当您通过我们的网站购买时,我们的独立研究和真实评测将获得部分佣金用于支持工作。

评论与专家意见 FastComet

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
网页托管专家

FastComet的实际速度不算快,因此如果速度是您的重中之重,那么您将需要另谋高就。然而,如果您更加注重物有所值,或者如果您将优质支持作为首要考量,那么您大可放手一试 – 尤其是考量到其低廉的价格。


總論

fastcomet-overview

FastComet是基于SSD的云托管提供商,提供低价和增值功能的组合,例如Cloudflare CDN缓存和免费的每日备份。FastComet提供了共享和专用托管以及遍布其全球网络的云VPS托管。

FastComet于9年前成立,目前为来自83个国家的45,000多家客户提供服务。该公司专门提供用于SSD云托管的平台即服务(PaaS)方法。

FastComet很容易上手,因此对于初学者来说是一个很好的选择 ,并通过整洁的界面提供了您需要的所有基本功能。

话虽如此,一些评论者提出了关于其加载速度的担忧。是的,考虑到该公司的名称,这点确实有点讽刺。虽然我会说这是一个非常不错的全能服务,但是如果您有特殊需要,那它可能不是您的最佳选择。

一如既往,您需要进行一些研究以确定它是否适合您。好消息是,我已经为您完成了大部分的研究工作,以了解FastComet托管程序包的优缺点。

准备好了吗?我们开始吧。

功能

4.6
低成本、无忧的云托管

FastComet旨在帮助您以尽可能无忧的方式开始低成本的云托管。</ p>

您将获得“终身免费域名”(但您必须将网站交由FastComet进行托管)。如果您已经有一个网站,则FastComet将提供无忧转移,以帮助您从旧主机进行迁移。

该公司标准配备包含加密、防火墙和反垃圾邮件软件。其免费每日备份可预防您遇到任何问题,而其24小时支持团队,则可在您遇到困难时,随时为您提供帮助。

完整的SSD云托管

SSD托管之所以优越,是因为其硬件更快(实际上是传统HDD的十倍之多)并且更可靠。但是,这也意味着其基础架构更昂贵。而这笔费用通常由网络托管服务商转嫁给您,也就是他们的客户。

但FastComet不会这么做。 其SSD托管快说是市场上最便宜的之一

fastcomet-features

免费的Cloudflare CDN

Cloudflare是一个内容分发网络(CDN),可以通过缓存您的网站并将访问者定向到最近的服务器来帮助缩短页面加载时间。当主站点离线时,Cloudflare还可以提供网站的缓存版本,如果您遇到任何问题并且您的站点出现故障,则此功能可以帮上大忙。

RocketBooster

RocketBooster是FastComet用于其托管环境的名称,它为用户的每个帐户提供三倍资源,同时承诺每个服务器的用户数量将减少三倍。其虽声称提供更快的速度,但是(正如您将在下面发现的那样),我们发现其速度充其量只能算是平均水平,因此请自行斟酌。

内置防火墙和恶意软件清除

大多数网络主机会提供某种形式的防火墙,但并非所有的网络主机都会主动采取步骤纠正任何恶意软件问题。我知道很多托管商会直接向Google提出问题,然后向您发送链接。 FastComet则会实际为您解决恶意软件问题,以保护使用同一服务器的其他客户。查看完整功能列表

