تقييمات وآراء الخبراء Fiverr Logo Design

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني خدمات تصميم اللوجو "الشعارات"
4.9
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
مصمم رسومات
Fiverr هو المكان الذي تلجأ إليه عندما تريد التعاقد مع مصمم بشكل مباشر. يمكنك الحصول على شعار مصمم خصيصاً مقابل 5 دولارات فقط. ولأني مصمم في الأساس، لقد اندهشت من الجودة التي حصلت عليها مقابل هذا السعر الزهيد.

نظرة عامة

3 Website Planet logo samples from Fiverr

Fiverr لم تبتكر اقتصاد العروض الصغيرة، ولكنها تجسدها

منذ فبراير 2010، عصفت منصة Fiverrبعالم العمل الحر. ليس فقط مجال تصميم الشعارات أو التصميم بشكل عام. يمكنك التعاقد مع أي شخص لأي عمل تقريباً. (المزيد عن ذلك لاحقاً)

موقع Fiverr متاح باللغة الإنجليزية والألمانية.

بالنسبة للشعار، يمكنك استخدام أي لغة، طالما إن المصمم الذي تتعاقد معه يمتلك الأدوات والأنماط المناسبة.

الأسعار متنوعة جداً، حيث يحدد كل بائع أسعاره الخاصة. يمكنك الحصول على شعار مقابل 5 دولارات. كل الأسعار مقابل الدفع مرة واحداً لمقدار محدد من العمل.

على أي حال، إذا أردت شعار باللغة العربية، يمكنك بكل تأكيد العثور على مصمم على منصة Fiverrأرخص بكثير من العاقد مع مصمم محلي من بلدك أو منطقتك.

وفي إطار سعينا للحصول على أفضل شعار جديد لموقعنا Website Planet
، قررت اختبار ثلاث باعة مختلفين على Fiverr بثلاث أسعار مختلفة. أحدهما بعرض خمسة دولارات، لأنني أردت أن أرى هل يمكنني حقاً الحصول على أي شيء بجودة جيدة مقابل هذا السعر. وآخر في الفئة المتوسطة، وآخر لديه ملف بائع محترف معتمد يحصل على مئات الدولارات مقابل الشعار الواحد.

هل لديك الفضول لمعرفة أيهم أفضل؟ واصل القراءة (ستندهش).

الخصائص

4.5
Fiverr sellers - screenshot

Fiverr تقدم كل شيء، وأعني كل شيء، باستثناء المسابقات

لا أحب خدمات المسابقات كثيراً، لأنني مصمم. يبذل فيها الكثير من الأشخاص الكثير من العمل، بعضها جيد وبعضها ليس جيد، وفي النهاية يحصل واحد فقط على المال.

عندما أراجع خدمة تصميم تعتمد على المسابقات، مثل 99designs أوDesignCrowd، أبذل قصارى جهدي لتجاهل ذلك وتقييمهم على كيفية تقديمهم للخدمات التي يعلنون عنها. ولكن لأكون صادقاً، لا أعمل نموذج العمل ذلك على الإطلاق.

بالتأكيد إنها طريقة مناسبة جداً للعميل لإنجاز أعماله، ولكنها قد تكون مخيبة تماماً للمصممين.

تستخدم Fiverr نموذج أوافق عليه شخصياً: تتصفح الموقع للعثور على مصمم يعجبك، تبحث عن الأعمال الماضية وما يقدموه مقابل الأسعار التي يعرضونها. تشتري خدماتهم، يصممون ما تحتاج، ويعود الجميع بمكسب ما. مثلما الحال مع أي خدمة أخرى تقريباً، الأمر يعود للعميل لاختيار المصمم بحكمة.

والخدمات التي يقدمونها يطلق عليها “Gigs “. من الجيد أن نعلم ذلك.

لحسن الحظ، عملية اختيار المصمم في غاية السهولة. يمثل Fiverr مجتمع كبير وهنا مصمم لكل شخص تقريباً. بعض المصممين لديهم أسلوب معين أو يمكنهم العمل وفقاً لأساليب متنوعة. وهناك عدد قليل من المصممين يقدمون الحد الأدنى من خدمات التصميم، ولكنك ستجد جميع الفئات في مكان ما على الموقع الإلكتروني.

الآن، كل شيء يعتمد على المصمم الذي اخترته ومقدار المال الذي تستثمره؛ عدد الخيارات التي تحصل عليها، والوقت المطلوب لتصميم الشعارات، وعدد المراجعات التي تحصل عليها، حتى صيغ الملفات المتاحة.

على سبيل المثال، ما تقدمه الباقات الأرخص غالباً لا يتضمن ملفات مصدر أو متجهة، بينما معظم الباقات الأغلى قد تتضمن كل صيغ الملفات التي تريدها وتصميمات لأدوات مكتبية عليها الشعار. ثم مجدداً، بعض الخدمات التي تقدم بقيمة خمسة دولارات تقدم ملفات متجهة.

