ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Tailored Logo

Andrea Schlottman
Andrea Schlottman
Graphiste
Autoproclamée entreprise de « consultance en marketing et design », Tailored Logo vise à être un arrêt unique pour les PME. Les tarifs de l’entreprise en matière de création de logos sont assez raisonnables, mais son portfolio manque de constance. Pour une qualité plus constante au même prix, j’engagerai un designer de logos ailleurs (ou je concevrais mon logo moi-même).

Vue d’ensemble

Plus de 2 000 logos créés, mais que valent-ils ?

Tailored Logo review - homepage screenshot

Tailored Logo se positionne comme un arrêt unique pour le marketing et le design, en vantant ses 15 années d’expérience et ses logos créés, au nombre de 2000. Les photos sur le site de l’entreprise donnent une image traditionnelle à l’agence,avec des designers qui travaillent en collaboration sur votre projet. Mais ce n’est pas comme ça que ça se passe chez Tailored Logo, et ça ne le sera probablement jamais.

À la place, Tailored Logo propose une grande variété de designs et services de marketing à prix réduit, allant des logos aux applis iOS. Cette variété dans les services peut impressionner, mais ça peut être aussi signe que l’entreprise en fait trop et se disperse. Est-ce que Tailored Logo fournit vraiment des logos personnalisés de grande qualité, rapidement et à un bon prix ? Ou est-ce qu’il se diversifie trop pour se concentrer correctement sur la tâche à accomplir ?

Si vous pouvez faire appel à Tailored Logo pour créer un logo en français, ce n’est pas votre meilleure option. Vous pouvezengager un designer professionnel sur Fiverr un prix bien plus bas (à partir de 5$ !) et lui demander de vous créer un logo adapté à vos besoins.

Dans tous les cas, avant de vous lancer avec Tailored Logo, lisez cette analyse rapide. Je vais vous montrer très exactement ce que vous obtiendrez, et surtout, ce que vous n’aurez pas.

Fonctionnalités

Design de logo rapide avec modules de promotion de marque facultatifs

Tailored Logo utilise un processus de design de logo assez simple, où tout se fait en ligne. Vous écrivez vos directives, puis vous attendez que les designers partagent leurs concepts de logo avec vous. Ensuite, vous donnez votre avis, les designers font les révisions, et votre logo est enfin prêt.

Tailored Logo screenshot - Logo portfolio

Vous aurez les avis de plusieurs designers

Tailored Logo propose de nombreux packs de design de logos (je développerai plus bas), et chaque pack vous donne droit à plusieurs concepts de logos, créés par différents designers. Dans les packs les plus simples, deux designers vous envoient une idée de logo chacun. On pourrait se dire que deux cerveaux valent mieux qu’un, non ? Oui, seulement si ces deux cerveaux travaillent ensemble pour vous offrir un logo adapté.

Les designers de Tailored Logo travaillent plutôt seuls, et non en équipe, ce qui est très différent. La qualité s’en ressent sur les logos. Je vous montrerai de quoi je parle à la fin de cette section.

Le deuxième point faible, c’est que vous ne pouvez pas choisir les designers Tailored Logo qui travaillent sur votre projet. C’est une approche basée sur la chance, et elle peut fonctionner, ou vous pouvez vous retrouver coincé avec quelqu’un dont les designs sont à des kilomètres de ce que vous voulez vraiment.

Si vous préférez choisir vous-même le designer, foncez sur Fiverr, où vous pouvez consulter des milliers de portfolios et engager quelqu’un dont le travail vous plaît.

Mon collègue a engagé plusieurs designers de Fiverr, et a fait appel à toutes les plus grosses plateformes de design de logos afin de trouver le nouveau logo de Website Planet. Ne manquez passon comparatif des meilleurs services de design de logos pour voir comment s’en sortent designers professionnels et créateurs de logos DIY, et qui est le grand gagnant.

Vous pouvez obtenir d’autres services de promotion de marque

Si vous avez besoin de plus qu’un logo, Tailored Logo propose des réductions sur des packs d’ensemble de services :

  • Design de logos – choisissez combien d’idées de logo vous voulez, et le type de fichiers dont vous avez besoin.
  • Promotion de marque – obtenez des designs sur mesure pour vos cartes de visite, t-shirts, et autres objets promotionnels.
  • Développement de site web – choisissez un site HTML simple, un CMS (système de gestion de contenus) ou un magasin de e-commerce.

