评论与专家意见 HostGator

排名77 / 122 网页寄存服务
4.3
2 2
基于5语的3评论
马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
网页托管专家
HostGator是行业巨头,提供功能丰富的套餐计划,适用于新手和专家。计划价格亲民,但是你需要购买长期计划才能获得最优价。HostGator的缺点在于支持服务慢,以及趁虚而入的追加销售。

總論

HostGator肯定有其过人之处。但是适合你吗?

HostGator很不错,但不错不等于足够好。虽然HostGator是一家不错的网站主机提供商,但你可以以更低价格获得更好的主机,例如Hostinger

HostGator是一家典型的科技初创公司,2002年创建于佛罗里达州的一个大学宿舍里,现在已经发展成为一家全球性的共享主机、分销主机、VPS和独立主机提供商

自HostGator起于微末,现在成长为世界领先的网站主机提供商之一,已经拥有超过9百万个注册域名和850名员工。

hostgator-overview1

由于HostGator是行业巨头之一,你可以在网上看到相当数量的负面评测和评价。独立评测网站报道了各种糟糕的客户服务、差劲的账户安全性和正常运行时间问题。

但是考虑到HostGator为超过800,000名客户托管了“世界上1%的互联网流量”,绝对有其过人之处。

但是适合吗?

在这篇评测中,我们将深度挖掘HostGator服务的细节,以揭示其是否适合你的网站。

功能

4.7
HostGator

为所有用户群体都准备了一些适用的特性

当然,HostGator提供所有的基础功能。看到HostGator支持SSL证书、自动备份、保护电子邮箱的SpamAssassin和网站备份与恢复等功能,你很可能不会感到惊讶(或者特别兴奋)。

全部计划都提供免费的HostGator建站工具,自带超过100个移动响应式的设计模版和一个媒体库。

同时,HostGator还提供免费的网站迁移和域名迁移,让人更生好感。

现在,让我们认真看看HostGator的一些高级功能。

可扩展资源

cPanel控制面板提供一键可扩展性。这意味着如果你遇到流量峰值或低谷(希望不会),你可以通过简单点击几下来提高容量。这不仅能让你的网站表现稳定,你还只需要在必要时为增加使用的资源付费。

hostgator-features1

极快的服务器

据HostGator所言,由于其拥有“超级强力的云架构、低密度的服务器、CDN和多级缓存“,你的WordPress网站的加载速度会提升最多2.5倍。你问什么基础上提升?好吧,他们没有明确说明。

但是,很清楚的一点是,你的内容将得到高效管理,云主机服务将快速处理动态内容请求。

hostgator-features2

对开发者友好的功能(新手可跳过)

HostGator绝对是一家对新手友好的主机公司,但如果你不是新手,也不要因此觉得失望。HostGator也拥有全部标准的高级功能,例如支持phpMyAdmin访问的MySQL数据库、FTP账户和一些增值的附加服务。

HostGator支持PHP 5和7、Ruby on Rails、Perl和Python,以及SSH访问与优化系统管理的Cron定时任务。

慷慨的资源配额

在可扩展资源之外,所有计划都提供慷慨的资源配额。作为HostGator客户,你会获得不计量的带宽、无限子域名、FTP账户、电子邮箱账户和最少100GB的硬盘空间。

简单地说,你用HostGator的任何套餐计划都不会出现空间不足的情况。

易於使用

4.6

HostGator的功能旨在让你的生活更轻松。从账户创建到账户注销,流程对新手都极其友好。你通过一键安装包、管理型WordPress主机和建站工具,可以搭建起自己的网站,无需代码经验或技术背景。

创建账户

创建HostGator账户非常简单,虽然页面加载速度很慢,令人意外

网上的注册表单只有简单几步,然后你的仪表板就设置好了。这一切完全在浏览器中完成,甚至不需要通过电子邮件确认账户。

了解我设置HostGator账户的经历。

关联域名和安装WordPress

关联域名和安装WordPress的过程非常简单,主要感谢有cPanel。我只花了几分钟,而且也不需要客户服务的任何帮助。

但是,如果你是新手,或者你在过程中想要通过实时聊天获得支持,你要有等待很久的心理准备。

点击这里查看我的分步图解指南。

自动备份

计划提供自动的每周异地备份。嗯,这不是我见过的最优备份政策(其他主机通常包含每日备份和恢复)。但是,在结算时,你可以升级至CodeGuard备份和恢复服务,只需每月额外支付费用。

