当您通过我们的网站购买时,我们的独立研究和真实评测将获得部分佣金用于支持工作。

评论与专家意见 GreenGeeks

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
网页托管专家

GreenGeeks在功能、易用性和价格方面并没有什么革命性的变化,但这些都做得很好。真正让 GreenGeeks的共享主机套餐 脱颖而出的是它的支持。全天候优质服务,团队里都是真的能帮到你的人。谁说现在再也没有好的客户服务了?


總論

the GreenGeeks home page
请记住,这是起始价

实惠、环保的主机服务

GreenGeeks是一家适合新手的主机服务公司,在芝加哥、凤凰城、蒙特利尔和阿姆斯特丹都设有数据中心。针对不同需求的人,它提供常规的共享主机、VPS主机和代售主机。

这都是基本的服务,但有一点,GreenGeeks希望你认为它的主机不错——的确如此——但它也希望你知道它优良的社会道德和职业美德,经济节约,环保节能

电脑主机在一定程度上加剧了全球温室效应,为了将碳足迹降到最低,GreenGeeks也是煞费苦心,他们完全依靠可再生能源,甚至将部分能源重新投入电网实现资源再利用。

但这不是一篇关于GreenGeek公司资质的测评,而是关于它共享/WordPress主机版本 的测评。 诚然,环保是个好事,但也要保证网站的加载速度和可靠性。

在本次Website Planet站内最庞大的虚拟主机对比测评中, 我用GreenGeeks搭建了一个网站用于测试,看看这些绿色服务器的性能如何,总结如下。

功能

4.3

不只是环保认证?

GreenGeeks是一家综合性网站托管公司,提供你期望的所有基本功能 – 例如SSL支持、自动备份、垃圾邮件防护和免费CDN。这些计划甚至还包括免费网站构建工具和免费网站迁移,以防你必须从其他主机进行迁移。

这些服务和功能看起来似乎不怎么特别,让我们来进一步看看其更独特的增值功能。

greengeeks-features1

性能增强功能

GreenGeeks托管计划包括一系列功能和工具,可优化页面加载速度并提高性能。举例来说,其有SSD存储(磁盘读/写速度快十倍)、RAID 10配置(以减少数据丢失)和PowerCacher(内部缓存技术,以确保你的网站可快速加载)。

greengeeks-features2

开发人员工具

GreenGeeks同时考量到初学者和开发者的需求。而GreenGeeks这个名字更会让人有所期待。

除了支持PHP版本7.1 外,其还有通常的数据库功能,如FTP访问和MySQL。

此外,你还可以通过SSH和SFTP访问安全上传文件。而如果你正在寻找高级脚本语言,则其也支持最新版本的Perl和Python 。此外,身为开发人员的你可以获得Git访问权限、WP-Cli、Drush等等。

greengeeks-features3

Cloudflare内容分发网络(CDN)

其Cloudflare CDN功能虽然不是最特别的,但却是一个通常不会免费提供的实用功能。这将加快加载速度,使你的网站可从全球任何位置快速加载,并免受DDoS攻击。

安全功能

所有计划都附带免费Let’s Encrypt SSL证书。或者,你也可以选择购买优质的GlobalSign通配符SSL。更重要的是,其基于容器的技术可孤立你的数据,进而使其不受其他流量,甚至是恶意流量的影响。查看完整功能列表

易於使用

4.3
GreenGeeks专为初学者和小型网站所有者提供服务。一方面,这意味着其有点缺乏复杂性或高级功能。另一方面,这意味着它易于使用且易于管理。

夜间自动备份

错误确实可能发生。而你可能遇到硬件失败或数据被意外删除的情况。就此GreenGeeks保证你的数据将每晚进行自动备份。你无需为此支付额外费用(与其他主机不同),且可在每个计划中找到此功能。

cPanel和Softaculous

如果你是初学者或网站所有者,让我们带你认识cPanel和Softaculous。

你可以从易用的cPanel中访问Softaculous一键式安装程序。该功能涵盖 250个程序,且易于使用。你只需点击几下,就可以安装流行的CMS,如WordPress、Joomla!和Drupal。

虽然你可能需要花上几分钟才能上手,但请相信我,此设置从长远来看可有效节省你的时间。

自动WordPress更新

其WordPress计划附带自动WordPress更新。这意味着你的 WordPress网站将自动升级到最新版本,而你的WordPress安装将通过最新的安全更新保持在安全状态。你再也不需为手动更新所困!

greengeeks-ease-of-use1

创建帐户

我为此次审核测试的其中一个项目是GreenGeek的帐户创建流程。我的帐户设置过程简单直接,总共只花上几分钟的时间。整个过程中的所有问题都通过有效的在线聊天代理获得立即解决。

