تقييمات وآراء الخبراء Cloudways

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني استضافة المواقع
4.6
مواقع الخوادم
لندن
سان فرانسيسكو
سنغافورة
نيويورك
أمستردام
فرانكفورت
تورونتو
سياتل
لوس أنجلوس
Chicago...
ميامي
باريس
طوكيو
سيدني
سيول
مومباي
ساو باولو
ايوا سيتي
مونتريال
أظهر المزيد
إخفاء
مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
خبير استضافة المواقع
تعمل Cloudways على تقديم توازن دقيق بين الأسعار المناسبة والجودة. بالرغم من أن المنصة مجهزة بخصائص مخصصة للمطورين (Git، وبيئات متدرجة، وأدوات متكاملة، وغيرها)، سوف يستمتع المبتدئين أيضاً بسلاسة الواجهة وسهولة استخدامها. يمكنك اختبار المنصة سريعاً مع إصدار تجريبي مجاني لثلاثة أيام فقط، ولكن لا يوجد ضمان لاسترداد المال.

نظرة عامة

خدمة مثالية، أم معقدة أكثر من اللازم؟

تعد Cloudways شركة استضافة جادة تستهدف المطورين وأصحاب المواقع المتقدمة الذي يريدون سيطرة كاملة على تطبيقاتهم. إذا كانت كلمات مثل “المعبأة” أو “النشر” أو حتى “بيئة افتراضية” غريبة عليك، قد لا تكون هذه الخدمة مناسبة لك.

تأسست عام 2011 في مالطة، وتتخصص Cloudways في الاستضافة السحابية المدارة ويمكنها تلبية مجموعة مختلفة من احتياجات الاستضافة بما في ذلك WordPress، Magentoن Laravel، و تطبيقات PHP المخصصة.

وهنا تأتي الحاجة إلى المعرفة التقنية، تقدم Cloudways محرك فردي للتكامل مع العديد من الخدمات السحابية وتمكين مطوري PHP من نشر التطبيقات المعبأة (مما يعني إمكانية نشر وتشغيل تطبيقات PHP بدون تدشين آلة افتراضية كاملة لكل تطبيق) .

ولأن لها شراكة مع كل الخدمات السحابية الكبرى، تقدم خوادم في أكثر من 42 مركز بيانات في أكثر من 25 موقع حول العالم. ولا تخدم إلا قاعدة المستخدمين المتحدثين باللغة الانجليزية .

توظف Cloudways أاكثر من 50 عضواً لخدمة قاعدة عملاء يبلغ تعدادها 20,000 عميل. وبالرغم من أن Cloudways سمعتها جيدة في كونها سريعة، وآمنة وموثوقة ومعقولة التكلفة، تظل شركة استضافة ليست كبيرة جداً مقارنة ببعض العمالقة في هذا المجال.

والأكثر من ذلك، بالرغم من أن الباقات ممتازة، فهي تتضمن وظائف أكثر بكثير مما قد يحتاج إليه معظم المبتدئين. تعد Cloudways هي الأفضل لأصحاب الأعمال أو مطوري المواقع الذين يريدون تعظيم إنتاجيتهم عن طريق ترك مهام تعزيز الحماية والأداء للمحترفين.

cloudways-overview1

في مراجعة Cloudways ، سأتعمق في الخصائص، وسهولة الاستخدام، والأداء، والدعم، والأسعار، وغيرها. وسأجيب على أسئلة مثل:

  • ما مدى سهولة استخدام المنصة؟
  • كيف تبدو خدمة العملاء؟
  • كم تبلغ سرعات التحميل في كل موقع؟
  • ما أفضل الخصائص التي تقدمها Cloudways؟
  • كيف يمكن أن تتحسن؟

إذا منحتني 15 دقيقة من وقتك، في نهاية هذه المراجعة سوف تعرف إن كانت Cloudways هي الخدمة الأنسب لك أم لا.

الخصائص

4.7

استضافة قوية للمستخدمين الأقوياء

لاختبار منصة Cloudways، جربت خدمة استضافة WordPress المدارة. ويسعدني أن أقول إنني وجدتها، بشكل عام، تحقق توازناً جيداً بين الأسعار، والوظائف، والسرعة.

