评论与专家意见 TMDHosting

服务器位置
芝加哥
阿姆斯特丹
新加坡
伦敦
悉尼
东京
马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
网页托管专家
TMDHosting是一家非常不错的网站主机提供商,拥有一些出众的功能,比如说每日备份和24/7全天候客户服务。在这里,一分钱一分货,只要不怀着不切实际的高期待,你就不会觉得失望。

總論

Linux和Windows网站主机,提供全天候支持服务

TMDHosting正值10周年纪念,因此举办了盛大的庆典,你也在邀请之列。如果你参与的话,TMDHosting甚至派发65%的折扣。这家公司实际上两年前就已经成立十周年了,但显然这次的庆典超级久。

TMDHosting

作为多个奖项获得者,TMDHosting在成立一年内,被誉为最佳phpBB提供商和最佳简单CMS提供商。最近,TMDHosting又名列电脑杂志(PC Mag)编辑精选,声称直至2017年已为超过300,000个网站提供服务。

TMDHosting提供共享主机、VPS主机、独立主机和云主机,同时也为经销商和加盟商提供专有的计划。但是这些是这家主机提供商的全貌吗?

确实,TMDHosting的风评一直相当好,但用户也反馈过问题,从常规主机到云主机的问题都有,并且提出了对注销和退款政策的疑问。TMDHosting在支持服务方面也不一定是最好的,但可能只是诠释了“一分钱,一分货”的道理。

对于任何网站主机,你都会发现毁誉参半。这只是商业本质的体现。就像绝大多数主机公司一样,TMDHosting也有其优点和缺点,并且绝对不是对所有人都适用的。

关键是分析TMDHosting是不是适合的主机提供商,这也是这篇评测要解决的问题。请继续阅读,深入了解TMDHosting,看看这家主机提供商是否适合你。

功能

4.7

速度更快的共享主机和管理型WordPress计划

对于你期待的网站主机功能,TMDHosting绝大部分都提供,例如(高于同行的)99.999%正常运行时间保证、一个免费域名或网站迁移、拖放式建站工具和数以百计的开源安装包。

我们先来看看TMDHosting那些更吸引人的特性。

资源分配大方

首先,也是最重要的一点是,TMDHosting以促销价提供市场上最便宜的管理型主机之一,并因此声名远播,即使是最基础的套餐计划都包括无限SSD空间、无限带宽和一个免费域名。当然,你获得的性能不可能达到其他付费管理型主机提供商的水平,但性价比已经很高了。

免费每日备份

我不太清楚你们的用途,不过我的网站是个人和专业兼用的。因为有很多个网站需要管理和没完没了的截止期限,我经常忘记备份网站,不止一次得从头搭建。而有了TMDHosting的免费自动每日备份后,需要操心的事情就少多了,虽然最好还是自己备份,以防万一。

加载时间更短

在为三层缓存(APC、OPCache和Varnish)都配备固态硬盘(SSD)后,TMDHosting承诺页面加载速度提升16倍,确保页面加载尽可能达到最快。不过这并不是万能药,对本来就差的网站没有用。但是假如使用同样的主机,却没有这些功能,你会发现网站还是在TMDHosting上明显更快一些。

TMDHosting

实时恶意软件保护防护

这家公司声称提供“军工级安全性”,BitNinja的网络防火墙为此保驾护航。如果你担心网络攻击和泄漏,这是个好消息,尤其是对于电子商务网站或存放个人信息的网站来说更是喜讯。没有任何恶意软件防护系统是万无一失的,但TMDHosting的系统已经超过了大多数。

tmd-hosting-features2

易於使用

4.6

注册简单

TMD Hosting的注册和账户创建流程很流畅。此外,在你登录之后,可以凭借一键安装包和拖放式建站工具轻松开始,虽然界面有些不好用。

一键安装包

TMDHosting为WordPress以及超过300个应用程序提供一键安装包,专注于打造开源主机,覆盖了从PrestaShop、OpenCart到Joomla和WordPress在内的一切。即使有些你想使用的软件没有提供一键安装包,如果你通过FTP上传安装包,很可能也是可以使用的。

