ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ Hetzner

Рейтинг 39 из 159 Веб-хостинг
4.5
0 2
На основе 2 отзывов на 1 языках
Расположение серверов
Германия
Кейптаун
Гвен Роджерс
Гвен Роджерс
Эксперт в области хостинга
Если ваши клиенты не базируются в Южной Африке, маловероятно, что Hetzner вам подойдет. Он предлагает довольно низкие скорости, а зарегистрироваться на нем не так-то просто. В общем, пациент скорее мертв, чем жив.

Обзор

Эксперты по Южной Африке

Hetzner является южноафриканским хостингом с 20-летним опытом работы и более чем 40 000 клиентов. Он завоевал ряд наград и признаний, в том числе был выбран в качестве финалиста Национальной бизнес-премии в 2016 и 2018 годах и завоевал серебро за обслуживание клиентов на Stevie Awards в 2019 году.

Hetzner-overview1

Хотя этот обзор посвящен южноафриканским серверам компании, приятно знать, что у нее также есть немецкий филиал, а также дата-центры в обоих местах. Но, что необычно, планы проводят различие между Южной Африкой и Германией, когда речь заходит об ограничениях ресурсов. Это потому, что, насколько я могу судить, эти два места функционируют в основном автономно.

Hetzner продает целый ряд пакетов от совместного хостинга и самоуправляемых серверов до колокации и аренды выделенных серверов. Существует даже пользовательский план хостинга, который включает в себя специального менеджера аккаунта и техническую команду. Сайт доступен только на английском языке.

Уделите мне 10 минут вашего времени, и я разберу Hetzner на косточки. Я расскажу вам обо всех данных, времени безотказной работы и скорости загрузки, времени отклика техподдержки и так далее.

К тому времени, когда вы прочитаете этот обзор, вы будете знать все, что вам нужно знать о Hetzner и хорошо ли он подходит для ваших нужд. Если вы готовы, поехали!

Функционал

4.5

Все необходимое

Hetzner предоставляет большинство функций, которые можно ожидать от хостинга, за исключением, возможно, CDN Cloudflare, которую вам придется настроить самостоятельно. И хотя он предлагает мощную панель управления, это собственная разработка, к которой нужно привыкнуть.

Hetzner-features1

Что касается установщиков программного обеспечения, они относительно ограничены. Однако хостинг предлагает простой установщик для WordPress, и вы можете загрузить собственное решение CMS или электронной коммерции. Более продвинутые планы включают выделенные учетные записи и технические группы, мониторинг серверов, аварийное восстановление и расширенные резервные копии, но ни один из этих сервисов не входит в стандартную комплектацию пакетов начального уровня.

Volume Plan

Работаете с несколькими сайтами? Независимо от того, являетесь ли вы компанией с несколькими сайтами или разработчиком с несколькими клиентами, вы можете сэкономить деньги с помощью плана Volume Plan. Это в сущности реселлинг под другим именем, но у него в распоряжении множество ресурсов и поддержка клиентов 24/7, что делает его достойным рассмотрения.

Собственная админ-панель

Hetzner использует собственную админ-панель, которая охватывает большинство задач администрирования сервера. Она выглядит немного старомодно, и может потребоваться время, чтобы вы к ней привыкли. Тем не менее, эта панель хорошо работает, а в справочном центре вы найдете всю необходимую информацию. Я привык к cPanel, но эта панель была такой же функциональной после того, как я достаточно освоился с интерфейсом.

Выбор операционной системы

Если вы используете один из самоуправляемых серверов Hetzner, вы можете выбрать операционную систему, включая Linux и Windows. Кроме того, вам будет предоставлен админский доступ к серверу и до 64 ГБ оперативной памяти, хотя вы будете ограничены 6 ТБ трафика. Однако большинство планов Hetzner включают некоторое ограничение трафика.

Энергоэффективность

Если энергоэффективность и экологичность важны для вас, то Hetzner является разумным выбором. Он управляет бережливым дата-центром с пользовательским дизайном высокой плотности, и это позволяет получать наибольшее количество вычислительной мощности на наименьшем объеме физического пространства. Благодаря этой эффективности получилось снизить затраты на техническое обслуживание и улучшить услуги поддержки, от чего клиенты только выиграли.