应用程序托管

HostGator的计划兼容全部常见的应用程序,例如WordPress、Joomla!、Magento和Wiki。如果这对你来说不够,你可以用一键安装器安装超过75个开源脚本。

这不是市场上最好的一键安装器(一些包含300,甚至400个应用程序),但是所有流行的程序都包括在内了。

hostgator-ease-of-use1

支持cPanel

如果你是新手,你会很开心控制面板用的是cPanel,很多高级用户可能更倾向于使用定制化的内部面板,但是对于新手(或只需要简单可用的客户),cPanel是一个可靠、易用且布置合理的选项。

在这里,你可以查看你的网站统计数据、设置密码保护目录和定制错误页面。

hostgator-ease-of-use2

性能

4.8

令人印象深刻的测试结果

HostGator提供稳定而标准的99.9%的正常运行时间保证。虽然这没有打破任何世界纪录,但是宕机时间过多会赔付一整个月的额度。

其他第三方测试显示,正常运行时间纪录超过99.98%。但是,其他客户的回忆中经常提到宕机时间和网站加载速度慢是服务的主要问题。

永远不要相信表面的样子,所以我决定自己跑一次Sucuri页面加载测试。了解网站的加载时间很重要,因为我们都知道谷歌推荐,如果想要客户留存,最好加载时间低于2秒。

正如截图所示,整体表现评分是A+。这已经足够优秀了。网站在某些地方的加载时间低至30毫秒,而最慢的地方大约需要800毫秒。无论你在哪里,网页的加载时间都远远低于2秒。

hostgator-performance1

支援

4.3

客户服务不是HostGator的强项

到目前为止,这篇评测都非常正面。但在你准备掏腰包之前,请花一分钟看看我在客户服务方面的亲身体验。客户服务毫无疑问是任何企业最重要的方面之一,而HostGator似乎只是顺便提供了客户服务。

客户服务全天候通过实时聊天和电话提供,此外还有一系列视频教程和一个客户论坛。但是,你只需要花几分钟上网搜索,就会发现客户在谷歌上大声抱怨服务水平。

hostgator-support1

我希望我可以告诉你,我的亲身体验和网络上的客户体验不一样,但是遗憾的是,我确实遇到了这些问题。我测试了三种客户服务。请继续阅读,以了解三种方式的水平如何。

销售实时聊天

在购买之前,我前往实时聊天问了一个基础的问题。我想知道服务器的地理位置。我等了十分钟才有支持人员接线。当联系上他们之后,他们乐于提供帮助,非常礼貌,完整地回答了我的问题,但是等待十分钟有些太久了。

hostgator-support2

基于实时聊天的技术支持

当我设置WordPress时,我想安装Cloudflare CDN。遗憾的事,控制面板上没有明确是否提供这个选项。

首先,为了获得技术支持,你需要再次登录(尽管你已经在控制面板内了)。然后,你就得随缘等待了。当时是工作日的中午,我等了大约二十分钟才有人接线

但是,我依然摸不着头脑。支持人员不清楚CDN是什么,也不知道是否提供。同样,我得继续等他们“调查了解”,所以我又在实时聊天界面等了大约十分钟。

hostgator-support3

客户论坛

在经历了实时聊天的沮丧之后,我打开了客户论坛,想看看这是不是获得支持的更好方式。我大约在周一下午1:00在预售板块发布了一个帖子,询问了正常运行时间的客户体验。

一个弹窗提示帖子需要经由管理员审核通过才能发布。我继续等待审核通过,但是没人来审核,我的帖子也就一直没有被批准,据我所知,我的帖子一直没有发布!

hostgator-support4

標價

4.5

价格以3年期限为分界点

HostGator在主产品页面显示的价格是三年计划的,所以一眼看去,会觉得价格非常便宜。但是,如果你查看月付计划或任何短于一年的计划,你会发现需要支付高得多的费用。

HostGator提供慷慨的45天退款保证,但是你需要小心昂贵的(可选的)附加服务,这些会默认加入你的购物车。

当你准备好购买时,你可以使用任何主流的信用卡。

注销和退款

注销HostGator账户很简单,只需填写一个在线联系表单。主要的问题是过程中会多次尝试让你联系支持人员。取决于我的心情,我有时觉得这是为了获取反馈,有时觉得是无耻地挽留你。不管是哪种情况,你可以轻松跳过。

