评论与专家意见 Homestead

排名31 / 48 网站创建器
4.3
1 0
基于1语的1评论
標價
Starter $7.99
Business $22.99
Business Plus $62.99
唐娜·摩西
唐娜·摩西
网站开发专家
Homestead是網站生成器市場的老手。值得一提的是,Homestead在只想要簡單小型企業網站的用戶群中,擁有一票為數可觀的追隨者。 這個生成器有某些強大的功能,包括一個超級容易使用的編輯器界面、搜索引擎優化工具和強大的回報系統。

總論

Homestead讓架構網站變得相對容易,但其還有很多進步空間。

Homestead是最老牌的網站生成器之一,但其仍然擁有不少實用的功能,以利於創建功能齊全的小型企業和個人網站。對於初學者來說,Homestead雲端託管服務可讓你訪問你的網站,並從任何桌面或瀏覽器進行編輯。

這個網站生成器有個簡單的界面,所以任何人都可以使用其所提供的工具來從無到有地創建一個網站。儘管Homestead具有相當不錯的網站分析功能和一些電子商務功能,但其缺乏新型網站生成器所具備的流暢性與靈活性。其徹底缺乏的則是創建自適應網站的能力,而這個功能對於當今日益行動化的世界來說必不可少。

用Homestead創建一個電子商務店面並不像使用其他時下生成器那樣簡單,而且很快會累積額外的費用。所以,如果行動優化和在線銷售對你來說很重要,你可能需要參考其他生成器。

Homestead的託管服務可圈可點,但是如果你想把你的網站轉移到不同的託管服務,你r就不得不從頭開始建立和編輯你的網站。幸運的是,Homestead有個長達30天的退款保證,所以你可以在完全承諾之前先測試其網站生成器。

範本

4.3
Homestead

HTML Access搭配上百種可自定義模板

各種業務專屬模板:無論你的利基是什麼,你都可以找到一個適合的模板。然而,Homestead的模板看起來有點過時,所以如果你需要更新潮的模板,你可能需要考慮其他生成器。

可自定義:幸運的是,Homestead可以讓你自定義模板,以便更改顏色和排版、圖片和副本的任何部分。更方便的是,高級用戶可以透過添加自定義HTML代碼來編輯網站的特定部分,也可以添加影片和Flash動畫等。

行動自適應:其模板並非行動自適應,這對任何對網站生成器有明確期待的人來說都是一個嚴重的問題。Homestead對於這點的因應方式是與另一個網站生成器 – Duda – 連結,所以你可以使用其編輯器來建立一個行動網站。然而,有個問題是,你需要支付額外的費用來使用Duda編輯器,所以你不如一開始就使用Duda來創建你的網站!

 

功能

4.5
Homestead

扎實的工具,可幫助你的業務網路化。

搜尋引擎優化: 儘管存在一些缺點,Homestead對商業這一塊相當戰戰兢兢 – 其旨在讓你「架設一個容易被搜尋到的網站,然後贏得客群」。其強大的搜索引擎優化工具,可以讓你添加後設標籤、標題和關鍵字,以使你的網站出現在搜尋引擎頁面上。

部落格: 部落格管理模組可以讓你添加一個美觀的部落格頁面。部落格文章可以保存為草稿,之後再發布,但如果可以設定讓文章在特定日期和時間發佈(如其他網站生成器便具備此功能)就更好了。你可以輕鬆將評論小工具和社群關注按鈕添加到你的文章中。

網站分析:Homestead有一些實用的報告工具​​,可以讓你即時查看你網站的表現。你可以追踪最受歡迎的頁面、網站訪問者的來源、網站訪問者的導航路徑等。這些指標對於任何業務都是非常有利的。

易於使用

4.3
Homestead

點擊幾下就可以讓你的業務網路化

儘管Homestead感覺有些過時,但它簡潔明瞭的編輯界面免除許多架設網站的麻煩。你只需要選擇適當區域,並點擊一個按鈕即可添加或編輯頁面元素,並將變更應用於所有頁面。 與某些網站生成器相比,Homestead的編輯器可以輕鬆移動網頁上的元素,並根據自己的喜好調整大多數物件的大小。

支援

4.6
Generic Support

與一些較新的生成器相比,Homestead的客戶支持非常穩健。 你可以用即時聊天與客服代表溝通以獲得即時回覆,或透過電話與他們聯繫。其不提供電子郵件支持,但是在我看來,這不是一個大問題 – 畢竟,深入的教學指南和線上社群論壇已提供許多常見問題的相關實用信息。

標價

4.3

架構一個網站、增加曝光度並吸引顧客上門要花多少錢?

