评论与专家意见 Vultr

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
网页托管专家

Vultr的表现相当不错,特别是如果你正在寻找一个多功能且适应性强的云托管服务提供商。 有些用户认为其客户服务有些缺点,但我个人的使用经验给我留下了深刻的印象。其服务非常适合电子商务公司,绝对值得一个乙级的评价。


總論

Vultr让云托管服务更易于上手

Vultr是一家专业的云托管服务提供商,以其高性能服务和易扩展性而自豪。其提供从云计算和块存储到裸机和专用服务器的所有功能。你可以从其遍及全球的16个不同的服务器位置中进行选择

成立于2014年的Vultr在过去五年内不断壮大,至今已发展成为拥有超过50名工程师和开发人员的团队,并拥有超过2200万个云服务器实例和来自150个国家的100,000多名客户。表现不俗!

此外,它不仅仅是以开发人员为中心(与我最近评论过的DigitalOcean不同),并因此赢得了我的青睐。其网站更易于导航,且描述更白话,使新用户可以更快上手

但Vultr是否真的实现其高性能和易部署的承诺?其提供的服务是否真的物有所值?更重要的是,它是适合的网络主机吗?

让我们继续深入研究Vultr,看看它强大的托管计划和易于使用的界面是否能够在功能和简单性之间取得恰到好处的平衡。

vultr-overview1

功能

4.7
从即时全局部署到功能丰富的控制面板和功能强大的API,Vultr提供的性能让你得以高枕无忧。此外,Vultr还投资了硬件,以提供最新一代的Intel CPU和100%SSD存储

Vultr可让你使用自定义ISO,以安装、自定义和重新部署。如果你想在Vultr网络上的新实例上复制一个服务器设置,你可以使用快照功能来快速轻松地执行操作。

一键安装程序

Vultr为流行的网络应用程序和管理工具提供了一系列的一键式安装程序。

虽然这并不总是值得一提,但对于像Vultr这样的高级云主机来说,这点非常加分。当然,你可以使用脚本和代码来安装应用程序,但如果你只想轻松完成安装,则其一键式安装程序使用起来非常简单。

其安装程序包括 cPanel、Drupal、Magenta、Joomla!、MediaWiki、PrestaShop和WordPress 。如果你喜欢,你甚至可以使用一键安装程序来部署Minecraft服务器。

广泛的操作系统

你是否需要为不同的云实例配置不同的操作系统? Vultr内置支持 CentOS、CoreOS、Debian、Fedora、FreeBSD、OpenBSD、Ubuntu和Windows ,但你也可以选择上传自己的操作系统。

这让你无需聘请多个提供商,即可有效地为你提供各类型网络托管的灵活性。

功能强大的控制面板

Vultr的自定义控制面板允许你从任何设备轻松启动新实例。此外,你还可以关注性能和服务器运行状况,以了解带宽和CPU使用及实时待收款项。

16个服务器位置

Vultr拥有遍布美国和加拿大的全球服务器网络(从西雅图和多伦多到亚特兰大和迈阿密),以及伦敦、阿姆斯特丹、法兰克福、巴黎、新加坡、东京和悉尼的其他服务器。

这使你可以通过选择尽可能接近目标受众的服务器来减少延迟。

vultr-features1查看完整功能列表

易於使用

4.7

适合开发人员和 – 令人意想不到的 – 初学者

云服务器往往比普通服务器更棘手,因为多数用户对其使用仍不十分熟悉。最重要的是,通过常规共享、VPS或专用托管,网络主机可为你设置所有内容。相比之下,使用Vultr 的用户则需要自己配置和部署实例。然而,Vultr的一键式安装程序和流畅的用户体验,使其对新手来说没有那么令人生畏。

创建帐户

创建帐户的过程很简单,你可以选择使用信用卡、比特币、PayPal、支付宝或微信进行支付。我试了一下,过程总共花了我不到五分钟,而我确信虽然Vultr极适合开发人员,即使是新手网站所有者也可以轻松创建一个帐户点击此处了解有关我的体验的更多信息

