评论与专家意见 FreeLogoServices

安德莉亚·施洛门
安德莉亚·施洛门
平面设计师

不要被这个名字所骗 – 您虽可使用FreeLogoServices免费设计徽标,但您也需要付费才能下载文件。考量FreeLogoServices过时的模板和没有什么特殊之处的自定义设置,我会说市面上还有很多更好的徽标生成器值得您的投资。

總論

尚可,但绝对不是第一

FreeLogoServices review - homepage screenshot

如果您正在寻找免费的徽标服务,FreeLogoServices肯定会在搜索结果的顶部弹出。该公司在Google享有盛誉…但是其徽标设计服务究竟如何?是否真的免费?如果不是,又是否物有所值?

剧透警报:市面上可能有更好的徽标生成器(例如Wix Logo Maker),而且您不能像使用DesignEvo一样免费下载徽标。然而,如果您需要中文徽标,则FreeLogoServices非常易于使用,并且软件包皆相当物有所值。话虽如此,您可能会发现其中文字体选择有些限制。

FreeLogoServices自称是“徽标设计服务和品牌营销产品的第一提供商”,拥有2500万用户,且数字还在持续增加中。该网站提供十种语言版本(您也可以使用以下几种语言制作徽标):

  • 英语
  • 葡萄牙语
  • 西班牙文
  • 荷兰人
  • 义大利文
  • 德语
  • 法文
  • 土耳其语
  • 简体中文
  • 日文

若您喜欢自己制作的徽标,则您只需支付一次即可获得所需的所有徽标文件。此外, “品牌营销产品”也非常多样化:横幅、标牌、T恤、笔、服装、定制或DIY网站、企业电子邮件,甚至本地企业列表。

然而,真正的问题是FreeLogoServices是否能为您提供高质量、设计良好且可完全自定义的徽标,让您可以打印在商品上。 所以…答案究竟为何?该平台是否真的符合第一标志设计工具的要求? 继续阅读以找出真相。

功能

2.8

编辑功能和附加组件不少,但模板却很少

与其他一些流行的徽标设计平台(例如LookaTailor Brands)不同的是,FreeLogoServices并非由人工智能(AI)驱动。

由于FreeLogoServices没有AI,因此不会问您问题或从您的答案中学习,也不会提出自定义徽标概念。相反,它为您和世界上所有其他用户提供来自同一库存库的相同徽标模板

FreeLogoServices确实有一个逐步启动向导,由四个快速屏幕组成,只是并非由AI驱动。相反,它旨在帮助您过滤现有的模板库,而您可通过像选择您偏好的徽标样式来进行过滤(如下面的屏幕快照所示)。

FreeLogoServices review - logo styles screenshot

而这步骤将我带到下一个关键功能…徽标模板本身。

数千个徽标模板,几乎都大同小异

说到徽标模板。

FreeLogoServices虽有数千个模板,却让我找不到一个我喜欢的。绝大多数模板看起来就像早期互联网时代的剪贴画。

您可由下方的屏幕截图一探究竟。

FreeLogoServices screenshot - logo templates

这些徽标看起来像“现代化且高科技”设计还是“ 2000年初设计预算为零”设计?

公平地说,FreeLogoServices确实明确识别出“网站行星”中的“行星”一词……只是看起来已经过时了几十年的行星图标,无法善用此一优势。

自定义选项相当不错

如果您不在意乏味的徽标模板,那么我个人实际上很喜欢FreeLogoServices的自定义选项。其功能强大,可以个性化您的徽标,又不会多到让人不知所措。

基本自定义取决于您选择的单个徽标模板,但是您通常可以:

  • 包含您的公司名称和口号
  • 最多添加两个或三个其他文本框
  • 选择仅显示图标、首字母或文字标记
  • 更改字体和大小
  • 选择预选的颜色或在颜色选择器上找到您要的颜色
  • 在“画布”上的任意位置随意拖动文本或图标

