评论与专家意见 WordPress.com

排名11 / 60 网站创建器
4.6
範本
4.6
易于使用
4.7
功能
4.4
標價
4.5
支援
4.3
標價
Free $0
Personal $4
Premium $8
杰基·戈德斯坦
杰基·戈德斯坦
网站开发专家
任何想要构建和管理自己网站的人,都应该了解使用WordPress.com平台架设网站和进行托管的好处。而要了解WordPress为何是真正开始让网络更平易近人的革命先锋以及其目前的关键地位并不难。

總論

WordPress.com

WordPress通过其建设网站和管理内容的直观方式,再次展示其作为世界上最受欢迎的托管平台的实力

不令人意外的是,WordPress占据了近25%的网站。它是第一个,也是最突出的平台之一,并使日常用户可以创建自己的网站和博客。

使用WordPress.com,你只需选择定价计划丶设置你的域名丶选择想要升级的域名,然后输入一些基本的个人详细信息以及有关你的网站的信息。之后,你的网站会立即与你选择的域名一同托管。再来,你可以从数百个免费或高级模板中进行选择,从而开启你的网站。

随後,你可以使用直观的用户界面开始创建你的内容。 仅通过填写类似字处理器的空白区域以及设置基本显示选项,即可制作页面和文章。你可以随时在主题之间切换。

使用商业计划,你可以在你的网站上安装第三方主题和插件。 这让你可以为你的网站选择更多独特而时尚的主题,并添加更多功能。

我想澄清的是,WordPress的服务分为两个截然不同的类型。 WordPress.COM可以在线访问,既可以作为网站创建工具丶内容管理系统,也可以作为一个托管解决方案。 WordPress.ORG提供免费丶开源且自主的托管解决方案,你可以将软件下载到你自己的服务器上,并从那里创建你的网站和内容。在这篇评论中,我们将把WordPress.com视为一个在线网站建设者 – 它也可以说是较易于使用WordPress的方式。

範本

4.6
WordPress.com

从数百个模板中作选择以开始创建你的网站

在选择你的网站主题时,你的选项多到令人目不暇给。 WordPress主题存储库中有超过90个完全免费的主题,让你可以随时选择和切换。正如你所期望的,它们在风格丶范围和目的上有很大的不同。不同的主题还提供了不同数量的功能和其他自定义选项。有些甚至是优质主题的精简版。

所有主题都通过WordPress的质量检查,且都看起来相当体面。不过,请记住,它们完全免费,所以不要指望任何得奖的设计作品出现其中。

你还可以购买高级主题或免费获取高级和商业计划。在此,你有更多的选择。主题也包含更多特定细节和更精致的设计。他们还提供更多的自定义选项,以便你可以进一步进行微调。

随后,你可以查看主题的实时演示,并在将其添加到你的网站之前试用其自定义选项(免费和高级)。根据创建者的不同,你甚至可能会收到额外的支持服务或教程视频。例如,WordPress通常为每个内部开发的主题提供简短的教程视频。

与第三方开发商提供的一些高级主题相比,这些主题不算什麽,且你可以通过使用商业计划来将主题添加到你的网站。 WordPress.com并不支持所有主题,但你一定会在Themeforest或Monster Themes等大型市场中找到适合你的风格。

可用的自定义选项取决于你使用的主题。但是,大多数设置都是所有主题适用的。例如,不管是要添加徽标或收藏夹图标丶更改调色板丶添加标题图像或设置字体等都很容易。你甚至可以创建主菜单并将小部件添加到侧边栏。但是,你只能通过基于表单的编辑器来自定义您的网站,因为其没有提供拖放式构建器。

虽然其不具备拖放式构建器,并且不像Wix或Squarespace那样先进,但它确实填补了易用性和可定制性之间的重要差距。

功能

4.4
WordPress.com

大量第三方内容让WordPress的功能更加丰富

主题选择范围广泛:无论你有什么计划,你都可以从超过90个由WordPress精心挑选的主题中进行选择。其中有200多种高级主题,价格在30-80美元之间,且只要订阅高级或商业计划即可免费获得。

