评论与专家意见 Canva Logo Maker

排名20 / 30 商标设计服务
4.1
標價
Canva Free $0
Canva Pro $9.95
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
平面设计师
Canva灵活且功能强大,专为经常需要大量图形的人设计。 若您有时间、精力和动机学习一些图形设计知识以及专门使用Canva平台的技巧,则Canva是您的绝佳选择。

Overview

canva-logo-maker-overview1

它真的是个徽标生成器吗?

不,不是真的。Canva徽标生成器是具有某些徽标设计功能的在线通用图形编辑器。

Canva一推出后,几乎立即就以出众的低价服务而闻名,且至今仍是如此。用户几乎可以免费使用,只是有些实用的(但并非总是必须的)功能仅限高级计划使用。

其语言选择众多,因此我不打算在这里一一列出。其在语言下拉菜单中有一个搜索栏,可方便您查找语言:

canva-logo-maker-overview2

据我所知,该软件支持其应用程序本身中的所有语言。

如果您需要中文徽标以供个人使用,则Canva徽标生成器可能是一个不错的免费解决方案。但是,如果您需要为企业设计徽标,则应该避免使用模板 – 您需要一个真正独特的徽标。好消息是,您可以在 Fiverr 上以低至5美元的价格聘请专业徽标设计师,并为您量身定制专属徽标。

Canva的其他服务包括…嗯,主要是印刷。但是您几乎可以打印任何东西:名片、T恤、传单、礼券…如果您设计得出来,Canva就可以为您打印。

Canva没有提供什么服务?与其为您生成徽标,Canva试图将您(客户)变成徽标设计师。

您当然可以使用Canva创建有趣且独特的徽标。问题是,您是否有时间在没有AI驱动工具(其他专业徽标生成器通常会提供)的情况下自行构建徽标。您究竟应该选择Canva作为您最佳的入门平台,还是从我们的顶级徽标设计服务中做选择。

Features

4.0
canva-logo-maker-features1

就像真的图形软件一样

Canva不会像其他徽标制作工具(例如 Wix 徽标制作工具Tailor 品牌) 那样为您完成所有工作。其重点是为您提供一个起点,并让您处理设计的其余部分。

为此,Canva为您提供了各种各样的选项(请注意,我说的是“选项”而不是“工具”),这些选项让您可以在设计中添加元素并自定义其大小、颜色等。您可以自定义画布上的任何元素,或将其完全删除。您的模板不会为您做选择。

不要指望使用Canva来绘制您的物件,因为它与Adobe Illustrator、Affinity Designer或Inkscape等可让您进行其他任何更高级的操作的软件不同。

由于这是一款自己动手做的应用程序,因此您不会获得太多AI的帮助或分步设计向导。Canva应用程序提供一个以工具提示为基础的快速介绍,但仅此而已。

您可以使用任何您喜欢的颜色,并在大多数情况下创建自己喜欢的调色板。要更改某些预制图标和图形上的颜色似乎不太容易。但是还有很多其他选择。几乎每个类别中都有图标和其他分类插图,而我将在稍后告诉您更多相关信息。

canva-logo-maker-features2

Canva的某些图形选择

您可以使用的文字字符数量没有功能限制。您也可以使用渐变,但这似乎仅适用于具有渐变设计的物件(例如图形或背景形状)。其同时也支持透明度和动画,但仅限高级计划使用。

其模板美观、时尚、现代化、简约。尽管数量不多,但它们是帮助您创建原创设计的绝佳起点。您只要获取一个模板,更改文本,就可以将它用于许多目的。

canva-logo-maker-features3

Canva的某些徽标模板。

但是,如果您想使用Canva制作出真正优质的徽标,则必须付出努力。Canva这么做有其用意,因为他们的目标不仅仅是为您提供一堆徽标并迫使您从中作出选择,而是努力或多或少为人们提供成为设计师需要具备的工具。