易於使用

4.7
好消息是, FastComet接受复杂的任务并化繁为简。从一键安装程序到网站构建工具包,FastComet可有效使您的生活变得轻松。

创建帐户

我认为体验FastComet的最佳方法就是创建一个帐户,因此我决定着手进行注册。

由于菜单上有大量的选项,因此过程可能会有些让人不知所措。而且,除非您签订了长期协议,否则您还必须支付相当高的设置费

过程中有很多交叉销售,因此请小心注意。

总而言之,其设置不是最简单的。单击此处以了解有关我的经验的更多信息。

连接域并安装WordPress

我也尝试连接域并安装WordPress。当我确实遇到401错误时,我通过实时聊天与支持人员联系,并对响应效率感到惊讶。

安装WordPress本身相对容易,但是如果您想利用CloudFlare CDN之类的附加功能,则过程可能会变得更加复杂。点击此处以了解有关安装过程的更多信息。

随时随地轻松控制

FastComet的客户控制区域将您需要的所有内容整合到一个地方。这样一来,您就可以在任何具有互联网连接的设备上管理从帐户和域到帐单的一切。

其控制区甚至包括客户服务团队的支持,以防您在过程中遇到问题。

fastcomet-ease-of-use

网站入门工具包

FastComet就连基本计划都附带了入门工具包:这本质上是一整套可帮助您快速轻松入门的工具。该工具包中包括一个免费域,一个应用程序安装程序,一个拖放式网站构建器和无限的电子邮件帐户。这是一个精巧的一站式商店,可满足您所有网站建设的基本要求

产品市场

云托管的主要好处之一是您可以很容易地根据需要扩展和缩小软件包。 FastComet拥有一个完整的市场,提供各种产品,。因此,无论是更大的处理能力还是存储量,您都只需选择您所需的资源。

fastcomet-easy-of-use1了解FastComet是否适合您

性能

4.5
对于以“快速”命名的公司,我想我原本的期望有点太高。 其服务器的速度不慢,但​​也称不上快速

有些评论者谈到了速度慢、停机时间和其他性能问题,甚至有人进行了一些测试,发现托管在FastComet服务器上的网站的加载速度比托管六个竞争对手的网站还慢。

我自己进行了Sucuri页面加载测试,发现其速度非常快,但这样的表现仅限于欧洲、美国和加拿大。这样的情形在网络托管服务商之间并不少见,但对于拥有全球网络的托管服务商,我希望其速度可以有所改善。

不要误会我的意思,FastComet可以胜任工作 – 只是不要被市场营销所骗,并因此有不切实际的期待。

fastcomet-perfomance查看FastComet的性能表现

支援

4.7

优质的客户服务意味着忠诚的客户

大多数网络托管服务商都有许多心怀不满的客户,他们的评论分散在不同的评论站点上,分享他们的可怕的支持体验。 FastComet也有几个负面评论,但不多。 其部分客户非常忠诚,甚至代表该公司对负面评论进行回复

和往常一样,我通过三个不同的渠道与公司联系,以对该公司的支持配置进行测试。

我在星期一的11:30 AM尝试使用其实时聊天,并立即得到一名代理的回复。当我在同一天下午1:00提交支持票时,一个代理人在一小时内答复并解决了我的查询。

fastcomet-support

最后,当我在星期一下午5:00通过联系表向他们发送电子邮件时,我在星期二上午5:00收到了一封缓慢的回复。

在每种情况下,其支持人员的态度都相当友好、礼貌和专业

其支持团队24小时全天候在线,并乐于在您有任何问题时提供帮助。尽管其没有提供讨论论坛,但知识库中的视频教程相当实用。这些视频将引导您完成关键流程,例如安装和管理WordPress或Drupal。无论您是新网站管理员还是经验丰富的专业人士,都可以从中受益。

