REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN World4You

Rangierte auf Platz 23 von 191 Web-Hosting
4.6
Funktionen
4.5
Bedienkomfort
4.6
Unterstützung
4.6
Preise
4.6
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Expertin für Web-Hosting
World4You ist einer der Pioniere in der österreichischen Webhosting-Branche und hostet derzeit über 293.000 Domains auf seinen Servern. Die flexiblen, erschwinglichen und funktionsreichen Hosting-Tarife sind besonders bei Einsteigern beliebt.

Übersicht

World4You wurde schon 1998 gegründet und ist einer der Pioniere in der österreichischen Webhosting-Branche. Aus ihrer Kunden geht deutlich hervor, dass ihnen so schnell wohl auch niemand den Titel als führender Hosting-Anbieter im Land streitig machen wird. Ihre Webhosting-Pakete sind vollgepackt mit Funktionen und darüber hinaus sehr anfängerfreundlich. Dies erklärt auch, warum quasi täglich immer mehr neue Kunden hinzukommen. Sie hosten schon jetzt über 293.000 Domains auf ihren Servern.

Features und Bedienerfreundlichkeit

Ihr Einstiegstarif in die Welt des Shared Hosting heißt DomainServer Basic und bietet folgende Leistungen:

  • 5GB Speicher
  • Kostenlose Domain-Registrierung für das erste Jahr
  • Kostenlose SSL-Zertifikate
  • Unbegrenzter Datentransfer
  • 20 E-Mail-Konten
  • Unbegrenzter E-Mail-Speicher
  • Mehrere Webseiten mit einem Konto

Es ist selten, dass schon der Einstiegsplan mehrere Domains und unbegrenzten Datentransfer bietet. Was den Anbieter wirklich auszeichnet, ist die Tatsache, dass sie ihre Kunden für Treue belohnen: Für jedes Jahr, dass Du bei ihnen bleibst, erhältst Du zusätzliche 1.000 MB Speicherplatz.

Darüber hinaus sorgt die Twin-Hosting-Technologie für noch mehr Verfügbarkeit und Sicherheit für Deine Webseite. Im Wesentlichen steckt hinter dieser Technologie, dass Deine Daten in zwei getrennten Rechenzentren gehostet werden. Sollten also bei einem Server Probleme auftreten, springt automatisch der andere ein.

Ein zusätzlicher Bonus, den World4You Ihren Kunden bietet, ist der Cloud-Speicher: Mit dem Basic-Tarif erhältst Du 5 GB Speicherplatz und kannst von überall auf Deinen Cloud-Speicher zugreifen. Leider sind im Basic-Tarif keine Datenbanken und Cron-Jobs enthalten. Für diese Features musst Du entweder den Tarif DomainServer 2018 oder DomainServer Pro wählen.

World4You gibt keine Verfügbarkeitsgarantie für seine Shared-Hosting-Services, es sind aber auch keinerlei Problem diesbezüglich bekannt.

Alle Shared-Hosting-Pakete beinhalten außerdem Easy.Install, ein Anwendungsinstallationsprogramm, das PHP und MySQL unterstützt. Das Installationsprogramm bietet die gängigsten CMS-Anwendungen wie WordPress, Joomla! und Typo3. Du erhältst darüber hinaus Zugriff auf einen Website Builder mit hunderten von kostenlosen Vorlagen. Dies ist natürlich insbesondere für Anfänger hilfreich, die schnell und unkompliziert ihre erste Webseite erstellen wollen.

World4You

Seltsamerweise bietet die Webseite von World4You keine für Smartphones optimierte Darstellung, was für einen solchen Anbieter schon ein ziemliches Versäumnis darstellt. Da stellt sich natürlich die Frage, ob das auch auf den Website-Builder und die angebotenen Vorlagen zutrifft. Letztlich ist das zwar ein Minuspunkt, aber noch lange kein Dealbreaker, da es heutzutage genügend Themes auf dem Markt gibt, auf deren Basis man eine für Mobilgeräte optimierte Webseite erstellen kann.

World4You bietet außerdem VPS-Hosting und Colocation-Services.

Preisgestaltung und Support

Die Pakete von World4You gehören zu den günstigsten in Österreich,insbesondere aufgrund der enthaltenen Ressourcen und der hervorragenden Serverleistung. Darüber hinaus musst Du keinerlei vertragliche Bindung eingehen oder verborgene Kosten fürchten. Du kannst Dein Konto jederzeit kündigen und zahlst dann nur die Gebühr für den laufenden Monat.