连接域并安装WordPress

GreenGeeks是新网站所有者的绝佳选择,原因主要在于其简单的管理和控制面板,让你只需点击几下即可安装WordPress。如果你对整个过程有任何疑问 – 你可以 在此阅读详情 – 都可以轻松通过帮助文档或与代理商进行实时聊天获得解答。了解GreenGeeks是否适合您

性能

4.4

GreenGeeks的顶级性能

GreenGeeks的正常运行时间保证为99.9%。我必须通过客户服务确认这一点,因为其没有在条款和条件中明确规定。但如果其因服务器故障导致停机时间过长,则该提供商会将信用额度转入你的帐户。

我没有在进行在线研究时找到任何与GreenGeeks性能或正常运行时间有关的负面客户评论。 其客户反馈似乎相当积极,而第三方评论认为其平均正常运行时间远高于99.9%

我不想仅听他人的片面之词,所以我也运行了自己的Sucuri页面加载测试。 其测试结果表现良好,且整体表现等级为A +。 其页面加载时间在绝大多数地点都不到半秒,唯有在纽约才需要更长的加载时间。

greengeeks-performance1查看GreenGeeks的性能表现

支援

5.0
你可以通过多种方法与客户服务联系。 你可以通过实时聊天全天候联系其支持团队(该公司承诺即时响应时间)。你可以在美国东部时间周一至周五上午9:00至中午12:00以及周六至周日上午9:00至晚上8:00拨打其服务热线。此外,现有客户也可以通过电子邮件请求支持。

如果你希望自行解决问题,可参考其内容丰富知识库,以及有关数百个有用主题的操作指南。总体而言,其个人和在线支持的水平都相当良好。

在线聊天

我在整个设置过程中多次使用实时聊天。有时询问有关功能的问题,有时则通过实时聊天请求支持。而其代理每次都立即且完整地回答我的问题。我所接触过的代理都非常乐于助人、有礼貌,且知识丰富。我对其客户服务没有任何可抱怨之处。

greengeeks-support1

票务

我在尝试安装免费Cloudflare CDN时遇到了一个问题。而我通过实时聊天代理开立了一张支持票。其建议我等待问题得到解决,并在之后更新我的票务。

其信守承诺,并在几个小时内解决了我的问题,并以电子邮件告知我这个结果。 GreenGeeks再度在另一项测试中取得良好表现。

greengeeks-support2

Facebook

我想查看我是否可以通过社交媒体渠道获得支持,尽管它们并未被列为获得支持的官方方法。

我问了一个基本问题(如“我可以在哪些时段寻求支持?”)并在不久后收到礼貌的回复,即使其没有回答我的问题。相反地,其建议我使用实时聊天联系支持,而考虑到我之前收到支持的经验,我对此建议没有任何异议。

greengeeks-support3

標價

4.5
起初,GreenGeek的价格看来似乎很便宜。然而,一旦你深入了解其结账过程,情况似乎就不那么令人兴奋了。 为了获得其广告的超值价格,你需要注册三年订阅。虽然我个人对这种做法并不认同,但这种价格显示方式对主机商来说相当常见。

你可以购买一个月、一年、两年或三年的期限,但越长期的计划越划算。举例来说,其每月计划需要支付设置费用及域名费用,而超过一年的计划则都包含免费域名注册,且免支付设置费用。

你只能通过主要信用卡付款,这可能对某些人造成不便。其所有计划都有30天退款保证,这可以在一定程度上补偿你需要注册三年以获得最优惠价格的事实。

取消和退款

如果你决定取消帐户,可以通过在线取消表单轻松完成。如果你需要申请退款,则必须提交支持票。此过程不仅简单,还可以通过仪表板完成。了解我完整的取消体验

GreenGeeks 网站托管

GreenGeeks 分销商主机

GreenGeeks WordPress主机

GreenGeeks VPS主机

方案名稱儲存頻寬中央處理器記憶體價格 方案名稱儲存頻寬中央處理器記憶體價格2GB50 GB SSD10 TB4 vCPU2 GB$39.95更多细节4GB75 GB SSD10 TB4 vCPU4 GB$59.95更多细节8GB150 GB SSD10 TB6 vCPU8 GB$109.95更多细节
更多细节
购买任何GreenGeeks托管服务皆包含免费域名

使用者評論

成为第一个评论 GreenGeeks中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论

比较

GreenGeeks在竞争中表现如何?