إذا احتجت للحديث للمصمم عن المراجعات، أو ربما تطلب أن ترسل ملفات الشعارات بصيغ أقل شيوعاً (مثل WEBP، أو CorelDraw)، يمكنك التواصل معهم مباشرة عبر نظام رسائل Fiverr.  هذا النظام يعتبر تداخلاً بين تطبيق دردشة إلى جانب تطبيق لإدارة المشروعات.

ويمكنك، بكل تأكيد، تقييم المصممين، وترك التعليقات والشهادات، ورؤية أعمالهم السابقة، وغيرها.

يمكنك التعاقد مع محترفين مضمونين

قد يكون ذلك خياراً أعلى تكلفة، ولكن نظرياً، فهو خيار “آمن”. من الناحية العملية، أي شخص يمكنه تحميل تصميمات لم ينفذها، ووضعها في حافظة أعمال، ويخدع الناس عبر الانترنت. والآن، هؤلاء الأشخاص غالباً ما يحصلون على تصنيفات منخفضة جداً، ولكن إذا كنت تريد التأكد تماماً، يمكنك البحث عن “المحترفين”.

على Fiverr، “المحترفون” هم مقدموا خدمات خضعوا للاختبار، والتقييم، والتصويت من قبل منصة Fiverr نفسها. هؤلاء الأشخاص قد يكونوا أغلى كثيراً من أي شخص آخر، ولكنك تدفع مقابل ضمان إذا حدثت أي أمور خاطئة، وسوف تعالج Fiverr الوضع بطريقة أو أخرى.

يمكنك التعاقد مع ستوديوهات كاملة

إذا أردت التعاقد مع فريق كامل من الأشخاص، ولكن لا تريد قضاء طوال الوقت في التنسيق بينهم، يمكنك التعاقد مع ستوديوهات كاملة للعمل على المشروع. احصل على توجيهات العلامة التجارية، وتصميم الشعار، والموقع الإلكتروني في نفس الوقت. ربما بشيء من مراعاة حقوق النشر.

لديهم مجتمع نشط

لديهم فعاليات لمطوري المحتوى، ومدونة، ومدونة صوتية إذا كنت تفضل ذلك. بوصفك عميل، ربما تكون مهتم أكثر في المنتديات، حيث يمكنك الحصول على دعم من المجتمع فيما يتعلق بالموقع نفسه، وتطبيقات Fiverr، والحصول على آراء عن التصميمات التي يصنعها لك الآخرون.

يمكنك التعاقد مع أشخاص لأي شيء تقريباً

أعلم أني ذكرت ذلك مسبقاً، ولكني أريد التركيز على ذلك لثانية: لا يعتبر Fiverr، تقنياً، موقع “للتصميم”. إنه الموقع الإلكتروني الذي يتعاقد عليه الأشخاص لعمل مقاطع فيديو، أو تحرير الفيديو، أو كتابة أشياء، أو تأليف موسيقى، أو عمل عروض تقديمية، أو خدمات تسويق، أو أبحاث، أو حتى بعض الوظائف الغريبة حقاً.

تجربتي مع Fiverr

سأطلعكم على سر: لم أشتري كل تلك الشعارات من الخدمات المختلفة من أجل مراجعتها فقط، ولكنني سأختار أفضل شعار لاستخدامه على موقعناWebsite Planet.

رحلتي مع Fiverr كانت طويلة، مقارنة بمعظم المراجعات، لأنني كنت أعمل مع ثلاث مصممين مختلفين. تعاقدت مع مصمم بسعر خمسة دولارات، ثم تدرجت للأعلى وصولاً إلى شعار باهظ التكلفة بمئات الدولارات.

تصفحت الموقع الإلكتروني، واجهتني أول مشكلة: هذا الموقع لا يتوافق مع الإنترنت البطيء. هناك أوقات اضطررت فيها إلى الاعتماد على هاتفي لتوصيل الكمبيوتر بالإنترنت لتحميل أكثر من صفحة كاملة لمصمم محتمل. وهذه مشكلة مهمة، وهي السبب الوحيد لخسارة Fiverr أي نقاط تقييم في هذا القسم.

وجرى كل شيء بسلاسة تماماً. إذا رأيت الفيديو، ستعرف الآن المصممين الذين اخترتهم، وقد رأيتم أفكارهم الأولية.

شعار الخمسة دولارات: هل الجودة مناسبة؟

كان العمل مع Ei8htzسريعاً جداً. الفكرة الأساسية كانت بسيطة وجيدة ولم يكن لدي ما أضيفه عليها. لذا، اخترت الفكرة الأساسية كما هي. ومقابل المبلغ الضئيل الذي دفعته، هذا أمر رائع جداً: إنه يناسب الموقع الإلكتروني جيداً، ويبدو جيداً في الأحجام الصغيرة، ويلائم الخلفية. قد يكون مبتذلاً بعض الشيء، ولكنه مناسب مع السعر.

