网站内其实每种风格都有。

现在,你有数种选项需要选择,标识设计的时长、允许修改的次数,甚至还包括提供的文件格式,这一切都取决于你选择的设计师和付费金额。

例如,便宜些的计划通常不包含矢量或源文件,而贵一些的计划可能包括你需要的全部文件格式带有标识的办公文具设计。再提一句,一些五元(当我说元的时候,我指的是美元)设计包括矢量文件。

如果你需要和设计师沟通修改,或者礼貌地要求标识文件提供不常见的格式(比如WEBP或),你可以通过Fiverr的消息系统直接联系他们。这个系统就像聊天应用和项目管理应用信息流的综合体。

当然,你可以为设计师打分,提供反馈和嘉奖,查看他们的既往作品等等。

你可以雇用有保证的专业人员

雇用专业人员会更贵一些,但理论上是“更稳妥”的选项。从技术上来说,任何人都可以上传一些不是自己创作的设计作品,称作是自己的作品集,用来欺骗网上的用户。现在这些人一般评分很低,但是如果你想确保质量,可以搜索“专业人员”。

在Fiverr上,“专业人员”指经过测试、审查、由Fiverr自身担保的创作者和服务提供商。这些人比其他人要贵一点儿,但你付费获得了保障,即使服务不佳,Fiverr会(以某种方式)提供补救。

你可以雇用整个工作室

如果你想要雇用整个团队,但不想把全部时间花在协调团队成员上,你可以直接雇用整个工作室为你工作。你可以同时获得品牌定位、标识设计和创建网站。也许你也可以投入买些品牌推广文。

社区活跃

社区内有面向创作者的活动、博客,如果你喜欢的话,还有播客。作为客户,你也许对论坛更感兴趣,在论坛里可以获得关于网站本身、Fiverr应用的社区支持,还能了解社区对其他设计师为你设计的作品的反馈。

你可以雇用人完成任何任务

我知道我前面已经提过了,但我想再专门说一次:Fiverr只是一个“设计”网站。你在这个网站上可以雇人做视频、剪辑视频、写东西、创作音乐、做PPT、提供营销服务、做研究,甚至做一些奇奇怪怪的工作

我的Fiverr体验

我接下来会和你分享一个小秘密:我通过这些服务购买标识不仅是为了评测服务,还是为了给网站星球(Website Planet)挑选最好的标识。

与其他大多数评测相比,我在Fiverr上花了很长时间,因为我雇用了三位不同的设计师。我雇用了起步价为五美元(这也是“Fiverr”得名的由来,“Fiverr”的含义是五美元钞票)的设计师,然后还有价格更高的设计师,最后最贵的标识花了数百美元。

在浏览网站时,我就遇到了第一个问题:网站在低网速下的浏览体验不好。有几次我得用电脑连上手机热点才能加载出超过一页的全部设计师。这是个相当重要的问题,也是Fiverr在这个方面唯一的扣分点。

其他体验都很流畅。如果你看了视频,你就会知道我选了哪位设计师,了解了他们的最初设计概念。

$5标识:质量还行吗?

我与 Ei8htz 的合作非常快。最初的概念很简单,质量也不错,老实说,我不知道还能怎么改进。所以,我就选了最初的概念。考虑到我只付了相当少的钱,标识真的很不错了:适配网站,小尺寸也合适,搭配主题也好。也许看起来有些老套,但对于价格来说,已经很好了。

Fiverr Logo Design

$40标识:你可以期待什么样的质量?

我与juancharles 合作花的时间长一些,但是他每次沟通很及时,工作效率也高。我买的套餐没有涵盖全吉祥物设计(他的特长),但是当我让他为了最初的标识概念添加一个面孔时,他同意了。

在沟通中出现过一个小问题,不过是因为我疲劳了,且没有说清楚。我换成西班牙语交流,强迫自己表达清楚,因为juancharles也说西班牙语,所以问题解决了

最后,他给了我两款最终版标识:一款是我要求的,另一款是他非常喜欢的,希望我们试试。我猜这种服务不常见,但我运气好,得到了两款。

Website Planet sample logo

我要的标识。

Website Planet sample logo

Juancharles喜欢的标识。

$400标识(专业商家):物有所值吗?

最后,这位设计师是 animteam,我从Fiverr的专业计划中雇用的。确实名副其实,他们给了我最初的概念,下面是我选中的稍作修改之后的版本:

Website Planet sample logo

除了一见倾心之外,我没什么可以说的,我让他们去掉了“Planet”后面的点号。他们决定基本上坚持原有的设计,我也觉得很好。

哪位设计师的标识最好?