一旦创建徽标后,您可以将其下载为PNG、JPG和PDF格式。免费计划中的PNG和JPG图片非常小,为500px x 500px。然而,您可以通过下载PDF来解决此限制,然后在矢量编辑程序(如上面提到的三个)中打开文件,然后以较大的文件大小导出图像。您只需确保在计算机上安装的字体与Canva上使用的字体相同,以维持相同外观。

有趣的是,您还可以下载视频格式(MP4)的图像。如果您打算在视频中使用徽标,则这点可能会有所帮助。不过请记住,如今几乎每个优秀的视频编辑器都支持PNG文件,因此您可能不会使用到这个选项。

最后,如果您想回味1995年,还可以将徽标的动画版本下载为MP4或GIF。 (这必须购买高级计划才能使用。)

免费且可无限制编辑

Canva是一个“免费”应用程序,因此您无需付费即可进行的工作项目显然会受到一些限制。例如,除非您下载PDF,否则所有徽标模板均按免费计划的默认500px x 500px输出。

但是对于网站而言,宽度为500px的徽标通常绰绰有余,而且您可以根据需要多次更改设计。在下载徽标之前和之后,您都可以进行无限制编辑,且所有操作均免费。

一切只要拖放即可

这点似乎没什么特别的,但并非每个徽标生成器都具有拖放设计功能。因此,Canva的拖放功能让您可以在创作时自由地进行所需的徽标布局。

您可以根据需要添加任意数量的图标(而且其有大量的图标)…但是有个问题

Canva拥有数以百万计的预制图标和图形库可供您使用。然而,这些图标和图形并非全部免费。虽然有很多是免费的,但是其余的必须单独购买,或者通过订阅高级计划以进行解锁。

更糟糕的是,您不能在徽标中包含这些图形。根据Canva的支持网站,您不应该在徽标中专门使用所有这些预制图形。哦,但是基本形状、线条和免费字体以及徽标模板中包含的所有图标都可以使用。

canva-logo-maker-features4

Canva网站上的规则

您不能在设计徽标时使用Canva最强大的功能之一,这点相当不合理。除非您转到支持页面,否则您永远不会知道此规则。这点让我不是很欣赏。尽管如此,我仍然在这里列出其庞大的模板库,因为尽管有这条怪异的规则,这确实是Canva最大的好处之一。

不过,您可以上传自己的图形(是的,您可以在免费计划中执行此操作),并且可以在互联网上轻松找到免费图形,而不受限于Canva的模板库。当然,您上传的任何图形都可包含在您的徽标设计内。

强大的协作功能

如果您想展示您正在设计中的徽标,则您可以通过Canva顺利在社交媒体进行共享。如果您还没有准备好,也可以通过电子邮件与团队中的其他人共享设计。此外,您还可以选择允许他们编辑徽标,这使Canva非常适合营销团队。

我对Canva徽标制作器的使用体验

我把这次审核与我们测试过的所有主要徽标设计服务进行比较。基本上,我们需要为Website Planet设置一个新徽标,并且我已经完成对这些服务的测试,以获取各种不同的徽标选项。不要错过我对 徽标设计服务的完整比较(并找出谁赢得比赛)!

我过去曾经在有限制的情况下使用Canva。大部分的时间,我只是在四处看看它的各项功能。不过,我从未在着手撰写这篇评论前,在Canva的平台上做过徽标。

canva-logo-maker-features5

因此,我提出一个问题:Canva编辑器和我原本认知的一样,还是是更专业的徽标制作工具?这基本上是我的第一个问题。点击开始设计自定义徽标按钮,您便可以使用所有常用工具,但开始必须先选择一个模板。

实际过程与使用专业级设计应用程序非常相似,除了有些限制。不过,这些限制是有其用意的,而正是这些因素使Canva相对易于使用。请观看视频,了解我的制作过程。 (视频即将推出!)