Fiverr Logo Design

شعار الأربعين دولار: ما الذي تتوقع أن تحصل عليه؟

العمل مع juancharles استغرق وقت أطول قليلاً، ولكنه كان مستجيباً تماماً وعمل بسرعة. الباقة التي اشتريتها لا تغطي تصميماً كاملاً (تخصصه)، ولكن عندما سألته عندما طلبت منه وضع وجه على فكة تصميمه الأصلية، استجاب.

كان هناك سوء فهم بسيط في التواصل، ولكنني كنت مرهقاً وغير واضح تماماً. لقد تحولت إلى الاسبانية للتأكد من ترجمة كل شيء بشكل واضح، ولأنه كان يتحدث الإسبانية أيضاً، فقد نجح الأمر.

في النهاية، قدم لي شعارين نهائيين للعمل عليهما: أحدهما كان الذي كنت أسعى إليه والآخر كان يعجبه كثيراً وأراد مني أن أحصل عليها على أي حال. من غير المألوف أن يكو هذا هو الاتفاق المعتاد، ولكنني كنت محظوظاً.

Website Planet sample logo

لشعار الذي كنت أسعى إليه

Website Planet sample logo

الشعار المفضل للمصمم

شعار الأربعمئة دولار (بائع محترف): هل يستحق المال؟

أخيراً، كان هناك animteam، المصمم الذي تعاقدت معه من برنامج Fiverr للمحترفين. وعملاً بكلمتهم، قدموا لنا العديد من الأفكار الأولية، هذه هي الفكرة التي اخترتها، بهد القليل جداً من التعديلات:

Website Planet sample logo

لا يوجد الكثير لقوله عن هذا الشعار خلاف ما قلت، لقد وقعت في حبه، وطلبت فقط حذف نقطة كانت موجودة على يمين كلمة “Planet”. ولقد قرروا الالتزام بالفكرة الأساسية قدر الإمكان، وأعتقد إنه رائع جداً.

أي مصمم قدم أفضل شعار؟

لذا، في نهاية هذا القسم، نقدم مقارنة سريعة: الشعار الأرخص منEi8htz، كان مقبولاً. لا تقدم الباقة الكثير من التعديلات، ولكن إذا كان لديك خمسة دولارات وتحتاج إلى شعار سريع، فهذا خيار مثالي. (تذكر أن كل مصمم يقدم خدمات مختلفة، حتى إذا كانوا يحصلون على نفس القدر من المال).

وفي فئة السعر المتوسط، كان شعار juancharles هو المفضل لي، وكانت الخدمة سريعة. في الحقيقة، خدمة animteam الاحترافية، بالرغم من أنها محتاجة فهي بطيئة بعض الشيء. يرجع ذلك جزئياً إلى عوامل خارجية مثل السفر، ولكن يجب ذكر أنهم غير مضرين لتصميم الكثير من الشعارات للحصول على مقابل مناسب، لذا فهم غير مضطرون للعمل بسرعة.

في النهاية، عنصر الجذب الحقيقي في الخدمة الاحترافية إنها مضمونة منFiverr، ولكنك قد تعثر على مصممين من الفئة المتوسطة يقدمون شعارات رائعة بسعر أرخص كثيراً.

سهولة الاستخدام

4.5
Fiverr profile - screenshot

جيدة في أغلب الأحيان، ثم "على حسب"

حسناً، لأوضح لكم. الموقع والخدمة التي صممها فريق Fiverr جيدة جداً، وسهلة الاستخدام. لا يشرح كل شيء نفسه، وقد تحتاج للاطلاع على القاعدة المعرفية كما لم تستخدم موقع إلكتروني من قبل، ولكن الأمر ليس صعباً.

ومع ذلك، فإن الملفات الشخصية للأفراد وعروض الخدمات (Gigsيكتبها الأشخاص الذين يقدمون الخدمات، وليسوا محترفين في الكتابة (في معظم الأوقات). يميلون لاستخدام مصطلحات من مجالهم ولا يكتبون عبارات كاملة في أغلب الأوقات.

لأكون منصفاً، أحياناً لا يمتلكون “المساحة” الكافية لكتابة كل شيء. (انظر الصور بالأعلى). إذا أردت جعل الأمور أسهل على نفسك، تذكر أن الملفات الشخصية المكتبة جيداً والتي تعمل بشكل جيد أيضاً عادة ما تحصل على تصنيفات أعلى.

يمكنك تصفية الأفراد/العروض بسهولة

من السهل جداً استخدام متصفح العروض (Gig). على سبيل المثال، نلتزم بمثال مصممي الشعارات، لأسباب واضحة، يمكننا البحث عن المصممين حسب الأسلوب، أو نطاق الأسعار، أو اللغة المستخدمة، أو البلد، أو وقت التسليم أو تقييم الملف الشخصي، وغيرها.

