ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Nexcess

Classé 50 sur 218 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.5
1 1
Convivialité
4.5
Fonctionnalités
4.5
Tarifs
4.4
Assistance
4.5
Basé sur 2 avis en 1 langues
Localisations de serveurs
United States
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Expert en hébergement Web
Nexcess est un prestataire d'hébergement web étonnamment riche en fonctionnalités. Il est surtout optimisé pour quelques SGC de haut niveau comme Magento et WordPress. Sa plate-forme auto-évolutive Nexcess Cloud est sa meilleure fonctionnalité.

Vue d'ensemble

Nexcess est un prestataire d’hébergement web étonnamment riche en fonctionnalités et spécifiquement optimisé pour quelques SGC de qualité comme Magento et WordPress. En fonction depuis 2000, il gère cinq centres de données situés aux États-Unis, au Royaume-Uni et en Australie.

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

Nexcess promet des vitesses de chargement et des performances de serveur supérieures, surtout pour les sites web Magento ou WordPress. Nexcess se targue d’être jusqu’à 13 fois plus rapide que les services d’hébergement web standard et, selon mes tests, c’est tout à fait exact. Nexcess y arrive en utilisant des disques SSD et RAID pour son stockage dans le cloud ainsi que Apache 2.4, MySQL 5.7 et PHP 7.0/7.1. Ce trio puissant permet d’utiliser beaucoup moins de mémoire, de mieux répartir les charges, d’améliorer la sécurité et de gagner en performance.

Nexcess offre une fonctionnalité unique : sa plate-forme auto-évolutive pour Nexcess Cloud. Cela signifie que, même si votre site web connaît une montée brusque du trafic ou de ses transactions de commerce en ligne, les ressources du serveur seront automatiquement adaptées afin de pouvoir gérer jusqu’au double de la charge augmentée. Ainsi, vous fournirez des vitesses optimales à vos visiteurs même pendant les heures de pic.

width=830

Comme Nexcess Cloud est la meilleure fonctionnalité de Nexcess, je vais me concentrer sur cette gamme de forfaits. Le forfait XS Shared Nexcess Cloud offre ce qui suit à ses utilisateurs :

  • 25 utilisateurs simultanés et jusqu’à 50 avec l’auto-évolution
  • 50 GB d’espace disque
  • 1 TB de bande passante

Si vous passez au forfait M Shared Nexcess Cloud, cela fait monter ce nombre jusqu’à 75 utilisateurs simultanés (100 avec l’auto-évolution), 125 GB d’espace disque et 3 TB de bande passante.

Si votre site web exige les niveaux de performance les plus élevés, vous pouvez aussi choisir les forfaits Dedicated Nexcess Cloud. Ils commencent par le forfait L, qui fournit :

  • 100 utilisateurs simultanés (125 avec l’auto-évolution)
  • 400 GB d’espace disque
  • 5 TB de bande passante
  • 20 vCPU
  • 20 GB de RAM

Le niveau le plus élevé fournit 150 utilisateurs simultanés (175 avec l’auto-évolution), 800 GB d’espace disque, 10 TB (!) de bande passante, 32 vCPU et 32 GB de RAM.

Évidemment, vous recevez une certification SSL gratuite avec tous ces forfaits et vous avez toujours la possibilité de passer à un certificat SSL Extended Validation (EV) pour accéder au niveau de chiffrage le plus élevé.

Quand vous créez votre compte, vous pouvez faire votre choix parmi quelques SGC qui seront automatiquement installés pour vous : Magento, WordPress, WooCommerce, ExpressionEngine, CraftCMS et OroCRM.

Tous les utilisateurs de Nexcess ont accès au Portail Client de Nexcess, qui vous permet de tout contrôler sur votre compte d’hébergement à partir d’un seul endroit. Vous pouvez changer vos allocations de ressources, payer vos factures, surveiller vos statistiques visiteurs et plus encore avec cette interface utilisateur riche en possibilités.

Nexcess fournit aussi des migrations de sites web gratuites et vous pouvez être sûr que votre site web subira un temps de ralentissement quasi-nul pendant la transition. Nexcess s’occupe même des sauvegardes automatiquement : il les crée hors-site tous les jours et il les stocke jusqu’à 30 jours.

