أعمالنا البحثية المستقلة ومراجعاتنا الصادقة مدعومة جزئيًا بالعمولات التي نحصل عليها عند شرائك من خلال موقعنا الإلكتروني.

تقييمات وآراء الخبراء TMDHosting

مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
خبير استضافة المواقع

TMDHosting هو مزود جيد لاستضافة المواقع بميزانية جيدة مع بعض الميزات البارزة مثل النسخ الاحتياطية اليومية وخدمة العملاء على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. يمكنك الحصول على مقابل ما تدفعه، وطالما أنك لا ترفع سقف توقعاتك بشكل غير واقعي، فلن يخذلك. قبل أن تتخذ أي قرارات نهائية، ينبغي أن تتحقق من باقات Hostinger الرخيصة.

نظرة عامة

استضافة مواقع لينكس وويندوز مع دعم على مدار الساعة

يحتفل TMDHosting بالذكرى العاشرة لتأسيسه، ويقيم حفلة أنت مدعو لها، سوف تحصل على خصم بنسبة 65٪ إذا حضرت، أتمت الشركة بالفعل عامها العاشر لكنها على ما يبدو ستقيم احتفالًا كما لو كانت أتمت عامها المائة.


tmd-hosting-overview1

لقد حصد عدة جوائز، واختير كأفضل مزود phpB وأفضل نظام إدارة محتوى سهل الاستخدام خلال عام من إطلاقه. في الآونة الأخيرة، تمت تسميته كاختيار المحرر من مجلة PC، وهو يزعم أنه يشغل أكثر من 300000 موقع في عام 2017.

يقدم TMDHosting الاستضافة المشتركة واستضافة الخوادم الافتراضية الخاصة وخدمة الخوادم المخصصة والاستضافة السحابية، كما يقدم برامج مخصصة للموردين والشركات التابعة. ولكن هل هذا المضيف على قدر هذه الضجة المثارة حوله.

صحيح أن المراجعات بشأنه جيدة بشكل عام، لكن المستخدمين أبلغوا عن مشاكل تتراوح بين مشكلات الاستضافة العادية للاستضافة السحابية كما أنه أثار مخاوف بشأن سياسات الإلغاء والاسترداد الخاصة به. لا تعد خدمة العملاء التي يقدمها هي الأفضل، ولكنك ستحصل على مقابل ما تدفعه فقط.

يحصل أي مضيف مواقع على مزيج من المراجعات السلبية والإيجابية، هذه هي طبيعة الحال، كما هو الحال مع معظم شركات الاستضافة، يتمتع TMDHosting بمزايا وعيوب، وهو بالتأكيد ليس مناسبًا للجميع.

أهم ما في الأمر هو أن تحدد ما إذا كان هو المستضيف الأنسب لك، ومن هنا تأتي هذه المراجعة. تابع القراءة لمعرفة المزيد حولTMDHosting ومعرفة ما إذا كان ذلك مناسبًا أم لا.

الخصائص

4.7

استضافة مشتركة أسرع وخطط ووردبريس المدارة

يقدم TMDHosting معظم الميزات التي ستتوقعها من مستضيفي الويب، مثل ضمان وقت التشغيل بنسبة 99.999٪ (وهو أعلى من المعدل المتوسط)، واسم نطاق مجاني أو نقل موقع ويب، ومنشئ مواقع يعمل بخاصية السحب والإفلات، ومئات من معالجات التثبيت مفتوحة المصدر.

دعونا نلقي نظرة على بعض الميزات الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام من TMDHosting

تخصيص الموارد السخية

أولاً وقبل كل شيء، يبرز اسم TMDHosting لأن أسعار البيع تجعله واحدًا من أرخص خيارات الاستضافة المدارة الموجودة، مع مساحة SSD غير محدودة وعرض النطاق الترددي غير المحدود واسم النطاق المجاني الذي يمنح لك عند الاشتراك حتى على الخطة الأساسية. لن تحصل على نفس المستوى من الأداء الذي ستحصل عليه من مزود استضافة مُدار مدفوع، لكنك ستحصل على قيمة جيدة مقابل نقودك.

