评论与专家意见 Wix Logo Maker

排名2 / 20 商标设计服务
4.9
5 1
基于6语的3评论
標價
Basic $12.99
Professional $49.99
Professional Logo & Website $99.99
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
平面设计师
Wix标识制作器可以免费试用,使用简单,并且不贵。AI可能有些让人失望,确实不能为你完成所有工作,但我推荐愿意花一定时间的人使用这款产品。

總論

Wix Logo Maker homepage screenshot

低价、水准不错的标识……如果你愿意投入时间

Wix标识制作器创造于2018年,开发方……嗯,就是Wix。你可能知道,这个团队也开发了非常成功的拖放式建站工具,让创建网站变得更加容易。这款标识制作器提供Wix支持的所有语言,包括:

  • 捷克语
  • 丹麦语
  • 德语
  • 英语
  • 法语
  • 印地语
  • 意大利语
  • 日语
  • 韩语
  • 荷兰语
  • 挪威语
  • 波兰语
  • 葡萄牙语
  • 俄语
  • 瑞典语
  • 泰语
  • 土耳其语
  • 繁体中文

如果你想制作中文标识,Wix标识制作器是出色的解决方案。使用Wix标识制作器比雇用中国本土的设计师更便宜,而且非常快,当天就能获得新标识。

当标识制作好之后,你可以下载文件,用于打印名片,或者用在Wix的主要产品上,自己创建一个网站,在网站上放上新标识。

价格根据套餐制定。一次支付,即可获得标识文件。如果你想之后再更改,那么需要再付费。当然,首要问题是,你是否愿意为第一次付费。Wix标识制作器能为你提供满足需求的标识吗?

在这系列评测中,我测试了所有主流的线上标识生成器和标识设计服务。我会把这个过程中获得的最佳标识用在网站星球(Website Planet)上。让我们来看看Wix标识制作器是否有机会在竞争中胜出。

功能

4.0
Wix Logo Maker features screenshot

综合全面的功能包

Wix标识制作器有分步向导,为你详细解释所有事项,根据你对初始流程中问题的回答,使用AI生成标识设计。你可以通过这个向导制作简单标识,比如漂亮字体的公司名称;也可以制作复杂标识,带有图标、广告口号、背景图形等等。

当AI开始工作时,你可以要求它一直生成标识,直到满意为止。当然,生成的标识会与你之前提供的答案越来越不相关,因为算法倾向于先展示最好的、“最相关”的选项。

在我看来,生成的标识并不总是最好的。在有些情况下,我甚至怀疑我看到的标识和我提供的答案到底有什么关联。不过也有一些标识看起来非常恰当。

幸运的是,你也不是只能让算法来决定一切。你可以选择,比如说,你想要图标库里的哪一个图标,所有生成的标识都会根据你的选择来更新。一旦你获得了看起来基本合适的标识,你可以进一步调整细节。老实说,正是因为有这些编辑/定制功能,Wix标识制作器才值得使用(详情见后文)。

网站名称和口号没有实际限制。与通常一样,假如像我一样笨,这就既是件好事,也可能是个问题。

wix-logo-maker-features2

对于这样的截图,我永远也不会觉得厌倦。

在算法的随机性和自定义功能的细节之间,你绝对可以创作一个相当独特的标识。

当这个独特的标识制作好之后,你可以用标准计划下载PNG文件,以及一些灰度、透明背景不同的变体。高级计划提供PNG格式的相同标识文件、SVG格式的相同变体和很多其他不同版本,比如用于社交媒体网络的不同尺寸图片。

你可以获得免费样例

这是个小功能,你可以下载一个非常小的图片,但是我评测过的绝大多数标识生成器连小图片都不提供。一些其他选项提供将尚未购买的标识分享到社交媒体的功能,但是有时你可能不会想将自己的工作进展公诸于众。在这种情况下,一个能通过邮件发送的小标识文件更适合。

