评论与专家意见 Hetzner

格温·罗杰斯
格温·罗杰斯
网页托管专家

除非你的客户群位于南非,否则Hetzner很可能不适合你。Hetzner的速度相当慢,注册流程也不是最容易的。总的来说,你可能最好不要选他们的主机。在你做任何最终决定之前,你都应看看托管人的低价计划


總論

专精南非

Hetzner是一家南非网站主机提供商,在行业内有20年的经验,拥有超过40,000位客户。Hetzner获得了很多奖项和荣誉,包括2016年和2018年进入国家商业奖的决赛,以及2019年凭借出色的客户服务而荣获斯蒂夫奖银奖。

Hetzner-overview1

虽然这篇评测专注于公司在南非的业务线,但要提一下公司也有德国分支机构,在南非和德国都有数据中心。但是,特别的是,南非和德国的套餐计划在资源限制方面存在差异。据我所知,原因是两个地方的运营基本是独立的。

Hetzner出售一系列主机套餐,从共享主机和自主管理型主机到主机托管和独立服务器租赁都有。Hetzner甚至还有定制的主机计划,包括专门的账户管理员和技术团队。网站只支持英语。

如果你愿意花十分钟在这篇评测上,我将带你全面了解Hetzner。我会尽可能地覆盖全部数据,为你提供正常运行时间、性能、加载速度、客户服务响应时间以及更多信息。

在你看完这篇评测之后,你会知道关于Hetzner你所需要了解的一切,以及是否适合你的需求。如果你已经准备好了,让我们开始吧。

功能

4.5

基础信息

Hetzner提供网站主机通常具备的大多数功能,也许Cloudflare内容分发网络(CDN)是个例外,如果你想使用CDN,需要自己设置。并且,虽然Hetzner提供了强大的控制面板,但你可能需要费些功夫才能适应其专有的系统。

Hetzner-features1

在软件安装包方面,好吧,Hetzner提供的相对有限。不过,Hetzner提供的WordPress安全包很简单,你可以上传CMS或自己的电商解决方案。更高级的计划包括专门的账户和技术团队支持、服务器监控、意外恢复和增强备份,但入门级套餐不包括这些功能。

批量计划

你需要处理多个网站?无论你是一家拥有多个网站的公司,还是服务多个客户的开发者,你都可以通过批量计划来节省一些钱。批量计划基本上是一个名称不同的经销计划,但是提供很多资源和全天候客户支持,这两点很值得考虑。

专有的管理面板

Hetzner采用的是其专有的管理面板,覆盖了服务器管理的大多数任务。管理面板看起来有些过时,需要花些时间来完全掌握。但是,管理面板很实用,在帮助中心有全面的指南。我习惯了使用cPanel,但我在习惯了管理面板的界面之后,我也可以在这里同样完成绝大多数工作。

操作系统选项

如果你选了Hetzner的自主管理服务器,你可以选择操作系统,包括Linux和Windows。此外,你会获得服务器的根用户/管理员用户的权限以及64GB的内存,不过流量限制是6TB。但是,Hetzner的绝大部份计划都有一定的流量限制。

能源效率

如果能源效率和环境保护对你来说很重要,那么Hetzner是个不错的选择。Hetzner的数据中心运营效率高,是定制的高密度设计,所以他们可以利用最小的物理空间获取最高的处理性能。由于高效率,他们可以降低维护成本,提高支持服务,让客户受益。

Hetzner-features2查看完整功能列表

易於使用

4.5

有些过时

Hetzner的界面看起来有些过时,但是同时也相当一目了然。和那些只需填表,付费购买计划,然后就可以使用的主机不一样,Hetzner需要在不同的页面填写很多表格,用户体验不好。

注册之后会好一些

为一款不是特别好用的主机列出易用的功能有些难,不过主要是注册流程很痛苦,当你注册好了之后,体验就会好一些了。也许不算很好,但也不坏。如果我来评分的话,在注册之后,我的评分会在D-到C之间。

