تقييمات وآراء الخبراء OVH

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني استضافة المواقع
4.5
مواقع الخوادم
سنغافورة
سيدني
وارسو
ألمانيا
لندن
فيرمون هيلز
Virginia
هيلسبورو
ولاية أوريغون
إيطاليا
هولندا
إسبانيا
أظهر المزيد
إخفاء
مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
خبير استضافة المواقع
OVH ليس للجميع، لكن له استخداماته. الدعم ليس رائعًا ولكن الحزم جيدة بالفعل، لذا إذا تمكنت من حل المشكلات بنفسك، فقد لا تواجهك مشكلة. ولهذا السبب، يعدّ مناسبًا بشكل عام للمطورين المستقلين أو الوكالات أكثر مما هو لعميلك المعتاد.

نظرة عامة

OVHهي شركة استضافة صغيرة لا تصل إلى مستوى الشركات الرائدة الكبرى مثل Hostinger. تقدم شركات الاستضافة الأكبر ببساطة سعرًا أفضل للإعدادات المشابهة.

للوهلة الأولى يبدو OVH من الصفحة الرئيسية راق المستوى مع اختيار اللون الأزرق الملكي الغامق والأرجواني العميق للوحة الألوان. خوادمه عالية الأداء منتشرة في أربع قارات ، مما يسمح للشركة بتوفير استضافة سحابية سريعة في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهو متخصص في العمل مع الشركات التي تحتاج إلى النمو على نطاق واسع من خلال الاستخدام الذكي للتقنيات السحابية.

ovh-overview

يخدم OVH 1,3 مليون عميل حول العالم ويستضيف 18 مليون تطبيق إلكتروني عبر 19 دولة وأكثر من 25 مركز بيانات، لذلك فهو بالتأكيد بارع من ناحية ما. وهو يحصل على مراجعات جيدة على مواقع تصنيف الجهات الخارجية أيضًا.

في الواقع، للوهلة الأولى، لم أجد أي من الأمور التي عادة ما أبحث عنها كعلامات تحذير عند مقارنة مزودي خدمات استضافة المواقع.

لكن هذا لا يعني أنه لا يوجد مشكلة هناك. لا يوجد مستشيف مواقع مثالي (إذا كان هناك أي مستضيف بهذه المواصفات، فسيستخدم الجميع نفس المضيف)، كما هو الحال دائمًا، الأمر كله متعلق بمعرفة ما هو المضيف المناسب لك.

يُعرف OVH في الغالب باستضافته السحابية والمخصصة ، على الرغم من أنه يوفر أيضًا حزم استضافة شخصية بسعر أقل. علاوة على ذلك، في حين أنه يقدم هذه الحزم الأرخص، فإن تركيزه واضح على العملاء ذوي القيمة العالية، لذلك إذا كنت تبحث عن خفض التكاليف وتوفير المال، سيكون عليك أن تبحث في مكان آخر.

ومع ذلك، يقولون إنك تحصل على ما تدفع مقابله، وهذا بالتأكيد هو الحال هنا. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار، دعونا نلقي نظرة على ما يمكن أن يقدمه OVH ومعًا سنكتشف ما إذا كان المزود المناسب لك.

قبل البدء، كما يحتمل أن تكون قد خمنت بالفعل، هذه شركة متعددة الجنسيات. هناك 24 إصدارًا من موقعهم على الإنترنت، بحسب موقعك وعملتك. على الرغم من أنك قد تظن أن جميع الخدمات والمنتجات ستكون هي نفسها، إلا أنها ليست كذلك.

في البلدان الأوروبية والأفريقية، تبيع OVH الاستضافة المشتركة، بينما تركز في بلدان آسيا وأمريكا الشمالية وأوقيانوسيا على بيع خوادم مخصصة وخاصة. ما لم يذكر خلاف ذلك، تركز هذه المراجعة على موقع الويب الخاص بالمملكة المتحدة وخطط الاستضافة المشتركة.

Features

4.6
OVH هو مزود استضافة غني بالميزات، ويقدم العديد من الخدمات المختلفة . تختلف الميزات التي يقدمها مع حسابات الاستضافة الشخصية اختلافًا كبيرًا عن الميزات التي يقدمها إلى عملاء الاستضافة المخصصة والسحابية، لكن بعض الميزات متوفرة بشكل قياسي.