النسخ الاحتياطي اليومي المجاني

أنا لا أعلم عن نوعية المواقع التي تديرونها ولكني أدير مواقع للاستخدام الشخصي والمهني، ونظرًا لوجود العديد من مواقع الويب التي يتعين علي إدارتها والمواعيد النهائية لتسليم الكثير من المهام، فأنا معروف بنسيان إجراء النسخ الاحتياطي لمواقعي وأكثر من مرة كان علي إعادة إنشائها. مع أنظمة TMDhosting للنسخ الاحتياطي التلقائي المجاني، لا داعي للقلق بشأن ذلك، رغم أنه من الجيد دائمًا عمل نُسخ احتياطية خاصة بك من باب الاحتياط.

زمن تحميل أقل

يعد TMDHosting بتقديم زمن تحميل أسرع للصفحات 16 مرة بعد دمج ثلاث طبقات من التخزين المؤقت (APC و OPCache و Varnish ) مع محركات الأقراص ذات الحالة الصلبة (SSD) للتأكد من تحميل الصفحات في أسرع وقت ممكن. هذا ليس حلًا سحريًا ولن يقدم علاجًا للمواقع البطيئة، ولكنه سيزيد السرعة بشكل ملحوظ عما إذا كنت تستخدم مضيفًا مماثلًا تقريبًا لا يقدم تلك الميزات.

tmd-hosting-features1

حماية البرامج الضارة المباشرة

تدعي الشركة أنها تقدم ” أمانًا من الطراز العسكري” من خلال جدار الحماية المستند إلى BitNinja القائم على الإنترنت. هذه أخبار جيدة إذا كنت قلقًا بشأن الاختراقات والتسلل، خاصةً عند تشغيل مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية أو تخزين بيانات شخصية، لا يوجد نظام لحماية البرمجيات الخبيثة منيعًا بالكامل، لكن نظامTMDHosting أفضل من معظم الأنظمة المتاحة.

tmd-hosting-features2انظر القائمة الكاملة للخصائص

سهولة الاستخدام

4.6
TMD Hosting يتسم بعملية تسجيل وإنشاء حساب أنيقة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، بمجرد تسجيل دخولك، سيكون من السهل أن تبدأ في استخدام معالجات التثبيت بنقرة واحدة واستخدام منشئ موقع السحب والإفلات، على الرغم من أن واجهته مزدحمة بعض الشيء.

معالجات التثبيت بنقرة واحدة

يقدم TMDHosting معالجات التثبيت بنقرة واحدة لووردبريس إلى جانب أكثر من 300 تطبيق، وهو متخصص في الاستضافة مفتوحة المصدر، من PrestaShop و OpenCart إلى Joomla و WordPress حتى إذا لم يكن لديه معالجات التثبيت للبرنامج الذي تريد استخدامه، فعلى الأرجح سيقدم له الدعم إذا قمت برفع معالج التثبيت من خلال بروتوكول مشاركة الملفات.

اسم نطاق مجانًا / نقل المواقع

بدلاً من القلق حول نقل الصفحات وقواعد البيانات بنفسك، يمكنك السماح لـ TMDHosting بالاهتمام بهذا الأمر. حتى لو كنت تعمل على مشروع جديد، فإنه يحتوي على بيئة ووردبريس سابقة الصنع ويغطي جدار الحماية وبرنامج الحماية نيابة عنك. مما يزيح عن عاتقك عبء الاهتمام بأمر إضافي آخر.

tmd-hosting-ease-of-use1

إنشاء حساب

ن الواضح أن TMDHosting يبذل جهدًا في تسهيل عملية إنشاء حساب، مما يجعل من السهل مقارنة الحزم وإجراء عملية شراء بمجرد وصولك إلى قرار. على الرغم من أن بعض مضيفات الويب ستجعلك تنتظر ما يصل إلى 48 ساعة لتتمكن من الوصول إلى حساب الاستضافة الجديد بعد إجراء عملية شراء، باستخدام TMDHosting، سيتم تأكيد الطلب وإعداد الحساب في غضون بضع دقائق . هذا خبر جيد إذا كنت في عجلة من أمرك!