自定义你的网站:当你使用高级版或商业计划解锁高级自定义选项时,可以使用WordPress自定义器来调整网站的外观。其定制器非常易于使用,选项也非常全面。

无限付费第三方主题/插件: WordPress最大的优势无疑在于WordPress专用的众多第三方内容。其所提供的高级插件和主题可以扩展你的网站的功能,并按成本进行指数级设计。这包括从完全成熟的在线商店到媒体画廊,从视觉元素到电子邮件,或是营销活动的所有内容。

Jetpack基本功能: Jetpack是由WordPress开发的免费插件,提供简洁的设计丶营销和安全功能。其被包含在每个定价计划中,并为任何人提供对其网站的基本控制权。

迁移你的内容:WordPress.com使用与其他网站相同的网络标准,你可以通过内置工具或插件轻松导入或导出大部分内容。整个站点迁移可以通过第三方服务完成。

易於使用

4.7
WordPress.com

立即设置你的网站

你可以快速设置一个WordPress网站。 一旦你选择了定价计划,你将通过一个简单的步骤流程,包含输入你的域名丶选择一个预设主题丶调整你的隐私设置及输入基本的个人信息。 然后,你可以通过创建页面和帖子来立即开始构建你的网站。之後还可以通过定制工具添加你自己的品牌元素,且要从存储库中添加其他主题非常简单。

创建和管理你的内容

你可以轻松创建页面和帖子,然后使用类别进行组织,这使得WordPress成为最受欢迎的CMS(内容管理系统),并为所有未来的竞争对手设定了标准。 只需点击一下,你就可以在仪表板内的帖子丶页面丶类别和小部件之间快速切换。

在引导您完成整个过程的直观界面中,要创建内容与填充空白文本框都很简单。 整个仪表板的一致性使你在刚开始学习使用新功能时非常容易上手。 WordPress最近更新了这些网页的外观,使它们更现代化也更易于使用。

添加第三方主题和插件

如果你使用商业计划,只需点击一下按钮即可上传第三方内容。 仪表板中的方面页面上有一个上传主题和上传插件按钮。 你只需上传一个zip包并点击安装即可。 主题或插件已安装在你的网站上,因此你可以立即开始使用其功能。

支援

4.3
WordPress.com

高级支持服务加上大规模的活跃社区为你提供协助

不幸的是,免费计划就无法享有结构化的支持服务。你将必须依靠WordPress社区,亦即在社区论坛上发布你的问题。然而,WordPress庞大而活跃的社区其实相当实用。通常总会有一两个WordPress开发者或专家在看到你的帖子後出手相助。

你也可以在支持网站上找到文档。该文档不是你可能在这类似网站上找到的典型通泛文档。相反地,它被分解成处理特定方面的大量信息。这看起来可能有些碍手碍脚,但由于WordPress.com平台非常简单明了且易于使用,这点并不构成大碍。话虽如此,文档的大部分内容都附带简短的视频教程,以直观地指导你完成步骤

所有付费计划都可让你通过电子邮件或实时聊天获得优先支持。 WordPress.com称他们的支持人员为“幸福工程师”,这让使用者对其服务品质期待甚高。

WordPress.com支持的一个问题是你要一段时间後才能获得回覆,因为它们拥有如此庞大的客户群。例如,当我为了某个主题上位置摆放不佳的元素寻求协助时,我收到社区成员实用的回复,然后才收到支持人员的电子邮件回覆。其实时聊天也仅在周一至周五每天24小时提供,周末则限时提供。

標價

4.5

适用于所有级别用户的免费生活计划和三个定价计划

WordPress.com提供了一个完全免费的终身计划,其优点在于所有基本功能一应俱全,你的网站将作为WordPress的一个子域名托管(即网址将是你的域名.wordpress.com),而你将必须依赖社区支持且定制选项有限。此外,WordPress也将在你的网站上展示广告。

个人计划增加了3GB的存储空间(总计6GB)丶允许你拥有一个独特的自定义域名,并从你的网站中移除广告。

进阶计划以上的计画开始提供更吸引人的功能。你可以访问无限数量的优质WordPress主题和高级自定义选项丶可通过PayPal处理简单付款,并使用AdWords从你的网站获利。

商业计划充分发挥了WordPress作为托管解决方案和CMS的潜力。你将拥有无限的存储空间丶能够上传和安装第三方主题和插件丶使用WordPress的搜索引擎优化工具丶与Google Analytics集成,并删除所有WordPress标志。