على سبيل المثال، تأتي خططه مع اسم نطاق مجاني للسنة الأولى وشهادات SSL مجانية وحماية ضد DDoS. كما أنه يطلق على نفسه اسم مضيف مُدار بالكامل، على الرغم من أن المراجععات تشير إلى أن العملاء يخالفونه الرأي.

مراكز البيانات العالمية

عمد OVH إلى توسيع شبكته من مراكز البيانات، مما يعني أنه يمكنك اختيار وتحديد المكان الذي تريد استضافة موقعك الإلكتروني فيه. لديه حاليًا مراكز بيانات في كندا وسنغافورة وأستراليا وبولندا وألمانيا والمملكة المتحدة وعلى السواحل الشرقية والغربية للولايات المتحدة ، ومن المقرر أن يضيف إسبانيا وإيطاليا وهولندا قريبًا.

ovh-features

نظام وبيئة قوية

يتكون نظام OVH من منتديات المجتمع، والمختبرات الجماعية الخاصة به، ولوحة الإطلاق الرقمية الخاصة به. تتيح المختبرات الجماعية للمستخدمين تجربة الإصدارات الجديدة قبل الإصدار العام، في حين أن لوحة الإطلاق هي برنامج تسريع مخصص مصمم لتشجيع الابتكار.

ovh-features1

معالجة الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي

بالإضافة إلى تقديم التخزين كخدمة، يمكن أن يوفر قسم الخدمة السحابية في OVH قوة معالجة، وعلى الأخص خوارزميات الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) وخبرات التعلم الآلي. هذا يجعله خيارًا قويًا للأكاديميين وفرق البحث ، وكذلك لأصحاب الأعمال والمدونين والهواة. فهو لديه شيء ما مناسب للجميع.

الخوادم المتقدمة

بينما تمتلك الشركة الكثير من خيارات الاستضافة الأرخص، تكمن قوتها الحقيقية في قوة الخوادم المتقدمة . إنها تأتي مع كل أنواع الامتيازات، بما في ذلك موارد أكبر وأوقات تحميل أسرع ومساحة تخزين 500 جيجابايت بحتة للنسخ الاحتياطية. إنه مثالي لاستضافة مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية وللظروف الأخرى التي يكون فيها موقعك حيويًا لنشاطك التجاري الأساسي.

سهولة الاستخدام

4.5

يجعل OVH إنجاز المهام أمرا سهلا، سواء كنت مشتركًا في حساب جديد أو تقوم بمهام مدير الخادم الروتينية. معظم الواجهات ذاتية التوضيح إلى حد ما، وكانت المشكلة الحقيقية الوحيدة التي واجهتني عند محاولة العثور على إجابات لأسئلة فنية أكثر تحديدًا من خلال قاعدة المعرفة.

إنشاء حساب

وجدت أن أفضل طريقة للتعرف على OVH هي إنشاء حساب، ويجب أن أعترف أن عملية الخطوات السبع تبدو شاقة في البداية . لم تستغرق العملية وقتًا طويلاً، رغم أنها كانت أطول من المعتاد بشكل ملحوظ.
انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد حول عملية الاشتراك
.

توصيل النطاق وتثبيت WordPress

لقد قمت أيضًا بتوصيل نطاق وتثبيت WordPress، لكن ليس قبل أن أقوم بتغيير لوحة التحكم من الفرنسية إلى الإنجليزية. بعد العملية الصعبة لإنشاء حساب، كانت مفاجأة رائعة أن أجد WordPress مثبتًا بالفعل .

ما زلت بحاجة إلى ربط اسم النطاق، وقد كنت محظوظًا لأنني خضت بعض الخبرة السابقة في هذا الشأن. إذا كنت مبتدئًا، فستجد نفسك ضائعًا وسط المصطلحات، وستقدم الشركة القليل من الدعم خلال العملية. يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول تجربتي هنا .