Hostinger比較 4.9 比較
InterServer比較 4.8 比較
GreenGeeks比較 4.7 比較
Bluehost比較 2.5 比較

的结论 GreenGeeks

如果你正在寻找一个适合初学者、易于使用,并拥有经正式认证的绿色证书的的主机,GreenGeeks是一个很好的选择。

其计划包括优质的初学者适用软件,这是其一大优点。

其定价有点令人困惑,且正常运行时间保证不够明确,但其主要缺点大致如此。就我所见,其客户服务品质非常良好。

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。

GreenGeeks 备择方案

Hostinger
4.9
市场上最便宜的长期计划
阅读评论
Liquid Web
4.8
为从WordPress到Magento等多个平台提供最佳的寄存服务
阅读评论
InterServer
4.8
每月进行灵活寄存的最佳选择
阅读评论
Kinsta
4.7
测试中最快、最一致的速度
阅读评论
854441

Reviews and expert opinion GreenGeeks

Ranked 9th from 2543 Web Hosting
4.7
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.6
Pricing
4.7
Support
4.7
Performance
4.7
Server locations
Chicago
Montreal
Amsterdam
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
GreenGeeks is a great choice if you’re looking for a beginner-friendly, easy-to-use host, plus the bonus of some serious green credentials. The pricing is a little misleading and the uptime guarantee isn’t overly explicit, but these are the main downsides. I found the customer service excellent and the plans include premium versions of beginner-friendly software.

Overview

Founded in 2006, GreenGeeks now hosts more than 300,000 websites for 35,000 customers from more than 150 countries. It’s a California-based U.S. company which has a global workforce.

GreenGeeks is a hosting provider which focuses on…you guessed it…green energy. According to the website, it’s the “industry’s leading eco-friendly web hosting provider” and it puts back three times the power it comsumes, in the form of renewable energy.

The hosting is powered by multiple worldwide data centers located in Phoenix, Chicago, Toronto, Montreal, and Amsterdam. Despite the company’s global presence, the website is only available in English.

GreenGeeks

Alongside strong environmental claims, the company commits to 99.9% uptime and 100% customer satisfaction. This is quite impressive, but it doesn’t necessarily mean it’s the perfect host for everyone.

Is GreenGeeks designed exclusively for geeks, or is it suited to beginners? Let’s take a deeper look and see.

By the end of this review, we’ll have dug into the data, such as uptime, performance, and customer support experience, and uncovered whether (or not) GreenGeeks is right for you.

Ready? Let’s go.

Features

4.6

More than just green credentials?

GreenGeeks is a comprehensive website hosting company, offering all the basic features you’d expect — such as SSL support, automatic backups, SPAM protection, and a free CDN. The plans even include a free website building tool and free website migration in case you’re moving from another host.

All this might not seem like anything special, but now let’s take a look at the more unique value-added features.

GreenGeeks

Performance-Enhancing Features

GreenGeeks hosting plans include a selection of features and tools to optimize page load speed and enhance performance. For instance, there’s SSD storage (for disk read/write speeds up to ten times faster), RAID 10 configuration (to mitigate against data loss), and PowerCacher (in-house caching technology to ensure your website is delivered quickly).

greengeeks-features2

Developer Tools

GreenGeeks does a good job of catering to both beginners and developers. Well, given the name GreenGeeks, you’d expect that.

As well as support for PHP up to version 7.1, there’s the usual database features such as FTP access and MySQL.

Additionally, you get SSH and SFTP access to securely upload your files, and if you’re looking for advanced scripting languages, there the latest versions of Perl and Python are supported. Also, for developers, you get Git access, WP-Cli, Drush and more.

greengeeks-features3

Cloudflare Content Delivery Network (CDN)

It’s not the most unusual feature, but another value-add, which is often not included for free, is the Cloudflare CDN. This means your website will be served quickly from any worldwide location, which will make it load faster. It will also be protected from DDoS attacks.

Security Features

All the plans come with a free Let’s Encrypt SSL certificate. Alternatively, you can purchase a premium GlobalSign Wildcard SSL. What’s more, the container-based technology means your data is isolated and won’t be affected if you have antisocial neighbors who experience peaks in traffic or, worse still, malicious traffic.

Ease of use

4.6

Beginner-friendly or overly simple?

GreenGeeks is aimed at beginners and small website owners. One one hand, this means it’s a little lacking in complex or premium features. On the other hand, it means it’s easy to use and simple to manage.

Nightly Automatic Backups

Mistakes can and do happen. Hardware can fail or data can accidentally be deleted. In the event that this happens to you, with GreenGeeks you can be reassured that your data is backed up nightly. You don’t have to pay extra for this service (unlike with other hosts) and it’s included in every plan.

cPanel and Softaculous

If you’re a beginner website owner, meet your new best friends; cPanel and Softaculous.

From your user-friendly cPanel, you can access the Softaculous one-click installer, which includes a premium offering of 250 programs. It’s easy to use and with just a few clicks, you can install popular CMSs like WordPress, Joomla!, and Drupal.

While it may take a few minutes to get used to, believe me, this setup will save you time in the long run.