而这是我制作的徽标:

canva-logo-maker-features6

易於使用

4.0
canva-logo-maker-ease-of-use1

强大的性能必须花点时间才能上手

Canva与传统图形编辑器相似的唯一缺点是,如果您以前从未使用过图形编辑器,则需要一些时间来习惯。您可以通过单击来确定大部分内容,但是与使用 Tailor BrandsLooka 这样简单的徽标制作工具相比,您需要进行更多的摸索。

Canva和其他图形编辑器类似

如果您使用过MS Paint,或任何其他图形编辑器,那么使用Canva起来会相对轻松。我相信您会发现Canva比以前尝试过的大多数工具简单得多。

与大量其他服务集成

想要从YouTube导入视频?嗯…我不确定这对您的徽标有什么帮助,但是您确实可以这样做。想要从Instagram获取照片,还是从您的Dropbox帐户中获取文件? Canva使这一切变得非常非常容易。另外,它还具有您期望的所有常规社交媒体网络集成。

Canva提供教程和基础设计课程

最后,对于新用户来说可能也是最重要的一点是,Canva为该应用程序提供了很多教程,以及有关图形设计、社交媒体、品牌和演示的基础视频课程。换句话说,他们不仅教您如何使用应用程序,还教您如何像设计师一样思考。

如果您打算进行大量的图形设计工作,并且没有太多经验,那么即使您不打算使用Canva的应用程序本身,也可以查看这些免费课程。

Support

3.6
canva-logo-maker-support1

他们会与您交谈,但请先阅读常见问题解答

我与Canva支持小组的互动相敬如宾,但是他们显然已经建立了答复系统,以减少与客户对谈的时间。这并不一定是一件坏事,因为这意味着他们已经在帮助中心内回答了几乎所有您想得到的问题。

而一旦支持部分回答了您更多技术性的问题,您便可查看上述有关Canva使用方法的课程。除非您真的有其他问题(例如,无法获得您付费购买的东西),那么您可能永远不需要与代理交谈就可以获得支持。

电子邮件

您可以直接写信给他们的支持电子邮件地址,但是该电子邮件地址不容易找到。另外,当我写信询问是否可以雇用第三方设计师来处理我制作的徽标时,我最先收到了一条自动消息,告诉我该电子邮件地址可能回复较慢。即使如此,我仍在大约两天后得到了问题的答案。

其支持代理Jassie确实尽所能回答了我的问题 – 尽管顶部简单的一句“不,我们没有聘请设计师的服务”可以更快厘清问题的答案。

canva-logo-maker-support2

推特

我认为推特是提出随机问题的最佳平台。当我询问Canva设计徽标的商业权利时,他们在大约一个小时内便回答了我的问题。

canva-logo-maker-support3

支持票

Canva支持网站将其所有内容分为几类,如本节开头的屏幕快照所示。在每个类别中,如果您有关于特定领域的问题,则可以提交问题。

我提交了一张支持票,详细说明了我所下载的PDF遇到的问题。基本上,我的问题是字体看起来完全不一样。我怀疑这是因为 – 正如我所说 – 您需要在计算机上安装相同的字体,但是我决定直接向支持团队咨询。

canva-logo-maker-support4

再过将近两天后,我得到了答复,但是他们并没有完全回答我的问题。当然,这是团队在处理报告的问题时可能必须遵循的脚本,但是他们似乎忽略了我的支持票的实际内容:

canva-logo-maker-support5

Pricing

4.5
我只能说……免费。

现在该是时候讨论您实际需要支付的费用了。您可以一次为设计购买额外的插图和图形。或者,您可以支付我认为相当合理的月费,以访问整个Canva模板库、透明背景、动画图形,也可以根据需要调整图形大小,并访问超过20,000种模板等功能。