连接域并安装WordPress

我也测试了连接域和安装WordPress的过程,因为无论WordPress是否是开发人员的最爱,它都是迄今为止最受欢迎的CMS。你需要选择服务器位置和服务器类型,而后者会为你提供WordPress的选择。

然后,你需要选择定价包以及你感兴趣的任何其他功能,例如自动备份和DDoS保护。阅读更多关于此简单流程的详细信息,并为每一个步骤提供屏幕截图。

易于使用的界面

虽然对于某些公司来说,要着手使用VPS计划很难(因为你通常需要自己配置服务器),但这也可以让你更有效地控制细节,并可让你自定义设置

好消息是,Vultr的界面比其许多竞争对手的界面都来得更简洁、更易于使用。

简化的裸机服务器

Vultr的一个更有趣的产品是简化的裸机设置,旨在为用户提供裸机服务器的所有性能,但省去其以往伴随而至的麻烦。

你只需支付实际使用费用。其所有裸机设置都包括关键云功能,如库存操作系统、一键安装程序,启动脚本和SSH预加载。

简单的DDoS保护

无论你是否已成为分布式拒绝服务(DDoS)攻击的受害者,Vultr都能满足你的需求。 你可以轻松添加额外的保护层,并在即使受到攻击的状况下,确保你的网站保持在线状态。

了解Vultr是否适合您

性能

4.5

偶尔停摆

到现在为止,你可能认为这一切听起来好得令人难以置信。好吧,也许。毕竟,虽然Vultr承诺100%正常运行时间,但有些用户会报告出现中断、节点问题和其他问题

有些人甚至在没有任何通知的情况下被终止帐户,其中有位评论者更提到:“我们丢失了数据库和所有订单,致使我们的印刷材料立即变成废纸。”

vultr-perfomance1

我试着通过运行Sucuri页面加载测试来查看其是否有任何性能上问题。让我们来看看测试的结果。

vultr-perfomance2

正如你所看到的,我发现 Vultr的加载时间非常好。这是因为Vultr可以在其服务器网络上分配负载,并自动将访问者路由到最近的服务器以获得最佳表现。

总体而言,根据一些在线客户的评论,Vultr在正常运行时可能存在一些缺陷,但在速度方面几乎无懈可击查看Vultr的性能表现

支援

4.6

平均表现最佳

我之所以会说 Vultr的支持表现一般,是因为它的计划并不便宜,使用户的期望相对增加。

网络主机往往因缺乏良好的支持而臭名昭着,但根据用户评论,Vultr的支持特别糟糕,不仅响应时间慢、修复效果不佳,还会无预警删除帐户而造成用户极大的不便。

Vultr的大部分支持来自其在线资源,包括常见问题解答、帮助文档、基准测试和全面的知识库。如果你不是其客户,那么你只能选择在网站上填写的表格。但如果Vultr的客户遇到困难,也可以选择开立支持票。

vultr-support1

但与往常一样,我想亲自查明事情的真相,因此我决定进行一些测试。 我在星期一早上11:00提交了一张支持票,并在十分钟内收到了回复。而这跟我填写在线销售表格并询问正常运行时间SLA后的经历类似,他们同样在十分钟内回复了我的查询

vultr-support2

也许我只是幸运,或者也许是竞争对手发布了一些有关客户服务的负面评论来进行诋毁。也许我永远不会知道事情的真相。 但在运行我自己的测试后,我可以确认我对其客户服务没有什么好抱怨的

標價

4.6

简单、直接的定价选项

虽然某些云托管服务提供商似乎会故意在定价选项方面试图混淆潜在客户,但Vultr选择让事情变得相对容易。你可以构建自己的计划或使用现有的包,或从每小时和每月付费中做选择,亦即你只需按照自己的需要付费

当然,其定价属于市场的高端,但其借由灵活性和可让你部署拥有具有你实际需要的资源的实例等元素来弥补。其接受各种不同的支付方式,从信用卡和PayPal到比特币、支付宝和微信支付都包含在内。