الربط بنطاق جاهز وتثبيت ووردبريس

ن السهل عليك أن تتصفح للحصول على اسم نطاقك المجاني، أو استيراد نطاقًا خاصًا بك، ستكون جاهزًا للبدء مع حزمة الاستضافة الجديدة الخاصة بك في وقت قصير جدًا. بمجرد توصيل النطاق الخاص بك، يتيح لك الوصول إلى لوحة تحكم cPanel تثبيت ووردبريس من خلال بضعة نقرات فقط. إنه مناسب للمبتدئين ويسهل الوصول إلى خدمة العملاء، وذلك في حالة تعثرك أثناء قيامك بالخطوات وهو أمر غير محتمل الحدوث.

انقر هنا لقراءة دليل خطوة بخطوة لتوصيل نطاق وتثبيت WordPress على TMDHostingاكتشف إن كانت خدمة TMDHosting مناسبة لك

الأداء

لا يقدم وقت تشغيل بنسبة 99,99% (بالضبط)

ربما انها لأنه يركز أكثر على الأمن، والإبقاء على التكاليف منخفضة، أو ربما يحدث هذا الأمر لجميع الشركات، إلا أن TMDHosting لا يتمتع بسمعة جيدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالأداء، على الرغم من وعد الشركة بزمن تحميل سريع، يقول المستخدم البيلاروسي يوهين كوتشينسكي، “خلال ثلاثة أشهر، انقطعت الخدمة من الخوادم ست مرات. اليوم، لم يكن موقعي متاحًا لمدة ست ساعات”

ليس من غير المعتاد أن تعد الشركات المستضيفة بوقت تشغيل بنسبة 99.99٪ ثم تفشل في تحقيق هذا الأمر، عادة ما بكون الأمر مستترًا خلف بند خفي في اتفاقية التعاقد يمنح المستخدم مبلغًا ضئيلًا من المال، وعادة ما يكون هذا التعويض بناء على طلبه فقط. إذا كانت مدة التشغيل مهمة بالنسبة لك، فيجب عليك دائمًا التحقق من العبارات المطبوعة بخط صغير في اتفاقية التعاقد وقراءة المراجعات من العملاء الآخرين قبل إجراء عملية شراء.

نظرًا لهذه المخاوف المتعلقة بسرعات التحميل والجهوزية، قررنا أن نتحقق بأنفسنا، ونجري اختبار السرعة من خلال Sucuri Page Load Test يمكنك رؤية النتائج في لقطة الشاشة أدناه. اتضح أنه في حين أن TMDHosting عادةً ما يكون لديه وقت اتصال سريع، إلا أن البايت الأول والسرعات الإجمالية عادة ما تكون سريعة فقط في أوروبا الغربية. جزء من هذا يرجع على الأرجح إلى مكان تواجد الخوادم الفعلية.

tmd-hosting-performance1

هذا لا يعني أنه لا يستحق الاستخدام، ولكن ينبغي أن تكون حذرين قليلاً ومعرفوأن نكون على دراية بنقاط القصور. إذا كان موقع الويب الخاص بك مهمًا للغاية ويحتاج إلى وقت تشغيل ثابت وسرعات عالية في جميع أنحاء العالم، فالأمر يستحق دفع مبلغ اشتراك لمزود مختص، إذا كنت تستهدف في الغالب أوروبا الغربية وليس لديك ميزانية للعمل مع مضيفين متخصصين، فاستمر باستخدام TMDHostingتحقق من أداء خدمة TMDHosting

