评论与专家意见 DesignEvo

排名1 / 12 商标设计服务
4.7
標價
Free $-1
BASIC $24.99
PLUS $49.99
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
平面设计师
DesignEvo的预制商标品质虽然没有最好,但是仍有些主要优点:其高级商标编辑器可让你从头制作半复式商标。即使没有太多功能,DesignEvo因其重点在于灵活性,成为制作商标的最佳选择。

總論

DesignEvo

DesignEvo专注于为你提供灵活性

DesignEvo是一个创造商标的的新在线工具。你可从庞大的模板库找到一个最喜欢的设计,再自订义使其独特。

此商标制造商可支援英文、德文、法文、西班牙文、葡萄牙文、日文及中文,你亦可使用任何语言设计商标。差不多就这样。 DesignEvo仅提供商标

如果你想要一个中文的商标,透过DesignEvo来制作远比在台灣聘请一个当地设计师来的便宜。你可自己设计一个高品质的商标,亦可以下载免费的范本做参考。

DesignEvo隶属于PearlMountain公司,还有通用的在线图形设计应用程序(FotoJet),以及在线视频编辑器(FlexClip)。

即使此公司已有在线图形工具的经验,DesignEvo仍为一个新的平台。此商标编辑器是否是否有能力与成立更久的竞争对手竞争,例如Wix Logo Maker 或者是 Tailor Brands? 我们看下去。

功能

4.3
DesignEvo

我爱这商标编辑器......

首先,我必须说此商标制造商并非透过人工智能驱动(Artificial Intelligence)。没错,又一个有模板库的商标制造商,像是BrandCrowd. 所以没有逐步的编辑器,或是安装精灵可以沟通。

你可浏览商标设计,选择一个想要的,输入公司名称,再进入正式作业。基本上,就是不断点击,直到做出满意的商标为止。过程既简单又有效率。

你可以自订义图标,包括选择特定图形的颜色,也可移动,旋转,调整较复杂图标的各个部分。 你可依照需求添加不限数量的本文及图形。

其本文编辑比其他我所见过的商标编辑器还高级。你可选择自订义颜色、创造自订义渐层、加入背景图形、更换背景颜色,任何你想做的改变皆可实现。本文物件内的字数并无限制。

这就是为什么我很喜欢它。如果你花点时间,就可以做出真正独一无二的商标。对了,你还可永久无限次数编辑商标。 这是我唯一遇过此类可无限编辑的服务。

如果你愿意支付一定的金额,其商标可有多种格式可存取(请参见下文)。 这些格式包括JPG、PNG、PNG的透明背景档、 SVG(无限延展)以及PDF(无限延展)。

拥有超过10000个商标设计

接下来我们来谈他的商标模板库。像是LogoMaker与此之前,DesignEvo拥有超过10000个设计。然而DesignEvo仍是大赢家,拥有如此庞大数量的商标总是好事。

DesignEvo

这边必须澄清,并不是每一个商标都很好看。 有一些DesignEvo的设计看起来很像90年代的过时商标,甚至有点像是出自菜鸟之手。 但好的非常好,而且数量非常多。仔细看看,你也许会找到一个喜欢的。

你可以免费使用自己做的商标*

DesignEvo有一个真正的免费方案,与那些「免费预览」相反,还有冒充的免费方案,下载的商标档案也打不开。但这个免费方案当然有它的限制:你会得到一个JPG和PNG档,就这样。他们的尺寸较小(300×300)),而且如果你想把图片放在自己的网站上,还必须宣传帮DesignEvo打个广告。

基本上,公司会要求你在网站放上他们的网址,如此别人也可看到,并且再在你的社交媒体网络放上此服务的连结。总地来说,这个交易蛮公平的。

你可从头开始建造商标

这真的有一个 从头开始 的按钮。 除了预先设计的商标,它还有庞大图库,其中包括形状、图标、徽章模板等供你选用。不仅如此,你可以加入不限数量的元素,进而创造出较为复杂的设计,如果你愿意花点时间的话。