此外,这个小标识文件的大小也够用了,作为YouTube标识看起来不错

高度自定义选项

还记得我在前面提到的标识编辑器和自定义功能吗?我想再重复一遍:这些功能非常好。你可以在购买标识之前,随时更改标识(我评测的另一款标识生成器实际上是让你新建一个标识项目来修改图标),而且有很多字体可选。你可以移动、缩放、旋转或简单修改每个元素。

你可以单独选择颜色,或者选择提供的调色板,让Wix帮你处理色彩。我实际上建议使用调色板作为初始配色,因为一些颜色的对比度不够,图标在背景色中不突出。

wix-logo-maker-features3

取决于用户的显示器的校准程度和/或新旧程度,有时图标可能会完全消失。

与其他Wix服务高度集成

Wix主要是拖放式建站工具,所以其标识设计服务当然会打包进网站产品中。需要注意的是,Wix还有SEO和营销服务,如果你真的喜欢Wix,Wix可以作为你的网站、设计和营销的一站式服务。

可以请专业设计师设计你的标识

顺带说一下,你也可以雇用专业设计师帮你完成一切,包括标识设计。你可以让专业设计师改进你自己做的标识,或者前往Wix主站,雇用人帮你从头设计标识。

如果你已经有了一个自己喜欢的基本理念,但你不确定如何执行,“修改”服务是个不错的选项。相较于其他很多服务,修改比从头设计标识依然更快、更便宜。

Wix标识制作器亲身体验

这里是你需要了解的情况:我(可能)会从评测的服务中挑选出网站星球(Website Planet)的新标识。那么会是这个标识吗?考虑到我们也通过设计竞标服务获得了专业设计师的标识,所以我们可能不会选Wix的标识。

不过我依然试了一下。我的个人体验基本是,嗯……就像视频里一样。但总体来说,我没有失望:我按照指南操作,然后使用标识编辑器,直到差不多满意。接着,运行标识制作应用程序的服务器出了点儿小毛病。

基于两个原因,我没有因为服务器的毛病而在这部分评测中扣分:

  1. 我用电脑很久了,知道问题是不可能完全避免的,通常在你准备展示技术的时候,就会出现问题。计算机就是顽固、让人沮丧并且经常任性的东西。就像我的猫。
  2. 我之前用过Wix标识制作器,没有出现什么真正的问题,所以我不会认为服务器中断是一直存在的问题。据我所知,服务器中断只是偶发问题。

评测的这个部分将扣掉一分,因为我对很多预置的调色板不满意,很多生成的标识确实无趣。如果你还不明确自己想要什么样的标识,你可能会花很多时间在编辑器中调试。再重复一遍,编辑器是产品中最出彩的部分,所以花时间在编辑器中调整也没那么糟糕。

最后,我获得了一个相当满意的标识:

wix-logo-maker-features4

易於使用

5.0
wix-logo-maker-ease-of-use1

尽管开始点击,不会有问题的

Wix从事“让不懂设计的人可以轻松设计”的事业已经很久了,积累了一套相当优秀的系统。设计简单、清楚、直观,基本都带有很好的指导。

而且最重要的是,Wix为任何操作都设置了一个撤销按钮,除了购买标识之外。天呐,我特别喜欢撤销按钮。请见谅一下,我有几分钟都在幻想现实生活中有撤销按钮该有多好。

什么?我当然是个正经作者,你在视频中见过我。我不会在近期踏上依靠激情演讲来谋生的道路的。

可以在购买前保存项目

在这里,我想强调我心目中最重要的功能,我在每一篇评测里都会强调。Wix允许你在购买前三思,之后再买没问题。那些试图让你“直接购买”的网站值得怀疑。

可以复制制作的标识

这是一个小而实用的功能。你是否有一个正在制作且喜欢的标识,但是想尝试一下修改?只需要快速建立一个副本,在新的浏览标签页尝试即可。这种提高生活质量的小功能总是让我非常开心。