取消和退款

Vultr要记住的一件事是它有严格无退货政策。如果你决定要离开,则你需要销毁任何活动实例并创建支持单。

因此,要取消计划相当简单,但请确保你的帐户中没有大量存款,因为你将无法申请任何被收取的退款。点击此处了解更多关于我取消Vultr帐户的经验

使用者評論

基于3语的1评论
2.3
成为第一个评论 Vultr中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
Reply
访问 Vultr
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'vultr', this, true);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
1.0
Jake Sylvestre
美国
2020 四月 30
Unreliable

We got throttled after a week of usage on their biggest instance. Here was there message:Greetings,"We have set resource limits on the VPS subscription at xxx.x.x.xx due to multiple occasions of high resource utilization that were impacting the performance for other customers on the same host node. If you need to make extensive use of the host CPU, disk, and/or network resources, please consider using our dedicated (VDC) or bare metal products. These alternatives would avoid affecting the performance of other customer's activities.You may petition to have these limits removed by maintaining consistently lower utilization for one week and then replying to this ticket.Thank you for understanding."We received no notification and this caused material downtime

avatar
5.0
Dimitris
希腊
2019 十二月 10
Works as it should!

After 2 years i can say that I'm very satisfied. No problems for me. Saved money with them and also upgraded the quality of service. I'm using there Paris Infrastructure. I just wish they will add another Server in Southern Europe. The platform is stupid simple to use. Uptime and Response times as it should. I think it is a value for money option.

avatar
1.0
Rudolph Meighan
美国
2019 十一月 15
Vult is waste of time

Vultr has very bad support and services. They can stop you vps any time. Their vps runs very slow Support given by vultr in not any more good I would say it is worst never expected from vultr that it is providing such a bad service hope they will do in future as mentioned on their website

比较

Vultr在竞争中表现如何?

Hostinger 比較 4.9 比較
InterServer 比較 4.8 比較
Vultr 比較 4.6 比較
Bluehost 比較 2.5 比較

的结论 Vultr

总而言之,Vultr相当不错。 如果你正在寻找多功能且适应性强的云托管服务提供商,则Vultr比下有余。请记住,在某些情况下,其客户支持可能有所不足,尽管我在撰写本文期间对与他们进行的每次客户服务都相当满意。

如果你为全球客户提供服务并且需要确保快速加载时间,则你更特别应该考虑Vultr。它非常适合电子商务公司,且其所提供的云服务可以与随着公司的增长一起扩展。虽然它的等级可能算不上是A +,但却是一个相当坚实的B。

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。

Vultr 备择方案

878625

Reviews and expert opinion Vultr

Server locations
Seattle
Silicon Valley
Los Angeles
Dallas
Toronto
Chicago
New Jersey
Atlanta
Miami
London
Amsterdam
Frankfurt am Main
Paris
Singapore
Tokyo
Sydney
Show more
Hide
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
Vultr is pretty good, especially if you’re looking for a versatile and adaptable cloud hosting provider. Some customers have found fault with the customer service, but I was impressed by what I saw. Perfect for ecommerce companies, I give them a pretty solid B.

Overview

Vultr Makes Cloud Hosting Accessible

Vultr is a specialist cloud hosting provider that prides itself on its high-performance edge services and its easy scalability. It offers everything from cloud computing and block storage to bare metal and dedicated servers. You can take your pick of 16 different server locations across the world.

Founded back in 2014, Vultr has gone from strength to strength over the last five years. It’s grown to a team of over 50 engineers and developers, with more than 22 million cloud server instances and 100,000+ customers from 150 countries. Not bad!

It also wins brownie points from me because unlike DigitalOcean, which I recently reviewed, it’s not exclusively developer-focused. This means the website is easier to navigate, the jargon is less-techy, and the hosting plans are much faster to get started with.

But does Vultr live up to its promises of high performance and easy deployment? And is the service it provides worth the premium price it charges? More to the point, is it the right web host for you?