Hetzner-features2

Удобство в использовании

4.5

Немного ретро

Интерфейс Hetzner выглядит немного устаревшим, но он также довольно понятен. Это не один из тех хостингов, на которых вы заполняете форму, платите за план и начинаете работу. Вам придется заполнить множество различных форм и пройти довольно неловкий путь.

После регистрации становится лучше

Трудно перечислить простые в использовании функции хостинга, которым не так-то просто пользоваться. Процесс регистрации довольно сложен, правда, после ее завершения становится лучше. Возможно, не супер хорошо, но и не плохо. Если бы мне пришлось давать хостнгу оценку, то от “2” за регистрацию я бы перешел к “3” за использование.

Создание новой учетной записи

На самом деле создать учетную записи на Hetzner достаточно просто, в основном достаточно одной регистрационной формы. Вот когда все усложняется. Как только вы заполните эту форму, вы сможете войти в консоль, хотя меня попросили предоставить копию моего паспорта и подтверждение адреса.

Даже после этого шага мне все равно пришлось купить план, подключить домен и оплатить его, все это до подтверждения заказа, и ожидание, ожидание, ожидание… В конечном счете, потребовалось два дня, десять шагов и два письма с напоминаниями, прежде чем я смог начать работу. Вы можете прочитать про этот утомительный процесс здесь.

Подключение домена и установка WordPress

Хорошая новость заключается в том, что установить WordPress и фактически начать работу было довольно легко, как только учетная запись была наконец готова к использованию. Самой большой проблемой было присвоение доменного имени, в основном потому, что в приветственном письме не было никаких инструкций. К счастью, однако, информацию было легко найти в справочном центре. Ознакомьтесь с дополнительной информацией о процессе регистрации здесь.

Приличная админ-панель

Админ-панель может выглядеть немного устаревшей, но в ее распоряжении ряд мощных функций. Большинство хостингов, как правило, используют cPanel, но Hetzner использует konsoleH, свою собственную проприетарную систему. Вы все еще можете почти то же самое с этой панелью, когда разберетесь с тем, как с ней работать.

База знаний выше среднего

Одна из вещей, которая произвела на меня впечатление, это то, насколько тщательно проработаны база знаний и справочный центр. И это хорошо, потому что к проприетарной панели управления еще нужно привыкнуть, но документация охватывает основные моменты. Если вы спросите меня, база знаний — один из лучших моментов Hetzner.

Hetzner-ease-of-use1

Производительность

4.0

Быстро истощается

На Hetzner не так много отзывов клиентов в интернете, как на другие компании, но это не удивительно, так как многие из его конкурентов в десятки и сотни раз больше. Я мог найти только 20 отзывов, и единственный отрицательный был от клиента, которому не понравился процесс регистрации. Сюрприз, сюрприз.

Если вы просматривали сайт Hetzner, вы могли бы заметить, что там на нем нет никаких конкретных обещаний о скорости. Возможно, на то есть причина. Я запустил тест загрузки страницы Sucuri, и результаты говорят сами за себя.

Hetzner-performance1

Время подключения было прекрасным, но время загрузки было ужасным; почти в десять раз медленнее, чем некоторые из других компаний, которые я тестировал. Есть, конечно, подвох.

Это южноафриканская компания с серверами в Южной Африке и Германии. Немецкие серверы справляются довольно хорошо, но поскольку на серверах в Южной Африке не проводилось никаких тестов, трудно сказать, была ли хорошая производительность или нет — хочется верить, конечно, но это только предположение.

Поддержка

4.6

Неплохо, документация приличная

У Hetzner довольно хорошая база знаний, и я смог использовать ее, чтобы найти информацию о серверах имен без проблем, когда подключал доменное имя. У него также отличный справочный центр, в том числе 17 статей по собственной панели управления konsoleH.

Мне пришлось связаться с Hetzner несколько раз, и команда была вежлива и дружелюбна каждый раз, предоставляя необходимые мне ответы в полной мере. Ответ на свой первый запрос получил через десять минут, а на второй и третий запросы — через пару часов.

Не так уж плохо, у меня был опыт, когда компании отвечали на вопрос в течение нескольких дней. Правда, быстрые ответы были несколько смазаны нефункциональным живым чатом (а он, по моему мнению, просто необходим).