标识文件带有有用的信息

说到提升生活质量的小功能,这里有一个你可能在视频中看过的功能,但我想在这里再强调一遍:标识文件带有迷你品牌指南。这是个简单的东西,包含所用颜色的十六进制编码和字体名称,但把这些信息整合在一个地方很有用。

wix-logo-maker-ease-of-use2

总体来说,设计标识本应简单,即使你从未做过。好吧,如果你从未设计过,确实会有学习曲线,但是对于任何事情来说都是如此。就像我在上文说过的:把全部指南看一遍,一直点击,不会出问题的。

向导程序,实质上是整个流程,都非常简单。不过,我确实希望向导可以多问些问题,之前提到过,生成的标识在一开始有些无趣。但一旦你选好了要继续修改的基础标识,接下来的编辑器就很好用。

你需要注册一个Wix账户才能使用,但使用编辑器和设计标识是免费的,所以除了一些时间之外,你不会损失任何东西。

支援

4.5
wix-logo-maker-support1

只有一个小问题

绝大部分Wix的帮助都在帮助中心(你可能猜到了),包括如何联系他们。知识库包含了标识制作器的全部基础内容,以及其他所有服务。Wix拥有一个基于电子邮件的工单系统和一个电话支持系统。

总体来说,我的请求处理得相当快,问题也得到了答复。

Wix还有一个设计相关的博客,内容丰富。博客在技术上不会提供帮助,但是你可以在这里获取设计灵感。

工单

我第一次体验工单系统时有些慢,但是可能是因为我前面提到的服务器问题。我特别问了500错误问题,以及预计何时可以下载我的标识文件。

我对于回答不是很满意。我来解释一下:在我提交工单之前,我被要求如果有截屏图片,就提供截屏图片(我提供了),以及提供错误发生页面的链接。由于错误似乎影响了整个标识制作应用程序(但没有影响标识制作营销网站),我就这样向他们描述了。也许我说得不够清楚。

这是他们的回复:

wix-logo-maker-support2

现在我理解他们想要更多信息,但对于他们问的几个问题,我在第一封邮件里就清楚地回答了。那时很晚了,我很累。于是我去睡觉了,而问题在第二天早上就差不多解决了

我对于第二次工单很满意,我问他们是否能雇用设计师修改我的标识,他们做了恰当的答复。(我在标识制作应用程序中没有看到在哪里提供这项服务)

wix-logo-maker-support3

电话

这一点很有趣,不是你给他们打电话,而是他们给你打电话。基本来说,你留下你的电话号码就行了(一定要选择正确的国家/地区,填写区码)。我确实在一分钟内就接到了来电。

我问他们,我是否可以上传自己的图标到标识制作器。正如我所料,答案是“不能”。

顺带说一句,在电话没打完之前,我就收到了一封包含链接的电子邮件,链接到“电话满意度调查”。我不确定这算高效,还是鲁莽。

標價

5.0

计划的定价很简单,也非常便宜。我在前面提过,标准计划提供中等尺寸的PNG文件。高级计划额外提供可扩展的图片格式、迷你品牌指南和尺寸适合社交媒体网站的图片。网站会试图追加销售一些Wix的其他服务,不过标识本身相当便宜。

支持的支付方式包括Visa、万事达、Discover和美国运通。

前文提到过,Wix提供免费的样例标识,但是你不能用于商业用途。对于非商业用途,Wix没有更加便宜的计划。Wix也不支持退款,所以你需要确定标识是你想要的。如果在购买标识之后还想修改,你实际上需要重新买一个新的。

使用权利

对于所有支付计划,你都会获得完全的商业使用权。当我在打电话时,我没有得到关于版权的满意答案,但是知识库说你可以申请商标。我不是律师出身,但如果你能申请商标的话,也许就说明你拥有版权?

