评论与专家意见 iPage

亨德里克·休曼
亨德里克·休曼
网页托管专家

iPage让人人都可以轻松管理主机,但依然提供强大的功能,还有出色的支持。新手网站管理员应该从这里开始主机之路,不过即使已经很有经验了,也不要因此低估它。


總論

iPage-overview-

一系列简单的主机产品

iPage以入门低价提供一系列简单的主机产品,还有退款保证,对于主机新人来说是不错的选项。

iPage很明显是最有经验的主机提供商之一。用它自己的话来说,提供商的主要目标是“确保尽可能地为客户提供最好的体验”。

在这篇评测中,我会指出iPage的优缺点,并评估它们对主机体验的影响,检验其主机服务是否像宣传的一样好。

iPage成立于1998,总部位于美国,一直处于稳定发展中,现在已经为世界各地的客户托管超过一百万个网站,在马萨诸塞州的波士顿拥有两个世界顶级的数据中心。

不是一家万金油主机提供商。它的一系列简单的共享主机、WordPress主机、VPS和独立服务器产品并不适用所有人。看到iPage定价的第一眼,我有些不敢相信是真的。剧透预警:它真的好到难以置信!

由于iPage是耐力国际控股集团(EIG)旗下的品牌,而母公司过去的表现备受抨击,我想看看iPage会不会表现得好一些。我会手把手地带你走一遍注册流程,指出你需要避免的高价陷阱。

功能

4.6
iPage

一站式网站设置商店

iPage提供很多流行平台和套件的集成插件,可以帮助你提高性能和安全。

iPage几乎包含了所有主机必备的要素,尤其对于新手网站管理员来说,需要从无到有,配置完整的主机解决方案,而iPage都涵盖了。你可以用SSL和SiteLock安全功能来保障网站安全,付费添加每日备份,利用可选的CDN来让访客高效地访问网站。你也可以使用WordPress、Weebly或iPage自有的建站工具搭建自己的网站

现在让我们来详细了解部分功能。

SiteLock安全

SiteLock是提供网站性能和安全增强基础要件的一套工具。它会扫描恶意软件和漏洞,拦截自动机器人攻击,还提供防火墙和CDN。

iPage的“WP基础套餐”(WordPress)包含免费的定制版SiteLock安全套件。你可以访问SiteLock面板,在面板上能查看网站统计数据,甚至在网站上设置显示SiteLock安全徽章。你也可以通过“SiteLock911”服务,雇用一位安全专家来清扫被黑的网站(需要一定费用)。

WordPress插件

在帮助你启动网站方面,iPage提供了很多预安装的WordPress插件,包括Jetpack,它提供超过100个免费的WordPress主题,还有延迟加载图片、暴力攻击保护、宕机监控、统计数据追踪,以及更多功能。

其它插件包括W3 Total Cache插件(顶尖缓存插件之一)和Mojo Marketplace插件(可以购买额外的主题和插件)。

Google Analytics(谷歌分析)集成

iPage的面板集成了一个基础版的Google Analytics,所以你可以很方便地看到访客数据,比如访客来源、访问时间段和网站交互。

你也可以轻松启用其它分析工具,比如AWStats或Webalizer。

Webmail

iPage在共享主机和WordPress主机套餐中提供Roundcube电子邮件托管。你默认只有500 MB电子邮件存储空间,但可以购买额度来增加电子邮件存储空间

你的电子邮箱带有所有必需功能,包括IMAP/POP3支持、SSL和自动回复,以及邮箱客户端(比如Outlook和Gmail)设置向导。你还能免费享受三个月的常用联系人电子邮件营销活动

WordPress沙盒

The WordPress沙盒是一种测试网站更改,但不影响当前线上版本的方式。你的网站备份会保存到本地硬盘中,所以你可以安装插件、更改主题或调整设置,但不会出现负面影响。当你对更改满意之后,你可以将更改推送到线上网站。查看完整功能列表

易於使用

4.7
iPage-templates-

简易面板,简单设置

iPage的用户体验将易用性置于一切之前(甚至是设计)。

iPage致力于尽可能地方便更多人。它通过强调易用性基本实现了这一点,从注册流程开始,一直到通过简单的主机面板设置首个WordPress网站,贯穿始终。

按喜欢的方式搭建网站

iPage提供了各种搭建网站的方式。你可以使用WordPress或其它的CMS,比如电商用Ecwid,还有Weebly建站工具,或者iPage自有的拖拽建站工具也可以。

iPage主机面板

作为网站管理员新手,你可能会觉得复杂的控制面板(比如cPanel和Plesk)让人迷惑。所以iPage提供了自有的管理面板,让主机管理的绝大多数重要设置变得简单,避免被信息淹没。

