评论与专家意见 Flywheel

排名1 / 122 网页寄存服务
4.8
易于使用
4.9
功能
4.8
標價
4.8
支援
4.7
性能
4.9
服务器位置
新加坡
多伦多
阿姆斯特丹
法兰克福
亨德里克·休曼
亨德里克·休曼
网页托管专家
Flywheel在几乎所有类别中的性能表现都超出预期。 从设计直观的流程到出色的页面加载速度,Flywheel的所有计划都相当物超所值。

總論

Flywheel

为当前网站开发人员设计的WordPress托管

Flywheel的有趣易用的平台让WordPress托管变得轻而易举。你可以从而专心构建你的网站,而不用担心性能和安全问题。

Flywheel于2012年由Dusty、Tony和Rick三位都是网络开发人员的好友共同创办。在这个行业打滚过的他们知道被夹在客户和托管服务之间的难处。

因此,Flywheel旨在为自由职业者、代理商和经销商提供一个易用且以工作流为中心的平台,同时让客户也能够参与并进行协作。

然而,要服务此客户群并不容易,因为网络开发领域的专业人士需要的是可以提升工作效率和速度的工具。而这样的工具对于团队或代理商来说又更不可或缺。

像Flywheel这样不失趣味的选项能否提供专业人士所需的功能?而更重要的是:Flywheel可以在提供这些强大功能的同时,保持其直观宜人的作风吗?

Flywheel同时也是价格偏贵的WordPress托管选项,因此消费者一定会期望获得一定的质量水平。

Flywheel提供各种单站点和多站点管理的WordPress计划:

  • 从个人博客到大型商业网站的三个单站点计划
  • 三个多站点计划,主要针对自由职业者或代理商
  • 为电子商务巨头或企业提供的定制计划

该公司在美国、加拿大、英国、荷兰、德国、新加坡和日本等全球各地设有十个数据中心。

注意:Flywheel有可下载的软件版本,可让你从你的计算机进行托管。然而,我在本次审核中关注的是其一般的托管服务。

功能

4.8

为开发人员和代理商设计的直观平台

Flywheel提供一系列功能和工作流程工具,可以帮助你和你的团队进行更有效率的协作。

Flywheel的计划几乎包含了托管网站所需的一切,例如免费的SSL证书(Let’s Encrypt)、每日备份、免费的预安装WordPress以及预安装的缓存引擎。

此外,Flywheel还提供免费从许多其他主机或存档文件迁移WordPress的服务。这是其一大优势,因为有许多其他主机需要手动执行此操作或为此服务支付额外费用。Flywheel也提供付费CDN服务(可缩短页面加载时间)或来自其他提供商的SSL证书,以及WordPress多站点安装。

Flywheel如果你是开发人员或设计师,Flywheel所提供的功能可以帮助你简化工作流程。以下功能最适合如自由职业者和经销商等需要建立多个WordPress网站的人:

蓝图(Blueprints)

如果你的网站多使用标准设计、主题或插件集,

蓝图便是一项很棒的功能。你可以创建一个WordPress网站的“蓝图”来保存这些设置,便在构建新的WordPress网站时,利用这个蓝图来快速应用预配置的设置。你可以从Flywheel仪表板轻松完成此操作,且无需再进行其他设置。

测试环境(Staging Environments)

这个功能适合开发人员或WordPress的爱用者。它可让你有效地制作实时网站副本、对其进行更改,并在满意时将新设置应用于你的真实网站。 其借此大幅减少停机时间,并确保现有网站不会被破坏。

协作者(Collaborators)

Flywheel可以让你轻松地添加协作者到你的网站。这尤其适合自由职业者或代理商,因为它也可以将客户添加到工作项目中,让客户参与工作流程。你只需提供协作者的电子邮件地址,对方就会收得专属的登录信息。

组织(Organizations)

Flywheel还可让你设置“组织”仪表板。这就像设置一个团队的门户网站,以利你和你的团队从中管理多个网站。活动消息则可以让你轻松了解每个人的工作进度。

克隆(Cloning)

