تقييمات وآراء الخبراء Hetzner

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني استضافة المواقع
4.5
0 2
بناء على 2 تقييم بـ 1 لغة
غوين رودجرز
غوين رودجرز
خبيرة استضافة المواقع
إن لم يكن عملاؤك في جنوب إفريقيا، من غير المرجح أن تكون Hetzner خدمة استضافة المواقع المناسبة لك. السرعات بطيئة جداً، كما أنها ليست أسهل شركة في التسجيل أيضاً. بشكل عام، ربما من الأفضل أن تتجنبها.

نظرة عامة

متخصصون في جنوب إفريقيا

تعد Hetzner خدمة استضافة مواقع في جنوب إفريقيا لديها 20 سنة خبرة وأكثر من 40,000 عميل. فازت بعدد من الجوائز والتقديرات، بما في ذلك اختيارها في نهائيات الجوائز الوطنية في 2016 و2018 والجائزة الفضية في خدمة العملاء ضمن جوائز ستيف عام 2019.

Hetzner-overview1

وحيث أن هذه المراجعة تركز على الجانب الجنوب الإفريقي للشركة، من الجيد معرفة وجود فرع ألماني أيضاً، فضلاً عن مركز بيانات في كلا الموقعين. ولكن، على غير المعتاد، تختلف الباقات بين جنوب إفريقيا وألمانيا فيما يتعلق بالحدود المفروضة على الموارد. وهذا بسبب، إلى حد علمي، عمل الموقعين بهوية مجهولة على الأغلب.

تبيع Hetzner مجموعة من باقات الاستضافة من الاستضافة التشاركية وخوادم الإدارة الذاتية إلى استئجار الخوادم المملوكة والمخصصة. حتى أن هناك باقة استضافة مخصصة تتضمن مدير حساب مخصص وفريق فني. الموقع متاح باللغة الإنجليزية فقط.

إذا منحتني عشر دقائق من وقتك، سوف تتعمق هذه المراجعة في سلبيات وإيجابيات Hetzner. سوف أغطي كل البيانات الممكنة، وأقدم لكم معلومات الجاهزية، والأداء، وسرعات التحميل، وأوقات استجابة خدمة العملاء، وغيرها من المعلومات.

وعند انتهائك من قراءة هذه المراجعة، سوف تعرف كل شيء تحتاج إليه عن Hetzner وإن كانت تناسب احتياجاتك جيداً. إذا كنت مستعداً، هيا بنا.

الخصائص

4.5

كل الأساسيات

تقدم Hetzner أغلب الخصائص التي قد تتوقعها من خدمة استضافة مواقع، باستثناء ربما شبكة تسليم المحتوى Cloudflare (CDN)، التي عليك إعدادها بنفسك إذا أردت استخدامها. ولأنها تقدم لوحة تحكم قوية، نظام فريد خاص بها، قد يستغرق بعض الوقت للاعتياد عليه.

Hetzner-features1

بالنسبة لأدوات تثبيت البرامج، فهي محدودة نسبياً. ليس لديها معالج تثبيت سهل الاستخدام لـ WordPress، لذا يمكنك تحميل نظام إدارة محتوى أو خيار تجارة إلكترونية بنفسك. والباقات الأكثر تقدماً تتضمن حساب وفرق دعم مخصصة، ومراقبة للخادم، واستعادة في حالات الكوارث، ونسخ احتياطي معزز، ولكن لا تتوافر أي من تلك الخصائص في الباقات الأساسية بشكل قياسي.

باقة الحجم

تعمل مع العديد من المواقع؟ سواء كنت شركة بعدة مواقع أو مطور لديك العديد من العملاء، يمكنك توفير المال من خلال باقة الحجم. إنها في الأساس باقة إعادة بيع تحت اسم مختلف، ولكن لديها الكثير من الموارد ودعم عملاء على مدار الساعة، وكلاهما يجعلاها جديرة بالذكر والتفكير.

