ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ Fozzy

Рейтинг 53 из 106 Веб-хостинг
4.3
Расположение серверов
Даллас
Хайдарабад
Москва

Цены

Веб-хостинг

Название плана
Хранилище
Пропускная способность
Количество сайтов
Цена
10 GB
1 TB
Unlimited
$3.90
50 GB
1 TB
Unlimited
$9.50
Название плана
Хранилище
Пропускная способность
Количество сайтов
Цена
10 GB
1 TB
Unlimited
$3.90
50 GB
1 TB
Unlimited
$9.50
Подробнее

VPS хостинг

Название плана
Хранилище
ЦП
ОЗУ
Цена
35 GB
1 x 2.40GHz
1 GB
$18.50
60 GB
2 x 2.40GHz
2 GB
$37.50
160 GB
4 x 2.40GHz
4 GB
$59.00
320 GB
8 x 2.40GHz
8 GB
$125.00
25 GB
1 x 1.10GHz
1 GB
$26.50
50 GB
2 x 1.10GHz
2 GB
$46.50
100 GB
3 x 1.10GHz
4 GB
$90.00
200 GB
4 x 1.10GHz
8 GB
$180.00
Название плана
Хранилище
ЦП
ОЗУ
Цена
35 GB
1 x 2.40GHz
1 GB
$18.50
60 GB
2 x 2.40GHz
2 GB
$37.50
160 GB
4 x 2.40GHz
4 GB
$59.00
320 GB
8 x 2.40GHz
8 GB
$125.00
25 GB
1 x 1.10GHz
1 GB
$26.50
50 GB
2 x 1.10GHz
2 GB
$46.50
100 GB
3 x 1.10GHz
4 GB
$90.00
200 GB
4 x 1.10GHz
8 GB
$180.00
Подробнее

Итог по Fozzy

Укомплектованный командой гуру веб-хостинга, Fozzy построил платформу, которая сочетает в себе отличные сервисы и доступность в сочетании с первоклассной поддержкой клиентов. Благодаря дата-центрам, расположенным в пяти точках по всему миру, Fozzy гордится тем, что предоставляет высококачественные услуги хостинга для своих клиентов, живущих на трех континентах: в Азии, Северной Америке и Европе. Веб-сайт Fozzy доступен на русском и английском языках.

 

Особенности и удобства использования

Чтобы обеспечить каждому из своих клиентов невероятно быстрые и высоконадежные услуги веб-хостинга, Fozzy использует новейшие технологии, а также самое мощное оборудование. Некоторые из их хостинг-решений включают в себя:

  • Виртуальный хостинг
  • NET хостинг
  • CMS хостинг
  • VPS хостинг
  • Выделенные серверы
  • Реселлинг хостинг

Виртуальный хостинг-сервис предоставляется бесплатно вместе с XYZ-доменом, неограниченным количеством субдоменов и электронных писем, ежедневным резервным копированием , защитой от спама , минимумом 10 ГБ дискового пространства SSD и бесплатной настройкой. Сервис предлагает два тарифных плана: Fast Site и 5 Fast Sites . Сами названия тарифных планов указывают на то, что основное различие между ними – это количество веб-сайтов, которое каждый тарифный план может вместить: на тарифе 5 Fast Sites объем ресурсов просто умножается на пять по сравнению с тарифом Fast Sites.

Честно говоря, меня не впечатлило включение в Fozzy бесплатного XYZ-домена: большинство общедоступных хостинговых услуг будут включать бесплатный домен .com при покупке их пакетов и расширение .XYZ редко используется в профессиональном бизнес-направлении. Я был рад, когда увидел, что они включили бесплатный CDN и ежедневное резервное копирование ; во-первых – виртуальный хостинг редко включает подобные опции на недорогих тарифах, а во-вторых – обычно подобная опция идет за дополнительную плату, а это всегда подкупает меня и сервис зарабатывает дополнительные очки.

Если вы находитесь в Нидерландах, на вашем тарифе виртуального хостинга вы также получаете бесплатный выделенный IPv6-адрес. Это отличный бонус и достаточно редкое предложение в индустрии веб-хостинга.

Решения VPS Fozzy позволяют пользователям использовать неуправляемый или управляемый хостинг VPS. Они предлагают стандартный Linux и Windows VPS хостинг , но я думаю, что их решения Forex VPS заслуживают особого внимания: время подключения к ведущим Forex компаниям составляет менее миллисекунды, так как их серверы расположены в том же дата центре, что и на этих валютных рынках. Они сделали управление серверами Forex настолько простым, насколько это возможно : вы можете получить доступ к пользовательским панелям управления непосредственно со смартфонов iOS или Android (а также с помощью вашего компьютера, конечно).