Si vous voulez quechaque aspect de la présence en ligne de votre entreprise soit géré par Tailored Logo (et ce n’est pas du tout ce que je recommande), sachez que l’entreprise créé aussi des animations, des vidéos explicatives, et même des applis iOS et Android.

Vous pouvez obtenir votre logo rapidement

Tailored Logo envoie les logos en 48 petites heures. (Jusqu’à récemment, les délais étaient de 24 heures, je ne sais pas ce qu’il s’est passé). Il est important de noter que les demandes de révisions ralentissent le processus, mais il reste rapide dans l’ensemble.

Mais de nombreux designers sur Fiverr eux aussi des délais courts, à un prix souvent bien plus bas. Ou vous pouvez créer votre logo vous-même avec un outil comme  Tailor Brands ou Wix Logo Maker (ce que j’ai fait, vous le verrez plus bas !). Grâce à l’intelligence artificielle (IA), ces créateurs de logos génèrent rapidement des designs uniques que vous pouvez personnaliser et télécharger en quelques minutes.

Vous aurez droit à des révisions illimitées… peut-être

Tailored Logo screenshot - Features

Comme cette capture d’écran de la page d’accueil le montre, Tailored Logo parle de « révisions illimitées » fréquemment. Mais il y a un piège : seuls les trois packs les plus chers incluent des révisions illimitées. Vous devrezdonc dépenser pas mal d’argent pour y avoir droit. Les packs les moins chers limitent le nombre de révisions que vous pouvez demander. Par exemple, la deuxième option la moins chère, le pack Professional, autorise six révisions.

Ok, il est rapide… mais à quoi ressemblent les logos ?

Des délais courts et des révisions illimitées sont de bons arguments de vente pour Tailored Logo, mais encore faut-il que les logos soient beauxet valent leur prix. Après avoir regardé avec attention le portfolio global de Tailored Logo, je dirai que les designs sont passables. Ça ne fait pas vraiment rêver, non ?

Pour être honnête, certains des logos sont créatifs et bien conçus, comme les trois exemples ci-dessous. J’aime l’utilisation des couleurs, des images et du texteet j’apprécie les différences entre les designs. Certains services de design proposent des logos qui semblent tous être des variantes d’une seule et même idées.

Logo by Tailored Logo - Farmer Marine ConstructionLogo by Tailored Logo - Faded StylezLogo by Tailored Logo - Dynomite Donuts

Malheureusement, beaucoup de logos dechez Tailored Logo sont trop simples, trop génériques et même un peu bâclés, comme les trois exemples ci-dessous. Ces logos semblent avoir été créés par une entreprise complètement différente. (Voilà où l’on constate que prendre plusieurs designers qui travaillent chacun de leur côté plutôt qu’en équipe désavantage Tailored Logo.)

Logo by Tailored Logo - Beard BrosLogo by Tailored Logo - Magical MaidsLogo by Tailored Logo - Gidget

De nombreux designs vus dans le portfolio de Tailored Logo (même les bons) m’ont semblés être du boulot d’amateur. J’aurais pu faire mieux, et je ne parle même pas d’utiliser des logiciels de design graphique professionnels comme Adobe Illustrator. Pour voir si j’avais raison, j’ai utilisé mes créateurs de logos DIY préférés pour créer des logos test.

Voici un comparatif avec Tailor Brands:

Logo by Tailored Logo - Equity Recruiting & ConsultingLogo made with Tailor Brands - Finance Consulting & Management

Gauche : issu du portfolio de Tailored Logo. Droite : ma version, créée avec Tailor Brands en 15 minutes. Pour en savoir plus sur cette plateforme, lisez notre analyse poussée de Tailor Brands.

Et avec Wix Logo Maker:

Logo by Tailored Logo - The Country CanineLogo made with Wix Logo Maker - The City Canine

Gauche : issu du portfolio de Tailored Logo. Droite : ma version, créée avec Wix Logo Maker en 15 minutes. Apprenez en plus sur Wix Logo Maker dans notre analyse d’experts.