يمكنك حفظ العروض للنظر إليها لاحقاً

الأمر ليس مماثلاً لحفظ مشروع أو مسابقة لم تنهيها بعد. بل هو أشبه بجمع كل المرشحين في مكان واحد، بحيث يمكنك اتخاذ قرارك النهائي لاحقاً. يمكنك “حفظ العروض المفضلة” التي تعجبك، وتصنيفها إلى قوائم، لإبقاء الأمور منظمة.

سوف أرشدكم خلال عملية تحديد متطلباتكم

بمجرد أن تحدد العرض الذي يعجبك، سوف تسألكم Fiverr مجموعة من الأسئلة لمساعدتكم على تحديد متطلباتكم. هذه الأسئلة تعتمد على الخدمة التي تحصل عليها بالفعل. بالنسبة للشعارات، تسأل عن أشياء مثل الاسم المطلوب تضمنيه، وجملة الشعار، وأي تفضيلات للألوان، وملاحظات أخرى. كلها أمور قياسية بالنسبة لتصميم شعار.

بشكل عام، موقع Fiverr واضح وغير مربك بتكلفة لا مثيل لها. لا تحتاج حتى لتسجيل حسابلتصفح الموقع الإلكتروني والتحقق من المصممين/الخدمات الأخرى. تتضمن الملفات الشخصية للمصممين على التقييمات، والشهادات، وأمثلة لأعمالهم السابقة، وقائمة كاملة بالخدمات التي يقدمونها، واللغات التي يتحدثون بها.

في الواقع، العمل مع المصممين بسيط: كل الرسائل والملفات المتعلقة بعرض عمل معين يتم الاحتفاظ بها في نفس المكان. بعيداً عن المشكلة التي ذكرتها سابقاً بشأن تحميل الموقع، لم أواجه أي مشكلة.

الدعم

4.0
Fiverr customer support - screenshot

خيارات الدعم محدودة بعض الشيء

دعمFiverrمن النوع الذي تحصل عليه من والد أعزب يحبك ويهتم بك ولكن لديه ستة أطفال آخرين، والكثير من العمل المطلوب منه. سوف يتواصلون معك، وسيقدمون لك دعماً جيداً، ولكن قد يستغرق ذلك بعض الوقت.

يقدم موقع Fiverr المساعدة من خلال إحدى الطرق الثلاث: القاعدة المعرفية، نظام تذاكر الدعم، ومنتدى المجتمع. القاعدة المعرفية مكثفة، ولكنها لا تجيب على كل أسئلتي الشخصية. مع ذلك، فهي منظمة جيداً وتقدم مقالات مفيدة للمشتري. أنصح بالبحث هناك أولاً إذا واجهتك أي مشكلة.

بالنسبة للدعم البشري:

تذاكر الدعم

نظام تذاكر الدعم مصمم للاستخدام لمشكلات معينة يمكنك اخيارها من قوائم منسدلة. إذا لم تكن المشكلة واردة في القائمة، فلا توجد فئة “عامة” يمكنك استدامها. المشكلات العامة أو “الغريبة” قد يكون مكانها المنتدى.

وقت الاستجابة المتوقع هو 24-48 ساعة، بالرغم من حل كلا تذكرتي الدعم خلال أقل من يوم. لا يعني ذلك ضرورة فتح العديد من تذاكر الدعم في نفس الوقت، حيث إن ذلك يبطئ أوقات الاستجابة (لا أعرف السبب تحديداً). يرجى الانتباه إلى إمكانية إنشاء تذاكر متطابقة عن طريق الخطأ (وهو ما حدث معي)، ولكن لن تعاقب على ذلك.

Fiverr Logo Design

كان سؤالي الأول عن حقوق الملكية الفكرية، هذا أمر غير موضح في القاعدة المعرفية. وأتى الرد في حوالي سبع ساعات.

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot
وكان سؤالي الثاني عن كيفية حساب رسوم خدمة تحديداً لأن ذلك غير موضح أيضاً. واستغرق الرد 13 ساعة.
Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

المنتدى

بناء على سؤالك، قد يصادف ذلك خبرة أحد المتواجدين في المنتدى. رأيت الكثير من الأشخاص يطرحون أسئلة، ويحصلون على بعض الإجابات في بضع ساعات. بالنسبة لي، على الجانب الآخر…

سألت إذا كان هناك إصدار “أخف” من الموقع الإلكتروني (ولا يحتسب بذلك التطبيق الهاتفي)، وفي وقت كتابة هذا المقال، لم أحصل على رد طوال يومين. ولا حتى إجابة بالنفي.

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

ربما كان عليّ إضافة بعض النكات.