FreeLogoServices screenshot - character limit

首先,其文本框确实有字符限制(每个文本框30个字符)。

FreeLogoServices不支持更高级的自定义功能,例如更改透明度、添加颜色渐变或插入动画的功能。如果模板中尚不存在新的背景形状,则也无法添加。

结论?您或多或少受所选徽标模板的限制,因此若徽标模板一开始便不适合就有点麻烦。

您将获得各种各样的文件格式

与我使用过几乎所有其他徽标生成器相比,FreeLogoServices以其各种有用的徽标文件而出众,即使是最便宜的计划也是如此。其文件各式包含:

  • JPEG、PNG和GIF文件 – 包括彩色、黑白和透明
  • SVG和EPS文件 – 矢量文件,非常适合使用设计软件进行编辑或大规模打印

所有功能中最令我印象深刻的一项。虽然这点意义不大,因为从理论上来说重点应该放在徽标的质量上,而不是在文件的数量上。

毕竟,大多数徽标生成器会为更昂贵的计划保留矢量文件,有时甚至是透明文件。 (请在下面阅读有关定价的更多信息。)

您可以雇用专业人士

如果您不想设计自己的徽标,也可以随时聘请专业设计师。与某些徽标生成器的设计者只负责“修饰”徽标设计不同,FreeLogoServices一开始便提供自定义徽标。

此外,他们还承诺“修改到满意为止”。

FreeLogoServices review - Work directly with a logo designer

您可以购买印刷商品

制作完新徽标后,您可以将其印在衣服、钢笔、标牌、名片等各式商品上。

除此之外,您还可以上传现有徽标(或其他图片)以打印在促销商品上,而无需使用徽标生成器。

您可以获得网站和其他“网络资源”

是的,一个网站!为什么不?您可以在这里通过DIY网站构建器或雇用FreeLogoServices员工来为您的网站进行设计、编码和编写内容来获得品牌网站。此外,您还可以使用此工具执行以下操作:

  • 创建本地商户列表
  • 通过Google获取公司电子邮件
  • 注册网站域名

我自己还没有尝试过这些附加组件,但是我的直觉是,您可以从更专业的提供商那里获得更好的结果。除非您需要徽标+域+网站生成器+印刷T恤…否则我可能会去其他地方购买这些附加组件。

我的FreeLogoServices使用经验

总体而言,您可能会喜欢FreeLogoServices的某些功能,例如适合初学者的灵活拖放编辑器。或者您可以无缝订购众多类型的印刷商品,或是只想获得各式不同的文件格式。

为了获得完整的FreeLogoServices体验,我使用该平台为“网站行星”设计了一个新徽标。我没有批量订购数千支品牌笔、注册Google企业电子邮件或使用其任何其他附件。我只使用 FreeLogoServices最重要的工具 – 徽标。

这是我设计出最好的结果。

Website Planet logo created with FreeLogoServices

虽不算糟糕,也不是特别出色。如果徽标模板本身可以再更加现代化和有设计感一些,则某些FreeLogoServices功能会更实用。查看完整功能列表

易於使用

3.7

初学者友好且易于使用 – 无需具备设计背景

即使您从未设计过徽标,也可以轻松驾驭FreeLogoServices。您可能会喜欢上该工具的简单和直接。学习如何使用不难,也不需要具备任何创意或艺术背景。

界面清楚明了

该网站从主页开始便非常易于浏览。您只需点击徽标生成器,完成快速的分步向导,然后选择要自定义的徽标模板即可。

届时,您将进入一个如下所示的编辑屏幕。

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Color picker

即使您几乎没有设计经验,其直观拖放编辑器也很容易使用。尽管该编辑器没有弹出式用户提示或说明,但其编辑器清楚易懂,因此您可轻松学会如何上手。

如果您确实犯了错误,也有几个按钮可以让您解决问题:

  • “Undo”以撤消上一次编辑
  • “Redo”以重新进行编辑
  • “Reset”以还原为原始模板设计

编辑器还将“捕捉”物件到位,以帮助您自动进行对齐。

您不需要帐户即可设计徽标

与某些徽标制作工具不同的是,您无需创建帐户即可开始使用。因此,您可以在释出您宝贵的电子邮件地址(从而为越来越多的营销电子邮件打开大门)之前,随意使用该平台。

准备好保存徽标设计后,您只需创建一个帐户即可。

保存徽标的过程可能令人沮丧

保存徽标的过程绝对可以再容易一些。

我原本期待该程序可以在我点击软盘上的图标(过时程度与某些徽标模板差不多)后为我保存我的设计,好让我继续编辑 – 就像标准的文字处理文档一样。

然而,我一点击保存后,就被带去购买徽标。此销售漩涡可能让您需要返回多达五个屏幕才能回到编辑器中。

这是您保存时弹出的第一个屏幕。

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Matching business cards

FreeLogoServices,不!!!我不想在点击“保存”时,被询问要不要购买名片。我只想知道就算我不小心关闭了15个我已经打开的错误选项卡,也不会丢失正在处理的工作。

尽管如此,能够保存无限数量的设计仍是好事一桩。理论上来讲,您可以在购买任何东西之前制作一百个不同的徽标版本。在您准备好停止之前,请不要点击“保存”。

更改图标和颜色的过程可以更流畅

尽管大多数定制选项非常简单,但是我发现有两个方面需要改进:

  1. 您无法更改图标。进入编辑器页面后,您便只能编辑您的徽标模板中的图标。若要获得其他图标,则必须选择一个全新的模板。
  2. 颜色工具可能不易使用。您可以为图标的各个部分重新着色(这点非常实用且独特!),但是该程序没有清楚显示此功能。

举例来说,在下面的拼图图标中,我可以通过点击该部分并选择新的颜色来更改三种颜色。不过,因为没有视觉指示表明您已选择任何内容,因此您必须通过点击进行测试。

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Matching business cards

设计徽标到底有多容易?

总而言之,FreeLogoServices非常适合初学者。它绝对不是最简单的徽标生成器,但也不是最复杂的。

您可能需要花费一些时间来寻找看起来不太过时的模板。但是,在您选择了适当的功能之后,我认为其易用性实际上是相当不错的,并且是FreeLogoServices整体上较出众的功能之一。

另外,您也可以在购买徽标后的五天内获得一次免费修订。这可减轻一些您的压力,使您的设计过程更加轻松,甚至可能更有趣。您只需向支持团队发送电子邮件即以提出免费修订要求。

接下来,我们即将讨论下一个类别……客户支持。了解FreeLogoServices是否适合您

支援

2.0

支持表现不错 – 如果您可以成功得到回应

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Support Center

当使用在线徽标制作器时,良好的客户支持决定整个体验的好坏。不幸的是,FreeLogoServices提供的支持事实上非常有限

FreeLogoServices的“帮助中心”

FreeLogoServices确实有一个“帮助中心”(在网站上有时也称为“支持中心”)。我仔细阅读了其中许多答案,发现它们不是很有帮助。

举例来说,这个答案确实很模糊。

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Print products FAQ

这将导引您至第三方资源,而没有回答问题本身。

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Email signature FAQ

我不一定真的关心这些话题,但是如果该公司能对自己的常见问题解答给出清晰、明确的答案,则我会对其服务更有信心。

实际支持非常有限

为了找出更具体的答案,我用唯一可行的方式与他们联系:开立支持票。

是的 – FreeLogoServices没有提供电话号码、电子邮件地址和实时聊天。 (我确实在网站上找到了一个寂寞的电子邮件地址,但仅限域名注册使用,而且是我偶然发现到的。)

因此,我填写了网站支持票证表格,询问有关免费徽标样本的信息,因为有些徽标制造商(例如Wix Logo MakerDesignEvo)确实提供了这些示例。

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Contact form

等待三天后,我仍没有收到任何回复。

我决定尝试再次填写联系表 – 只是这次,我确保先登录我的FreeLogoServices帐户。 (我猜这就是下面的联系表与上面的联系表略有不同的原因。)

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Support form

也许是登录造成的影响,我在大约24小时后收到回复。

支持人员非常有礼貌,并清楚地回答了我的问题。由于电子邮件不是来自自动发送且“不接受回复”的地址,因此我决定通过电子邮件提出后续问题。

在大约10个小时之内得到同一支持者的直接答复让我很高兴能。而她也再次很有礼貌地回答了我的问题。

FreeLogoServices support email screenshot

总体而言,我的支持经验不算差。虽不是特别好,但绝对不算糟。其支持代理有效帮助我解决问题,但我希望响应时间能够更快(或回应我的第一张支持通知)。

您可以通过博客来自助(也许)

FreeLogoServices确实有一个活跃的博客,其中包含从徽标设计到社交媒体营销和促销项目的所有帖子。这些内容一定会对您有所帮助,对吧?

