Наша независимая исследовательская работа и честные обзоры частично поддерживаются комиссионными, которые мы получаем, когда вы совершаете покупку через наш сайт.

ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ PeoplePerHour

Эмили Ван
Эмили Ван
Эксперт в области фриланса

PeoplePerHour — это то место, где вы всегда сможете найти сотрудников… или подработку. Там можно найти самых разных людей, от программистов и до нянек, однако большая часть пользователей PeoplePerHour все же связана с веб-услугами. Мы рекомендуем вам воспользоваться Fiverr для поиска фрилансеров. На сайте Fiverr вы сможете найти фрилансера, готового работать всего за $5.


Обзор

peopleperhour-overview

Не просто фриланс-сайт

Вот уж чем PeoplePerHour отличается от других фриланс-сайтов, так это системой гео-таргетинга. Она позволяет нанимать людей, находящихся неподалеку от вас, для работы в нужных вам регионах. В свою очередь, фрилансеры могут фильтровать проекты по географическому признаку и связываться с местными работодателями. Стоит отметить, что на Fiverr можно искать и по местонахождению. Мы рекомендуем Fiverr — здесь вы можете нанять профессионального фрилансера, готового работать за $5.

PeoplePerHour — это очень перспективная платформа для фрилансеров, ищущих работу в Сети. Увы, и этот сервис не избежал ставшей столь привычной и распространенной проблемы в виде спамеров — настоящего бича фриланс-сайтов. Это производит неприятное впечатление и на фрилансеров, и на нанимателей. А еще здесь есть очень удобная функция: вы можете одновременно пользоваться сервисом и как заказчик, и как фрилансер! Для регистрации нужна будет одна банковская карта на оба аккаунта, переключаться между учетными записями можно будет когда угодно. Это отличная возможность, позволяющая сэкономить кучу времени.

Почему стоить выбрать PeoplePerHour?

  • Доступ к фрилансерам как из всех стран мира, так и из вашего домашнего региона
  • Одна учетная запись и для продажи, и для покупки услуг
  • Платежи защищены Escrow и системой PeoplePerHour Wallet

Интересно, если PeoplePerHour действительно лучший вариант для вашего проекта?

Позвольте нам все вам рассказать!

Шаблоны

3.3
Новый и качественный сервис

Открытый в 2007 году, сервис PeoplePerHour — это биржа фриланс-проектов для пользователей со всего мира. Пользователи этого сервиса чаще нанимают фрилансеров на основе их местоположения, однако здесь также можно нанимать сотрудников из любой точки мира. С PeoplePerHour сотрудничает более 330 000 фрилансеров: здесь можно найти работу или искать сотрудников через удобный интерфейс сайта. Многие пользователи, особенно из Индии и Китая, отчаянно демпингуют в попытках заполучить проект в свои руки, так что конкуренция среди фрилансеров на этом сервисе жесткая.

Несмотря на то, что среди пользователей PeoplePerHour можно найти жителей едва ли не каждой страны мира, большинство объявлений и мини-портфолио написаны на вполне приличном английском языке — и это, кстати, в наши дни редкость. Впрочем, некоторые фрилансеры нарушают правила сайта и слишком активно рекламируют свои услуги, что, конечно же, слегка смазывает общее впечатление. И PeoplePerHour, кажется, не спешит их за это наказывать.

Качество услуг, предоставляемых через PeoplePerHour, здорово различается — все зависит от типа задания, которое вы хотите передать на аутсорс. Ставки PeoplePerHour находятся где-то посередине между Fiverr и Guru или UpWork. Прежде чем нанять кого-нибудь на этом сайте, стоит еще раз все взвесить. В одном аспекте PeoplePerHour по-настоящему выделяется среди прочих сервисов, где исполнителям строго-настрого запрещено напрямую общаться с заказчиками — PeoplePerHour поощряет личное общение. На этом сайте вы найдете проекты и специалистов как по таким стандартным направлениям, как IT, мультимедийные технологии, копирайтинг и дизайн, так и по довольно необычным — например, мы видели проект, для работы над которым нужны были владельцы… мясорубок.Откройте для себя шаблоны PeoplePerHour

Функционал

3.0
peopleperhour-featuresЕсли вы уже работали с другими фриланс-сайтами, даже если это было до 2007 года, когда PeoplePerHour запустил свою платформу, то все это вы уже наверняка видели. Здесь как раз используется старая-добрая схема, когда встречаются заказчик и исполнитель. Заказчик открывает проект, потенциальные исполнители отправляют свои заявки. Заказчик читает присланные заявки и, если что-то его заинтересует, просматривает профиль потенциального работника. Если все и всем довольны, то в Escrow создается контракт и вносится депозит. Когда проект выполнен, и заказчик остается доволен, исполнитель получает свои деньги. Сайт живет за счет комиссий за свои услуги. Эта схема столь же стара, как и онлайн-фриланс.

