تقييمات وآراء الخبراء Vultr

مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
خبير استضافة المواقع

Vultr جيدة جداً. إذا كنت تبحث عن خدمة استضافة سحابية متعددة الاستخدامات وقابلة للتدرج. بعد العملاء أبلغوا عن أعطال وأخطاء خدمة العملاء، ولكنني كنت راضياً ومنبهراً بما رأيت. مثالية لشركات التجارة الإلكترونية، أعطيها تقييم خدمة قوية ومستقرة من الفئة B.


نظرة عامة

إذا لم تكن مطور ولكن لا تزال تريد الاستفادة من البنية التحتية الفائقة لخدمة Vultr’s، أنصح بالتحقق من Cloudways، والتي تقدم باقات استضافة تشاركية سحابية مدارة بالكامل تعمل مع Vultr.

تجعل Vultr خدمات الاستضافة السحابية في المتناول

تتخصص Vultr في خدمات الاستضافة السحابية وتفخر بنفسها لخدماتها الراقية عالية الأداء وسهولة تدرجها. تقدم كل شيء من الحوسبة السحابية والتخزين المجمع إلى الخوادم المعدنية والمخصصة. يمكنك الاختيار من 16 موقع خادم مختلف حول العالم.

تأسست في 2014/ وزادت قوة Vultr الكثير والكثير على مدار السنوات الخمس الماضية. لقد نمت من فريق من أكثر من 50 مهندساً ومطوراً، بأكثر من 22 مليون حالة خادم سحابي وأكثر من 100,000 عميل من 150 دولة. ليس سيئاً!

كما حصلت على نقاط إضافية في تقييمي لأنها، على خلال DigitalOcean التي راجعتها مؤخراً، لا تركز على المطورين فقط. هذا يعني إن الموقع الإلكتروني اسهل في التعامل، والمصطلحات أقل تقنية، وباقات الاستضافة أسرع بكثير لأن تبدأ منها.

ولكن هل ترقى Vultr لوعودها بالأداء العالي وسهولة الانتشار؟ وهل تستحق الخدمة السعر الذي تعرضه؟ والأهم، هل هي خدمة استضافة المواقع المناسبة لك؟

لننتقل ونلقي نظرة أقرب على Vultr لترى إن كانت باقات الاستضافة القوية والواجهة سهلة الاستخدام تحقق التوازن المطلوب بين الوظائف والبساطة.

vultr-overview1

الخصائص

4.7
من النشر العالمي الفوري إلى لوحة التحكم الغنية بالخصائص ووجهات البرمجة القوية، تغطي Vultr كل ما تحتاج إليه عندما يتعلق الأمر بالوظائف. كما إنها تستثمر في الأجهزة، وتقدم أحدث جيل من وحدات المعالجة المركزية CPU و تخزين SSD 100%.

تتيح Vultr أيضاً استخدام ISO مخصصة، والتي يمكن تركيبها، وتخصيصها وإعادة نشرها. وإذا اردت استنساخ إعدادات خادمك على حالات جديدة عبر شبكة Vultr، يمكنك انجاز ذلك بسرعة وسهولة باستخدام خاصية التقاط صورة الشاشة.

أدوات تثبيت بنقرة واحدة

تقدم Vultr مجموعة من أدوات التثبيت بنقرة واحدة لتطبيقات الانترنت الشهيرة والأدوات الإدارية.

بالرغم من إن ذلك لا يكتب عنه دائماً، في حالة استضافة سحابية مميزة مثل Vultr، فهذه قيمة مضافة كبيرة. يمكنك بالتأكيد استخدام النصوص البرمجية والأكواد لتثبيت التطبيقات، ولكن إذا كان الأمر يتعلق بسهولة الاستخدام، فإن أدوات التثبيت بنقرة واحدة فائقة البساطة في استخدامها.

تتضمن أدوات التثبيت cPanel، وDrupal، وMagenta، وJoomla!، و MediaWiki، وPrestaShop، وWordPress . يمكنك كذلك استخدام أداة التثبيت بنقرة واحدة لنشر خادم Minecraft إذا كان يناسبك.