现在来为这个部分画个句号,我们快速做个比较:Ei8htz, 的标识最便宜,也可用。计划中不包含多次修改,但是如果你有大约5美元,而且需要尽快获得一个标识,这个非常适合你。(要注意每位设计师提供的服务可能不同,即使他们的价格一样。)

接下来是中间价位的设计师,juancharles的标识其实最得我心,服务也很快。事实上,虽然animteam的专业服务很出色,但是有些慢。部分源于外部因素,比如他去旅行了,但是我必须得提一句,他们不需要通过设计很多标识就能获得不错的薪水,所以他们不需要速度很快。

最后,专业服务真正吸引人的地方在于有Fiverr担保,但是你可能会发现中等价位的设计师能以更便宜的价格为你提供优秀的标识。

易於使用

4.5
Fiverr profile - screenshot

基本优秀,其他待定

好吧,我来解释一下我的论断。Fiverr团队设计的网站和服务相当优秀,也相当易用。但并不是所有部分都是不言自明的,如果你之前没用过这类型的网站,那么你需要时不时参看一下维基/知识库,不过并不难找到答案。

但是,个人介绍和服务(Gigs)是由服务提供者自己撰写的,(大部分时候)不是文案人员写的。他们习惯用行业术语,并且一般不写完整的句子。

公平地说,他们有时也没有足够的“空间”都写下来(参见上面的截屏)。如果你想让事情简单些,可以记住一点,介绍写得好的用户一般作品质量更好,评分也更高一些。

你可以轻松筛选用户/Gig

Gig查找器/浏览器用起来很简单,也很有帮助。我继续以标识设计师举例,你可以根据风格、价格范围、支持语言、所在国家/地区、交付时长、账户评分等等来搜索设计师。

你可以保存Gig,随后再看

这与保存未完成的项目或竞标不一样,更像是将全部候选作品收藏在一个地方,方便之后再做选择。你可以“收藏”喜欢的Gig,按列表分类,将它们整理好。

Fiverr会引导你详细描述要求

在你选定喜欢的Gig之后,Fiverr会问你一系列问题,帮助你详细说明要求。当然,这些问题是根据你获得服务来设置的。对于标识,Fiverr会询问你希望包含的名字、口号、色彩偏好和额外备注。就是这些标准的标识内容。

总体来说,Fiverr不会让人觉得很困惑,看看也没什么要求。你甚至不需要注册账户,就能浏览全站,查看设计师/其他服务提供商。设计师账户包括评分、评价、既往作品样例、完整服务列表,还包括设计师的语种。

与设计师合作很简单:特定Gig相关的全部消息和文件都保存在同一个地方。除了前面提过的网页加载问题,我没有任何不满意的地方。

支援

4.0
Fiverr customer support - screenshot

支持选项有些受限

Fiverr的支持就像你在单亲家庭中获得的关怀,单亲爸爸/妈妈充满爱心,但是还有六个孩子,工作也多。单亲爸爸/妈妈会照顾你,会提供很好的支持,但是可能不及时。

这样说会不会太私人化了?无论怎样,这个类比很贴切,所以我就这样比喻吧,除非编辑让我更改。

支持(Fiverr提供,而不是我辛勤的妈妈)服务有三种方式:知识库、工单系统和社区论坛。支持库虽然没有回答所有问题,但是内容丰富。并且,知识库组织得很好,买家帮助文章和卖家帮助文章清楚地分开了。如果你遇到了什么问题,我强烈建议你先看看知识库。

在人工支持方面:

工单

工单系统针对特定问题,你可以在下拉菜单中选择。如果你的问题不在列表中,Fiverr没有提供“普通”类别供你选择。普通或少见的问题可能应该去论坛解决。

预估的回复时间是24-48小时,不过我的两个工单都在一天内就解决了。Fiverr确实指出如果可以的话,你最好不要同时提交多个工单,这会让回复变慢(我不清楚原因是什么)。请注意,你可以会意外创建重复工单(我就出现了这样的情况),不过你不会因此受到处罚。