Fozzy, по всей видимости, не нуждается в дополнительной рекламе своей бесперебойной работы. Тем не менее, мои тесты показали среднее время безотказной работы 99,94% , так что в реальности они такие же надежные, как утверждают.

 

Стоимость и поддержка

Fozzy предоставляет своим клиентам до семи дней рассрочки для оплаты , по сути предоставляя пользователям недельную пробную версию своих хостинг-решений. Интересно, что на тарифах по виртуальному хостингу не предусмотрена гарантия возврата денег, но на VPS хостинге возврат денежных средств возможен. Более того, если вы задумаете мигрировать с другого хостинг-провайдера, как только вы предоставите подтверждение своего предыдущего хостингового контракта, вы имеете право на бесплатный месяц хостинга при покупке любого тарифа.

Техническая поддержка Fozzy, работающая круглосуточно и без выходных, предоставляет несколько вариантов взаимодействий с клиентами , включая тикет систему, общение по электронной почте, Skype и с помощью их контактной формы на сайте. При этом, если вы являетесь их клиентом, вы должны войти в систему, чтобы получить доступ к заполнению контактной формы. Команда поддержки вежлива и оперативна : когда я связался с ними через Skype, я сразу же начал общаться с техником, который достаточно быстро помог решить мои проблемы.

Количество доступных поддерживаемых каналов зависит от языка, на котором вы делаете запрос. Например, в английской версии веб-сайта не поддерживается live чат, тогда как он есть в русской версии. Кроме того, в индийской версии веб-сайта указан номер телефона, чего нет у любой другой версии. Тем не менее, для стандартных запросов в поддержку доступных каналов должно быть достаточно.

 

Итог

Fozzy является действительно быстрым и надежным сервисом веб-хостинга, но компания, по всей видимости, склоняется к работе с трейдерами и Forex компаниями, а не со стандартными корпоративными веб-сайтами. Отсутствие бесплатной регистрации домена .com для некоторых может стать препятствием для совершения сделки.

Плюсы

  • Один из самых быстрых решений для веб-хостинга
  • Всеобъемлющая, легко доступная база знаний.
  • Доступные тарифы Forex VPS
  • 30-дневная гарантия возврата денег для VPS

Минусы

  • Отсутствие live-чата для англоязычной версии веб-сайта.
  • Нет бесплатного домена .com.

Fozzy VS другая веб-хостинг компания

Хотите сравнить Fozzy и выяснить, чем он отличается от других веб-хостинговых компаний? Добавьте любую другую веб-хостинговую компанию, и мы предоставим вам их сравнение.
Please enter the Веб-хостинг for comparison
VS
Пожалуйста, добавьте Веб-хостинг для сравнения
272278
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Все права защищены.

Reviews and expert opinion Fozzy

Ranked 1253rd from 3915 Web Hosting
4.3
Server locations
Dallas
Hyderabad
Moscow
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Web Hosting Expert
Fozzy uses state-of-the-art technology to provide some of the fastest website hosting solutions in Europe, Asia, and the United States. This is the hosting vendor you go to when you want an affordable and speedy web hosting service.

Overview

fozzy-mine

Fozzy is fine, but fine is not good enough. While Fozzy is a decent web host, you can get better quality hosting at a cheaper price with Hostinger, for example.

Manned by a team of web hosting gurus, Fozzy has built a platform that combines excellent services and affordability with top-notch customer support. With data centers located in five locations across the globe, Fozzy prides themselves on delivering highly sought-after hosting services for a customer base spanning three continents: Asia, North America, and Europe. The Fozzy website is available in Russian and English.

Features and Ease of Use

Fozzy uses state-of-the-art technology as well as some of the most powerful hardware to provide each of their customers with wicked fast and highly reliable web hosting services. Some of their hosting solutions include:

  • Shared hosting
  • NET hosting
  • CMS hosting
  • VPS hosting
  • Dedicated servers
  • Reseller hosting

fozzy-features

Their shared hosting service comes with a free .XYZ domain, unlimited subdomains and emails, daily backups, spam protection, a minimum of 10GB SSD storage space, and free setup. They only have two plans: Fast Site and 5 Fast Sites. As the plan names would indicate, the main difference between the plans is the number of websites each plan can accommodate: with the 5 Fast Sites plan, it basically multiplies the resources of the Fast Site plan by five.

Frankly, I wasn’t impressed by Fozzy’s inclusion of a free .XYZ domain: most shared hosting services would include a free .com domain with their packages, and the .XYZ extension is rarely used for a professional business front. I was placated to see their inclusion of a free CDN and daily backups, however; the former is something that shared hosting services rarely include with their entry-level packages, while the latter is a value-added service that always earns extra points with me.

If you’re based in the Netherlands, you also get a free dedicated IPv6 address with your shared hosting plan. This was a nice perk, and a fairly rare one in the web hosting industry.

