评论与专家意见 DigitalOcean

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
网页托管专家

DigitalOcean是专精某些方面的提供商,最适合想要部署成本不高的云端基础设施的开发者。如果你是需要足够支持服务的菜鸟用户,或者如果你需要取消试用和申请退款,那么问题就出现了。就像任何网站主机一样,DigitalOcean有利亦有弊,只要你了解自己的选择,那就没问题。


總論

网站主机由开发者提供,为开发者服务

如果您不是开发者,但依然希望利用DigitalOcean’s出色的设施与服务,我推荐您 试试Cloudways,它提供全面的管理型云主机计划, 支持与 DigitalOcean配合使用。

DigitalOcean提供其称为开发者云的产品:虚拟服务器组成的网络,设计旨在方便你随着网站发展而升级服务。首席执行官马克‧邓普顿(Mark Templeton)是思杰系统(Citrix Systems)爆发性增长的幕后功臣,公司如今通过十二个不同的数据中心,为195个国家的超过一百万开发者服务。

digitalocean-overview1

与其他主机公司不一样,DigitalOcean 专注于云计算,不提供共享主机或VPS主机。当你首次登陆网站时,很难分辨公司的真正业务是什么。DigitalOcean明显是为了吸引网站开发者,几乎空无一物的主页旨在让非技术访客望而却步。

剧透警告:如果你是新手站主,需要支持服务或者手把手的教导,那么不需要花时间继续看这篇文章了。实际上不存在什么支持团队,而且由于DigitalOcean属于专精某方面的提供商,所以主机并不适用任何人。

问题是,这是最适合你的主机吗?

在这篇文章里,我将帮助你找到答案,并且在这过程中,我会分享我的一些个人体验。准备好了吗?很好。让我们开始吧。

功能

4.6

重磅技术工具(如果你知道如何使用)

由于DigitalOcean专注于为开发者服务,你不会看到一些标准功能,例如免费域名、免费备份、SSL证书,甚至也没有及时的客户支持服务。

但是,如果你懂技术知识,你可以自己创建和维护自己定制的云服务器,设置一切你想要的功能,从浮动IP地址到私人网络,只是要注意,功能不会像其他提供商一样直观。

digitalocean-features1

产品生态

尽管只专注于云主机,DigitalOcean不缺少其他可选项。DigitalOcean为不同的用例提供不同的平台,例如从用于部署应用程序的可扩展“小水滴(droplet)”主机,到用于文件储存的空间解决方案,以及“无忧”数据库主机。你可以选择最感兴趣的产品,只为需求买单。

顶级安全性

DigitalOcean通过额外加密来端对端地保护你的数据,服务默认自带。安全性当然不是滴水不漏的,但比绝大多数主机更好,而且你可以用额外的安全层提升安全性,只要你略懂编程,就可以跟着DigitalOcean的线上教程实现。

服务器位置的选择

在DigitalOcean,你可以选择主服务的位置,选择范围包括从德国和荷兰到印度、新加坡、加拿大和美国。你也可以直接在仪表板上测试每个位置的速度。但是,用户值得用外部工具测一下速度,以获得公正的结果。

digitalocean-features2

工具和集成

除了公司提供的网页控制面板和命令行,DigitalOcean还有一系列API,以及一些一键安装包,虽然一些用户在使用时遇到了问题。DigitalOcean也有适合团队的协作工具,以及常见的开发工具集成。DigitalOcean甚至还集成了Slack,如果你能启用这个集成的话,就可以使用了。

digitalocean-features3查看完整功能列表

易於使用

4.5
老实说,DigitalOcean在近期不可能会因为易用性而受褒奖。DigitalOcean的核心受众是经验丰富的开发人员,因此更关注以低价提供功能和可扩展性,而不是让用户有简单好用的界面。不过,它确实有一些非常棒的好用功能值得一提。

创建账户

创建DigitalOcean账户非常容易,并且毫不夸张地说,入门引导体验让人愉悦,是市场上的佼佼者。问题在于如果你想联系支持人员,整个设置(其他过程真的也一样)过程中基本是不存在支持的。