مجموعة متنوعة وكبيرة من أنظمة التشغيل

هل تحتاج إلى تهيئة أنظمة التشغيل المختلفة للحالات السحابية المختلفة؟ تمتلك Vultr دعماً مدمجاً لـ CentOS، وCoreOS، وDebian، وFedora، وFreeBSD، و OpenBSD، وUbuntu و Windows ، ولكن يمكنك أيضاً تحميل نظام التشغيل الذي تفضله.

هذه الفعالية تمنحك مرونة الأنواع المختلفة من خدمات استضافة المواقع بدون الحاجة لخدمات عديدة.

لوحة تحكم قوية

لوحة تحكم Vultr المخصصة تتيح لك تدشين حالات جديدة من أي جهاز. يمكنك كذلك إبقاء عينيك على الأداء وصحة الخادم، من النطاق الترددي واستخدام وحدة المعالجة المركزية إلى عرض مقدار المال الذي انفقته في الوقت الفعلي.

16 موقع خادم

تمتلك Vultr شبكة عالمية من الخوادم، تنتشر في الولايات المتحدة وكندا (من سياتل وتورنتو على أتلانتا وميامي)، فضلاً عن خوادم إضافية في لندن، وأمستردام، وفرانكفورت، وباريس، وسنغافورة، وطوكيو، وسيدني.

هذا يتيح لك تقليص مقدار التأخير عبر اختيار الخوادم بحيث تكون أقرب ما يمكن إلى الجمهور المستهدف.

vultr-features1انظر القائمة الكاملة للخصائص

سهولة الاستخدام

4.7

مناسبة للمطورين – والمبتدئين، بشكل مدهش

تميل الخوادم السحابية لأن تكون أكثر صعوبة من الخوادم العادية لأنك تجد نفسك في أغلب الوقت في مكان غير مألوف بالنسبة لك. والأهم من ذلك، مع الاستضافة التشاركية العادية أو VPS أو المخصصة، ستقدم خدمة الاستضافة كل الإعدادات لك. مع Vultr، سوف تحتاج إلى تهيئة ونشر الحالات بنفسك. بسبب أدوات التثبيت من نقرة واحدة وتجربة المستخدم الواضحة، لن يكون الأمر صعباً (للمبتدئين) كما قد يبدو.

إنشاء حساب

إنشاء الحساب عملية سهلة ويمكنك اختيار الدفع باستخدام بطاقة الائتمان، أو البتكوين، أو بايبال، أو Alipay أو WeChat Pay. قمت بتجربة الأمر واستغرق أقل من خمس دقائق إجمالاً، وأنا واثق إن ذلك أكثر ملاءمة أيضاً للمطورين، حتى أصحاب المواقع المبتدئين يمكنهم إنشاء حساب بسهولة . انقر هنا لاكتشاف المزيد عن تجربتي.

التوصيل النطاق وتثبيت WordPress

اختبرت أيضاً عملية الاتصال بالنطاق وتثبيت WordPress، لأنه سواء كان WordPress هو المفضل بين المطورين أم لا، يظل أشهر نظام إدارة محتوى وبفارق كبير. سوف تحتاج إلى اختيار موقع الخادم ونوع الخادم، والأخير هو ما سيتيح لك اختيار WordPress.

سوف تحتاج بعد ذلك إلى اختيار باقة السعر وأي خصائص إضافية مهتم بها، مثل النسخ الاحتياطي التلقائي وحماية DDoS.اقرأ المزيد عن العملية السهلة مع صور الشاشة لكل خطوة في العملية.

واجهة سهلة الاستخدام

بالرغم من أن معظم الشركات، تجد أنه من الصعب البدء باستخدام باقة VPS (عادة تحتاج إلى تهيئة الخادم بنفسك)، يمنحك أيضاً تحكم هائل بالخصائص وتتيح لك تخصيص إعداداتك.

