تقييمات وآراء الخبراء WordPress.com

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني منشئي المواقع
4.6
النماذج
4.6
عدد القوالب
4.7
الخصائص
4.4
الأسعار
4.5
الدعم
4.3
الأسعار
Free $0
Personal $4
Premium $8
جاكي جولدشتين
جاكي جولدشتين
خبير تطوير المواقع
مزايا استخدام منصة WordPress.com للمواقع الالكترونية والاستضافة ترتبط بكل شخص تقريبا يريد إنشاء وإدارة موقعه الالكتروني الخاص. من السهل أن ترى لماذا كان WordPress هو البداية الحقيقة لثورة جعل الانترنت أكثر توافرا وإتاحة، ولماذا يتحكم الآن بجزء كبير منه.

نظرة عامة

WordPress.com

يظهر لنا WordPress مجددا سبب كونه منصة الاستضافة الأكثر شعبية في العالم بنهجه البديهي لإنشاء المواقع وإدارة المحتوى

ليس مصادفة أن يتحكم WordPress في حوالي 25% من المواقع الالكترونية. وهي أحد أوائل المنصات وأكثرها هيمنة التي تجعل من الممكن للمستخدمين اليوميين إغشاء مواقعهم الالكترونية ومدوناتهم.

باستخدام WordPress.com، ستختار فقط باقة السعر، وإعداد النطاق، واختيار الترقيات التي تختارها، وادخل بعض البيانات الشخصية الأساسية والمعلومات عن موقعك. ويتم استضافة موقعك فوريا مع نطاقك الذي قمت باختياره. يمكنك عندئذ الاختيار من مئات القوالب المجانية أو المدفوعة ليتميز موقعك في التصميم.

مباشرة، يمكنك بدء إنشاء المحتوى باستخدام واجهة المستخدم البديهية.يتم عمل الصفحات والمنشورات عن طريق تعبئة معالج نصي بملء المساحات الفارغة وعن طريق إعداد خيارات عرض أساسية. يمكنك التنقل بين الخلفيات في أي وقت.

مع باقة الشركات، يمكنك تثبيت خلفيات ومكونات إضافية خارجية للموقع.هذا يتيح لك اختيار الخلفيات الأنيقة والأكثر تفردا لموقعك فضلا عن إضافة خصائص مكثفة.

أريد أن أوضح أن هناك اثنين من النكهات المميزة لـ WordPress. يمكن الوصول لـ WordPress.COM عب الانترنت ليعمل كأداة إنشاء مواقع ونظام لإدارة المحتوى، وخيار استضافة؛ الكل في واحد. بينما WordPress.ORG هو مكان خيار الاستضافة الذاتي المجاني مفتوح المصدر حيث يمكنك تنزيل البرنامج على خادمك الخاص وإنشاء موقعك والمحتوى من هناك. في هذه المراجعة، سنتطلع إلى WordPress.com كأداة إنشاء مواقع كما يعد بكل تأكيد الطريقة الأيسر للاستفادة من WordPress.

النماذج

4.6
WordPress.com

اختر من بين مئات القوالب ليتميز موقعك في التصميم

انت مدلل حقا فيما يتعلق بالاختيارات عند اختيار خلفيات موقعك. هناك أكثر من 90 خلفية تعبوية مجانية بالكامل في مخزون خلفيات WordPress يمكنك الاختيار والتبديل فيما بينها في أي وقت. وكما تتوقع، فهي تتنوع بشكل كبير في التصميم، والنطاق والغرض المخصص لاستخدامها. كما توفر الخلفيات المختلفة كمية متنوعة من الخصائص وخيارات التخصيص الإضافية. حتى أن بعضها يعتبر إصدار خفيف من الخلفيات المدفوعة المميزة.

تم التحقق من جودة كل الخلفيات من قبل WordPress، وجميعها تبدو أنيقة. ومع ذلك، تذكر أنها مجانية بالكامل، لذا لا تتوقع أن تربح جوائز أفضل تصميم للموقع.