虽然它提供了主机基础功能的简易导航,但过时的面板绝对应该重新设计一下。

ipage-ease-of-use1

建站引导

iPage提供非常简单的设置向导程序帮助你设置网站。这些引导程序是为每个建站平台专门定制的。例如,WordPress向导程序能够生成开始的几个页面,提供设置网站的指示。

创建账户

创建iPage账户的流程很简单,除了意料之外的调查问卷和创建长密码,只有少数没必要的步骤

我完成全部流程花了大约7.5分钟,这还不错,但不算很好。过程只包括一次电子邮件设置,没有任何隐藏的费用、价格或预勾选的附加项。这里有我的注册步骤。

关联域名和安装WordPress

我在关联域名和安装WordPress时有些波折,但你不一定会遇到。第一次安装WordPress时有些让人困惑,我的Jetpack插件安装也因为一次拦截问题而耽误了一下。

我觉得有些沮丧,我花了20分钟(包括打支持电话)才能开始搭建网站。但是,如果你一切顺利的话,那么应该只需要15分钟就可以建好WordPress网站了

这里可以看我如何安装WordPress和关联域名了解iPage是否适合您

性能

4.6

在北美和欧洲的加载速度超快

iPage在某些地方非常快,实际正常运行时间超过承诺。

iPage为所有主机产品提供业内标准的(并不特别出彩)99.9%正常运行时间保证,该公司现有的客户报告上实际正常运行时间高达99.98%

由于iPage在加载时间上的名声不算特别好,尤其是在国外(美国之外),所以我用Sucuri加载时间测试器试了一下:

ipage-performance1

好消息是总体表现达到了A+评级,但这种混杂评分不能完全说明问题。

你可以看到达拉斯、蒙特利尔和多伦多的时间分别是0.004、0.135和0.107秒。其它北美位置要慢一些,比如洛杉矶是0.399秒,而欧洲地区的伦敦和法兰克福就非常快。

到目前为止都还不错,但真正让人吃惊的是新加坡和班加罗尔,所以在注册前,有必要仔细考虑好你的目标市场查看iPage的性能表现

支援

4.7
iPage-support-

始终提供实时聊天

iPage主机最好的方面之一是孜孜不倦的支持人员,他们永远就在几分钟内及时出现。

iPage为所有主机产品提供24/7全天候客户技术支持,并且为VPS和独立服务器解决方案提供“管理支持”。

虽然该公司称支持服务通过实时聊天、电话和工单系统提供,但我在客户登录页面没有找到预期的工单系统。我试了一下实时聊天,我很喜欢,所以会更详细地介绍一下。但是首先,我应该指出提供商页提供了非常多包含教程视频的文档

实时聊天支持

由于我不能在我所在的国家拨打推广的电话号码,所以我主要用了实时聊天支持,它确实不会让人失望。我每次尝试的时候,我几乎立即就联系上了一位彬彬有礼的支持人员,他回答了我的所有问题,非常让人满意。

如果要开启实时聊天,你首先要填写一份网上表单。然后你可以继续提问。

我的第一个问题是我第一次注册iPage时,我不太清楚我的iPage账户密码和WordPress管理员密码。并且“重置密码”的链接似乎也用不了。

支持人员解释我的问题和浏览器缓存了我的登录信息有关,而且我的DNS设置不正确(指向了旧域名服务器):

ipage-support1

我的第二个问题是设置Jetpack插件。我只给支持人员提供了显示问题的网站URL(还有我的WordPress登录信息),然后他在三分钟内就解决了我的第二个问题

ipage-support2

我对与iPage支持团队的交流的印象极其深刻。我的两个问题甚至都是在圣诞节收到答复的,在很多地方属于非工作日。当然,我在受邀填写之后的客户满意度调查时给了好评。

標價

4.5

难以置信的廉价,但要注意小字部分

iPage提供接近难以置信的入门低价,但是要小心高价续费和付费的附件。

对于所有共享主机产品,iPage的低价包含无限存储和带宽免费SSL证书和一个免费域名。VPS和独立服务器价格与行业均价持平,而WP基础套餐包含免费的SiteLock安全功能作为附加价值。

你可以用标准支付方式,比如信用卡/借记卡和PayPal。网站主机客户还会获得价值$100的Google Ads和Bing推广额度,不过要注意,只有先花$25才能获得$100。