الدعم

4.7

دعم على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع، لكنه ليس دائمًا الأكثر تفانيًا

تتمثل إحدى نقاط البيع الكبيرة في TMDHosting في حقيقة الأمر إنه يقدم دعمًا على مدار الساعة وطوال أيام الأسبوع، ولكن يجب تحذيرك: إنه لا يفي دائمًا بوعده بأن يكون “الأكثر تفانيًا”

لقد اشتكى عدد قليل من المستخدمين من الحلول غير الفعالة وعدم كفاءة عرضية، وكذلك أخطاء مثل استعادة النسخة الخاطئة من موقع العميل. ستحاول خدمة العملاء مساعدتك، لكنهم لن يبذلوا جهدًا إضافيًا أثناء القيام بذلك.

لقد اختبرت الدردشة المباشرة والبريد الإلكتروني ودعم التذاكر. إليك ما اكتشفته:

الدردشة المباشرة

لقد اتصلت بالدردشة المباشرة عدة مرات قبل الشراء. في كل مرة، استجاب ممثل خدمة العملاء بسرعة وكان مهذبا للغاية. طرحت أسئلة أساسية (على سبيل المثال، أين توجد خوادمك؟ ما هو ضمان الجهوزية؟)، كما يمكنك أن تتوقع، كان ممثل خدمة العملاء قادرًا بسهولة على الإجابة عن أسئلة ما قبل البيع التي طرحتها عليه.

tmd-hosting-support1

دعم البريد الإلكتروني

لقد أرسلت بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى قسم المبيعات أسألهم عما إذا كانت الخطط تتضمن معالج تثبيت بنقرة واحدة أم لا. تلقيت ردًا في غضون عشر دقائق أجاب على سؤالي بالكامل. مرة أخرى، كان الممثل مفيداً ومهذباً.

tmd-hosting-support2

بطاقة الدعم

بينما لا يتوفر هذا لغير العملاء، بمجرد إنشاء حساب، سيصبح لديك خيار إرسال تذاكر الدعم عبر لوحة تحكم المشرف. لقد قدمت تذكرة أسأل عما إذا كان يمكن تثبيت WordPress عبر برنامج التثبيت بنقرة واحدة أم لا. رد ممثل خدمة العملاء في غضون 25 دقيقة، وأجاب على أسئلتي بالكامل.

tmd-hosting-support3

الأسعار

4.3
تعد خطط التسعير الخاصة بـ TMDHosting معقولة جدًا، خاصة مع خصم 65٪ على السعر. يمكنك البدء بأقل سعر شهريًا من خلال الحصول على اسم نطاق مجاني، وهو يقبل معظم أشكال الدفع بما في ذلك بطاقات فيزا Visa وماستر كارد MasterCard و American Express و Discover و PayPal والتحويلات البنكية.

كما هو الحال مع معظم مزودي الاستضافة، تأتي الخطط المختلفة مزودة بميزات مختلفة، لذا ستحتاج إلى التأكد من اختيار خطة مناسبة قبل الوصول إلى مرحلة الدفع. راجع الرسم البياني أدناه لمعرفة المزيد حول ما يمكن أن تتوقعه مقابل ما تدفعه.

الإلغاء والاسترداد

إذا غيرت رأيك، فهناك فترة ضمان لاسترداد الأموال مدتها 60 يومًا، مما يشجعك بالفعل على تجربة الخطط، تعتبر عملية الإلغاء واسترداد الأموال عملية سهلة ومباشرة، على الرغم من أن الأمر قد يستغرق وقتًا أطول بقليل للمغادرة مقارنة بالوقت الذي يستغرقه الاشتراك

اقرأ عن تجربتي الكاملة في إلغاء حساب.