يمكنك كذلك شراء خلفيات مميزة مدفوعة أو تحصل عليها مجانا مع الباقة المميزة أو باقة الشركات. وهنا، سيكون لديك نطاق أوسع للاختيار. وتصبح كذلك الخلفيات أكثر تخصصا بالكثير من التصميمات الأكثر دقة. كما تقدم كذلك المزيد من خيارات التخصيص بحيث يمكنك موالفتها بشكل دقيق.

وبسهولة، يمكنك عرض نماذج حية للخلفيات فضلا عن تجربة خيارات التخصيص قبل إضافتها إلى موقعك (مجانية أو مدفوعة). وبناء على منصة الإنشاء، يمكنك استلام خدمات دعم إضافية أو فيديوهات شرح. على سبيل المثال، عادة يقدم WordPress فيديوهات شرح قصيرة لكل خلفية مطورة داخليا.

ولا تعد هذه الخلفيات شيئا مقارنة ببعض الخلفيات المدفوعة التي تتوفر على أدوات التطوير الخارجية والتي يمكنك إضافتها إلى موقعك من خلال باقة الشركات. ليست كل الخلفيات مدعومة على WordPress.com، ولكن ثق بأنك ستعثر على ما يناسب ذوقك في الأسواق الضخمة مثل خلفيات الغابات أو الوحوش.

خيارات التخصيص تكون متاحة بناء على الخلفية التي تستخدمها. ومع ذلك، معظم الإعدادات تكون قياسية. على سبيل المثال، من السهل إضافة شعار أو رمز، وتغيير الألوان وإضافة صور برأس الصفحة أو إعداد نمط الخط. يمكنك كذلك إنشاء القوائم الرئيسية وإضافة الأيقونات لأشرطة التمرير. ولكن يمكنك فقط تخصيص الموقع من خلال محرر يعتمد على النماذج حيث لا تتوفر واجهة سحب وإسقاط.

وعلى الرغم من عدم وجود خاصية سحب وإسقاط على نحو غير متطور مثل منصات إنشاء المواقع المتطورة Wix أو Squarespace، لا يمثل ذلك قصورا كبيرا فيما يتعلق بسهولة الاستخدام وقابلية التخصيص.

الخصائص

4.4
WordPress.com

تمديد عرض WordPressالمميز بكميات هائلة من المحتويات الخارجية

اختيارات واسعة للخلفيات:بغض النظر عما تخطط إليه، يمكنك الاختيار من أكثر من 90 خلفية تعبوية تم التحقق من جودتها بواسطة WordPress. هناك أكثر من 200 خلفية مدفوعة تكلف بين 30-80 دولار أمريكي، ويمكنك أن تحصل عليها مجانا مع الباقة المميزة أو باقة الشركات.

تخصيص موقعك: عند إلغاء قفل خيارات التخصيص المتقدمة في الباقة المميزة أو باقة الشركات، يمكنك استخدام محرر تخصيص WordPress لضبط مظهر موقعك. محرر التخصيص سهل الاستخدام جدا، والخيارات دقيقة جدا.

شراء خلفيات/مكونات إضافية خارجية لا حدود:أكبر نقطة قوة لـ WordPress على الإطلاق تكمن في مجموعة لا نهائية من المحتوى الخارجي المصمم من أجله. يمكن تزويد موقعك بمكونات إضافية وخلفيات مدفوعة لتزيد من كفاءة ووظائف موقعك وتعزز من تصميمه ومظهره، بمقابل. يتضمن ذلك كل شيء من المتاجر الالكترونية الكاملة إلى معارض الوسائط إلى المكونات البصرية إلى حملات التسويق أو البريد الالكتروني.

خصائص Jetpack الأساسية: يعد Jetpack مكون إضافي مجاني مطور بواسطة WordPress يقدم خصائص تصميم وتسويق وحماية بلا صعوبات. وهو متوفر بكل الباقات ويقدم للجميع مستوى أساسي من التحكم بتلك المحاور على موقعه.

نقل المحتوى: يستفيد WordPress.com من نفس المعايير الشبكية للمواقع الأخرى، حيث يمكنك تصدير أو استيراد معظم المحتوى بسهولة من خلال أدوات أو مكونات إضافية مدمجة. ويمكن نقل موقع بالكامل من خلال خدمات خارجية.