تقدم Cloudways أيضاً خصائص أساسية مثل خدمة انتقال الموقع الإلكتروني من خدمات استضافة أخرى، وجدران حماية، ونسخ احتياطي تلقائي، وغيرها. ولا تقدم خدمة تسجيل نطاق أو شهادات SSL، بالرغم من قدرتك على إعداد شهادة Let’s Encrypt مجاناً عبر لوحة الإشراف الخاصة بك.

لنتجاوز الأساسيات ونلقي نظرة على معظم الخصائص المثيرة التي تقدمها Cloudways.

cloudways-features1

تكامل سحابي

تشتهر Cloudways بكونها “متكاملة سحابياً”. ولهذا السبب أيضاً تتمتع بشعبية بين المطورين وأصحاب المواقع الكبيرة الذين لديهم متطلبات أداء عالية (ولهذا السبب أيضاً لا تناسب معظم أصحاب المواقع اليوم).

إذا كان ذلك يبدو غير واضح بالنسبة لك، فهذا يعني إنك قادر على إنشاء خادم باستضافة على واحد من أكبر ست خدمات سحابية بدون الحاجة إلى إنشاء حساب لدى أي جهة أخرى خلاف Cloudways.

بالإضافة لذلك، وحيث إن Cloudways استضافة مدارة، لن تحتاج إلى التعامل مع مهام الإدارة اليومية التقنية مثل تحديث البرامج أو تهيئة الخادم. أقول إن هذا مربح للجميع!

cloudways-features2

اطلاق المواقع وعناوين URL

تقدم Cloudways مناطق إطلاق وعناوين URL عديدة ، مما يعني قدرتك على اختبار العناصر الجديدة بسهولة وإجراء التغييرات على الأكواد بدون التأثير على موقعك الذي يظهر للجمهور.

والأكثر من ذلك، هناك أداة بنقرة واحدة تتيح لك استنساخ الخادم بالكامل (أو حتى ملفات أو قواعد بيانات بعينها)، بحيث يمكنك نقل موقعك الإلكتروني بسهولة إلى عنوان URL ثم دفع التغييرات للظهور بمجرد إجرائها.

خصائص تعزيز الأداء

كما تتوقع من خدمة استضافة مدارة مميزة، سوف تحصل على مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات المدمجة لتحسين سرعات تحميل صفحتك، خاصة أثناء فترات ذروة التصفح. يتضمن ذلك تخزين SSD، وذاكرة التخزين المؤقت المدمجة (Memcached، Varnish، وRedis)، و CloudwaysCDN. إذا كنت تتوقع ذروة مفاجئة في التصفح بسبب عروض ترويجية، لن تحتاج إلى القلق بشأن تعطل موقعك الإلكتروني.

cloudways-features3

تعاون الفريق

مع انتشار فرق العمل التي تعمل عن بعد هذه الأيام، سوف تحتاج إلى أدوات تمكنك من التعاون بشكل فعال بين أعضاء الفريق. مع Cloudways، يمكنك تعيين المهام بسهولة للزملاء وتخصيص مستويات مناسبة من الأذون لكل واحد من أعضاء الفريق من حيث الوصول للخادم او التطبيق أو الموقع الإلكتروني.

ويعد ذلك أمراً أساسياً لحماية الموقع الإلكتروني، ولن أرشح بقوة أي خدمة استضافة ليس لديها خصائص الأذون المخصصة.

أدوات المطور

إذا كنت مطوراً، سوف تسعد برؤية أن Cloudways تقدم مجموعة من أدوات تدفق العمل لجعل الأمور أكثر سهولة. على سبيل المثال، نشر Git التلقائي يعني نشر التغييرات التي تحدث عن بعد على الموقع الإلكتروني مباشرة. هناك كذلك خصائص اعتيادية مثل SSH و SFTP بكل تأكيد.

cloudways-features4

سهولة الاستخدام

4.6

Cloudways تتولى عنك العمل الشاق.

إنك مشغول، أتفهم ذلك. إدارة عمل ناجح يتطلب منك العديد من المهام والبطولات اليومية. مع خيارات الاستضافة المدارة، يمكنك التركيز على الأهم بالنسبة لك، وترك Cloudways للتعامل مع كل المهام التقنية اليومية (المملة).

إنشاء حساب

إنشاء حساب باستخدام Cloudways في غاية السهولة. ويرجع ذلك بشكل رئيسي إلى التصميم الممتاز للموقع الإلكتروني الرئيسي وواجهة المستخدم. بينما تستهدف المنصة المطورين بشكل رئيسي والمواقع الإلكتروني الكبيرة، سيجدها المبتدئون أيضاً مباشرة.