点击这里了解我的完整体验。

使用者评论

Filter by
服务
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • 网站托管
    • Hatchling Plan
    • Baby Plan
    • Business Plan
    • VPS主机
    • Snappy 2000
    • Snappy 4000
    • Snappy 8000
    • 独立服务器主机
    • Value Server
    • Power Server
    • Enterprise Server
语言
  • 选择评论语言
    • English (1)
    • Español (1)
    • Italiano (2)
排序方式
  • 最新
  • 最新
  • 最旧
  • 最好
  • 最差
撰寫評論
回复审核
Reply
访问 HostGator
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'hostgator', this, true);"
1
Mariam S.
格鲁吉亚
1
They are stealing moeny

Do not use the site and do not enter any of your personal information. Otherwise you will find out one year later, that their system kept your information and settled the payment method as an automatic and you will be charged for whatever package you were looking for. even though you thought you deleted your information there. Most importantly, they do not refund? Because they want so. Because they are desperate, hunting for every penny they can steal!

4
Andrew
美国
4
Hostgator Review

I have been using them for a few years. I can honestly say I have no complaints. I never really faced any downtime that I noticed.

的结论 HostGator

HostGator拥有许多很好的特性。套餐计划提供丰富的功能,适用于专家,也适合新手,虽然稍微更倾向后者一些。价格也亲民(不过你需要购买长期计划才能获得最优价)。

话虽如此,支持服务有些慢,追加销售也经常趁虚而入。

总体来说,如果你想要一款易于使用的主机,并且提供可观的资源配额,HostGator是个不错的选项,只是客户服务有限。

依然不确定HostGator是否适合你?查看我们的首推网站主机以了解更多。

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。
29049
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion HostGator

Ranked 1220th from 2651 Web Hosting
4.3
2 1
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.7
Pricing
4.5
Support
4.3
Performance
4.8
Based on 4 reviews in 3 languages
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
HostGator, an industry giant, offers feature-packed plans, catering to beginners and experts. The plans are affordable, but you need to sign up for a long term to get the best prices. HostGator’s downsides are its slow support and its opportunistic upsells.

Overview

HostGator Must Be Doing Something Right. But Is It Right for You?

HostGator is the stereotypical tech startup, Founded in a university dorm room in Florida in 2002, it has grown into a global provider of shared, reseller, VPS, and dedicated website hosting.

Since its humble beginnings, HostGator has exploded into one of the world’s leading web hosts, with more than 9 million domain names registered and 850 employees.

HostGator

Since HostGator is one of the giants of the industry, you can expect a fair share of negative online reviews and comments. Bad customer service, poor account security, and uptime issues are all reported issues on independent review websites.

But with HostGator hosting “1% of the world’s Internet traffic” for more than 800,000 customers, it seems like it must be doing something right.

But is it right for you?

In this review, we’ll dig deep into the fine details of HostGator’s services and discover whether it’s a good choice for your website.

Features

4.7
HostGator

A Little Something for Everyone

Of course, HostGator offers all the basic features. You probably won’t be surprised (or particularly excited) to know there’s support for SSL certificates, automatic backups, SpamAssassin to keep your email protected, website backup and restore, and so on.

One nice thing is that all the plans come with the free HostGator Website Builder, with more than 100 mobile-responsive designs and a media library.

Also, there are free website migrations and domain transfers thrown in to sweeten the deal.

Now, let’s take a closer look at some of HostGator’s advanced features.

Scalable Resources

The cPanel control panel offers one-click scalability. This means if you’re experiencing a peak or (hopefully not) a trough in your traffic levels, you can easily increase the capacity requirements with just a couple of clicks. Not only does this ensure your performance remains consistent — you only pay for the resources you need, when you need them.

HostGator

Blazing Fast Servers

According to HostGator, thanks to “supercharged cloud architecture, low-density servers, CDN, and multiple caching layers”, your WordPress website should load up to 2.5 times faster. Faster than what, you ask? Well, they’re a bit unclear on that.