Главной фишкой PeoplePerHour является поиск фрилансеров по соседству с вами. Интеграция с социальными сетями помогает отсеивать мошенников. Впрочем, для тех, кто работает под псевдонимами, это лишь усложняет жизнь. Да и потом, стоит дважды подумать, прежде чем добавлять к профилю свою учетную запись в Facebook — мало ли какие у вас там сообщения на стене и фотографии в галерее… Подумайте об этом!Смотрите полный список функций

Удобство

1.0
peopleperhour-ease-of-use

Мы же сказали, что мы — СПАМ

Когда вы будете регистрироваться, PeoplePerHour честно признается вам кое в чем. “Письмо с извещением о регистрации скорее всего окажется в папке СПАМ” — вот что скажет вам сервис. И действительно, именно там мы его и обнаружили спустя пару часов и примерно 20-30 нажатий на ссылку “Отправить еще раз?”. Это, разумеется, играет не в пользу PeoplePerHour.

Панель управления сервиса описать довольно сложно. Представьте себе ребенка LinkedIn и Twitter, употреблявшего стероиды с рождения. Много стероидов. Сплошное “Я! Я! Найми меня! Я умею это! И то могу! И вот так тоже!” — все это напоминает об излишне настырных продавцах, хватающих вас за руках, пока вы ходите по рынку. Любого серьезного нанимателя такой подход сразу отманит. И потому наш вердикт таков: регистрация с багами, а интерфейс некрасив.Выясните, подходит ли вам PeoplePerHour

Поддержка

3.5
peopleperhour-supportЧП происходят только в рабочее время, разве нет?

Несмотря на то, что сервис PeoplePerHour может напрямую работать с пользовательскими деньгами, напрямую работать с самими пользователями он не может — живого чата тут нет. Вы, конечно, можете заполнить форму для обращения в техподдержку по электронной почте и надеяться, что ответ придет скоро. Собственно, на это жаловаться на приходится — ответят вам в течение пары часов (ну, как правило). Еще есть форум и возможность позвонить в техподдержку. Увы, насчет “позвонить” все не так просто: эта опция доступа только в рабочее время, причем в рабочее время того часового пояса, где находится команда техподдержки. Стоит ли говорить о том, что и номер далеко не бесплатный? Иными словами, если лишних денег у вас нет, то отправляйте бесплатные электронные письма и ждитею..

Цены

4.0

Утром стулья, а вечером — деньги

Для изначально бесплатного сервиса PeoplePerHour берет слишком уж много, когда начинается работа над проектом.  Комиссия за любую транзакцию составляет 3,5%, что в целом приемлемо, однако зависит от даты регистрации аккаунта и может доходить до 5% (без НДС). В любом случае, комиссия взимается только после того, как вы потратите или заработаете свои первые 175 фунтов стерлингов (что-то около 15 тысяч рублей) в месяц. PeoplePerHour выставляет все свои счета в £ (фунтах стерлингов). Это не просто неудобно и для нанимателей, и для исполнителей, но еще и приводит к тому, что обе стороны каждый раз теряют деньги на банковских комиссиях за конвертацию!

  • Платежная система – Escrow, кредитная карта и кошелек сервиса PeoplePerHour.
  • Защита платежа – Escrow защищает деньги обеих сторон сделки.
  • Когда вы зарегистрируете в системе свою банковскую карту, ваши деньги будут защищены системой PeoplePerHour Wallet. После этого вы сможете быстро пополнять баланс счета и выводить деньги через сайт. Благодаря Escrow вы можете быть уверенными, что деньги не исчезнут бесследно. А еще это значит, что если вы не разместите первоначальный депозит на вашем счете PeoplePerHour, то не сможете ни нанимать, ни работать.