انظر لمدى السهولة والبساطة في الدليل خطوة بخطوة.

الاتصال بالنطاق وتثبيت WordPress

على نحو مماثل، تعد عملية الاتصال بالنطاق وتثبيت WordPress مباشرة. يمكنك بسهولة العثور على فيديوهات شرح عن ذلك على الإنترنت، وتقدم Cloudways وثائق المساعدة الخاصة بها كذلك. كلما أردت طرح أسئلة أثناء إعداد موقعي الإلكتروني، تمكنت ببساطة من الوصول إلى الدعم عبر الدردشة المباشرة من لوحة التحكم الرئيسية.

بما إن Cloudways لا تقدم خدمات تسجيل نطاق، سوف تحتاج إلى شراء النطاق مسجل معتمد ثم تخطيط النطاق ليعود إلى Cloudways. الأمر ليس معقداً للغاية، ولكنه يحتاج إلى بعض الخطوات الإضافية التي قد تكون مربكة بعض الشيء للمبتدئين.

بإمكان المبتدئين والخبراء على حد السواء متابعة هذا الدليل، والذي يغطي العملية بالكامل.

أداة انتقال WordPress الآلية

نقل الاستضافة قد يكون مجهداً وشاقاً (لقد اختبرت ذلك!)، خاصة إذا كان لديك تدير موقع إلكتروني يحقق عدد كبير من الزيارات. تتيح لك Cloudways نقل موقع WordPress الموجود بالفعل بسهولة عبر أداة النقل الآلية.

ولكن إذا كنت تحتاج إلى المساعدة، بإمكان Cloudways أن تقدم لك خدمة انتقال احترافية ومجانية للموقع الإلكتروني لمرة واحدة.

cloudways-ease-of-use1

أداة تثبيت البرامج بنقرة واحدة

إنها ليست Softaculous، ولكن تقدم Cloudways أكثر من عشرة تطبيقات أخرى (نعم، عشرة فقط)، يمكنك تثبيتها بنقرة واحدة. تتضمن الخيارات WordPress، Magento، Laravel، Drupal وغيرها. على عكس أدوات التثبيت التلقائية الأخرى، تتيح لك أداة تثبيت Cloudways نشر البرامج للعديد من المواقع الإلكتروني على خادم واحد أيضاً.

سهولة التدرج

إذا احتجت إلى ترقية الخوادم في أي مرحلة، يمكنك تنفيذ ذلك فوراً بعدة نقرات فقط. أفضل جزء إن هذا لن يؤثر على تهيئة الخوادم الموجودة أو معاييرها. بالإضافة لذلك، مع نموذج تسعير Cloudways بالدفع مقابل الخدمات، لن تدفع إلا مقابل الموارد التي تستخدمها فقط.

الأداء

4.7

تقييم A+ في السرعة والأداء

حيث أن منصة Cloudways تتاكل مع خدمات شركات سحابية خارجية، سوف تحتاج إلى الاطلاع على اتفاقيات مستوى جاهزية الخدمة لتلك الشركات. الخبر الجيد إن Cloudways لا تتشارك إلا مع خدمات موثوقة وشهيرة مثل DigitalOcean، وAmazon Web Services، وGoogle Cloud.

ولأن هناك أفضل مقدمي الخدمات السحابية في المجال، بإمكان Cloudways تعزيز سرعات التحميل بحيث تصبح 40% إلى 50% أسرع من خدمات الاستضافة العادية. لا توجد تقارير صادرة عن أوقات أعطال أو إبطاء في تحميل المواقع الإلكترونية؛ في الحقيقة، تحظى Cloudways بسمعة طيبة في المصداقية والسرعة.

بشكل عام، إذا كنت تدير موقع إلكتروني يحقق زيارات كثيرة، سوف تحتاج للتأكد من قدرة خدمة الاستضافة على مواكبة هذا الطلب. للتأكد من قدرة Cloudways على تقديم ذلك، أجريت اختباراتي الخاصة باستخدام تطبيق Sucuri لاختبار سرعات التحميل.

كانت النتائج مبهرة – Cloudways فائقة السرعة. حقق الموقع الإلكتروني الذي أنشئ على Cloudways تقييم A+ بشكل عام، وكانت كل أوقات التحميل أقل من نصف ثانية لمعظم الدول.