雖然Homestead不像其他熱門的生成器一樣提供免費帳戶,但你可以是用其功能長達30天,而之後如果該帳戶未被取消便會自動開始收費。

Starter方案是三個可選擇方案中最便宜的。此方案提供你最高五個頁面、每月5GB的頻寬、25MB的儲存量和一個域名。

Business方案分別提供5GB和100GB的儲存容量和頻寬、最多支持100個頁面、可使用5個電子郵件地址和3個自定義域名。

升級到Business Plus方案可獲得10GB存儲容量、500GB頻寬、最多50個電子郵件地址、三個域名以及無限數量的網頁。

所有這三個方案都可以讓你訪問數以千計的免版稅圖片、網站分析和客戶支持。 但是,如果你想建立一個網上商店,其電子商務方案將會額外收費。

 

Starter

$7.99
/ Month
  • 托管存储: 25MB
  • 网站页数: 5
開始

Business

$22.99
/ Month
  • 托管存储: 5GB
  • 网站页数: 100
  • 邮箱地址数量: 5
  • 自定义域名: 1
開始

Business Plus

$62.99
/ Month
  • 托管存储: 10GB
  • 网站页数: 無限制
  • 邮箱地址数量: 50
  • 自定义域名: 3
開始

使用者评论

Filter by
服务
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Starter
  • Business
  • Business Plus
语言
  • 选择评论语言
    • English (1)
排序方式
  • 最新
  • 最新
  • 最旧
  • 最好
  • 最差
撰寫評論
回复审核
Reply
访问 Homestead
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'homestead', this, true);"
4
Michelle Vine
美国
4
I am very pleased with Homestead

Homestead provides modern Templates and excellent support via phone. They are using Websitebuilder as their builder. The downsides are a more than bare bones forms creator, they only support Google for site search, and their "online community" isn't all that useful. I have been very satisfied over the past 5 years.

的结论 Homestead

Homestead是網站生成器市場的老手。值得一提的是,Homestead在只想要簡單小型企業網站的用戶群中,擁有一票為數可觀的追隨者。 這個生成器有某些強大的功能,包括一個超級簡易的編輯器界面、搜索引擎優化工具和強大的回報系統。

然而,沒有提供行動/自適應模板這一點令人相當失望。 單是這個問題就會讓很多人轉而參考其他網站生成器。行動裝置毋庸置疑地至關重要,如果你的網站無法適應小螢幕,潛在的客戶就可能會失去興趣,而你也會因此失去商機。Homestead也應該考慮升級其模板的設計和質感,以提供更符合潮流的選擇。 所以,如果諸如行動、電子商務和美觀的模板等元素對你來說缺一不可,那你最好考慮其他網站生成器。

唐娜·摩西
唐娜·摩西
唐娜是一位充满激情的作家,并致力于为科技和在线世界创造引人入胜且发人深省的内容。她是新技术和互联网趋势的狂热爱好者。

Homestead 备择方案

897999

Reviews and expert opinion Homestead

Donna Moses
Donna Moses
Website Development Expert

Homestead is a veteran in the website builder market. To its credit, it has acquired quite a following among those who just want a simple small business site. This builder has some strong features including a super-easy editor interface, SEO tools, and powerful reporting.

Overview

homestead-overview

Homestead makes building a website relatively easy but there’s plenty of room to step up

Homestead is a decent website builder, but it won’t give you the full set of features you’ll get with the top website builders like Wix.

Homestead is one of the oldest website builders but it still boasts some useful features for creating functional small business and personal websites. For starters, Homestead is cloud-based hosting, meaning you can access your website and edit it from any desktop or browser.

This site builder has a simple interface, so just about anyone can use the available tools to build a website from scratch. Although Homestead has pretty good site analytics and some e-commerce functions, it lacks the seamlessness and flexibility of newer site builders. Sorely absent is the ability to build a mobile responsive website, a feature that is completely necessary for today’s increasingly mobile world.

Setting up an e-commerce storefront is not as straightforward as it is with other modern site builders and the additional costs quickly add up. So, if mobile optimization and selling online are important to you, you might want to look elsewhere.

It is commendable that Homestead provides hosting but the downside is if you want to transfer your site to a different hosting service, you’d have to start building and editing your site from scratch. Luckily, Homestead has a generous 30-day money-back guarantee so you can test out this site builder before fully committing.

Templates

4.3
homestead-templates

Hundreds of Customizable Templates with HTML Access

Templates for every business: Whatever your niche is, you will likely find a template that works just fine. Even then, Homestead’s templates look and feel a bit old-fashioned so you might want to look at other builders if you need templates with a more contemporary vibe.

Customizable: Luckily, Homestead lets you customize templates so you can change anything from the colors to the layout, images, and copy. Advanced users will love the idea of adding custom HTML code to edit specific sections of the website. It’s also possible to add videos and Flash animation.

Mobile responsive: The templates here are not mobile responsive and this is a serious deal breaker for anyone who knows what they want from a site builder. What Homestead has done on this one is to link up with another site builder, Duda, so you can use its editor to build a mobile website. But, there’s a catch…you’d need to pay an additional fee to use the Duda editor so you might as well just use Duda to build your website from the get-go!Explore Homestead Templates

Features

4.5

Solid Tools to Get Your Business Online

SEO: In spite of some of its shortcomings, Homestead is really serious about business – its mission is for you to ‘get a site, get found, get customers.’ It does just that with its robust SEO tool that lets you add meta tags, meta titles, and keywords to make your website visible on the search engine pages.

