تقييمات وآراء الخبراء GreenGeeks

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني استضافة المواقع
4.7
مواقع الخوادم
شيكاغو
مونتريال
أمستردام
مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
خبير استضافة المواقع
تعد GreenGeeks اختياراً رائعاً إذا كنت تبحث عن خدمة استضافة سهلة الاستخدام ومناسبة للمبتدئين بالإضافة إلى بعض الاعتمادات الخضراء الجادة. الأسعار مضللة بعض الشيء وضمان الجاهزية ليس صريحاً للغاية، ولكنها ليست عيوباً رئيسية. وجدت خدمة العملاء ممتازة وتتضمن الباقات إصدارات مميزة لبرنامج مناسب للمبتدئين.

نظرة عامة

تأسست عام 2006، وتستضيف GreenGeeks الآن أكثر من 30,000 موقع إلكتروني لحوالي 35,000 عميل من أكثر من 150 دولة. وهي شركة أمريكية في كاليفورنيا بقوى عمل عالمية.

تعد GreenGeeks خدمة استضافة تركز على الطاقة الخضراء. وفقاً لموقعها الإلكتروني، فإنها “خدمة استضافة المواقع صديقة البيئة الرائدة في هذا المجال” وتعيد ثلاث أضعاف الطاقة التي تستهلكها، على هيئة طاقة متجددة.

تعمل الاستضافة عبر العدد من مراكز البيانات حول العالم تتواجد في فينيكس، وشيكاغو، وتورونتو، ومونتريال، وأمستردام. وبالرغم من التواجد العالمي للشركة، فإن موقعها الإلكتروني متاح باللغة الإنجليزية فقط.

greengeeks-overview1

إلى جانب المزاعم البيئية القوية، تلتزم الشركة بجاهزية 99.9% ومعدل رضا عملاء 100%. وهذا أمر مبهر، ولكن لا يعني بالضرورة إنها خدمة استضافة مثالية للجميع.

هل GreenGeeks مصممة للعباقرة، أم إنها تستهدف المبتدئين؟ لنلق نظرة أعمق ونرى.

في نهاية هذه المراجعة، ستتوفر لديك الكثير من البيانات، مثل الجاهزية، والأداء، وتجربة دعم العملاء، لتكتشف إن كانت GreenGeeks مناسبة لك أم لا.

مستعد؟ هيا بنا!

الخصائص

4.6

أكثر من مجرد اعتمادات خضراء؟

تعد GreenGeeks شركة استضافة مواقع شاملة، تقدم كل الخصائص الأساسية التي تتوقعها؛ مثل دعم SSL، ونسخ احتياطي تلقائي، وحماية من البريد المزعج، وCDN مجانية. تتضمن الباقات أيضاً أداة إنشاء مواقع مجانية وانتقال مجاني للمواقع الإلكترونية في حالة إذا كنت تنتقل من خدمة استضافة أخرى.

كل ذلك قد لا يبدو مميزاً، ولكن لنلقي نظرة الآن على الخصائص الفريدة التي تمثل قيمة مضافة.

greengeeks-features1

خصائص تعزيز الأداء

تتضمن باقات استضافة GreenGeeks مجموعة من الخصائص والأدوات لتحسين سرعات تحميل الصفحة وتعزيز الأداء. على سبيل المثال، هناك تخزين SSD (لسرعات قراءة/كتابة الأقراص تصل إلى عشر مرات أسرع)، وتهيئة RAID (لمكافحة فقدان البيانات)، وPowerCacher 0تقنية تخزين مؤقت داخلية لضمان الوصول للموقع الإلكتروني بسرعة).

greengeeks-features2

أدوات المطور

تقوم GreenGeeks بعمل جيد في تلبية احتياجات المبتدئين والمطورين. حسناً، بالنظر إلى اسم GreenGeeks، قد تتوقع ذلك.

فضلاً عن دعم PHP حتى الإصدار 7.1، وهناك خصائص قواعد بيانات عادية مثل وصول FTP وMySQL.