تخصيص سهل

تتمثل إحدى الميزات الرئيسية للعمل مع OVH في أن بنيته التحتية كبيرة بما يكفي لتقديم أي شيء قد تحتاجه تقريبًا (من الاستضافة المشتركة والخوادم المخصصة إلى أسماء النطاقات وشهادات طبقة المقابس الآمنة)، مما يجعله أشبه بـ متجر لكل شيء بخطوة واحدة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، عند إعداد الحزمة الخاصة بك، فإن الأمر يشبه الطلب من قائمة انتقائية – يمكنك إضافة DNS Anycast، وحماية DNS، وإضافة 17 PoP GeoCache Accelerator، وأكثر من ذلك، مما يجعلها خطة مرنة جدًا.

قابلية التوسع الكاملة

تتمثل إحدى مزايا امتلاك عرض شامل في أنه يمكنك بسهولة توسيع خطة الاستضافة بزيادة أو نقصان. هذا يعني أنه يمكنك متابعة الترقية مع نمو شركتك ويمكنك جلب موارد إضافية إذا كنت ترغب في تلبية الطلب خلال حملات التسويق الكبيرة أو الحملات الموسمية.

خيارات التثبيت

يتمثل أحد الجوانب السلبية في OVH في أنه يحتوي فقط على عدد محدود من وحدات CMS المثبتة مسبقًا، والتي تغطي فقط WordPress و PrestaShop و Drupal و Joomla! لحسن الحظ، لا يجب أن يكون هذا الأمر مهمًا للغاية، لأنه من السهل بدرجة كافية تحميل برنامج التثبيت الخاص بك واستخدام الخادم الخاص بك لتشغيل أي برنامج حين تحتاجه.

ovh-ease-of-use

الأداء

4.7
خوادم OVH سريعة جدًا في معظم الأحوال ، رغم أنها ليست الأفضل في السوق بأي حال من الأحوال. ربما تكون السرعة اللائقة بسبب مراكز البيانات العالمية الخاصة بها. لهذا السبب يلجأ العديد من المستخدمين إلى OVH للاستضافة السحابية أو الاستضافة المخصصة بدلاً من الخطط المشتركة أو خطط الخوادم الافتراضية الخاصة.

 

معظم المراجعين معجبون بالسرعات العالية لمواقعهم الإلكترونية، لكن عندما يواجه الأشخاص مشاكل، يكون فريق الدعم بطيئًا وغير مفيد في كثير من الأحيان، مما سيجعلك تتعطل إذا لم تتمكن من العثور على حل. </p >

كما هو الحال دائمًا، قررت إجراء بعض الاختبارات الخاصة بي لمعرفة جودة الأداء، و لقد وجدت أن الخوادم سريعة للغاية في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وليست سيئة للغاية في أمريكا ، على الرغم أن التحميل كان أبطأ قليلاً في منطقة لوس أنجلوس. في المجمل، إنه ليس الأفضل ولا الأسوأ الذي رأيته، ولكنه يمكن أن يوضع بسهولة في الثلث الأعلى من القائمة.

ovh-perfomance

Support

3.0
يفصل OVH عرض الدعم الخاص به حسب من أنت وما هي المساعدة التي تحتاجها.

على سبيل المثال، يمكن للعملاء الجدد استخدام الهاتف أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني للفريق، بينما يمكن أيضًا طرح الأسئلة الفنية في المنتدى، أو توجيهها إلى المستشارين الفنيين على تويتر، أو إرسالها عبر تذاكر الدعم في لوحة القيادة. يتوفر دعم كبار العملاء أيضًا مقابل رسوم شهرية ثابتة. 

قاعدة معارف OVH هي واحدة من أكثر القواعد شمولية التي رأيتها ، على الرغم من أنه قد يكون من الصعب الوصول إليها، خاصة عندما يكون لديك سؤال محدد للغاية. وإذا لم تتم تغطية أي شيء في مستندات الدعم، فقد أطلق OVH مؤخرًا منتدى مجتمع أيضًا. إنه يعوض تقريبًا عن خدمة العملاء الفرعية.