与其他支持选项一样,我会说答案是“也许”。

FreeLogoServices blog screenshot

我注意到的第一件事是,最重要的博客文章是关于徽标中的颜色渐变,而FreeLogoServices根本没有提供此自定义功能。

诚实声明:我并没有阅读过博客上的每一篇文章,但是如果其他文章与这篇文章一样不完全相关,那么我也不会在博客上浪费太多时间。

FreeLogoServices提供的支持联系方法相当有限,少到仿佛该厂商不希望用户与他们联系一般,而这绝对不是与新旧客户建立信任的好方法。

標價

4.5

慷慨的定价是其迄今为止的最佳优势

FreeLogoServices名称的“免费”部分是指使用DIY徽标生成器。您可以完全免费设计一个(或两个、三个或五十个 …)徽标,但是可想而知的是您不能直接免费下载徽标

相反,您可以从两种一次性付款方式中做选择:基本付款或高级付款。

如上所述,FreeLogoServices的基本计划相当大方。您将获得高分辨率的徽标文件(包括可编辑的矢量文件),并可以选择免费使用一年的网站域。其高级计划除提供所有这些功能外,还外加上一年的免费徽标编辑以及一些版式和大小的变化选项。

无论是哪种计划,您都可以添加本地企业列表、网站和域的订阅。您可以通过Visa、MasterCard、American Express、Discover和Paypal付款。

此处有三点重要说明:

  • 不提供免费徽标样本,甚至是非商业用途也不例外。
  • 任何徽标设计均不退款
  • 无论采用哪种计划,您都可以在购买后的五天内请求客户支持进行一次免费修订。 (在那之后,您需要使用高级计划才能进行免费修改。)

还有另一个让我感到不高兴的定价问题是:FreeLogoServices声称只能将您的徽标设计保存5天 – 目的大概是为了让您感受到立即付款购买的压力 – 但是我将徽标成功保存到我的帐户中超过一个月,所以我认为他们并不完全诚实

使用权

我找不到明确在线发布的相关信息,因此我向其支持代理询问。她澄清说:“您可无限制使用已购买的徽标文件”,并且“可以在任何需要的地方使用徽标”。

请记住,原始徽标模板将保留在网站上。

使用者評論

基于3语的2评论
2.3
成为第一个评论 FreeLogoServices中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
Reply
访问 FreeLogoServices
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'freelogoservices', this, true);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
avatar
5.0
Jim D
美国
2020 四月 03
I Recommend

Had a minor issue after I placed the order. (This was late at night.) Customer service contacted by noon next day and resolved the problem. Excellent service, and I can't wait to receive my b-cards and use the logo on my letterhead. I will likely order pens and other merchandise in the near future.

avatar
1.0
anonymus
葡萄牙
2019 十二月 16
Dangerous do not order

This site is a scam, I ordered a logo I paid 29.90euros of my credit card and yet not received my purchase over 2 months, Don't trust them, my case is handled to my lower. I want my money back

比较

FreeLogoServices在竞争中表现如何?

Fiverr Logo Design 比較 4.9 比較
Wix Logo Maker 比較 4.9 比較
FreeLogoServices 比較 3.7 比較
SMASHINGLOGO 比較 2.3 比較

的结论 FreeLogoServices

既非免费,也非最好

对于一家声称自己排名第一的公司,FreeLogoServices没有辜负宣传

如果它可以提供更现代的模板和更好的客户支持系统,我确实有可能给予这家公司正面平价 – 特别是因为它非常适合初学者,并且其定价计划性价比高。不幸的是,过时的徽标模板掩盖了这些优点的好处。

当然,您可以使用FreeLogoServices来节省一些钱,但是您无法更改徽标质量平庸的事实。以可比的价格,市面上还有更好的徽标制造商:

  • Wix Logo Maker同样易于初学者使用,但更容易使用,也有更多创意的徽标自定义选项。此外,该平台还使用AI技术,以提供库存模板以外的其他选择。
  • DesignEvo则提供更精美的模板。DesignEvo虽然也使用模板,但其模板更现代化、更具吸引力且可自定义。此外,您也可以免费下载徽标,甚至用于商业用途。

我的建议?请尝试使用上述徽标制作工具作为您的替代方案。

安德莉亚·施洛门
安德莉亚·施洛门
安德莉亚是经验丰富的内容写作员、文案作家及编辑。她对平面设计、永续发展、旅行及文学有兴趣。她来自于德州,旅居于世界各地,时常旅游探险并去日本探望家人。

FreeLogoServices 备择方案

Fiverr Logo Design
4.9
最便宜的专业设计
阅读评论
Tailor Brands
4.7
易于品牌塑造的简单徽标制作工具
阅读评论
Wix Logo Maker
4.9
获取可用于非商业用途的免费徽标
阅读评论
DesignCrowd
4.7
专业设计师;超低价
阅读评论
1120893

Reviews and expert opinion FreeLogoServices

Ranked 28th from 31 Logo Design Services
3.7
Pricing
Basic Logo Package $39.95
Premium Logo Package $59.90
Andrea Schlottman
Andrea Schlottman
Graphic Designer
Don’t be fooled by the name – It’s free to design your logo at FreeLogoServices, but you’ll have to pay to download it. With lackluster templates and average customizations, I’d say there are much better logo makers to spend your money on.

Overview

Perfectly Adequate, but Definitely Not #1

FreeLogoServices review - homepage screenshot

If you’re looking for free logo services, well, FreeLogoServices is sure to pop up at the top of your search results. The company’s got some great Google-ability (which, yes, is definitely a word)…but what about its logo design services? Are they actually free? If not, are they worth the price?

Spoiler alert: There are probably better logo makers out there, such as Wix Logo Maker. And no, you can’t download your logo for free, like you can with DesignEvo. But hey, we all have different needs…so let’s give FreeLogoServices a fair shot.

FreeLogoServices claims to be “the #1 provider of logo design services and branded marketing products” – with 25 million users and counting. The website is available in ten languages (and you can make your logos in these languages, too):

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • German
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Dutch
  • Italian
  • Turkish
  • Simplified Mandarin
  • Japanese
Assuming you love the logo you’ve made for your Italian fashion house or Turkish lunch spot, you’ll only pay once to get all the logo files you could need. The “branded marketing products” are pretty diverse, too: banners, signs, t-shirts, pens, clothing, custom or DIY websites, business emails, and even local business listings.

But let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

The real question is whether or not FreeLogoServices will give you a high-quality, well-designed, and fully customized logo that you would even want to get printed in the first place. Does this platform really live up to its claim of the #1 logo design tool? Keep reading to find out for yourself.

Features

2.8

Decent Editing Features and Add-ons, but Very Lackluster Templates

Unlike some other popular logo design platforms (looking at you, Looka and Tailor Brands!), FreeLogoServices is not powered by artificial intelligence (AI).

Because FreeLogoServices has no AI, it doesn’t ask you questions, learn from your answers, and then present customized logo concepts. Instead, it gives you and every other user on the planet the same logo templates from the same stock library.

Not to confuse you – there is a step-by-step startup wizard, consisting of four quick screens. It’s just not AI-powered. Instead, it’s designed to help you filter through the existing template library, for instance by choosing your preferred logo style (shown in the screenshot below).

FreeLogoServices review - logo styles screenshot

And that brings me to the next key feature…the logo templates themselves.

Thousands of Logo Templates, Almost All Mediocre

Ah, the logo templates.

Have you ever heard that old saying, “Water, water everywhere but not a drop to drink?” Literary nerd as I am, this line from a 1700s English seafaring poem perfectly describes how I feel as I swim through the sea of logo templates.

There are thousands of templates, yet I somehow can’t find one that I like. The vast majority make me feel nothing but “meh,” probably because they share an uncanny resemblance to early-internet-age clip art.

Take a look for yourself in the screenshot below.