لوحة إشراف فريدة

تستخدم Hetzner لوحتها الإشرافية الفريدة والخاصة بها، والتي سوف تغطي معظم مهام الإشراف على الخادم. تبدو قديمة قليلاً وقد تستغرق بعض الوقت حتى تفهمها بالكامل. ولكنها جيدة جداً فيما تقوم به وهناك تعليمات شاملة لشرحها في مركز المساعدة. إنني معتاد على استخدام cPanel، ولكنني تمكنت من أداء معظم المهام نفسها بمجرد أن اعتدت على الواجهة.

اختيار نظام التشغيل

إذا اخترت إحدى خوادم Hetzner ذاتية الإدارة، يمكنك اختيار أنظمة التشغيل الخاصة بك، بما في ذلك لينوكس وويندوز. بالإضافة لذلك، سوف تحصل على وصول جذري/مشرف لخادمك وذاكرة تخزين عشوائي (RAM) تصل إلى 64 جيجابايتن ولكن النطاق الترددي سيكون مقصوراً على 6 تيرابايت. معظم باقات Hetzner تتضمن نوعاً من القيود على النطاق الترددي.

فعالة من حيث الطاقة

إذا كانت الفعالية من حيث الطاقة والحفاظ على البيئة أمر مهم لك، ستكون Hetzner خياراً معقولاً. فهي تدير مركز بيانات بتصميم مخصص عالي الكثافة، يتيح لهم الحصول على أعلى قدر من قدرة المعالجة في أقل قدر ممكن من المساحة. بالتركيز على تلك الأمور، يمكنهم خفض رسوم الصيانة وتحسين خدمات الدعم، مما يعود بالفائدة على العميل.

Hetzner-features2

سهولة الاستخدام

4.5

قديمة نوعاً ما

واجهة Hetzner تبدو قديمة، ولكنها أيضاً تشرح نفسها بوضوح. إنها ليس واحدة من خدمات الاستضافة التي تملأ فيها نموذج، وتدفع مقابل الباقة وتبدأ على الفور. هناك الكثير من النماذج التي تملأها في شاشات منفصلة في رحلة مرهقة بعض الشيء للعميل.

تصبح أفضل بمجرد بدء الاستخدام

من الصعب ذكر الخصائص سهلة الاستخدام في خدمة استضافة ليست سهلة الاستخدام. المشكلة الأكبر في عملية التسجيل، وبعد ذلك، تصبح الأمور أفضل. ليست رائعة، ولكنها ليست سيئة أيضاً. إذا كنت ستمنحهم درجة، ستكون من D- لعملية التسجيل إلى C بمجرد بدء استخدام الخدمة.

إنشاء حساب

في الواقع إنشاء حساب لدى خدمة Hetzner بسيط جداً، ويتطلب نموذج تسجيل واحد. بعدها تصبح الأمور معقدة. بمجرد ملء هذا النموذج، سوف تكون قادراً على تسجيل الدخول للوحة التحكم، حيث يُطلب منك تقديم نسخة من جواز السفر وإثبات للعنوان.

حتى بعد تلك الخطوة، يظل عليّ شراء باقة استضافة، والاتصال بالنطاق، والدفع مقابل ذلك، كل ذلك قبل تأكيد الطلب والانتظار؛ والانتظار، والانتظار. في النهاية، بعد يومين، وعشر خوات، ورسالتين للمتابعة، أصبح بإمكاني بدء استخدام الخدمة. يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن العملية المرهقة من هنا.

الاتصال بالنطاق وتثبيت WordPress

الخبر الجيد أن تثبيت WordPress والبدء فعلياً أمر سهل بمجرد أن يصبح الحساب جاهزاً أخيرا للاستخدام. التحدي الأكبر كان تخطيط اسم النطاق، وذلك بسبب عدم وجود أي تعليمات داخل رسالة الترحيب. ولحسن الحظ، كان من السهل العثور على المعلومات في مركز المساعدة. اقرأ المزيد من المعلومات عن عملية التسجيل هنا.

لوحة إشراف معقولة

لوحة الإشراف تبدو قديمة، ولكن لديها عدد من الخصائص القوية. معظم خدمات الاستضافة تميل إلى استخدام cPanel، ولكن Hetzner تستخدم konsoleH، إنها نظامها الخاص والفريد. لا يزال بإمكانك أداء نفس المهام، بمجرد أن تفهم تلك الواجهة وتعتاد عليها.