DesignEvo

这不是完整的编辑套件,所以你无法获得任何高级矢量绘图工具。但如果多点耐心,即可创造出独特的商标。

它有桌面及手机板应用程序

如果你偏好在电脑未连线的状态下设计商标,或者是透过你的智能手机? DesignEvo拥有这两种版本的应用程序,使你无须开启浏览器。但目前桌面版的仅支援Mac系统,Windows版本的应用程序「即将推出」。

我的DesignEvo体验

我有提到我爱他们的编辑器吗?我的体验内容很简单:选了几个喜欢的商标,将范围缩小为一个,在将自订义设计直到我满意为止。这个编辑器做到了许多基本功能,是其他编辑器应该有却都无法做到的,光这点就令我相当惊艳。 如果你想看我为此有多开心,请看视频。 (视频即将推出!)

我真的必须再重申一遍我有多喜欢这个商标编辑器。但要注意一下,它的灵活性也表示它较其他的商标编辑器复杂,但我觉得使用者介面一目了然,所以这应该不会构成什么问题

DesignEvo专注于其灵活性为首要优势。 如果预制商标库没有你想要的,你也可自己做一个想要的商标。当然,这会花上一些时间,但如果你对设计有点研究会很有帮助。

这些比较差的预制商标,就是为何他们没有获得五颗星评分的原因。否则我对这个产品的体验过程相当满意。

对了,这是商标的设计结果:

DesignEvo-features4

易於使用

5.0
DesignEvo

来吧,你会喜欢的

一方面,DesignEvo有的功能没其他的商标服务来的多。但这也代表你在设计商标时,不会因为太多功能而迷失方向。

另一方面,正因较少的功能,DesignEvo的使用简单明了又好用。 许多功能一目了然,也有弹出式工具提示,让你不会乱了方寸。

你可再购买前储存项目

DesignEvo将此广告中称此「云存储」功能,但因为此功能运作良好,因此我也姑且原谅他们的行销手法。 请记住:云仅为其他人的计算机,你的商标并不会自动储存。请切记并按下储存键,确保商标有被储存到。

商标浏览器使用简易

为与「简易操作」此主题连结,其商标浏览器只提供了分类已及关键字输入。只要你确认关键字有拼对,即可将搜寻范围缩小至特定的主题。

DesignEvo良好的使用说明

DesignEvo非常好上手,它也提供了一些基本的使用说明供参考。 文字简洁明了,并提供了许多不错的基本知识。 如果你希望打造一个更自订义化的商标,且对图形程序操作不熟捻,我强烈建议你试试DesignEvo。

支援

4.8
DesignEvo

其网站的客服支援组成分为三类:

  1. 问与答页面
  2. 简短使用说明
  3. 电子邮件联系表

我已说过我有多喜欢他们的使用说明,所以我这边不会再阐述。

其问与答页面很短,但信息充足。 它回答了很多我原本想要问客服团队的问题,所以到最后,我反而问了他们对未来的功能有何新方案。这也是我看过文字最清晰明了的问与答页面。

其客服支援页面提供英文、中文、德文、西班牙文以及葡萄牙文,但有些使用说明的部分只有英文。

电子邮件

第一封电子邮件中,我问道是否有会有新的功能,可让我们知道商标设计有更新。克服支援回答「我们会考虑看看」。

DesignEvo-support2

然后我再问是否会推出人工智能的方案、或者是一些随机何抽象画的图形。 他们表示「我们会考虑看看」。我觉得他们很喜欢我第一个提出的建议,抑或是我太乐观。

DesignEvo-support3

最后,我有些真正的问题想问。我询问了于「定价」和「问与答」页面之间对于版权的差异,还有桌面型及手机行的应用程式是否可离线使用。他们在十二个小时后终于回答有关商标的部分,答案是无论选择哪一种方案,皆可获得商标的版权,这这样的差别让我觉得有点狡猾。