However, what is clear is that your content will be managed efficiently, with dynamic content requests processed quickly via cloud hosting services.

hostgator-features2

Developer-Friendly Features (Beginners, Skip This Bit)

HostGator is definitely a beginner-friendly host, but if you’re by no means a beginner, don’t let that stop you. It also comes with all the standard advanced-level features e.g. MySQL databases with phpMyAdmin access and FTP accounts, as well as some value-added extras.

There’s support for PHP 5 and 7, Ruby on Rails, Perl, and Python, and SSH access and Cron job scheduling for optimal system management.

Generous Resource Allocations

As well as scalable resources, all the plans come with comprehensive resource quotas. As a HostGator customer, you’ll get unmetered bandwidth, unlimited subdomains, FTP Accounts, email accounts, and a minimum of 100 GB disk storage.

Simply put, you’re not going to run out of space in any of HostGator’s packages.

Ease of use

4.6

HostGator Makes Hosting Easy

HostGator’s features are designed to make your life easier. From account creation to account cancellation, the processes are uber beginner-friendly. Take advantage of the one-click installers, the managed WordPress hosting, and the website building tool, which can all help you get set up without any coding experience or technical background.

Creating an Account

Creating an account with HostGator is ridiculously easy, although the pages are also surprisingly slow to load.

There are only a few steps on the online signup form and your dashboard is set up for you. It’s all done entirely from the browser and you don’t even need to confirm your account via email to finish the process.

Read about my experience setting up an account with HostGator.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

Largely due to cPanel, the process to connect a domain and install WordPress is easy as pie. It only took me a few minutes and I didn’t need any help from customer service.

However, if you’re a beginner or you just want to ask live chat for support while you’re doing it, be prepared to wait on hold for a long time.

Click here for my step-by-step guide with screenshots.

Automatic Backups

The plans come with automatic weekly off-site backups. Okay, so it’s not the best backup policy I’ve ever seen (other hosts often include daily backup and restore). However, at checkout, you can upgrade to CodeGuard backup and restore for an additional monthly fee.

Application Hosting

HostGator plans are compatible with all the usual applications, such as WordPress, Joomla!, Magento, and Wiki. If that’s not enough for you, you can install more than 75 open-source scripts with the one-click installer.

It’s not the most premium one-click installer out there (some include 300 – 400 apps), but all the popular programs are included.

HostGator

cPanel Access

If you’re a newbie, you’ll be pleased to see cPanel is the control panel. Sure, more advanced users may prefer a customized in-house panel, but for beginners (or people who want things to just work), cPanel is a reliable, easy-to-use, and well-recognized option.

It’s from here you’ll access your website statistics, setup your password protected directories and custom error pages.

hostgator-ease-of-use2

Performance

4.8

Impressive Test Results

HostGator offers a solid, but fairly standard 99.9% uptime guarantee. While it’s not going to break any world records, it is good to see it’s backed by a full month’s credit in the event of excessive downtime.

Other third-party tests show uptime records well over 99.98%. However, anecdotal evidence from other customers often cites downtime and slow website load speeds as major issues with the service.

Never to take things on face value, I decided to run a Sucuri Page Load Test of my own. It’s important to know how fast your website is going to load, as we all know that Google recommends less than 2 seconds if you want your visitors to stick around.

As you’ll see from the screenshot, the overall performance is A+. You can’t ask for better than that. The website loaded in as little as 30 milliseconds for some locations, with the slowest locations at around 800 milliseconds. Whatever location you’re in, the page load speed is far below the 2-second rule.

HostGator

Support

4.3

Customer Service is Not HostGator’s Strong Suit

So far, this review has been extremely positive. But before you get your wallet out, take a minute to read about my experience with customer service. Arguably the most important feature of any business, with HostGator it feels like an afterthought.

Customer service is 24/7/365 by live chat and telephone, plus there’s a series of video tutorials and a customer forum. However, it only takes a couple of minutes of searching online to find customers complaining about the level of service rather vocally on Google.

HostGator

I’d love to tell you my experience was at odds with online customer sentiment, but unfortunately, they were spot on. I tested three methods of customer service. Read on to see how they fared.

