评论与专家意见 Downtown Host

排名66 / 122 网页寄存服务
4.3
服务器位置
洛杉矶
达拉斯
芝加哥
迈阿密
阿姆斯特丹
新加坡

總論

私人经营的DowntownHost成立于2001年,是一家简单的经销商托管服务。目前他们仍然是经销商主机,但看来他们已经升级了他们的网络托管服务,并提供共享主机以外的其他服务。他们现在已经在美国的四个城市以及新加坡的另一个数据中心和荷兰的最后一个服务器上安装了服务器。

Downtown Host

功能和易用性

DowntownHost为其客户提供全套网络托管服务:经济实惠的共享托管计划、经销商套餐、VPS托管、半专用服务器和专用服务器。一般来说,他们的服务器相当可靠,且运行时间长:我的简短测试报告显示,在过去两年中其服务器只有停机三次。

他们在一开始即为用户提供大量资源:其 Starter 共享主机方案为您提供5GB磁盘空间、100GB带宽和无限插件域名和电子邮件帐户。无限附加域是一个很好的亮点;我很少看到入门级共享主机软件包有这个功能。

DowntownHost声称其“关于我们”页面的正常运行时间保证为99.99%,但这似乎有些误导:他们的 SLA实际上承诺99.9%的正常运行时间等级。按行业标准来看,这仍然是不错的。

DowntownHost的入门非常简单:其为客户提供易于使用的cPanel ,并包含所有最受欢迎的一键式应用安装程序 CMS,如WordPress、Drupal、phpBB、Magento、Joomla!和Prestashop。他们还提供了一个免费的Comodo AutoSSL以及所有共享主机方案,因此您几乎可以设置成功维护网站所需的一切。

定价和支持

DowntownHost的价格看起来好得令人难以置信 – 他们以远低于一般市场价格的定价提供相当多的资源和功能。但仔细观察的结果是证明,您必须注册至少三年的合同才能获得最优惠的价格。话虽如此,其价格仍属实惠,与其大多数竞争对手相当。

您甚至可以只用他们的入门级共享主机包托管多个域,因为它包括无限的附加域名。请记住这些共享主机软件包都不包含免费域名注册 – 即使注册三年也没有。

所有共享主机帐户都附带 30天退款保证。您需要通过他们的帮助台通知他们才有办法获得退款 – 但请确保在您这样做之前备份所有数据,因为他们在收到通知后会立即终止您的帐户。

DowntownHost声称他们通过在线聊天、电子邮件和票务系统提供支持。但是,当我通过他们网站上的表单联系他们时,他们的电子邮件支持基本上没有反应,当我尝试访问他们的实时聊天时,他们花了半个小时才再次回复我。他们的知识库同样令人失望:链接无效,且即便您可以通过谷歌搜索“DowntownHost知识库”,但加载数据库仍需要相当长的时间。从其他在线评论看来,他们的支持曾经令人赞赏,但之后品质明显下降。

標價

网站托管

方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
價格
5 GB
100 TB
Unlimited
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.95
方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
價格
5 GB
100 TB
Unlimited
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.95
更多细节

VPS主机

方案名稱
儲存
中央處理器
記憶體
價格
10 GB
-
384 MB
$19.95
20 GB
-
512 MB
$29.95
30 GB
-
1.25 GB
$49.95
40 GB
-
1.5 GB
$59.95
50 GB
-
2 GB
$69.95
方案名稱
儲存
中央處理器
記憶體
價格
10 GB
-
384 MB
$19.95
20 GB
-
512 MB
$29.95
30 GB
-
1.25 GB
$49.95
40 GB
-
1.5 GB
$59.95
50 GB
-
2 GB
$69.95
更多细节

独立服务器主机

方案名稱
儲存
中央處理器
記憶體
價格
4.88 TB
4 x 3.00GHz
4 GB
$220.00
4.88 TB
8 x 2.00GHz
16 GB
$300.00
4.88 TB
16 x 2.00GHz
16 GB
$400.00
方案名稱
儲存
中央處理器
記憶體
價格
4.88 TB
4 x 3.00GHz
4 GB
$220.00
4.88 TB
8 x 2.00GHz
16 GB
$300.00
4.88 TB
16 x 2.00GHz
16 GB
$400.00
更多细节

的结论 Downtown Host

总而言之,DowntownHost是一款经济实惠的网络主机选择,拥有可靠的服务器。但是,如果您使用它们托管多个网站并且定期需要更多客户支持,则可能会有点失望。

优点

  • 资源丰富
  • 共享主机方案带有免费SSL证书
  • 入门级共享托管可托管无限域名
  • 30天退款保证

缺点

  • 支持通称没有反应
  • 经销商主机形态可能意味着技术支持较慢
269835
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Website Planet > Web Hosting > Downtown Host

Reviews and expert opinion Downtown Host

Ranked 883rd from 1946 Web Hosting
4.3
Server locations
Los Angeles
Dallas
Chicago
Miami
Amsterdam
Singapore
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Web Hosting Expert
DowntownHost was founded in 2001 as a pocket-friendly web hosting service with an array of plans designed for scalability. They have servers located in four cities throughout the United States, a data center in Singapore, and another one in the Netherlands.