من الجيد أن تكون مستندات الدعم متنوعة بشكل كبير، لأن من الصعب جدًا الحصول على رد من خدمة العملاء . لقد أنشأت تذكرة دعم في الساعة 9:30 صباح الاثنين.

ovh-support

لقد انتظرت بصبر لمدة يومي عمل للحصول على رد. ومع ذلك، أشار الرد ببساطة إلى أنه سيتم تحويلي إلى قسم الدعم الفني.

ovh-support1

كان الدعم الفني أسرع في الرد واستجاب بعد يوم واحد. ومع ذلك، فقد استغرق الأمر ثلاثة أيام عمل للحصول على رد على سؤال أساسي إلى حد ما.

ovh-support2

Pricing

4.4
يقدم OVH مجموعة كبيرة من خطط التسعير، بدءًا من الاستضافة الشخصية الرخيصة للغاية وصولاً إلى خوادم مخصصة واستضافة سحابية غنية بالميزات . إلى جانب وظائف إضافية مثل دعم كبار العملاء وترقيات أخرى متاحة، لذا فإن السؤال عن تسعير OVH لا يمكن الإجابة عليه بسهولة.

كقاعدة عامة، الأسعار تميل للارتفاع بعض الشيء، ولكن يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على استضافة رخيصة إذا كان هذا هو ما تبحث عنه.

الإلغاء واسترداد المبالغ المدفوعة

إذا كنت من محبي Website Planet، فربما تكون قد قرأت منشور المدونة السابق الخاص بنا حول الإلغاء مع OVH، والذي يحمل هذا الاسم“OVH، لماذا لا تسمح لي بإلغاء الاشتراك؟ ” من الاسم يمكنك أن تستنج كيفية سير عملية الإلغاء.

إذا قرأت دليل خطوة بخطوة ، لن تتعرف فقط على كيفية الإلغاء. سترى أيضًا أنه على الرغم من أن العملية لا زالت ليست مثالية بعد، فإنها قد تحسنت (قليلاً).

يتم تضمين نطاق مجاني عند شراء أي خدمة استضافة من OVH

مراجعات المستخدمين

Be the first user to leave a review about OVH in العربية!
Write a Review

خلاصة القول في OVH

لا يعد OVH مناسبًا للجميع، لكن له استخداماته. إذا كانت لديك المعرفة اللازمة لحل غالبية مشكلات الدعم بنفسك، فقد لا يهم أن الدعم ليس جيدًا. ولهذا السبب، يعد هذا المضيف مناسبًا بشكل عام للمطورين المستقلين أو الوكالات أكثر مما هو مناسب لعميلك العادي.

يستثنى من ذلك إذا كنت مستخدمًا شخصيًا وتحتاج إلى استضافة رخيصة، مما يجعل خدمة OVH الأنسب لك.

طريقة الإعداد غير معتادة، لكن يبدو أنها ملائمة لـOVH. السؤال الحقيقي هو ما إذا كانت ستكون ملائمة لك.

قد يقدم OVH خدمة جيدة بسعر معقول، ولكن هل يرقى لمستوى أفضل شركات الاستضافة؟ لا يمكننا أن نقول “نعم” بضمير مستريح هنا.

مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
مارك مطور مواقع متخصص في HTML5، CSS، JavaScript، MySQL، و  PHP. عندما لا يكون مشغولاً بتصميم المواقع أو البحث عن أحدث الإضافات لمجموعة البرامج والتطبيقات لديه، فهو يستمتع بالعزف على الطبول في فرقته الموسيقية. ويمكنك أيضاً عمل الاومليت الإسباني.
1181692

Reviews and expert opinion OVHcloud

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert

OVHcloud isn’t for everyone, but it does have its uses. The support’s not great but the packages are pretty good, so if you can solve problems yourself, then it might not be a problem. Because of that, it’s generally better suited for freelance developers or agencies than it is to your typical customer.


Overview

OVHcloud is a small hosting company that simply isn’t a match for big brands like Hostinger. The bigger hosting companies simply offer a better price for similar configuration.

OVHcloud screams premium right from the homepage with its choice of a rich royal blue and deep purple for the color palette. Its high-performance servers are scattered across four continents, allowing the company to provide rapid cloud hosting from around the globe. It specializes in working with companies that need to grow at scale through the smart use of cloud technologies.

ovh-overview

OVHcloud has 1.3 million customers around the world and hosts 18 million web applications across 19 countries and over 25 data centers, so it must be doing something right. It has pretty good reviews on third-party rating sites, too.