Сравнения услуг

Насколько PeoplePerHour хорош в сравнении с подобными сервисами?

FiverrСравнить 4.7 Сравнить
Freelancer.comСравнить 4.5 Сравнить
UpWorkСравнить 3.0 Сравнить
PeoplePerHourСравнить 3.0 Сравнить

Отзывы

На основе 31 отзывов на 5 языках
2.5
Написать отзыв
Язык
  • English (27)
  • Español (1)
  • العربية (1)
  • Română (1)
  • Русский (1)
Сортировать
Новые
  • Новые
  • Старые
  • Лучшие
  • Худшие
Оставить отзыв
Ответить
Посетить PeoplePerHour
reply
ru
Ошибка
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'peopleperhour', this, true);"
View 1 reply
Просмотреть %d ответы
avatar
5.0
Alexei
США
19 Февраля 2020
Всем отличного настроения !

К этой платформе у меня огромные планы на совместное сотрудничество! По множественным отзывам моих знакомых, здесь работают хорошие специалисты ! Очень удобный интерфейс сайта, все отлично понятно и доступно ! Хочется пожелать всем кто связан с этой платформой : Огромного процветания и достижений в задуманном ! С огромным уважением ! "Алексей"

Итог по PeoplePerHour

PeoplePerHour — это неплохой и надежный фриланс-сайт, где можно найти как удаленных сотрудников, так и работников, живущих в одном с вами городе. Здесь вы можете нанимать или работать сами. Категорий навыков тут достаточно много. PeoplePerHour едва ли можно назвать гаванью для фрилансеров высшего уровня. Тем не менее, люди тут работают с огоньком и охотой. Впрочем, перед началом работы с этим сервисом придется подумать дважды: уж больно тут комиссии высокие.

ПЛЮСЫ

  • Много опытных фрилансеров
  • Можно найти и нанять работников из того же города, что и вы
  • Транзакции защищены эскроу-сервисом
  • Нанимать сотрудников и наниматься на проекты можно с помощью одной и той же учетной записи

МИНУСЫ

  • Очень высокие комиссии
  • Раздражающий интерфейс
Эмили Ван
Эмили Ван
Эмили - веб-дизайнер и арт-директор. Она имеет опыт в области создания стратегии бренда и маркетингового обеспечения как для крупных, так и для небольших организаций.

Альтернативы PeoplePerHour

66673

Our website contains links to affiliate websites and we receive an affiliate commission for any purchase made to the affiliate website by clicking the links in our website. Learn More. Our reviews are not affected by participation in such programs.

Reviews and expert opinionPeoplePerHour

Emily WangEmily WangFreelance Jobs Expert

PeoplePerHour is a place that lets you find employees or establish a side income. Although you can find any kind of contractors from coders to nannies, the majority of freelancers on PeoplePerHour offer web-based services. We actually recommend you use Fiverr to find freelancers. OnFiverr, you can hire a freelancer for as little as $5.

Overview

peopleperhour-overview

Not Just an Internet-Based Freelance Site

What distinguishes PeoplePerHour from other freelance sites, is its location-based targeting feature. This allows buyers to hire people from their local area for specific regional-related jobs; likewise, freelancers looking for local work may address buyers in their area. It is worth it to note that you can also do location-based targeting on Fiverr as well. We recommend Fiverr – you can hire a professional freelancer for as little as $5.

PeoplePerHour showcases an immense platform for freelancers, seeking to work online. But as is customary in this day and age, they have not succeeded in avoiding the spam problem that is rampant in many other freelance sites. This negatively affects both buyers and sellers. Another cool feature is that you can manage a freelancer, as well as an employer account under one roof. Simply switch between the two, registering a single credit card! This is a brilliant time saving feature that benefits both parties.

Why Choose PeoplePerHour?

  • Access to freelancers worldwide, as well as workers in your area
  • Manage one account for both selling and buying services
  • Payments are secured through Escrow and PeoplePerHour Wallet system

Wondering if PeoplePerHour is the best option for getting your project off the ground?

Let us tell you about it!