Automatic WordPress Updates

The WordPress plans come with automatic WordPress updates. This means your WordPress website will automatically be upgraded to the latest version and your WordPress installation will be kept secure with the latest security updates. No more manual updates, woohoo!

GreenGeeks

Creating an Account

One of the things I tested for this review was GreenGeek’s account creation process. My account was simple and straightforward to get set up, taking only a few minutes in total. Any questions throughout the process were immediately resolved by the helpful live chat agent. You can read about my full experience here.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

GreenGeeks is an excellent choice for new website owners, largely due to the simple admin and control panel, which allows you to install WordPress with a couple of clicks. If you’re in doubt at any point throughout the process, which you can read about here, it’s really easy to refer to the help documents or hop on live chat with an agent.

Performance

4.7

A+ Performance from GreenGeeks

GreenGeeks has a 99.9% uptime guarantee. I had to confirm this with customer service, as it’s not explicit in the terms and conditions, but in the event of excessive downtime due to the fault of the server, credit will be applied to your account.

When researching online, I couldn’t find any negative customer experiences relating to GreenGeeks performance or uptime. Customer sentiment appears to be positive and third-party reviews cite an average uptime of well above 99.9%.

I didn’t want to just take other people’s word for it, though, so I also ran my own Sucuri Page Load Test. The results were good, with an overall performance grade of A+. The vast majority of locations had page load times of less than half a second, with only New York taking longer.

GreenGeeks

Support

4.7

There’s a variety of methods to get in touch with customer service. You can contact the team via live chat 24/7 (the company promises instant response time). You can call the helpline Monday to Friday from 9:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST and Saturday to Sunday from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM EST. There’s also an email, but it’s only available for existing customers.

If you prefer to solve your issue on your own, there’s a substantial knowledge base, along with how-to tutorials on hundreds of useful topics. Overall, the level of support both in person and online is good.

Live Chat

Throughout the setup process, I jumped on live chat several times, sometimes to ask questions about features, and other times to request support. Each time, the agent picked up instantly and answered my question in full. The person I spoke to was always helpful, polite, and well-informed. I can’t complain about the service in any way.

GreenGeeks

Ticket

I encountered an issue when I was trying to install the free Cloudflare CDN. When I hopped on live chat to get assistance, the agent opened a support ticket for me. I was advised to wait for the issue to be resolved and my ticket would then be updated.

True to their word, within a couple of hours, the issue was resolved and I was notified via email. Another win for GreenGeeks.

greengeeks-support2

Facebook

I wanted to check if I could get support through the social media channels, although they weren’t listed as the official methods to get support.

I asked a basic question (“What are your support hours?) and shortly after received a polite response, although it didn’t answer my question. Instead, it advised me to contact support using live chat, which was fine with me, considering the level of support I had received previously.

greengeeks-support3

Pricing

4.7

At first, GreenGeek’s prices seem cheap. However, once you dig into the checkout process, the situation becomes a lot less positive. To benefit from the cheap prices which are advertised you need to sign up for a three-year term. While this is a pet peeve of mine, it’s common practice for hosts to display prices in this way.

You can purchase a one-month, one-year, two-year, or three-year term, but you are really incentivized to buy the longer terms. For instance, the monthly plan incurs a setup fee and you need to pay for a domain name, while anything over one year includes free domain registration and the setup fee is waived.

You can pay by major credit card only, which could be an issue for some people. There’s a 30-day money-back guarantee on all plans, which goes some way to counter the fact you need to sign up for three years to get the best prices.

Cancellation & Refunds

If you decide to cancel your account, it’s easy to do it via the online cancellation form. If you need to request a refund, you’ll have to submit a ticket. Neither is difficult and it can be done entirely via your dashboard. Read about my cancellation experience in full.

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$1.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$5.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$11.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$1.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$5.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$11.95
More Details

Reseller Plan

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Panel
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
10 cPanel Accounts
$19.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
20 cPanel Accounts
$34.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
30 cPanel Accounts
$44.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
40 cPanel Accounts
$54.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
50 cPanel Accounts
$59.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Panel
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
10 cPanel Accounts
$19.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
20 cPanel Accounts
$34.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
30 cPanel Accounts
$44.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
40 cPanel Accounts
$54.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
50 cPanel Accounts
$59.95
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from GreenGeeks

Bottom line on GreenGeeks

GreenGeeks is a great choice if you’re looking for a beginner-friendly, easy-to-use host, plus the bonus of some serious green credentials.

The plans include premium versions of beginner-friendly software, which is another nice bonus.

The pricing is a little misleading and the uptime guarantee isn’t overly explicit, but these are the main downsides. I found the customer service excellent.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

GreenGeeks Alternatives

492143
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.