至于应用程式的部分,他们皆可离线作业,包括「下载商标」,这表示商标接会直接储存在装置内,否则根本行不通。

DesignEvo-support4

標價

4.5

我觉得定价非常合理。 如果你觉得免费方案不够用,则可考虑他们的基本方案,此方案提供了JPG、 PNG档,除了可无限编辑外,还可享有终生保固。升级方案则包括了无限延展的SVG及PDF格式档案,这也包括在商标中使用各种字体的文档。

所有的方案皆可透过几个主要的信用卡支付。

有七日内无条件退款。 当你综合以上几点已及无限编辑政策等优惠,便会发现他们的价格较其他的竞争对手相比,确实是难以打败的。

使用权

如同你看过的客服支援部分,会看到许多与你的商标版权相冲突的信息。其问与答页面表示如果你自订义(这点很重要)商标并且付款,这个商标的所有权就是你的了。但价格页面却说只有在选择升级方案时,才可拥有商标的所有权。

根据其支援团队表示,只要付款即可获得商标的所有权,无论是哪个方案。 这表示价格页面为了行销而下此手段,我非常不推崇。 这也是为何这一个部分的评分没有太好。

Free

$-1
/ one-time fee
開始

BASIC

$24.99
/ one-time fee
  • 高分辨率文件
開始

PLUS

$49.99
/ one-time fee
  • 高分辨率文件
  • 徽标源文件
開始

的结论 DesignEvo

DesignEvo的预制商标时好时坏,但仍有些主要优点: 其高级商标编辑器可让你从头制作半复式商标。价钱不但合理,也可无限次编辑商标,让你得到一个独一无二的商标。

即使没有太多功能, DesignEvo的重点及灵活性使其并列其一竞争对手。

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼是加拿大裔墨西哥人,自认是个彻头彻尾的书呆子。他从十几岁起就是一名网络和体验设计师,并喜欢与初学者分享建议。此外,他也喜欢视频游戏、炸玉米饼、开源软件、视频游戏、各种形式的科幻和魔幻产品,以及视频游戏。

DesignEvo 备择方案

1112827

Reviews and expert opinion DesignEvo

Ranked 4th from 24 Logo Design Services
4.7
Pricing
Free $-1
BASIC $24.99
PLUS $49.99
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
DesignEvo’s premade logos are hit and miss, but it offers some major advantages: the advanced logo editor and the ability to make your own semi-complex logo from scratch. Even with fewer features, the focus and flexibility offered by DesignEvo make it a true contender in the logo maker scene.

Overview

DesignEvo-overview1

It’s All About Focus and Flexibility

What do DesignEvo, banknotes, and gunpowder have in common? We can thank the Chinese for all three… and now I want Kung Pao chicken. Why do I do these things to myself? Getting hungry at 4 a.m. is a terrible thing.

This logo maker is available in English, German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, and Chinese, and you can design logos in all of these languages, too. And that’s it, really. DesignEvo offers logos and only logos.

DesignEvo was launched not so long ago by a company called PearlMountain, which also has a general-purpose online graphic design app (FotoJet) and an online video editor (FlexClip).

Although the company has a bit of a history with online graphics tools, DesignEvo is the new kid on the block. Does this logo maker have what it takes to compete with its more established competition, like Wix Logo Maker or Tailor Brands? Let’s find out.

Features

4.3
DesignEvo-features1

Well, I Love the Logo Editor...

And you should love it, too! At the very least, you should be polite to the logo editor, and keep your mind open about a potential friendship. You can never have enough friends… is what more social people keep telling me.

I should mention that this logo maker has no AI (Artificial Intelligence). Yep, it’s another logo maker with a template library, like BrandCrowd. So there’s no step-by-step editor or wizard to speak of.

You browse for a logo design, choose the one you want, type in your company name (can you believe this step is actually optional?), and then you get down to the real work. That is, you click around for way longer than DesignEvo’s developers probably intended until you’re happy with your logo. The process is simple but effective.