Blog: The blog manager module lets you add a decent blog page. Blog posts can be saved as drafts to be published later, but it would have been better if it were possible to set posts to publish at a specific date and time, as is standard with other site builders. You can easily add a comments widget and social follow buttons to your posts.

Site analytics: Homestead has some pretty neat reporting tools that let you see your website’s performance in real time. You can keep track of the most popular pages, the source of site visitors, site visitors’ navigational path etc. These metrics are a huge plus for any business.See full list of features

Ease of use

4.3
homestead-ease-of-use

Take Your Business Online With a Few Clicks

Although Homestead feels a little bit outdated, its simple and clear editing interface removes many of the hassles of building a website. Adding or editing page elements only requires you to select the appropriate area and a click of a button allows you to apply the changes to all pages.  Compared to some site builders, Homestead’s editor makes it pleasantly easy to move elements around the page and to resize most objects to your preference.See if Homestead is Right for You

Support

4.6
homestead-supportHomestead’s support stacks up really well in comparison to some of the newer builders. You can speak with a support representative on live chat for an immediate response or reach them on phone. There is no email support, but that does not seem to me like a real deal breaker – after all, the in-depth tutorials and online community forum are good sources of information for many common questions.

Pricing

4.3

What Does It Cost to Get a Site, Get Found, and Get Customers?

While you will not get a free-for-life account with Homestead as is the norm with other popular builders, you have up to 30 days free to get a feel of the features, after which you will be automatically billed if you do not cancel your chosen account.

There are three plans available with the Starter plan being the cheapest. This one gives you up to five pages, 5GB monthly bandwidth, 25MB worth of storage, and one domain.

The Business Plan offers 5GB and 100GB of storage and bandwidth respectively, supports up to 100 pages, allows 5 email address, and 3 custom domains.

Upgrading to the Business Plus plan gets you 10GB storage, 500GB bandwidth, up to 50 email addresses, three domains, and an unlimited number of web pages.

All three plans give you access to thousands of royalty free images, site analytics, and customer support. However, if you want to build an online store, e-commerce plans incur additional costs.

User reviews

Based on 3 reviews in 1 languages
4.0
Write a Review
Language
  • English (3)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Homestead
reply
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'homestead', this, true);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
avatar
5.0
Egghead
USA
April 29, 2020
Homestead does have mobile built in

I don't know what you're talking about when you say homestead doesn't let you create a mobile version. It automatically creates a mobile version and you can edit it independently. The only thing that costs more is to add a store to your site. If all you want is to sell a few things, then you can just add the paypal buttons they have and you don't even need to add a store.

avatar
3.0
anonymus
USA
January 14, 2020
Homestead site builder does not offer help

When Homestead first began it offered live chat, helpline. Now after a reboot those options have disappeared from their website. You cannot get help other than posting on a forum and hoping somebody knows a solution. Desktop and mobile used to be available for one price now separate . Mobile site is more difficult to set up now that they have changed.

avatar
4.0
Michelle Vine
USA
March 04, 2018
I am very pleased with Homestead

Homestead provides modern Templates and excellent support via phone. They are using Websitebuilder as their builder. The downsides are a more than bare bones forms creator, they only support Google for site search, and their "online community" isn't all that useful. I have been very satisfied over the past 5 years.

Comparison

How does Homestead match up to the competition?

Wix Compare 4.9 Compare
Squarespace Compare 4.8 Compare
Homestead Compare 4.3 Compare
Nicepage Compare 3.0 Compare

Bottom line on Homestead

Homestead is a veteran in the website builder market. To its credit, it has acquired quite a following among those who just want a simple small business site. This builder has some strong features including a super-easy editor interface, SEO tools, and powerful reporting.

However, the fact that mobile/responsive templates are not available is a complete letdown. This issue alone will cause many people to look at other site builders instead. There is no denying that mobile is a big deal—if your website cannot seamlessly fit on the small screen, it’s likely that potential customers will be put off and you’ll be losing money. Homestead also needs to look into upgrading the design and feel of its templates, to offer contemporary choices. So, if elements like mobile, e-commerce and stunning templates are important to you, it’s best to consider other site builders.

Before you make a decision, read my colleague’s comparison of the best website builders to make sure you’re not missing out on better alternatives.

Donna Moses
Donna Moses
Donna is a passionate writer who is all about creating engaging and thought-provoking content for the tech and online world. She is an avid lover of new technology and internet trends.

Homestead Alternatives

Wix
4.9
Over 500 professionally designed templates
Read Review
SITE123
4.7
Build a website in three simple steps
Read Review
Squarespace
4.7
Beautiful collection of customizable templates
Read Review
WordPress
4.7
The most powerful and versatile site builder
Read Review
26183