创建账户

实际上创建Hetzner账户很简单,基本只需要填写一个简单的注册表单。在这之后,流程就变得复杂了。当你填写完表单之后,你可以登录进入控制台,不过我当时被要求提供护照复印件和地址证明文件了。

即使在这一步之后,我依然需要购买一个主机计划,关联域名并付款,然后在确认订单之前,我得一等再等。最后,等了两天,完成了十个步骤,收到了两封跟进邮件,我终于可以真的开始使用了你可以在这里了解这个麻烦的过程

关联域名和安装WordPress

好消息是,在账号终于可以使用之后,安装WordPress和实际上手非常简单。最大的挑战是映射域名,主要因为欢迎邮件中没有提供任何指导。不过幸运的是,指南在帮助中心可以很容易地找到。在这里了解更多关于注册流程的信息。

管理面板不错

管理面板可能看起来有些过时,但是提供了很多强大的功能。绝大多数主机倾向于采用cPanel,但Hetzner用的是专有的系统konsoleH。但是,在你理解之后,你同样可以完成绝大多数工作。

高于平均水平的知识库

Hetzner令我印象深刻的一个方面是知识库和帮助中心的丰富程度。这也是优点之一,因为专有的控制面板需要费些功夫才能习惯,而这些文档可以帮助你。如果你问我的话,我会说知识库是Hetzner的一大优点之一。

Hetzner-ease-of-use1了解Hetzner是否适合您

性能

4.0

确定不好

Hetzner在网上的客户评价不如其他公司多,但是这并不意外,因为很多竞争对手是其规模的十倍或百倍。我只能找到20个评价,其中只有一个差评,来自注册体验不好的用户。真是意外啊,意外。

如果你去浏览Hetzner的网站,你可能会注意到Hetzner没有在速度方面做任何明确的承诺。这也许是有原因的。我跑了Sucuri页面加载测试,结果不言自明。

Hetzner-performance1

连接速度还可以,但是加载速度很差,几乎比我测试过的其他公司要慢十倍。不过我在前文就预警过了。

这是一家南非公司,服务器放置在南非和德国。在德国的测试进行得很顺利,但没有在南非做任何测试,很难说表现会好还是坏,我希望表现好,但也只是猜测。查看Hetzner的性能表现

支援

4.6

支持不错,文档优秀

Hetzner有相当优秀的知识库,当我在关联域名时,我在其中找域名相关的信息完全没问题。Hetzner还有一个全面的帮助中心,包括17篇关于专有konsoleH控制面板的文章。

我有几次需要联系Hetzner,每次支持团队都礼貌、友好,完全回答了我的问题。我的第一次询问在十分钟后收到了回复,我的第二次和第三次询问在数小时后得到了答复。

这还不错,我经历过别的公司花了数天才回复的情况,但Hetzner的快速回复因为缺少实时聊天功能而显得有些逊色(在我看来,实时聊天是必需的)。

比较

Hetzner在竞争中表现如何?

Hostinger比較 4.9 比較
InterServer比較 4.8 比較
Hetzner比較 4.5 比較
Bluehost比較 2.5 比較

標價

4.5
Hetzner的价格相当中规中矩,既不算便宜,也不属于高端定价。但是要注意,价格单位是南非货币,而不是印度货币,所以在做货币转换时要小心,因为南非兰特和印度卢比都是在数额前面加上R表示。总体来说,价格很合理,但我觉得主机表现不值这个价。

取消和退款

Hetzner有些反常,因为注销账户比创建账户更简单。你甚至不需要联系客户服务团队,而一些主机提供商会要求这样做,但是处理退款花了好些时间。你可以在这里了解我的体验。

使用者評論

基于7语的4评论
3.3
成为第一个评论 Hetzner中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
回复
访问 Hetzner
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'hetzner', this, true);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
avatar
5.0
anonymus
捷克共和国
2020 二月 24
Great VPS

I am using VPS cloud for my wordpress projects. Absolutely stunning performance which made say bye bye to expensive hostings where I was testing. And very fair pricing. I setup custom VPS and everything works perfectly. I haven't got any issues yet.