تحديث: مر سبعة أيام، ولم أحصل على رد حتى الآن. تذكروا أن دعم المنتدى يقدمه المجتمع، وليس طاقم العمل في الموقع. وإلى حد علمي، قد لا يكون هناك التزام فعلي بالرد على الأسئلة في المنتدى.

الأسعار

5.0

بالنسبة للأسعار، فهي متفاوتة. كل عرض لديه مخطط أسعار الخاص به، ومكوناته الإضافية الخاصة (يمكنك دفع المزيد للعمل بشكل أسرع، على سبيل المثال). يترك Fiverr لك الكثير من القرارات وتحدد الشخص الذي تتعاقد معه.

بشل عام، هناك عروض لكل ميزانية تقريباً، مع بعض تصميمات الشعارات التي تبدأ من خمسة دولارات أخرى تصل إلى آلاف الدولارات. ومما رأيت، تصميمات الخمسة دولارات ليست دعابة، بل إن بعض منها يقدم جودة جيدة.

ينبغي ان تلاحظ إن Fiverr سوف يفرض عليك “رسوم خدمة”، والتي تتكفل بإبقاء الموقع يعمل. كانت أقل رسوم دولارين، وأعلاها 30 دولار على العرض “الاحترافي”. وتذكار إن هذا عرضة للتغيير وقد لا تعكس رسوم الخدمات المستقبلية تلك الأرقام.

يمكنك الدفع عبر الوسائل التالية:

  • فيزا، ماستركارد، ديسكوفر، ومجموعة أخرى من البطاقات التي لا يمكنني تمييز شعاراتها
  • بايبال
  • Apple Pay
  • iDEAL (متاحة في هولندا فقط)

لا توجد عينات شعارات مجانية. بعد تصميم الشعار، يمكنك أن تطلب بعض المراجعات، ولكن ربما عليك دفع المزيد.

هناك سياسة استرداد، ويمكنك طلب الاسترداد في أي وقت تقريباً، ولكن للطلبات التي ألغيتها فقط. إذا سرت خلال العملية الكاملة لتصميم شعار، وحصلت على ملفاتك النهائية، انتهى الأمر. لا يمكنك طلب الاسترداد، ولكن إذا كنت هناك مشكلة كبيرة، هناك قسم لإدارة النزاعات قد يمكنهم مساعدتك في ذلك الأمر.

حقوق الاستخدام

كما ذكرت الرسالة الإلكترونية التي حصلت عليها من خدمة الدعم، أي شعار تحصل عليه فهو لك وحدك، في أغلب الأحوال. الوقت الوحيد الذي لا يحدث فيه ذلك هو عندما يحدد المصمم رسوماً إضافية لحقوق الملكية. في هذه الحالة، يحتفظ المصمم بحقوق الملكية حتى تدفع له.

خلاصة القول في Fiverr Logo Design

Fiverr هو المكان الذي تلجأ إليه عندما تريد التعاقد مع مصمم (أو أي شيء آخر) بشكل مباشر. إنهم متخصصون في ذلك. لديهم مصممين يغطون كل مجال، وبكل نطاقات الأسعار، لذا من الصعب أن “تخطئ”، طالما إنك قرأت المراجعات والتقييمات ونظرت جيداً على الأعمال السابقة للمصممين.

لقد اختبرت ثلاث مصممين مختلفين، ووجدت أن المصمم متوسط السعر يقدم خدمة مماثلة، وقد تتفوق بشكل ما، على المصمم الأعلى تكلفة. كل مصمم مختلف بكل تأكيد، وقد تختلف آراء العملاء كذلك، ولكنني أنصح باختيار الباقة المتوسطة إذا كانت ميزانيتي 50 دولار. إذا لم تكن تلك الميزانية متاحة، يقدم بعض المصممين من فئة الخمسة دولارات أعمال جيدة جداً أيضاً.

ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني كندي بيولوجيا، مكسيكي قانونيا، يعرف نفسه بالمهووس التقني. لديه خبرة بتصميم المواقع منذ كان مراهقا، ويجب مشاركة النصائح التي كان يتمنى ان يحصل عليها في بداياته. ويحب كذلك ألعاب الفيديو، وشطائر التاكو، والبرامج مفتوحة المصدر، والخيال العلمي والخيال بكل أشكاله، وألعاب الفيديو مجدداً. لا يحب الكتابة كطرف ثالث.

Fiverr Logo Design بدائل

917214
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. جميع الحقوق محفوظة

Reviews and expert opinion Fiverr Logo Design

Ranked 1st from 31 Logo Design Services
4.9
Pricing
Logo $5
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
Fiverr is the place to go when you want to hire a designer one-on-one. You can have a custom logo designed for as little as $5. As a designer myself, I was actually surprised by the quality you can get for such a low price.