In fact, at first glance, there are none of the warning signs that I’m used to looking out for when comparing web hosting providers.

But that doesn’t mean there’s nothing there. There’s no such thing as a perfect web host (if there were, everyone would use the same host), so as always, it all comes down to figuring out whether it’s the right host for you.

OVHcloud is mostly known for its cloud and dedicated hosting, although it does also provide personal web hosting packages at a lower price. On top of that, while it does have those cheaper packages, its focus is clearly on higher value customers, so if you’re looking to cut costs and save money, you should look elsewhere.

Still, they say that you get what you pay for, and that’s certainly the case here. With that in mind, let’s take a look at what OVHcloud has to offer and together we’ll figure out whether it’s the right provider for you.

Before we get started, as you’ve likely guessed already, this is a multinational company. There are 24 versions of the website, depending on your location and currency. While you’d think that all the services and products would be the same, they’re not.

In European and African countries, OVHcloud sells shared hosting, while in Asian, North American, and Oceanian countries it focuses on selling dedicated and private servers. Unless otherwise mentioned, this review focuses on the U.K. website and its shared hosting plans.

Features

4.6
OVHcloud is a feature-rich hosting provider, offering many different services. The features it includes with personal hosting accounts vary greatly from the features it offers to dedicated and cloud hosting customers, but some of the features come available as standard.

For example, its plans come with a free domain name for the first year, free SSL certificates, and anti-DDoS protection. It also calls itself a fully managed host, though if the reviews are anything to go by, its customers beg to differ.

Global Data Centers

OVHcloud has been expanding its network of data centers, which means you can pick and choose where you want your website to be hosted. It currently has data centers in Canada, Singapore, Australia, Poland, Germany, the United Kingdom and on the East and West Coasts of the U.S., with Spain, Italy, and the Netherlands set to come soon.

ovh-features

Strong Ecosystem

The OVHcloud ecosystem consists of its community forums, its group labs, and its digital launchpad. The group labs allow users to trial new releases ahead of general release, while the launch pad is a dedicated accelerator program designed to foster innovation.

ovh-features1

AI and Machine Learning Processing

As well as offering storage as a service, OVHcloud’s cloud division can provide processing power, most notably for artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning algorithms. This makes it a solid choice for academics and research teams, as well as for business owners, bloggers, and hobbyists. It has a little something for everyone.

Advanced Servers

While the company has plenty of cheaper hosting options, its real strength lies in the power of its advanced servers. They come with all sorts of perks, including greater resources, faster loading times, and 500 GB of storage space purely for backups. It’s ideal for hosting e-commerce sites and for other circumstances where your site is vital to your core business.See full list of features

Ease of use

4.5
OVHcloud makes it pretty easy to do most things, whether you’re signing up for a new account or carrying out routine server admin tasks. Most of the interfaces are fairly self-explanatory, and the only real issue I had was when trying to find the answers to more specific technical questions through the knowledge base.

Create an Account

I thought that the best way to get a feel for OVHcloud would be to create an account, and I have to admit that the seven-step process seemed daunting at first. It didn’t take too long to go through the process, although it was noticeably longer than usual. Click here to find out more about the signup process.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

I also connected a domain and installed WordPress, but not until I’d switched the dashboard from French to English. After the hard process of creating an account, it was a nice surprise to find WordPress already installed.

I still needed to connect the domain name though, and I was lucky I had some prior experience. If you were a newbie, it would be easy to get overwhelmed by the jargon, and the company offers little to no support along the way. You can read more about my experience here.

Easy Customization

One of the main advantages of going with OVHcloud is that its infrastructure is big enough for it to offer virtually anything you might need (from shared hosting and dedicated servers to domain names and SSL certificates), making it something of a one-stop shop.

Plus, when you’re setting your package, it’s almost like ordering from an a la carte menu — you can add DNS Anycast, DNS protection, add 17 PoP GeoCache Accelerator, and more, making it a pretty flexible plan.

