当您通过我们的网站购买时,我们的独立研究和真实评测将获得部分佣金用于支持工作。

评论与专家意见 IM Creator

詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔
网站开发专家

IM Creator的IM XPRS提供了一个出色的建站工具,具有无限存储空间和带宽。除Wix之外,它是提供电子商务功能而又不强迫您升级到商业计划的少数建站工具之一。

總論

IMCreator-overview

概览

IM Creator是一个不错的建站工具,但是它无法为您提供像 Wix 这样的顶级建站工具所具备的所有功能。

IM Creator的建站工具是业内性价比最高的方案之一。IM XPRS建站工具提供了超值的服务,您可以以低廉的月费获得无限的网站托管。更棒的是,这是所有计划都提供电子商务功能的少数建站工具之一。

IM XPRS的建站工具提供了一套强大的模板,这些模板具有标准和高级功能,包括商店布局、客户结算和库存管理等。所有模板都是完全响应式的,您甚至可以在移动设备上修改网站。

尽管这个平台非常适合大多数个人和小型企业网站,但在使用方面比部分建站工具稍微难一些。如果您需要更直观的工具,请点击此处查看我们推荐的2020年对用户友好的建站工具。

  • 低价提供无限带宽和存储
  • 无需升级即可使用电子商务功能
  • IM XPRS移动应用程序可以编辑网站
  • 提供数百个现代的、响应式模板

範本

4.5
IMCreator-templates

模板种类很多,但区块设计受限

IM XPRS提供了14种不同类别的数百种可自定义模板。您可以获取商业、摄影、餐饮、音乐、婚礼、电子商务等模板。您可以点击模板进行查看,如果要修改,可以点击编辑

我喜欢这个建站工具的一点是,当您点击编辑模板时,会看到一个YouTube视频,向您展示如何修改功能。您可以通过点击开始编辑按钮来跳过这个教程。

IM Creator

这些模板使用内容块(IM Creator称之为“条块”)将内容添加到您的网站。这个建站工具的条块可满足您所需的大多数功能,包括照片画廊、商店布局、联系表单等。

模板中的每个条块都可以通过多种方式进行编辑。您可以通过点击直接修改诸如照片等元素。系统会为您提供更改或替换该特定项目的选项。如果要将功能添加到某个区块,请指向该区块,然后点击出现的“+”符号。在这里,您可以添加标题、图片、视频等内容。

如果要修改条块本身的设置,请点击条块右侧的设置菜单。您可以调整条块的设置,复制、移动到网页的其他区域或删除条块。如果要更改网站的整体样式,可以点击网页左侧的菜单。

最后,如果要添加新条块,请指向条块,在顶部和底部找到一个蓝色的大“+”按钮。点击任一”+”按钮来添加新条块。条块有20多个类别,您可以添加任何内容,从简历到博客、表格、徽标、地图、商店等等。

添加新功能时,您不止有一个选项。每个功能都有多个选项可供选择,为您提供更大的设计自由度。找到所需内容后,可以点击绿色的“+”按钮进行添加。最后,网页顶部有保存、预览和发布模板的区域。

IM XPRS模板的优点在于您有很多选择,而且这些模板看起来很棒。您得到的设计不会像某些建站工具那样简单。您还将获得多媒体功能,可以添加视频、高质量的照片等。而且,所有模板都是响应式的,这意味着它们可以在所有设备(包括手机和平板电脑)上正常显示。

这些模板的缺点是您只能使用块设计。虽然您可以逐块移动项目,但是不能自行排列网页上的项目。但是,对于大多数网站而言,这不是问题。浏览IM Creator模版

功能

4.7
imcreator-features

无限存储,无需升级昂贵的计划即可使用电子商务功能

IM Creator的IM XPRS产品具有多种功能,因此在一众标准的建站工具中脱颖而出。除了模板库之外,还有扩展的增值功能,所以此平台比一般的建站工具更有价值。

无限的存储和带宽

大多数建站工具会限制存储和带宽,迫使您升级到价格更高的计划才能获得更多服务。但是如果使用IM Creator,您的网站将获得无限的存储空间和带宽。

这对于媒体内容多的网站或托管大型数据文件的网站而言非常适合。如果您想托管一个电子商务网站,这也是完美的选择,因为您可以发布任意数量的产品以及照片。

无需额外费用即可建立网络商店

大多数建站工具都要求您升级到电子商务或商业计划才能托管网络商店或进行任何形式的在线支付交易。但是IM XPRS自带电子商务功能 – 无需升级。

建站工具包括创建网站商店所需的一切,包括信用卡结算服务、管理控制台和网站分析。ShopRocket作为著名的电子商务产品,目前在全球117个国家/地区使用,它为电子商务产品提供支持。