Pricing

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
100 TB
Unlimited
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
5 GB
100 TB
Unlimited
$2.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.95
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.95
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
10 GB
-
384 MB
$19.95
20 GB
-
512 MB
$29.95
30 GB
-
1.25 GB
$49.95
40 GB
-
1.5 GB
$59.95
50 GB
-
2 GB
$69.95
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
10 GB
-
384 MB
$19.95
20 GB
-
512 MB
$29.95
30 GB
-
1.25 GB
$49.95
40 GB
-
1.5 GB
$59.95
50 GB
-
2 GB
$69.95
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
4.88 TB
4 x 3.00GHz
4 GB
$220.00
4.88 TB
8 x 2.00GHz
16 GB
$300.00
4.88 TB
16 x 2.00GHz
16 GB
$400.00
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
4.88 TB
4 x 3.00GHz
4 GB
$220.00
4.88 TB
8 x 2.00GHz
16 GB
$300.00
4.88 TB
16 x 2.00GHz
16 GB
$400.00
More Details

Bottom line on Downtown Host

The privately-owned DowntownHost was founded in 2001 as a simple reseller hosting service. They’re still a reseller host at this point, but it appears they’ve upgraded their array of web hosting services to include far more than just shared hosting. They’ve now got servers located in four cities throughout the United States as well as another data center in Singapore and a final one in the Netherlands.

 

Features and Ease of Use

DowntownHost offers their customers a full array of web hosting services: affordable shared hosting plans, reseller packages, VPS hosting, semi-dedicated servers, and dedicated servers. In general, their servers are reliable with excellent uptime: my brief tests reported that there were only three instances of downtime in the past two years.

They give their users a generous amount of resources to start off with: their Starter shared hosting plan gives you 5GB disk space, 100GB bandwidth, and unlimited add-on domains and email accounts. Having no cap on the number of add-on domains was a nice touch; I rarely see that with entry-level shared hosting packages.

DowntownHost purports to have a 99.99% uptime guarantee on their “About Us” page, but this appears to be slightly misleading: their SLA actually promises a 99.9% uptime rating. This is still decent by industry standards though.

Getting started with DowntownHost is simple enough: they offer their customers the easy-to-use cPanel, along with one-click app installers that include all the most popular CMSes such as WordPress, Drupal, phpBB, Magento, Joomla!, and Prestashop. They also throw in a free Comodo AutoSSL with all shared hosting plans, so you’re pretty much set up with everything you need to successfully maintain a website.

 

Pricing and Support

DowntownHost’s prices look too good to be true at first glance – for the resources and features they’re offering, their prices are well below regular market rate. But upon closer look, it turns out that you have to sign up for a contract of at least three years to get their best rates. That said, when that’s been taken into account, their prices are still pretty decent and on par with most of their competition.

You’ll even be able to host multiple domains with just their entry-level shared hosting package, since it includes unlimited add-on domains. Bear in mind that none of these shared hosting packages include a free domain registration – not even if you sign up for three years.

All shared hosting accounts come with a 30-day money back guarantee. You’ll need to notify them via their Help Desk to be eligible for the refund – but make sure you back up all of your data before you do so, because they’ll terminate your account immediately upon receiving notice.

DowntownHost claims they make support available through live chat, email, and a ticket system. However, their email support was basically unresponsive when I contacted them via the form on their website, and when I tried to access their live chat, they took half an hour before they got back to me. Their knowledge base was equally disappointing: the link is broken, and although you can still get to it by googling “downtown host knowledge base,” it takes an incredibly long time to load the database. It seems from other reviews online that their support used to be amazing, but has drastically dropped in quality since then.

 

Summary

All in all, DowntownHost is a budget-friendly choice of web host with reliable servers. However, if you host multiple websites with them and generally require more customer support on a regular basis, they may not be up to standards.

Pros:

  • Generous with resources
  • Free SSL certificate with shared hosting plans
  • Entry-level shared hosting can host unlimited domains
  • 30-day money back guarantee

Cons:

  • Largely unresponsive support
  • Reseller host status may mean slower tech support
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra is a writer and editor based in Singapore. Sandra keenly understands the need for businesses to remain on the cutting edge with the latest technologies and enjoys researching and the newest developments in tech.

Downtown Host VS other Web Hosting company

Wondering how Downtown Host stacks up against other Web Hosting companies? Enter any other Web Hosting company and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Web Hosting for comparison
VS
Please enter a Web Hosting for comparison

Downtown Host Alternatives

230088