Overview

3 Website Planet logo samples from Fiverr

Fiverr Didn’t Invent the Gig Economy, but It Embodies It

Fiverr has pretty much taken the world of online freelancing by storm. It’s not just for logo design or even design. You can hire anyone for just about anything. (More on that later.)

As for your logo, well… presumably, you can use any language, so long as the designer you’re working with has the right fonts installed.

Pricing is all over the place, as every seller on Fiverr sets their own prices. You can even get a logo for as little as $5. All prices are one-time payments for a specified amount of work.

On my quest to find the best new logo for Website Planet, I decided to test three different Fiverr sellers for three very different prices. One was a five-dollar gig, because I wanted to see if I could really get good quality for that price. One was mid-range, and one was a Verified Pro Seller who charges several hundred dollars for a logo.

Curious to see which one was the best? Watch the video or read on (you’ll be surprised).

Features

4.5
Fiverr sellers - screenshot

Fiverr Does Everything, and I Do Mean Everything, except Contests

This is normally where I write a joke, but I’d like to get serious for half a moment. I don’t like contest services much, as a designer myself. A lot of people put in a lot of work — some of it good, and some of it not so good — and only one of them gets paid.

When I review a contest-based design service, such as 99designs or DesignCrowd, I do my best to ignore this and rate them on how well it performs the services it advertises. But to be honest, I don’t like that business model at all.

Sure, it’s a very consumer-friendly way to run a business, but it can really screw over the designers.

Fiverr uses a model that I personally approve of: you browse around to find a designer you like,  you look at their past work and what they offer for the prices they charge. You buy, they do design stuff, and everyone goes home with something. Just like with almost any other service, it’s up to the consumer to choose their designer wisely.

Oh, and the services offered are called “Gigs.” Just a good thing to know.

Fortunately, selecting a designer isn’t too much of a hassle. Fiverr is a large community and there’s a designer there for everybody. Some designers have a distinct style or can work with a variety of styles. There seem to be quite a few designers that specifically offer minimalist logos, but just about every style is represented somewhere within the website.

Now, the number of options you get to choose from, the time it takes for the logos to be made, the number of revisions you get, and even the file formats available all depend (I told you) on the designer you choose and how much money you spend on them.

For example, the cheaper plans often won’t include vector or source files, while the more expensive plans might include all the file formats you want and stationery designs with your logo on them. Then again, some five-dollar (when I say dollar, I mean USD) designers will include vector files.

If you need to talk to your designers about revisions, or perhaps politely request that your logo files be sent in a less common format (like WEBP, or… CorelDraw?), you can contact them directly via Fiverr’s messaging system. This system feels like a cross between a chat app and project management app feed.

You can, of course, rate designers, leave feedback and testimonials, see their past work, and more. In fact, this is highly encouraged, both by myself and the Fiverr platform.

You Can Hire Guaranteed Pros

This tends to be a more expensive option, but theoretically, it’s a “safer” option. Technically, anyone could upload a few designs they didn’t make, call it their portfolio, and swindle people online. Now, these people usually receive ratings lower than Ben Affleck’s Daredevil movie, but if you want to be very sure, you can search for “Pros.”

On Fiverr, “Pros” are creators and service providers that have been tested, vetted, and vouched for by Fiverr themselves. These people tend to be a bit more expensive than everyone else, but you’re paying for a guarantee that even if things go wrong, Fiverr will remedy the situation (somehow).

You Can Hire Whole Studios

If you want to hire a whole team of people, but don’t want to spend all of your time coordinating them, you can just hire a whole studio to work on your project. Get your branding direction, logo design, and website done all at the same time. Maybe throw in some copywriting for good measure.

It Has an Active Community

It has events for creators, a blog, and even a podcast if that’s your thing. As a customer, you may be more interested in the forum, where you can get some community support regarding the website itself, the Fiverr apps, and even get opinions on designs that other people are making for you.

You Can Hire People for Almost Anything

I know I mentioned this before in abstract, but I wanted to focus on this for a second: Fiverr is not technically a “design” website. It’s a website where you can hire people to make videos, edit videos, write things, make music, make presentations, provide marketing services, do research, or even perform really weird jobs.

In a way, Fiverr is closer to Craig’s List than it is to, for example, 99designs. The difference is that there aren’t any ads about missed connections, but you could hire someone to make you a Craig’s List ad about missed connections.

My Experience with Fiverr

I’m going to take a moment to let you in on a little secret: not only am I buying logos from all of these different services to review them, but we’re going to pick the best logo to use on Website Planet. In other words: FIGHT. FIGHT. FIGH… *ahem*, I mean… may the best designer win.

My journey with Fiverr was a long one, compared to that of most reviews, because I was working with three different designers. I hired one whose prices start at five USD (hence the name “Fiverr”), and went up from there, with our most expensive logo coming in at several hundred dollars.