Newer Than Most But Just as Good

Established in 2007, PeoplePerHour showcases jobs and employment opportunities to people around the globe. Despite its buyers’ option to hire freelancers based on location, you may choose to hire freelancers from anywhere. With more than 330,000 freelancers on this platform, people can get hired for an assignment or offer their services through promotional posts. Many candidates, particularly from India and China post jobs for a very low fee in order to secure assignment, so competition is fierce for freelancers.

Despite the demographic variety of the PeoplePerHour’s population, most job postings and mini-portfolios are written in good English, a fact that has become increasingly rare these days. While abiding by the site’s rules, some freelancers advertise self-promoting posts, that hinder the overall impression of the site. However, PeoplePerHour does not seem to discourage this shameless competition.

The quality of services provided through PeoplePerHour varies greatly, depending on the kind of assignment you are seeking to outsource. PeoplePerHour’s standing rates between the cheap and easily available offers from sites like Fiverr and the outsourcing giants like Guru or UpWork. Before hiring through this site you should consider if it is the right place for you. One thing that really makes PeoplePerHour stand out, is that unlike other similar sites that strictly prohibit any direct communication between the employer and the contractor, PeoplePerHour encourages personal contact. The range of jobs and professionals available through this site vary from the standard IT, multimedia, writing and design categories to some totally bizarre things like a job offer for people who own grinding machines.

Features

3.0
peopleperhour-featuresPeoplePerHour used to be a well-known freelance platform that many people liked. However, as you can see from the user reviews, it isn’t as great anymore. We recommend Fiverr – you can hire a freelancer for as little as $5.

If you have dealt with other freelance websites, even prior to 2007, when PeoplePerHour launched their platform, you probably have seen it all. The scheme to make a match between employers and employees is an old classic. The employer creates a bid; potential workers bid via a cover letter. The employer reads the cover letter and, if interested, skims through the potential contractor’s portfolio. When and if everything is agreed upon, both parties create an Escrow agreement and deposit a guarantee. Once the assignment is completed and the buyer is satisfied, payment is released to the employee. The site survives through charging service fees. The scheme is old as the world of web freelancing itself.

The main feature of PeoplePerHour is the option to search for local contractors. Social media integration makes it easier to avoid scams and frauds. However, it complicates the lives of those working under nicknames and pen-names. You might also want to think twice before you integrate your Facebook account with compromising pictures and embarrassing wall posts into your user profile. Think about it.

We Told You We Were SPAM

PeoplePerHour made an honest statement during the registration process. Their registration letter is most likely considered as SPAM and that’s precisely the folder where we found the registration letter a couple of hours later, after we pressed the “resend” button about a dozen times. This disqualified PeoplePerHour to a certain extent.

The dashboard interface looks like a hideous cross-breed between LinkedIn and Twitter on steroids. The numerous “Me! Me! Hire me! I can do this and that for so and so!..” reminded us of a market full of pushy vendors, screaming at you to buy their wares. This is an instant put-off for any serious potential employer. Hence our verdict is: the registration process is replete with bugs and the interface is unattractive.See full list of features

Support

3.5
peopleperhour-support

Emergencies Can Only Occur During Business Hours, Right?

Despite the fact that PeoplePerHour deal with our money directly, they haven’t taken the trouble to provide live-chat support. There are e-mail forms to fill-in, describing your problem, leaving you with no other option than praying for a prompt reply. In fact, their response time is quite fast, and usually takes just a few hours. There is a forum and a phone line. However, the latter is accessible only during location-specific business hours and is very expensive. Start-ups on a tight budget, we recommend you opt for the email option and practice patience!

Pricing

4.0

Fly Now, We Will Charge You Later

For an initially free service, PeoplePerHour tends to charge exaggerated fees once assignments begin. The commission fee for every transaction is 3.5% – which sound reasonable, although depending on the date the account was opened, it can go up to 5% (excluding VAT). In any case, the fee is applied only after you have invested or earned your first £175 ($280 equivalent) in the month. PeoplePerHour persists in showing all charges, fees, and prices in £ pounds. This is not only inconvenient for both buyers and sellers, but it also makes both parties incur in additional bank charges on currency exchange.

  • Payment System – Escrow through your credit card and PeoplePerHour built-in wallet.
  • Payment Protection – Escrow protects the money of the both participants in the deal.
  • Once you’ve registered your credit card within the system, your money is safe within the PeoplePerHour Wallet. Afterward, you can swiftly deposit and withdraw funds through the site. Thanks to Escrow, you may rest assured your money will not disappear without a trace. But it means that without an initial deposit into your PeoplePerHour account, you will be blocked from either hiring or working.