قاعدة معرفية فوق المتوسط

أحد الأشياء التي أبهرتني في خدمة Hetzner هي القاعدة المعرفية الشاملة ومركز المساعدة. إنهما جيدين جداً، لأن لوحة التحكم الفريدة قد تحتاج إلى بعض الوقت للاعتياد عليها؛ ولكن الوثائق تغطي كل شيء. في رأيي، تلك القاعدة المعرفية واحدة من أفضل الأشياء في خدمة Hetzner.

Hetzner-ease-of-use1

الأداء

4.0

سيئة تماماً

ليس لدى Hetzner العديد من مراجعات العملاء على الإنترنت مثل الشركات الأخرى، ولكن لا عجب في ذلك، حيث أن العديد من المنافسين أكبر عشر أو مئات المرات منها. عثرت فقط على 20 تعليق، والتعليق السلبي الوحيد كان من شخص لديه تجربة سيئة في التسجيل.

إذا تصفحت موقع Hetzner، سوف تلاحظ أنها لا تقدم أي وعود محددة بشأن السرعة. ربما هناك سبب ذلك. أجريت اختبار تحميل الصفحة Sucuri والنتائج تتحدث عن نفسها.

Hetzner-performance1

زمن الاتصال كان جيد، ولكن أوقات التحميل رهيبة؛ أبطأ عشر مرات تقريباً من بعض الشركات التي اختبرتها. وهذه تأتي بدون أي تعويضات أيضاً.

إنها شركة جنوب إفريقية بخوادم في جنوب إفريقيا وألمانيا. أداء الموقع الألماني كان جيداً، ولكن لعدم وجود أي اختبارات في جنوب إفريقيا، من الصعب القول إن كان الأداء جيداً أم سيئاً، آمل أن يكون جيداً، ولكنه مجرد تخمين.

الدعم

4.6

ليست سيئة، بوثائق جيدة

تمتلك Hetzner قاعدة معرفية جيدة جداً، تمكنت من استخدامها للعثور على معلومات عن خوادم الأسماء دون مشكلة عند توصيل اسم النطاق. كما أن لديها مركز مساعدة شامل، يحتوي على 17 مقال عن لوحة التحكم الفريدة والخاصة بهم؛ konsoleH.

اضررت إلى التواصل مع Hetzner عدة مرات، وكان الفريق مهذباً ومتعاوناً في كل مرة، وقدم الإجابات التي أحتاج إليها بالكامل. حصلت على إجابة استفساري الأول خلال عشر دقائق، والثاني والثالث بعد عدة ساعات.

هذا ليس سيئاً أيضاً، في بعض التجارب استغرقت شركات عدة أيام للرد، ولكن هذه الردود السريعة تفتقر إلى خاصية الدردشة (والتي أعتقد أنها ضرورية).

الأسعار

4.5

أسعار Hetzner قياسية إلى حد كبير، مما يجعلها ليست بالمتواضعة أو الراقية. ولكن احذر، الأسعار معروضة بعملة الراند الجنوب الإفريقي، وليس الروبية الهندية، لذا انتبه عند تحويل العملات. بشكل عام، الأسعار معقولة، ولكنني لست واثقاً من جودة الأداء بما يتناسب مع الأسعار.

الإلغاء والاسترداد

لدى Hetzner عيوبها، لأن إلغاء الحساب أسهل كثيراً من إنشائه. لا تحتاج إلى الاتصال بفريق خدمة العملاء، كما تجبرك بعض الخدمات على ذلك، إلا أنها تستغرق بعض الوقت لمعالجة الاسترداد. يمكنك العثور على المزيد من المعلومات حول تجربتي هنا.