حققت استراليا وطوكيو النتائج الأسوأ (طوكيو قريبة من ثانيتين)، ولكن بالنظر إلى ان خوادمي المختارة كانت في لندن، يمكنني فهم السبب. في المتوسط، كانت الوقت العام لأول بايت حوالي 200 مللي ثانية.

cloudways-performance1

الدعم

4.5

خدمة عملاء على مدار الساعة عبر الدردشة

خدمة العملاء متاحة على مدار الساعة عبر الدردشة ونظام تذاكر الدعم. وهذا يناسبني أكثر. ولكن، إذا كنت تفضل التحدث لشخص ما عبر الهاتف، يمكنك طلب أن يعاودوا الاتصال بك. مثل العديد من الشركات الحديثة، لا يوجد رقم هاتف معلن على الموقع الإلكتروني.

وصلني انطباع إن الدردشة هي الوسيلة المفضلة للدعم (من يريد التحدث عبر الهاتف هذه الأيام على أي حال؟).

يمكنك كذلك الرجوع إلى قاعدة Cloudways المعرفة الثرية، والتي تحتوي على الكثير من وثائق المساعدة وفيديوهات الشرح. أو بدلاً من ذلك، إذا أردت الدردشة مع مطورين زملاء ومحترفين تقنيين، يمكنك نشر سؤالك في منتدى المجتمع النشط.

ومثل بقية الموقع الإلكتروني، صفحات دعم العملاء جيدة التصميم ويسهل التنقل خلالها.

الدردشة المباشرة

خلال وقتي مع خدمة Cloudways، استخدمت الدردشة عدة مرات، حتى عندما حاولت أن أقرر اختيار مقدم الخدمة السحابية.

في كل مرة، كان الوكيل متاحاً بسرعة ويرد عليّ خلال بضع دقائق فقط، بغض النظر عن توقيت التواصل. في مرة واحدة كان هناك ارتباك بشأن سؤالي وأعطاني إجابة لا علاقة لها بالسؤال، ولكن بشكل عام، كانت الإجابات مفيدة وجيدة.

فيسبوك

حيث إن فيسبوك مذكور في على موقع Cloudways في صفحة اتصل بنا، أرسلت رسالة لاختبر دعم العملاء عبر الوسائط الاجتماعية. سألت سؤالاً بسيطاً (“ما مدة الإصدار التجريبي المجاني؟”)، لذا توقعت رداً سريعاً. وللأسف، وبالرغم من انتظاري يومين كاملين، لم أتلق الرد.

تويتر

كان تويتر ظاهراً أيضاً في صفحة اتصل بنا، لذا قررت اختبار استجابتهم هنا أيضاً. سألت الفريق عن طريقة التحقق من الموارد التي استخدمها (سؤال أساسي وبديهي جداً).

يمكنني القول إنهم قرأوا السؤال خلال دقيقة من إرساله، وكنت أنتظر رداً سريعاً. ولكن مجدداً، لم يرد أحد خلال بضع أيام. يبدو أن Cloudways لا يمكنها توفير أي من أشكال الدعم على الوسائط الاجتماعية.

الأسعار

4.6

لا تعد Cloudways خيار باهظ التكلفة. سوف تجد أقل الأسعار لدى الخدمة بتكلفة الباقات الأعلى مستوى لدى معظم خدمات الاستضافة التشاركية. ولكن، هذا متوقع، بالنظر إلى خياراتها المميزة المدارة التي تستهدف أصحاب المواقع الذي يحتاجون لاستضافة عالية الأداء.

على الجانب الإيجابي، يمكنك خفض مستوى الباقة أو إلغائها في أي وقت، ويتم حساب التكلفة بالساعة، ولن تدفع إلا مقابل ما تستخدمه. عندما تسجّل الدخول إلى لوحة التحكم، يمكنك رؤية صورة للشاشة تظهر استخدامك ونفقاتك حتى التاريخ المعني.

هناك أيضاً إصدار تجريبي مجاني 3 أيام، ومجدداً، لا تقدم معظم خدمات الاستضافة المدارة أي إصدار تجريبي من أي نوع، لذا يعتبر ذلك نوعاً من الكرم. إذا قررت الالتزام بالباقة المدفوعة، فإن خيارات الدفع الوحيدة هي فيزا، وأمريكان اكسبريس، وماستركارد.