Цены

4.5

Цены Hetzner довольно стандартны, что не делает этого провайдера ни бюджетным, ни высококлассным провайдером. Однако имейте в виду, что цены указаны в южноафриканских рандах, а не в индийских рупиях, поэтому будьте внимательны при конвертации валют, поскольку перед суммой также будет стоять R. В целом, цены достаточно разумные, но я не уверен, что производительность хостинга их действительно оправдывает.

Отмена и возврат

С Hetzner все наоборот, отменить учетную запись куда проще, чем создать ее. Вам даже не нужно звонить в службу поддержки клиентов, как в случае с некоторыми другими хостингами, хотя для обработки моего возврата потребовалось некоторое время. Вы можете узнать больше о моем опыте здесь.

Веб-хостинг

Название плана
Хранилище
Пропускная способность
Бесплатный SSL
Цена
Moe Details

Отзывы пользователей

Filter by
Сервис
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Веб-хостинг
    • BASIC
    • STANDARD
    • ADVANCED
    • MASTER
    • Выделенный Сервер
    • TRUSERV™
    • TRUSERV™ PLUS
    • TRUSERV™ COMMERCE
    • MANAGED
    • MANAGED PLUS
    • MANAGED COMMERCE
    • MANAGED DE
Язык
  • Выберите язык обзора
    • English (2)
Сортировать по
  • Самый новый
  • Самый новый
  • Самый старый
  • Самый лучший
  • Самый худший
Написать отзыв
Оставить отзыв
Reply
Посетить Hetzner
ru
Ошибка
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'hetzner', this, true);"
1
John White
Беларусь
1
Crappy servers

Hetzner is crap. Crappiest support (even if you pay up to 2000 euros monthly), crappiest servers (our hard drives break monthly). Just one thing - price. That's all good new about Hetzner. I hope this hole will be closed soon.We rented 43 servers because of the price, but I think we've lost much more because of Hetzner. Know we host with another provider, pay about 20% higher price, but ew don't even lose our time managing servers.

avatar
1
Angelo vc
Нидерланды
1
Hetzner is a scamming service

People, do not use their service! they made a mistake and (Hetzner themselves) ordered an expensive server which I did not ask for. 5 minutes after I received the email I asked them to remove it 1. because it is a mistake 2. because I couldn't see it in my admin panel.They didn't remove it, yet... 1 month later they send me a huge invoice.I contacted customer service multiple times and they wont help me, I have to pay the invoice for a product I never ordered or used.They have no proof (I asked for it) that I ordered it. They have nothing, yet they want me to pay the invoice.Hetzner is a bad company that tries to take your money, they scam you and offer ZERO customer service.Even after contacting them more then 5 times, explaining them what happened they still refuse to help or compensate me in any way possible.DO NOT trust this company, DO NOT use their services.

Итог по Hetzner

Маловероятно, что хостинг Hetzner подойдет вам, если подавляющее большинство ваших клиентов не из Южной Африки. Скорость довольно низкая, но документация и поддержка довольно хороши, а цены соответствуют остальной части рынка, что делает их ни низкими, ни высокими. Правда, зарегистрироваться на хостинге не так-то просто. Если вам не нужен провайдер из Южной Африки, вам, вероятно, лучше избегать его.

Гвен Роджерс
Гвен Роджерс
Гвен — веб-разработчик и специалист по программному обеспечению, который любит погрузиться в JavaScript (и прочтение хорошей книги). Она проводит свое свободное время, обучая девушек кодированию, и занимаясь йогой на своем балконе под лучами солнца.
1108799

Reviews and expert opinion Hetzner

Ranked 242nd from 3425 Web Hosting
4.5
0 2
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Server locations
Germany
Cape Town
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Web Hosting Expert
Unless your customers are based in South Africa, it’s unlikely that Hetzner is the host for you. The speeds are pretty slow, and it’s not the easiest company to sign up with, either. All in all, you’re probably better off avoiding them.

Overview

South African Specialists

Hetzner is a small hosting company that simply isn’t a match for big brands like Hostinger. The bigger hosting companies simply offer a better price for similar configuration.

Hetzner is a South African web host with 20 years of experience and more than 40,000 customers. It has won a number of awards and accolades, including being selected as finalist for the National Business Awards in 2016 and 2018 and winning Silver for its customer service at the Stevie Awards in 2019.