免费域名/网站迁移

你不需要自己费心迁移页面和数据库,TMDHosting会为你打点一切。即使你是创建新网站,TMDHosting也有预设的WordPress环境,并为你提供了防火墙和安全软件。你需要费心的事情又减少一件。

TMDHosting

创建账户

TMDHosting明显在初始流程上花了些心思,在你每次需要决定时,都可以轻松比较套餐计划并购买。相比某些网站主机要求你购买之后再等待48小时才能使用新主机账户,TMDHosting只需要花几分钟验证订单和设置账户。如果你正时间紧急,这对你非常有利。

了解我创建TMD Hosting账户的全程体验

关联域名和安装WordPress

挑选一个免费域名或者是导入自己的域名都很简单,你很快就能用上新买的主机套餐计划。在你关联域名之后,你可以使用cPanel点击几下就安装好WordPress。整个过程对新手很友好,联系客服也很容易,你基本不可能卡在某个步骤上。

点击这里阅读我在TMDHosting上关联域名和安装WordPress的步骤分解指南。

性能

(不完全的)99.99%正常运行时间

也许是因为TMDHosting以注重安全和控制低价著称,或者可能每家公司都这样,但是TMDHosting在性能方面的口碑不是特别好,尽管公司承诺了加载时间短。白俄罗斯评论员亚恒·库钦斯基(Yauhen Kuchynski)说”在三个月里,服务器宕机了六次。今天,我的网站持续六个小时不能访问。“

对于承诺了99.99%正常运行时间的主机公司来说,没有达到标准并不罕见,因为公司隐含的逻辑是只给客户少量的退款,而且通常仅在客户要求时才支付。如果正常运行时间对你很重要,你应该在购买前先仔细看看小字条款,查看其他客户的评价。

由于加载速度和正常运行时间方面潜在的问题,我们认为我们需要亲自进行调查,用Sucuri页面加载测试来测试速度。下面的截屏显示了结果。结果显示,虽然TMDHosting的连接速度通常很快,但第一个字节和总体连接基本只在西欧才速度快。部分原因可能是服务器实体位置造成的。

TMDHosting

这并不意味着TMDHosting就不值得使用了,只是需要稍加注意和了解限制。如果你的网站极其重要,需要稳定的正常运行时间和世界各地的快速连接,那么值得付费选择更专业的提供商。如果你的客户基本都在西欧,而且预算不足以选择更专业的提供商,那么可以继续用TMDHosting

支援

4.7

24/7全天候支持,但并不总是服务最好的

TMDHosting的最大卖点之一是提供24/7/365全天候支持,但要留意:TMDHosting并不总是兑现了”最尽心的服务”的承诺。

少数用户抱怨过修复不及时和偶尔不称职的问题,以及将客户的网站恢复到了错误版本等失误。客服会尝试帮助你,但并不一定会更加尽心。

我测试了实时聊天、电子邮件和工单支持。下面是我的体验:

实时聊天

在我购买之前,我通过实时聊天联系了几次。每一次,支持人员都迅速回复了,并且非常礼貌。我问了些基础的问题(例如:服务器设在哪里?保证的正常运行时间是多少?),正如你所料,支持人员轻松回答了我的售前问题。

TMDHosting

电子邮件支持

我给销售部门发送了一封电子邮件,询问套餐计划是否包含一键安装包。我在十分钟内就收到了回复,完全解答了我的问题。这一次,支持人员依然礼貌,并且提供了帮助。

tmd-hosting-support2

支持工单

虽然非客户不能使用工单,但在你创建账户之后,你就有了通过管理员提交支持工单的选项。我提交了一份工单,询问WordPress能否通过一键安装包来安装。支持人员在25分钟内就回复了,同样完全解答了我的疑问。

tmd-hosting-support3

標價

4.3

TMDHosting的计划定价相当合理,尤其是还提供65%的促销折扣。你每月只花极少的钱就可以开始运营网站并获得一个免费域名,TMDHosting支持绝大多数支付方式,包括Visa、万事达、美国运通、Discover信用卡、PayPal和银行转账。