这只是猜测。

Basic

$12.99
/ 月
  • 高分辨率文件
開始

Professional

$49.99
/ 月
  • 品牌服务
  • 高分辨率文件
開始

Professional Logo & Website

$99.99
/ 月
  • 品牌服务
  • 社交媒体设计
  • 高分辨率文件
開始

使用者评论

Filter by
服务
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic
  • Professional
  • Professional Logo & Website
语言
  • 选择评论语言
    • English (4)
    • Español (1)
    • Português (1)
排序方式
  • 最新
  • 最新
  • 最旧
  • 最好
  • 最差
撰寫評論
回复审核
Reply
访问 Wix Logo Maker
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'wix-logo-maker', this, true);"
5
anonymus
以色列
5
great functionality

Smart and easy and very fun tool to improve your business by boosting your web site appearance on the internet. The whole flow is very friendly and clear to understand. The editor had plenty of features to use. I'm really satisfied with my logo.

5
anonymus
美国
5
SATISFIED!!!

I created my logo through wix and ordered my business cards through the site as well. I love how they turned out! And the money was well worth it for the amount received in the zip file. I will definitely come back and use their services again. Thank you!!!

1
Katie Billings
美国
1
Never Received My Logo, Lost $50

I created an amazing logo & purchased for $50. The files I received to download did not contain my design. Contacted support & days later i received new files--but they were empty. Contacted support & was asked to forward the empty files to a provided email. I did, & got an auto email back that I needed to submit another ticket. Contacted again, explaining at this point I just wanted my money back since I bought my logo 11 days ago & still don't have it. They said they don't do refunds and put me on hold for a manager. Was on hold for 1.5 hours & then they disconnected the call. It has been 11 days since I purchased & still no logo. Wix has taken $50 from me and hours and hours of my time & I have not gotten what I purchased.

5
Graor
塞尔维亚
5
Wix is the best

Wix is one of the best, if not THE best website, logo makers currently on the market. It is easy to use and easy to understand (for beginners/first time users). It is my preferred choice and I recommend it to anyone in need of a website or logo...

的结论 Wix Logo Maker

Wix标识制作器可以免费试用,使用简单,并且不贵。你只需要准备好使用标识编辑器,因为AI不能提供优秀的结果。AI真的不能为你完成所有工作

话虽如此,如果你愿意花一点儿时间,这确实是个好产品。如果你有少量预算,或者已经是Wix其他服务的用户,那么我绝对推荐使用Wix标识制作器。

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼是加拿大裔墨西哥人,自认是个彻头彻尾的书呆子。他从十几岁起就是一名网络和体验设计师,并喜欢与初学者分享建议。此外,他也喜欢视频游戏、炸玉米饼、开源软件、视频游戏、各种形式的科幻和魔幻产品,以及视频游戏。

Wix Logo Maker 备择方案

891892

Reviews and expert opinion Wix Logo Maker

Ranked 2nd from 31 Logo Design Services
4.9
5 1
Based on 6 reviews in 3 languages
Pricing
Basic $20
Advanced $50
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
Wix Logo Maker is free to try, easy to use, and inexpensive. The AI won’t do all of the work for you, but the editor offers advanced customization options. I recommend this product to anyone who can afford to put the time in.

Overview

Wix Logo Maker homepage screenshot

Cheap, Decent Logos… If You Put the Time In

Wix Logo Maker was created by, well… Wix. You know, the people who also make it easy to design your own website, with their drag-and-drop website builder that’s kind of massive. The logo maker is available in every language that the rest of Wix is available in, including:

  • Czech
  • Danish
  • German
  • English
  • French
  • Hindi
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Dutch
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Russian
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Turkish
  • Traditional Chinese

In theory, the actual logo maker should support all of these languages. I tried out some Traditional Chinese characters to give it a go, and it seemed to work. Once you’ve got a logo in the language of your choice, you can download the files, get business cards printed, or go with Wix’s main product, and get a DIY website to go with that new logo.

Pricing is package-based. Pay once, get your logo files. If you want to make changes after that, you’ll need to pay again. The question is, of course, if you’ll want to pay up the first time. Can Wix Logo Maker deliver the logo you need? Let’s find out.

As part of my quest to find the best new logo for Website Planet, I tested over a dozen logo design services. Click here to read all about my experience and find out who won.