虽然iPage差不多总是用“特别优惠“吸引你(它们真的很特别吗?),但代价是高额续费价,高达原价的四倍。从长期来看,和一开始就选择价格高一点相比,你可能会因为续费而支付更多。

和其它主机提供商一样,iPage的“无限主机”实际上受限于”允许用途”政策,它会限制你能储存的文件数,防止影响服务器性能。

取消和退款

iPage为所有主机产品提供30天退款保证,这应该能让你购买它的产品时更安心一些。但是要注意退款程序并不完美:你需要联系支持人员,而且电子邮件里不会清楚地说明何时和如何退款。

我在申请后,我的退款处理得很快,唯一要注意的是员工问我是否想注册另一款主机。从你的角度来看,也许觉得这有帮助(”我们怎样更好地为您服务?”),也许觉得是让人厌烦的过度推销。

在账户关闭之前,你有最多48小时可以访问它,我很满意我在48小时内也收到了退款

iPage VPS主机

方案名稱儲存中央處理器記憶體價格 方案名稱儲存中央處理器記憶體價格Basic40 GB1 core1 GB$19.99更多细节Business90 GB2 cores4 GB$47.99更多细节Optimum120 GB4 cores8 GB$79.99更多细节
更多细节

iPage 独立服务器主机

购买任何iPage托管服务皆包含免费域名

使用者評論

基于2语的3评论
3.0
成为第一个评论 iPage中文用户!
撰寫評論
您可以阅读其他语言的用户评论
回复审核
Reply
访问 iPage
reply
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'ipage', this, true);"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
avatar
5.0
Matthew Loomis
Macedonia
2018 五月 26
iPage Review

Really decent and trustworthy company, hosted one of my sites with them for the past 1 year. Recommended for people who look for really quick, easy and extremely cheap hosting

比较

iPage在竞争中表现如何?

Hostinger 比較 4.9 比較
InterServer 比較 4.8 比較
iPage 比較 4.7 比較
Bluehost 比較 2.5 比較

的结论 iPage

让人人都可以轻松管理主机

iPage提供让人称道的性能和支持,但是定价稍微偏高,功能界面有些简化。

对于iPage,可以一言以蔽之,它让人人都可以轻松管理主机,包括新手网站管理员也一样,因为它自有的控制面板非常简单。不过提供商依然提供强大的功能,所有套餐计划都有出色的实时聊天支持。

结论就是,iPage最适合中小型网站的初、中级网站管理员。

亨德里克·休曼
亨德里克·休曼
嗨,我是你的网络大师,亨德里克。你需要知道的关于我的唯一两件事是:我喜欢制作网站,而我也喜欢写有关如何制作网站的文章。我的使命就是让制作网站变得更轻松、有趣。

iPage 备择方案

29053

Reviews and expert opinion iPage

Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Web Hosting Expert
After thoroughly testing iPage, my recommendation is to avoid it. While prices may seem great at first, renewal rates are ridiculously high, and the generally basic service just can’t compare to what the competition offers. Try Hostinger, SiteGround, or InMotion Hosting for a far superior hosting experience.

Overview

ipage-overview1

A Simple Set of Hosting Products

With over 20 years of experience under its belt, iPage certainly had enough time to become the best hosting company around. Did it? Can it provide you with blazing fast speeds, professional support, and everything else needed for your website to succeed? 

Let’s start from the basics. iPage doesn’t have a complicated pricing structure or dozens of plans to choose from. There’s one unlimited shared hosting plan and two managed shared WordPress plans. Everything’s neatly organized and available in English.

I signed up for the one-size-fits-all shared hosting plan and discovered that it didn’t really fit me. It wasn’t offensively bad or anything, it just wasn’t…very good. “Unlimited” isn’t really unlimited, useful extras are few and far between, and renewal rates are through the roof.

I’ve summed up all the information you need to make a fully informed decision. Take a few minutes to read my review and save yourself a lot of money and heartache.

Features

4.6
ipage-features1

A One-Stop Website Setup Shop

iPage provides a number of integrations with popular platforms and suites that will help you improve your performance and security.

iPage seems to have all the hosting essentials pretty much covered, especially for beginner webmasters who should be able to set up a complete hosting solution from nothing. You can secure your site with SSL and SiteLock security, get daily backups as a paid add-on, and reach your website readers efficiently thanks to the optional CDN. And you can begin building your website using WordPress, Weebly, or iPage’s homegrown website builder.

Let’s look at some of the features in detail.