就像绝大多数主机提供商,不同的套餐计划提供不同的功能,所以你需要在结算前确保自己选择了合适的套餐计划。查看下面的图表,进一步了解你付款后可以获得什么功能。

取消和退款

如果你改变了主意,TMDHosting提供60天退款保证,这对于你真正深入试用套餐计划非常有帮助。取消和退款的流程很直观,虽然比起注册花的时间要长一点。

了解我注销账户的全程体验。

网站托管

方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
免费SSL
網站數
價格
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$7.95
方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
免费SSL
網站數
價格
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$7.95
更多细节

云主机

方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
中央處理器
記憶體
價格
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
2 CPU Cores
2 GB
$5.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores
4 GB
$6.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores
6 GB
$9.95
方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
中央處理器
記憶體
價格
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
2 CPU Cores
2 GB
$5.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores
4 GB
$6.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores
6 GB
$9.95
更多细节

WordPress主机

方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
备用
價格
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
1
-
$2.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
-
$4.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
-
$7.95
方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
备用
價格
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
1
$2.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
$7.95
更多细节
购买任何TMDHosting托管服务皆包含免费域名

的结论 TMDHosting

我想告诉你,TMDHosting并不完美,你会发现不少失望的前客户对这家公司怀有积怨。同时,每家网站主机都会有缺点,只要你清楚自己的选择,TMDHosting依然是一家相当不错的网站主机提供商,拥有一些出众的功能,比如说每日备份。

上手TMDHosting很简单,但如果你选了不合适的套餐计划,你很快就会觉得失望。如果你期待获得全面的支持,同样也会很快失望,因为虽然有工程师全天候为你服务,但TMDHosting的服务在客户及前客户群体中口碑不是最好的。

总的来说,一分钱一分货,只要不怀有不切实际的期待,你就不会对TMDHosting失望。我希望这篇指南能够帮助你了解TMDHosting是否适合你。

马克·霍顿
马克·霍顿
马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。
831204
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion TMDHosting

Ranked 19th from 2647 Web Hosting
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.7
Pricing
4.3
Support
4.7
Performance
4.6
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
TMDHosting is a pretty good budget web hosting provider with a few standout features like the daily backups and 24/7 customer service. You get what you pay for, and as long as you don’t go in with unrealistically high expectations, it won’t let you down.

Overview

Linux and Windows web hosting with round-the-clock support

TMDHosting is celebrating its 10th anniversary. It’s throwing a party, and you’re invited. It’ll even throw in a 65% discount if you come along. The company actually turned ten two years ago, but apparently, it throws one hell of a lengthy party.

TMDHosting

A multiple award-winner, it was named Best phpBB provider and Best CMS Made Simple provider within a year of its launch. More recently, it was named PC Mag’s editor’s choice, and it claimed to power over 300,000 websites back in 2017.

TMDHosting offers shared hosting, VPS hosting, dedicated servers, and cloud hosting, and it also offers dedicated programs for resellers and affiliates. But is this host all that it’s cracked up to be?

It’s true that it generally has pretty good reviews, but users have reported problems merging from regular hosting to cloud hosting and raised concerns about its cancellation and refund policies. The support isn’t necessarily the best either, but perhaps it’s just a case of getting what you pay for.

With any web host, you’ll be able to find a mixture of both positive and negative reviews. That’s just the nature of the business. As with most hosting companies, TMDHosting has its pros and cons, and it’s definitely not for everyone.

The key is to find out whether it’s the right web hosting company for you, and that’s where this review comes in. Read on to learn more about TMDHosting and to see whether it might be a good fit.

Features

4.7

Faster shared hosting and managed WordPress plans

TMDHosting has most of the features that you’ll have come to expect from web hosts, like a (well above par) 99.999% uptime guarantee, a free domain name or website transfer, a drag-and-drop website builder, and hundreds of open-source installers.

Let’s take a look at some of the TMDHosting’s more interesting features.

Generous Resource Allocations

First and foremost, TMDHosting is notable because its sale prices make it one of the cheapest managed hosting options out there, with unlimited SSD space, unlimited bandwidth and a free domain name thrown in on even the most basic plan. You won’t get the same level of performance you’d get from a premium managed hosting provider, but you get good value for your money.

Free Daily Backups

I don’t know about you guys, but I run websites for both personal and professional use. With multiple websites to worry about and relentless deadlines, I’ve been known to forget to back up my sites and more than once I’ve had to recreate them. With TMDHosting’s automatic free daily backups, there’s less to worry about, although it’s always a good idea to make backups of your own just in case.