轻松创建多语言网站

如果您需要创建一个多语言网站,IM Creator将允许您根据需要制作任意数量的网站副本,而不会产生额外费用,也无需在网站上安装和更新可疑插件或应用程序。

某些建站工具允许您将网站翻译成其他几种语言,而IM Creator支持用户创建网站的多个版本。如果您想用十种语言来托管您的网站,您在这里可以做到。帮助区甚至还提供了有关如何创建多语言网站的有用教程。

完全响应式且对移动设备友好

所有IM XPRS模板都是完全响应式设计,您可以在任何移动设备(包括非主流设备,例如智能手表和Google Glass)上查看您的网站。

另外,您可以使用XPRS移动应用程序直接在移动设备修改网站。这样,您可以在不在计算机旁、旅行时或决定有必要进行更改时更新网站。查看完整功能列表

易於使用

4.5
IMCreator-userfriendly1

功能丰富,但可能会使新手感到困惑

IM XPRS在使用方面有优点,也有缺点。在某些方面,这个建站工具更佳出色,因为它为您提供了有关网站功能的多种选择。例如,如果您想将博客添加到您的网站,您不会只能选择一种通用的博客风格与其他建站工具相比,IM XPRS的设计自由度更大。

但是,Wix等建站工具相比,这款建站工具用起来可能会更令人迷惑。尽管它确实提供了点击式设计,但其中某些功能可能会让人一头雾水。菜单的项目含义并不总是很清楚,有些用户可能很沮丧,不得不指向菜单,高亮显示每个项目,才能找到所需的选项。

另外,某些元素可能会让人混淆。最好的例子之一就是添加视频。我尝试添加视频,但没有看到元素可以修改。然后,当我点击条块时,我看到了一个编辑视频的选项,但仍然不知道该放置在哪里。在另一个区域中,我尝试添加视频,但是我一开始甚至都无法访问菜单项来点击视频选项。

im creator ease of use

好消息是,这款建站工具确实通过IM XPRS移动应用程序提供了编辑移动网站的功能。您可以像在桌面设备上一样,使用平板电脑或智能手机来创建或更新网站。这非常适合意外更新,或者在旅途中无法使用家里的电脑时使用。

优点

  • 多个类别提供数百个响应式模板
  • 各种各样的可定制功能,包括电子商务功能
  • 无需高级编程技术即可修改网站元素
  • 媒体或视频内容无限制

缺点

  • 缺少拖放功能 – 只支持点击
  • 只能在预配置的区块中排列项目
  • 新手需要花时间来熟悉建站工具

了解IM Creator是否适合您

支援

4.5
imcreator-support-guide

客户支持的选项有限

总体而言,IM Creator的支持令人失望,但确实有一个主要的亮点。

大多数支持由自助工具提供支持中心为IM XPRS产品提供了两组自助工具

  • 常见问题区域分为一般常见问题和电子商务。但是,话题数量很少。一般常见问题只有十个话题,而电子商务只有一个话题。
  • HowTos部分要好一些,提供了有关账单付费、高级编辑、发布帖子等话题的分步指南。他们的大多数指南都很详尽,非常适合帮助您创建网站或解决常见问题,例如优化SEO或申请退款。

IM Creator提供了可下载的用户指南,这是大多数提供商没有的东西指南将引导您完成设置和管理网站的流程。我希望所有建站工具都能提供这个功能,IM Creator在这方面做得更好。

除了自助工具外,您唯一的支持选项是在线工单系统。我提交了一张工单,上面写着我将在大约12个小时内得到答复。实际上花费了大约30分钟的时间,但是很明显,支持人员并不具备应有的知识,因为他们很难回答有关主机支持的数据库类型等简单问题。

为了更好地为客户服务,IM Creator确实需要实时会话和电话支持如果常见问题区能够提供更多帮助,那会更好我希望他们将创建用户指南时所花的时间和精力投入到他们的其他支持中。

標價

4.7

统一费率定价,包括无限托管

IM Creator不会限制您的使用,也不会强迫您购买昂贵的计划来解锁所有功能。基础付费帐户需要支付统一的月费,其中包括:

  • 无限托管
  • 无限使用主题
  • 关联域名
  • 电子商务功能

大多数建站工具(例如Wix或SimpleSite)都会限制您网站的存储和带宽,并在您需要更多存储空间或托管电子商务网站时强制您进行升级。如果使用IM Creator,您将能够以相同的价格托管个人和电子商务网站。对于电子商务用户,相比Weebly或Shopify等,您每年可以节省数百美元。