了解更多我的账户创建过程。

关联域名和安装WordPress

实际上,创建账户的容易程度和完成其他任务的困难程度之间有种奇怪的割裂感。对于新手来说,关联域名和安装WordPress过于复杂了,你需要使用SSH密钥和命令终端,但是对开发者来说不存在问题

点击这里,查看安装WordPress和关联域名的逐步分解指南。

文档全面

也许因为是为开发者服务的,不过DigitalOcean有一系列很好的文档,包括一个公共知识库。DigitalOcean的”为捐赠而写作”计划邀请人们向知识库提交文章,获得付款,其中一部分金额会捐赠给慈善机构。这意味着你可以找到很多技术内容,供你阅读。

digitalocean-ease-of-use1

只选择需要的资源

因为系统基于云端,所以你可以轻松地只选择需要的资源和功能并支付。其他主机喜欢将功能打包进不同的套餐,但是DigitalOcean允许你只选择最基本的必需品,保持低价。

高级服务器管理

DigitalOcean的控制台提供了一些可视的服务器管理工具,但也支持SSH访问和通过网页版Linux控制台管理。如果你想用诸如cPanel这样的工具,你需要自己安装(并付费),所以如果你准备自己管理云服务器,你很可能需要有一些命令行经验。了解DigitalOcean是否适合您

性能

4.6

速度很快,但要注意宕机

DigitalOcean的一个优点是在网站上提供速度测试工具,所以你可以即时检测任一个服务器的性能。只不过下面的截图显示的是我的互联网服务提供商有多差。

digitalocean-performance1

我也用Sucuri页面加载测试检测了一下(因为无论何时也不应该只依赖一家的结果),测试结果如下图所示。

总的来说,正常运行时的速度很快,但据我的经验和很多网上的客户评论,DigitalOcean宕机的时间很突出。如果你的网站宕机了,最好让支持团队帮你修复(我会在下面详述)。

digitalocean-performance2查看DigitalOcean的性能表现

支援

4.0

TrustPilot上有45%的”差评”

绝大多数网站主机都会将客户服务当作主要特性来推销。DigitalOcean似乎毫不在乎。DigitalOcean有其优点,但支持绝不是优点。公司的Trustpilot评分很低,只有3.5/10,其中45%的用户给了1星差评。

绝大部分差评集中在支持团队上,一个典型的评论写到,“DigitalOcean根本不存在客户服务。它毫无理由地就锁了账户,也不回复工单。完全不可接受。”

我希望我可以和网上的负面观点进行辩论,但是我这些年用过几次DigitalOcean,我也有和他们差不多的负面体验。过去,我的一批客户站点宕机了,他们超过两周都没回复我的支持请求。

我真心希望支持服务这些年有提高,但是当我试图联系他们测试服务时,我根本就没有收到他们的任何信息,当我尝试提交支持工单时,页面显示错误。

digitalocean-support1

当我试着联系支持团队时,出现了问题。页面上的横幅显示他们正在修复中,但等了五个工作日后,依然没有解决。

烦人吗?你确实可以在这里再次体验到。

digitalocean-support2

比较

DigitalOcean在竞争中表现如何?

Hostinger 比較 4.9 比較
InterServer 比較 4.8 比較
DigitalOcean 比較 4.5 比較
Bluehost 比較 2.5 比較

標價

4.6

面向市场低价客户群,但绝对不是价格最低的

因为本质是云主机提供商,所以DigitalOcean使用了与很多主机提供商略有差异的定价模型。DigitalOcean不是根据特定的套餐来每月收费,而是根据你所用的资源来设置你自己的套餐计划