Fiverr Logo Design

我的第一个问题是关于知识产权的,因为知识库中没有清晰解释这一点。他们大约在七个小时后回复了我。

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

我的第二个问题是关于Fiverr服务费的具体计算方式,因为知识库也没有解释这一点。这个问题花了13个小时。

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

论坛

取决于你的问题,社区论坛可能会解决,也可能不会解决。我看到很多人问了问题,至少在几个小时内收到了一些回复。而我的话,就……

我提问网站是否有“轻量”版(移动应用不算),直到我写这篇文章的时候,我在两天里没有收到任何回复,连“否”都没有。

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

也许我应该在提问中加点插科打诨的内容。

更新:至今已经七天了,我还是没有收到任何回复。不过要提一点,论坛支持是社区提供的,而不是员工。据我所知,员工实际没有义务回答论坛问题。

標價

5.0

谈到价格嘛,嗯……(请稍等一下)要看情况!每个Gig有自己的定价方案、附加服务(例如,你可以额外付费以获得更快的服务)和价值定位。Fiverr在这方面给你和雇用的人都留了很大的灵活空间。

话虽如此,几乎任何预算都有对应的Gig,一些标识设计低至五美元,另一些设计高达数千美元。据我所见,这些五美元的设计师也不是闹着玩儿的,一部分设计师实际上提供的服务质量相当好。

需要注意一点,Fiverr会向你收取“服务费”,估计这是网站运营的资金来源。我们付的最低服务费是$2,最高的是“专业”Gig,需要$30。不过要提醒一下,这些价格会变动,将来的服务费可能与现在的不一样。

你可以通过以下方式付款:

  • Visa、万事达和一些我不认识的卡标识(标识很小)
  • PayPal
  • Apple Pay
  • iDEAL(仅支持荷兰)

Fiverr不提供免费的样例标识。在标识设计完成之后,你可以要求做更多修改,但是你可能需要额外付费。

Fiverr提供退款政策,你几乎任何时候都可以申请退款,但只适用于已取消的订单。如果你完成了整个标识设计的流程,并且选择了最终的版本,那就尘埃落定了。你不能再申请退款,除非有严重的问题,Fiverr有一个争端调解部门可以帮你。

使用权利

正如我收到的支持邮件中所说,在绝大多数情况下,你获得的任何标识都是你的,只属于你。你享有完整的版权和相关的一切权利。唯一不适用的情况是,当设计师要求为标识的完整版权额外付费的时候。在这种情况下,除非你付款,否则版权属于设计师。

的结论 Fiverr Logo Design

当你需要一对一地雇用设计师(或其他任何人)时,可以去Fiverr。这是Fiverr的专长。Fiverr上有各种风格的设计师、各种价格范围,只要你查看评论和认真看看设计师的既往作品,基本不会“搞砸”。

我测试了三位不同的设计师,发现中间价位的服务与价格对等,在某些方面甚至超过远远更贵的设计师。当然,每位设计师都是不一样的,你的标准也可能不一样,如果你预算充足的话,我会建议选择至少50美元的服务。如果预算不够,那些5美元的设计师也很不错。

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼是加拿大裔墨西哥人,自认是个彻头彻尾的书呆子。他从十几岁起就是一名网络和体验设计师,并喜欢与初学者分享建议。此外,他也喜欢视频游戏、炸玉米饼、开源软件、视频游戏、各种形式的科幻和魔幻产品,以及视频游戏。

Fiverr Logo Design 备择方案

928395
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion Fiverr Logo Design

Ranked 1st from 31 Logo Design Services
4.9
Pricing
Logo $5
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
Fiverr is the place to go when you want to hire a designer one-on-one. You can have a custom logo designed for as little as $5. As a designer myself, I was actually surprised by the quality you can get for such a low price.

Overview

3 Website Planet logo samples from Fiverr

Fiverr Didn’t Invent the Gig Economy, but It Embodies It

Fiverr has pretty much taken the world of online freelancing by storm. It’s not just for logo design or even design. You can hire anyone for just about anything. (More on that later.)

As for your logo, well… presumably, you can use any language, so long as the designer you’re working with has the right fonts installed.

Pricing is all over the place, as every seller on Fiverr sets their own prices. You can even get a logo for as little as $5. All prices are one-time payments for a specified amount of work.

On my quest to find the best new logo for Website Planet, I decided to test three different Fiverr sellers for three very different prices. One was a five-dollar gig, because I wanted to see if I could really get good quality for that price. One was mid-range, and one was a Verified Pro Seller who charges several hundred dollars for a logo.

Curious to see which one was the best? Watch the video or read on (you’ll be surprised).

Features

4.5
Fiverr sellers - screenshot

Fiverr Does Everything, and I Do Mean Everything, except Contests

This is normally where I write a joke, but I’d like to get serious for half a moment. I don’t like contest services much, as a designer myself. A lot of people put in a lot of work — some of it good, and some of it not so good — and only one of them gets paid.