بالإضافة لذلك، ستتمتع بقدرة على الوصول إلى SSH و SFTP لتأمين عملية تحميل الملفات، وإذا بحثت عن لغات البرمجة المتقدمة، ستجد أحدث إصدارات Perl و Python مدعومة. وكذلك، بالنسبة للمطورين، ستحصل على وصول إلى Git ، و WP-Cli، وDrush وغيرها.

greengeeks-features3

شبكة تسليم محتوى Cloudflare (CDN)

ليست الخاصية الأكثر تميزاً، ولكنها قيمة مضافة أخرى، لا تتواجد عادة مجانا، وهي Cloudflare CDN. هذا يعني أن موقعك الإلكتروني سيعمل من أي موقع في العالم بسرعة، مما يجعل تحميله أسرع. وسيكون محمياً أيضاً من هجمات DDoS.

خصائص الحماية

تأتي كل الباقات بـ شهادة Let’s Encrypt SSL مجانية. أو بدلاً من ذلك، يمكنك شراء GlobalSign Wildcard SSL. والأكثر من ذلك، التقنية التي تعتمد على الحاويات تعني عزل البيانات وعدم تأثرها إذا كان جيرانك في الاستضافة لديهم ذروة في نشاط زيارة مواقعهم، أو ما هو أسوأ من ذلك، أنشطة خبيثة.

سهولة الاستخدام

4.6

مناسبة للمبتدئين أم بسيطة أكثر من اللازم؟

تستهدف GreenGeeks المبتدئين وأصحاب المواقع الصغيرة. من ناحية، يعني ذلك إنها تفتقر إلى حد ما إلى الخصائص المعقدة أو المميزة. ومن ناحية أخرى، يعني ذلك سهولة الاستخدام وبساطة التحكم والإدارة.

نسخ احتياطي تلقائي كل ليلة

قد تحدث الأخطاء. قد تتعطل الأجهزة او تُحذف البيانات بالخطأ. في حالة حدوث ذلك لك، يمكنك الاطمئنان مع GreenGeeks حيث يتم نسخ بيانتك احتياطياً كل ليلة . لا تحتاج لدفع المزيد مقابل هذه الخدمة (على خلاف خدمات الاستضافة الأخرى) وهي متضمنة في كل الباقات.

cPanel و Softaculous

إذا كنت صاحب موقع مبتدئ، قابل أصدقاءك الجدد؛ cPanel و Softaculous.

من لوحة التحكم cPanel سهلة الاستخدام، يمكنك الوصول إلى أداة التثبيت Softaculous بنقرة واحدة، والتي تحتوي على 250 برنامج مميز. إنها سهلة الاستخدام وببعض نقرات فقط يمكنك تثبيت أنظمة إدارة المحتوى الشهيرة مثل WordPress، Joomla!، وDrupal.

بالرغم من أن ذلك قد يستغرق عدة دقائق لتعتاد عليها، هذا الإعداد سيوفر عليك الوقت على المدى الطويل.

تحديثات WordPress تلقائية

باقات WordPress تأتي بتحديثات WordPress تلقائية. يعني ذلك ترقية موقع WordPress تلقائياً لأحدث إصدار وسيظل تثبيتWordPress الخاص بك آمناً مع أحدث تحديثات للحماية. لا مزيد من التحديثات اليدوية، رائع!

greengeeks-ease-of-use1

إنشاء حساب

أحد الأشياء لتي اختبرتها لهذه المراجعة هي عملية إنشاء حساب GreenGeek. كان الحصول على حسابي بسيطاً ومباشراً، استغرق بضع دقائق فقط إجمالاً. كان يتم الرد على أي أسئلة خلال العملية فورياً من خلال وكيل الدعم عبر الدردشة المباشرة. يمكنك قراءة تجربتي الكاملة من هنا.