FreeLogoServices screenshot - logo templates

Do these logos say “modern and tech-savvy”? Or “early 2000s with zero design budget”?

To be fair, FreeLogoServices did a terrific job of identifying the word “planet” in the name Website Planet…but that’s not really a huge plus when their planet icons look a couple decades out of date anyway.

The Customization Options Are Pretty Decent

If you can look past the lackluster logo templates, I do actually like FreeLogoServices’ customization options. They’re robust enough to personalize your logo without getting too overwhelming.

The basic customizations depend on the individual logo template you choose, but in general, you can:

  • Include your company name and slogan
  • Add up to two or three additional text boxes
  • Choose to display an icon, initial, or wordmark alone
  • Change fonts and sizing
  • Choose preselected colors or find your own on the color picker tool
  • Freely drag and place text or icons anywhere on the “canvas”

FreeLogoServices screenshot - character limit

To answer my own question, yes, there is a character limit (of 30 per textbox).

FreeLogoServices does not support more advanced customizations, like the ability to change transparency, add color gradients, or insert animations. You also can’t add a new background shape if it doesn’t already exist in your template.

The bottom line? You’re more or less stuck with the logo template you choose, which is less than ideal when the templates aren’t too great to begin with.

You’ll Get a Great Variety of File Formats

Compared to almost any other logo maker I’ve used, FreeLogoServices stands out for its awesome variety of useful logo files, even with the cheapest plan. You’ll get:

  • JPEG, PNG, and GIF files – including color, black and white, and transparency
  • SVG and EPS files – vector files, which are great for editing with design software or printing in large scale

Of all the features, this is the one that I’m genuinely most impressed by. I guess that’s not saying much since the focus should theoretically be on the quality of logos rather than the quantity of files…but let’s take what we can get.

After all, most logo makers reserve vector files, and sometimes even transparent files, for their more expensive plans. (Read more on pricing below.)

You Can Hire a Pro

If you change your mind about the whole DIY thing, you can always hire a professional designer instead. Unlike some logo makers where the designer will only “touch up” your logo design, FreeLogoServices offers custom logos from scratch.

They also promise a “revise until you’re happy” policy.

FreeLogoServices review - Work directly with a logo designer

You Can Buy Printed Merchandise

Once you’ve made your new logo, you can get it printed on clothing, pens, signs, business cards… Basically, if it’s something you’ve ever received as a marketing freebie yourself, you can probably have it printed here.

By the way, you can also upload an existing logo (or other image) to get your promotional items printed, without using the logo maker itself.

You Can Get a Website and Other “Web Stuff”

Yeah, a website! Why not? You can get a branded website here, either through a DIY website builder or by hiring FreeLogoServices staff to design, code, and write content for your website. You can also use this tool to:

  • Create local business listings
  • Get a business email through Google
  • Register a website domain

I haven’t tried these add-ons myself (I’m good in the website and email department), but my gut instinct is that you’d get better results from a more dedicated provider. Unless you absolutely need a logo + domain + website builder + printed t-shirts…I’d probably go elsewhere for these add-ons.

My Experience with FreeLogoServices

Overall, there are some features of FreeLogoServices that you’d probably like, like the flexible drag-and-drop editor that’s still beginner-friendly. Or the fact that you can seamlessly order so many types of printed merchandise. Or the fact that you get so many different file formats.

To get the full FreeLogoServices experience, I used the platform to design a new logo for Website Planet. Here’s the best I could do.

Website Planet logo created with FreeLogoServices

Not awful, but not super great, either. If only the logo templates themselves were more modern and well-designed, then some FreeLogoServices features could be real knock-outs.

Ease of use

3.7

Beginner-Friendly and Easy to Use – No Design Background Needed

Even if you’ve never designed a logo before, you won’t find it too difficult to use FreeLogoServices. You may actually like how simple and straightforward the tool is. There’s no steep learning curve, and you don’t need any creative or artistic background.

The Interface Is Self-Explanatory

Even from the homepage, the website is pretty easy to navigate. Just click into the logo maker, complete the quick step-by-step wizard, and choose a logo template to customize.

At that point, you’ll enter an editing screen that looks like this.