总而言之, FastComet是客户服务表现较好的主机之一,考虑到其价格比许多竞争对手都要低,这样的服务品质确实令人惊喜。

標價

4.7
FastComet的定价相当合理,属于较低价的一端。考量到其低价,其支持水平相当令人惊讶。如果您正在寻找一个便宜的主机,并可在您遇到困难时提供帮助,则这将是一个不错的选择。

虽然FastComet在付款方式上确实落后于竞争对手 – 该公司仅接受信用卡付款和PayPal 。因此,如果您希望通过其他方式付款,则可能需要重新考虑。

取消和退款

FastComet的卖点之一是无取消费用的45天退款保证,以利您放心地试用其服务。我理解为什么这点很吸引人,但我也不想单纯相信FastComet的片面之词。

我在取消帐户的过程中,遇到了一系列问题,并感到被挽留的压力。不过,该公司确实遵守了诺言,并告诉我这笔钱将在24-48小时内退还到我的卡中

总而言之,退款过程确实有效,但您可能会感觉自己不受重视。点击此处以了解有关我的经验的更多信息。

FastComet 网站托管

购买任何FastComet托管服务皆包含免费域名

使用者評論

基于1语的1评论
1.0
成为第一个评论 FastComet中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
回复
访问 FastComet
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'fastcomet', this, true);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
avatar
1.0
Shabina
印度
2020 六月 04
Very bad customer support

They are lazy in responding to your tickets. Please do not go with. They may lure you in pricing. They are offering very cheap rates for shared hosting. They are worst in supporting customers. They have a very bad response time. A slow website, and less business!

FastComet
2020 六月 24

Dear Shabina Thasariya,We were sorry to hear you were not happy with our services. We take seriously feedback from clients who were not satisfied with our services and we review each case thoroughly. We have reviewed your case thoroughly (including your complete ticket history), and we would like to address your concerns accordingly. It seems that the reason for your frustration is that we have been forced to stop global access to your website as we have received an official complaint from our Upstream Provider. The official complaint was on behalf of RiskIQ (representative of Facebook Inc.) about digital threat incident impacting Facebook, its employees, management and/or Board of Directors, specifically concerning personal data and/or personally-identifying information (PII) belonging to one or more Facebook individuals that constitutes a privacy interference at the Internet Presence Location(s).We are not in the position to interpret the law and we were legally obliged to place the restriction of your website until the issue was resolved in order to avoid any global restrictions from being placed on the server.We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our approach to resolving this sensitive matter. Our team is available for you at any time and will be happy to resolve any issue you might face or question you might have. Our main priority and mission are to provide our clients with a smooth and satisfying customer experience both with our support and our services.We remain at your disposal to help with any further requests or questions.Best, FastComet Team

比较

FastComet在竞争中表现如何?

Hostinger比較 4.9 比較
InterServer比較 4.8 比較
FastComet比較 4.6 比較
Bluehost比較 2.5 比較

的结论 FastComet

FastComet并不适合所有人,且尽管其名字有个“快”字,其加载速度却徘徊在平均水平附近。如果速度是您的重中之重,那么您应该参考其他选择,但是如果您更注重物有所值,或者如果您将体面的支持作为首要考虑,那么您应该放手一试,尤其是考量到其低廉的价格。

FastComet并不适合所有人,且尽管其名字有个“快”字,其加载速度却徘徊在平均水平附近。如果速度是您的重中之重,那么您应该参考其他选择,但是如果您更注重物有所值,或者如果您将体面的支持作为首要考虑,那么您应该放手一试,尤其是考量到其低廉的价格。

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。

FastComet 备择方案

Hostinger
4.9
市场上最便宜的长期计划
阅读评论
Liquid Web
4.8
为从WordPress到Magento等多个平台提供最佳的寄存服务
阅读评论
InterServer
4.8
每月进行灵活寄存的最佳选择
阅读评论
Kinsta
4.7
测试中最快、最一致的速度
阅读评论
269829

Reviews and expert opinion FastComet

Server locations
London
Amsterdam
Singapore
Tokyo
Chicago
Dallas
Frankfurt am Main
Newark
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
FastComet isn’t actually that fast, so if speed is your top priority then you’ll want to look elsewhere. But if you’re more focused on value for money or if decent support is a top priority for you, it’s got to be worth a go - especially when you combine all of this with the low prices.

Overview

fastcomet-overview

FastComet is an SSD-based cloud hosting provider that offers a combination of low prices and value-added features like Cloudflare CDN caching and free daily backups. It offers shared and dedicated hosting, as well as cloud VPS hosting across its global network.