我唯一的不满是,如果您为单个图形付费,则只能在一种设计中使用它。如果您想再次使用,则必须再次付费。即使是最昂贵的字体铸造商也不会这么做。这点让我不太欣赏。

总体而言,我建议您购买高级计划(这可能也是他们的目的),而您可以通过万事达卡、VISA、美国运通卡或Discover进行支付。

其有限的退款政策专门针对出现问题的情况而设计,而不适用于对购买的图形不满意的情形。如果您在使用该服务时遇到问题,则可以选择申请退款。如果您购买后感到后悔,Canva则不负责。

使用权

正如我在上面显示的推文中所述,您确实对您设计的任何徽标都拥有完整的商业使用权。但是,使用预制模板则不会让您获得商标或版权。如果您要对使用Canva制成的徽标进行商标注册,则需要从头开始设计,或者委托其他人来办理。

那时,您还不如使用专业的设计软件。

使用者评论

Be the first user to leave a review about Canva Logo Maker in 简体中文!
Write a Review

的结论 Canva Logo Maker

Canva是为经常需要大量图形的人设计的。除非您有时间、精力和动力学习一些图形设计知识以及如何Canva平台的使用,否则这不是您的最佳选择。话虽如此,Canva应用程序可实现其着陆页上的所有承诺,而且价格合理。

遗憾的是,由于许可问题,Canva最强大的功能之一(庞大的图形库)也相当有限。对于平面设计新手,该应用程序可能更容易使用。我在写这篇评论之初对Canva很有好感,但是这些问题使该服务有些令人却步。

尽管有这些缺点,但我确实认为Canva对于任何想学习平面设计基础的人来说是一个不错的起点。其界面够简单,并为您提供了许多示例,可让您免费开始使用。

然而,如果您要寻找一个可以为您完成大部分工作的基于AI的徽标设计平台,则我建议您选择Tailor BrandsDesignEvo

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼是加拿大裔墨西哥人,自认是个彻头彻尾的书呆子。他从十几岁起就是一名网络和体验设计师,并喜欢与初学者分享建议。此外,他也喜欢视频游戏、炸玉米饼、开源软件、视频游戏、各种形式的科幻和魔幻产品,以及视频游戏。

Canva Logo Maker 备择方案

Fiverr Logo Design
4.9
最便宜的专业设计
阅读评论
Wix Logo Maker
4.9
获取可用于非商业用途的免费徽标
阅读评论
Tailor Brands
4.7
易于品牌塑造的简单徽标制作工具
阅读评论
DesignCrowd
4.7
专业设计师;超低价
阅读评论
1175083

Reviews and expert opinion Canva Logo Maker

Ranked 21st from 31 Logo Design Services
4.1
Pricing
Canva Free $0
Canva Pro $9.95
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
Canva is flexible, powerful, and designed for people who need lots of graphics on a regular basis. It is best used only if you have the time, energy, and inclination to learn a little bit about graphic design, and how to use the Canva platform specifically.

Overview

canva-logo-maker-overview1

Well, It Doesn’t Actually Generate Logos...

Canva is not really a logo maker. It’s an online, general-purpose graphics editor that just so happens to have some logo design features. Kind of like how I’m not a comedian, I’m a writer with some joke-making features.

When Canva was launched, it almost immediately made a name for itself as a decent, low-priced service, and it maintains that reputation to this day. It’s mostly free to use, with a few useful (but not always essential) features locked behind a Premium plan.

It’s available in enough languages that I’m not even going to try to list them here. Heck, they have a search bar in the language drop-down menu, to make finding your language easier:

canva-logo-maker-overview2

That’s probably not all the languages, and yet it’s probably enough languages. Darnit, now I want to know exactly how many languages are in use on the internet.

The software supports all of those languages in the app itself, as far as I can determine. So no matter where you are, Canva can probably talk with you in your chosen tongue.

Additional services include printing and… well, printing. But you can print just about anything: business cards, T-shirts, flyers, gift certificates… If you can design it, Canva will print it for you.

Okay great, so what won’t Canva do for you? Well, instead of generating logo graphics for you, Canva is trying to turn you, the customer, into a graphic designer.