يتم تضمين نطاق مجاني عند شراء أي خدمة استضافة من TMDHosting

مراجعات المستخدمين

بناء على 4 تقييم بـ 2 لغة
3.3
كن أول مستخدم يترك تقييم عن TMDHostingبـالعربية!
اكتب مراجعة
يمكنك قراءة تقييمات المستخدمين بلغات أخرى
الرد على التقييم
الرد
زيارة TMDHosting
reply
ar
خطأ
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'tmdhosting', this, true);"
View 1 reply
عرض %d ردود
avatar
5.0
anonymus
الأردن
21 مايو 2020
Great hosting services

Great customer support. Great services and features for a very convenient price. The cloud plan I am subscribed to is super fast and efficient. It also keeps updating its services and adds new features. On multiple occasions, I had problems with the scripts, and TMDHosting supported me fully by reinstalling them and recovering them from backups.

avatar
1.0
anonymus
الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
27 أبريل 2020
Renee Lohman, President, Navigator Elder Homes

TMD started out being a great , value solution. However, a recent issue which involves sent email bouncing back is causing me immense frustration. Nobody has offered a solution . Just describing the problem and what the bounce-back message means . I get told that there is a "new rule" that nobody notified their customers of - and so i found out the hard way. This is a repeat problem and I am offered NO SOLUTION. I am researching how to LEAVE TMD.

avatar
5.0
anonymus
الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
06 ديسمبر 2019
I Made a Good Choice with TMD

I cannot seriously fault TMD after 3 years of great service all around. Their support stands out - opening a support ticket means a response within 15 minutes, which I think is great. Of course, the issue may not be resolved right away, but I've ALWAYS been impressed with their quick response, expertise, patience and eagerness to get the job done right. I run several metrics on occasion to gauge how my site performs and am pleased with load times. As for downtime - it happens on occasion, of course, although nothing too extreme at all. As of right now I'm approaching nearly 3 months of 100% uptime.Again, allow me to say their support has always impressed me. I have had some questions and concerns in the past with plug-ins and other things that were NOT host-related and have been quite pleased with how much TMD is STILL willing to help out with a suggestion or even a fix. This crew is dedicated to me, in my opinion, and I know I've chosen a great host.

مقارنة

كيف ترقى TMDHosting للمنافسة؟

Hostingerمقارنة 4.9 مقارنة
InterServerمقارنة 4.8 مقارنة
TMDHostingمقارنة 4.6 مقارنة
Bluehostمقارنة 2.5 مقارنة

خلاصة القول في TMDHosting

أصغ إليّ، TMDHosting ليس مثاليًا، وستجد الكثير من العملاء السابقين المحبطين الذين يحملون الضغينة للشركة. في الوقت نفسه، هذا ما ستحده لدى كل مزود خدمة استضافةـ طالما أنك تفهم ما ستحصل عليه، ستجد أنه مزود استضافة ويب جيد الميزانية مع بعض الميزات البارزة مثل النسخ الاحتياطية اليومية.

من السهل بدء استخدامه، ولكن إذا لم تختر الخطة الصحيحة، فسوف تشعر بالإحباط بسرعة. ينطبق الأمر إذا كنت تتوقع خدمة عملاء قوية، لأنه على الرغم من وجود ممثلي الخدمة لمساعدتك على مدار الساعة، إلا أنه لا يتمتع بسمعة طيبة بين العملاء والعملاء السابقين على حد سواء.

في النهاية، ستحصل على ما تدفعه مقابله، وطالما لم ترفع سقف توقعاتك بشكل غير واقعي، لن يخذلكTMDHosting. آمل أن يساعدك هذا الدليل في معرفة ما إذا كان هذا المزود مناسبًا لك.

مارك هولدن
مارك هولدن
مارك مطور مواقع متخصص في HTML5، CSS، JavaScript، MySQL، و  PHP. عندما لا يكون مشغولاً بتصميم المواقع أو البحث عن أحدث الإضافات لمجموعة البرامج والتطبيقات لديه، فهو يستمتع بالعزف على الطبول في فرقته الموسيقية. ويمكنك أيضاً عمل الاومليت الإسباني.