Et enfin, avec DesignEvo:

Logo by Tailored Logo - Sterling HigginsLogo made with DesignEvo - Masterson Smith

Gauche : issu du portfolio de Tailored Logo. Droite : ma version, créée avec DesignEvo en 15 minutes. Cliuez ici pour en savoir plus sur DesignEvo.

Les similarités entre chaque paire de logos suffisent à se demander pourquoi on verse de l’argent à Tailored Logo. Bien sûr, vous pouvez obtenirun joli logo, semblable aux plus beaux du portfolio de l’entreprise. Mais vous risquez de vous retrouver avec un logo que vous auriez pu faire vous-même.

Dernière chose : le test ultime de la qualité d’un logo, c’estcombien de temps l’entreprise l’utilise. Je me suis demandé combien des entreprises du portfolio de Tailored Logos continuaient à utiliser ces logos. J’ai donc commencé l’espionnage (enfin, j’ai ouvert Google).

Je n’ai pas pu trouver beaucoup de ces entreprises, et parmi celles-là, de nombreuses entreprises avaient changé de logo. Conclusion: difficile de savoir siles affirmations de Tailored Logo qui vantent « + de 2000 logos créés » signifie de vrais logos ou des échantillons montrant des entreprises qui n’existent pas, créées juste pour rembourrer le portfolio.

Tarifs et assistance

Plusieurs packs aux prix variés pour votre logo

Tailored Logo screenshot - Pricing packages

Tailored Logo offre quatre packs de design de logos, à payer en une fois. Voici les différences clés, d’un pack à l’autre :

  • Le nombre de concepts de logos : le pack le moins cher ne propose que deux concepts de logos, tandis que le plus chers offre un nombre de concepts illimité.
  • Les révisions de logos: comme je l’ai dit, vous n’aurez droit à un nombre de révisions illimitéqu’avec les packs les plus chers. Le pack Startup inclut seulement trois révisions, vous avez donc des chances de vous retrouver coincé avec un logo que vous n’aimez pas.
  • Les formats de fichier: les packs les moins chers donnent uniquement droit à des fichiers en basse résolution pour de petits affichages web. Pour obtenir des fichiersà l’utilisation plus large (comme des PNG en haute résolution ou des fichiers vecteurs échelonnables pour l’impression), vous devrez payer plus.

Les tarifs sont ici bien plus bas que ceux de The Logo Company, une autre agence sur le même principe. Mais contrairement à The Logo Company, l’option la moins chère de Tailored Logo n’est pas très pratique, puisqu’elle ne vous donne pas droit à des fichiers en haute résolution prêts à imprimer. Et The Logo Company ne fait que des logos, ce qui donne un peu plus confiance en leurs designers. Pour en savoir plus sur mon expérience avec cette entreprise, cliquez ici pour lire notre analyse poussée deThe Logo Company.

Dans l’ensemble, je dirai que les tarifs de Tailored Logo sont relativement raisonnables. Quand on considère le portfolio terne, les révisions limitées et les fichiers de formats dans le pack le plus simple, on a envie d’aller voir ailleurs, chez un grand nom du design comme Fiverr.

Il y a une garantie de remboursement

Tous les services de Tailored Logo sont assortis d’une garantie de remboursement de 100 %. Vous pouvez demander votre remboursement par téléphone, par mail ou par chat, et vous l’obtiendrez dans les 48 heures ouvrables.

Mais attention : la garantie de remboursement n’est valable qu’avant d’avoir approuvé les concepts de logos. Une fois que vous les avez approuvés et que vous avez demandé desrévisions, vous ne pourrez plus demander de remboursement.

Tarifs

Avis d'utilisateurs

Soyez le premier utilisateur à laisser un avis sur Tailored Logo en français !
Écrire un avis

Comparaison

Comment Tailored Logo se compare à la concurrence ?

Fiverr Logo Design Comparer 4.9 Comparer
Wix Logo Maker Comparer 4.9 Comparer
Tailored Logo Comparer 4.1 Comparer
SMASHINGLOGO Comparer 2.3 Comparer

Conclusion concernant Tailored Logo

Pour résumer : des logos « tout ou rien » à des prix passables

Quand on parle des designers de logos low-cost, Tailored Logo semble être le parfait exemple. Le portfolio de l’entrepriseest beaucoup trop varié, entre les bons logos et les très mauvais, difficile de savoir ce que vous obtiendrez.