SiteLock Security

SiteLock is a suite of tools to provide performance and security enhancement essentials for any website. It scans for malware and vulnerabilities and blocks automated bot attacks. It provides a firewall and a CDN.

iPage’s “WP Essential Plan” (for WordPress) includes a custom version of the SiteLock security suite for free. You’ll be given access to your own SiteLock dashboard where you can view website statistics and even set up a SiteLock security badge to display on your website. You can also engage the services of a security professional to clean up your hacked website (for a fee) through the ‘SiteLock911’ service.

WordPress Plugins

To help you get your website started, iPage provides a number of pre-installed WordPress plugins including the Jetpack plugin that gives you access to over 100 free WordPress themes, plus lazy-loading images, brute force attack protection, downtime monitoring, statistics monitoring, and much more besides.

Other plugins include the W3 Total Cache plugin (which is one of the top caching plugins) and the Mojo Marketplace plugin (which lets you buy additional themes and plugins).

Google Analytics Integration

iPage has a basic version of Google Analytics built into the dashboard so that you can quickly see visitor statistics such as where your visitors came from, over what time period, and how they interacted with your website.

You can also easily activate additional analytics tools such as AWStats or Webalizer.

Webmail

iPage provides Roundcube email hosting with its shared hosting and WordPress hosting plans. You only get 500 MB of email storage by default, but you can buy credits for more email storage.

Your email comes with all the essential features including IMAP/POP3 support, SSL, and autoresponders, plus setup steps for email clients such as Outlook and Gmail. You’ll also get Constant Contact email marketing campaigns free for three months.

WordPress Sandbox

The WordPress Sandbox provides a way to test changes to your website without affecting the current live version. A copy of your website is saved to your local hard disk so you can install plugins, change the theme, or adjust your settings with no adverse effects. When you’re happy with the changes, you can push them to your live site.

Ease of use

4.7
iPage-templates-

Simple Setup with a Uncomplicated Dashboard

iPage’s simple user experience puts ease-of-use before everything else (even design).

iPage aims to be accessible to as many people as possible. It mostly gets this right by being easy to use, right from the registration process all the way up to setting up your first WordPress website via the simple hosting dashboard.

Build a Website the Way You Want

iPage provides a variety of tools to build your website. You can use WordPress or another CMS, Ecwid for an e-commerce store, the Weebly website builder, or iPage’s own drag-and-drop website builder.

iPage Hosting Dashboard

As a new webmaster, you could find complicated control panels like cPanel and Plesk confusing. That’s why iPage provides its own management dashboard that makes it easy to manage the most important aspects of your hosting without being overwhelmed with information.

While it provides easy navigation to essential hosting features, the dated dashboard could definitely do with a design overhaul.

ipage-ease-of-use1

Website Builder Onboarding

iPage provides very simple setup wizards to help ease you into the process of setting up your site. These onboarding wizards are tailored for each of the website building platforms. For example, the WordPress wizard can generate the first few pages and provide you with prompts to start setting up your website.

Create an Account

Creating an iPage account is an easy process with few unnecessary steps apart from an unexpected questionnaire and an unnecessarily long password creation step.

I completed the end-to-end experience in about 7.5 minutes, which is good but not great. It involved only one email exchange, and there were no nasty hidden costs, secret prices, or pre-checked additions. See my signup steps here.

Connect a Domain and Install WordPress

Connecting my domain and installing WordPress was a slightly bumpy ride for me, but it might not be for you. Installing a WordPress website the first time was a bit confusing, and my Jetpack plugin installation was delayed by a one-off blocking issue.

It was frustrating for me, and it took me 20 minutes (including a support call) before I could begin building my site. However, if it all runs smoothly for you, then you can look forward to having your WordPress website up and running in as little as 15 minutes.

See how I installed WordPress and connected a domain.

Performance

4.6

Superb Loading Speeds in North America and Europe

iPage is super-fast in some locations, and actual uptime exceeds the provided guarantee.

iPage offers an industry standard (and not particularly exciting) 99.9% uptime guarantee for all its hosting products. On the plus side, this company’s existing customers report an actual uptime as high as 99.98%.

Since iPage has a reputation for not providing the best loading times, especially in foreign (non-U.S.) countries, I took it for a test drive using the Sucuri Load Time Tester:

ipage-performance1

The good news is that the overall performance achieved an A+ grade, but this blended metric doesn’t tell the full tale.

You can see that the Dallas, Montreal, and Toronto times were 0.004, 0.135, and 0.107 seconds respectively. Other North American locations such as Los Angeles were somewhat slower at 0.399 seconds, and European locations like London and Frankfurt were surprisingly fast.