الخبر الجيد إنه مع Vultr، فإن الواجهة واضحة وأكثر سهولة في الاستخدام عن العديد من المنافسين.

خوادم معدنية مبسطة

أحد أهم خصائص Vultr هي إعدادات الخادم المعدني المبسط المصممة لتمنح المستخدمين أداء الخوادم المعدية بدون أي معوقات.

سوف تحتاج فقط إلى الدفع مقابل استخدامك الفعلي، وتتضمن كل إعدادات الخوادم المعدنية الخصائص السحابية الرئيسية مثل أنظمة التشغيل المجمّعة، وأدوات التثبيت بنقرة واحدة، والنصوص البرمجية للإعدادات، وتحميل SSH المسبق.

حماية DDoS بسيطة

سواء كنت ضحية لهجمات DDoS أم لا، سوف توفر لك Vultr الحماية. يمكنك إضافة طبقات إضافية من الحماية للحفاظ على موقعك على الإنترنت حتى عندما تكون ضحية لهجوم جاري.اكتشف إن كانت خدمة Vultr مناسبة لك

الأداء

4.5

انقطاع الخدمة بين الحين والآخر

حتى الآن، قد تعتقد إن كل ذلك يبدو جيداً جداً. ربما ذلك صحيحاً، فبعد كل شيء، ومع وعود Vultr بجاهزية 100%، ذكر بعض المستخدمين انقطاع للخدمة، ومشكلات عقدية، وغيرها من المشاكل.

بعض العملاء تعرضت حساباتهم للإغلاق بدون أي إخطار، وذكر أحدت التقييمات: “لقد خسرت قواعد البيانات والطلبات وموادنا المطبوعة، وهي لا تقدر بثمن”.

vultr-perfomance1

اعتقد أنني سألقي نظرة أقرب لأرى إن كان يمكنني العثور على مشكلات بالأداء من خلال اختبار Sucuri لتحميل الصفحات. لنلقي نظرة على النتائج.

vultr-perfomance2

كما ترون، وجدت أن أوقات تحميل Vultr جيدة جداً. هذا لأن Vultr يمكنها نشر التحميل عبر شبكتها من الخوادم وتوجيه الزوار تلقائياً إلى أقرب خادم لتحسين الأداء بأفضل قدر ممكن.

بشكل عام، وفقاً لبعض المراجعات على الإنترنت، قد تكون هناك مشكلات لدى Vultr فيما يتعلق بالجاهزية، ولكن من الصعب أن تتغلب على سرعتها.تحقق من أداء خدمة Vultr

الدعم

4.6

متوسط في أفضل الأحوال

عندما أقول ذلك دعم Vultr متوسط ، هذا لأن الباقات ليست رخيصة وتأمل معها أن تحصل على شيء أفضل.

استضافات المواقع تشتهر بخدمات دعم سيئة الجودة، ولكن وفقاً لمراجعات المستخدمين، فإن Vultr سيئة حقاً بشكل خاص، بأوقات استجابة بطيئة، وتدخلات غير فعالة، وتلك العادة السيئة بحذف حسابات الأشخاص.

يأتي معظم الدعم من موارد Vultr على موقعها الإلكتروني، بما في ذلك الأسئلة الشائعة، ووثائق المساعدة، والمؤشرات، والقاعدة المعرفية الشاملة. إذا لم تكن عميلاً، سيقتصر الدعم على ملء النموذج على الموقع الإلكتروني، ولكن بإمكان العملاء أيضاً فتح تذاكر دعم إذا واجهتهم أي مشكلة.

vultr-support1

ولكن كما العادة، أردت أن أرى الأمور بنفسي، لذا قررت إجراء بعض الاختبارات. أرسلت تذكرة دعم يوم الاثنين الساعة 11:00 صباحاً وحصلت على الرد خلال عشر دقائق. وحصلت على تجربة مشابهة عند تعبئة نموذج المبيعات الإلكتروني للسؤال عن جاهزية الخدمة. ومجدداً، حصلت على الرد خلال عشر دقائق .

vultr-support2

ربما كنت محظوظاً، أو ربما كانت التعليقات السلبية عن خدمة العملاء جاءت مدفوعة من المنافسين. ربما لن أعرف أبداً الحقيقة. ولكن بعد اختباراتي، يمكنني التأكيد من عدم وجود شكاوى من طرفي.