1.0
Amit Kumar
荷兰
2020 二月 04
Worst service provide not recommend

Hetzner is the worst service provider they blocked my account with no reason I would not recommend it to use.user should avoid their services. They do not respond on time their support system is of low-quality .i will never recommend others to use their services

avatar
1.0
John White
白俄罗斯
2019 八月 06
Crappy servers

Hetzner is crap. Crappiest support (even if you pay up to 2000 euros monthly), crappiest servers (our hard drives break monthly). Just one thing - price. That's all good new about Hetzner. I hope this hole will be closed soon.We rented 43 servers because of the price, but I think we've lost much more because of Hetzner. Know we host with another provider, pay about 20% higher price, but ew don't even lose our time managing servers.

avatar
1.0
Angelo vc
荷兰
2019 七月 30
Hetzner is a scamming service

People, do not use their service! they made a mistake and (Hetzner themselves) ordered an expensive server which I did not ask for. 5 minutes after I received the email I asked them to remove it 1. because it is a mistake 2. because I couldn't see it in my admin panel.They didn't remove it, yet... 1 month later they send me a huge invoice.I contacted customer service multiple times and they wont help me, I have to pay the invoice for a product I never ordered or used.They have no proof (I asked for it) that I ordered it. They have nothing, yet they want me to pay the invoice.Hetzner is a bad company that tries to take your money, they scam you and offer ZERO customer service.Even after contacting them more then 5 times, explaining them what happened they still refuse to help or compensate me in any way possible.DO NOT trust this company, DO NOT use their services.

的结论 Hetzner

Hetzner这款网站主机很可能不适合你,除非你的主要客户群体位于南非。Hetzner的速度相当慢,但文档和支持很好,价格也与市场其他主机持平,不便宜,也不算贵。除非你决定选择南非提供商,否则可能最好不要选他们的主机。

格温·罗杰斯
格温·罗杰斯
格温是一名网络开发人员和软件工程师,并乐于zuan yJavaScript(和一本好书)。 她会利用空闲时间指导女性如何成为一名程序员,以及在阳台的日照下从事瑜伽。

Hetzner 备择方案

Hostinger
4.9
市场上最便宜的长期计划
阅读评论
Liquid Web
4.8
为从WordPress到Magento等多个平台提供最佳的寄存服务
阅读评论
InterServer
4.8
每月进行灵活寄存的最佳选择
阅读评论
Kinsta
4.7
测试中最快、最一致的速度
阅读评论
1001793

Reviews and expert opinion Hetzner

Ranked 242nd from 3425 Web Hosting
4.5
0 2
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Server locations
Germany
Cape Town
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Web Hosting Expert
Unless your customers are based in South Africa, it’s unlikely that Hetzner is the host for you. The speeds are pretty slow, and it’s not the easiest company to sign up with, either. All in all, you’re probably better off avoiding them.

Overview

South African Specialists

Hetzner is a small hosting company that simply isn’t a match for big brands like Hostinger. The bigger hosting companies simply offer a better price for similar configuration.

Hetzner is a South African web host with 20 years of experience and more than 40,000 customers. It has won a number of awards and accolades, including being selected as finalist for the National Business Awards in 2016 and 2018 and winning Silver for its customer service at the Stevie Awards in 2019.

Hetzner-overview1

While this review focuses on the South African side of the company, it’s good to know that it also has a German branch, as well as data centers in both locations. But, unusually, the plans draw a distinction between South Africa and Germany when it comes to resource limits. That’s because as far as I can tell, the two locations function mostly autonomously.

Hetzner sells a range of hosting packages from shared hosting and self-managed servers to colocation and dedicated server rental. There’s even a custom hosting plan that includes a dedicated account manager and technical team. The website is available in English only.

If you give me ten minutes of your time, this review is going dig into the ins and outs of Hetzner. I’ll be covering all of the data I can, giving you uptime information, performance and load speeds, customer service response times, and much more.