سهولة الاستخدام

4.7
WordPress.com

قم بإعداد موقعك في وقت قصير

إعداد موقع WordPress في منتهى السرعة. بمجرد اختيار باقة السعر، ستمر خلال عملية خطوة بخطوة حيث يمكنك ادخال اسم النطاق، واختيار الخلفية الافتراضية، وضبط إعدادات الخصوصية وإدخال البيانات الشخصية الأساسية. يمكنك عندئذ الانتقال فورا إلى بناء الموقع من خلال إنشاء الصفحات والمنشورات. يمكن إضافة خلفيات أخرى من المخزون بسرعة كبيرة وذلك إضافة مكونات علامتك التجارية الخاصة من خلال محرر التخصيص.

إتشاء وإدارة المحتوى الخاص بك

السهولة التي يمكن من خلالها إنشاء كل من الصفحات والمنشورات ثم تنظيمها باستخدام الفئات هو ما يجعل WordPress أكثر نظام إدارة محتوى شعبية وشهرة ووضع معيار لجميع المنافسين في المستقبل. يمكنك التنقل بسرعة بين المنشورات، والصفحات، والفئات، والأيقونات من لوحة التحكم بنقرة واحدة.

إنشاء المحتوى بنفس سهولة تعبئة صناديق نصية فارغة على واجهة بديهية ترشدك خلال العملية. التناسق الموجود على لوحة التحكم يجعل تعلم استخدام الخصائص الجديدة في منتهى السرعة بمجرد أن تبدأ. وقام WordPress مؤخرا بتحديث مظهر تلك الصفحات لجعلها تبدو أكثر عصرية وأسهل في الاستخدام.

إضافة خلفيات ومكونات إضافية خارجية

إذا كانت لديك باقة شركات، يمكنك تحميل محتوى خارجي بنقرة زر. هناك زر تحميل خلفية تعبوية وزر تحميل مكون إضافي على الصفحات المتتالية بداخل لوحة التحكم. يمكنك تحميل حزمة مضغوطة ببساطة والنقر على تثبيت. يتم تثبيت الخلفية التعبوية أو المكون الإضافية على موقعك، لتبدأ فورا باستخدام خصائصه.

الدعم

4.3
WordPress.com

خدمات دعم مميزة ومجتمع ضخم ونشط مستعدون للمساعدة

للأسف، مع الباقة المجانية، لا توجد خدمات دعم هيكلية متاحة. سيكون عليك الاعتماد على مجتمع WordPress من خلال نشر مشكلتك على منتدى المجتمع. ولكن، ليس هذا بالأمر السيء حيث أن مجتمعWordPress ضخم ونشط جدا. ولديك كذلك فرص وحظوظ جيدة جدا في حالة مرور أحد مطوري أو خبراء WordPress على منشورك لمساعدتك.

يمكنك كذلك العثور على وثائق المساعدة على موقع الدعم. على هذا الموقع لا تعثر على وثيقة واحدة نموذجية شاملة لاستخدامها. بدلا من ذلك، يتم تقسيمها إلى مجموعات صغيرة من المعلومات تتعامل كل منها مع محور أو جانب محدد. قد يبدو ذلك محدودا بعض الشيء وصعب ولكنه ليس غريبا جدا حيث أن منصة WordPress.com بسيطة وسهلة الاستخدام للغاية. وبشكل عام، تأتي معظم أجزاء هذه الوثائق مع فيديوهات شرح قصيرة لإرشادك بصريا خلال الخطوات.

مع كل الباقات المدفوعة، ستحصل على أولوية للدعم يمكنك الوصول إليه من خلال البريد الالكتروني أو الدردشة المباشرة . يطلق WordPress.com على طاقم الدعم “مهندسي السعادة” مما يرفع من التوقعات كثيرا.