الأسعار

4.6

خيارات أسعار بسيطة ومباشرة

بالرغم من أن بعض خدمات الاستضافة السحابية يدو إنها تحاول عمداً إرباك العملاء المحتملين فيما يتعلق بخيارات التسعير، تجعل Vultr الأمور سهلة نسبياً. يمكنك إنشاء باقاتك الخاصة أو استخدام باقاتك الموجودة، مع تسعير حسب الساعة أو الشهر. ذلك يعني إنك تدفع فقط مقابل ما تريد متى تريد.

وبالتأكيد تستهدف الأسعار الجانب الراقي من السوق، ولكن لا يؤثر ذلك على المرونة والطريقة التي تتيح لك نشر الحالات التي لديها الموارد التي تحتاج إليها فقط. وتقبل كل وسائل الدفع المختلفة، من بطاقات الائتمان وبايبال إلى البتكوين، و Alipay و WeChat Pay.

الإلغاء والاسترداد

أحد الأمور التي يجب أن تضعها في بالك مع Vultr إن لديها سياسة صارمة لعدم الاسترداد. إذا قررت المغادرة، سوف تحتاج إلى تدمير أي حالات نشطة وإنشاء تذكرة دعم بذلك.

يجعل ذلك عملية الإلغاء الباقات بسيطة نسبياً، ولكن تأكد من إن حسابك ليس به مبلغاً كبيراً مودعاً لأنك لن تتمكن من استرداده.انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن تجربتي مع إلغاء حسابي على Vultr .

Vultr السيرفرات المخصصة

اسم الخطةالتخزينعرض النطاق التردديوحدة المعالجة المركزيةالرامالسعر اسم الخطةالتخزينعرض النطاق التردديوحدة المعالجة المركزيةالرامالسعرPlan 1120 GB SSD10 TB2 vCPU8 GB$60المزيد من التفاصيلPlan 22 x 120 GB SSD20 TB4 vCPU16 GB$120المزيد من التفاصيلPlan 33 x 120 GB SSD30 TB6 vCPU24 GB$180المزيد من التفاصيلPlan 44 x 120 GB SSD40 TB8 vCPU32 GB$240المزيد من التفاصيل
المزيد من التفاصيل

مراجعات المستخدمين

بناء على 3 تقييم بـ 1 لغة
2.3
كن أول مستخدم يترك تقييم عن Vultrبـالعربية!
اكتب مراجعة
يمكنك قراءة تقييمات المستخدمين بلغات أخرى
الرد على التقييم
Reply
زيارة Vultr
reply
ar
خطأ
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'vultr', this, true);"
View 1 reply
عرض %d ردود
1.0
Jake Sylvestre
الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
30 أبريل 2020
Unreliable

We got throttled after a week of usage on their biggest instance. Here was there message:Greetings,"We have set resource limits on the VPS subscription at xxx.x.x.xx due to multiple occasions of high resource utilization that were impacting the performance for other customers on the same host node. If you need to make extensive use of the host CPU, disk, and/or network resources, please consider using our dedicated (VDC) or bare metal products. These alternatives would avoid affecting the performance of other customer's activities.You may petition to have these limits removed by maintaining consistently lower utilization for one week and then replying to this ticket.Thank you for understanding."We received no notification and this caused material downtime

avatar
5.0
Dimitris
يونان
10 ديسمبر 2019
Works as it should!