Let’s jump on in and take a closer look at Vultr to see whether its powerful hosting plans and easy-to-use interface manage to strike the right balance between functionality and simplicity.

vultr-overview1

 

Features

4.7

Powerful Cloud Solutions

From instant global deployment to the feature-rich control panel and the powerful APIs, Vultr has got you covered when it comes to functionality. It has also invested in hardware, offering latest generation Intel CPUs and 100% SSD storage.

Vultr also allows the use of custom ISOs, which can be mounted, customized and redeployed. And if you want to duplicate one of your server setups on new instances across the Vultr network, you can get it done quickly and easily using the snapshot feature.

One-Click Installers

Vultr offers a range of one-click installers for popular web applications and managerial tools.

While this isn’t always something to write home about, in the case of a premium cloud host like Vultr, it’s a huge value-add. Sure, you can use the scripts and code to install applications, but if you’re all about an easy life, the one-click installer is super simple to use.

The installer includes cPanel, Drupal, Magenta, Joomla!, MediaWiki, PrestaShop, and WordPress. You can even use the one-click installer to deploy a Minecraft server if that’s your kind of thing.

Wide Variety of Operating Systems

Do you need to configure different operating systems for different cloud instances? Vultr has built-in support for CentOS, CoreOS, Debian, Fedora, FreeBSD, OpenBSD, Ubuntu and Windows, but you can also upload an operating system of your own if you’d prefer.

This effectively gives you the flexibility of different types of web hosting with no need for multiple providers.

Powerful Control Panel

Vultr’s custom control panel allows you to easily launch new instances from any device. You can also keep an eye on performance and server health, from bandwidth and CPU usage to a real-time display of how much money is owed.

16 Server Locations

Vultr has a global network of servers, spread out throughout the United States and Canada (from Seattle and Toronto to Atlanta and Miami), as well as additional servers in London, Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Paris, Singapore, Tokyo, and Sydney.

This allows you to reduce latency by choosing servers that are as close as possible to your target audience.

vultr-features1

Ease of use

4.7

Suitable for Developers - and Beginners, Surprisingly

Cloud servers tend to be a little more tricky than regular servers because you can often find yourself in unfamiliar territory. On top of that, with regular shared, VPS or dedicated hosting, the web host will set it all up for you. With Vultr, you’ll need to configure and deploy the instances yourself. Due to the one-click installers and the clean user-experience, this isn’t as daunting (for newbies) as it might sound.

Creating an Account

Creating an account is easy and you can choose to pay by credit card, Bitcoin, PayPal, Alipay or WeChat Pay. I gave it a go and it took me less than five minutes in total, and I’m confident that even though it’s more suited to developers, even novice website owners could create an account with ease. Click here to find out more about my experience.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

I also tested the process of connecting a domain and installing WordPress, because whether or not WordPress is a favorite among developers, it’s still by far the most popular CMS around. You’ll need to select a server location and a server type, the latter of which will allow you to pick WordPress.

Then you’ll need to select a pricing package and any additional features that you’re interested in, such as automatic backups and DDoS protection. Read more about the easy process with screenshots for every step of the way.

Easy-to-Use Interface

While with some companies, it can be hard to get started with a VPS plan (you usually need to configure the server yourself), it also gives you greater control over the specifics and allows you to customize your setup.

The good news is that with Vultr, the interface is cleaner and more user-friendly than those of many competitors.

Simplified Bare Metal Servers

One of Vultr’s more interesting offerings is its simplified bare metal setup that is designed to give users all of the performance of a bare metal server but without the accompanying hassle.

You’ll only need to pay for what you actually use, and all bare metal setups include key cloud features like stock operating systems, 1-click installers, startup scripts, and SSH preloading.

Simple DDoS protection

Whether you’ve already been the victim of a distributed denial of service (DDoS) attacks or not, Vultr has got you covered. You can easily add extra layers of protection to keep your site online even when you’re a victim of an ongoing attack.

Performance

4.5

Occasional Outages

By now, you’re probably thinking all this sounds too good to be true. Well, perhaps it is. After all, while Vultr promises 100% uptime, some users report outages, node problems, and other issues.