Hetzner-overview1

While this review focuses on the South African side of the company, it’s good to know that it also has a German branch, as well as data centers in both locations. But, unusually, the plans draw a distinction between South Africa and Germany when it comes to resource limits. That’s because as far as I can tell, the two locations function mostly autonomously.

Hetzner sells a range of hosting packages from shared hosting and self-managed servers to colocation and dedicated server rental. There’s even a custom hosting plan that includes a dedicated account manager and technical team. The website is available in English only.

If you give me ten minutes of your time, this review is going dig into the ins and outs of Hetzner. I’ll be covering all of the data I can, giving you uptime information, performance and load speeds, customer service response times, and much more.

By the time you’ve read this review, you’ll know everything you need to know about Hetzner and whether it’s a good fit for your needs. If you’re ready, let’s go.

Features

4.5

All the Basics

Hetzner provides the majority of the features that you’d expect from a web host, with perhaps the exception of a Cloudflare content delivery network (CDN), which you’d have to set up yourself if you wanted to use it. And while it does offer a powerful control panel, it’s a proprietary system of its own that can take some getting used to.

Hetzner-features1

As for software installers, well, they’re relatively limited. It does have an easy installer for WordPress, though, and you could upload a CMS or e-commerce solution of your own. The more advanced plans include dedicated account and tech teams, server monitoring, disaster recovery, and enhanced backups, but none of these come standard on the entry-level packages.

Volume Plan

Working with multiple websites? Whether you’re a company with multiple campaign sites or a developer with several clients, you can save money through the volume plan. It’s basically a reseller plan under a different name, but it has plenty of resources and 24/7 customer support, both of which make it worth considering.

Proprietary Admin Panel

Hetzner uses its own proprietary admin panel, which will cover the majority of your server admin tasks. It looks a little old-fashioned and can take a while to understand completely. However, it’s pretty good at what it does and it’s explained with comprehensive instructions in the help center. I’m used to using cPanel, but I was able to do most of the same stuff once I got used to the interface.

Choice of Operating System

If you go with one of Hetzner’s self-managed servers, you can take your pick of operating systems, including both Linux and Windows. In addition, you’ll be given root/admin access to your server and up to 64 GB of RAM, though you’ll be limited to 6 TB of traffic. Most of Hetzner’s plans include some sort of traffic limit, though.

Energy Efficiency

If energy efficiency and environmentalism are important to you, then Hetzner is a reasonable choice. It operates a lean data center with a custom high-density design, and this allows them to get the highest amount of processing power from the smallest amount of physical space. By focusing on these efficiencies, they’ve been able to lower maintenance costs and improve support services, which both benefit the customer.

Hetzner-features2

Ease of use

4.5

Kind of Retro

Hetzner’s interface looks a bit dated, but it’s also pretty self-explanatory. It’s not one of those hosts where you fill in a form, pay for a plan, and get started. There are a lot of forms to fill out on separate screens in a clunky customer journey.

Better Once You’ve Onboarded

It’s hard to list ease-of-use features for a host that isn’t particularly easy to use. It’s mostly the signup process that’s a pain, though, and once you get in, it gets better. Not great, perhaps, but not bad either. If I were grading them, it’d go from a D- to a C once the onboarding is out of the way.

Creating an Account

Actually creating an account with Hetzner is simple enough, mostly involving a single registration form. That’s when it gets complicated. Once you’ve filled out that form, you’ll be able to log into your console, though I was asked to provide a copy of my passport and proof of address.

Even after this step, I still had to purchase a hosting plan, connect a domain, and pay for it, all before confirming my order and waiting…and waiting, and waiting. Ultimately, it took two days, ten steps, and two follow-up emails before I could actually get started. You can learn about the tedious process here.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

The good news is that installing WordPress and actually getting started was pretty easy once the account was finally ready for use. The biggest challenge was mapping the domain name, mostly because there weren’t any instructions inside the welcome email. Luckily, though, the information was easy to find inside the help center. Read more information on the signup process here.

Reasonable Admin Panel

The admin panel might look a little outdated, but it does have a number of powerful features. Most hosts tend to stick with cPanel, but Hetzner uses konsoleH, its own proprietary system. You can still do most of the same stuff, though, once you understand it.

Above-Average Knowledge Base

One of the things that impressed me about Hetzner is how thorough the knowledge base and help center is. It’s a good thing, too, because the proprietary control panel can take some getting used to – but the documentation has you covered. If you ask me, the knowledge base is one of the best things about Hetzner.