When I review a contest-based design service, such as 99designs or DesignCrowd, I do my best to ignore this and rate them on how well it performs the services it advertises. But to be honest, I don’t like that business model at all.

Sure, it’s a very consumer-friendly way to run a business, but it can really screw over the designers.

Fiverr uses a model that I personally approve of: you browse around to find a designer you like,  you look at their past work and what they offer for the prices they charge. You buy, they do design stuff, and everyone goes home with something. Just like with almost any other service, it’s up to the consumer to choose their designer wisely.

Oh, and the services offered are called “Gigs.” Just a good thing to know.

Fortunately, selecting a designer isn’t too much of a hassle. Fiverr is a large community and there’s a designer there for everybody. Some designers have a distinct style or can work with a variety of styles. There seem to be quite a few designers that specifically offer minimalist logos, but just about every style is represented somewhere within the website.

Now, the number of options you get to choose from, the time it takes for the logos to be made, the number of revisions you get, and even the file formats available all depend (I told you) on the designer you choose and how much money you spend on them.

For example, the cheaper plans often won’t include vector or source files, while the more expensive plans might include all the file formats you want and stationery designs with your logo on them. Then again, some five-dollar (when I say dollar, I mean USD) designers will include vector files.

If you need to talk to your designers about revisions, or perhaps politely request that your logo files be sent in a less common format (like WEBP, or… CorelDraw?), you can contact them directly via Fiverr’s messaging system. This system feels like a cross between a chat app and project management app feed.

You can, of course, rate designers, leave feedback and testimonials, see their past work, and more. In fact, this is highly encouraged, both by myself and the Fiverr platform.

You Can Hire Guaranteed Pros

This tends to be a more expensive option, but theoretically, it’s a “safer” option. Technically, anyone could upload a few designs they didn’t make, call it their portfolio, and swindle people online. Now, these people usually receive ratings lower than Ben Affleck’s Daredevil movie, but if you want to be very sure, you can search for “Pros.”

On Fiverr, “Pros” are creators and service providers that have been tested, vetted, and vouched for by Fiverr themselves. These people tend to be a bit more expensive than everyone else, but you’re paying for a guarantee that even if things go wrong, Fiverr will remedy the situation (somehow).

You Can Hire Whole Studios

If you want to hire a whole team of people, but don’t want to spend all of your time coordinating them, you can just hire a whole studio to work on your project. Get your branding direction, logo design, and website done all at the same time. Maybe throw in some copywriting for good measure.

It Has an Active Community

It has events for creators, a blog, and even a podcast if that’s your thing. As a customer, you may be more interested in the forum, where you can get some community support regarding the website itself, the Fiverr apps, and even get opinions on designs that other people are making for you.

You Can Hire People for Almost Anything

I know I mentioned this before in abstract, but I wanted to focus on this for a second: Fiverr is not technically a “design” website. It’s a website where you can hire people to make videos, edit videos, write things, make music, make presentations, provide marketing services, do research, or even perform really weird jobs.

In a way, Fiverr is closer to Craig’s List than it is to, for example, 99designs. The difference is that there aren’t any ads about missed connections, but you could hire someone to make you a Craig’s List ad about missed connections.

My Experience with Fiverr

I’m going to take a moment to let you in on a little secret: not only am I buying logos from all of these different services to review them, but we’re going to pick the best logo to use on Website Planet. In other words: FIGHT. FIGHT. FIGH… *ahem*, I mean… may the best designer win.

My journey with Fiverr was a long one, compared to that of most reviews, because I was working with three different designers. I hired one whose prices start at five USD (hence the name “Fiverr”), and went up from there, with our most expensive logo coming in at several hundred dollars.

Just browsing around the website, I ran into my first problem: this website is not slow-Internet-friendly. There were times when I actually had to tether my PC to my phone to get more than one page full of potential designers to load. This is a pretty important issue, and it’s the only reason Fiverr is losing any points in this section.

Everything else went smoothly. If you’ve seen the video, then you know which designers I picked, and you’ve seen their initial concepts.

The $5 Logo: Is the Quality Reasonable?

Working with Ei8htz went fairly quickly. The original concept was simple and decent and I honestly wasn’t sure where to take it from there. So, I just went with the initial concept. For the very small amount of money I paid for it, it’s pretty good: it fits the website well, looks good in small sizes, and fits the theme. A little cliche, perhaps, but it works well enough for the price.