Full Scalability

One of the benefits of having a comprehensive offering is that you can easily scale your hosting plan up and down. This means you can continue to upgrade as your company grows and you can bring in extra resources if you’re struggling to meet demand during big marketing campaigns or seasonal boosts.

Installation Options

One of the downsides to OVHcloud is that it only has a limited number of pre-installed CMS modules, covering only WordPress, PrestaShop, Drupal, and Joomla! Fortunately, that shouldn’t matter too much, because it’s easy enough to upload your own installer and use your server to run whichever software the situation calls for.

ovh-ease-of-useSee if OVHcloud is Right for You

Performance

4.7
OVHcloud’s servers are pretty fast by most accounts, though it’s by no means the best on the market. The decent speed is probably because of its global data centers. It’s why many users turn to OVHcloud for cloud or dedicated hosting as opposed to shared or VPS plans.

Most reviewers are happy with the website speeds, but when people have problems, the support team is sluggish and often unhelpful, leading to downtime if you’re unable to find a fix.

As always, I decided to run a few tests of my own to see what the performance was like, and I found that the servers were pretty fast across Europe and not too shabby in America, although it loaded a little slower from the LA area. All in all, it’s neither the best nor the worst that I’ve seen, but it’s easily up there in the top third.

ovh-perfomanceCheck Out OVHcloud Performance

Support

3.0
OVHcloud separates its support offering depending on who you are and what you need help with.

For example, new customers can use the telephone or drop the team an email, while technical questions can also be asked on the community forum, directed to technical advisors on Twitter, or sent via support tickets in the dashboard. VIP support is also available for a fixed monthly fee.

OVHcloud’s knowledge base is one of the more comprehensive that I’ve seen, although it can be a little clunky to navigate, especially when you have a highly specific question. And if something isn’t covered by the documentation, OVHcloud has recently launched a community forum, too. It almost makes up for its sub-par customer service.

It’s good that the help documentation is so substantial, because it’s frustratingly difficult to get a response from customer service. I created a support ticket at 9:30 AM on a Monday morning.

ovh-support

I waited patiently for two business days to get a reply. However, the reply simply stated I was being forwarded to the technical support department.

ovh-support1

Technical support was slightly quicker to reply and responded one day later. Even so, it had taken a whopping three business days to get a response to a fairly basic question.

ovh-support2

Comparison

How does OVHcloud match up to the competition?

HostingerCompare 4.9 Compare
InterServerCompare 4.8 Compare
OVHcloudCompare 4.5 Compare
BluehostCompare 2.5 Compare

Pricing

4.4
OVHcloud has a wide range of pricing plans, from super-cheap personal hosting to bespoke dedicated servers and feature-rich cloud hosting. Then there are add-ons like VIP support and other upgrades to consider, so asking about OVHcloud’s pricing is like asking how long a piece of string is.

As a general rule, it’s a little toward the premium end, but you can also get cheap hosting if that’s what you’re after.

Cancellations & Refunds

If you’re a fan of Website Planet, you may have read our previous blog post on Canceling with OVHcloud, aptly named “OVHcloud, Why Won’t You Let Me Cancel You?” You might be able to guess how my cancellation process went.

If you read my step-by-step guide, you’ll not only find out how to cancel. You’ll also see that while it’s not yet perfect, the process has improved (a bit).

How much does OVHcloud cost?
OVHcloud offers plans from $2 to $8. The price depends on which type of hosting plan you choose. You can see the updated pricing table (updated weekly) below.
Which OVHcloud plan should I get?
My recommendation is to start with a cheaper plan. You can always upgrade later on. OVHcloud can help you with the migration to a more expensive plan. The increase in visitors many times takes longer than expected and you shouldn’t pay a lot of money until the need arises. Of course, your needs may vary, and you can consult with a hosting expert from OVHcloud here.
How good is OVHcloud’s customer support?
OVHcloud is not ranked as one of our top web hosts. But that can also be a result of OVHcloud being a small, under the radar, hosting provider. There are advantages to a small hosting company – as a customer, you are more important to them. You can also check out our comparison of the most popular web hosting services here.