您也可以随时购买未包含在计划中的最重要功能作为升级。

取消和退款

你可以在购买日期后的两天内取消订阅,以获得全额退款。对于简单的取消,该过程是完全自动化的。只有当你想分离你的域名和计划时,才需要联系客户支持,而他们会指导你完成作业。如果你正在切换,WordPress可让你将域名指向新的主机。除了标准的“很抱歉看到你离开”的消息外,他们不太会死缠烂打。

Free

$0
/ Month
  • 托管存储: 3GB
開始

Personal

$4
/ Month
  • 托管存储: 6GB
  • 自定义域名
開始

Premium

$8
/ Month
  • 托管存储: 13GB
  • 自定义域名
開始

的结论 WordPress.com

任何想要构建和管理自己网站的人,都应该了解使用WordPress.com平台架设网站和进行托管的好处。要了解WordPress为何是真正开始让网络更平易近人的革命先锋以及其目前的关键地位并不难。 很少网站建设者/托管服务提供商可以声称让你的网站像WordPress.com一样快速

他们的CMS仪表板仍然是易用性和直观设计的指标。除非你注册的是商业计划,并且想要更动第三方插件和主题,否则要上手非常容易。

如果你运行一个小型的丶基本的非盈利网站或个人博客,而且没有其他雄心壮志,那么免费或个人计划应该可以满足你的需求。优质解决方案较适合想要通过内容获利的小企业或个人博客。商业计划适用于那些想要全力投入在线门面的人。但是,对于一家大公司来说,该计划可能仍然无法提供足够的控制权。

支持并不是他们最强大的功能,但要创建你的网站很容易,加上随时准备帮助你解决任何问题的大型且实用的社区,可以为你免除泰半问题。

杰基·戈德斯坦
杰基·戈德斯坦
杰基是Website Planet的网站管理员。他负责网站的整体开发和运营,并为网站开发社区提供服务。他在软件开发和在线营销领域皆有丰富的经验。

WordPress.com VS其他网站生成器

想知道%s与其他网站生成器哪个好?输入任何其他网站生成器,我们将为你提供对照比较。
Please enter the 网站创建器 for comparison
VS
请输入%s进行比较

WordPress.com 备择方案

73551
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion WordPress.com

Ranked 14th from 215 Website Builders
4.6
Templates
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Features
4.4
Pricing
4.5
Support
4.3
Pricing
Free $0
Personal $4
Premium $8
Jackie Goldstein
Jackie Goldstein
Website Development Expert
The benefits of using the WordPress.com platform for website and hosting are relevant to almost anyone wanting to build and manage their own website. It is easy to see why it was WordPress that really started the revolution of making the web more accessible, and why it now powers such a large part of it.

Overview

WordPress.com

WordPress Shows Once Again Why It’s the World’s Most Popular Hosting Platform With Its Intuitive Approach to Website Building and Content Management

It’s no coincidence that WordPress powers almost 25% of websites. It was one of the first, and arguably one of the most prominent, platforms that made it possible for everyday users to make their own websites and blogs.

With WordPress.com, you just select a pricing plan, set up your domain, opt-in to upgrades you want, and enter some basic personal details and information about your site. Your site is then hosted immediately with your chosen domain. You can then select from hundreds of free or premium templates to start your site off in style.

Right away, you can start creating your content using the intuitive user interface. Pages and posts are made by merely filling in the word processor-like blank spaces and by setting basic display options. You can switch between themes at any time.

With a business plan, you can install 3rd party themes and plugins on your site. This allows you to choose even more unique and stylish themes for your site as well as add extensive features.

I want to clarify that there are two distinct flavors of WordPress. WordPress.COM is accessed online and acts as both a website creation tool, a content management system, and a hosting solution rolled into one. WordPress.ORG is the home for the free, open-source, and self-hosted solution where you download the software onto your own server and create your site and content from there. In this review, we will be looking at WordPress.com as an online website builder – it is also arguably the more accessible way to take advantage of WordPress.