Website Planet sample logo

The $40 Logo: What Can You Expect to Get?

Working with juancharles took only a little longer, but he was very responsive and worked quickly. The package I bought didn’t cover a full mascot design (his specialty), but when I asked him to put a face on his original logo concept, he obliged.

There was a small breakdown in communication, but I was tired, and not very clear. I switched to Spanish to force myself to translate everything clearly, and since juancharles speaks Spanish too, that worked out.

In the end, he actually gave us two final logos to work with: one was the logo I asked for and the other was one he liked so much he wanted us to have it anyway. This sort of deal is, I assume, not typical, but I got lucky.

Website Planet sample logo

The logo I asked for.

Website Planet sample logo

Juancharles’ favorite

The $400 Logo (Pro Seller): Is It Worth the Money?

Lastly, there was animteam, the designer I hired from Fiverr’s Pro program. True to their word, they gave us several initial concepts, and here’s the one I went with, after a very, very small revision:

Website Planet sample logo

There’s not much to say about this one other than that I saw it, fell in love, and got them to get rid of a dot that used to be on the right of the word “Planet.” They decided to actually stick pretty close to the original concept in some ways, and I think it worked nicely.

Which Designer Made the Best Logo?

In the end, I suppose it’s probably not a surprise to anyone that paying more gets you a better logo. Even so, the five-dollar (starting price) logo is actually quite usable. If that’s your budget, this is a very good option.

My only real complaints about Fiverr’s service are the aforementioned getting-the-website-to-work issues, and their receipts. “What could be wrong with the receipts?” you ask.

Well, it said this: “Congrats! You’ve officially accomplished something today. Here’s your proof of doing:” Listen Fiverr, I’m allowed to make jokes about how lazy I can be, and how it’s a miracle when I accomplish things. You’re not. That’s just not cool, man.

So, to finish this section off, let’s do a quick comparison: the cheapest logo, from Ei8htz, was serviceable. Not a lot of revisions in the plan, but if you have around 5 USD and need a logo fast, it’s perfect. (Do keep in mind that every designer might offer different services, even if they charge the same amount of money.)

Coming in at mid-tier pricing, juancharles’ logo is actually my favorite, and the service was fast. In fact, animteam’s Pro service, while excellent, was a bit slow. This was partially due to external factors like travel, but it must be mentioned that they don’t have to design as many logos to make ends meet, so they don’t have to work as fast.

In the end, the real appeal of the Pro service is that it’s guaranteed by Fiverr, but you may find that designers with mid-tier pricing will get you a fantastic logo for a lot cheaper.

Ease of use

4.5
Fiverr profile - screenshot

It’s Mostly Good, and Then It Depends

Okay, let me explain that. The website and service as designed by the Fiverr team are pretty good, and fairly easy to use. Not everything is self-explanatory, and you might need to refer to the wiki/knowledge base now and then if you’ve never used a website like it before, but it’s not hard to figure out.

However, individual profiles and service offerings (the Gigs), are written by the people offering their services, and not (in most cases) by copywriters. They tend to use industry jargon and don’t always write in full sentences.

To be fair, sometimes they don’t have a lot of “space” to write stuff down. (See the screenshot above.) If you want to make things easier for yourself, remember that the better-written profiles that also have good work are usually rated higher, if you can imagine that.

No, but seriously. The more highly-rated Gigs and profiles are usually easier to understand. That’s probably where you already planned to start your search, but now you have an extra reason to carry on as you were.

You Can Filter People/Gigs Easily

The Gig finder/browser is pretty easy to use, and useful. Sticking to the example of logo designers, for obvious reasons, you can search for designers by style, price range, languages spoken, country of residence, delivery time, profile rating, and more.

You Can Save Gigs to Look at Later

It’s not the same as saving a project or contest you haven’t finished yet. It’s more like… collecting all of your candidates in one place, so you can make your final decision later. You can “favorite” the Gigs you like, sort them into lists, and generally keep things organized.

It Will Guide You Through the Process of Detailing Your Requirements

Once you decide on a Gig you like, Fiverr will ask you a series of questions to help you detail your requirements. These questions depend on what service you’re actually getting, of course. For logos, it asks for things like the name you want to incorporate, the tagline, any color preferences you might have, extra notes. You know, all the standard logo stuff.

Overall, Fiverr is not too confusing and it costs nothing to look. You don’t even have to sign up for an account to browse around the website and check out designers/other service providers. Designer profiles include ratings, testimonials, examples of their past work, a full list of all the services they offer, and even which languages they speak.