Just browsing around the website, I ran into my first problem: this website is not slow-Internet-friendly. There were times when I actually had to tether my PC to my phone to get more than one page full of potential designers to load. This is a pretty important issue, and it’s the only reason Fiverr is losing any points in this section.

Everything else went smoothly. If you’ve seen the video, then you know which designers I picked, and you’ve seen their initial concepts.

The $5 Logo: Is the Quality Reasonable?

Working with Ei8htz went fairly quickly. The original concept was simple and decent and I honestly wasn’t sure where to take it from there. So, I just went with the initial concept. For the very small amount of money I paid for it, it’s pretty good: it fits the website well, looks good in small sizes, and fits the theme. A little cliche, perhaps, but it works well enough for the price.

Website Planet sample logo

The $40 Logo: What Can You Expect to Get?

Working with juancharles took only a little longer, but he was very responsive and worked quickly. The package I bought didn’t cover a full mascot design (his specialty), but when I asked him to put a face on his original logo concept, he obliged.

There was a small breakdown in communication, but I was tired, and not very clear. I switched to Spanish to force myself to translate everything clearly, and since juancharles speaks Spanish too, that worked out.

In the end, he actually gave us two final logos to work with: one was the logo I asked for and the other was one he liked so much he wanted us to have it anyway. This sort of deal is, I assume, not typical, but I got lucky.

Website Planet sample logo

The logo I asked for.

Website Planet sample logo

Juancharles’ favorite

The $400 Logo (Pro Seller): Is It Worth the Money?

Lastly, there was animteam, the designer I hired from Fiverr’s Pro program. True to their word, they gave us several initial concepts, and here’s the one I went with, after a very, very small revision:

Website Planet sample logo

There’s not much to say about this one other than that I saw it, fell in love, and got them to get rid of a dot that used to be on the right of the word “Planet.” They decided to actually stick pretty close to the original concept in some ways, and I think it worked nicely.

Which Designer Made the Best Logo?

In the end, I suppose it’s probably not a surprise to anyone that paying more gets you a better logo. Even so, the five-dollar (starting price) logo is actually quite usable. If that’s your budget, this is a very good option.

My only real complaints about Fiverr’s service are the aforementioned getting-the-website-to-work issues, and their receipts. “What could be wrong with the receipts?” you ask.

Well, it said this: “Congrats! You’ve officially accomplished something today. Here’s your proof of doing:” Listen Fiverr, I’m allowed to make jokes about how lazy I can be, and how it’s a miracle when I accomplish things. You’re not. That’s just not cool, man.

So, to finish this section off, let’s do a quick comparison: the cheapest logo, from Ei8htz, was serviceable. Not a lot of revisions in the plan, but if you have around 5 USD and need a logo fast, it’s perfect. (Do keep in mind that every designer might offer different services, even if they charge the same amount of money.)

Coming in at mid-tier pricing, juancharles’ logo is actually my favorite, and the service was fast. In fact, animteam’s Pro service, while excellent, was a bit slow. This was partially due to external factors like travel, but it must be mentioned that they don’t have to design as many logos to make ends meet, so they don’t have to work as fast.

In the end, the real appeal of the Pro service is that it’s guaranteed by Fiverr, but you may find that designers with mid-tier pricing will get you a fantastic logo for a lot cheaper.

Ease of use

4.5
Fiverr profile - screenshot

It’s Mostly Good, and Then It Depends

Okay, let me explain that. The website and service as designed by the Fiverr team are pretty good, and fairly easy to use. Not everything is self-explanatory, and you might need to refer to the wiki/knowledge base now and then if you’ve never used a website like it before, but it’s not hard to figure out.

However, individual profiles and service offerings (the Gigs), are written by the people offering their services, and not (in most cases) by copywriters. They tend to use industry jargon and don’t always write in full sentences.

To be fair, sometimes they don’t have a lot of “space” to write stuff down. (See the screenshot above.) If you want to make things easier for yourself, remember that the better-written profiles that also have good work are usually rated higher, if you can imagine that.

No, but seriously. The more highly-rated Gigs and profiles are usually easier to understand. That’s probably where you already planned to start your search, but now you have an extra reason to carry on as you were.

You Can Filter People/Gigs Easily

The Gig finder/browser is pretty easy to use, and useful. Sticking to the example of logo designers, for obvious reasons, you can search for designers by style, price range, languages spoken, country of residence, delivery time, profile rating, and more.

You Can Save Gigs to Look at Later

It’s not the same as saving a project or contest you haven’t finished yet. It’s more like… collecting all of your candidates in one place, so you can make your final decision later. You can “favorite” the Gigs you like, sort them into lists, and generally keep things organized.

It Will Guide You Through the Process of Detailing Your Requirements

Once you decide on a Gig you like, Fiverr will ask you a series of questions to help you detail your requirements. These questions depend on what service you’re actually getting, of course. For logos, it asks for things like the name you want to incorporate, the tagline, any color preferences you might have, extra notes. You know, all the standard logo stuff.