الإلغاء والاسترداد

من أجل اختبار CDN، كان عليّ الترقية إلى حساب مدفوع. وبالرغم من احباطي بسبب محدودية الإصدار التجريبي المجاني، أعجبتني القدرة على رؤية نفقاتي في الوقت الفعلي بداخل لوحة الإشراف.

cloudways-support1

وحيث إنك تدفع فقط مقابل الموارد التي تستخدمها، لا توجد سياسة استرداد أو ضمان لاسترداد المال. في الحقيقة، تذكر شروط خدمة Cloudways بوضوح إنك لن تحصل إلا على مقابل الخدمات التي لم تستخدمها.

ومع ذلك، قررت اختبار ما سيحدث إذا طالبت بالاسترداد. سارت العملية بأكملها عبر الدردشة. قام الوكيل بخفض باقتي (بدون طرح أسئلة) وأضاف الرصيد لحسابي. ولأن الأموال لم تغادر حسابي البنكي بعد (لا تدفع إلا بعد شهر)، لم يكن هناك شيء قابل للاسترداد.

اقرأ المزيد عن تجربتي للإلغاء واسترداد المال.

Cloud Hosting

Moe Details

خلاصة القول في Cloudways

تعمل Cloudways على تقديم توازن دقيق بين الأسعار المناسبة والجودة. بالرغم من أن المنصة مجهزة بخصائص مخصصة للمطورين (Git، وبيئات متدرجة، وأدوات متكاملة، وغيرها)، سوف يستمتع المبتدئين أيضاً بسلاسة الواجهة وسهولة استخدامها.

المشكلة الوحيدة إنك إذا كنت لا تزال غير واثق من اختيار خدمة Cloudways، هناك إصدار تجريبي مجاني قصير لثلاث أيام فقط، واختبار CDN يتطلب منك الترقية إلى باقة مدفوعة. هذا يعني إنك في الواقع، ليس لديك خيار إلا الدفع لاختبار الخدمة.

مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
مارك مطور مواقع متخصص في HTML5، CSS، JavaScript، MySQL، و  PHP. عندما لا يكون مشغولاً بتصميم المواقع أو البحث عن أحدث الإضافات لمجموعة البرامج والتطبيقات لديه، فهو يستمتع بالعزف على الطبول في فرقته الموسيقية. ويمكنك أيضاً عمل الاومليت الإسباني.
919276

Reviews and expert opinion Cloudways

Server locations
London
San Francisco
Singapore
New York
Amsterdam
Frankfurt am Main
Toronto
Seattle
Los Angeles
Chicago...
Miami
Paris
Tokyo
Sydney
Seoul
Mumbai
Sao Paulo
Iowa City
Montreal
Show more
Hide
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
Cloudways manages to offer a fine balance between affordability and quality. While the platform is packed with features specifically for developers (Git, staging environments, collaboration tools, and so on), beginners will also enjoy the smooth and easy-to-use interface. You can briefly test out the platform with the three-day free trial, but note that there’s no money-back guarantee.

Overview

The perfect provider, or overly complex?

Cloudways is a serious hosting company for developers and advanced website owners who demand full power for their applications. If words like “containerized,” “deployed,” or even “virtual environment” make you shudder, this isn’t the review for you.

Founded in 2011, Malta-based Cloudways specializes in managed cloud hosting and can accommodate a variety of different hosting needs including WordPress, Magento, Laravel, and custom PHP applications.

Here comes the technical bit. Cloudways provides a single console to integrate many cloud services and enables PHP developers to deploy containerized applications (meaning you can deploy and run PHP applications without launching an entire virtual machine for each app).

Since it has partnerships with all the major cloud providers, it offers servers located in over 42 data centers across 25+ locations around the world. It only caters to an English-speaking user base, however.

Cloudways employs more than 50 staff members to serve a global customer base of 20,000. While Cloudways has built a reputation for being fast, secure, reliable, and affordable, it still isn’t a big hosting company compared to some of the industry giants.

What’s more, although the plans are excellent, they include far more functionality than most beginners will need. Cloudways is best for business owners or web developers who want to maximize their productivity by leaving all the security and performance enhancement tasks to the professionals.

cloudways-overview1

In this Cloudways review, I’ll dig into the features, ease of use, performance, support, pricing, and so on. I’ll answer questions like:

  • How easy is it to use the platform?
  • What’s customer service like?
  • How fast are the ping speeds in each location?
  • What are the best features Cloudways has to offer?
  • What could be better?

If you give me 15 minutes of your time, by the end of this review you’ll know whether or not Cloudways is the right company for you.