الاتصال بالنطاق وتثبيت WordPress

تعد GreenGeeks اختياراً رائعاً لأصحاب المواقع الجدد، وذلك بسبب بساطة الإشراف ولوحة التحكم، مما يسمح لك بتثبيت WordPress ببضع نقرات فقط. إذا راودتك الشكوك خلال أي مرحلة من العملية، يمكنك القراءة عنها من هنا، يحيلك ذلك بسهولة إلى وثائق المساعدة أو الدردشة المباشرة مع وكيل للدعم.

الأداء

4.7

أداء على أعلى مستوى من GreenGeeks

تقدم GreenGeeks ضمان جاهزية 99.9% . كان عليّ التأكد من ذلك من خدمة العملاء، نظراً لأنه غير مذكور صراحة في الشروط والأحكام، ولكن في حالة أوقات التعطل الطويلة بسبب عطل في الخوادم، سيتم إضافة رصيد إلى حسابك.

عند البحث على الإنترنت، لم أتمكن من العثور على أي تجارب سلبية من العملاء تتعلق بأداء أو جاهزية GreenGeeks. يبدو شعور العملاء إيجابيا والمراجعات الخارجية تؤيد أن متوسط الجاهزية يفوق 99.9%.

لم أرد أن اعتمد على آراء الآخرين في ذلك، لذا قمت بنفسي باختبار تحميل الصفحة Sucuri. كانت النتائج جيدة، بدرجة أداء بشكل عام على أعلى مستوى. الأغلبية العظمى من المواقع لها أوقات تحميل صفحات أقل من نصف ثانية، بينما تستغرق نيويورك فقط وقتاً أطول.

greengeeks-performance1

الدعم

4.7

هناك مجموعة من الطرق للتواصل مع خدمة العملاء. يمكنك الاتصال بالفريق عبر الدردشة على مدار الساعة (تعد الشركة بأوقات استجابة فورية). يمكنك الاتصال بخط المساعدة من الاثنين إلى الجمعة من 9 صباحاً إلى 12 صباحاً بتوقيت الساحل الشرقي، والسبت والأحد من 9 صباحاً إلى 9 مساءاً بتوقيت الساحل الشرقي. وهناك أيضاً بريد إلكتروني، ولكنه متاح للعملاء الفعليين فقط.

إذا كنت تفضل حل مشكلتك بنفسك، هناك قاعدة معرفية قوية، إلى جانب شروحات لمئات المواضيع المفيدة. بشكل عام، مستوى الدعم الشخصي والإلكتروني جيد.

الدردشة المباشرة

خلال عملية الإعداد، انتقلت إلى الدردشة المباشرة عدة مرات، أحياناً للسؤال عن الخصائص، وأحياناً أخرى لطلب الدعم. وفي كل مرة، تمكن وكيل الدعم من الرد على سؤالي فوراً بالكامل. الشخص الذي تحدثت إليه كان متعاوناً جداً ومهذباً وواسع الاطلاع. لا يمكنن لوم الخدمة على أي شيء.

greengeeks-support1

تذكرة الدعم

واجهتني مشكلة عندما حاولت تثبيت Cloudflare CDN المجانية. وعندما دخلت إلى الدردشة المباشرة لطلب المساعدة، فتح وكيل الدعم تذكرة دعم لي. نصحني بالانتظار لحل المشكلة وسيتم تحديث تذكرة الدعم بذلك.

وكان كلامه صحيحاً، خلال ساعتين، تم حل المشكلة وإخطاري بذلك عبر البريد الإلكتروني. نقطة أخرى لصالح GreenGeeks.

greengeeks-support2

فيسبوك

أردت التحقق إن كان الدعم متوفراً عبر قنوات الوسائط الاجتماعية، بالرغم من انهم لا يذكرون ذلك من بين وسائل الدعم الرسمية.