Bien évidemment, vous pourriez faire appelà Tailored Logo pour créer votre logo, et être satisfait du résultat. Mais pour s’assurer d’une meilleure qualité, je vous recommande plutôt d’engager quelqu’un sur Fiverr qui a un portfolio que vous adorez (et vous pourrez économiser de l’argent, aussi).

Pours

  • Logos sur mesure, faits par plusieurs designers
  • De nombreux tarifs et offres disponibles
  • Design de logo rapide
  • Garantie de remboursement à 100 %

Contres

  • Packs simples qui ne donnent accès qu’à deux concepts.
  • Les révisions illimitées ne sont accessibles que dans les packs les plus chers.
Andrea Schlottman
Andrea Schlottman
Andrea est une créatrice de contenu, journaliste et rédactrice expérimentée qui s'intéresse de près au graphisme, au développement durable, aux voyages et à la littérature. Née au Texas, elle a vécu dans le monde entier et fait souvent des voyages pour explorer de nouveaux endroits ou pour rendre visite à sa famille au Japon.

Tailored Logo Alternatives

Fiverr Logo Design
4.9
Les prix les plus bas pour des designs professionnels
Lire les avis
Tailor Brands
4.7
Créateur de logos simple pour une promotion de marque facile
Lire les avis
Wix Logo Maker
4.9
Obtenez un logo gratuit pour un emploi non commercial
Lire les avis
DesignCrowd
4.6
Designers professionnels ; prix étonnamment bas
Lire les avis
1250814

Reviews and expert opinion Tailored Logo

Andrea Schlottman
Andrea Schlottman
Graphic Designer

A so-called “marketing and design consultancy,” Tailored Logo strives to be your one-stop shop for small and midsize business (SMB) branding. The company’s prices for logo creation are reasonable enough, but its design portfolio is pretty hit-or-miss. For more consistent quality at the same price, I’d hire a logo designer elsewhere (or even design my logo myself).


Overview

2,000+ Logos Created, but Are They Good?

Tailored Logo review - homepage screenshot

Tailored Logo brands itself as a one-stop shop for marketing and design, advertising 15+ years of experience and over 2,000 logos created. The pictures on the company website give off the vibe of a traditional (expensive) creative agency, where designers work collaboratively on your project. But that’s not what you’ll pay for with Tailored Logo, and definitely not what you’ll get.

Instead, Tailored Logo offers a wide array of discounted design and digital marketing services, ranging all the way from logos to iOS apps. This variety of services certainly looks impressive at first glance, but it could also be a sign of a company trying to do too much. Does Tailored Logo really deliver high-quality, custom logos, fast and at a good price? Or is it stretched too thin to provide the laser-focused logo expertise you need?

Before clicking Let’s Start, read this quick review. I’ll show you exactly what you’ll get for the price – and more importantly, what you won’t.

Features

Quick Logo Design with Optional Branding Add-Ons

Tailored Logo uses a fairly straightforward process for logo design, all done online. You’ll write a creative brief and then wait for the designers to share their logo concepts with you. You’ll then provide feedback, get revisions, and eventually finalize your logo design.

Tailored Logo screenshot - Logo portfolio

You’ll Get Input from Multiple Designers

Tailored Logo offers many different logo design packages (more on that below), but each package gives you multiple logo concepts created by different designers. With the most basic package, two designers will send you one logo idea each. Great, two heads are better than one, right? Well, only if those heads work together, and they really get what you’re after in a logo.

Tailored Logo’s designers seemingly work alone rather than as a collaborative team, which results in a huge difference in quality across individual logo designs. I’ll show you exactly what I mean at the end of this section.

The second problem is that you can’t pick the Tailored Logo designers who work on your project. This luck-of-the-draw approach might work fine, or you might find yourself working with someone whose design instincts are a million miles from the look you want.

If you’d rather choose a designer yourself, try heading to Fiverr, where you can view thousands of portfolios and hire someone whose work you know you like.

My colleague has hired several designers from Fiverr, and all of the other top logo design platforms, in a quest to find the perfect new logo for Website Planet. Don’t miss his comparison of the best logo design services – and find out which one is our clear winner.