Templates

4.6
WordPress.com

Pick From Hundreds of Templates to Start Your Site Off In Style

You are really spoiled in terms of choices when it comes to choosing themes for your site. There are over 90 completely free themes within the WordPress theme repository that you can choose and switch between at any time. As you can expect, they vary dramatically in style, scope, and purpose. Different themes also offer varying amounts of features and additional customization options. Some are even lite versions of premium themes.

All themes are quality checked by WordPress, and all of them look decent. However, keep in mind that they are entirely free, so don’t expect to be winning any website design rewards.

You can also purchase premium themes or get them for free with the Premium and Business plans. Here, you have a much wider selection to choose from. The themes also get more niche specific and have more refined designs. They also provide more customization options so that you can fine-tune them even further.

Handily, you can view live demos of themes as well as try out their customization options before adding them to your site (free and premium). Depending on the creator, you might even receive extra support services or tutorial videos. For example, WordPress usually provide short tutorial videos for each of their in-house developed themes.

These themes are nothing compared to some of the premium themes that are available from 3rd party developers and that you can add to your site with a Business Plan. Not all themes are supported on WordPress.com, but you are sure to find something that suits your taste on huge marketplaces like Themeforest or Monster Themes.

The customization options that are available depend on the theme you use. However, most settings are standard across themes. For example, it is easy to add a logo or favicon, change color palettes, add header images or set fonts. You can even create main menus and add widgets to your sidebars. However, you can only customize your site through a form-based editor as no drag and drop builder is available.

While it doesn’t feature a drag and drop builder and isn’t quite as advanced as sites like Wix or Squarespace, it does fill an important gap between ease of use and customizability.

Features

4.4
WordPress.com

Extend WordPress’ Already Generous Offering With Vast Quantities of 3rd Party Content

Wide Selection of Themes: No matter what plan you have, you can choose from over 90 themes that are quality checked by WordPress. There are over 200 premium themes that cost between $30-$80, and that you get for free with the Premium or Business plans.

Customize Your Site: When you unlock advanced customization options with the Premium or Business plan, you can use the WordPress customizer to adjust your site’s appearance. The customizer is extremely easy to use, and the options are very thorough.

Unlimited Paid Third Party Themes/Plugins: WordPress’ biggest strength undoubtedly lies with the seemingly endless array of 3rd party content developed for it. Premium plugins and themes can extend your site’s functionality and design exponentially, at a cost. This includes everything from fully-fledged online stores to media galleries to visual elements to email or marketing campaigns

Jetpack Essential Features: Jetpack is a free plugin developed by WordPress that provides hassle-free design, marketing, and security features. It is included with every pricing plan and provides anyone with a basic level of control over these aspects of their site.

Migrate Your Content: WordPress.com makes use of the same web standards than other sites, and you can import or export most content easily through built-in tools or plugins. Entire site migration can be done through 3rd party services.

Ease of use

4.7
WordPress.com

Set Up Your Site In No Time

Setting up your WordPress website is extremely fast. Once you have selected a pricing plan, you will go through a simple step by step process where you can enter your domain name, choose a default theme, adjust your privacy settings, and enter basic personal details.  You can then immediately jump into building your site by creating pages and posts. Adding other themes from the repository is lightning fast as is adding your own branding elements through the Customizer.

Create and Manage Your Content

The ease with which you can create both pages and posts as then organize them using categories is what made WordPress the most popular CMS (Content Management System) and set the standard for all future competitors. You can quickly switch between posts, pages, categories, and widgets from within the dashboard with a single click.

Creating content is as easy as filling in empty text boxes in an intuitive interface that guides you through the process. The consistency throughout the dashboard makes it very quick to learn to use new features when you are just starting out. WordPress has recently updated how these pages look to make them more modern as well as even easier to use.

WordPress.com

Add Third Party Themes and Plugins

If you have a business plan, you can upload 3rd party content with the click of a button. There is an Upload Theme and Upload Plugin button on the respect pages within the dashboard. You simply upload a zip package and click install. The theme or plugin is installed on your site, and you can immediately start using its features.

WordPress.com

Support

4.3
WordPress.com

Premium Support Services Plus a Massive Active Community to Turn to For Help

Unfortunately, with the free plan, there are no structured support services available. You will have to rely on the WordPress community by posting your issue on the community forum. However, this isn’t that bad as the WordPress community is massive and very active. Your chances are also pretty good of a WordPress developer or expert stumbling on your thread and helping you out.

