评论与专家意见 Lunar Pages

排名98 / 127 网页寄存服务
4.2
    服务器位置
    霍桑
    爾灣
    丹佛
    芝加哥
    阿什本
    拉斯维加斯
    圣地亚哥
    马克·霍顿
    马克·霍顿
    网页托管专家
    Lunarpages二十年来持续为高端客户提供稳定的托管服务和良好的客户支持。

    總論

    Lunarpages是先锋托管公司之一,提供各种托管服务,如Windows和Linux托管、VPS和可扩展的云托管。该公司为超过150,000个客户提供服务,包括Sony、Cisco和Microsoft等顶级品牌。

    功能和易用性

    Lunarpages的托管包方便使用且功能丰富。当您注册共享(Linux或Windows)或VPS时,您可以期待以下内容:

    • LPCP、cPanel和Plesk
    • 6%正常运行时间
    • 自动每日备份
    • Softaculous网络应用
    • MySQL数据库
    • 电子邮件帐户
    • FTP访问权限
    • 30天退款保证

    对于这样传奇的托管商来说,表现一点都不是问题。 Lunarpages提供99.6%的持续正常运行时间。平均页面加载速度为820毫秒,且服务器响应速度比市场平均速度快8%。此外,他们还在三个国家的安全数据中心投资了高级品牌设备和多个冗余连接。

    他们有三个控制面板: Plesk、cPanel 和自定义 LunarPanel (LPCP)。Plesk是Windows共享计划的默认控制面板,包括cPanel。所有这些都是免费的,并包含在他们的托管包中。

    Lunar Pages

    如果您愿意,可以添加高级还原服务、Shell访问权限、Securelive保护和Baruwa高级垃圾邮件及病毒过滤。其托管服务适用于需要远程服务以负责网站升级或解决服务器停机问题的客户。

    定价和支持

    虽然Lunarpages提供多种托管计划,但定价不是他们的强项。其价格非常昂贵(并收取安装费)。原因我不知道,但唯一合理的理由是他们为拥有雄厚财力的高端客户提供服务。但同样,我也没什么好抱怨的,因为他们确实物有所值。因此,如果钱对您来说不是问题,就可放心使用他们的软件包。

    其个人计划除了一个FTP帐户外,您还可以获得LPCP控制面板附带的 新手Linux托管 、5 GB带宽和50 GB存储空间。 基本Linux主机是另一个计划,包含一个免费域名、自选扩件以及对LPCP网站构建器或cPanel的访问权限。与计量的入门计划不同的是,这个计划带有无限存储空间。

    LunarPages不仅提供个人托管计划,还有商业计划。在商业托管下有三个计划;高级、优势和企业。 每个计划都可获得免费域名、网站构建器,以及至少20 GB的存储空间和200 GB的带宽。 SSL证书和专用IP也包含在所有三个PCI兼容计划中。

    可扩展云托管计划,基本上是安全的VPS服务器,Plesk Onyx针对速度和性能进行了优化。虽然相当昂贵,但可带来了更多的带宽和存储空间。对于需要稳定托管的中型到大型公司来说,是不错的选择。

    我本期望像LunarPages这样已经在托管业务领域20多年的公司,会提供最高水平的支持。但左看右看,虽然他们通过电子邮件、在线聊天和美国电话支持提供 24小时支持,但在服务提供方面却有着不同的声誉。客户支持可能不是他们的强项,但至少他们在其他方面都相当称职。

    总体而言,他们的网站看起来很棒而且加载速度非常快,尽管我觉得设计方面有点过时。我喜欢的是他们确实保持了计划的简单性,不像其他厂商夹带太多加售和功能列表。

    使用者評論

    成为第一个评论 Lunar Pages中文用户!
    撰寫評論

    的结论 Lunar Pages

    Lunarpages是先锋托管公司之一,为个人和企业提供可靠的托管服务和一定程度的支持。

    优点

    • 24小时美国支持
    • 自动每日备份
    • 30天退款保证
    • 6%正常运行时间保证

    缺点

    • 有限的支持选项
    • 冗长的注册过程
    马克·霍顿
    马克·霍顿
    马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。

    Lunar Pages 备择方案

    238209

Reviews and expert opinion Lunar Pages

Ranked 1583rd from 2268 Web Hosting
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.2
Support
4.3
Server locations
Hawthorne
Irvine
Denver
Chicago
Ashburn
Las Vegas
San Diego
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
After twenty years, Lunarpages continues to offer stable hosting services and good customer support to high-end clients.