Founded over nine years ago, FastComet currently serves over 45,000 customers from 83 countries. The company specializes in offering a Platform as a Service (PaaS) approach to SSD cloud hosting.

It’s a pretty good choice for beginners because it’s easy to get started with, and it provides all the basic functionality you’ll need through a clutter-free interface.

That said, some reviewers have raised concerns about loading speeds. Yes, this is kind of ironic, considering the company’s name. And while I will say that it’s a pretty good all-rounder, if you have specialist needs, it might not be the best fit.

As always, you need to put a little research in to figure out whether it’s the right host for you. The good news is that I’ve done most of the work for you, to uncover both the pros and the cons of FastComet’s hosting packages.

Ready? Let’s go.

Features

4.6

Low-Cost, No-Fuss Cloud Hosting

FastComet is all about helping you get started with low-cost cloud hosting with as little fuss as possible.

You get a “free domain name for life” (but “life,” in this case, is only as long as you keep your website hosted with FastComet). If you already have a website, FastComet offers hassle-free transfers to help you to migrate over from your old host.

The company offers encryption, firewalls, and anti-spam software as standard. There are free daily backups, in case you run into any problems. And with 24/7 support, if you do get stuck, the team will be on hand to help.

Full SSD Cloud Hosting

SSD hosting is superior because the hardware is faster (up to ten times faster than traditional HDD, in fact) and more reliable. However, it also means that the infrastructure is more expensive. This cost is usually passed on by web hosts to you, the customer.

Not with FastComet, though. You won’t get SSD hosting for much cheaper than this.

fastcomet-features

Free Cloudflare CDN

Cloudflare is a content delivery network (CDN) that can help improve page loading times by caching your site and directing visitors to the nearest server. Cloudflare can also serve up a cached version of your website when the main site is offline, which is good news if you run into any problems and your site goes down.

RocketBooster

RocketBooster is the name that FastComet uses for its hosting environment, which gives users three times as many resources per account while promising three times fewer users per server. It says that it’s this that provides its faster speeds, but (as you’ll find out below), we’ve found its speeds to be average at best, so take this one with a pinch of salt.

Built-In Firewall and Malware Removal

Most web hosts will offer some form of firewall, but not all of them will actively take steps to correct any malware issues. I’ve known plenty of hosts who’ll simply Google a problem and then send you a link. FastComet will actually solve malware problems for you, if only to help safeguard other customers who are using the same server.

Ease of use

4.7

The good news is that as a general rule, FastComet takes tasks that are complicated and makes them look easy. From one-click installers to a website building toolkit, FastComet makes life easy for you.

Creating an Account

I thought that the best way to get a feel for FastComet would be to create an account, so I went ahead and signed up.

The process can be a little overwhelming, because there’s a huge number of options on the menu. And unless you sign up for a lengthy term, you should also expect to pay a pretty hefty setup fee.

There are many cross-sells along the way, so be warned.

All in all, it’s not the easiest of setups. Click here to read more about my experience.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

I also tried connecting a domain and installing WordPress. While I did run into a 401 error, I contacted support via the live chat and was pleasantly surprised with the efficiency of the response.

Installing WordPress itself is relatively easy, but if you want to take advantage of additional functionality like CloudFlare CDN, it can get a little more complicated. Click here to find out more about the process.

Easy Control on the Go

FastComet’s client control area brings everything you need together into a single place. This allows you to manage everything from accounts and domains to billing orders from any device with an internet connection.

It even includes support from the customer service team, which is good news if you’re experiencing problems while you’re on the move.

fastcomet-easy-of-use

Website Starter Kit

Even FastComet’s base plan comes with a starter kit: essentially, a bundle of tools to help you get started quickly and easily. Included in the kit are a free domain, an app-installer, a drag-and-drop website builder, and unlimited email accounts. It’s a neat little one-stop shop for all your website building essentials.