使用者評論

基于5语的3评论
4.2
成为第一个评论 IM Creator中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
回复
访问 IM Creator
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'imcreator', this, true);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
avatar
1.0
bob
菲律宾
2020 二月 16
Frustrating Customer Support

It is very difficult to get their guys to respond to customers. They have a chat box but is actually just email comm. Takes ages to get a response and replying back takes several hours again to wait for a response. Responses are not even helpful

5.0
Steve Miick
美国
2019 十一月 18
For the past 5 years they have done great!

I have personally been using IM Creator for the last 5 years and I have created 4 websites with them. The interface is very user-friendly and straight forward. There were some very minor issues over the years but customer service always got back to me promptly and assisted professionally.

5.0
Anass Arshad
巴基斯坦
2019 四月 28
unlimited every thing + connect your domain for free

It is the only create that allows you to have a full premium like service for free and it even allows you to connect your own domain and ecommerce in free tier. Due to this I just moved my all websites to IM Creator i.e recreated them with great ease.

比较

IM Creator在竞争中表现如何?

Wix比較 4.9 比較
SITE123比較 4.7 比較
IM Creator比較 4.6 比較
Google Sites比較 3.0 比較

的结论 IM Creator

只需支付基本的主机费用,即可获得一款全能的建站工具

IM  Creator的IM XPRS建站工具非常适合需要无限制网站托管的用户,它可以提供全能建站工具的便利。对于希望在预算内创建电子商务网站的用户来说,它也是完美的选择,因为IM Creator提供了完整的电子商务功能,而无需升级昂贵的计划。

与Wix等建站工具相比,使用这个建站工具的主要优点是,您不仅可以获得更多种类的模板,功能也更多。建站工具包含增强功能,因此不需要附加组件或应用。而且,虽然没有提供基本的附加功能,但是每个元素都支持多种布局和样式,您可以自定义网站。

唯一的缺点是,由于块布局和缺少拖放功能,对于真正的新手来说,建站工具可能会有些令人迷惑。但是,学习曲线很平缓,并且花时间去适应是值得的。我也希望IM  Creator建立更多支持选项,而不仅仅是提供工单系统和常见问题解答。

在做决定之前,请阅读我的同事的最佳建站工具比较,确保您不会错过更好的替代方案。

詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔是一位资深的作家,拥有IT支持的背景。他曾为某些全球最大的公司工作,包括爱立信、康柏、通用电气、美国银行和戴尔。

IM Creator 备择方案

Wix
4.9
提供完全的创意自由度
阅读评论
SITE123
4.7
最适合新手和单页网站的建站工具
阅读评论
SquareSpace
4.8
最适合博客+商店组合的网站
阅读评论
WordPress.com
4.6
最适合成长型小企业
阅读评论
49023

Reviews and expert opinion IM Creator

Ranked 11th from 215 Website Builders
4.6
Templates
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Features
4.7
Pricing
4.7
Support
4.5
Pricing
Students, Artists and Non-Profits $0
Premium $8
Unlimited licenses and Whitelabel $350
James Guill
James Guill
Website Development Expert
IM Creator's IM XPRS offers a fantastic website builder with unlimited storage and bandwidth. It’s also one of the few builders that offer e-commerce functionality without forcing you to upgrade to a business plan.

Overview

IM Creator

Overview

IM Creator offers one of the most cost-effective website builders in the industry. Its IM XPRS website builder provides fantastic value, giving you unlimited website hosting for a flat low monthly fee. Better still, this is one of the few website builders that offer e-commerce functionality with all plans.

IM XPRS offers a website builder with a robust set of templates with standard and advanced features that include store layouts, customer checkout, inventory management, and more. All templates are fully responsive, and you can even modify your website from your mobile device.

While this platform is a good fit for most personal and small business websites, it’s a little more challenging to use than some website builders. However, after a slight learning curve, the builder offers a better overall value than other builders such as Wix and SimpleSite.

  • Unlimited bandwidth and storage for a low fee
  • E-commerce available with no upgrades needed
  • Ability to modify website using IM XPRS mobile app
  • Hundreds of modern, responsive templates available

Templates

4.5
IM Creator

Large Variety of Templates, But Block Design is Limiting

IM XPRS offers hundreds of customizable templates organized in 14 different categories. You can find templates for Business, Photography, Restaurants, Music, Weddings, E-commerce, and more. You can click on a template to view it, and then click on Edit if you wish to modify it.