“克隆”是飞轮的一项新功能,可让你制作网站的精确副本。这可能听起来与“蓝图”类似,但它的不同之处在于可让你克隆整个网站,并将克隆添加到批量站点计划中,或将其用作新网站的模板。 相比之下,蓝图只能保存设置以便以后进行重复使用,这适合用来建立完全基于现有网站的新网站,并在稍后进行调整。

备份(Backups)

Flywheel会在夜间对你的网站进行备份并完整保留备份30天。你也可以自行备份并随时进行恢复。你可以选择完全还原或单独还原数据库或文件。其易于使用的界面风格与Flywheel著名的仪表板类似。

Flywheel云平台

承诺创新的Flywheel利用Google Cloud Platform为其用户创建云基础架构。其通过自动修复网站、即时扩展、FlyCache和免费的全球CDN等技术来提供更好的性能和更高水平的服务器可用性。

Flywheel-features2

易於使用

4.9

带有进阶功能的易用界面

Flywheel有趣简约的界面,让复杂的功能也变得容易上手。

Flywheel致力于让你的WordPress体验更为流畅。它不仅易于导航且易于使用,让你可专注于构建你的WordPress网站。Flywheel以用户为中心的界面及一致的简约设计,让新手也能轻松使用。

以下是Flywheel几项便利的功能:

WordPress迁移

Flywheel提供免费的网站迁移服务,而你可以在注册过程中进行申请。 迁移过程需要一到三个工作日,但你可以付费以加快迁移速度。其团队会为你创建一个Flywheel版本的网站副本,因此你无需在迁移期间关闭你的网站。

一键式WordPress安装

你的WordPress将在你注册后安装完毕,以利你立即开始编辑模板和添加内容。

Flywheel仪表板

Flywheel的仪表板本身相当特别。其在使用过程中的每一个阶段,都有清晰且直观的指示。 其设计在现代化和人性化的同时,也突出了所有基本功能。 它可能没有cPanel的某些功能,但它也不像cPanel那么杂乱过时。

Flywheel

数据库

不像多数托管主机使用可访问数据库(或phpMyAdmin)的标准控制面板,Flywheel坚持使用其卓越的用户界面,以利你轻松安全地访问你的数据库。

创建新帐户

Flywheel声称你可以在60秒内注册并建立好你的网站。但前提是你选择的是演示网站,且不计算安装WordPress的时间并事先想好你的需求。

由于该平台为网络开发人员提供了一些独特的功能,因此使用过程可能会有点复杂。如果你不确定你要的是什么,则这些额外的元素可能会让你分心。

然而,Flywheel确实提供了大量的指导和信息,以便你了解情况以及接下来要进行的步骤。

我在注册过程中特别欣赏的几点是:

  • 其只有两个加载项目:CDN和SSL证书支持。其非默认选项,因此你无需担心意外购买
  • 从选择计划开始,其始终清晰显示你的总花费金额
  • 如果你在最后阶段选择退出购买流程,Flywheel不会试图以优惠价格诱骗你回头
  • 其突出显示最重要且经常使用的功能(例如创建网站、添加域名等)

要查看全部内容,请参考我编写的如何创建Flywheel帐户

连接域并安装WordPress

注册Flywheel的过程相当快速简单。其界面将有效指导你完成整个过程并没有过多加售或其他干扰。我只花了大约30分钟便成功连接我的域名、登入WordPress并安装CDN。

其界面突出显示了最重要和最常用的功能。即使你遇到任何问题,也可以轻松找到帮助链接。

你可以 看看我试做的过程以了解其到底有多直观

性能

4.9
Flywheel

No Guarantees, But Great Results Anyway

虽然Flywheel不提供任何正常运行时间保证,但其稳定性和加载速度仍非常出色。

Flywheel没有提供其正常运行时间的数据或保证。然而,独立评论员使用Load Impact等工具测试其正常运行时间的结果,发现Flywheel的得分在99.97%至100%之间。此外,我也观察到Flywheel即使在压力测试下也能保持低加载时间。这样的结果部分归功于其使用像Varnish缓存这样的软件来优化其平台。