DigitalOcean还设置了上限,所以每月账单最多收取672个小时的费用,在超过限制之后,按照统一的月费收取。

在支付方面也很好,DigitalOcean支持很多选项,包括Visa、万事达、美国运通、Discover和PayPal,以及银行转账、订单采购和ACH按需支付。

取消和退款

DigitalOcean的一位客户安东尼·科斯格罗夫(Anthony Cosgrove)在TrustPilot上留下了1星差评,控诉不公平的商业行为,因为没有取消试用,DigitalOcean扣了$40的费用。也许你觉得客户忘了取消,所以收费挺公平的。但是这样想的话,就忽视了一个更大的问题。

DigitalOcean没有退款政策,如果取消的过程中遇到了问题,也没有联系他们的方式(在写这篇评测的时候)。

我自己试了一下,我想申请退回试用时支付的$1.03,但是支持系统不能用,所以没办法联系。幸运的是,我只付了一美元。

Read about 我在DigitalOcean上的取消(没有获得退款)的经历

使用者評論

基于3语的3评论
2.3
成为第一个评论 DigitalOcean中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
Reply
访问 DigitalOcean
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'digitalocean', this, true);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
avatar
1.0
Nick
美国
2020 六月 02
They'll delete your data.

No other hosting company I know of will delete your data if you forget to update your expired CC immediately. They spam you with emails to upsell you and it's easy to miss the "we're gonna delete your stuff next week".Most websites aren't even going to top 1GB. If they can't afford to keep that around for a year, what does it say about the rest of their services?

的结论 DigitalOcean

由于DigitalOcean属于专精某方面的提供商,因此最适合想要部署成本不高的云端基础设施的开发者。DigitalOcean能满足你对云提供商在功能方面的所有期待,并且价格相当合理。

但是,如果你是菜鸟用户,需要足够的支持服务,或者如果你需要取消试用和申请退款,那么问题就出现了。如果你决定选择DigitalOcean,那么在签署合约之前就需要非常注意服务条款和协议。

不过不要因为这一点而产生反感。就像任何网站主机一样,DigitalOcean有利亦有弊,只要你了解自己的选择,那就没问题。祝你好运。

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。

DigitalOcean 备择方案

Hostinger
4.9
市场上最便宜的长期计划
阅读评论
Liquid Web
4.8
为从WordPress到Magento等多个平台提供最佳的寄存服务
阅读评论
InterServer
4.8
每月进行灵活寄存的最佳选择
阅读评论
Kinsta
4.7
测试中最快、最一致的速度
阅读评论
845278

Reviews and expert opinion DigitalOcean

Server locations
New York
Amsterdam
San Francisco
Singapore
London
Frankfurt am Main
Toronto
Bangalore
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
DigitalOcean is a specialist provider that’s best suited to developers who want to deploy an affordable cloud infrastructure. The problems start to kick in if you’re a rookie user who needs plenty of support or if you need to cancel your trial or ask for a refund. Like any web host, it has pros and cons, and so as long as you know what you’re getting into, you’ll do just fine.

Overview

Web hosting by developers, for developers

DigitalOcean is fine, but fine is not good enough. While DigitalOcean is a decent web host, you can get better quality hosting at a cheaper price with Hostinger, for example.

DigitalOcean offers what it calls a developer cloud: a network of virtual machines that are designed to allow you to scale up as your website grows. CEO Mark Templeton was behind the explosive growth of Citrix Systems, and the company now serves over a million developers in 195 countries across twelve different data centers.

digitalocean-overview1

Unlike other hosting companies, DigitalOcean specializes in cloud computing and doesn’t offer shared or VPS hosting. When you first land on the website, it can be hard to tell what it actually does. It clearly focuses on attracting web developers and its stripped back homepage aims to deter non-techy visitors.

Spoiler alert: if you’re a beginner website owner who needs any kind of support or hand-holding – don’t bother reading on. The support team is practically non-existent, and, because this is something of a specialist provider, it’s not going to be the perfect host for everyone.

The question is, is it the perfect host for you?

In this article, I’m going to help you to figure that out, and I’m going to share a few of my own experiences along the way. Are you ready? Good. Let’s get started.