One thing I like about this builder is that when you click to edit a template, you’re presented with a YouTube video that shows you how to modify its features. You can skip the tutorial by clicking on the Start Editing button.

These templates use content blocks, which IM Creator calls “stripes,” to add content to your website. The builder has stripes for most any function you need, including photo galleries, store layouts, contact forms, and more.

Each stripe on the template can be edited in multiple ways. You can modify an element such as a photo directly by clicking on it. You’ll be presented with options to change or replace that specific item. To add features to a section, point to the section and click the “+” symbol that appears. From here, you add items such as title, picture, video, and more.

To modify the setting of the stripe itself, click on the setting menu on the right-hand side of the stripe. You can adjust settings for the stripe, copy it, move it to a different area of the webpage, or delete it. To change the overall style of the website, you can click on the menu on the left side of the webpage.

Finally, to add new stripes, point to any stripe and look for a big blue “+” button at the top and bottom. Click on one of them to add a new stripe. There are over 20 categories, allowing you to add anything, from a bio to blogs, forms, logos, maps, storefronts, and more.

When adding a new feature, you’re not limited to just a single option. Each feature has multiple options to choose from, giving you greater design freedom. Once you find what you want, you can click on the green “+” button to add. Finally, a section for saving, previewing, and publishing the templates are at the top of the webpage.

The positive points about IM XPRS templates are that you have plenty of options, and their templates look fantastic. You won’t get simplistic designs here as you do with some website builders. You also get multimedia functionality, allowing you to add videos, high-quality photos, and more. Also, all templates are responsive, meaning they’ll work fine on all devices, including mobile phones and tablets.

The downside to these templates is that you’re locked into a block design. While you can move items around in blocks, you can’t custom-arrange items on your webpage. For most websites, however, this won’t be a problem.

Features

4.7
IM Creator

Unlimited Storage and E-Commerce Without Expensive Upgrades

IM Creator’s IM XPRS product has several features that make it stand out from standard website builders. In addition to its library of templates, there’s expanded value-added functionality that makes the platform a better value than the average builder.

Unlimited Storage and Bandwidth

The majority of website builders will limit the amount of storage and bandwidth and force you to upgrade to pricier plans to get more. With IM Creator, you’ll get unlimited storage and bandwidth on your website.

This is perfect for media-rich websites or those that host large data files. It’s also perfect if you want to host an e-commerce website, as you can post as many products as you like along with unlimited photos.

Build a Webstore For No Extra Charge

Most website builders require that you upgrade to an e-commerce or business plan to host a webstore or conduct any form of payment transaction online. But IM XPRS comes with e-commerce functionality — no upgrades needed.

The website builder includes everything you need to build your webstore, including credit-card checkout services, a management console, and website analytics. ShopRocket, a well-known e-commerce product presently used in over 117 countries worldwide, powers the e-commerce products.

Create a Multilingual Site With Ease

If you need to create a multilingual website, IM Creator will allow you to make as many copies of your website as necessary without incurring additional fees or needing to install and update suspect plug-ins or apps to your website.

Whereas some builders allow you to translate your website into just a couple other languages, IM Creator will enable you to create multiple versions of your website. If you want to host your website in ten languages, you have that freedom. There’s even a helpful tutorial on how to create your multilingual website in the help section.

Fully Responsive and Mobile-Friendly

All IM XPRS templates feature fully responsive designs which allow your website to be viewable in any mobile device, including atypical devices such as smart-watches and Google Glass.

Also, with the XPRS mobile app, you can modify your website directly from your mobile device. This allows you to update your website while you’re away from your computer, when traveling, or whenever you decide that changes are necessary.

Ease of use

4.5
IM Creator

Nice Variety of Features, But Can Be Confusing for Beginners

There’s good news and bad news with IM XPRS regarding usability. In some areas, the website builder excels, as it gives you plenty of variety regarding website features. For example, if you want to add a blog to your website, you’re not locked into one general blog style. This gives you greater design freedom over other builders.

However, this website builder can be a bit more confusing to use than other builders like Wix. While it does offer point-and-click design, some of the functionality can be downright confusing. Menu items are not always clearly defined, and some users may get frustrated having to point to a menu and then highlight every item to find the option they need.

Also, certain elements can be confusing to add. One of the best examples of this is adding video. I attempted to add video, and it didn’t present a visible element to modify. Then when I clicked the stripe, it gave me an option to edit the video but still didn’t tell me where to place it. And in another section, I attempted to add video, but I couldn’t even access the menu item to click on the video option in the first place.