After 2 years i can say that I'm very satisfied. No problems for me. Saved money with them and also upgraded the quality of service. I'm using there Paris Infrastructure. I just wish they will add another Server in Southern Europe. The platform is stupid simple to use. Uptime and Response times as it should. I think it is a value for money option.

avatar
1.0
Rudolph Meighan
الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
15 نوفمبر 2019
Vult is waste of time

Vultr has very bad support and services. They can stop you vps any time. Their vps runs very slow Support given by vultr in not any more good I would say it is worst never expected from vultr that it is providing such a bad service hope they will do in future as mentioned on their website

مقارنة

كيف ترقى Vultr للمنافسة؟

Hostinger مقارنة 4.9 مقارنة
Inmotion Hosting مقارنة 4.7 مقارنة
Vultr مقارنة 4.6 مقارنة
DreamHost مقارنة 3.8 مقارنة

خلاصة القول في Vultr

بشكل عام، Vultr جيدة جداً. إذا كنت تبحث عن خدمة استضافة سحابية متعددة الاستخدامات وقابلة للتدرج، لن تخطئ أبداً مع هذا الخيار. تذكر فقط إن دعم العملاء قد يكون غير كافي في بعض الحالات، إلا إنني كنت سعيداً مع كل تواصل لي مع خدمة العملاء أثناء كتابة هذا المقال.

بشكل خاص، ينبغي أن تفكر في استخدام Vultr إذا كنت تتعامل مع عملاء من جميع أنحاء اعالم وتحتاج على ضمان سرعات تحميل عالية. إنها مثالية لشركات التجارة الإلكترونية، ويمكن تدرج الخدمات السحابية التي تقدمها لتنمو مع الشركة. وبالرغم من أنها ليست خدمة من فئة A+، لكنها تعتبر خدمة قوية جداً ومستقرة من الفئة B.

مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
مارك مطور مواقع متخصص في HTML5، CSS، JavaScript، MySQL، و  PHP. عندما لا يكون مشغولاً بتصميم المواقع أو البحث عن أحدث الإضافات لمجموعة البرامج والتطبيقات لديه، فهو يستمتع بالعزف على الطبول في فرقته الموسيقية. ويمكنك أيضاً عمل الاومليت الإسباني.

Vultr بدائل

Hostinger
4.9
أرخص الأسعار في السوق للخطط طويلة الأجل
اكتشف المزيد
Liquid Web
4.8
أفضل استضافة مواقع مدارة لمنصات متعددة، من WordPress إلىMagento
اكتشف المزيد
InterServer
4.8
أفضل خيار للاستضافة المرنة على أساس شهري
اكتشف المزيد
Kinsta
4.7
السرعات الأعلى والأكثر ثباتًا واتساقًا في اختباراتنا
اكتشف المزيد
916087

Reviews and expert opinion Vultr

Server locations
Seattle
Silicon Valley
Los Angeles
Dallas
Toronto
Chicago
New Jersey
Atlanta
Miami
London
Amsterdam
Frankfurt am Main
Paris
Singapore
Tokyo
Sydney
Show more
Hide
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
Vultr is pretty good, especially if you’re looking for a versatile and adaptable cloud hosting provider. Some customers have found fault with the customer service, but I was impressed by what I saw. Perfect for ecommerce companies, I give them a pretty solid B.

Overview

Vultr Makes Cloud Hosting Accessible

Vultr is a specialist cloud hosting provider that prides itself on its high-performance edge services and its easy scalability. It offers everything from cloud computing and block storage to bare metal and dedicated servers. You can take your pick of 16 different server locations across the world.

Founded back in 2014, Vultr has gone from strength to strength over the last five years. It’s grown to a team of over 50 engineers and developers, with more than 22 million cloud server instances and 100,000+ customers from 150 countries. Not bad!

It also wins brownie points from me because unlike DigitalOcean, which I recently reviewed, it’s not exclusively developer-focused. This means the website is easier to navigate, the jargon is less-techy, and the hosting plans are much faster to get started with.

But does Vultr live up to its promises of high performance and easy deployment? And is the service it provides worth the premium price it charges? More to the point, is it the right web host for you?