It’s not a matter of whether you can create an interesting and unique logo with Canva. You certainly can. It’s a question of whether you have the time to build out a logo without the AI-driven tools that a specialty logo maker offers. And whether Canva is the best platform to get started with.

These days, when you can hire a professional designer on Fiverr to design your logo for as little as $5, it might not even be worth the bother.

Features

4.0
canva-logo-maker-features1

It’s Almost Like a Real Graphics Editor

Okay, maybe that was a bit too sarcastic, but I said it with love. Canva’s not going to try to do everything for you, like other logo makers (such as Wix Logo Maker or Tailor Brands). The focus is on giving you a starting point, and letting you take care of the rest of the design.

To accomplish this, Canva gives you access to a wide variety of options (note that I said “options” and not “tools”) that allow you to add elements to your design and customize their size, colors, and so on. You can customize any element on the canvas, or remove it entirely. Your choices aren’t made for you by your template.

Just don’t expect to be able to draw your own objects, or do any of the other more advanced things you could do with software like Adobe Illustrator, Affinity Designer, or Inkscape.

Since this is a very do-it-yourself sort of app, you won’t get much AI help or a step-by-step design wizard. There is a quick, tooltip-based introductory tour of the app and its features, but not much beyond that.

You can use any colors you like, and create any palette you like… for the most part. It seems to be somewhat difficult to change the colors on certain premade icons and graphics. But there are a ton of those. There are icons and other assorted illustrations in just about every category, which I’ll tell you more about in a minute.

canva-logo-maker-features2

Some of Canva’s available graphics.

There is no functional limit on the number of text characters you can use. You can also use gradients, but it seems they only work for objects (such as drawings or background shapes) that were designed to have a gradient. Transparency and animation are supported, but only if you sign up for the Premium plan.

The templates are good-looking and stylish, trending toward modern and minimalist. While there aren’t too many of them, they make a fantastic starting point to help you create an original design. Really, you could just grab a template, change the text, and it would be fine for many purposes.

canva-logo-maker-features3

Some of Canva’s logo templates

Once you’ve created your logo, you can download it in PNG, JPG, and PDF formats. On the free plan, the PNG and JPG images will be rather small, at 500px by 500px. You can actually get around that limitation by downloading the PDF, opening it up in a vector editing program like the three I mentioned above, and exporting the image at a larger file size. Just make sure that you’ve got the same fonts installed on your computer as you used on Canva, or it won’t look right.

Interestingly, you can also download your images in video format (MP4), which might help if you want to use your logo in… well… a video. Keep in mind, though, that just about every good video editor these days supports PNG files just fine, so you probably won’t need this option.

Lastly, you can download an animated version of your logo as an MP4 or GIF. Mind you, taking this particular trip back to 1995 will require purchasing the premium plan.

It’s Free with Unlimited Edits

Now, this is a “freemium” app, so there are obviously some limits to what you can do without paying. For example, all the logo templates are stuck at the default 500px by 500px on the free plan, unless you download the PDF.

But for a website, a logo 500px wide is usually more than sufficient, and you can change up your design as many times as you need. You can make infinite edits both before and after you download your logo, all on the free plan. It’s quite hard to argue with that.

Everything’s Drag and Drop

It seems like a no-brainer, but not every logo maker actually has drag-and-drop design functionality. This one does, so you get a lot of creative freedom to make the exact logo layout you want. Guides and auto-snap help you keep everything nicely aligned, if that’s the look you’re going for. Drag and drop: all the cool kids are doing it.

You Can Add as Many Icons as You Want (And There’s a Massive Library of Them)… But There’s a Problem

Canva boasts, brags, and downright swaggers about the library of “millions” of premade icons and graphics you’ll have at your disposal. These icons and graphics are not all free, however. There are quite a few free ones, but the rest have to be bought individually, or unlocked all at once by subscribing to a premium plan.