The good news is that this builder does offer mobile website editing via the IM XPRS mobile app. You can build or update your website from a tablet or smartphone the same way you can from a desktop. This is great for unexpected updates or when you’re on the road and don’t have access to your home computer.

Pros

  • Hundreds of responsive templates in multiple categories
  • Wide variety of customizable features, including e-commerce features
  • Ability to modify website elements without advanced coding
  • No limits on media or video content

Cons

  • Lack of drag-and-drop functionality — you get point-and-click only
  • Ability to arrange items only inside pre-configured blocks
  • Beginners will need extra time to get comfortable with builder

Support

4.5
IM Creator

Limited Options for Customer Support

Overall, IM Creator’s support is disappointing, but it does have one major bright spot.

The majority of the support comes from self-help tools. The Support Center has two sets of self-help tools for the IM XPRS product:

  • The FAQ section is divided into general FAQ and e-commerce. However, the number of topics is minimal. There are only ten topics for the general FAQ and just a single topic for e-commerce.
  • The HowTos section is a bit better and provides step-by-step guides for topics including Billing, Advanced Editing, Post Publishing, and more. Most of their guides are detailed and great for helping you set up your website or deal with common issues such as optimizing for SEO or requesting a refund.

One thing that IM Creator provides that you don’t see from the majority of providers is a downloadable user guide. The guide walks you through setting up and managing your website. This is something I wish all website builders offered and something that sets IM Creator apart from the rest.

Outside of the self-help tools, your only option for support is the online ticketing system. I submitted a ticket, and it stated that I’d get a response in about 12 hours. It took about 30 minutes, but it was clear that the support agent wasn’t as knowledgeable as they should be, as they had difficulty answering a simple question about the types of databases that this hosting supports.

IM Creator really needs both live chat and telephone support to serve customers better. A more robust FAQ section would be ideal. I’d like them to put the same time and care into the rest of their support that they put into creating their user guide.

Pricing

4.7

Flat Rate Pricing Includes Unlimited Hosting

IM Creator doesn’t restrict your access and force you to pay for expensive plans to unlock all features. The primary Premium account has a single flat-rate monthly fee that includes the following:

  • Unlimited hosting
  • Unlimited access to themes
  • Ability to connect your domain
  • E-commerce capabilities

Most website builders such as Wix or SimpleSite will limit your website’s storage and bandwidth and force you to upgrade if you want more storage or if you want to host an e-commerce website. With IM Creator, you’ll be able to host both personal and e-commerce websites for the same price. For e-commerce users, you can save hundreds each year over websites such as Weebly or Shopify.

Students, Artists and Non-Profits

$0
/ Month
  • Hosting Storage: Unlimited
  • Custom Domain
  • Free Image Gallery
  • Shopping Cart
Get Started

Premium

$8
/ Month
  • Hosting Storage: Unlimited
  • Custom Domain
  • Free Image Gallery
  • Shopping Cart
Get Started

Unlimited licenses and Whitelabel

$350
/ Year
  • Hosting Storage: Unlimited
  • Custom Domain
  • Free Image Gallery
  • Shopping Cart
Get Started

Bottom line on IM Creator

Unlock the Power of a Comprehensive Website Builder for the Cost of Basic Hosting

IM Creator’s IM XPRS website builder is suitable for anyone looking for unlimited web hosting that offers the convenience of a comprehensive website builder. It’s also perfect for those looking to build an e-commerce website on a budget, as IM Creator offers full e-commerce functionality without expensive upgrades.

The primary advantage of using this builder over other website builders like Wix is that you have variety in not only your templates, but also your features. There’s no need to hunt for add-ons or apps, as enhanced functionality is included with the website builder. And although you don’t get basic add-on features, every element offers a variety of layouts and styles to help you customize your website.

The only real disadvantage is that the builder can be a bit confusing for true beginners due to the block layout and the lack of drag-and-drop functionality. However, the learning curve is minimal, and the benefits are worth the extra time needed to acclimate yourself to the builder. I would also like to see IM Creator build up their support options to offer more than just a ticketing system and FAQ.

James Guill
James Guill
James Guill is a veteran writer with a background in IT support. He’s worked for some of the world’s largest companies including Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America and Dell.

IM Creator VS other Website Builders

Wondering how IM Creator stacks up against other Website Builders? Enter any other Website Builder and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Website Builders for comparison
VS
Please enter a Website Builder for comparison

IM Creator Alternatives

Site123

Site123

12 Reviews

4.8
SimpleSite

SimpleSite

58 Reviews

4.8
Weebly

Weebly

14 Reviews

4.8
Jimdo

Jimdo

8 Reviews

4.7
48787
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.