مراجعات المستخدمين

Filter by
الخدمة
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • إستضافة المواقع الإلكترونية
    • BASIC
    • STANDARD
    • ADVANCED
    • MASTER
    • السيرفرات المخصصة
    • TRUSERV™
    • TRUSERV™ PLUS
    • TRUSERV™ COMMERCE
    • MANAGED
    • MANAGED PLUS
    • MANAGED COMMERCE
    • MANAGED DE
اللغة
  • اختر لغة التقييم
    • English ‏(2)
ترتيب حسب
  • الأحدث
  • الأحدث
  • الأقدم
  • الأفضل
  • الأسوأ
اكتب مراجعة
الرد على التقييم
Reply
زيارة Hetzner
ar
خطأ
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'hetzner', this, true);"
1
John White
روسيا البيضاء
1
Crappy servers

Hetzner is crap. Crappiest support (even if you pay up to 2000 euros monthly), crappiest servers (our hard drives break monthly). Just one thing - price. That's all good new about Hetzner. I hope this hole will be closed soon.We rented 43 servers because of the price, but I think we've lost much more because of Hetzner. Know we host with another provider, pay about 20% higher price, but ew don't even lose our time managing servers.

avatar
1
Angelo vc
هولندا
1
Hetzner is a scamming service

People, do not use their service! they made a mistake and (Hetzner themselves) ordered an expensive server which I did not ask for. 5 minutes after I received the email I asked them to remove it 1. because it is a mistake 2. because I couldn't see it in my admin panel.They didn't remove it, yet... 1 month later they send me a huge invoice.I contacted customer service multiple times and they wont help me, I have to pay the invoice for a product I never ordered or used.They have no proof (I asked for it) that I ordered it. They have nothing, yet they want me to pay the invoice.Hetzner is a bad company that tries to take your money, they scam you and offer ZERO customer service.Even after contacting them more then 5 times, explaining them what happened they still refuse to help or compensate me in any way possible.DO NOT trust this company, DO NOT use their services.

خلاصة القول في Hetzner

من غير المرجح أن تكون Hetzner خدمة استضافة المواقع المناسبة لك، إلا إذا كانت الأغلبية العظمى من عملائك في جنوب إفريقيا. سرعاتها بطيئة جداً، ولكن الوثائق والدعم جيدين جداً، والأسعار تتماشى مع بقية السوق، مما يجعها غير رخيصة ولا باهظة التكلفة. ليست أسهل شركة في عملية التسجيل أيضاً. إن لم تكن مقدم خدمة في جنوب إفريقيا، من الأفضل أن تتجنبها.

غوين رودجرز
غوين رودجرز
غوين مطورة مواقع ومهندسة برمجة تعشق التعمق في أكواد JavaScript (والكتب الجيدة). تقضي وقت فراغها في تعليم الفتيات مبادئ البرمجة وكتابة الأكواد، وممارسة اليوغا في شرفتها مع شروق الشمس.
1119392

Reviews and expert opinion Hetzner

Ranked 242nd from 3425 Web Hosting
4.5
0 2
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Server locations
Germany
Cape Town
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Web Hosting Expert
Unless your customers are based in South Africa, it’s unlikely that Hetzner is the host for you. The speeds are pretty slow, and it’s not the easiest company to sign up with, either. All in all, you’re probably better off avoiding them.

Overview

South African Specialists

Hetzner is a small hosting company that simply isn’t a match for big brands like Hostinger. The bigger hosting companies simply offer a better price for similar configuration.

Hetzner is a South African web host with 20 years of experience and more than 40,000 customers. It has won a number of awards and accolades, including being selected as finalist for the National Business Awards in 2016 and 2018 and winning Silver for its customer service at the Stevie Awards in 2019.

Hetzner-overview1

While this review focuses on the South African side of the company, it’s good to know that it also has a German branch, as well as data centers in both locations. But, unusually, the plans draw a distinction between South Africa and Germany when it comes to resource limits. That’s because as far as I can tell, the two locations function mostly autonomously.

Hetzner sells a range of hosting packages from shared hosting and self-managed servers to colocation and dedicated server rental. There’s even a custom hosting plan that includes a dedicated account manager and technical team. The website is available in English only.

If you give me ten minutes of your time, this review is going dig into the ins and outs of Hetzner. I’ll be covering all of the data I can, giving you uptime information, performance and load speeds, customer service response times, and much more.