You Can Bundle Other Branding Services

If you need more than just a logo, Tailored Logo offers discounts on bundled packages that include two or more of these services:

  • Logo design – Select how many logo concepts you want, plus the file types you need.
  • Branding – Get custom designs for business cards, t-shirts, and other marketing/promo items.
  • Website development – Choose a basic HTML site, content management system (CMS), or e-commerce shop.

If you want every last aspect of your company’s digital presence to be handled by Tailored Logo (and I’m definitely not saying you should), the company also creates animations, explainer videos, and even iOS and Android apps.

You Can Get Your Logo Quickly

Tailored Logo delivers logos in as little as 48 hours. (Until recently, the advertised turnaround time was 24 hours, so there’s a worrisome trend here.) Note that requesting revisions to your proposed logos will slow down the process of getting your final, downloadable files. Still, the process is pretty fast overall.

On the other hand, many designers on Fiverr also offer quick turnarounds, often for a much lower price. For that matter, you could even create your logo yourself with a tool like Tailor Brands or Wix Logo Maker (which I actually did below!). Thanks to artificial intelligence (AI), these logo makers quickly generate unique logo designs that you can customize and download in a matter of minutes.

You’ll Get Unlimited Revisions… Maybe

Tailored Logo screenshot - Features

As this screenshot from the homepage shows, Tailored Logo prominently advertises an “Unlimited Revisions” policy. There is a catch, though: only the top three packages include unlimited revisions. So you’ll have to spend a fair amount to unlock this feature. The lower-priced packages place limits on the number of revisions you can request. For example, the second-cheapest option, Professional, allows six revisions.

Okay, Quick Is Good… But How Do the Logos Look?

Quick turnarounds and unlimited revisions are nice selling points for Tailored Logo, but ultimately, you need to know that your logo will look professional and be worth the price you paid. After taking a thorough look at Tailored Logo’s portfolio, I’d say that most of the designs look…“fine.” Not really a five-star endorsement, is it?

To be fair, some of the logos are creative and well-designed, like the three examples below. I love the thoughtful use of color, imagery, and text. It also impressed me that the styles are so different from one another; with some design services, every logo looks a variation on the same idea.

Logo by Tailored Logo - Farmer Marine ConstructionLogo by Tailored Logo - Faded StylezLogo by Tailored Logo - Dynomite Donuts

Unfortunately, many other Tailored Logo designs look basic, generic, and even amateurish, like the three I’ve highlighted below. Really, these logos look like they were designed by a completely different company than the ones above. (Here’s where the use of multiple designers working on their own, rather than a collaborative design team, gets Tailored Logo into trouble.)

Logo by Tailored Logo - Beard BrosLogo by Tailored Logo - Magical MaidsLogo by Tailored Logo - Gidget

A lot of designs I saw in the Tailored Logo portfolio (even the fairly good ones) had me thinking, “Wait, I could do that!” And I don’t mean with professional graphics software like Adobe Illustrator, either. To see whether my hunch was right, I pulled up some of my favorite DIY logo makers and put them to the test.

Here’s a comparison with Tailor Brands:

Logo by Tailored Logo - Equity Recruiting & ConsultingLogo made with Tailor Brands - Finance Consulting & Management

Left: From Tailored Logo’s portfolio. Right: My version, created with Tailor Brands in 15 minutes. To learn more about this platform, read our in-depth Tailor Brands review.

And with Wix Logo Maker:

Logo by Tailored Logo - The Country CanineLogo made with Wix Logo Maker - The City Canine

Left: From Tailored Logo’s portfolio. Right: My version, created with Wix Logo Maker in 15 minutes. Learn more about Wix Logo Maker in our expert review.

And finally with DesignEvo:

Logo by Tailored Logo - Sterling HigginsLogo made with DesignEvo - Masterson Smith

Left: From Tailored Logo’s portfolio. Right: My version, created with DesignEvo in 15 minutes. Click here to read more about DesignEvo.

The similarities between the logos in each pair are enough to make you wonder…what are you really paying Tailored Logo for? Sure, you could get something like one of the genuinely original designs in the company portfolio. But you’re just as likely to get something that you could easily make yourself.