You can customize the icon, including colors for individual shapes, and you can move, rotate, and resize different parts of some more complex icons. You can add as much text as you want and as many shapes as you want.

The text editing is more advanced than I’ve seen in many other logo editors. You can pick your own custom colors, create custom gradients, add background shapes, change the background color, and pretty much anything else you can imagine. There is no character limit for text objects.

And that’s why I love it. If you put the time in, you can build something truly unique. Oh, and you get unlimited edits for all time. This is the first service of this kind that I’ve come across which offers unlimited editing.

Your logo will come in a wide variety of formats if you’re willing to pay for them (more on that below). Those formats include JPG, PNG, PNG with a transparent background, SVG (infinitely scalable), and PDF (infinitely scalable).

It Has over 10,000 Logo Designs

Here’s where we talk about the library of logo templates. Like LogoMaker before it, DesignEvo has over 10,000 designs. However, DesignEvo has the edge in that a vast number of its logos are just so much better.

DesignEvo

Now, let’s be clear – not all of them are better. Some of DesignEvo’s logos have that dated 90’s feel, and some even look downright amateurish. But the good ones are quite good, and there are more than a few of them. Look around enough, and I bet you’ll find something that suits you just fine.

You Can Use Any Logo You Make for Free*

DesignEvo comes with an actual, real free plan, as opposed to those “free previews,” and all those fake free plans, where the logo file you get isn’t really usable. Of course, this free plan does have its limits: you get a JPG file and a PNG file, and that’s it. They’re a relatively small size (300px by 300px), and if you want to use it on your website, you have to promote DesignEvo a bit.

Specifically, the company asks that you leave a link on your website where people will see it, and share a link to its service on your social media network of choice. All in all, I feel like this is a fair trade.

You Can Build a Logo from Scratch

There is literally a Start from Scratch button. Aside from the pre-designed logos, it has a massive library of shapes, icons, badge templates, and more that you can play around with. What’s more, you can add as many elements as you like, and so create fairly complex designs, if you put in the time.

DesignEvo-features3

Now, this isn’t a full graphics editing suite, so you won’t get any of the more advanced vector drawing tools. But with a little patience, you could absolutely make something cool, and almost entirely unique.

It Has Desktop and Mobile Apps

Are you sick of opening your browser to make logos? Is that something you’ve ever even thought about, like, at all? Well regardless, DesignEvo has both desktop and mobile apps so you can skip the whole browser thing if you want to. Do keep in mind that for desktops, there’s only a Mac client at the moment. The Windows app is “coming soon.”

The apps apparently work offline for editing logos, so that’s useful.

My Experience with DesignEvo

Did I mention that I love the editor? My experience was simple enough: I picked logos I liked, narrowed them down to one, and customized it until I was happy. Check the video if you want to watch me be inordinately happy to see a function that should be standard in the logo maker space, but isn’t. (Video coming soon!)

Really, I feel the need to reiterate how much I like this logo editor. Mind you, its flexibility means that it’s a little bit more complicated than other logo editors, but I genuinely feel that the UI is self-explanatory enough that this shouldn’t be a problem.

DesignEvo’s focus on flexibility is its primary strength. And if the premade logo library doesn’t have exactly what you want, you might very well be able to make what you want. The tradeoff, of course, is that it takes longer, and it helps if you have an eye for design.

The presence of some fairly bad premade logos is the reason why this section isn’t getting a five-star rating. Otherwise, I was quite happy with my experience with this product.

Oh, and here’s the final logo:

DesignEvo-features4

Ease of use

5.0
DesignEvo-ease-of-use1

Just Dive In, You’ll Be Fine

On the one hand, DesignEvo doesn’t have as many features as some of the other logo editing services out there. Okay, that’s a bit like saying the Sahara desert doesn’t have as many trees as say… Canada. But then, that means there aren’t that many ways to get lost, aside from all the sandstorms.