Features

4.7

Power hosting for power users

To test the Cloudways platform, I tried out its managed WordPress hosting service. I’m pleased to report, overall, I found this to be a nice balance of affordability, functionality, and speed.

Cloudways also offers basic features such as a website migration service from other hosts, firewalls, automatic backups, and so on. It doesn’t offer domain registration or SSL certificates, although you can set up the free Let’s Encrypt certificate via your admin panel.

Let’s go beyond the basics and take a look at the most interesting features Cloudways has to offer.

cloudways-features1

Cloud-Based Integrations

Cloudways is best known for being a “cloud-based integrator”. This is also why it’s popular with developers and owners of large websites with high-performance requirements (it’s also why it’s entirely unsuitable for most everyday website owners).

If this sounds like gobbledygook to you — essentially, it means you can create a server hosted with one of six major cloud providers without having to create an account with anyone other than Cloudways.

Plus, as Cloudways is a managed host, you won’t need to deal with the day-to-day management of technical tasks such as updating software or configuring the server. I’d say that’s a win-win!

cloudways-features2

Staging Sites and URLs

Cloudways offers unlimited staging areas and URLs, meaning you can easily test out new elements and make changes to your code without affecting your live website.

What’s more, there’s a one-click tool that allows you to clone the entire server (or even individual files and databases), so you can easily move your website to a staging URL and then push the changes live once you’re done.

Performance-Enhancing Features

As you’d expect with a premium managed hosting provider, you get a variety of built-in tools to optimize your page loading speeds, especially during peak traffic periods. These include SSD storage, built-in caches (Memcached, Varnish, and Redis), and CloudwaysCDN. If you’re expecting a sudden peak in traffic due to a promotion, you won’t need to worry about your website crashing.

cloudways-features3

Team Collaboration

With more and more remote workers on staff nowadays, you’ll need tools that enable you to collaborate effectively with team members. With Cloudways, you can easily assign tasks to co-workers and allocate each team member the appropriate permission levels to access your server, app, or website.

This is essential for the security of your website, and I’d highly recommend only choosing a host with these permission features.

Developer Tools

If you’re a developer, you’ll be pleased to see that Cloudways provides a range of workflow tools to make your life easier. For instance, Git auto-deployment means that changes made in the remote repositories are pushed live immediately. There are also the usual features like SSH and SFTP access, of course.

cloudways-features4

Ease of use

4.6

Cloudways does the hard work.

You’re busy, I get it. Running a successful business requires you to wear multiple hats and fight fires on a daily basis. With managed hosting solutions, you can focus on what’s most important, and leave Cloudways to step in to handle all of the day-to-day (boring) technical aspects.

Creating an Account

Creating an account with Cloudways is easy. This is largely due to the excellent design of the main website and the user interface. While the platform is primarily geared towards developers and larger websites, beginners will still find it straightforward.

See just how fast and simple it is in my step-by-step guide.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

Likewise, the process to connect a domain and install WordPress is straightforward. You can easily find tutorials on this online, and Cloudways provides its own help documentation as well. Whenever I had any questions while setting up my website, I could simply access live chat via the main dashboard.

As Cloudways doesn’t offer domain registration services, you’ll need to purchase a domain from an accredited registrar and then map it back to Cloudways. This isn’t overly complex, but it does add a few additional steps that may feel slightly daunting to beginners.

Beginners and experts alike can follow my how-to guide, which covers the entire process.

WordPress Automated Migrator Tool

Migrating hosts can be stressful (I’ve been there!), especially if you’re running a high volume of traffic. Cloudways allows you to migrate your existing WordPress website easily with its Automated Migrator Tool.

However, if you do need assistance, Cloudways also offers one free expert website migration.

cloudways-ease-of-use1

One-Click Software Installer

Granted, it’s no Softaculous, but Cloudways offers more than ten (you read it right, ten) apps that you can install with a single click. The selection includes WordPress, Magento, Laravel, Drupal, and more. Unlike basic auto-installers, the Cloudways installer allows you to deploy programs to multiple websites on a single server as well.

Easy Scalability

If you need to scale your servers at any point, you can do this instantly with a couple of clicks. The best part about this is that it won’t affect your existing server configurations or parameters. Plus, with the Cloudways pay-as-you-go pricing model, you’ll only ever pay for resources you’ve used.