Es gibt weder ein kostenloses Angebot noch eine Geld-zurück-Garantie. Angesichts des guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnisses ist das aber zu verkraften: Du bekommst das, wofür Du bezahlst.

Johannes Kührer, CEO von World4You, hat das Motto “Wir nehmen Ihre Meinung ernst! ” und es scheint, dass der Kundensupport sich dieses Motto zu Herzen genommen hat. Nachdem sie seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1998 bezüglich ihrer Kundenbetreuung durchaus auch Kritik einstecken mussten, haben sie sich dieser angenommen und entsprechende Verbesserungen umgesetzt. Als sich zum Beispiel immer mehr Nutzer darüber beschwerten, dass es keine kostenlosen SSL-Zertifikate gibt, hat World4You rasch reagiert und diese in alle Hosting-Pakete aufgenommen. Diese Liebe zum Detail und die hohe Kundenorientierung lassen für die Zukunft des Anbieters und seiner Kunden Gutes erahnen

Der Support läuft bei World4You hauptsächlich über ein Ticketsystem und eine Telefon-Hotline. Leider gibt es keinen Live-Chat, aber während der Bürozeiten antwortet der Support auch über die verfügbaren Kanäle sehr schnell. Die meisten meiner Tickets wurden innerhalb einer Stunde gelöst. Aber auch wenn außerhalb der Bürozeiten Probleme auftreten, musst Du Dir keine Sorgen machen: Sie bieten eine 24/7-Notfall-Hotline, über die Du Tag und Nacht einen Techniker erreichen kannst.

Fazit zu World4You

World4You ist der führende Hosting-Anbieter Österreichs, und es sieht so aus, als würde sich dies nicht so schnell ändern. All diejenigen, die sich für die Pakete von World4You entscheiden, können sich hervorragender Serverleistung, hoher Zuverlässigkeit und einem soliden Kundensupport sicher sein.

Pros

  • “Twin-Hosting“-Technologie garantiert höchste Datenverfügbarkeit
  • Selbst im Einstiegstarif ist die Bandbreite nicht limitiert
  • Keine Vertragsbindung und keine versteckten Gebühren
  • Schnelle Reaktion auf Kundenfeedback

Kontras

  • Kein Live-Chat
  • Keine Verfügbarkeits-Garantie
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra ist Autorin und Redakteurin, die in Singapur lebt. Sie ist sich der Notwendigkeit bewusst, dass Unternehmen auf dem neuesten technologischen Stand bleiben müssen, und berichtet gern und ausführlich über die neuesten technischen Entwicklungen.
315404
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Alle Rechte vorbehalten

Reviews and expert opinion World4You

Ranked 107th from 3925 Web Hosting
4.6
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Web Hosting Expert
One of the pioneers in the Austrian web hosting space, World4You now hosts over 293,000 domains on their servers. Their flexible, affordable, and feature-packed hosting plans are especially popular with beginners.

Overview

World4You is fine, but fine is not good enough. While World4You is a decent web host, you can get better quality hosting at a cheaper price with Hostinger, for example.

Founded in 1998, World4You is one of the pioneers in the Austrian web hosting space. From their customer service track record, it looks like they mean to stay as the leading hosting provider in the country. Their web hosting plans are packed with features and are very beginner-friendly, which explains why more and more customers go with them every day: they now host over 293,000 domains on their servers.

Features and Ease of Use

Their entry-level shared hosting package, DomainServer Basic provides the following:

  • 5GB storage
  • Free domain registration for the first year
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Unlimited data transfer
  • 20 email accounts
  • Unlimited email storage
  • Multi-site support

It’s rare to find an entry-level plan that includes multiple domains and unlimited data transfer, so that is a nice perk. What really makes them stand out is the fact that they reward customers for loyalty: every year you stay with them, you get an extra 1,000 MB of storage.

Also, their twin-hosting technology ensures even better uptime and security for your website. Essentially this means that your data will be hosted at two separate data centers so should one server ever be compromised, the other will simply kick in.