سألت سؤالاً أساسياً (“ما هي ساعات الدعم؟) و وحصلت على رد مهذب خلال وقت قصير، لكنه لم يرد على سؤالي. بل نصحني بالاتصال بالدعم باستخدام الدردشة المباشرة، وكان الأمر مقبولاً لي، بالنظر إلى مستوى الدعم الذي حصلت عليه في السابق.

greengeeks-support3

الأسعار

4.7

في البداية، تبدو أسعار GreenGeek رخيصة. ولكن بمجرد أن تتعمق في عملية الدفع، سيصبح الموقف أقل إيجابية بكثير. للاستفادة من الأسعار الرخيصة المعلن عنها ستحتاج إلى التسجل لمدة ثلاث سنوات. بالرغم من أن ذلك لا يروق لي، إلا أنه من الممارسات الشائعة لخدمات الاستضافة لعرض الأسعار بتلك الطريقة.

يمكنك شراء مدة شهر واحد، أو سنة، أو سنتين، أو ثلاث سنوات، ولكن يتم تحفيزك لشراء مدد أطول. على سبيل المثال، قد تفرض عليك الباقة الشهرية رسوم للأعداد وقد تحتاج إلى الدفع مقابل اسم النطاق، بينما أي شيء يتجاوز السنة الواحدة يتضمن تسجيل نطاق مجاني وإعفاء من رسوم التسجيل.

يمكنك الدفع ببطاقات الائتمان المعروفة فقط، مما قد يكون مشكلة لدى البعض. هناك ضمان 30 يوم لاسترداد المال على كل الباقات، مما يعوض إلى حد ما حاجتك إلى التسجيل لثلاث سنوات للحصول على أفضل الأسعار.

الإلغاء والاسترداد

إذا قررت إلغاء حسابك، من السهل القيام بذلك عبر نموذج الإلغاء الإلكتروني. إذا احتجت إلى طلب الاسترداد، سيكون عليك إرسال تذكرة دعم. لا تمثل أي من العمليتين أي صعوبة، ويمكنك القيام بها من خلال لوحة التحكم.اقرأ تجربة الإلغاء بالكامل.

إستضافة المواقع الإلكترونية

يتم تضمين نطاق مجاني عند شراء أي خدمة استضافة من GreenGeeks

خلاصة القول في GreenGeeks

تعد GreenGeeks اختياراً رائعاً إذا كنت تبحث عن خدمة استضافة سهلة الاستخدام ومناسبة للمبتدئين بالإضافة إلى بعض الاعتمادات الخضراء الجادة.

تتضمن الباقات إصدارات مميزة لبرنامج مناسب للمبتدئين، والتي تعد ميزة إضافية.

الأسعار مضللة بعض الشيء وضمان الجاهزية ليس صريحاً للغاية، ولكنها ليست عيوباً رئيسية. ووجدت خدمة العملاء ممتازة.

مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
مارك مطور مواقع متخصص في HTML5، CSS، JavaScript، MySQL، و  PHP. عندما لا يكون مشغولاً بتصميم المواقع أو البحث عن أحدث الإضافات لمجموعة البرامج والتطبيقات لديه، فهو يستمتع بالعزف على الطبول في فرقته الموسيقية. ويمكنك أيضاً عمل الاومليت الإسباني.
847265
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. جميع الحقوق محفوظة

Reviews and expert opinion GreenGeeks

Ranked 9th from 2543 Web Hosting
4.7
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.6
Pricing
4.7
Support
4.7
Performance
4.7
Server locations
Chicago
Montreal
Amsterdam
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
GreenGeeks is a great choice if you’re looking for a beginner-friendly, easy-to-use host, plus the bonus of some serious green credentials. The pricing is a little misleading and the uptime guarantee isn’t overly explicit, but these are the main downsides. I found the customer service excellent and the plans include premium versions of beginner-friendly software.

Overview

Founded in 2006, GreenGeeks now hosts more than 300,000 websites for 35,000 customers from more than 150 countries. It’s a California-based U.S. company which has a global workforce.

GreenGeeks is a hosting provider which focuses on…you guessed it…green energy. According to the website, it’s the “industry’s leading eco-friendly web hosting provider” and it puts back three times the power it comsumes, in the form of renewable energy.