首先,我在使用我的WordPress主机时没有遇到任何性能方面的问题。此外,我也以访客身份测试其性能。我选择了美国的服务器,所以我的性能表现在美国会是最好的。而我也为我的网站设置了CDN。

经Sucuri测试,我的网站在页面加载时间内的得分为A +。一般美国访问者会在约为0.085秒(或85毫秒)内看到我的网站。而其他地方的访问者平均加载时间则约为240毫秒。

其中唯一表现较异常的是印度,访问者需要约一秒钟才能完成加载。两秒通常是访客可以接受的最低限制,因此整体而言,Flywheel的表现非常好。

Flywheel

支援

4.7

为每个用户提供VIP级的客户服务

Flywheel的支持人员将竭力让你感到宾至如归,但在高峰时段你可能需要耐心等待。

在线聊天支持

由于仪表板上的实时聊天功能非常方便,因此是我联系起客户支持的首选。 有时我会立即得到其支持人员的回复,有时则必须等待约15分钟。我不确定真正的原因是什么,但我猜可能与美国/欧洲办公时间有关。

我第一次与支持人员联系,是想知道如何正确设置DNS – 因为Flywheel不提供域名注册服务,所以我必须另外购买 。其支持代表立即回复我的讯息,进行简短的解释,并提供逐步指南的链接。他甚至推荐我一些不错的注册商。

他还告知我,由于GoDaddy最近更新其界面,因此可能影响这些步骤过程,而他也会在我完成整个流程期间随时为我提供协助。

在第二次尝试中,我的DNS遇到了一个问题:我事先将我拥有的外部域添加到我的Flywheel帐户,但当我将其更改回我的默认免费Flywheel域名后,便无法再导航到我的WordPress网站。

支持人员在询问我的域名后,他便着手为我进行修复。过程花了大约15分钟,之后我的域名便恢复正常。

Flywheel

电子邮件/票证支持

Flywheel结合了票证和电子邮件支持:你可以通过Flywheel网站提交票证,并通过电子邮件得到回复和继续对话。我上次的电子邮件联系刚好遇到美国和欧洲客户都在线上的尖峰时段。

然而,我在提交票证后不到30分钟就得到了回复。我问支持人员哪里可以找到我的账单,还有一些关于我的附加CDN何时以及如何收费的问题。支持代表回答了我的所有问题,并附上了查找账单的截图。其态度和往常一样非常有礼貌亲切。

Flywheel-support2

標價

4.8

物有所值的专业级服务

Flywheel是价位较高的托管服务,但它提供了丰富的功能,使其服务物有所值。

Flywheel提供三大类的WordPress托管:单站点WordPress托管、多站点WordPress托管和企业WordPress托管。此外,你也可以与他们联系以设置自定义多站点解决方案或企业解决方案。

你可以选择以月度或年度方式结算任何计划,但年度付费更佳优惠。其没有免费计划,但如果你计划在14天内交由客户进行付费,则可以创建免费的演示网站。Flywheel只提供两种付款方式:信用卡(Visa或MasterCard)和PayPal。

Flywheel定价不低。然而,其价格对专业网页设计师或代理商来说也不会是个负担。如果你不一定要使用协作工具和自定义界面,或者你只是想托管个人网站,那么市面上还有更便宜的选项。

Flywheel的一个优点是如果你的使用超出带宽限制,它不会关闭你的网站或自动向你收取超额费用。相反,如果你的网站经常超出资源限制,他们会与你联系并为你提供升级计划的选项。

然而,他们会向你收取使用个人SSL证书的费用,及其CDN服务带宽限制的超额费用。话虽如此,他们为用户提供了免费的SSL证书及价格非常实惠CDN。

取消和退款

有趣的是,取消Flywheel订阅比注册更容易。Flywheel值得称赞的一点是,他们绝不想让你感觉被套牢,因此其政策规定月度付费的退款期限为3天(72小时),而年度付费的退款期限则是30天。