You can also find documentation on the support site. This documentation isn’t the typical comprehensive, structured documentation you may be used to finding on these types of sites. Instead, it’s broken up into bitesize chunks of information that deal with specific aspects This may seem slightly limiting and hard to follow but isn’t too surprising as using the WordPress.com platform is extremely simple and easy to use. That being said, most parts of the documentation come with short video tutorials to visually guide you through the steps.

With all paid plans, you get access to priority support that you can reach via either email or live chat. WordPress.com calls their support staff “Happiness Engineers” which sets expectations high.

The one problem with WordPress.com support is that it can take a while to get a response because they have such a huge customer base. For example, when seeking help with a badly positioned element on one of the themes, I got a reply from a helpful community member before support responded to my email. Live chat is also only available 24 hours a day during weekdays and limited hours on weekends.

Pricing

4.5

A Free-For-Life Plan Plus Three Pricing Plans That Cater to All Levels of Users

WordPress.com offers a completely free, lifelong plan. The catch is that you will have a very bare to the bones set of features. Your site will be hosted as a subdomain of WordPress (i.e., the URL will be yourdomainname.wordpress.com), you will have to rely on community support, you will have limited customization options, and WordPress will display ads on your site.

The Personal Plan adds 3GB of storage space (for a total of 6GB), allows you to have a unique custom domain, and removes ads from your site.

Things only really start to get interesting with the Premium plan. You now get access to unlimited premium WordPress themes and advanced customization options, you can handle simple payments via PayPal, and monetize your site using AdWords.

The Business plan unlocks the full potential of WordPress as a hosting solution and a CMS. You will have unlimited storage space, be able to upload and install third party themes and plugins, be able to use WordPress’ SEO Tools, Integrate with Google Analytics, and remove all WordPress branding.

You can also purchase the most important features that are not included in your plan as upgrades at any time.

Cancellation and Refund

You can cancel a subscription within two days of the purchase date for a full refund. For a simple cancellation, the process is entirely automated. Only if you want to separate your domain and plan, you should contact customer support, and they will guide you through it. WordPress does allow you to point your domain to a new host if you are switching. Except for the standard “sorry to see you go” messages, they aren’t too pushy about staying.

Free

$0
/ Month
  • Hosting Storage: 3GB
Get Started

Personal

$4
/ Month
  • Hosting Storage: 6GB
  • Custom Domain
Get Started

Premium

$8
/ Month
  • Hosting Storage: 13GB
  • Custom Domain
Get Started

Bottom line on WordPress.com

The benefits of using the WordPress.com platform for website and hosting are relevant to almost anyone wanting to build and manage their own website. It is easy to see why it was WordPress that really started the revolution of making the web more accessible, and why it now powers such a large part of it. Few website builders/hosting providers can claim to get your site up as fast as WordPress.com.

Their CMS dashboard is still the definition of ease of use and intuitive design. Unless you are signed up for the Business plan and want to start playing around with 3rd party plugins and themes, the learning curve is extremely manageable.

If you run a small, basic non-profit site or personal blog with no ambitions to monetize or grow, the Free or Personal plans should suit your needs. The premium solution should be adequate for a small business or personal blogger who wants to monetize their content. The business plan is for those who want to take their online presence all the way. However, might still not provide enough control for a huge corporation.

Support is not their strongest feature, but the simplicity of creating your website, combined with the large and helpful community that is ready to help you with any issues, means that you should be just fine.

Jackie Goldstein
Jackie Goldstein
Jackie is the Site Manager for Website Planet. He is responsible for the overall development and operation of the website, that serves the website development community. His experience includes both software development and online marketing.

WordPress.com VS other Website Builders

Wondering how WordPress.com stacks up against other Website Builders? Enter any other Website Builder and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Website Builders for comparison
VS
Please enter a Website Builder for comparison

WordPress.com Alternatives

Site123

Site123

12 Reviews

4.8
SimpleSite

SimpleSite

58 Reviews

4.8
Weebly

Weebly

14 Reviews

4.8
Jimdo

Jimdo

8 Reviews

4.7
72216
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.