Product Marketplace

One of the main benefits of cloud hosting is the fact that it’s easy to scale your package up and down as needed. FastComet has a full marketplace with a range of different products available, so you can pick and choose only the resources you need, whether that’s greater processing power or increased storage.

fastcomet-easy-of-use1

Performance

4.5

For a company with “fast” in its name, I guess my expectations were too high. It’s not that the servers are slow, but I’m not sure I’d call them fast, either.

Some reviewers have talked about slow speeds, downtime, and other performance problems, and one even ran some tests and found that sites hosted on FastComet’s servers loaded slower than sites hosted with a half-dozen competitors.

I ran a Sucuri page load test of my own and found that the speeds are pretty good, but only across Europe, the United States, and Canada. That’s not uncommon among web hosts, but for one with a global network, I’d have hoped for better.

Don’t get me wrong, FastComet does the job — just don’t fall for the marketing spiels and expect something that it can’t deliver.

fastcomet-perfomance

Support

4.7

Excellent Customer Service Means Loyal Customers

Most web hosts have a bunch of disgruntled customers scattered across different review sites, sharing their support horror stories. FastComet has a couple of those too, but they’re much thinner on the ground. Some customers are so loyal that they’ve even responded to negative reviews on the company’s behalf.

As usual, I put the company to the test, contacting support through three different channels.

I tried the live chat at 11:30 AM on a Monday and an agent responded straight away. When I filed a support ticket at 1:00 PM on the same day, an agent replied within an hour and solved my query.

fastcomet-support

And finally, when I dropped them an email via the contact form at 5:00 PM on Monday, I received a slightly slow reply, at 5:00 AM on Tuesday morning.

In each instance, the support agents were friendly, courteous and professional.

The support team is online 24/7 and they’ll be happy to help if you have any problems. And while there isn’t a discussion forum, it’s worth checking out the video tutorials in the knowledge base. They take you through key processes like installing and managing WordPress or Drupal. This can make the platform even easier to use, whether you’re a new webmaster or a seasoned pro.

All in all, FastComet is one of the better hosts when it comes to customer service, which is a nice surprise considering that the rates are lower than many of its competitors.

Pricing

4.7

FastComet’s pricing is pretty reasonable, putting them on the cheaper end of the market. That’s surprising when you consider the level of support, making it a pretty good choice if you’re looking for a cheap host that can help you out when you get stuck.

It does fall behind competitors when it comes to payment options though. The company only accepts credit card payments and PayPal, so if you were hoping to pay with some other method, you may need to reconsider.

Cancellations & Refunds

One of FastComet’s selling points is the 45-day money back guarantee with no cancellation fees, the idea being that you can try out the services with confidence. I can see why that would be attractive, but I also didn’t want to take it at face value.

When I went through the process of canceling my account, I was subjected to a series of questions and felt a little pressured to stay. Nevertheless, the company did stay true to its promise and told me that the money would be returned to my card within 24-48 hours.

All in all, the process works, but it can make you feel like a number on a spreadsheet. Click here to read more about my experience.

A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from FastComet

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • StartSmart
    • ScaleRight
    • SpeedUp RocketBooster
    • VPS Hosting
    • VPS Cloud 1
    • VPS Cloud 2
    • VPS Cloud 3
    • VPS Cloud 4
    • Dedicated Server
    • DS 1
    • DS 2
    • DS 3
    • DS 4
    • Cloud Hosting
    • Cloud 1
    • Cloud 2
    • Cloud 3
    • Cloud 4
Be the first user to leave a review about FastComet in English!
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit FastComet
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'fastcomet', this, true);"

Bottom line on FastComet

FastComet isn’t for everyone, and despite its name, it’s hovering around average when it comes to loading speeds. If speed is your top priority then you’ll want to look elsewhere, but if you’re more focused on value for money or if decent support is a top priority for you, it’s got to be worth a go – especially when you combine all of this with the low prices.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

FastComet Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
Flywheel
4.7
Best beginner-friendly managed hosting
Read Review
233603