The hosting is powered by multiple worldwide data centers located in Phoenix, Chicago, Toronto, Montreal, and Amsterdam. Despite the company’s global presence, the website is only available in English.

GreenGeeks

Alongside strong environmental claims, the company commits to 99.9% uptime and 100% customer satisfaction. This is quite impressive, but it doesn’t necessarily mean it’s the perfect host for everyone.

Is GreenGeeks designed exclusively for geeks, or is it suited to beginners? Let’s take a deeper look and see.

By the end of this review, we’ll have dug into the data, such as uptime, performance, and customer support experience, and uncovered whether (or not) GreenGeeks is right for you.

Ready? Let’s go.

Features

4.6

More than just green credentials?

GreenGeeks is a comprehensive website hosting company, offering all the basic features you’d expect — such as SSL support, automatic backups, SPAM protection, and a free CDN. The plans even include a free website building tool and free website migration in case you’re moving from another host.

All this might not seem like anything special, but now let’s take a look at the more unique value-added features.

GreenGeeks

Performance-Enhancing Features

GreenGeeks hosting plans include a selection of features and tools to optimize page load speed and enhance performance. For instance, there’s SSD storage (for disk read/write speeds up to ten times faster), RAID 10 configuration (to mitigate against data loss), and PowerCacher (in-house caching technology to ensure your website is delivered quickly).

greengeeks-features2

Developer Tools

GreenGeeks does a good job of catering to both beginners and developers. Well, given the name GreenGeeks, you’d expect that.

As well as support for PHP up to version 7.1, there’s the usual database features such as FTP access and MySQL.

Additionally, you get SSH and SFTP access to securely upload your files, and if you’re looking for advanced scripting languages, there the latest versions of Perl and Python are supported. Also, for developers, you get Git access, WP-Cli, Drush and more.

greengeeks-features3

Cloudflare Content Delivery Network (CDN)

It’s not the most unusual feature, but another value-add, which is often not included for free, is the Cloudflare CDN. This means your website will be served quickly from any worldwide location, which will make it load faster. It will also be protected from DDoS attacks.

Security Features

All the plans come with a free Let’s Encrypt SSL certificate. Alternatively, you can purchase a premium GlobalSign Wildcard SSL. What’s more, the container-based technology means your data is isolated and won’t be affected if you have antisocial neighbors who experience peaks in traffic or, worse still, malicious traffic.

Ease of use

4.6

Beginner-friendly or overly simple?

GreenGeeks is aimed at beginners and small website owners. One one hand, this means it’s a little lacking in complex or premium features. On the other hand, it means it’s easy to use and simple to manage.

Nightly Automatic Backups

Mistakes can and do happen. Hardware can fail or data can accidentally be deleted. In the event that this happens to you, with GreenGeeks you can be reassured that your data is backed up nightly. You don’t have to pay extra for this service (unlike with other hosts) and it’s included in every plan.

cPanel and Softaculous

If you’re a beginner website owner, meet your new best friends; cPanel and Softaculous.

From your user-friendly cPanel, you can access the Softaculous one-click installer, which includes a premium offering of 250 programs. It’s easy to use and with just a few clicks, you can install popular CMSs like WordPress, Joomla!, and Drupal.

While it may take a few minutes to get used to, believe me, this setup will save you time in the long run.

Automatic WordPress Updates

The WordPress plans come with automatic WordPress updates. This means your WordPress website will automatically be upgraded to the latest version and your WordPress installation will be kept secure with the latest security updates. No more manual updates, woohoo!

GreenGeeks

Creating an Account

One of the things I tested for this review was GreenGeek’s account creation process. My account was simple and straightforward to get set up, taking only a few minutes in total. Any questions throughout the process were immediately resolved by the helpful live chat agent. You can read about my full experience here.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

GreenGeeks is an excellent choice for new website owners, largely due to the simple admin and control panel, which allows you to install WordPress with a couple of clicks. If you’re in doubt at any point throughout the process, which you can read about here, it’s really easy to refer to the help documents or hop on live chat with an agent.