المشكلة الوحيدة مع دعم WordPress.com أنه قد يتأخر بعض الشيء قبل الحصول على استجابة لأن لديهم قاعدة ضخمة من العملاء. على سبيل المثال، عندما طلبت المساعدة بشأن عنصر موجود بموضع سيء على أحد الخلفيات، حصلت على الرد من عضو بالمجتمع قبل أن ترد خدمة الدعم على بريدي الالكتروني. كما يتوفر الدعم عبر الدردشة المباشرة 24 ساعة خلال أيام العمل وساعات محدودة في العطلات الأسبوعية.

الأسعار

4.5

باقة مجانية مدى الحياة بالإضافة إلى ثلاث باقات مدفوعة تلبي احتياجات المستخدمين من كل المستويات

يقدم WordPress.com باقة مجانية تماما، مدى الحياة. الأمر هو أنه سيكون لديك مجموعة ضعيفة جدا من الخصائص. وسيتم استضافة موقعك على نطاق فرعي من WordPress (أي أن عنوان URL سيكون yourdomainname.wordpress.com)، وسيكون عليك الاعتماد على دعم المجتمع، ولديك خيارات تخصيص محدودة، وسيعرض WordPress إعلانات على موقعك.

الباقة الشخصية تضيف 3جيجابايت لمساحة التخزين (للوصول لإجمالي 6جيجابايت)، بما يتيح لك امتلاك نطاق مخصص فريد، وحذف الإعلانات من الموقع.

ثم تبدأ الأمور بأن تصبح مثيرة بدءا من الباقة المميزة. حيث ستكون لك القدرة على الوصول لخلفيات WordPress مميزة غير محدودة وخيارات تخصيص متقدمة، ويمكنك التعامل مع المدفوعات البسيطة عبر باي بال، وتحقيق الأرباح من موقعك باستخدام إعلانات أدووردز.

باقة الشركات تفتح القدرات الكاملة لـWordPress كخيار استضافة ونظام إدارة محتوى. سيكون لديك مساحة تخزين غير محدودة، وستكون قادرا على تحميل وتثبيت خلفيات ومكونات إضافية خارجية، وقادرا كذلك على استخدام أدوات WordPress لتحسين محركات البحث، والتكامل مع تحليلات جوجل، والتخلص من كل العلامات التجارية الخاصة بـ WordPress .

يمكنك كذلك شراء الخصائص الأكثر أهمية التي لا تتوفر في باقتك كترقيات في أي وقت.

الإلغاء والاسترداد

يمكنك إلغاء الاشتراك خلال يومين من تاريخ الشراء واسترداد المال كاملا. للإلغاء البسيط، تكون العملية آلية بالكامل. إذا كان لديك نطاق وباقة خاصة فقط، سيكن عليك الاتصال بدعم العملاء، وسيقومون بإرشادك خلال تلك العملية. يتيح لك WordPress لتوجيه نطاقك إلى جهة استضافة جديدة في حالة الانتقال. باستثناء ظهور رسائل “نأسف أن نراك راحلا”، لا يلحون أكثر من اللازم بشأن بقائك.

Free

$0
/ Month
  • عدد الصفحات للموقع: 3GB
ابدأ

Personal

$4
/ Month
  • عدد الصفحات للموقع: 6GB
  • معرض الصور المجانية
ابدأ

Premium

$8
/ Month
  • عدد الصفحات للموقع: 13GB
  • معرض الصور المجانية
ابدأ

خلاصة القول في WordPress.com

مزايا استخدام منصة WordPress.com للمواقع الالكترونية والاستضافة ترتبط بكل شخص تقريبا يريد إنشاء وإدارة موقعه الالكتروني الخاص. من السهل أن ترى لماذا كان WordPress هو البداية الحقيقة لثورة جعل الانترنت أكثر توافرا وإتاحة، ولماذا يتحكم الآن بجزء كبير منه.هناك العديد من مقدمي خدمات إنشاء المواقع/الاستضافة يزعمون أنك ستحصل على موقعك جاهزا بنفس سرعة WordPress.com .