Features

4.0
Wix Logo Maker features screenshot

A Pretty Comprehensive Feature Set

I have rewritten the first paragraph of this section five times, trying to make an allusion to fantasy literature, and how very different stories can be equally good because they’re directed at different audiences. I decided that the risk of accidentally offending the Neverending Story fans in my life was too great. Let’s just assume that I was very clever. Please?

All that’s to say… Wix Logo Maker’s feature set lacks a couple of things I’d really like to see in these logo makers. But then again, if it had them, it would be more like a pro-level graphics app, and then what’s the point of having these simpler logo makers?

It’s got a step-by-step Wizard that carefully explains everything for you (another thing logo makers and fantasy stories have in common) and uses AI to generate logo designs based on questions you answer at the beginning of the process. This Wizard allows you to make logos that can be as simple as your company name with fancy lettering, or as complex as a logo with an icon, a tagline, a background shape, etc.

Once the AI is generating logos, you can just keep telling it to go on generating logos until you’re happy. Of course, the logos generated will get less and less relevant to the answers you provided earlier, as these algorithms tend to show the best and “most relevant” options first.

The generated logos, in my opinion, are a little hit and miss. In some cases, I genuinely wondered what the logos I was seeing had to do with the answers I gave. And then there were logos that looked absolutely right.

Fortunately, you don’t have to leave everything to the algorithm. You can choose, for example, exactly which icon you want from its library of icons, and all logos generated will be updated to reflect your choice. Once you’ve got a logo that looks almost right, you can further customize the details. Frankly, it’s the logo editing/customization features that really make Wix Logo Maker worth using (more on that later).

There is no practical limit on the website name or tagline. As usual, this is both a blessing and potentially a problem, if you’re silly like me.

Wix Logo Maker dashboard screenshot with very long company name

I will never get tired of screenshots like this.

Between the randomness of the algorithm, and the detail of the customization features, you can absolutely use this to create a fairly unique logo.

When that fairly unique logo is ready, the Standard plan will allow you to download it as a PNG, with a couple of extra variants including grayscale, and transparent backgrounds. The Advanced plan offers all of the same logo files in PNG, the same variants in SVG (an infinitely scalable image format), and quite a few extras, like images sized for use on social media networks.

You Can Get a Free Sample

It’s a small feature—and a very small image when you download it—but most other logo generators I’ve reviewed don’t have one at all. Some of the other options have social media sharing features for logos you haven’t bought yet, but sometimes you’d rather not show your work-in-progress to the entire world. In this case, a small logo file that you can send around via email works better.

Besides, it’s just big enough that it looks okay as a YouTube logo.

It Has Strong Customization Options

So that logo editor and the customization features I mentioned before? I’ll say it again: they’re great. You can change your icon any time before you actually buy the logo (another logo generator I’ve reviewed actually makes you start a new logo project to change icons), and there’s a wide variety of typefaces to choose from. Every element can be dragged, dropped, resized, rotated, and otherwise altered in simple ways.

You can choose your colors individually, or use the color palettes provided and let Wix handle colors for you. I would actually recommend using color palettes as more of a starting point, though, as some of them don’t have enough contrast, making the icon hard to see against the background color.

Wix Logo Maker color palettes - screenshot

Depending on how the user’s screen is calibrated, and/or how old it is, the icon might completely disappear.

There’s Strong Integration with Other Wix Services

Wix is primarily a drag-and-drop website builder, so its logo design service can, of course, be packaged with its website products. It should be noted that it’s also got SEO and marketing services, so if you really like Wix, it can be your one-stop-shop for web, design, and marketing services.

You Can Have a Professional Designer Work on Your Logo

Incidentally, you can also hire professional designers to do everything for you, including logo design. You can hire a professional to just refine a logo that you made yourself, or if you go to the main Wix website, you can hire someone to design you a logo from scratch.

If you’ve got a basic concept that you love, but you’re not sure about the execution, the “touch up” could be a good option. Compared to many other services, it’s still faster and cheaper than having a logo designed from scratch.

My Experience with Wix Logo Maker

Here’s what you need to know: one of the logos from the services I review will (probably) become the new logo for Website Planet. Will it be this one? Considering we’ve also got logos made by professional designers from design contest services, probably not.