One final note here: The ultimate test of a logo’s quality is whether a business keeps using it long term. I was curious to see how many of the companies shown in the Tailored Logo portfolio are still using those logos. So I put on my spy hat (okay, okay, I just pulled up Google).

I actually couldn’t find many of the companies at all, and several of the ones I did find were using different logos. Conclusion: It’s hard to know whether Tailored Logo’s claim of “2,000+ logos created” means real logos or samples showing fake companies, created just to pad the company portfolio.

Pricing and Support

Multiple Pricing Packages for Your Logo

Tailored Logo screenshot - Pricing packages

Tailored Logo offers four logo design packages, each for a one-time payment. Here are the key differences that make one package more expensive than another:

  • Number of logo concepts: The cheapest package offers only two logo concepts for you to review, while the most expensive plan offers unlimited concepts.
  • Logo revisions: As I said, you’ll only get unlimited revisions with the more expensive packages. The Startup plan includes just three revisions, so there’s a pretty good chance of getting stuck with a logo you don’t love.
  • File formats: The cheapest package offers only low-resolution files for small, digital display. To get more broadly usable files (like high-res PNGs or scalable vector files for printing), you’ll have to pay more.

The prices here are much lower than those of The Logo Company, another agency that gives you multiple logo concepts from different designers. Unlike with The Logo Company, though, the cheapest option at Tailored Logo isn’t that useful, since you don’t get any high-res or print-ready files. And The Logo Company only does logos, which gives me a little more confidence that the designers will understand what I need. To read about our experience with them, click here to read our in-depth review of The Logo Company.

Overall, for what you’re getting, I would say that the prices at Tailored Logo are…reasonable. Given the lackluster portfolio, along with the limited revisions and file formats included in the basic plan, you could certainly get greater value with another logo design service like Fiverr.

There’s a Money-Back Guarantee

All of Tailored Logo’s services come with a 100% money-back guarantee. You can request a full refund by phone, email, or live chat, and you’ll get your refund within 48 working hours.

Be careful, though: The money-back guarantee is only valid before you’ve approved the initial logo concepts. Once you’ve approved them and asked for revisions, you’ll no longer be able to request a refund.

Comparison

How does Tailored Logo match up to the competition?

Fiverr Logo Design Compare 4.9 Compare
Tailor Brands Compare 4.9 Compare
Tailored Logo Compare 4.1 Compare
Get Custom Logo Compare 1.5 Compare

Pricing

User reviews

Based on 1 reviews in 1 languages
1.0
Write a Review
Language
  • English (1)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Tailored Logo
reply
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'tailored-logo', this, true);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
1.0
Que Rucker
USA
May 18, 2020
Scam

Straight scam dont do business you will not get what you pay for they will sake you a dream and take your money and leave you hanging I paid 1600 dollars and got nothing and I really believe Dennis and Robert is one person that's playing to be two different people these people are sorry they say guarantee money back they did not give me my money back

Bottom line on Tailored Logo

As far as low-cost logo design services go, Tailored Logo seems like…one of them. The company’s portfolio is a very mixed bag, and there’s no way to know whether you’ll end up with something uniquely creative or dreadfully generic.

So sure, you could hire Tailored Logo to create your logo, and you’d probably come out reasonably happy with the result. However, for a better assurance of quality, I’d recommend hiring someone on Fiverr  who has a portfolio you really love (which just might save you some cash, too).

Pros

  • Custom logos made by multiple designers
  • Many prices and packages available
  • Quick logo design timeframes
  • 100% money-back guarantee

Cons

  • Basic package gives you only two design concepts.
  • Unlimited revisions are only offered with higher-priced packages.
Andrea Schlottman
Andrea Schlottman
Andrea is an experienced content writer, copywriter, and editor with special interests in graphic design, sustainable development, travel, and literature. Originally from Texas, she has lived around the world and makes frequent trips to explore new places and visit family in Japan.

Tailored Logo Alternatives

Fiverr Logo Design
4.9
The lowest prices for professional design
Read Review
Tailor Brands
4.9
Simple logo maker for easy branding
Read Review
Wix Logo Maker
4.8
Get a free logo for non-commercial use
Read Review
DesignCrowd
4.8
Lots of professional designers
Read Review
1157565