Performance

4.7

A+ for speed and performance

As the Cloudways platform integrates the services of third-party cloud providers, you need to refer to the individual companies for the uptime Service Level Agreements. The good news is that Cloudways has only partnered with reputable providers such as DigitalOcean, Amazon Web Services, and Google Cloud.

Because these are the best cloud providers in the industry, Cloudways can boast loading speeds that are 40% to 50% faster than regular hosting services. There are no reported issues of downtime or slow websites; in fact, Cloudways has gained a reputation for reliability and speed.

That said, if you’re running a website with a high volume of traffic, you need the assurance that your host can keep up with the demand. To make sure Cloudways could really deliver in this aspect, I ran my own tests using the Sucuri Load Time Tester.

The results were impressive – Cloudways is ripping fast. The website I created on Cloudways scored A+ overall, with loading times at less than half a second for most countries.

Australia and Tokyo fared the worst (Tokyo was close to two seconds), but given that my chosen servers were in London, I can understand why. On average, the overall time to first byte was 200 milliseconds.

cloudways-performance1

Support

4.5

Round-the-clock customer service with live chat

Customer service is available 24/7 via live chat and an online ticketing system. This suited me perfectly. However, if you’d prefer to speak with someone over the phone, you can request a call back. Like many modern companies, there isn’t a phone number advertised on the website.

I got the distinct impression that live chat is the preferred method for support (who wants to talk on the phone anyway nowadays?).

You can also refer to Cloudways’ substantial knowledge base, which includes tons of help documents and tutorials. Alternatively, if you want to chat with fellow developers and tech-geeks, you can post a question in the active community forum.

Like the rest of the website, the customer support pages are well-designed and easy to navigate.

Live Chat

During my time with Cloudways, I hopped on live chat on several occasions — even when I was trying to decide on which cloud provider to choose.

Each time, the operator was readily available and always picked up within a couple of minutes, no matter what time of day it was. There was one instance in which he was confused about my question and gave me an unrelated answer, but on the whole, the responses were helpful and well-informed.

Facebook

As Facebook is listed on the Cloudways Contact Us page, I sent a message to test customer support via this social media channel. I asked a simple question (“how long is the free trial?”), so I expected a quick response. Unfortunately, even though I waited a couple of days for a reply, I never got one.

Twitter

Twitter was also prominently displayed on the Contact Us page, so I decided to test their responsiveness here as well. I asked the team how I could check how many resources I’d used (a pretty basic question).

I could tell the question had been read within a minute of my sending it, so I was hopeful for a quick response. Once again, none came even after a couple of days. It seems Cloudways doesn’t offer any form of support via social media.

Pricing

4.6

Cloudways is not an inexpensive option. The lowest prices you’ll find here are as costly as the highest-tier packages of most shared hosting providers. However, that’s to be expected, given that it’s a premium managed solution targeting website owners who need high-performance hosting.

On the plus side, you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time, and as your billing is calculated by the hour, you’ll only pay for what you use. When you’re logged into your dashboard, you can easily see a snapshot of your usage and spending to date.

There’s a rather measly three-day free trial — then again, most managed hosting providers won’t provide any sort of free trial, so this could be considered generous. If you decide to commit to a paid plan, the only payment options are Visa, American Express, and Mastercard.

Cancellations & Refunds

In order to test the CDN, I had to upgrade to a paid account. Though I was slightly disappointed by the limitations of the free trial, I did like the ability to view my real-time billing inside the admin panel.

cloudways-support1

As you’ll only pay for the resources you’ve used, there isn’t a refund policy or money-back guarantee. In fact, the terms clearly state that Cloudways will only refund you for services you haven’t used.

Nevertheless, I decided to test what would happen if I requested a refund. The whole process was completed via live chat. The operator downgraded me (no questions asked) and applied a credit to my account. As the money hadn’t left my bank account yet (you only get billed after a month), there was nothing to refund.

Read more about my experience of canceling and getting a refund.

Cloud Hosting

Moe Details

Bottom line on Cloudways

Cloudways manages to offer a fine balance between affordability and quality. While the platform is packed with features specifically for developers (Git, staging environments, collaboration tools, and so on), beginners will also enjoy the smooth and easy-to-use interface.

The only issue is that if you’re still unsure about whether to choose Cloudways, there’s only a short three-day free trial, and testing out the CDN requires you to upgrade to a paid plan. This means that in reality, you have no choice but to pay to test the service.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

Cloudways Alternatives

169228
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.