如果你选择按月结算,则你的订阅将在该月的剩余时间内保持有效,而若你选择年度结算,则订阅会在该年剩余时间内保持有效。

Flywheel每月计划的72小时退款限制有点短,而我认为这是其退款政策的少数缺点之一。

在取消订阅时与服务代表的对话总是令人感到尴尬。然而,Flywheel遵循“零问题”政策,因此你没有必要提供任何取消订阅的理由。

整个过程(包括支持电子邮件往返)花了我不到五分钟。你可以在我的取消和获得退款分步指南中查看更多信息

网站托管

方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
價格
5 GB
50 GB
1
$23.00
20 GB
200 GB
10
$105.00
50 GB
500 GB
30
$266.00
方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
價格
5 GB
50 GB
1
$23.00
20 GB
200 GB
10
$105.00
50 GB
500 GB
30
$266.00
更多细节

的结论 Flywheel

有趣又不失效率的WordPress托管服务

Flywheel证明了有趣简洁的界面也可以满足专业人士的需求, 其功能丰富且便利的的自定义仪表板就是最好的示范。

Flywheel提供了许多出色的功能,以帮助网站开发人员简化其工作流程。

然而,最令我印象深刻的是他们至始至终简易、专业且透明的服务态度。此外,Flywheel也大幅减轻网站增长时意外增生超额费用的负担。

我在使用Flywheel时遇到最大的问题是该服务没有提供域名注册。然而,Flywheel通过提供免费的SSL证书、为你安装WordPress以及直观流畅的体验来弥补这一点。

我使用Flywheel的总体经验非常良好。其在几乎所有类别中的性能表现都超出我的预期。从设计直观的流程到出色的页面加载速度,Flywheel整体来看相当物超所值。

亨德里克·休曼
亨德里克·休曼
嗨,我是你的网络大师,亨德里克。你需要知道的关于我的唯一两件事是:我喜欢制作网站,而我也喜欢写有关如何制作网站的文章。我的使命就是让制作网站变得更轻松、有趣。
594699
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion Flywheel

Ranked 3rd from 2641 Web Hosting
4.8
Ease of Use
4.9
Features
4.8
Pricing
4.8
Support
4.7
Performance
4.9
Server locations
Singapore
Toronto
Amsterdam
Frankfurt am Main
Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Web Hosting Expert
In almost every category, Flywheel’s performance exceeded expectations. From its intuitively-designed processes to the great page loading speeds, Flywheel’s pricing plans present fantastic value for money.

Overview

Flywheel

Managed WordPress for Today’s Web Developers

Flywheel’s fun platform eliminates the greatest pain points of WordPress hosting, so you can focus on building your website instead of fixing performance and security issues.

Flywheel was started in 2012 by three web developer friends, Dusty, Tony, and Rick. Having worked in the industry, they knew how difficult it was to be the middleman between a client and a hosting service.

Flywheel was designed to provide freelancers, agencies, and resellers with a platform that makes it easy to use a workflow-centric approach, include clients in the process, and collaborate on a project.

However, targeting this specific customer base comes with a lot of responsibility. If you’re a professional in this space, you need tools that help you work smarter and faster — not harder. For teams or agencies, these tools become even more important.

Can a seemingly playful option like Flywheel also provide the very serious features you need to succeed? An even better question is: can Flywheel remain as intuitive and “delightful” as it claims while providing all this firepower?

Flywheel is also one of the pricier WordPress hosting options out there, which means you expect a certain level of quality with the premium you’re paying.

Flywheel provides a variety of single and multi-site managed WordPress plans:

  • Three single-site plans for anything from personal blogs to large business websites
  • Three multi-site plans mostly for freelancers or agencies
  • Custom plans for e-commerce giants or enterprises

The company has ten global data centers located in the U.S., Canada, U.K., the Netherlands, Germany, Singapore, and Japan.