OVHcloud Web Hosting

A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from OVHcloud

User reviews

Based on 16 reviews in 5 languages
1.3
Write a Review
Language
  • English (6)
  • Español (1)
  • Deutsch (2)
  • Italiano (3)
  • Polski (4)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit OVHcloud
reply
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'ovhcloud', this, true);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
avatar
1.0
George
Romania
August 31, 2020
The worst technical support ever

Servers are good, but the support just does not exist. I upgraded my VPS and become inaccessible, created a support ticket but already passed 48 hours and they didn't respond, my ecommerce is down and I cannot do anything, I restarted the VPS 10 times, just the IP is not responding.

avatar
1.0
Mark
Australia
May 13, 2020
Absolutely Abysmal Support

Absolutely abysmal Support. Really so very very bad,a) Their service purchasing process is buggy, unable to create the correct configuration and their web page menu, which shows the headings but not the actual items below is a joke.b) We were charged automatically for a service that we did not order. After submitting a request for a credit, which took 4 days to respond to, it took another 2 days to "investigate" and then another 2 days to get our money back.Then if that wasn't bad enough, we got another invoice and automatic charge to our account just a few days later, for the same screw up they just fixed, !! So again we had to go through the same process of complaining and waiting - and more waiting.c) We then had a server problem which was Urgent. No one was available locally, on a Friday, so we made contact with Singapore. While the chap we spoke with was pleasant and helpful, and he communicated with us consistently and "expedited" our service request - 4 days later it was still "unassigned" and still a problem. Absolutely appalling.d) Their Billing system is a joke. Information "unavailable" is often seen on the screen, and there is little correlation between screen and information. Very amateurish.If you are in Australia, you can forget and Sales pr Technical support, it just does not exist, even if you want to spend money you can't find anyone to talk to. It's ludicrous. Bottom line - If you want a service that is on the cheaper side and willing to gamble, try OVH.If you want any form of Sales support or Technical support, best to look elsewhere.

avatar
1.0
Pro
Thailand
May 05, 2020
Difficult for setting with KVM

Very slow such as setting OS, redirecting. Difficult for support from administrator. I wouldn't auto renewal. The company should cancel a KVM. Are you test UX to quality? I think wrong that selected VPS windows at your company. Thank you.

avatar
1.0
Stephane
France
April 22, 2020
Lack of reliability and no support

Recurring technical failures, convoluted prices of their packages and NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, this is what's awaiting from you if you subscribe. OVH's growth is clearly performed at the expense of its customers. This company is a disgrace to the IT world

avatar
1.0
Ether
Bangladesh
April 07, 2020
worst hosting provider of this universe .

If there were a system to give them a zero star !! ohh ... This careless rubbish hosting provider doesn't even deserve 1 star. And I can guarantee you, this is the worst hosting provider in this entire universe that ever exists. Please avoid this company like a plague. Due to my profession as a freelancer, I had worked with much hosting company from namecheap to siteground , but never seen such a bad service like ovh. They don't even have anything called support & no value for the customer , maybe they think we live in 1920 while this is 2020 !!

avatar
1.0
Carlo Capocasa
Germany
March 25, 2020
What can I say, they are a domain registrar, and were not only unable to transfer my domain, they *lost* it

This company is really, really, really terrible.Not only did they not transfer my domain as promised, they *lost* it. They've been sending me weekly emails saying "rest assured our administrators are working on this". After over a month since the incident with no resolution, I don't know how slow exactly they would have to be working for this to be true. Avoid this company at all costs, they will not only not solve any of your problems, they will create problems you didn't have before. Horror show!

Bottom line on OVHcloud

OVHcloud isn’t for everyone, but it does have its uses. If you have the know-how to solve the majority of support issues yourself, then it might not matter that the support isn’t great. Because of that, this host is generally better suited for freelance developers or agencies than it is to your typical customer.

The exception to this is if you’re a personal user and you need cheap hosting, which ultimately leaves OVHcloud catering to the extremes.

It’s an unusual setup, but it seems to work for OVHcloud. The real question is whether you can make it work for you.

OVHcloud might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

OVHcloud Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Cheapest prices in the market for long-term plans
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
The best choice for flexible hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Kinsta
4.7
Fastest, most consistent speeds in our testing
Read Review
312907