Overview

Lunar Pages

One of the pioneer hosting companies, Lunarpages offers a variety of hosting services such as Windows and Linux hosting, VPS, and scalable cloud hosting. The company serves over 150,000 customers including top brands such as Sony, Cisco, and Microsoft.

Features and Ease of Use

Convenient and feature-rich, aptly describe Lunarpages hosting packages.  When you sign up for the shared (Linux or Windows) or VPS, here’s what you can expect:

  • LPCP, cPanel, and Plesk
  • 99.6% uptime
  • automated daily backups
  • Softaculous web apps
  • MySQL databases
  • Email accounts
  • FTP access
  • 30-day money back guarantee

For such a legendary host, performance hasn’t been a problem. Lunarpages offers consistent uptime of 99.6%. With an average page load speed of 820 ms, the server response is up to 8% faster than market average. They’ve also invested in superior branded equipment and multiple redundant connections in secure data centers spread across three States.

There are three control panels: Plesk, cPanel, and the custom LunarPanel (LPCP). Plesk is the default control panel for Windows shared plans and include the cPanel.  All are free and included in their hosting packages.

Lunar-Pages-features

If you so wish, you can add the premium restore service, Shell access, Securelive protection, and Baruwa advanced spam & virus filtering. Managed services are available for customers who need remote service to take care of website upgrade or resolve server downtime issues.

Pricing and Support

Though Lunarpages offers a variety of hosting plans, pricing isn’t their strong point. They’re quite expensive (for your information, they charge setup fee). I don’t know why, but the only plausible reason is they serve very high-end customers with deep pockets. But again, I can’t complain because they’ve been really consistent with service delivery. So if you don’t mind about pricing, you’ll have no issue with their packages.

Under personal plans, you will find Starter Linux Hosting which comes with LPCP Control Panel, and 5 GB bandwidth, and 50 GB storage in addition to one FTP account.  Basic Linux Hosting is the other plan. It includes a free domain name with an extension of your choice and access to the LPCP Website Builder or cPanel. Unlike the metered introductory plan, this one comes with unlimited storage.

LunarPages doesn’t just offer personal hosting plans, it also has business planss. Under business hosting, they have three plans; Premium, Advantage, and Enterprise. With each you get free domain names, website builders, and at least 20 GB storage and 200GB bandwidth. SSL Certificates and Dedicated IPs are included in all the three PCI compliant plans.

Scalable Cloud hosting plan, which are basically secure VPS servers with Plesk Onyx optimized for speed and performance are also available. Though quite expensive, these come with more bandwidth and storage space.  They’re good options for mid-sized to large companies that are in need of stable hosting.

Lunar-Pages-support

I’d expect a company like LunarPages that has been in the hosting business for over 20 years to offer the highest level of support. But looking around, they have a mixed reputation when it comes to service delivery although they offer 24/7 support via email, live chat, and US telephone support. Customer support may not be their strength, but at least they get the job done.

Overall, their website looks great and loads pretty fast though there aspects of design that I feel are outdated. What I like is that they’ve really kept the plans simple unlike other hosts who overwhelm customers with upsells and a list of features.

Pricing

4.2

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
50 TB
Unlimited
$3.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$9.95
20 GB
200 TB
Unlimited
$24.95
40 GB
400 TB
Unlimited
$44.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$64.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
50 TB
Unlimited
$3.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$9.95
20 GB
200 TB
Unlimited
$24.95
40 GB
400 TB
Unlimited
$44.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$64.95
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
1000 GB
2 cores
4 GB
$135.00
1000 GB
2 cores
4 GB
$160.00
1000 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$175.00
1000 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$195.00
1000 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$200.00
1000 GB
4 cores
4 GB
$220.00
1.95 TB
6 cores
64 GB
$825.00
1.95 TB
6 cores
64 GB
$875.00
More Details

Cloud Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
50 GB
1000 TB
-
2 GB
$44.95
More Details

Bottom line on Lunar Pages

One of the pioneer hosting companies, Lunarpages provides reliable hosting packages and a decent level of support to individuals and businesses.

Pros

  • 24/7 US based support
  • Automated daily backups
  • 30-day money back guarantee
  • 99.6% uptime guarantee

Cons

  • Limited support options
  • Lengthy sign up
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

Lunar Pages Alternatives

198047
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.