Fozzy’s VPS solutions allow users the option of unmanaged or managed VPS hosting. They have the standard Linux and Windows VPS hosting, but I think their Forex VPS solutions are particularly noteworthy: they boast a connection time of less than a millisecond to the leading Forex companies, since their servers are located in the same data center as these foreign exchange markets. They’ve even made it as easy as possible for you to manage your Forex servers: you can access the user control panels directly from your iOS or Android smartphones (as well as your desktop, of course).

Fozzy doesn’t appear to have a readily-advertised uptime guarantee for any of their plans. However, my tests yielded an average uptime of 99.94%, so they do seem to be as reliable as they claim.

Pricing and Support

Fozzy gives their customers up to seven days to pay, essentially allowing users a one-week trial of their hosting solutions. Interestingly, while their shared hosting plans don’t include a money back guarantee, their VPS hosting plans do. What’s more, if you’re moving over from another hosting provider, you’re eligible for a free month of hosting with the purchase of any plan once you provide proof of your previous hosting contract.

Fozzy’s 24/7/365 technical support provides several options, including a ticketing system, email, Skype, and their website contact form. You’ll have to log in to access the contact form if you’re a customer. Their support team is polite and resourceful: when I contacted them via Skype, I was connected with a technician almost immediately, who promptly addressed my concerns.

fozzy-support

The number of support channels available seems to depend on the language you’re requesting it in. For instance, the English version of their website doesn’t have a live chat, but the Russian version does. Also, the Indian version of their website has a phone number listed, but I can’t say the same for any of the other versions. That said, for typical support scenarios, the available channels should suffice.

User reviews

5.0
Based on 7 reviews in 1 languages
Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • Fast site
    • 5 fast sites
    • VPS Hosting
    • Linux 1024 MB
    • Linux 2048 MB
    • Linux 4096 MB
    • Linux 8192 MB
    • Windows 1024 MB
    • Windows 2048 MB
    • Windows 4096 MB
    • Windows 8192 MB
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (7)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Fozzy
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'fozzy', this, true);"
5
Emilio Shirley
Netherlands
5
Use them if you are interested in a quality service!

Thanks so much for all your help. We are so impressed with your approach and service level that we have decided to move all our web hosting account with your Fozzy web Host. Given how smoothly this has gone so far, I know we have made the right decision.

5
Roy Hodes
USA
5
Servers respond fast, and I've never experienced downtime

I'm very pleased with business hosting service provided by Fozzy. Our site is functional, easy to navigate and allows customers to access products easily. As I upgrade graphics for the site I know they'll be done in a timely manner. All in all it has been a great experience and value.

5
Kris Loll
USA
5
They deserve the highest recommendation I can give

I'm very happy with Fozzy hosting (ssd) and would both recommend their hosting services to friends and use it to host client's websites. Fozzy even helped me to configure my FTP client software. They are taking good care of my website. Good web host!

5
Cruz Dines
USA
5
They upgrade servers and add features

I needed support from Fozzy. I submitted a support request, and to my surprise it was resolved and replied back to me in less than 10 minutes on a SUNDAY Night! They have always been there with a quick resolution to my questions and problems that I did not know how to fix or address.

5
Marlin Condit
Italy
5
I have no headache using their service

For my purposes, showing (my own) video and music clips, Fozzy Provider's shared hosting has been well priced and pretty reliable. I found the User Panel and one step installation plugins (Wordpress) and streaming very useful for my purposes. I've always found the Customer Service top notch via e-mail and the help wiki is very intuitive.

5
Richard Bowman
Europe
5
Network Uptime is high enough (no downtime noticed)

Great customer service so far. They called me immediately to verify my order, and when I had some basic unresolved problems, they investigated and got back to me in a few days. Network uptime on the hosting has been flawless, as far as I know. They've always answered me ASAP and were able to set up my webmail account, which anyone else has been able to do! Fozzy also have speedy customers service. Very Good Uptime, Great Support, Good Features. No major problems. Very professional staff.

Bottom line on Fozzy

Fozzy is indeed a fast and reliable web hosting provider, but they seem to lean towards Forex traders and companies rather than typical corporate webfronts. The lack of a free .com domain registration may be a deal breaker for some.

Still not sure if this is the right web host for you? Check out our top recommended web hosts to learn more.

Pros

  • One of the fastest web hosting solutions
  • A comprehensive, easily-accessible knowledge base
  • Forex VPS packages available
  • 30-day money back guarantee for VPS

Cons

  • No live chat for English version of the website
  • No free .com domain included
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u is a writer, author, and SEO specialist. When he's not working, you will find him singing his favorite tunes. He is also a confessed avid reader of The New York Times.

Fozzy Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
Flywheel
4.8
Best beginner-friendly managed hosting
Read Review
213805