TMDHosting بدائل

Hostinger
4.9
أرخص الأسعار في السوق للخطط طويلة الأجل
اكتشف المزيد
Liquid Web
4.8
أفضل استضافة مواقع مدارة لمنصات متعددة، من WordPress إلىMagento
اكتشف المزيد
Kinsta
4.7
السرعات الأعلى والأكثر ثباتًا واتساقًا في اختباراتنا
اكتشف المزيد
860574

Reviews and expert opinion TMDHosting

Ranked 19th from 2647 Web Hosting
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.7
Pricing
4.3
Support
4.7
Performance
4.6
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
TMDHosting is a pretty good budget web hosting provider with a few standout features like the daily backups and 24/7 customer service. You get what you pay for, and as long as you don’t go in with unrealistically high expectations, it won’t let you down.

Overview

Linux and Windows web hosting with round-the-clock support

TMDHosting is celebrating its 10th anniversary. It’s throwing a party, and you’re invited. It’ll even throw in a 65% discount if you come along. The company actually turned ten two years ago, but apparently, it throws one hell of a lengthy party.

TMDHosting

A multiple award-winner, it was named Best phpBB provider and Best CMS Made Simple provider within a year of its launch. More recently, it was named PC Mag’s editor’s choice, and it claimed to power over 300,000 websites back in 2017.

TMDHosting offers shared hosting, VPS hosting, dedicated servers, and cloud hosting, and it also offers dedicated programs for resellers and affiliates. But is this host all that it’s cracked up to be?

It’s true that it generally has pretty good reviews, but users have reported problems merging from regular hosting to cloud hosting and raised concerns about its cancellation and refund policies. The support isn’t necessarily the best either, but perhaps it’s just a case of getting what you pay for.

With any web host, you’ll be able to find a mixture of both positive and negative reviews. That’s just the nature of the business. As with most hosting companies, TMDHosting has its pros and cons, and it’s definitely not for everyone.

The key is to find out whether it’s the right web hosting company for you, and that’s where this review comes in. Read on to learn more about TMDHosting and to see whether it might be a good fit.

Features

4.7

Faster shared hosting and managed WordPress plans

TMDHosting has most of the features that you’ll have come to expect from web hosts, like a (well above par) 99.999% uptime guarantee, a free domain name or website transfer, a drag-and-drop website builder, and hundreds of open-source installers.

Let’s take a look at some of the TMDHosting’s more interesting features.

Generous Resource Allocations

First and foremost, TMDHosting is notable because its sale prices make it one of the cheapest managed hosting options out there, with unlimited SSD space, unlimited bandwidth and a free domain name thrown in on even the most basic plan. You won’t get the same level of performance you’d get from a premium managed hosting provider, but you get good value for your money.

Free Daily Backups

I don’t know about you guys, but I run websites for both personal and professional use. With multiple websites to worry about and relentless deadlines, I’ve been known to forget to back up my sites and more than once I’ve had to recreate them. With TMDHosting’s automatic free daily backups, there’s less to worry about, although it’s always a good idea to make backups of your own just in case.

Faster Loading Times

TMDHosting promises to offer 16x faster page loading speed after combining three layers of caching (APC, OPCache and Varnish) with solid state drives (SSDs) to make sure that pages load as quickly as possible. It’s not a magic bullet and won’t cure a sloppy website, but it should still be noticeably faster than if you were using a nearly identical host that didn’t offer those features.

TMDHosting

Live Malware Protection

The company claims to offer “military-grade security” through its BitNinja-powered web-based firewall. This is good news if you’re worried about hacks and breaches, especially when running ecommerce sites or storing personal data. No malware protection system is fool-proof, but TMDHosting’s system is better than most.

tmd-hosting-features2

Ease of use

4.6

Signing up is easy

TMD Hosting has a sleek signup and account creation process. Plus, once you’ve got your login, it’s easy to get started with its one-click installers and the drag-and-drop site builder, although its interface is a little clunky.