Tarification et support technique

Si vous comparez Nexcess aux autres services d’hébergement dans le cloud, Nexcess n’est absolument pas le plus abordable. L’inconvénient des nombreux autres services d’hébergement dans le cloud moins chers, c’est qu’ils n’offrent pas le support technique 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7, l’auto-évolution, les sauvegardes quotidiennes, l’accélération des sites web et la mise des données en cache alors que Nexcess les propose.

Sa fonctionnalité d’auto-évolution vous permet d’avoir deux fois plus de visiteurs sur votre site web pendant un maximum de 12 heures sans supplément. Après cela, vous pouvez payer à l’heure ou passer au forfait supérieur pour votre service. C’est un énorme avantage par rapport au modèle de paiement prépayé que proposent beaucoup autres prestataires d’hébergement dans le cloud : si votre site web se débrouille bien, vous ne serez pas puni. En fait, vous n’aurez même pas à payer si ce pic de performance est temporaire.

Il est très facile de passer au forfait inférieur ou supérieur avec le Nexcess Client Portal: vous pouvez même passer immédiatement des plates-formes d’hébergement partagé aux plates-formes d’hébergement dédié. Il n’y a ni période d’essai gratuit ni forfait gratuit mais c’est compréhensible vu le niveau de service qu’offre Nexcess.

En matière de service client, les agents de Nexcess ont une approche proactive. Au lieu de vous laisser les contacter quand vous avez des problèmes, ils préfèrent surveiller constamment vos sites web et vos serveurs de façon à éradiquer les problèmes avant qu’ils ne se produisent.

Cependant, s’il y a des problèmes (ce qui est rare), ses agents de support technique sont disponibles 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7 et 365 jours par an, par téléphone, par courriel, par ticket de support technique et par chat en direct. Notez bien que vous ne pourrez contacter le support technique qu’après vous être connecté à votre portail client. Sur le site web principal de Nexcess, le chat en direct est surtout dédié aux questions de pré-vente.

Tarifs

4.4

Hébergement web

Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
Bande passante
Nombre de sites
Prix
5 GB
50 TB
Unlimited
$6.95
10 GB
75 TB
Unlimited
$11.95
15 GB
100 TB
Unlimited
$16.95
20 GB
150 TB
Unlimited
$21.95
Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
Bande passante
Nombre de sites
Prix
5 GB
50 TB
Unlimited
$6.95
10 GB
75 TB
Unlimited
$11.95
15 GB
100 TB
Unlimited
$16.95
20 GB
150 TB
Unlimited
$21.95
Plus de détails

Serveur dédié

Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
CPU
RAM
Prix
500 GB
4 x 2.53GHz
4 GB
$170.95
1000 GB
4 x 2.53GHz
8 GB
$269.95
1000 GB
4 x 2.40GHz
8 GB
$359.95
1000 GB
6 x 1.90GHz
8 GB
$449.95
1000 GB
8 x 2.60GHz
16 GB
$539.95
Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
CPU
RAM
Prix
500 GB
4 x 2.53GHz
4 GB
$170.95
1000 GB
4 x 2.53GHz
8 GB
$269.95
1000 GB
4 x 2.40GHz
8 GB
$359.95
1000 GB
6 x 1.90GHz
8 GB
$449.95
1000 GB
8 x 2.60GHz
16 GB
$539.95
Plus de détails

Avis d'utilisateurs

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Hébergement web
    • SH 100
    • SH 200
    • SH 300
    • SH 400
    • Serveur dédié
    • DS 210
    • DS 410
    • DS 510
    • DS 610
    • DS 710
Langue
  • Choisissez la langue de l'avis
    • English (2)
Trier par
  • Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Le plus ancien
  • Le meilleur
  • Le pire
Écrire un avis
Répondre à l'avis
Reply
Visitez Nexcess
fr
Erreur
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Nexcess', this, true);"
1
R J. (. o. o. f. o. b. s.
USA
1
Very nice sales materials, but sub-industry standard technical understanding and no pro-active support

Nexcess pushes the envelope in developing new solutions, such as their latest cloud offering, but unfortunately does not have the experience, or perhaps funding, to back it up. We launched a simple Magneto instance on their most robust cloud offering only to have illogical technical limitations (like inability to vary permissions at file level by user) force us to open another, standard, hosting agreement as a workaround. Then, when things broke (as they started to, frequently), our tech team had to lead their to solutions, often after hours of downtime.They are probably a great host for standard or basic clients, but we had a very bad experience when we started to trust them beyond that. Ultimately we are glad we moved away as we achieved a much more robust solution for about 1/2 the cost, all said and done.