تظل لوحة تحكم نظام إدارة المحتوى لديهم نموذجا تعريفيا لسهولة الاستخدام والتصميم البديهي. وباستثناء إذا كنت مسجل بباقة الشركات وتريد البدء بالعمل بالمكونات الإضافية والخلفيات التعبوية الخارجية، فإن المنحنى التعليمي يمكن إدراكه بشكل كبير.

إذا كنت تدير موقع صغير أساسي غير ربحي أو مدونة شخصية دون طموح لجمع المال أو للنمو، فقد تناسب الباقة المجانية أو الباقة الشخصية احتياجاتك. سيكون الخيار المدفوع كافيا للشركات الصغيرة أو للمدونين الذين يريدون تحقيق الربح من المحتوى الذي يكتبونه. باقة الشركات لمن يريدون الاستفادة من تواجدهم إلى أقصى حد. ومع ذلك، قد يظل لا يقدم التحكم الكافي للشركات أو المؤسسات الضخمة.

الدعم لديهم ليس بأقوى ميزة، ولكن بساطة إنشاء الموقع، إلى جانب المجتمع الكبير والمتعاون المستعد لمساعدتك في أي مشكلات، يعني أنك ستكون بخير تماما.

جاكي جولدشتين
جاكي جولدشتين
جاكي مديرة موقع لدى Website Planet. مسئول عن تطوير والتشغيل العام للموقع، ويخدم مجتمع تطوير الموقع. وتشمل خبرته تطوير البرامج والتسويق الالكتروني.

WordPress.com مقابل أدوات إنشاء المواقع الأخرى

تتعجب كيف تتفوق WordPress.com على أدوات تصميم المواقع الأخرى؟ ادخل إلى أي أداة لإنشاء المواقع أخرى وسنقدم لك مقارنة تفصيلية.
Please enter the منشئي المواقع for comparison
VS
يرجى إدخال منشئي المواقع للمقارنة

WordPress.com بدائل

Wix

Wix

57 مراجعات

4.9
Site123

Site123

12 مراجعات

4.8
73549
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. جميع الحقوق محفوظة

Reviews and expert opinion WordPress.com

Ranked 14th from 215 Website Builders
4.6
Templates
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Features
4.4
Pricing
4.5
Support
4.3
Pricing
Free $0
Personal $4
Premium $8
Jackie Goldstein
Jackie Goldstein
Website Development Expert
The benefits of using the WordPress.com platform for website and hosting are relevant to almost anyone wanting to build and manage their own website. It is easy to see why it was WordPress that really started the revolution of making the web more accessible, and why it now powers such a large part of it.

Overview

WordPress.com

WordPress Shows Once Again Why It’s the World’s Most Popular Hosting Platform With Its Intuitive Approach to Website Building and Content Management

It’s no coincidence that WordPress powers almost 25% of websites. It was one of the first, and arguably one of the most prominent, platforms that made it possible for everyday users to make their own websites and blogs.

With WordPress.com, you just select a pricing plan, set up your domain, opt-in to upgrades you want, and enter some basic personal details and information about your site. Your site is then hosted immediately with your chosen domain. You can then select from hundreds of free or premium templates to start your site off in style.

Right away, you can start creating your content using the intuitive user interface. Pages and posts are made by merely filling in the word processor-like blank spaces and by setting basic display options. You can switch between themes at any time.

With a business plan, you can install 3rd party themes and plugins on your site. This allows you to choose even more unique and stylish themes for your site as well as add extensive features.

I want to clarify that there are two distinct flavors of WordPress. WordPress.COM is accessed online and acts as both a website creation tool, a content management system, and a hosting solution rolled into one. WordPress.ORG is the home for the free, open-source, and self-hosted solution where you download the software onto your own server and create your site and content from there. In this review, we will be looking at WordPress.com as an online website builder – it is also arguably the more accessible way to take advantage of WordPress.

Templates

4.6
WordPress.com

Pick From Hundreds of Templates to Start Your Site Off In Style

You are really spoiled in terms of choices when it comes to choosing themes for your site. There are over 90 completely free themes within the WordPress theme repository that you can choose and switch between at any time. As you can expect, they vary dramatically in style, scope, and purpose. Different themes also offer varying amounts of features and additional customization options. Some are even lite versions of premium themes.