Comparison

How does PeoplePerHour match up to the competition?

FiverrCompare4.7Compare
GuruCompare4.4Compare
PeoplePerHourCompare3.0Compare
SkillDostiCompare2.5Compare

User reviews

Based on 44 reviews in 5 languages
2.3
Write a Review
Language
  • English (40)
  • Español (1)
  • العربية (1)
  • Română (1)
  • Русский (1)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit PeoplePerHour
reply
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'peopleperhour', this, true, ReturnPopup);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
Jean Mead
1
Jean Mead
USA
June 03, 2021
Freelancer with pph.

Worked for two months on a project. 12 days after completion pph still has not paid me the money that is in my account. They say there's been a technical glitch since early May so accounts are not being paid to freelancers. No notion when they will be. I have one more job with them, then I'm out. Will go to another company. Information has been less than scant. Phones not answered and online help and support not working properly until today when the complaints began to flood in. The company is too expensive at 20% of the overall cost of a project being paid by the freelancer. VAT on top of that. Most of the projects offer a pittance e.g.: £47 to ghostwrite a book that was advertised recently.

anonymus
1
anonymus
Spain
May 25, 2021
Has lost value and direction

Has gone from being a quick and easy platform with quick pay-outs to being slow and not paying out at all within its guidelines. And not even explaining why without making excuses. Are they in trouble? Be careful with your deposits as they may start to disappear.

Bilal Mohamed
1
Bilal Mohamed
Egypt
May 11, 2021
Waste of time- 4 Months 2 programmers and my project is not finished

When I started working on my site I was setting a maximum time plan of 10 days now 4 months and it's not finished. the first programmer did not finish and told me I will not be able to continue even most of his work was related to the unfinished work. Then I contacted another programmer after agreeing on 200 dollars, and after a week she told me the amount is little I want more, I paid an additional 100 dollars and after two days she says to me I want more I offered her another 100 dollars and without finishing the work, this site is full of poor programmers, want only get paid much more what they deserve.

Esta Schoeman
1
Esta Schoeman
Argentina
April 14, 2021
Hidden costs

I just completed a job and found out that the buyer had to pay an additional 16% on top of my quoted price. So the total that they earned was a whole 36%. What makes it even worse is that I was not aware of this additional cost to the buyer until he already paid for it. I searched their support and found a 4-year-old feed where various freelancers complain about the exact issue.

H Beane
1
H Beane
USA
February 23, 2021
Mickey Mouse company

This is a micky mouse company. Did not honor their own coupon codes. Agreed to an arbitration request and then took my money anyway. When I contested it with support emails they banned me from their website. Steer well clear. If you want your money protected in a professional environment, this is not it!

Kelly
1
Kelly
USA
January 15, 2021
Just no.

So let me set this straight: I've worked so hard fora buyer, and I charged my work for 180€, the platform took 24% (for some reason they added VAT????) and now the platform gives me 137€. Nearly 50€ down. Go away from this platform, they Rob you off. Never using it again.

Read more reviews

PeoplePerHour REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

PeoplePerHour is a good and reliable freelance website where you can find both remote outsourcers and workers in your hometown. You can hire contractors and also use the site as a source of a side income if you decide to apply some of your skills in the many listed categories. PeoplePerHour is far from being high-class freelancers’ darling, though has a lot of easily available and enthusiastic workforce. However, you may need to think twice before starting out with this site due to its high commission fees.

PRO’S

  • Large number of competent freelancers
  • Find and hire local workers
  • Secure transactions by Escrow
  • Buy & Sell services under a single account

CON’S

  • Very high commission fees
  • Annoying interface
Emily WangEmily Wang
Emily is a Web Designer and Art Director. She is experienced in creating Brand strategy and marketing collateral for both big and small organizations.

PeoplePerHour Alternatives

Fiverr
4.7
The most budget-friendly platform
Read Review
99designs
4.7
Best platform to easily hire a designer
Read Review
Upwork
3.0
Best choice for long-term relationships
Read Review
DesignCrowd
4.8
Great for one-off projects for small businesses
Read Review
2010