How to Cancel Your Sprout Social Account  (+ Get a Refund)

How to Cancel Your Sprout Social Account (+ Get a Refund)

Bethenny Carl
Bethenny Carl
22

If you want to learn more about Sprout Social and its refund policy before signing up, read on. Ready to sign up with Sprout Social? Click here to get the best possible deal.

Sprout Social is a great social media management tool with excellent publishing and scheduling features. But it’s not for everyone. It’s expensive and the social listening features could be better.

If you’re trying to decide, I’d recommend reading my in-depth review of Sprout Social’s features, as well as signing up for a completely obligation-free 30-day free trial of any of the plans.

First, signing up for a free trial is straightforward. You can sign up for 30 days without having to enter your credit card details. This is relatively uncommon, as many companies require you to enter your card details and make sure you cancel before you are billed.

You can also use the free trial in any of the three packages (Standard, Professional, or Advanced), which, again, should not be taken for granted. Companies like Hootsuite, for instance, only allow you to trial the lower tier plans.

The fact that the trials are fully-functional – Sprout Social includes every feature in each specific plan in the trial – really helps you to get a good idea of whether or not the plans are suitable for your needs.

How to Cancel Your Account with Sprout Social and Get Refunded-image1

Once you sign up, you will receive a series of welcome emails, which are visually appealing and also informative. They provide tips, case studies, and other tutorial type topics.

How to Cancel Your Account with Sprout Social and Get Refunded-image2

If you do need to cancel during the free trial, you can do it easily  – all you have to do is log into the admin and select “deactivate account”. The whole process takes less than one minute.

After you’ve paid, you can cancel anytime, but you won’t get your money back. Instead, you’ll have full access to the account until the end of the billing period and you won’t be billed again.

How to Cancel Your Account with Sprout Social and Get Refunded-image3

Conclusion

Unlike other companies, Sprout Social won’t bill you until you’ve tested the platform for 30 days. During this time, you can test all of the features in each specific plan. This makes the free trial really valuable and more than enough to test the platform against your business requirements.

It would be nice to see some form of refund policy, in the event you need to cancel shortly after your first invoice, but overall the terms are fair. If Sprout Social is too expensive for you (it will be for many people), read this eClincher review.

22 claps
Clap for the post if you found it useful!

Any comments?

0 out of minimum 100 characters
Required Field Maximal length of comment is equal 80000 chars Minimal length of comment is equal 100 chars

Get just one email a month and take your skills to the next level.

Sign up Now!

We check all user comments within 48 hours to make sure they are from real people like you. We're glad you found this article useful - we would appreciate it if you let more people know about it.

Share this blog post with friends and co-workers right now:

We check all comments within 48 hours to make sure they're from real users like you. In the meantime, you can share your comment with others to let more people know what you think.

Once a month you will receive interesting, insightful tips, tricks, and advice to improve your website performance and reach your digital marketing goals!

© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.