One-Click Installers

TMDHosting offers one-click installers for WordPress and over 300 apps, specializing in open-source hosting for everything from PrestaShop and OpenCart to Joomla and WordPress. Even if it doesn’t have the installer for the software that you want to use, it’s a good bet that it’ll still support it if you upload the installer via FTP.

Free Domain Name/Website Transfer

Instead of having to worry about migrating pages and databases yourself, you can let TMDHosting take care of it for you. Even if you’re working on a new build, it has a pre-built WordPress environment and cover firewall and security software on your behalf. That’s one less thing for you to worry about.

TMDHosting

Creating an Account

TMDHosting has clearly put some thought into its onboarding process, which makes it easy to compare packages and to make a purchase once you’ve arrived at a decision. While some web hosts will make you wait as long as 48 hours to be able to access your new hosting account after making a purchase, With TMDHosting, it’ll typically verify the order and set up the account within just a couple of minutes. That’s good news if you’re in a hurry!

Read about my full experience creating an account with TMD Hosting.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

It’s nice and simple to browse for your free domain name or to import one of your own, and you’ll be up and running with your new hosting package in no time. Once you’ve connected your domain, the cPanel access allows you to install WordPress in just a few clicks. It’s beginner-friendly throughout the whole process and customer service is easy to access, in the unlikely event you get stuck.

Click here to read my step-by-step guide to connecting a domain and installing WordPress on TMDHosting.

Performance

4.6

(Not quite) 99.99% uptime

Perhaps it’s because it focuses more on security and on keeping costs low, or perhaps it just happens to every company, but TMDHosting doesn’t have the best reputation when it comes to performance, despite its promises of rapid load times. Belarussian reviewer Yauhen Kuchynski said, “During three months, the servers were down six times. Today, my website has been unavailable for six hours.”

It’s not unusual for hosting companies to offer 99.99% uptime and to fail to meet that threshold, because it’s typically buried in a clause that gives customers tiny amounts of money back, and usually only when you request it. If uptime is important to you, you should always check the fine print and read reviews from other customers before making a purchase.

Because of these concerns about loading speeds and uptime, we thought we’d investigate for ourselves, running a speed test result with Sucuri Page Load Test. You can see the results in the screenshot below. It turns out that while TMDHosting typically has a rapid connection time, the first byte and total speeds are generally only fast in Western Europe. Part of this is likely down to where the physical servers are located, though.

TMDHosting

This doesn’t mean that it’s not worth using, but it is worth being a little cautious and knowing the limitations. If your website is mission critical and needs constant uptime and rapid speeds around the world, it’s worth paying a premium for a specialist provider. If you mostly sell to Western Europe and you don’t have the budget to work with specialist hosts, stick with TMDHosting.

Support

4.7

24/7 support, but it’s not always the most dedicated

One of TMDHosting’s big selling points is the fact that it offers 24/7/365 support, but be warned: it doesn’t always live up to its promise to be “the most dedicated.”

A few users have complained of inefficient fixes and occasional incompetence, as well as mistakes like restoring the wrong version of a customer’s website. Customer service will try to help you, but they won’t necessarily go the extra mile.

I tested live chat, email, and ticket support. Here’s what I found out:

Live Chat

I contacted live chat several times before I made a purchase. Each time, the agent responded quickly and was very polite. I asked basic questions (e.g. where are your servers located? What is your uptime guarantee?), so as you’d expect, the agent was easily able to answer my pre-sales questions.