Actually working with the designers is simple: all of your messages and files for a particular Gig are kept in the same place. Aside from the aforementioned issues with actually loading the website, I have no real complaints.

Support

4.0
Fiverr customer support - screenshot

Support Options Are Somewhat Limited

Fiverr’s support is the kind you get from a single parent who is loving and caring but has six other kids, and a lot of work to do. They’ll get to you, and they’ll provide good support, but it might take a minute.

… Was that too personal? Whatever, it’s a perfect analogy, so it’s staying in unless my editor decides otherwise.

Help (from Fiverr, not my hard-working mother) is provided in one of three ways: there’s a knowledge base, a ticket system, and a community forum. The knowledge base is extensive, though it didn’t answer all of my personal questions. Even so, it is well organized and keeps the buyer help articles and seller help articles nicely separate. I’d highly encourage you to look there first if you’re having a problem.

As for the human support:

Tickets

The ticket system is meant to be used for specific issues, which you can select through a series of drop-down menus. If your kind of problem isn’t on the list, there really isn’t a “general” category you could use. General or oddball problems seem to be what the forum is for.

The estimated response time is 24-48 hours, though both of my tickets were resolved in less than a day. It does say that you shouldn’t open multiple tickets at a time if you can help it, as that slows response times down (not exactly sure how, but… [shrugs]). Please note that while you can accidentally create duplicate tickets (it happened to me), you won’t be penalized for that.

Fiverr Help & Education Center - screenshot

My first question was about intellectual rights, as that’s one of the things not clearly explained in the knowledge base. They responded in about seven hours.

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

My second question was about exactly how Fiverr’s service fee is calculated because that’s not explained either. This took 13 hours.

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

The Forum

Depending on your question, the community forum can be a hit or miss experience. I see plenty of people asking questions, and at least getting some sort of response in a few hours. Me, on the other hand…

I asked if there was some sort of a “light” version of the website (no, the mobile app doesn’t count), and at the time of this writing, I haven’t gotten any sort of response in two days. Not even a “no.”

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

Maybe I should have added some jokes.

Update: it’s been seven days, and still no response. Please do keep in mind, though, that forum support is provided by the community, not staff. As far as I know, they have no actual obligation to answer questions on the forum.

Pricing

5.0

And the pricing, well… (drum roll, please) it depends! Every Gig has its own pricing scheme, its own add-ons (you can pay extra for faster work, for example), and its own value proposition. Fiverr leaves a lot up to you and the person you hire.

That said, there’s a Gig out there for just about every budget, with some logo designs starting as low as five USD and others that go up into the thousands. From what I’ve seen, those five-dollar designers are no joke, either, with some of them actually being quite good.

It should be noted that Fiverr will charge you a “service fee,” which is presumably how it keeps the website up and running. The lowest we had was $2, and the highest was $30 on the “Pro” Gig. Please do keep in mind that these are subject to change and future service fees may not reflect these amounts.

Now that my shiny, nerdy, magnificent butt is legally covered, you should also know that you can pay via the following means:

  • Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and a couple of other cards whose (very tiny) logos I did not recognize
  • PayPal
  • Apple Pay
  • iDEAL (only available in The Netherlands)

There are no free sample logos. After your logo is designed, you can ask for more revisions, but you’ll probably have to pay extra.

There is a refund policy, and you can request refunds at almost any time, but only for orders that you’ve canceled. If you go through with the whole logo design process and take your final files, that’s it. You don’t get to ask for a refund, though if there’s a serious issue, they do have a conflict resolution department that might be able to help you out.

Usage Rights

As mentioned in the support email I got, any logo you get is yours and yours alone, under most circumstances. You get the full copyright and everything. The only time that doesn’t happen is when the designer specifically charges extra for the full rights to a logo they design. In that case, they retain the copyright unless you pay up.

Logo

$5
/ one-time fee
Get Started

Bottom line on Fiverr Logo Design

Fiverr is the place to go when you want to hire a designer (or anyone else, really) one-on-one. It’s their specialty. It’s got designers that cover every style, and every price range, so it’s hard to actually “go wrong,” as long as you read the reviews and take a good look at a designer’s past work.

I tested three different designers, and found that a designer with mid-tier pricing provided service that equaled, and in some ways exceeded, a far more expensive designer. Of course, every designer is different, and your mileage may vary, but I’d go in with a budget of at least 50 USD, if you have it. If not, those 5-dollar designers are still pretty good.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

Fiverr Logo Design Alternatives

896777