3
Alex Morco
Pakistan
3
Great

I think you should try Cloudways and write something about them. I am using their services for a long time and happy with the platform. I am using their Magento hosting service because my store was not performing well when I was using shared hosting.

Conclusion concernant Nexcess

Si vous cherchez un hébergeur spécialisé Magento ou WordPress, vous ne serez pas déçu par Nexcess. Cependant, ce prestataire convient mieux aux sites web ou aux projets de taille moyenne. Ceux qui recherchent des solutions niveau entreprise ou une simple solution d’hébergement pour un seul site web de base feront mieux d’aller chercher ailleurs.

Les points positifs 

  • Des vitesses jusqu’à 13 fois plus rapides avec des SGC de qualité
  • Un personnel de support technique expert en utilisation de Magento et de WordPress
  • La plate-forme Nexcess Cloud est auto-évolutive
  • Nexcess propose un forfait de commerce en ligne simple

Les points négatifs 

  • Nexcess est plus cher que les hébergeurs habituels
  • Il ne convient pas vraiment aux sites web de petite taille
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra est écrivaine et éditrice. Basée à Singapour, Sandra comprend tout à fait que les entreprises ont besoin de suivre les technologies les plus récentes et aime la recherche et l'étude des derniers développements de la technologie.

Nexcess en comparaison avec une autre entreprise d'hébergement Web

Vous vous demandez comment Nexcess se positionne par rapport à d'autres entreprises d'hébergement Web ? Saisissez l'entreprise d'hébergement Web de votre choix pour obtenir une comparaison côte à côte.
Please enter the Hébergeurs de sites web for comparison
VS
Veuillez saisir une Hébergeurs de sites web pour la comparaison
262283

Reviews and expert opinion Nexcess

Ranked 275th from 3413 Web Hosting
4.5
1 2
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Support
4.5
Based on 3 reviews in 1 languages
Server locations
United States
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Web Hosting Expert
Nexcess is an amazingly feature-rich web hosting provider especially optimized for a select few CMSes including Magento and WordPress. Their auto-scaling Nexcess Cloud platform is their best feature.

Overview

If you are in a hurry, and just want the bottom line: for the same price as Nexcess you can get much better servers with 24/7 support with Hostinger, so why even bother?!

Nexcess is an amazingly feature-rich web hosting provider specially optimized for a select few CMSes, including Magento and WordPress. In business since 2000, they operate five data centers across the United States, the United Kingdom, and Australia.

Features and Ease of Use

Nexcess promises superior loading speeds and server performance, particularly for Magento or WordPress websites. They boast that they’re up to 13x faster than standard web hosting services – which, according to my tests, is a fairly accurate claim. They accomplish this by utilizing SSDs and RAID for their cloud storage, along with Apache 2.4, MySQL 5.7, and PHP 7.0/7.1. This power-packed trio offers much lower memory consumption, better load balancing, improved security, and greater performance gains.

One unique feature Nexcess offers is their auto-scaling platform for Nexcess Cloud. This means that even if your website experiences a surge in traffic or e-commerce transactions, the server’s resources will be automatically scaled up to handle up to double the increased load – thereby ensuring optimal speeds for your visitors even during crunch times.

Nexcess

Given that Nexcess Cloud is their best feature, I’ll focus on this range of plans. The XS Shared Nexcess Cloud package affords users:

  • 25 concurrent users – and up to 50 with auto-scaling
  • 50GB disk space
  • 1TB bandwidth

Upgrading to the M Shared Nexcess Cloud plan bumps this number up to 75 concurrent users (100 with auto-scaling), 125GB disk space, and 3TB bandwidth.

If your website demands the highest levels of performance, you can also opt for their Dedicated Nexcess Cloud packages. These start from the L plan, which provides:

  • 100 concurrent users (125 with auto-scaling)
  • 400GB disk space
  • 5TB bandwidth
  • 20 vCPU
  • 20GB RAM

The highest level provides for 150 concurrent users (175 with auto-scaling), has 800GB disk space, a whopping 10TB bandwidth, 32 vCPU, and 32GB RAM.