On the other hand, even with fewer features, DesignEvo is easy-to-understand, intuitive, and still very useful. Things are self-explanatory, there are pop-up tooltips, and there’s minimal risk of heatstroke.

You Can Save Your Projects Before You Buy

DesignEvo advertises this as a “cloud storage” feature, but the actual feature is well-implemented, so I’ll forgive how it’s marketed. Remember, kids: the cloud is just someone else’s computer. Keep in mind that your logos don’t seem to auto-save, though. Remember to click the Save button just to be safe.

The Logo Browser Is Easy to Use

In keeping with the “so simple it just works” theme, the actual logo browser just gives you some categories and keywords. As long as you check your spelling, you’ll be able to narrow down your logo options to quite specific themes.

DesignEvo has Good Tutorials

While DesignEvo is very simple to use, it also has some very basic tutorials to get you started. The writing is clear, concise, and offers a very good foundation of knowledge. If you want to get into more detailed customization of your logo, and you’re not used to working with graphics programs, I highly recommend giving these a look.

Support

4.8
DesignEvo-support1

DesignEvo’s Support Keeps Things Simple

The Support section of this website is comprised of three things:

  1. A FAQ page
  2. A short tutorial section
  3. An email contact form

I’ve already mentioned how much I like the tutorials, so I won’t go on about that.

The FAQ page is short and sweet, but very informative for the most part. It answered enough of my questions that I initially had trouble thinking of questions to ask the support team, so I ended up asking mostly about plans for future features. It’s also one of the most clearly-written FAQs I’ve ever seen. My compliments to the copywriter. (Just imagine that I’m tipping my hat to them in respect… or something. I almost never wear hats.)

Email

In the first email, I asked if there were any plans for a feature that would let you know when new logo designs are added. The support team replied, “We’ll consider it.”

DesignEvo

Then I asked if there were any plans for AI, or at least some randomization and abstract shapes. They said, “We’ll consider it.” I know it was bold of me to assume that they liked my earlier suggestion, but hey, sometimes I just like to think positively.

DesignEvo-support3

At long last, I had some actual questions. I asked about the discrepancy between the Pricing and FAQ pages on the subject of copyright, as well as whether the desktop and mobile apps work offline. They responded in about 12 hours and you do get the copyright, no matter which plan you choose, it seems. Sneaky sneaky.

As for the apps, they do appear to work offline, including for “downloading logos,” which I assume means that logos get stored locally on your device. Otherwise, that just wouldn’t work at all.

DesignEvo-support4

Pricing

4.5

I’d say the pricing plans are more than fair. If the aforementioned Free plan isn’t doing it for you, the Basic plan offers higher-resolution JPG and PNG files, the unlimited editing I mentioned earlier, and lifetime support. The Plus plan offers the infinitely scalable SVG and PDF formats, and it will include the font files for every typeface you use in your logo.

All of this can be paid for via most major credit cards.

There’s a seven-day money-back guarantee, no questions asked. When you combine all of that with its unlimited edits policy, few competitors can actually beat these prices for the value offered.

Usage Rights

Okay, so as you may have seen in the Support section, there’s conflicting information about the copyright for your logo. The FAQ says if you customized (this is important) and paid for your logo, it’s all yours. The Pricing page says you only get the full copyright with the Plus plan.

According to the support team, you get the full copyright, every time. So the Pricing page basically has some sneaky marketing, something I am not a fan of at all. Oh well, there goes the perfect score.

Free

$-1
/ Month
Get Started

BASIC

$24.99
/ Month
  • High-Resolution files
Get Started

PLUS

$49.99
/ Month
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo Source file
Get Started

Bottom line on DesignEvo

DesignEvo’s premade logos are hit and miss. But this is absolutely made up for by the advanced logo editor and the ability to more or less make your own semi-complex logo from scratch. Combine that with reasonable prices and unlimited edits, and you’ve got a product that can truly compete.

Even with fewer features, the focus and flexibility offered by DesignEvo make it a true contender.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.
969261
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.