Still, I gave it a try. My personal experience is mostly, well… you can see in the video above. But overall, I was not disappointed: I followed the instructions, and then I used the logo editor until I was more or less happy. And then, the server running the logo maker app went and threw itself a little tantrum.

I haven’t taken away any points from this part of the review over the server tantrum for two reasons:

  1. I’ve been using computers long enough to know that bad things happen, usually when you’re trying to show off what your technology can do. Computers are stubborn, frustrating, and often contrary creatures. Like my cats.
  2. I’ve previously used Wix Logo Maker with no real problems, so I can’t claim that server outages are an ongoing issue. As far as I know, this is a one-time thing. Your mileage may vary.

This section of the review will drop a point because I was disappointed in many of the pre-made color palettes, and a lot of the generated logos were decidedly lackluster. If you don’t already know what you want out of a logo, you may end up spending a lot of time in the editor figuring that out, Again, the editor is the best part of the whole product, so it’s not that bad.

In the end, I got a logo I was fairly happy with:

Website Planet logo sample - sci-fi style

Click here to see more sample logos made with Wix Logo Maker.

Ease of use

5.0
wix-logo-maker-ease-of-use1

Just Start Clicking, You’ll Be Fine

Wix has been in the “make design easy for people who don’t know anything about design” business for a long time now and it has a pretty good system. The design is simple, clean, intuitive, and generally has pretty good instructions.

And most importantly, it has an Undo button for just about everything except actually buying your logo. God, I love Undo buttons. Excuse me a moment, I’ll be fantasizing for a few minutes about how useful an Undo button would be in real-life conversations.

What? I’m a decent writer, sure, but you’ve seen me on video. I’m not going to start giving motivational speeches for a living any time soon.

You Can Save Your Projects Before You Buy

And here I address what I think is the single most important feature for these services, as I do in every review. Websites that let you think about your purchase, and come back to it later are good. Websites that try to get you to “just buy it already” are to be treated with suspicion.

You Can Duplicate Logos You’ve Made

This is a small, but useful feature. Do you have a work-in-progress logo that you like, but want to try something different with it? Just make a quick copy, and experiment in a new browser tab. This sort of small quality of life feature makes me happy every time.

Logo Files Come with Useful Information

Speaking of small quality of life features, here’s one you may have already seen in the video, but I wanted to address it again, here: the miniature brand guide that comes with your logo files. It’s simple stuff, just hex values for your chosen colors, and the name of the typefaces you chose, but it’s useful to have that information all in one place.

Wix Logo Maker Logo Brand Guide

All in all, designing your logo should be simple, even if you’ve never done it before. Well, if you’ve never done it before, there will be a learning curve, but that’s always the case. It’s like I said above: just read all the instructions you see, keep clicking, and you’ll be fine.

The wizard, and indeed the whole process, is just that simple. Well, I do wish that maybe the wizard asked more questions because as previously mentioned, the results can be a bit lackluster at the beginning. But once you’ve chosen a base logo to work with, the editor is just great.

You do have to sign up for a Wix account to try it all out, but just trying out the editor and designing your logo is free, so there’s nothing to lose but some of your time.

Support

4.5
wix-logo-maker-support1

There Was Only One Small Hiccup

Most of Wix’s help is to be found in its Help Center (you might have guessed), including information on how to contact them. The knowledge base covers all of the basics of the logo maker and every other service it has. It has a ticket system which runs on email, and a phone support system.

Overall, my requests were handled fairly promptly, and my questions were answered.

There’s also a blog full of design-related stuff. It won’t help you technically, but if you’re looking for design inspiration, that’s the place to go.

Ticket

Now my first experience with the ticket system was a little slow, but that’s probably because of the server problems I mentioned above. I specifically asked about the 500 Error, and when I might expect to be able to download my logo files.