All themes are quality checked by WordPress, and all of them look decent. However, keep in mind that they are entirely free, so don’t expect to be winning any website design rewards.

You can also purchase premium themes or get them for free with the Premium and Business plans. Here, you have a much wider selection to choose from. The themes also get more niche specific and have more refined designs. They also provide more customization options so that you can fine-tune them even further.

Handily, you can view live demos of themes as well as try out their customization options before adding them to your site (free and premium). Depending on the creator, you might even receive extra support services or tutorial videos. For example, WordPress usually provide short tutorial videos for each of their in-house developed themes.

These themes are nothing compared to some of the premium themes that are available from 3rd party developers and that you can add to your site with a Business Plan. Not all themes are supported on WordPress.com, but you are sure to find something that suits your taste on huge marketplaces like Themeforest or Monster Themes.

The customization options that are available depend on the theme you use. However, most settings are standard across themes. For example, it is easy to add a logo or favicon, change color palettes, add header images or set fonts. You can even create main menus and add widgets to your sidebars. However, you can only customize your site through a form-based editor as no drag and drop builder is available.

While it doesn’t feature a drag and drop builder and isn’t quite as advanced as sites like Wix or Squarespace, it does fill an important gap between ease of use and customizability.

Features

4.4
WordPress.com

Extend WordPress’ Already Generous Offering With Vast Quantities of 3rd Party Content

Wide Selection of Themes: No matter what plan you have, you can choose from over 90 themes that are quality checked by WordPress. There are over 200 premium themes that cost between $30-$80, and that you get for free with the Premium or Business plans.

Customize Your Site: When you unlock advanced customization options with the Premium or Business plan, you can use the WordPress customizer to adjust your site’s appearance. The customizer is extremely easy to use, and the options are very thorough.

Unlimited Paid Third Party Themes/Plugins: WordPress’ biggest strength undoubtedly lies with the seemingly endless array of 3rd party content developed for it. Premium plugins and themes can extend your site’s functionality and design exponentially, at a cost. This includes everything from fully-fledged online stores to media galleries to visual elements to email or marketing campaigns

Jetpack Essential Features: Jetpack is a free plugin developed by WordPress that provides hassle-free design, marketing, and security features. It is included with every pricing plan and provides anyone with a basic level of control over these aspects of their site.

Migrate Your Content: WordPress.com makes use of the same web standards than other sites, and you can import or export most content easily through built-in tools or plugins. Entire site migration can be done through 3rd party services.

Ease of use

4.7
WordPress.com

Set Up Your Site In No Time

Setting up your WordPress website is extremely fast. Once you have selected a pricing plan, you will go through a simple step by step process where you can enter your domain name, choose a default theme, adjust your privacy settings, and enter basic personal details.  You can then immediately jump into building your site by creating pages and posts. Adding other themes from the repository is lightning fast as is adding your own branding elements through the Customizer.

Create and Manage Your Content

The ease with which you can create both pages and posts as then organize them using categories is what made WordPress the most popular CMS (Content Management System) and set the standard for all future competitors. You can quickly switch between posts, pages, categories, and widgets from within the dashboard with a single click.

Creating content is as easy as filling in empty text boxes in an intuitive interface that guides you through the process. The consistency throughout the dashboard makes it very quick to learn to use new features when you are just starting out. WordPress has recently updated how these pages look to make them more modern as well as even easier to use.

WordPress.com

Add Third Party Themes and Plugins

If you have a business plan, you can upload 3rd party content with the click of a button. There is an Upload Theme and Upload Plugin button on the respect pages within the dashboard. You simply upload a zip package and click install. The theme or plugin is installed on your site, and you can immediately start using its features.

WordPress.com

Support

4.3
WordPress.com

Premium Support Services Plus a Massive Active Community to Turn to For Help

Unfortunately, with the free plan, there are no structured support services available. You will have to rely on the WordPress community by posting your issue on the community forum. However, this isn’t that bad as the WordPress community is massive and very active. Your chances are also pretty good of a WordPress developer or expert stumbling on your thread and helping you out.