Note: Flywheel offers a downloadable version of its software that you can use to host locally from your own computer. However, for this review, I’ll be looking at the regular hosting service.

Features

4.8

An Intuitive Platform for Developers and Agencies

Flywheel provides a range of features and workflow tools that will help you and your team work together and work smarter, not harder.

A Flywheel plan comes with almost everything you need to host your website successfully. They all come with a free SSL certificate (via Let’s Encrypt), daily backups, free pre-installed WordPress, and a pre-installed caching engine.

Flywheel also offers free WordPress migration services from a number of other hosts or from archive files. This is a huge plus, considering that many other hosts make you do this manually or pay an extra fee. You can also add paid CDN services (for better page load times) or SSL certificates from other providers, as well as a WordPress multi-site installation.

Flywheel

If you’re a developer or a designer, Flywheel’s features can help you streamline your workflow. People building multiple WordPress websites, such as freelancers and resellers, will probably find these the most useful:

Blueprints

Blueprints is a great feature if you have a standard design, theme, or set of plugins you use with most of your websites. You can create a “Blueprint” of one of your WordPress websites that saves all these settings. Then, as you’re building a new WordPress website, the Blueprint will allow you to quickly apply your pre-configured settings. You can do this easily from your Flywheel dashboard with no additional setup required.

Staging Environments

Developers or avid WordPress users will love this feature. It allows you to effectively make a copy of your live website, make changes to it, and only apply the new settings to your live website when you’re happy with it. This will minimize downtime as well as help ensure you don’t break your existing site.

Collaborators

Flywheel makes it very easy to add collaborators to your websites. This is particularly interesting for freelancers or agencies, as it can also be used to add clients to projects, making them part of the process. You only need to provide the collaborators’ email addresses, and they will be given their own logins.

Organizations

Flywheel also offers you the ability to set up an “Organization” dashboard. This is like a team portal, where you and your team can manage multiple websites. The activity feed allows you to easily stay up to date with everyone’s progress.

Cloning

Cloning is a new-ish feature by Flywheel that allows you to make an exact copy of a website. This may sound similar to Blueprints, but it’s different in that you literally clone the entire website. Then, you can either add the clone to a bulk site plan or use it as the template for a new one. With Blueprints, you only save the settings to reuse later. This is very useful if you want to base another website completely on an existing one and make tweaks later.

Backups

Flywheel will make nightly backups of your website and keep these safe for 30 days. You can also make backups yourself and restore them at any time. You have the ability to choose between a full restoration or individually restoring the databases or files. The interface is extremely easy to use with the trademark Flywheel dashboard style.

Flywheel Cloud Platform

Delivering on its promise to do things a little differently, Flywheel has leveraged the Google Cloud Platform to create a cloud infrastructure for its users. With technologies such as auto-healing websites, instant scaling, FlyCache, and a free global CDN, Flywheel promises to provide better performance and higher levels of server availability.

Flywheel-features2

Ease of use

4.9

Expert Features with a Beginner-Friendly Interface

Flywheel’s playful and accessible interface makes it simple to handle even its most complex features.

Flywheel obviously doesn’t want to stand in the way between you and WordPress. It’s so easy to navigate and use, allowing you to focus on building your WordPress website. By providing a user-centric interface and keeping the design consistent across the entire platform, Flywheel accommodates even the newest users.

Here are a few things that make Flywheel easy to use:

WordPress Migration

Flywheel provides a free website migration service that you can request during the signup process. The migration takes one to three business days, but you can speed it up for an extra charge. The team will essentially create a Flywheel version of your website for you. Because they can create this copy while you’re still hosting the original, you don’t have to take your website down in order to migrate it.

One-Click WordPress Install

Your WordPress installation will be ready for you immediately after you’ve registered, so you can start editing the template and adding content right away.

Flywheel’s Dashboard

Flywheel’s dashboard itself deserves mention. At every step in the process, the way forward is always clear and intuitive. The design is modern and straightforward with the most essential functions highlighted. It might not have all the features of cPanel, but it also isn’t as bloated or dated-looking.