Some have even had their accounts terminated without any notification, with one reviewer explaining, “We lost databases and orders and our printed material was instantly rendered worthless.”

 

 

vultr-perfomance1

I thought I’d take a closer look and see whether I could find any performance issues by running a Sucuri page load test. Let’s take a look at the results.

vultr-perfomance2

As you can see, I found that Vultr’s loading times were pretty good across the board. That’s because Vultr can distribute the load across its network of servers and automatically route visitors to the closest server for the best possible performance.

Overall, according to some online customer reviews, Vultr may have flaws when it comes to uptime, but it’s difficult to beat for speed.

Support

4.6

Average at Best

When I say that Vultr’s support is average, that’s because its plans aren’t cheap and you’d hope to get what you pay for.

Web hosts are almost notorious for having poor quality support, but according to user reviews, Vultr is particularly bad, with slow response times, ineffective fixes and that irritating habit it has of deleting people’s accounts.

Much of the support comes from Vultr’s online resources, including the FAQs, help documents, benchmarks, and a comprehensive knowledge base. If you’re not a customer, you’re pretty much limited to filling out the form on the website, but customers can also open support tickets if they’re struggling.

vultr-support1

But as always, I wanted to see things for myself, which is why I decided to run a few tests. I submitted a ticket at 11:00 AM on a Monday morning and received a reply within ten minutes. I had a similar experience after filling out the online sales form and asking about the uptime SLA. Again, they responded within ten minutes.

vultr-support2

Perhaps I was just lucky, or perhaps some of those negative reviews of customer service were posted by competitors to discredit them. Perhaps I’ll never know one way or the other. But after running my own tests, I can confirm that there are no complaints on my end.

Pricing

4.6

Simple, Straightforward Pricing Options

While some cloud hosting providers seem to be deliberately trying to confuse potential customers when it comes to the pricing options, Vultr makes things relatively easy. You can build your own plans or use the existing packages, with both hourly and monthly pricing available. All of this means you pay only for what you want when you want it.

Granted, the pricing is towards the higher end of the market, but that’s offset by the flexibility and the way that it allows you to deploy instances that have only the resources that you actually need. It accepts all sorts of different payment methods, from credit cards and PayPal to Bitcoin, Alipay and WeChat Pay.

Cancellations & Refunds

One thing to bear in mind with Vultr is that it has a strict no returns policy. If you decide to leave, you’ll need to destroy any active instances and create a support ticket.

That makes the plans relatively simple to cancel, but make sure that your account doesn’t have a large amount deposited in it because you won’t be able to receive it as a refund. Click here to find out more about my experience canceling an account with Vultr.

User reviews

3.0
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Dedicated Server
    • Plan 1
    • Plan 2
    • Plan 3
    • Plan 4
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Vultr
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'vultr', this, true);"
5
Dimitris
Greece
5
Works as it should!

After 2 years i can say that I'm very satisfied. No problems for me. Saved money with them and also upgraded the quality of service. I'm using there Paris Infrastructure. I just wish they will add another Server in Southern Europe. The platform is stupid simple to use. Uptime and Response times as it should. I think it is a value for money option.

1
Rudolph Meighan
USA
1
Vult is waste of time

Vultr has very bad support and services. They can stop you vps any time. Their vps runs very slow Support given by vultr in not any more good I would say it is worst never expected from vultr that it is providing such a bad service hope they will do in future as mentioned on their website

Bottom line on Vultr

All in all, Vultr is pretty good. If you’re looking for a versatile and adaptable cloud hosting provider, you could do worse. Just remember that customer support may be insufficient in some cases, although I was happy with each customer service interaction that I had with them when I was writing this article.

In particular, you’ll want to consider Vultr if you’re serving customers from around the globe and need to ensure rapid loading times. It’s perfect for ecommerce companies, and the cloud services it offers can be scaled to grow with the company. And while it might not quite be an A+, it’s a pretty solid B.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

Vultr Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
Flywheel
4.8
Best beginner-friendly managed hosting
Read Review
735163