Sales Live Chat

Before making a purchase, I hopped on live chat to ask a basic question. All I wanted to know was the location of the servers. I was left on hold for ten minutes waiting for an agent to pick up. When they did, they were helpful and polite, answering my question in full, but ten minutes does seem excessive.

hostgator-support2

Technical Support via Live Chat

When I was setting up WordPress, I wanted to install Cloudflare CDN. Unfortunately, it wasn’t clear from the control panel whether or not this was an option.

First, in order to get technical support, you need to log in again (despite already being inside the control panel). Then, you are then at the mercy of the wait times. It was around noon on a weekday and I had to wait around twenty minutes for someone to pick up.

However, I still wasn’t out of the woods. The agent was not clear about what a CDN was, nor did they know if it was included. Again, I had to wait while they “looked into it”, which left me hanging around on live chat for another ten minutes or so.

hostgator-support3

Customer Forum

After a disappointing experience with live chat, I headed over to the customer forum to see if this is a better way to get support. I submitted a post at around 1:00 PM on a Monday asking about customers experience with uptime, in the pre-sales thread.

A pop-up advised me the post would need to be approved by an admin before it was published. I waited for confirmation, but none came and my post was never approved, and as far as I’m aware, it was never published!

hostgator-support4

Pricing

4.5

Pricing Breaks at 3-Year Commitment

HostGator displays its prices for three-year terms on the main product pages, so at first glance, the prices seem very cheap. However, if you’re looking for a month-to-month plan or any term less than one year, you’ll pay a much higher price.

There’s a generous 45-day money back guarantee, but you’ve got to watch out for the pricey (and optional) add-ons which are added to your cart by default.

When you’re ready to make a purchase, you can use any major credit card.

Cancellations & Refunds

Canceling your HostGator account is as easy as filling out an online contact form. The only issue is the multiple attempts to get you to speak to an agent. Depending on my mood, I’d say this is to get your feedback or to shamelessly convince you to stay. Either way, you can easily override it.

Click here to read about my experience in full.

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$2.75
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$3.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$5.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$2.75
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$3.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$5.95
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
120 GB
1.5 TB
2 cores
2 GB
$29.95
165 GB
2 TB
2 cores
4 GB
$39.95
240 GB
3 TB
4 cores
8 GB
$49.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
120 GB
1.5 TB
2 cores
2 GB
$29.95
165 GB
2 TB
2 cores
4 GB
$39.95
240 GB
3 TB
4 cores
8 GB
$49.95
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
1 TB HDD
Unlimited
4 Core / 8 Thread Intel Xeon-D CPU
8 GB
$118.99
2 TB HDD or 512 GB SSD
Unlimited
8 Core / 16 Thread Intel Xeon-D CPU
16 GB
$138.99
1 TB SSD
Unlimited
Intel Xeon-D CPU
30 GB
$148.98
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
1 TB HDD
Unlimited
4 Core / 8 Thread Intel Xeon-D CPU
8 GB
$118.99
2 TB HDD or 512 GB SSD
Unlimited
8 Core / 16 Thread Intel Xeon-D CPU
16 GB
$138.99
1 TB SSD
Unlimited
Intel Xeon-D CPU
30 GB
$148.98
More Details

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • Hatchling Plan
    • Baby Plan
    • Business Plan
    • VPS Hosting
    • Snappy 2000
    • Snappy 4000
    • Snappy 8000
    • Dedicated Server
    • Value Server
    • Power Server
    • Enterprise Server
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (1)
    • Español (1)
    • Italiano (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit HostGator
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'HostGator', this, true);"
1
Mariam S.
Georgia
1
They are stealing moeny

Do not use the site and do not enter any of your personal information. Otherwise you will find out one year later, that their system kept your information and settled the payment method as an automatic and you will be charged for whatever package you were looking for. even though you thought you deleted your information there. Most importantly, they do not refund? Because they want so. Because they are desperate, hunting for every penny they can steal!

4
Andrew
USA
4
Hostgator Review

I have been using them for a few years. I can honestly say I have no complaints. I never really faced any downtime that I noticed.

Bottom line on HostGator

HostGator has lots of great aspects. The plans are feature-packed, catering to experts and beginners, although marginally more geared towards the latter. The prices are affordable (although you need to sign up for a long term to get the best prices)

That said, the support is slow and the upsells are opportunistic.

Overall, if you want an easy-to-use host with decent resource quotas, HostGator is a good bet, with the caveat of limited customer service.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

HostGator Alternatives

1875
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.