Hetzner-ease-of-use1

Performance

4.0

Flat Out Bad

Hetzner doesn’t have as many customer reviews online as other companies, but that’s no surprise, as many of its competitors are tens or hundreds of times bigger. I could only find 20 reviews, and the only negative one was from someone who’d had a poor onboarding experience. Surprise surprise.

If you were to browse Hetzner’s website, you might notice that it doesn’t make any specific promises about speed. Perhaps there’s a reason for that. I ran a Sucuri page load test and the results speak for themselves.

Hetzner-performance1

The connection time was fine, but the loading times were terrible; nearly ten times slower than some of the other companies I’ve tested. This comes with a caveat, though.

It’s a South African company with servers in South Africa and Germany. The German location fared pretty well, but as there weren’t any tests done in South Africa, it’s hard to tell whether the performance would have been good there or not — I would hope so, but it’s a guess.

Support

4.6

Not Bad, with Decent Documentation

Hetzner has a pretty good knowledge base, and I was able to use it to find information on the nameservers without a problem when I was connecting my domain name. It also has a comprehensive help center, including 17 articles on its proprietary konsoleH control panel.

I had to get in touch with Hetzner a few times, and the team was polite and friendly each time, providing the answers I needed in full. My first query received a response after ten minutes, and my second and third queries received responses after a couple hours.

That’s not too bad, and I’ve had experiences where companies took days to respond, but the speedy replies were offset by a lack of live chat functionality (which, in my opinion, is a necessity).

Pricing

4.5

Hetzner’s prices are pretty much standard, making them neither a budget nor a high-end provider. Be warned, though, that the prices are in South African rand, and not in the Indian rupee, so be careful when you’re doing the currency conversions, since both often appear with an R before the amount. All in all, the prices are reasonable enough, but I’m not convinced that its performance is good enough to warrant them.

Cancellations & Refunds

Hetzner has it backward, because canceling my account was much easier than creating it. You don’t even have to call its customer service team, as some hosts make you do, though it did take a while for my refund to be processed. You can find out more about my experience here.

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • BASIC
    • STANDARD
    • ADVANCED
    • MASTER
    • Dedicated Server
    • TRUSERV™
    • TRUSERV™ PLUS
    • TRUSERV™ COMMERCE
    • MANAGED
    • MANAGED PLUS
    • MANAGED COMMERCE
    • MANAGED DE
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Hetzner
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'hetzner', this, true);"
1
John White
Belarus
1
Crappy servers

Hetzner is crap. Crappiest support (even if you pay up to 2000 euros monthly), crappiest servers (our hard drives break monthly). Just one thing - price. That's all good new about Hetzner. I hope this hole will be closed soon.We rented 43 servers because of the price, but I think we've lost much more because of Hetzner. Know we host with another provider, pay about 20% higher price, but ew don't even lose our time managing servers.

avatar
1
Angelo vc
Netherlands
1
Hetzner is a scamming service

People, do not use their service! they made a mistake and (Hetzner themselves) ordered an expensive server which I did not ask for. 5 minutes after I received the email I asked them to remove it 1. because it is a mistake 2. because I couldn't see it in my admin panel.They didn't remove it, yet... 1 month later they send me a huge invoice.I contacted customer service multiple times and they wont help me, I have to pay the invoice for a product I never ordered or used.They have no proof (I asked for it) that I ordered it. They have nothing, yet they want me to pay the invoice.Hetzner is a bad company that tries to take your money, they scam you and offer ZERO customer service.Even after contacting them more then 5 times, explaining them what happened they still refuse to help or compensate me in any way possible.DO NOT trust this company, DO NOT use their services.

Bottom line on Hetzner

It’s unlikely that Hetzner is the web host for you, unless the vast majority of your customers are based in South Africa. Its speeds are pretty slow, but the documentation and support are pretty good, and the prices are in line with the rest of the marketplace, making them neither cheap nor expensive. it’s not the easiest company to sign up with, either. Unless you’re set on a South Africa provider, you’re probably better off avoiding them.

Hetzner might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen is a web developer and software engineer who loves to get lost in JavaScript (and a good book). She spends her free time teaching girls how to be coders, and doing yoga on her balcony in the sunshine.

Hetzner Alternatives

239149
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.