Features

4.6

Heavy duty tech tools (if you know how to use them)

As DigitalOcean has a heavy focus on working with developers, you won’t find standard features like free domain names, free backups, SSL certificates, or even instant customer support.

However, if you’ve got technical know-how, you can create and maintain your own bespoke cloud server featuring everything from floating IP addresses to private networking, just be warned, its features are not as straightforward to use as with other providers.

digitalocean-features1

Product Ecosystem

Despite focussing solely on cloud hosting, DigitalOcean has no shortage of options to choose from. It offers different platforms for different use cases, from its scalable droplets for app deployment to its spaces solution for file storage and its “worry-free” database hosting. You can choose which products you’re most interested in and only pay for what you use.

Top Security

DigitalOcean protects your data from end-to-end with extra encryption included by default. It’s not foolproof, but it is better than most and you can always enhance it with additional layers of security, as long as you know a little coding and can follow DigitalOcean’s online tutorials.

Choice of Server Locations

With DigitalOcean, you can take your pick of where you’d like your primary server to be located, from Germany and the Netherlands to India, Singapore, Canada, and the USA. It also allows you to run speed tests on each of those locations from right within the dashboard. However, it’s always worth running tests using an external tool for a second, impartial opinion.

digitalocean-features2

Tools and Integrations

On top of the company’s web-based control panels and command lines, DigitalOcean also taps into a bunch of APIs and includes some one-click installers, although some people have had problems getting them to work. It also has collaboration tools for full teams and integrations for a range of common dev tools. It even integrates with Slack — if you can get that integration to work in the first place.

digitalocean-features3

Ease of use

4.5

Better for advanced users than for rookies

Honestly, DigitalOcean isn’t going to win prizes for its accessibility any time soon. Its core audience is seasoned developers, and so the emphasis is more on providing functionality and scalability at a low price than on making it easy for you to find your way around the interfaces. Still, it does have some pretty cool ease-of-use features that are worth a mention.

Create an Account

Creating an account with DigitalOcean is refreshingly easy, and it’s not an exaggeration to say that it has one of the more pleasant onboarding experiences on the marketplace. The problems start if you try to contact support, which is pretty much non-existent throughout the setup (any really any other) process.

Read more about my account creation process.

Connect a Domain and Install WordPress

In fact, there’s a strange disparity between how easy it is to create an account and how tricky it can be to carry out other tasks. Connecting domains and installing WordPress can be too complex for beginners because you’ll need to fiddle with SSH keys and command terminals, but developers will have no problem getting started.

Click here for a step-by-step guide to installing WordPress and connecting a domain.

Comprehensive Documentation

Perhaps it’s just a developer thing, but DigitalOcean has an impressive set of documentation including a public knowledge base. Its “Write for DOnations” program invites people to submit knowledge base articles and to get paid for them, with a matching amount being paid to charity. This means that it has an impressive amount of technical content just waiting for you to tap into it.

digitalocean-ease-of-use1

Choose Only the Resources You Need

Because the system is cloud-based, it’s easy for you to select and pay for only the resources and functionality that you need. Other hosts tend to group the offerings together into different packages, but DigitalOcean keeps its prices low by allowing you to strip it back to the bare minimum.

Advanced Server Management

The DigitalOcean console provides some visual server management tools, but it also provides SSH access or management via a web-based Linux console. If you want to use something like cPanel, you’ll need to install (and pay for it) yourself, so you’re likely to need at least some command line experience if you plan on managing your cloud server yourself.

Performance

4.6

Pretty speedy, but watch out for downtime

One of the good things about DigitalOcean is that it offers a speed test tool on the site so that you can instantly check the performance of any of the twelve servers. But if anything, all that the screenshot shows is how bad my ISP is.

digitalocean-performance1

I also ran a test of my own using Sucuri Page Load Test (because you should never rely solely on what a potential host tells you) and the results are shown in the screenshot below.