TMDHosting

Email Support

I sent an email to the sales department asking whether or not the plans included a one-click installer. I received a reply within ten minutes answering my question in full. Again, the operator was helpful and polite.

tmd-hosting-support2

Support Ticket

Whilst this isn’t available to non-customers, once you’ve created an account, you have the option to submit support tickets via the admin. I submitted a ticket asking whether or not WordPress could be installed via a one-click installer. The agent replied within 25 minutes, answering my questions in full.

tmd-hosting-support3

Pricing

4.3

TMDHosting’s pricing plans are pretty reasonable, especially with that 65% off sale. You can get started for a minimal price per month with a free domain name thrown in, and it accepts most forms of payment including Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover cards, PayPal and bank transfers.

As with most hosting providers, different plans come with different features, and so you’ll want to make sure that you’re selecting an appropriate plan before hitting the checkout. Check out the chart below to learn a little more about what you can expect to get for your money.

Cancellation & Refunds

If you change your mind, there’s a 60-day money-back guarantee period, which is helpful for you to really get stuck in and trial the plans. The process to cancel and get a refund is straightforward, although it can take a little longer to leave than it took to get started.

Read about my full experience canceling an account.

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$7.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
1
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
+
Unlimited
$7.95
More Details

Cloud Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
2 CPU Cores
2 GB
$5.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores
4 GB
$6.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores
6 GB
$9.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
2 CPU Cores
2 GB
$5.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores
4 GB
$6.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores
6 GB
$9.95
More Details

WordPress Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Backup
Price
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
1
-
$2.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
-
$4.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
-
$7.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Backup
Price
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
1
$2.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited SSD Space
Unlimited
Unlimited
$7.95
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
40GB SSD
3TB
2 CPU Cores
2GB
$19.97
65GB SSD
4TB
2 CPU Cores
4GB
$29.97
100GB SSD
5TB
4 CPU Cores
6GB
$39.97
150GB SSD
8TB
4 CPU Cores
8GB
$54.97
200GB SSD
10TB
6 CPU Cores
12GB
$64.97
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
40GB SSD
3TB
2 CPU Cores
2GB
$19.97
65GB SSD
4TB
2 CPU Cores
4GB
$29.97
100GB SSD
5TB
4 CPU Cores
6GB
$39.97
150GB SSD
8TB
4 CPU Cores
8GB
$54.97
200GB SSD
10TB
6 CPU Cores
12GB
$64.97
More Details

Reseller Plan

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Panel
Number of Sites
Price
65 GB
700GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$19.95
130 GB
1400GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$34.95
200 GB
2000GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$49.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Panel
Number of Sites
Price
65 GB
700GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$19.95
130 GB
1400GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$34.95
200 GB
2000GB
WHM/cPanel
Unlimited
$49.95
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
1TB
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores, 8 Threads
8GB
$79.97
2TB
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores, 12 Threads
8GB
$99.97
2TB
Unlimited
8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads16GB DDR4 RAM
16GB
$124.97
2x2TB
Unlimited
8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads
32GB
$149.97
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
1TB
Unlimited
4 CPU Cores, 8 Threads
8GB
$79.97
2TB
Unlimited
6 CPU Cores, 12 Threads
8GB
$99.97
2TB
Unlimited
8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads16GB DDR4 RAM
16GB
$124.97
2x2TB
Unlimited
8 CPU Cores, 16 Threads
32GB
$149.97
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from TMDHosting

Bottom line on TMDHosting

Listen, TMDHosting isn’t perfect, and you’ll find no shortage of frustrated ex-customers who hold a grudge against the company. At the same time, every web host has them, and as long as you understand what you’re getting into, it’s a pretty good budget web hosting provider with a few standout features like the daily backups.

It’s easy to get started, but if you don’t pick the right plan, you’ll quickly get frustrated. The same holds true if you expect extensive support, because while the engineers are there to help you around the clock, it doesn’t have the best reputation among customers and ex-customers alike.

Ultimately, you get what you pay for, and as long as you don’t go in with unrealistically high expectations, TMDHosting won’t let you down. I hope this guide helped you to understand whether it’s right for you.

Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

TMDHosting Alternatives

474760
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.