Flywheel

Database Access

Instead of going for some standard control panel with database access (or phpMyAdmin) like most hosts, Flywheel has stuck to its superb user interface. This makes accessing your database completely user-friendly and unthreatening.

Creating a New Account

Flywheel claims that you can sign up and have your website ready in 60 seconds. However, this is only really the case if you opt for a demo site, don’t count the actual duration of installing WordPress, and know precisely what you want ahead of time.

Because the platform offers a few unique features for web developers, it’s not the simplest process. If unlike me, you don’t know exactly what you want, these additional elements might be distracting.

However, Flywheel does provide a good amount of guidance and information so that you know what’s going on and what you should do next.

A few things I really appreciated in the signup process were:

  • There are only two add-ons: CDN and SSL certificate support. These weren’t ticked by default, so you won’t purchase them by accident
  • Your total costs are always clearly displayed, from the moment you choose a plan
  • If you back out of the purchase at the last minute, Flywheel doesn’t try to lure you back in with a hidden price
  • The most crucial and frequently used features, such as creating a website, adding a domain, and so on are always prominently displayed and easy to find

To see it all in action, check out my in-depth post on how to create a Flywheel account.

Connecting a Domain and Installing WordPress

Starting out with Flywheel was quick and painless. The interface does a great job of guiding you through the process and limiting upsells or other distractions. It took me only about 30 minutes to connect my domain, access WordPress, and install the CDN.

The interface highlights the most important and frequently used features. Even if you’re not sure what to do, the UI is intuitively designed and has help links right where you’ll be looking for them.

You can see exactly how intuitive the process was when I did it myself.

Performance

4.9
Flywheel

No Guarantees, But Great Results Anyway

Though it doesn’t offer any uptime guarantees, Flywheel still delivers on performance with rock-solid stability and blazing fast loading speeds.

Flywheel doesn’t provide its own data or guarantees on uptime. However, it seems to consistently score 99.97% to 100% when independent reviewers test its uptime using tools like Load Impact. I’ve also seen Flywheel keep loading times consistently low even under stress tests. One reason is that it’s focused on WordPress hosting and uses software like Varnish caching to optimize its platform.

First of all, I haven’t experienced any performance issues from my side using my WordPress hosting. I also tested the performance myself as visitors would experience it. I chose server locations in the U.S., so obviously my performance would be the best there. I also set up a CDN for my website.

Using Sucuri, my website scored an A+ in page load times. A typical U.S. visitor would see my website load in about 0.085 seconds (or, 85 milliseconds). The average loading time for other locations internationally was around 240 milliseconds.

The only outlier was India, which took over a second to load. Two seconds is generally accepted as the limit before you start losing visitors, so overall, performance was pretty good.

Support

4.7

VIP Customer Care for Everyone

Flywheel’s support staff always go out of their way to make you feel welcome, but you might have to wait during peak times.

Live Chat Support

Because live chat access was so conveniently located on my dashboard, I preferred this option whenever I had to contact customer support. At times, I was instantly connected with Flywheel’s support staff, while at other times I had to wait about 15 minutes. I’m not sure what made the waiting times so different, but it might be related to U.S./Europe office hours.

In the first instance, I wanted to know how to set up my DNS correctly, as domains have to be purchased separately from a registrar — Flywheel doesn’t offer domain registration services. The support representative replied immediately, giving a short explanation and supplying me with links to the step-by-step guides. He even recommended a few registrars.

He also informed me that since GoDaddy had recently updated its interface, the steps might not be 100% accurate, and was willing to wait while I finished the process in case I needed help.

In the second instance, I had an issue with my DNS: I’d previously added an external domain I own to my Flywheel account. However, when I changed it back to my default, free Flywheel domain, I could no longer navigate to my WordPress website.

After asking for my domain name, the agent asked me to wait while he fixed it for me. It took about 15 minutes, but my domain was up and running once again.