An additional bonus World4You gives their customers is their cloud storage service: you get 5GB of space with the basic plan and can access your cloud storage from anywhere. Sadly, there are no databases or cron jobs included in their basic plan: you’ll have to choose either their DomainServer 2018 or DomainServer Pro plan for that.

World4You doesn’t give an uptime guarantee on any of their shared hosting plans, though most users report no issues in this area.

All shared hosting packages also include Easy.Install, an application installer that supports PHP and MySQL. The installer comes with the most popular CMSes, such as WordPress, Joomla!, and Typo3. You also get a website builder with hundreds of free templates – great news for beginners who want to get a simple website up and running quickly.

World4You

Strangely enough, World4You’s website isn’t mobile-responsive, which may be an oversight on their part. It also makes me wonder about their website builder and included templates. That said, while this is a minus, it isn’t a deal breaker since it’s simple enough to acquire fully-responsive themes for your website.

World4You also has VPS hosting and colocation services available.

Pricing and Support

World4You’s packages are priced amongst the most affordable in Austria, particularly with the number of freebies and great server performance you’re getting. On top of that, you aren’t tied to any contracts or hit with any hidden costs: you can cancel your account at any time, and you’ll only ever pay the monthly fee you signed up for.

There are no free plans, nor does there appear to be any sort of money back guarantee. However, given that they have a high price-to-performance ratio, I’m not complaining: you get what you pay for after all.

World4You CEO Johannes Kührer has a motto, “We take your opinion seriously!” and it appears that their customer support has taken this motto to heart. While they’ve received bits of negative feedback since their inception in 1998, they’ve been quick to act and implement improvements accordingly. For instance, one user complained that there were no free SSL certificates – and World4You swiftly worked to include this in all of their hosting packages. This attention to detail and high customer service orientation bodes well for the future of the hosting company as well as their clients.

World4You offers support primarily through a ticket system and telephone hotline. There’s no live chat, unfortunately, but they do respond very quickly during office hours: in my experience, most of my tickets were resolved within the hour. If you encounter problems outside of office hours, not to worry: they have a 24/7 emergency hotline through which you can reach a technician day or night.

How much does World4You cost?
World4You offers plans from $3 to $9. The price depends on which type of hosting plan you choose. You can see the updated pricing table (updated weekly) below.
Which World4You plan should I get?
My recommendation is to start with a cheaper plan. You can always upgrade later on. World4You can help you with the migration to a more expensive plan. The increase in visitors many times takes longer than expected and you shouldn’t pay a lot of money until the need arises. Of course, your needs may vary, and you can consult with a hosting expert from World4You here.
How good is World4You’s customer support?
World4You is not ranked as one of our top web hosts. But that can also be a result of World4You being a small, under the radar, hosting provider. There are advantages to a small hosting company – as a customer, you are more important to them. You can also check out our comparison of the most popular web hosting services here.

User reviews

4.0
Based on 1 reviews in 1 languages
Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • Domainserver BASIC
    • Domainserver 2018
    • Domainserver PRO
    • VPS Hosting
    • VSERVER S
    • VSERVER M
    • VSERVER L
    • VSERVER WINDOWS
    • Dedicated Server
    • ROOT SERVER ENTRY
    • ROOT SERVER ADVANCED
    • ROOT SERVER SSD
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit World4You
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'world4you', this, true);"
4
Helen Randall
Philippines
bowinc.com
4
Lowest price

I have purchased a domain from world 4 you I feel that the prices they offer are low. If I compare I realized that world4you, a2 hosting, and Domain Racer offer a great range of prices. world4you is recommendable for low price domain registration.

Bottom line on World4You

World4You has definitely earned their reputation as the leading hosting provider in Austria, and it looks like this isn’t about to change. With excellent server performance, high reliability, and solid customer support systems in place, those who opt for World4You will be well-satisfied with their packages.

Still not sure if this is the right web host for you? Check out our top recommended web hosts to learn more.

Pros

  • Twin-hosting technology ensures high availability
  • Unlimited bandwidth even with an entry-level plan
  • No contracts or hidden fees
  • Quick to act on customer feedback

Cons

  • No live chat support
  • No uptime guarantees
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra is a writer and editor based in Singapore. Sandra keenly understands the need for businesses to remain on the cutting edge with the latest technologies and enjoys researching and the newest developments in tech.

World4You Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
Flywheel
4.7
Best beginner-friendly managed hosting
Read Review
207339