Performance

4.7

A+ Performance from GreenGeeks

GreenGeeks has a 99.9% uptime guarantee. I had to confirm this with customer service, as it’s not explicit in the terms and conditions, but in the event of excessive downtime due to the fault of the server, credit will be applied to your account.

When researching online, I couldn’t find any negative customer experiences relating to GreenGeeks performance or uptime. Customer sentiment appears to be positive and third-party reviews cite an average uptime of well above 99.9%.

I didn’t want to just take other people’s word for it, though, so I also ran my own Sucuri Page Load Test. The results were good, with an overall performance grade of A+. The vast majority of locations had page load times of less than half a second, with only New York taking longer.

GreenGeeks

Support

4.7

There’s a variety of methods to get in touch with customer service. You can contact the team via live chat 24/7 (the company promises instant response time). You can call the helpline Monday to Friday from 9:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST and Saturday to Sunday from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM EST. There’s also an email, but it’s only available for existing customers.

If you prefer to solve your issue on your own, there’s a substantial knowledge base, along with how-to tutorials on hundreds of useful topics. Overall, the level of support both in person and online is good.

Live Chat

Throughout the setup process, I jumped on live chat several times, sometimes to ask questions about features, and other times to request support. Each time, the agent picked up instantly and answered my question in full. The person I spoke to was always helpful, polite, and well-informed. I can’t complain about the service in any way.

GreenGeeks

Ticket

I encountered an issue when I was trying to install the free Cloudflare CDN. When I hopped on live chat to get assistance, the agent opened a support ticket for me. I was advised to wait for the issue to be resolved and my ticket would then be updated.

True to their word, within a couple of hours, the issue was resolved and I was notified via email. Another win for GreenGeeks.

greengeeks-support2

Facebook

I wanted to check if I could get support through the social media channels, although they weren’t listed as the official methods to get support.

I asked a basic question (“What are your support hours?) and shortly after received a polite response, although it didn’t answer my question. Instead, it advised me to contact support using live chat, which was fine with me, considering the level of support I had received previously.

greengeeks-support3

Pricing

4.7

At first, GreenGeek’s prices seem cheap. However, once you dig into the checkout process, the situation becomes a lot less positive. To benefit from the cheap prices which are advertised you need to sign up for a three-year term. While this is a pet peeve of mine, it’s common practice for hosts to display prices in this way.

You can purchase a one-month, one-year, two-year, or three-year term, but you are really incentivized to buy the longer terms. For instance, the monthly plan incurs a setup fee and you need to pay for a domain name, while anything over one year includes free domain registration and the setup fee is waived.

You can pay by major credit card only, which could be an issue for some people. There’s a 30-day money-back guarantee on all plans, which goes some way to counter the fact you need to sign up for three years to get the best prices.

Cancellation & Refunds

If you decide to cancel your account, it’s easy to do it via the online cancellation form. If you need to request a refund, you’ll have to submit a ticket. Neither is difficult and it can be done entirely via your dashboard. Read about my cancellation experience in full.

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$1.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$5.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$11.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$1.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$5.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$11.95
More Details

Reseller Plan

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Panel
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
10 cPanel Accounts
$19.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
20 cPanel Accounts
$34.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
30 cPanel Accounts
$44.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
40 cPanel Accounts
$54.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
50 cPanel Accounts
$59.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Panel
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
10 cPanel Accounts
$19.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
20 cPanel Accounts
$34.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
30 cPanel Accounts
$44.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
40 cPanel Accounts
$54.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
50 cPanel Accounts
$59.95
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from GreenGeeks

Bottom line on GreenGeeks

GreenGeeks is a great choice if you’re looking for a beginner-friendly, easy-to-use host, plus the bonus of some serious green credentials.

The plans include premium versions of beginner-friendly software, which is another nice bonus.

The pricing is a little misleading and the uptime guarantee isn’t overly explicit, but these are the main downsides. I found the customer service excellent.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

GreenGeeks Alternatives

492143
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.