By the time you’ve read this review, you’ll know everything you need to know about Hetzner and whether it’s a good fit for your needs. If you’re ready, let’s go.

Features

4.5

All the Basics

Hetzner provides the majority of the features that you’d expect from a web host, with perhaps the exception of a Cloudflare content delivery network (CDN), which you’d have to set up yourself if you wanted to use it. And while it does offer a powerful control panel, it’s a proprietary system of its own that can take some getting used to.

Hetzner-features1

As for software installers, well, they’re relatively limited. It does have an easy installer for WordPress, though, and you could upload a CMS or e-commerce solution of your own. The more advanced plans include dedicated account and tech teams, server monitoring, disaster recovery, and enhanced backups, but none of these come standard on the entry-level packages.

Volume Plan

Working with multiple websites? Whether you’re a company with multiple campaign sites or a developer with several clients, you can save money through the volume plan. It’s basically a reseller plan under a different name, but it has plenty of resources and 24/7 customer support, both of which make it worth considering.

Proprietary Admin Panel

Hetzner uses its own proprietary admin panel, which will cover the majority of your server admin tasks. It looks a little old-fashioned and can take a while to understand completely. However, it’s pretty good at what it does and it’s explained with comprehensive instructions in the help center. I’m used to using cPanel, but I was able to do most of the same stuff once I got used to the interface.

Choice of Operating System

If you go with one of Hetzner’s self-managed servers, you can take your pick of operating systems, including both Linux and Windows. In addition, you’ll be given root/admin access to your server and up to 64 GB of RAM, though you’ll be limited to 6 TB of traffic. Most of Hetzner’s plans include some sort of traffic limit, though.

Energy Efficiency

If energy efficiency and environmentalism are important to you, then Hetzner is a reasonable choice. It operates a lean data center with a custom high-density design, and this allows them to get the highest amount of processing power from the smallest amount of physical space. By focusing on these efficiencies, they’ve been able to lower maintenance costs and improve support services, which both benefit the customer.

Hetzner-features2

Ease of use

4.5

Kind of Retro

Hetzner’s interface looks a bit dated, but it’s also pretty self-explanatory. It’s not one of those hosts where you fill in a form, pay for a plan, and get started. There are a lot of forms to fill out on separate screens in a clunky customer journey.

Better Once You’ve Onboarded

It’s hard to list ease-of-use features for a host that isn’t particularly easy to use. It’s mostly the signup process that’s a pain, though, and once you get in, it gets better. Not great, perhaps, but not bad either. If I were grading them, it’d go from a D- to a C once the onboarding is out of the way.

Creating an Account

Actually creating an account with Hetzner is simple enough, mostly involving a single registration form. That’s when it gets complicated. Once you’ve filled out that form, you’ll be able to log into your console, though I was asked to provide a copy of my passport and proof of address.

Even after this step, I still had to purchase a hosting plan, connect a domain, and pay for it, all before confirming my order and waiting…and waiting, and waiting. Ultimately, it took two days, ten steps, and two follow-up emails before I could actually get started. You can learn about the tedious process here.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

The good news is that installing WordPress and actually getting started was pretty easy once the account was finally ready for use. The biggest challenge was mapping the domain name, mostly because there weren’t any instructions inside the welcome email. Luckily, though, the information was easy to find inside the help center. Read more information on the signup process here.

Reasonable Admin Panel

The admin panel might look a little outdated, but it does have a number of powerful features. Most hosts tend to stick with cPanel, but Hetzner uses konsoleH, its own proprietary system. You can still do most of the same stuff, though, once you understand it.

Above-Average Knowledge Base

One of the things that impressed me about Hetzner is how thorough the knowledge base and help center is. It’s a good thing, too, because the proprietary control panel can take some getting used to – but the documentation has you covered. If you ask me, the knowledge base is one of the best things about Hetzner.