All in all, it’s pretty speedy when it’s up and running, but my own personal experience, as well as tons of online customer reviews, highlights experiences of downtime with DigitalOcean. And if your site does go down, good luck getting the support team to help you to fix it (I’ll delve into more detail below).

digitalocean-performance2

Support

4.0

45% “bad” from TrustPilot

Most web hosts promote customer service as though it’s a major feature. DigitalOcean doesn’t even seem to bother. DigitalOcean has its strengths, but support isn’t one of them. The company has an impressively poor Trustpilot score of 3.5/10, with 45% of users giving them a 1-star review.

Most of these negative reviews focus on the support team, with one typical reviewer saying, “DigitalOcean’s customer service is non-existent. It locks accounts for no good reason and just doesn’t answer to tickets raised. This is purely unacceptable.”

I wish I could argue with the negative online sentiment, but I’ve used DigitalOcean a few times throughout the years, and I’ve had my fair share of bad experiences with them. In the past, a load of my client sites went down and they didn’t reply to my support request for over two weeks.

I was really hoping that the support would have improved over the years, but when I tried to contact the team to test the service, I couldn’t even get a message to them. When I tried to submit a support ticket and the page threw up an error.

digitalocean-support1

There was a bug at the time I was trying to contact the team. There was a banner stating they were working on fixing it, but despite waiting for five business days, it still wasn’t resolved.

Annoying? You can say that again.

digitalocean-support2

Pricing

4.6

Towards the cheaper end of the market, but it’s by no means the cheapest

DigitalOcean uses a slightly different pricing model than many hosting providers because of the nature of cloud hosting. Instead of charging you a set fee per month for specific packages, it allows you to build your own plan based on how many resources you use.

It also uses a capping model, so you’ll be billed hourly up to a monthly cap of 672 hours, after which you’ll be charged the flat monthly cost.

And there’s good news when it comes to payment too, thanks to a range of different options including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover and PayPal, as well as wire transfers, purchase orders and ACH upon request.

Cancellations & Refunds

One DigitalOcean customer, Anthony Cosgrove, left a 1-star review on TrustPilot accusing the host of unfair business practices after DigitalOcean billed him $40 for not canceling his trial. Fair enough, you might think, if the user forgets to cancel. But that’s ignoring a bigger problem.

DigitalOcean doesn’t have a refund policy and there’s no working way to contact them (at the time of writing this review) if something goes wrong during the cancellation process.

When I tried, I would have liked to have requested a refund for the $1.03 of usage that I’d had to pay for while testing the service, but the support system wasn’t working and so it was impossible to get in touch. Luckily, in my case, it was only a dollar.

Read about my experience canceling (and not getting a refund from) DigitalOcean.

Cloud Hosting

Moe Details

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Cloud Hosting
    • Standard Plan 1
    • Standard Plan 2
    • Standard Plan 3
    • Standard Plan 4
    • Standard Plan 5
    • Standard Plan 6
    • Standard Plan 7
    • Standard Plan 8
    • Standard Plan 9
    • Standard Plan 10
    • Standard Plan 11
    • Standard Plan 12
    • General Purpose Plan 1
    • General Purpose Plan 2
    • General Purpose Plan 3
    • CPU Optimized Plan 1
    • CPU Optimized Plan 2
    • CPU Optimized Plan 3
Be the first user to leave a review about DigitalOcean in English!
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit DigitalOcean
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'digitalocean', this, true);"

Bottom line on DigitalOcean

Because DigitalOcean is something of a specialist provider, it’s best suited to developers who want to deploy an affordable cloud infrastructure. It has all the features that you’d expect from a cloud provider and at a price that’s pretty reasonable.

The problems start to kick in if you’re a rookie user who needs plenty of support or if you need to cancel your trial or ask for a refund. If you do decide to go with DigitalOcean, pay close attention to the terms of service and any agreements before you sign on the bottom line.

Don’t let that put you off, though. Like any web host, it has pros and cons, and so as long as you know what you’re getting into, you’ll do just fine. Good luck.

Still not sure if this is the right web host for you? Check out our top recommended web hosts to learn more.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

DigitalOcean Alternatives

752052