Let’s jump on in and take a closer look at Vultr to see whether its powerful hosting plans and easy-to-use interface manage to strike the right balance between functionality and simplicity.

vultr-overview1

 

Features

4.7

Powerful Cloud Solutions

From instant global deployment to the feature-rich control panel and the powerful APIs, Vultr has got you covered when it comes to functionality. It has also invested in hardware, offering latest generation Intel CPUs and 100% SSD storage.

Vultr also allows the use of custom ISOs, which can be mounted, customized and redeployed. And if you want to duplicate one of your server setups on new instances across the Vultr network, you can get it done quickly and easily using the snapshot feature.

One-Click Installers

Vultr offers a range of one-click installers for popular web applications and managerial tools.

While this isn’t always something to write home about, in the case of a premium cloud host like Vultr, it’s a huge value-add. Sure, you can use the scripts and code to install applications, but if you’re all about an easy life, the one-click installer is super simple to use.

The installer includes cPanel, Drupal, Magenta, Joomla!, MediaWiki, PrestaShop, and WordPress. You can even use the one-click installer to deploy a Minecraft server if that’s your kind of thing.

Wide Variety of Operating Systems

Do you need to configure different operating systems for different cloud instances? Vultr has built-in support for CentOS, CoreOS, Debian, Fedora, FreeBSD, OpenBSD, Ubuntu and Windows, but you can also upload an operating system of your own if you’d prefer.

This effectively gives you the flexibility of different types of web hosting with no need for multiple providers.

Powerful Control Panel

Vultr’s custom control panel allows you to easily launch new instances from any device. You can also keep an eye on performance and server health, from bandwidth and CPU usage to a real-time display of how much money is owed.

16 Server Locations

Vultr has a global network of servers, spread out throughout the United States and Canada (from Seattle and Toronto to Atlanta and Miami), as well as additional servers in London, Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Paris, Singapore, Tokyo, and Sydney.

This allows you to reduce latency by choosing servers that are as close as possible to your target audience.

vultr-features1

Ease of use

4.7

Suitable for Developers - and Beginners, Surprisingly

Cloud servers tend to be a little more tricky than regular servers because you can often find yourself in unfamiliar territory. On top of that, with regular shared, VPS or dedicated hosting, the web host will set it all up for you. With Vultr, you’ll need to configure and deploy the instances yourself. Due to the one-click installers and the clean user-experience, this isn’t as daunting (for newbies) as it might sound.

Creating an Account

Creating an account is easy and you can choose to pay by credit card, Bitcoin, PayPal, Alipay or WeChat Pay. I gave it a go and it took me less than five minutes in total, and I’m confident that even though it’s more suited to developers, even novice website owners could create an account with ease. Click here to find out more about my experience.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

I also tested the process of connecting a domain and installing WordPress, because whether or not WordPress is a favorite among developers, it’s still by far the most popular CMS around. You’ll need to select a server location and a server type, the latter of which will allow you to pick WordPress.

Then you’ll need to select a pricing package and any additional features that you’re interested in, such as automatic backups and DDoS protection. Read more about the easy process with screenshots for every step of the way.

Easy-to-Use Interface

While with some companies, it can be hard to get started with a VPS plan (you usually need to configure the server yourself), it also gives you greater control over the specifics and allows you to customize your setup.

The good news is that with Vultr, the interface is cleaner and more user-friendly than those of many competitors.

Simplified Bare Metal Servers

One of Vultr’s more interesting offerings is its simplified bare metal setup that is designed to give users all of the performance of a bare metal server but without the accompanying hassle.

You’ll only need to pay for what you actually use, and all bare metal setups include key cloud features like stock operating systems, 1-click installers, startup scripts, and SSH preloading.

Simple DDoS protection

Whether you’ve already been the victim of a distributed denial of service (DDoS) attacks or not, Vultr has got you covered. You can easily add extra layers of protection to keep your site online even when you’re a victim of an ongoing attack.

Performance

4.5

Occasional Outages

By now, you’re probably thinking all this sounds too good to be true. Well, perhaps it is. After all, while Vultr promises 100% uptime, some users report outages, node problems, and other issues.