Worse, you can’t include these graphics in your logo. According to Canva’s support site, you’re not actually supposed to use all those premade graphics in logos specifically. Oh, basic shapes, lines, and free fonts are all okay, as well as all the icons included in the logo templates.

canva-logo-maker-features4

The rules in question

It’s wonky that you’re not supposed to use one of Canva’s strongest features when you design logos. And you’d never know this rule unless you went to the support page. I don’t like that. I’ve still listed the massive library here, because in spite of this weird rule… it really is one of the best things about Canva.

One awesome thing, though, is that you can upload your own graphics (Yes, you can do this on the free plan.), and there are places to get free graphics all over the Internet. You are not limited to Canva’s libraries. And of course, any graphics you upload are fair game for your logo design.

There Are Strong Collaboration Features

If you want to show off a logo you’re working on, you can share it on social media seamlessly from within Canva. If you’re not ready for that, you can share your design with others on your team via email. You can also choose to allow them to edit the logo as they see fit, which makes Canva great for marketing teams.

My Experience with Canva Logo Maker

At the moment, we’re running a competition (sort of) with all the major logo design services we’ve tested. Basically, we need a new logo for Website Planet, and I’ve been given the job of testing all these services to get lots of different logo options. Once all’s said and done, the best logo I get will become a part of this site’s new brand. Click here to read about my experiences so far.

I have actually used Canva before in a limited fashion. Mostly, I was just messing around to see what it could do. Some time after I proposed to my significant other, I made this from a Kindle cover template:

canva-logo-maker-features5

Prior to working on this review, though, I had never made a logo with Canva’s platform. So I came in with a question: Is this going to be the same Canva editor I already know, or something more specialized for logos? Well, it’s basically the first one. Clicking the Start designing a custom logo button gives you access to all of the usual tools, but starts you off with logo design templates.

The actual process was quite similar to using a professional-grade design app, except kind of limited. Those limits are intentional, though, and they’re exactly what makes Canva relatively simple to use. Watch the video to see how I got it done.

And here’s the logo I made, in all of its somewhat zoomed-in glory:

canva-logo-maker-features6

Ease of use

4.0
canva-logo-maker-ease-of-use1

With Great Power Comes a Bit of a Learning Curve

The only real downside to Canva’s resemblance to traditional graphics editors is that if you’ve never used a graphics editor before, it’ll take some getting used to. You can figure most of it out by clicking around, but you’ll have to do a bit more of that exploring than you would with simpler logo makers, like Tailor Brands or Looka.

Canva Works a Lot Like Other Graphics Editors

This is not much help to the truly uninitiated, but if you’ve used MS Paint, or played around in pretty much any other graphics editor, you’re going to have a head start for Canva. You will find Canva to be a lot simpler than most of the tools you’ve tried before, I suspect.

There’s a Lot of Integration with Other Services

Want to import a video (yes, video) from YouTube? Well, I’m not sure how that’ll help your logo, but you can do that. Want to grab photos from Instagram, or files from your Dropbox account? Canva makes this all very, very easy. Plus, it has all the usual social media network integration that you’d expect.

Canva Offers Tutorials and Basic Design Courses

Lastly, and probably most importantly for new users, Canva actually offers a wealth of tutorials for the app, as well as basic video courses on graphic design, social media, branding, and presentations. In other words, they don’t just teach you to use the app, they also try to teach you how to think like a designer.

If you’re someone who plans to do a lot of graphic design work, and you don’t have much experience, you might want to check out these courses even if you don’t plan to use the Canva app itself. They’re all free.

Support

3.6
canva-logo-maker-support1

They’ll Talk to You, But Read the FAQ First

My interactions with Canva’s support team have been polite, but they’ve clearly got their system set up so customers will talk to them as little as possible. This is not necessarily a bad thing for two reasons:

  1. I’m a total introvert, talkative as I can be. So Canva team, I get it.
  2. It means they’ve answered almost every question you can think of in their help center.