Hetzner-ease-of-use1

Performance

4.0

Flat Out Bad

Hetzner doesn’t have as many customer reviews online as other companies, but that’s no surprise, as many of its competitors are tens or hundreds of times bigger. I could only find 20 reviews, and the only negative one was from someone who’d had a poor onboarding experience. Surprise surprise.

If you were to browse Hetzner’s website, you might notice that it doesn’t make any specific promises about speed. Perhaps there’s a reason for that. I ran a Sucuri page load test and the results speak for themselves.

Hetzner-performance1

The connection time was fine, but the loading times were terrible; nearly ten times slower than some of the other companies I’ve tested. This comes with a caveat, though.

It’s a South African company with servers in South Africa and Germany. The German location fared pretty well, but as there weren’t any tests done in South Africa, it’s hard to tell whether the performance would have been good there or not — I would hope so, but it’s a guess.

Support

4.6

Not Bad, with Decent Documentation

Hetzner has a pretty good knowledge base, and I was able to use it to find information on the nameservers without a problem when I was connecting my domain name. It also has a comprehensive help center, including 17 articles on its proprietary konsoleH control panel.

I had to get in touch with Hetzner a few times, and the team was polite and friendly each time, providing the answers I needed in full. My first query received a response after ten minutes, and my second and third queries received responses after a couple hours.

That’s not too bad, and I’ve had experiences where companies took days to respond, but the speedy replies were offset by a lack of live chat functionality (which, in my opinion, is a necessity).

Pricing

4.5

Hetzner’s prices are pretty much standard, making them neither a budget nor a high-end provider. Be warned, though, that the prices are in South African rand, and not in the Indian rupee, so be careful when you’re doing the currency conversions, since both often appear with an R before the amount. All in all, the prices are reasonable enough, but I’m not convinced that its performance is good enough to warrant them.

Cancellations & Refunds

Hetzner has it backward, because canceling my account was much easier than creating it. You don’t even have to call its customer service team, as some hosts make you do, though it did take a while for my refund to be processed. You can find out more about my experience here.

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • BASIC
    • STANDARD
    • ADVANCED
    • MASTER
    • Dedicated Server
    • TRUSERV™
    • TRUSERV™ PLUS
    • TRUSERV™ COMMERCE
    • MANAGED
    • MANAGED PLUS
    • MANAGED COMMERCE
    • MANAGED DE
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Hetzner
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'hetzner', this, true);"
1
John White
Belarus
1
Crappy servers

Hetzner is crap. Crappiest support (even if you pay up to 2000 euros monthly), crappiest servers (our hard drives break monthly). Just one thing - price. That's all good new about Hetzner. I hope this hole will be closed soon.We rented 43 servers because of the price, but I think we've lost much more because of Hetzner. Know we host with another provider, pay about 20% higher price, but ew don't even lose our time managing servers.

avatar
1
Angelo vc
Netherlands
1
Hetzner is a scamming service

People, do not use their service! they made a mistake and (Hetzner themselves) ordered an expensive server which I did not ask for. 5 minutes after I received the email I asked them to remove it 1. because it is a mistake 2. because I couldn't see it in my admin panel.They didn't remove it, yet... 1 month later they send me a huge invoice.I contacted customer service multiple times and they wont help me, I have to pay the invoice for a product I never ordered or used.They have no proof (I asked for it) that I ordered it. They have nothing, yet they want me to pay the invoice.Hetzner is a bad company that tries to take your money, they scam you and offer ZERO customer service.Even after contacting them more then 5 times, explaining them what happened they still refuse to help or compensate me in any way possible.DO NOT trust this company, DO NOT use their services.

Bottom line on Hetzner

It’s unlikely that Hetzner is the web host for you, unless the vast majority of your customers are based in South Africa. Its speeds are pretty slow, but the documentation and support are pretty good, and the prices are in line with the rest of the marketplace, making them neither cheap nor expensive. it’s not the easiest company to sign up with, either. Unless you’re set on a South Africa provider, you’re probably better off avoiding them.

Hetzner might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen is a web developer and software engineer who loves to get lost in JavaScript (and a good book). She spends her free time teaching girls how to be coders, and doing yoga on her balcony in the sunshine.

Hetzner Alternatives

239149
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.