Flywheel

Email/Ticket Support

Technically, Flywheel combines ticket and email support: you submit a ticket via the Flywheel website but get a response via email and can continue the conversation there. My last email interaction was at a busy time, when both U.S. and European customers would have been active.

However, I still got a reply in under 30 minutes after I submitted the ticket. I’d asked where I could locate my billing statements in my dashboard. I also had a few more questions regarding when and how my add-on CDN would be billed. The support representative answered all three questions and included a screenshot of where to find my billing statements. As always, they were very courteous and friendly as well.

Flywheel-support2

Pricing

4.8

Premium Prices Pros Won’t Mind Paying

Flywheel can’t really be considered “low-cost” hosting, but it offers enough features to make it worth your money.

Flywheel offers three broad categories of WordPress hosting: single-site WordPress hosting, multi-site WordPress hosting, and enterprise WordPress hosting. You can also contact them to set up a custom multi-site solution or an Enterprise solution.

You can opt for monthly or annual billing with any plan, but the latter will be discounted. There are no free plans, but you can create a free demo site if you plan to transfer billing to your client within 14 days. Flywheel only offers two payment methods: credit cards (Visa or MasterCard) and PayPal.

Flywheel is not a low-cost hosting service. However, it’s not so expensive that it’ll be a drain on professional web designers or agencies. Still, there are much cheaper options if you’re willing to give up the collaborative tools and custom interfaces or you just want to host a personal site.

One great thing about Flywheel is that it won’t shut down your website if you exceed your bandwidth limits. It also doesn’t automatically charge you for overages. Instead, they’ll contact you if your website frequently goes over the resource limits and give you the option to upgrade your plan.

However, they will charge you extra for using your own SSL certificate, and their CDN service has restricted bandwidth with overage charges. That being said, they do provide a free SSL certificate and a pretty affordable CDN to begin with.

Cancellation and Refund

Ironically, Flywheel makes it even easier to cancel your subscription than to sign up. To their credit, they never want to make you feel “locked in,” so they’ve got a refund policy of three days (72 hours) for monthly billing and 30 days for annual billing from the last moment you were billed.

If you chose monthly billing, your subscription will remain active for the remainder of the month, and with annual billing, it will stay active for the remainder of the year.

The 72-hour limit for monthly plans is a bit short, and one of the only clear cons I could find regarding Flywheel’s refunds.

It’s hard not to cringe at the prospect of talking to staff when canceling a subscription. You just can’t help but feel a little guilty. However, Flywheel also follows a “zero questions asked” policy, so you don’t have to give any reasons for cancelling if you don’t want to.

The whole process (including the support email) took me less than five minutes. You can see what I mean in my step-by-step guide on canceling and getting a refund.

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
50 GB
1
$23.00
20 GB
200 GB
10
$105.00
50 GB
500 GB
30
$266.00
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
50 GB
1
$23.00
20 GB
200 GB
10
$105.00
50 GB
500 GB
30
$266.00
More Details

Bottom line on Flywheel

“Work Hard, Play Hard” Managed WordPress

Flywheel proves that you don’t need a serious interface to cater to serious professionals,  while packing handy features into a fun and streamlined custom dashboard.

Flywheel provides a number of fantastic features that will help web developers streamline their workflows.

However, what impressed me most is the way they do business by always being accessible, professional, and transparent. Plus, it takes a big load off your shoulders when you can simply let your website grow without the fear of unexpected overage charges.

The biggest issue I could find with Flywheel is that it doesn’t provide domain registration. However, it makes up for this by providing a free SSL certificate, installing WordPress for you, and making the rest of the experience extremely straightforward and accessible.

I have to say that my overall experience using Flywheel was very positive. In almost every category, Flywheel’s performance exceeded expectations. From the intuitively-designed processes to the great page loading speeds, Flywheel’s pricing plans present fantastic value for money.

Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Hi, I’m Hendrik, your web guru. The only two things you need to know about me are: I love making websites, and I love to write about how to do it. That’s why I’m here - to help make it fun and easy for you too.

Flywheel Alternatives

590392
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.