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Color picker

The drag-and-drop editor is intuitive, even if you have little to no design experience. While it doesn’t have any pop-up user tips or hints for you, the editor is clear enough that you can easily figure things out on your own.

And if you do make a mistake, there are also several buttons to fix it for you:

  • Undo to reverse your last edits
  • Redo to go forward in edits
  • Reset to revert to the original template design

The editor will also “snap” objects into place to help you align them automatically.

You Don’t Need an Account to Design a Logo

Unlike with some logo makers, you don’t have to create an account to get started. That means you can play around with the platform as much as you want before giving away your precious email address (and thus opening the floodgates to ever more marketing emails).

You’ll only need to create an account once you’re ready to save your logo design.

Saving Your Logo Can Be Frustrating

Speaking of saving…that’s one process that could definitely be more user-friendly.

By clicking the floppy disk icon to save (a throwback nearly as dated as some of the logo templates…), I would expect the program to save my work and then let me continue – much like a standard word processing document.

However, as soon as you click save, you’ll be sent to buy your logo. This sales funnel vortex can take as many as five screens to get back to where you were in the editor.

Here’s the first screen that pops up whenever you save.

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Matching business cards

Nooooo, FreeLogoServices, I don’t want to be sold business cards when I click “Save.” I just want to know that my work-in-progress won’t be tragically lost if I accidentally close the wrong tab out of the 15+ I have open.

Nonetheless, it is nice to be able to save as many designs as you want. You could theoretically make a hundred different logo versions before ever purchasing anything. Just don’t hit “Save” until you’re ready to stop.

Changing Icons and Colors Could Be Smoother

While most of the customization options are fairly straightforward, there are two areas where I found myself wishing for improvement:

  1. You cannot change your icon. Once you enter the editor page, you’re stuck with the icon from your logo template. To get a different icon, you’ll have to choose a brand-new template.
  2. The color tool can be finicky. You can recolor individual sections of an icon (which is awesome and unique!) but the program doesn’t make that clear at all.

In the puzzle piece icon below, for example, I could change each of the three colors by clicking that section and choosing a new color. You’ll just have to click and try, though, as there’s no visual indication that you’ve selected anything.

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Matching business cards

So How Easy Is It to Design Your Logo?

All in all, FreeLogoServices is very beginner-friendly. It’s not the absolute easiest logo maker out there, but neither is it the most complicated.

You may need to invest some time finding a template that doesn’t look too terribly dated. However, after you’ve chosen an adequate one, I’d rate the ease of use as actually quite good, and one of FreeLogoServices’ better features overall.

As another plus, you can also get one free revision within five days of purchasing your logo. That takes some pressure off – making your design process easier and, hey, maybe even a little fun. You just have to email the support team to request it.

And that brings us perfectly into the next category of…support.

Support

2.0

Support Is Good...If You Can Get a Response

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Support Center

When using an online logo maker, good customer support can make or break the entire experience. And unfortunately, there’s no other way to say this: FreeLogoServices offers very limited support.

There Is a “Help Center”

FreeLogoServices does have a “Help Center” (also sometimes called a “Support Center” on the site), which I put in air-quotes because that’s just about as helpful as it gets. I read through many of their answers, and they were less than helpful.

For example, this answer is really vague.

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Print products FAQ

And this one points you to a third-party resource instead of answering the question itself.

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Email signature FAQ

I don’t necessarily care about these topics at this exact moment, but I’d have more confidence if the company gave clear and upfront answers to its own FAQs.

Real Support Is Very Limited

To get those more specific answers for myself, I contacted them the only way that I could: via support ticket.

That’s right – there is no phone number, no email address, and no live chat. (I did actually find one lonely email address listed on the site, but it was weirdly specific to domain registration, and I only stumbled across it by accident.)

So I filled out the website support ticket form to ask about free logo samples, which some logo makers, like Wix Logo Maker and DesignEvo, do provide.

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Contact form

After waiting three days, I received no response.

I decided to try filling out the contact form again – only this time, I made sure to log into my FreeLogoServices account first. (I guess that’s why the contact form below looks slightly different than the form above.)

FreeLogoServices screenshot - Support form

Perhaps logging in made the difference, because I did receive a response, around 24 hours later.