Some have even had their accounts terminated without any notification, with one reviewer explaining, “We lost databases and orders and our printed material was instantly rendered worthless.”

 

 

vultr-perfomance1

I thought I’d take a closer look and see whether I could find any performance issues by running a Sucuri page load test. Let’s take a look at the results.

vultr-perfomance2

As you can see, I found that Vultr’s loading times were pretty good across the board. That’s because Vultr can distribute the load across its network of servers and automatically route visitors to the closest server for the best possible performance.

Overall, according to some online customer reviews, Vultr may have flaws when it comes to uptime, but it’s difficult to beat for speed.

Support

4.6

Average at Best

When I say that Vultr’s support is average, that’s because its plans aren’t cheap and you’d hope to get what you pay for.

Web hosts are almost notorious for having poor quality support, but according to user reviews, Vultr is particularly bad, with slow response times, ineffective fixes and that irritating habit it has of deleting people’s accounts.

Much of the support comes from Vultr’s online resources, including the FAQs, help documents, benchmarks, and a comprehensive knowledge base. If you’re not a customer, you’re pretty much limited to filling out the form on the website, but customers can also open support tickets if they’re struggling.

vultr-support1

But as always, I wanted to see things for myself, which is why I decided to run a few tests. I submitted a ticket at 11:00 AM on a Monday morning and received a reply within ten minutes. I had a similar experience after filling out the online sales form and asking about the uptime SLA. Again, they responded within ten minutes.

vultr-support2

Perhaps I was just lucky, or perhaps some of those negative reviews of customer service were posted by competitors to discredit them. Perhaps I’ll never know one way or the other. But after running my own tests, I can confirm that there are no complaints on my end.

Pricing

4.6

Simple, Straightforward Pricing Options

While some cloud hosting providers seem to be deliberately trying to confuse potential customers when it comes to the pricing options, Vultr makes things relatively easy. You can build your own plans or use the existing packages, with both hourly and monthly pricing available. All of this means you pay only for what you want when you want it.

Granted, the pricing is towards the higher end of the market, but that’s offset by the flexibility and the way that it allows you to deploy instances that have only the resources that you actually need. It accepts all sorts of different payment methods, from credit cards and PayPal to Bitcoin, Alipay and WeChat Pay.

Cancellations & Refunds

One thing to bear in mind with Vultr is that it has a strict no returns policy. If you decide to leave, you’ll need to destroy any active instances and create a support ticket.

That makes the plans relatively simple to cancel, but make sure that your account doesn’t have a large amount deposited in it because you won’t be able to receive it as a refund. Click here to find out more about my experience canceling an account with Vultr.

User reviews

3.0
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Dedicated Server
    • Plan 1
    • Plan 2
    • Plan 3
    • Plan 4
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Vultr
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'vultr', this, true);"
5
Dimitris
Greece
5
Works as it should!

After 2 years i can say that I'm very satisfied. No problems for me. Saved money with them and also upgraded the quality of service. I'm using there Paris Infrastructure. I just wish they will add another Server in Southern Europe. The platform is stupid simple to use. Uptime and Response times as it should. I think it is a value for money option.

1
Rudolph Meighan
USA
1
Vult is waste of time

Vultr has very bad support and services. They can stop you vps any time. Their vps runs very slow Support given by vultr in not any more good I would say it is worst never expected from vultr that it is providing such a bad service hope they will do in future as mentioned on their website

Bottom line on Vultr

All in all, Vultr is pretty good. If you’re looking for a versatile and adaptable cloud hosting provider, you could do worse. Just remember that customer support may be insufficient in some cases, although I was happy with each customer service interaction that I had with them when I was writing this article.

In particular, you’ll want to consider Vultr if you’re serving customers from around the globe and need to ensure rapid loading times. It’s perfect for ecommerce companies, and the cloud services it offers can be scaled to grow with the company. And while it might not quite be an A+, it’s a pretty solid B.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

Vultr Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
Flywheel
4.8
Best beginner-friendly managed hosting
Read Review
735163