By the time you’ve read this review, you’ll know everything you need to know about Hetzner and whether it’s a good fit for your needs. If you’re ready, let’s go.

Features

4.5

All the Basics

Hetzner provides the majority of the features that you’d expect from a web host, with perhaps the exception of a Cloudflare content delivery network (CDN), which you’d have to set up yourself if you wanted to use it. And while it does offer a powerful control panel, it’s a proprietary system of its own that can take some getting used to.

Hetzner-features1

As for software installers, well, they’re relatively limited. It does have an easy installer for WordPress, though, and you could upload a CMS or e-commerce solution of your own. The more advanced plans include dedicated account and tech teams, server monitoring, disaster recovery, and enhanced backups, but none of these come standard on the entry-level packages.

Volume Plan

Working with multiple websites? Whether you’re a company with multiple campaign sites or a developer with several clients, you can save money through the volume plan. It’s basically a reseller plan under a different name, but it has plenty of resources and 24/7 customer support, both of which make it worth considering.

Proprietary Admin Panel

Hetzner uses its own proprietary admin panel, which will cover the majority of your server admin tasks. It looks a little old-fashioned and can take a while to understand completely. However, it’s pretty good at what it does and it’s explained with comprehensive instructions in the help center. I’m used to using cPanel, but I was able to do most of the same stuff once I got used to the interface.

Choice of Operating System

If you go with one of Hetzner’s self-managed servers, you can take your pick of operating systems, including both Linux and Windows. In addition, you’ll be given root/admin access to your server and up to 64 GB of RAM, though you’ll be limited to 6 TB of traffic. Most of Hetzner’s plans include some sort of traffic limit, though.

Energy Efficiency

If energy efficiency and environmentalism are important to you, then Hetzner is a reasonable choice. It operates a lean data center with a custom high-density design, and this allows them to get the highest amount of processing power from the smallest amount of physical space. By focusing on these efficiencies, they’ve been able to lower maintenance costs and improve support services, which both benefit the customer.

Hetzner-features2

Ease of use

4.5

Kind of Retro

Hetzner’s interface looks a bit dated, but it’s also pretty self-explanatory. It’s not one of those hosts where you fill in a form, pay for a plan, and get started. There are a lot of forms to fill out on separate screens in a clunky customer journey.

Better Once You’ve Onboarded

It’s hard to list ease-of-use features for a host that isn’t particularly easy to use. It’s mostly the signup process that’s a pain, though, and once you get in, it gets better. Not great, perhaps, but not bad either. If I were grading them, it’d go from a D- to a C once the onboarding is out of the way.

Creating an Account

Actually creating an account with Hetzner is simple enough, mostly involving a single registration form. That’s when it gets complicated. Once you’ve filled out that form, you’ll be able to log into your console, though I was asked to provide a copy of my passport and proof of address.

Even after this step, I still had to purchase a hosting plan, connect a domain, and pay for it, all before confirming my order and waiting…and waiting, and waiting. Ultimately, it took two days, ten steps, and two follow-up emails before I could actually get started. You can learn about the tedious process here.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

The good news is that installing WordPress and actually getting started was pretty easy once the account was finally ready for use. The biggest challenge was mapping the domain name, mostly because there weren’t any instructions inside the welcome email. Luckily, though, the information was easy to find inside the help center. Read more information on the signup process here.

Reasonable Admin Panel

The admin panel might look a little outdated, but it does have a number of powerful features. Most hosts tend to stick with cPanel, but Hetzner uses konsoleH, its own proprietary system. You can still do most of the same stuff, though, once you understand it.

Above-Average Knowledge Base

One of the things that impressed me about Hetzner is how thorough the knowledge base and help center is. It’s a good thing, too, because the proprietary control panel can take some getting used to – but the documentation has you covered. If you ask me, the knowledge base is one of the best things about Hetzner.

Hetzner-ease-of-use1

Performance

4.0

Flat Out Bad

Hetzner doesn’t have as many customer reviews online as other companies, but that’s no surprise, as many of its competitors are tens or hundreds of times bigger. I could only find 20 reviews, and the only negative one was from someone who’d had a poor onboarding experience. Surprise surprise.