You can also find documentation on the support site. This documentation isn’t the typical comprehensive, structured documentation you may be used to finding on these types of sites. Instead, it’s broken up into bitesize chunks of information that deal with specific aspects This may seem slightly limiting and hard to follow but isn’t too surprising as using the WordPress.com platform is extremely simple and easy to use. That being said, most parts of the documentation come with short video tutorials to visually guide you through the steps.

With all paid plans, you get access to priority support that you can reach via either email or live chat. WordPress.com calls their support staff “Happiness Engineers” which sets expectations high.

The one problem with WordPress.com support is that it can take a while to get a response because they have such a huge customer base. For example, when seeking help with a badly positioned element on one of the themes, I got a reply from a helpful community member before support responded to my email. Live chat is also only available 24 hours a day during weekdays and limited hours on weekends.

Pricing

4.5

A Free-For-Life Plan Plus Three Pricing Plans That Cater to All Levels of Users

WordPress.com offers a completely free, lifelong plan. The catch is that you will have a very bare to the bones set of features. Your site will be hosted as a subdomain of WordPress (i.e., the URL will be yourdomainname.wordpress.com), you will have to rely on community support, you will have limited customization options, and WordPress will display ads on your site.

The Personal Plan adds 3GB of storage space (for a total of 6GB), allows you to have a unique custom domain, and removes ads from your site.

Things only really start to get interesting with the Premium plan. You now get access to unlimited premium WordPress themes and advanced customization options, you can handle simple payments via PayPal, and monetize your site using AdWords.

The Business plan unlocks the full potential of WordPress as a hosting solution and a CMS. You will have unlimited storage space, be able to upload and install third party themes and plugins, be able to use WordPress’ SEO Tools, Integrate with Google Analytics, and remove all WordPress branding.

You can also purchase the most important features that are not included in your plan as upgrades at any time.

Cancellation and Refund

You can cancel a subscription within two days of the purchase date for a full refund. For a simple cancellation, the process is entirely automated. Only if you want to separate your domain and plan, you should contact customer support, and they will guide you through it. WordPress does allow you to point your domain to a new host if you are switching. Except for the standard “sorry to see you go” messages, they aren’t too pushy about staying.

Free

$0
/ Month
  • Hosting Storage: 3GB
Get Started

Personal

$4
/ Month
  • Hosting Storage: 6GB
  • Custom Domain
Get Started

Premium

$8
/ Month
  • Hosting Storage: 13GB
  • Custom Domain
Get Started

Bottom line on WordPress.com

The benefits of using the WordPress.com platform for website and hosting are relevant to almost anyone wanting to build and manage their own website. It is easy to see why it was WordPress that really started the revolution of making the web more accessible, and why it now powers such a large part of it. Few website builders/hosting providers can claim to get your site up as fast as WordPress.com.

Their CMS dashboard is still the definition of ease of use and intuitive design. Unless you are signed up for the Business plan and want to start playing around with 3rd party plugins and themes, the learning curve is extremely manageable.

If you run a small, basic non-profit site or personal blog with no ambitions to monetize or grow, the Free or Personal plans should suit your needs. The premium solution should be adequate for a small business or personal blogger who wants to monetize their content. The business plan is for those who want to take their online presence all the way. However, might still not provide enough control for a huge corporation.

Support is not their strongest feature, but the simplicity of creating your website, combined with the large and helpful community that is ready to help you with any issues, means that you should be just fine.

Jackie Goldstein
Jackie Goldstein
Jackie is the Site Manager for Website Planet. He is responsible for the overall development and operation of the website, that serves the website development community. His experience includes both software development and online marketing.

WordPress.com VS other Website Builders

Wondering how WordPress.com stacks up against other Website Builders? Enter any other Website Builder and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Website Builders for comparison
VS
Please enter a Website Builder for comparison

WordPress.com Alternatives

Site123

Site123

12 Reviews

4.8
SimpleSite

SimpleSite

58 Reviews

4.8
Weebly

Weebly

14 Reviews

4.8
Jimdo

Jimdo

8 Reviews

4.7
72216
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.