Of course, you receive free SSL certification with all of these plans, and you always have the option of upgrading to an Extended Validation (EV) SSL Certificate for the highest level of encryption.

When you’re setting up your account, you can select from a few available CMSes, which will be installed for you automatically. These include Magento, WordPress, WooCommerce, ExpressionEngine, CraftCMS, and OroCRM.

All Nexcess users have access to the Nexcess Client Portal, which allows you to control everything about your hosting account via a single login. You can change your resource allocations, pay your bills, track your visitor analytics, and much more with this rich user interface.

Nexcess also provides free website migrations, and you can be assured that your website will experience little to no downtime during the transition. They even take care of backups automatically, creating them off-site every day and storing them for up to 30 days.

Pricing and Support

If you’re comparing Nexcess to other cloud hosting services, Nexcess definitely isn’t the most affordable. The trade-off is that many other cheaper cloud hosting services don’t include the 24/7 tech support, auto-scaling, daily backups, website acceleration, and caching that Nexcess features.

Their auto-scaling feature allows you to have double the number of visitors on your website for up to 12 hours without any additional charges. After that, you can either pay by the hour or upgrade your service to the next tier up. This is a huge advantage compared to the pay-as-you-go model that many other cloud hosting providers adopt: you won’t be punished if your website does well. In fact, you won’t even have to pay, if that spike in performance is temporary.

Upgrades and downgrades are a breeze with the Nexcess Client Portal: you can even jump from shared to dedicated hosting platforms instantly. There’s no free trial or free plan available, but that’s understandable considering the level of service they offer.

Nexcess takes a proactive approach to customer support. Rather than leaving you to contact them when issues occur, they believe in constantly monitoring your websites and servers and eliminating problems before they occur.

However, in the rare event that issues do come up, their support representatives are available 24/7/365 via phone, email, support tickets, and live chat. Do note that you’ll only be able to reach tech support after logging into your client portal – the live chat on their main website is primarily for pre-sales questions.

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • SH 100
    • SH 200
    • SH 300
    • SH 400
    • Dedicated Server
    • DS 210
    • DS 410
    • DS 510
    • DS 610
    • DS 710
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (3)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Nexcess
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'nexcess', this, true);"
1
Eran
France
1
Bad support nexcess

I requested a cancellation of my hosting and they charged me twice. When I asked why they charged me they said they will send instructions on how to cancel and never did. Then they charged me again. I don't recommend anyone to work with Nexcess. Very bad support.

1
R J. (. o. o. f. o. b. s.
USA
1
Very nice sales materials, but sub-industry standard technical understanding and no pro-active support

Nexcess pushes the envelope in developing new solutions, such as their latest cloud offering, but unfortunately does not have the experience, or perhaps funding, to back it up. We launched a simple Magneto instance on their most robust cloud offering only to have illogical technical limitations (like inability to vary permissions at file level by user) force us to open another, standard, hosting agreement as a workaround. Then, when things broke (as they started to, frequently), our tech team had to lead their to solutions, often after hours of downtime.They are probably a great host for standard or basic clients, but we had a very bad experience when we started to trust them beyond that. Ultimately we are glad we moved away as we achieved a much more robust solution for about 1/2 the cost, all said and done.

3
Alex Morco
Pakistan
3
Great

I think you should try Cloudways and write something about them. I am using their services for a long time and happy with the platform. I am using their Magento hosting service because my store was not performing well when I was using shared hosting.

Bottom line on Nexcess

If you’re looking for a specialized Magento or WordPress host, you won’t go wrong with Nexcess. However, they’re best for mid-range websites or projects. Those looking for enterprise-scale solutions or a simple hosting solution for a single, basic website would be better off elsewhere.

Before you make a decision, we highly recommend you check out some alternative hosting companies, which we highly recommend.

Pros

  • Up to 13x faster performance for select CMSes
  • Expert Magento and WordPress support
  • Auto-scaling Nexcess Cloud platform
  • Fast, easy e-commerce package out of the box

Cons

  • Pricier than your average host
  • Not as suitable for small-scale websites
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra is a writer and editor based in Singapore. Sandra keenly understands the need for businesses to remain on the cutting edge with the latest technologies and enjoys researching and the newest developments in tech.

Nexcess Alternatives

193331
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.