The support agent was very polite and clearly answered my questions. Since the email was not from one of those automated “DON’T YOU DARE REPLY” addresses, I decided to ask a follow-up question by email.

I was fairly pleased to get a direct response from the same support agent within about 10 hours. Again, she answered my questions and was very polite.

FreeLogoServices support email screenshot

Overall, my experience with support was just okay. Not amazing, but not absolutely awful. The agent was helpful enough, but I would have appreciated a faster response time (or any response at all to my first support ticket).

You Can Help Yourself Through the Blog (Sort Of)

FreeLogoServices does have an active blog with posts on everything from logo design to social media marketing and promo items. That could be helpful, right?

Like the other support options, I’d say the answer is “maybe.”

FreeLogoServices blog screenshot

One of the first things I noticed is that the top blog post is about color gradients in logos – a customization feature that this tool doesn’t even offer. (Insert shrugging emoji here? Facepalm emoji? So many emojis to choose from…but none are happy.)

Full disclosure: I haven’t read every single blog post on there, but if they’re all as relevant as this one, I wouldn’t give the blog too much second thought.

With so few ways to contact support, it almost seems like FreeLogoServices doesn’t want you to contact them – which really isn’t a great way to establish trust with new or even existing customers. Just saying.

Pricing

4.5

Generous Pricing Is the Best Feature by Far

The “free” part of the FreeLogoServices name refers to using the DIY logo maker. You can design one (or two or three or 50…) logos completely for free, but, of course, you can’t actually download a logo for free.

 Instead, you’ll choose from two one-time payment options: basic or premium.

As mentioned above, FreeLogoServices is very generous with its basic plan. You’ll get high-resolution logo files (including editable vector files) as well as the option to claim a free website domain for one year. The premium plan gives you all that, plus free logo edits for one year and a few variations in layout and sizing.

To either plan, you can also add on a subscription for a local business listing, website, and domain. You can pay by Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, and Paypal.

Three important notes here:

  • There are no free logo samples, even for non-commercial use.
  • There are no refunds available for any logo design.
  • With either plan, you can request one free revision from customer support within five days of purchasing. (After that, you’ll need the premium plan to make free edits.)

And one more pricing thing that slightly irks me: FreeLogoServices claims to only save your logo designs for five days – presumably so that you’ll feel the pressure and “BUY NOW!” But I’ve had logos saved to my account for over a month, so I don’t think they’re being totally honest.

Usage Rights

I couldn’t find this information clearly posted online, which is why I asked the support agent. She clarified that “you are given unlimited use of the logo files you’ve purchased” and that “you may use your logo wherever you would like.”

Keep in mind that your original logo template will remain on the website.

Basic Logo Package

$39.95
/ One-time fee
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo Source file
Get Started

Premium Logo Package

$59.90
/ One-time fee
  • Number of revisions: Unlimited
  • Social media design
  • High-Resolution files
  • Logo Source file
Get Started

Bottom line on FreeLogoServices

Neither Free…Nor the Best

For a company that claims to be #1, FreeLogoServices does not live up to the hype.

If it offered more modern templates (like, WAY more modern) and a better customer support system, I could see this company earning a pretty solid review from me – especially since it’s quite beginner-friendly and its pricing plans give great value. Unfortunately, the benefits are overshadowed by the out-of-fashion logo templates.

Sure, you could probably save a little money with FreeLogoServices, but you can’t change the mediocre logo quality. For a comparable price, there are better logo makers out there:

  • Wix Logo Maker is similarly beginner-friendly, just with easier and more creative logo customizations. This platform also uses AI technology, so you won’t be getting stock templates.
  • Even templates can be done better, too. DesignEvo also uses templates, only they’re much more modern, attractive, and customizable. You can also download your logo for free, even for commercial use.

My recommendation? Try one of these logo makers instead.

Andrea Schlottman
Andrea Schlottman
Andrea is an experienced content writer, copywriter, and editor with special interests in graphic design, sustainable development, travel, and literature. Originally from Texas, she has lived around the world and makes frequent trips to explore new places and visit family in Japan.

FreeLogoServices Alternatives

1071001