I wasn’t too happy with the answer. Let me explain: before I submitted my ticket, I was asked to provide a screenshot if I could (I did), and the URL of the page the error happened on. Since the error seemed to be affecting the entire Logo Maker app (but not the Logo Maker promotional site), I told them as much. Well, perhaps I didn’t make it as clear as I could have.

Here’s what they said:

Wix support email screenshot

Now I understand that they want more information, but they asked me a few questions that were (I thought) plainly answered in my first email. It was late, I was tired. I went to sleep and the problem was mostly resolved by the morning in any case.

I am happy to report that my next ticket, wherein I asked them if it was possible to hire a designer to customize your logo, was answered properly. (I hadn’t yet seen the bit in the Logo Maker app where that service is offered.)

Wix customer support email screenshot

Phone

Interestingly, you don’t call them, they call you. Basically, you just leave them your phone number (be sure to pick the right country/region, and put in your area code). I did this and received a call in less than a minute.

I asked them if I could upload my own icons to the logo maker. As I suspected, the answer was “no.”

Incidentally, I received a link to a “call satisfaction survey” via email before the phone call was even over. I can’t decide if that’s efficient or presumptuous.

Pricing

5.0

The pricing plans are simple enough and very affordable. Like I mentioned before, the Standard plan gives you medium-sized PNG files of your logo. The Advanced plan gives you the scalable image format too, the mini brand guide, and the images sized for social media sites. The website will try to upsell you on Wix’s other services, of course, but the logos themselves are pretty cheap.

Accepted payment methods include Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express.

As previously mentioned, there is a free sample logo, but you’re not supposed to use it commercially. There is no cheaper plan for non-commercial use. There are no refunds, so make sure you actually have the logo you want. If you want revisions after you’ve bought your logo, you’ll basically have to pay for a new one.

Usage Rights

You get full commercial rights with both payment plans. While I was on the phone, I didn’t get a satisfactorily specific answer about the copyright, but the knowledge base says that you can file for a trademark. I am no lawyer, but if you can file for a trademark, you probably have the copyright?

That’s a guess.

Basic

$20
/ one-time fee
  • High-Resolution files
Get Started

Advanced

$50
/ one-time fee
  • Branding services
  • High-Resolution files
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic
  • Advanced
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (4)
    • Español (1)
    • Português (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Wix Logo Maker
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'wix-logo-maker', this, true);"
5
anonymus
Israel
5
great functionality

Smart and easy and very fun tool to improve your business by boosting your web site appearance on the internet. The whole flow is very friendly and clear to understand. The editor had plenty of features to use. I'm really satisfied with my logo.

5
anonymus
USA
5
SATISFIED!!!

I created my logo through wix and ordered my business cards through the site as well. I love how they turned out! And the money was well worth it for the amount received in the zip file. I will definitely come back and use their services again. Thank you!!!

1
Katie Billings
USA
1
Never Received My Logo, Lost $50

I created an amazing logo & purchased for $50. The files I received to download did not contain my design. Contacted support & days later i received new files--but they were empty. Contacted support & was asked to forward the empty files to a provided email. I did, & got an auto email back that I needed to submit another ticket. Contacted again, explaining at this point I just wanted my money back since I bought my logo 11 days ago & still don't have it. They said they don't do refunds and put me on hold for a manager. Was on hold for 1.5 hours & then they disconnected the call. It has been 11 days since I purchased & still no logo. Wix has taken $50 from me and hours and hours of my time & I have not gotten what I purchased.

5
Graor
Serbia
5
Wix is the best

Wix is one of the best, if not THE best website, logo makers currently on the market. It is easy to use and easy to understand (for beginners/first time users). It is my preferred choice and I recommend it to anyone in need of a website or logo...

Bottom line on Wix Logo Maker

Wix Logo Maker is free to try, easy-to-use, and inexpensive. Just be prepared to dive into the logo editor, as the startup wizard does not provide stellar results. It really won’t do all of the work for you.

That said, it’s a good product if you’re willing to put a little time in. If you’ve got a small budget, or if you’re already using one or more of Wix’s other services, I can absolutely recommend Wix Logo Maker.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

Wix Logo Maker Alternatives

852837