And once the support section has answered your more technical questions, take a look at the aforementioned courses on how to use Canva. Unless something actually goes wrong (for example, if you don’t get access to something you paid for), you probably won’t ever need to talk to support.

Email

There is a support email address you can write to directly, but it takes some work to find it. Also, when I wrote to ask if it would be possible to hire a third-party designer to work on a logo I made, I initially got an automated message telling me that the email address is not checked very often. Even so, after about two days, I did get an answer.

The agent, Jassie, did answer my question as helpfully as they could – though a simple “No, we don’t have a service for hiring designers” at the top could have provided clarity a bit faster.

canva-logo-maker-support2

Twitter

This is where the Canva team really wants you to ask your random questions, I think. When I asked about the commercial rights for logos designed with Canva, they answered me in about an hour.

canva-logo-maker-support3

Support Ticket

The Canva support website has all of its content divided into categories, as seen in the screenshot at the beginning of this section. Within each category, you can submit an issue if you’re having a problem in that specific area. There is no section for “just asking questions.”

I submitted a ticket detailing a problem I had with a downloaded PDF. Basically, the fonts look all wrong. I suspect this is because, as I said, you need to actually have the same fonts installed on your computer, but I decided to ask the support team about it directly.

canva-logo-maker-support4

Again, almost two days later, I got a response, which… didn’t exactly answer my question. Sure, this is the sort of script the team probably has to follow when dealing with a reported issue, but it almost feels like they ignored the actual content of my ticket:

canva-logo-maker-support5

Pricing

4.5

I mean… free.

Okay, okay, it’s time to talk about the bits you actually have to pay for. You can buy extra illustrations and graphics for your designs one at a time. Or you can pay what I think is a reasonable monthly fee for access to the whole Canva library, transparent backgrounds, animated graphics, the ability to resize your graphics as much as you like, access to over 20,000 more templates, and more.

My only issue is that if you pay for an individual graphic, you can only use it in one design. If you want to use it again, you’ll have to pay for it again. Not even the most expensive font foundries will do that to you with their typefaces. I’m not a fan of this payment model.

On the whole, I’d recommend getting the Premium plan (which is probably the idea), and you can pay for that plan via Mastercard, VISA, American Express, or Discover.

There is a limited refund policy in place that’s specifically designed for when things go wrong, rather than for those times when you’re just not happy with graphics you purchased. If you have an actual problem with the service, you’ve got options. If you’ve got buyer’s remorse… may I suggest the comfort food of your choice?

Usage Rights

You do, as mentioned in the tweet I showed above, get full commercial use rights for any logos you design. You do not get a trademark or copyright when using the premade templates, however. If you want to trademark a logo made with Canva, you need to design it from scratch, or commission someone else to do it.

At that point, you might as well use professional design software.

Canva Free

$0
/ Month
Get Started

Canva Pro

$9.95
/ Month
Get Started

Bottom line on Canva Logo Maker

Canva is designed for people who need lots of graphics on a regular basis. It is best used only if you have the time, energy, and inclination to learn a little bit about graphic design, and how to use the Canva platform specifically. That said, the Canva app delivers on every promise made on its landing pages, and it does so at an affordable price point.

It’s just a shame that one of Canva’s strongest features (the massive graphics library) is crippled by licensing problems. The app could also be a bit easier to use for graphic design newbies. I came into this review ready to just love Canva, but these problems are holding the service back a bit.

Despite its flaws, I do think Canva’s a great place to start for anyone who wants to learn the basics of graphic design. The interface is kept simple enough, you’re given a lot of examples to work with, and you can get started for free.

However, if you’re looking for an AI-based logo design platform that will do most of the work for you, I’d recommend Tailor Brands or DesignEvo.

If you’d rather have someone else do all the work – and I don’t blame you – you should check out Fiverr. You can hire a professional designer there to create your logo for as little as $5.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

Canva Logo Maker Alternatives

1130362