Faster Loading Times

TMDHosting promises to offer 16x faster page loading speed after combining three layers of caching (APC, OPCache and Varnish) with solid state drives (SSDs) to make sure that pages load as quickly as possible. It’s not a magic bullet and won’t cure a sloppy website, but it should still be noticeably faster than if you were using a nearly identical host that didn’t offer those features.

TMDHosting

Live Malware Protection

The company claims to offer “military-grade security” through its BitNinja-powered web-based firewall. This is good news if you’re worried about hacks and breaches, especially when running ecommerce sites or storing personal data. No malware protection system is fool-proof, but TMDHosting’s system is better than most.

tmd-hosting-features2

Ease of use

4.6

Signing up is easy

TMD Hosting has a sleek signup and account creation process. Plus, once you’ve got your login, it’s easy to get started with its one-click installers and the drag-and-drop site builder, although its interface is a little clunky.

One-Click Installers

TMDHosting offers one-click installers for WordPress and over 300 apps, specializing in open-source hosting for everything from PrestaShop and OpenCart to Joomla and WordPress. Even if it doesn’t have the installer for the software that you want to use, it’s a good bet that it’ll still support it if you upload the installer via FTP.

Free Domain Name/Website Transfer

Instead of having to worry about migrating pages and databases yourself, you can let TMDHosting take care of it for you. Even if you’re working on a new build, it has a pre-built WordPress environment and cover firewall and security software on your behalf. That’s one less thing for you to worry about.

TMDHosting

Creating an Account

TMDHosting has clearly put some thought into its onboarding process, which makes it easy to compare packages and to make a purchase once you’ve arrived at a decision. While some web hosts will make you wait as long as 48 hours to be able to access your new hosting account after making a purchase, With TMDHosting, it’ll typically verify the order and set up the account within just a couple of minutes. That’s good news if you’re in a hurry!

Read about my full experience creating an account with TMD Hosting.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

It’s nice and simple to browse for your free domain name or to import one of your own, and you’ll be up and running with your new hosting package in no time. Once you’ve connected your domain, the cPanel access allows you to install WordPress in just a few clicks. It’s beginner-friendly throughout the whole process and customer service is easy to access, in the unlikely event you get stuck.

Click here to read my step-by-step guide to connecting a domain and installing WordPress on TMDHosting.

Performance

4.6

(Not quite) 99.99% uptime

Perhaps it’s because it focuses more on security and on keeping costs low, or perhaps it just happens to every company, but TMDHosting doesn’t have the best reputation when it comes to performance, despite its promises of rapid load times. Belarussian reviewer Yauhen Kuchynski said, “During three months, the servers were down six times. Today, my website has been unavailable for six hours.”

It’s not unusual for hosting companies to offer 99.99% uptime and to fail to meet that threshold, because it’s typically buried in a clause that gives customers tiny amounts of money back, and usually only when you request it. If uptime is important to you, you should always check the fine print and read reviews from other customers before making a purchase.

Because of these concerns about loading speeds and uptime, we thought we’d investigate for ourselves, running a speed test result with Sucuri Page Load Test. You can see the results in the screenshot below. It turns out that while TMDHosting typically has a rapid connection time, the first byte and total speeds are generally only fast in Western Europe. Part of this is likely down to where the physical servers are located, though.

TMDHosting

This doesn’t mean that it’s not worth using, but it is worth being a little cautious and knowing the limitations. If your website is mission critical and needs constant uptime and rapid speeds around the world, it’s worth paying a premium for a specialist provider. If you mostly sell to Western Europe and you don’t have the budget to work with specialist hosts, stick with TMDHosting.

Support

4.7

24/7 support, but it’s not always the most dedicated

One of TMDHosting’s big selling points is the fact that it offers 24/7/365 support, but be warned: it doesn’t always live up to its promise to be “the most dedicated.”

A few users have complained of inefficient fixes and occasional incompetence, as well as mistakes like restoring the wrong version of a customer’s website. Customer service will try to help you, but they won’t necessarily go the extra mile.