If you were to browse Hetzner’s website, you might notice that it doesn’t make any specific promises about speed. Perhaps there’s a reason for that. I ran a Sucuri page load test and the results speak for themselves.

Hetzner-performance1

The connection time was fine, but the loading times were terrible; nearly ten times slower than some of the other companies I’ve tested. This comes with a caveat, though.

It’s a South African company with servers in South Africa and Germany. The German location fared pretty well, but as there weren’t any tests done in South Africa, it’s hard to tell whether the performance would have been good there or not — I would hope so, but it’s a guess.

Support

4.6

Not Bad, with Decent Documentation

Hetzner has a pretty good knowledge base, and I was able to use it to find information on the nameservers without a problem when I was connecting my domain name. It also has a comprehensive help center, including 17 articles on its proprietary konsoleH control panel.

I had to get in touch with Hetzner a few times, and the team was polite and friendly each time, providing the answers I needed in full. My first query received a response after ten minutes, and my second and third queries received responses after a couple hours.

That’s not too bad, and I’ve had experiences where companies took days to respond, but the speedy replies were offset by a lack of live chat functionality (which, in my opinion, is a necessity).

Pricing

4.5

Hetzner’s prices are pretty much standard, making them neither a budget nor a high-end provider. Be warned, though, that the prices are in South African rand, and not in the Indian rupee, so be careful when you’re doing the currency conversions, since both often appear with an R before the amount. All in all, the prices are reasonable enough, but I’m not convinced that its performance is good enough to warrant them.

Cancellations & Refunds

Hetzner has it backward, because canceling my account was much easier than creating it. You don’t even have to call its customer service team, as some hosts make you do, though it did take a while for my refund to be processed. You can find out more about my experience here.

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • BASIC
    • STANDARD
    • ADVANCED
    • MASTER
    • Dedicated Server
    • TRUSERV™
    • TRUSERV™ PLUS
    • TRUSERV™ COMMERCE
    • MANAGED
    • MANAGED PLUS
    • MANAGED COMMERCE
    • MANAGED DE
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Hetzner
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'hetzner', this, true);"
1
John White
Belarus
1
Crappy servers

Hetzner is crap. Crappiest support (even if you pay up to 2000 euros monthly), crappiest servers (our hard drives break monthly). Just one thing - price. That's all good new about Hetzner. I hope this hole will be closed soon.We rented 43 servers because of the price, but I think we've lost much more because of Hetzner. Know we host with another provider, pay about 20% higher price, but ew don't even lose our time managing servers.

avatar
1
Angelo vc
Netherlands
1
Hetzner is a scamming service

People, do not use their service! they made a mistake and (Hetzner themselves) ordered an expensive server which I did not ask for. 5 minutes after I received the email I asked them to remove it 1. because it is a mistake 2. because I couldn't see it in my admin panel.They didn't remove it, yet... 1 month later they send me a huge invoice.I contacted customer service multiple times and they wont help me, I have to pay the invoice for a product I never ordered or used.They have no proof (I asked for it) that I ordered it. They have nothing, yet they want me to pay the invoice.Hetzner is a bad company that tries to take your money, they scam you and offer ZERO customer service.Even after contacting them more then 5 times, explaining them what happened they still refuse to help or compensate me in any way possible.DO NOT trust this company, DO NOT use their services.

Bottom line on Hetzner

It’s unlikely that Hetzner is the web host for you, unless the vast majority of your customers are based in South Africa. Its speeds are pretty slow, but the documentation and support are pretty good, and the prices are in line with the rest of the marketplace, making them neither cheap nor expensive. it’s not the easiest company to sign up with, either. Unless you’re set on a South Africa provider, you’re probably better off avoiding them.

Hetzner might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen is a web developer and software engineer who loves to get lost in JavaScript (and a good book). She spends her free time teaching girls how to be coders, and doing yoga on her balcony in the sunshine.

Hetzner Alternatives

239149
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.