So far, so good, but the real shockers were Singapore and Bangalore, so you should carefully consider your target markets before signing up.

Support

4.7
iPage

Live Chat that's Always Available

One of the best aspects of iPage’s hosting is the diligent support staff who are never more than a few minutes away.

iPage provides 24/7 technical customer support with all of its hosting products, and it provides “managed support” with its VPS and dedicated server solutions.

Although this company suggests that its support services are offered via live chat, telephone, and a ticketing system, I couldn’t actually find the ticketing system that I presumed to be behind the client login page. I tried the live chat, I liked it, and I’ll say some more about it. But first, I should say that this provider also offers extensive documentation that includes tutorial videos.

Live Chat Support

As I couldn’t call the advertised phone number from my country, I made much use of the live chat support, and it didn’t disappoint. Every time I tried, I was connected almost immediately to a courteous support agent who satisfactorily answered all my questions.

To initiate a live chat, you first have to fill out an online form. Then you can continue with your questions.

My first query was about when I first signed up for iPage, and I was confused about my iPage account password and my WordPress admin password. It also seemed that the “reset password” links didn’t work.

The agent explained that my issues were to do with my browser caching my login details and my DNS being configured incorrectly (pointing to an old nameserver):

ipage-support1

My second issue was related to setting up the Jetpack plugin. I only had to supply the support agent with the URL of the website that was giving me issues (plus my WordPress login details), and he solved my second problem within three minutes:

ipage-support2

I’ve been extremely impressed by my interactions with the iPage support team. Two of my questions were even answered on Christmas Day, which would be a non-working day in many parts of the world. Of course, I gave good feedback when I was invited to fill out the subsequent customer satisfaction survey.

Pricing

4.5

Incredibly Inexpensive, but Beware the Fine Print

iPage offers almost unbelievably low introductory prices, but watch out for the high renewal rates and paid add-ons.

For all shared hosting products, iPage’s incredibly inexpensive pricing includes unlimited storage and bandwidth, free SSL certificates, and a free domain name. VPS and dedicated server prices are in line with industry averages, and the WP Essential plan includes SiteLock security for free as added value.

You can pay using pretty standard payments methods such as credit/debit cards and PayPal. Web hosting customers also get $100 worth of Google Ads and Bing advertising credits, with the caveat that you only get the $100 when you first spend $25.

While iPage almost always entices you in with “special offers” (so are they that special?), these come at the cost of high renewal rates of up to four times the original charges. In the long run, you might pay more than you would with an initially higher priced competitor.

As with other hosting providers, iPage’s promise of “unlimited hosting” is actually subject to its “acceptable use” policy that limits the number of files you can store if they start to affect server performance.

Cancellation and Refund

iPage offers a 30-day money-back guarantee with all its hosting products, which should give you some confidence about committing to the company. But beware that the refund process isn’t perfect: you need to talk to support, and its email communications are not exactly clear about how and when your refund will be processed.

My refund was processed efficiently enough once I had requested it, with the only caveat being that the agent asked me if I’d like to sign up for another type of hosting instead. Depending on your viewpoint, this could be perceived as helpful (“How can we serve you better?”) or as an annoying upsell.

You retain up to 48 hours access to your account before it is closed, and I’m pleased to say that I received my refund within 48 hours too.

A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from iPage

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • WordPress Hosting
    • WP Starter
    • WP Essential
    • VPS Hosting
    • Basic
    • Business
    • Optimum
    • Dedicated Server
    • Startup
    • Professional
    • Enterprise
    • Web Hosting
    • One-size-fits-all hosting plan
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit iPage
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'ipage', this, true);"
5
Matthew Loomis
Macedonia
5
iPage Review

Really decent and trustworthy company, hosted one of my sites with them for the past 1 year. Recommended for people who look for really quick, easy and extremely cheap hosting

Bottom line on iPage

Makes Hosting Easy for Almost Anyone

iPage provides admirable performance and support, but with slightly sharp pricing practices and a minimally functional interface.

I can best sum up iPage by saying that it makes hosting easy for almost anyone, including beginner webmasters, thanks to its home-grown simplified control panel. Yet this provider still provides powerful features, and all plans come with superior live chat support.

The bottom line is that iPage is best suited to beginner and intermediate webmasters with small to medium websites.

Before you make a decision, we highly recommend you check out some alternative hosting companies, which we highly recommend.

Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Hi, I’m Hendrik, your web guru. The only two things you need to know about me are: I love making websites, and I love to write about how to do it. That’s why I’m here - to help make it fun and easy for you too.

iPage Alternatives

1942
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.