I tested live chat, email, and ticket support. Here’s what I found out:

Live Chat

I contacted live chat several times before I made a purchase. Each time, the agent responded quickly and was very polite. I asked basic questions (e.g. where are your servers located? What is your uptime guarantee?), so as you’d expect, the agent was easily able to answer my pre-sales questions.

TMDHosting

Email Support

I sent an email to the sales department asking whether or not the plans included a one-click installer. I received a reply within ten minutes answering my question in full. Again, the operator was helpful and polite.

tmd-hosting-support2

Support Ticket

Whilst this isn’t available to non-customers, once you’ve created an account, you have the option to submit support tickets via the admin. I submitted a ticket asking whether or not WordPress could be installed via a one-click installer. The agent replied within 25 minutes, answering my questions in full.

tmd-hosting-support3

Pricing

4.3

TMDHosting’s pricing plans are pretty reasonable, especially with that 65% off sale. You can get started for a minimal price per month with a free domain name thrown in, and it accepts most forms of payment including Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover cards, PayPal and bank transfers.

As with most hosting providers, different plans come with different features, and so you’ll want to make sure that you’re selecting an appropriate plan before hitting the checkout. Check out the chart below to learn a little more about what you can expect to get for your money.

Cancellation & Refunds

If you change your mind, there’s a 60-day money-back guarantee period, which is helpful for you to really get stuck in and trial the plans. The process to cancel and get a refund is straightforward, although it can take a little longer to leave than it took to get started.

Read about my full experience canceling an account.

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$7.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$7.95
More Details

Cloud Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
2 CPU Cores
2 GB
$5.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores
4 GB
$6.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores
6 GB
$9.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
2 CPU Cores
2 GB
$5.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores
4 GB
$6.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores
6 GB
$9.95
More Details

WordPress Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Backup
Price
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
1
-
$2.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
-
$4.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
-
$7.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Backup
Price
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
1
$2.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
$7.95
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
40GB SSD
3TB
2 CPU Cores
2GB
$19.97
65GB SSD
4TB
2 CPU Cores
4GB
$29.97
100GB SSD
5TB
4 CPU Cores
6GB
$39.97
150GB SSD
8TB
4 CPU Cores
8GB
$54.97
200GB SSD
10TB
6 CPU Cores
12GB
$64.97
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
40GB SSD
3TB
2 CPU Cores
2GB
$19.97
65GB SSD
4TB
2 CPU Cores
4GB
$29.97
100GB SSD
5TB
4 CPU Cores
6GB
$39.97
150GB SSD
8TB
4 CPU Cores
8GB
$54.97
200GB SSD
10TB
6 CPU Cores
12GB
$64.97
More Details

Reseller Plan

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Panel
Number of Sites
Price
65 GB
700GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$19.95
130 GB
1400GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$34.95
200 GB
2000GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$49.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Panel
Number of Sites
Price
65 GB
700GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$19.95
130 GB
1400GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$34.95
200 GB
2000GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$49.95
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
1TB
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores, 8 Threads
8GB
$79.97
2TB
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores, 12 Threads
8GB
$99.97
2TB
Unlimited
8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads16GB DDR4 RAM
16GB
$124.97
2x2TB
Unlimited
8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads
32GB
$149.97
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
1TB
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores, 8 Threads
8GB
$79.97
2TB
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores, 12 Threads
8GB
$99.97
2TB
Unlimited
8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads16GB DDR4 RAM
16GB
$124.97
2x2TB
Unlimited
8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads
32GB
$149.97
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from TMDHosting

Bottom line on TMDHosting

Listen, TMDHosting isn’t perfect, and you’ll find no shortage of frustrated ex-customers who hold a grudge against the company. At the same time, every web host has them, and as long as you understand what you’re getting into, it’s a pretty good budget web hosting provider with a few standout features like the daily backups.

It’s easy to get started, but if you don’t pick the right plan, you’ll quickly get frustrated. The same holds true if you expect extensive support, because while the engineers are there to help you around the clock, it doesn’t have the best reputation among customers and ex-customers alike.

Ultimately, you get what you pay for, and as long as you don’t go in with unrealistically high expectations, TMDHosting won’t let you down. I hope this guide helped you to understand whether it’s right for you.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

TMDHosting Alternatives

474760
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.