Overall, Fiverr is not too confusing and it costs nothing to look. You don’t even have to sign up for an account to browse around the website and check out designers/other service providers. Designer profiles include ratings, testimonials, examples of their past work, a full list of all the services they offer, and even which languages they speak.

Actually working with the designers is simple: all of your messages and files for a particular Gig are kept in the same place. Aside from the aforementioned issues with actually loading the website, I have no real complaints.

Support

4.0
Fiverr customer support - screenshot

Support Options Are Somewhat Limited

Fiverr’s support is the kind you get from a single parent who is loving and caring but has six other kids, and a lot of work to do. They’ll get to you, and they’ll provide good support, but it might take a minute.

… Was that too personal? Whatever, it’s a perfect analogy, so it’s staying in unless my editor decides otherwise.

Help (from Fiverr, not my hard-working mother) is provided in one of three ways: there’s a knowledge base, a ticket system, and a community forum. The knowledge base is extensive, though it didn’t answer all of my personal questions. Even so, it is well organized and keeps the buyer help articles and seller help articles nicely separate. I’d highly encourage you to look there first if you’re having a problem.

As for the human support:

Tickets

The ticket system is meant to be used for specific issues, which you can select through a series of drop-down menus. If your kind of problem isn’t on the list, there really isn’t a “general” category you could use. General or oddball problems seem to be what the forum is for.

The estimated response time is 24-48 hours, though both of my tickets were resolved in less than a day. It does say that you shouldn’t open multiple tickets at a time if you can help it, as that slows response times down (not exactly sure how, but… [shrugs]). Please note that while you can accidentally create duplicate tickets (it happened to me), you won’t be penalized for that.

Fiverr Help & Education Center - screenshot

My first question was about intellectual rights, as that’s one of the things not clearly explained in the knowledge base. They responded in about seven hours.

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

My second question was about exactly how Fiverr’s service fee is calculated because that’s not explained either. This took 13 hours.

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

The Forum

Depending on your question, the community forum can be a hit or miss experience. I see plenty of people asking questions, and at least getting some sort of response in a few hours. Me, on the other hand…

I asked if there was some sort of a “light” version of the website (no, the mobile app doesn’t count), and at the time of this writing, I haven’t gotten any sort of response in two days. Not even a “no.”

Fiverr Support Ticket - screenshot

Maybe I should have added some jokes.

Update: it’s been seven days, and still no response. Please do keep in mind, though, that forum support is provided by the community, not staff. As far as I know, they have no actual obligation to answer questions on the forum.

Pricing

5.0

And the pricing, well… (drum roll, please) it depends! Every Gig has its own pricing scheme, its own add-ons (you can pay extra for faster work, for example), and its own value proposition. Fiverr leaves a lot up to you and the person you hire.

That said, there’s a Gig out there for just about every budget, with some logo designs starting as low as five USD and others that go up into the thousands. From what I’ve seen, those five-dollar designers are no joke, either, with some of them actually being quite good.

It should be noted that Fiverr will charge you a “service fee,” which is presumably how it keeps the website up and running. The lowest we had was $2, and the highest was $30 on the “Pro” Gig. Please do keep in mind that these are subject to change and future service fees may not reflect these amounts.

Now that my shiny, nerdy, magnificent butt is legally covered, you should also know that you can pay via the following means:

  • Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and a couple of other cards whose (very tiny) logos I did not recognize
  • PayPal
  • Apple Pay
  • iDEAL (only available in The Netherlands)

There are no free sample logos. After your logo is designed, you can ask for more revisions, but you’ll probably have to pay extra.

There is a refund policy, and you can request refunds at almost any time, but only for orders that you’ve canceled. If you go through with the whole logo design process and take your final files, that’s it. You don’t get to ask for a refund, though if there’s a serious issue, they do have a conflict resolution department that might be able to help you out.

Usage Rights

As mentioned in the support email I got, any logo you get is yours and yours alone, under most circumstances. You get the full copyright and everything. The only time that doesn’t happen is when the designer specifically charges extra for the full rights to a logo they design. In that case, they retain the copyright unless you pay up.

Logo

$5
/ one-time fee
Get Started

Bottom line on Fiverr Logo Design

Fiverr is the place to go when you want to hire a designer (or anyone else, really) one-on-one. It’s their specialty. It’s got designers that cover every style, and every price range, so it’s hard to actually “go wrong,” as long as you read the reviews and take a good look at a designer’s past work.

I tested three different designers, and found that a designer with mid-tier pricing provided service that equaled, and in some ways exceeded, a far more expensive designer. Of course, every designer is different, and your mileage may vary, but I’d go in with a budget of at least 50 USD, if you have it. If not, those 5-dollar designers are still pretty good.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

Fiverr Logo Design Alternatives

896777