ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Vistaprint Logo Maker

Andrea Schlottman
Andrea Schlottman
Graphiste

le créateur de logos de Vistaprint est présenté comme gratuit, MAIS il ne l’est que si vous commandez des marchandises imprimées chez Vistaprint. Si c’est ce que vous comptiez faire, ce créateur de logos n’est pas le pire des choix. Sinon, je vous recommande de chercher une meilleure option. Continuez à lire pour voir mes recommandations. Sinon, je vous recommanderais de chercher une meilleure option de conception de logos. Vous pouvez, par exemple faire appel à un professionnel en conception de logos à partir de 5 $ sur Fiverr.


Vue d’ensemble

Décentmais rien d’incroyable (et pas forcément gratuit)

Vistaprint Logo Maker review - homepage screenshot

Depuis qu’internet existe ou presque, Vistaprint est le leader de l’impression à la demande, pour toutes sortes d’articles promotionnels. Avec le créateur de logos gratuit de Vistaprint, vous pouvez concevoir un nouveau logo et commander des marchandises imprimées, tout cela depuis le même écran. L’entreprise propose aussi un créateur de site.

Mais avant d’aller plus loin, permettez-moi d’expliquer le piège: votre logo sera gratuit uniquement si vous achetez des marchandises imprimées chez Vistaprint. Pour télécharger vos fichiers logos et les utiliser, vous devrez payer (je développerai plus bas).

Basé en Hollande, Vistaprint propose un site web en plus de 15 langues, dont :

  • L’anglais
  • L’espagnol
  • L’allemand
  • Le hollandais
  • Le finlandais
  • Le suédois
  • Le japonais
  • L’italien

Si vous comptez payer pour votre logo, mieux vaut engager un designer pro chez Fiverr, où vous pourrez obtenir un logo sur mesure, créé juste pour vous, à partir de 5 $. Et vous n’aurez aucune difficulté à trouver un designer qui peut travailler avec des polices en français.

Malheureusement, je n’ai pas pu utiliser de caractères spéciaux dans mes designs de logos, même des caractères d’origine latine comme ñ et ć. J’ai testé le roumain, l’espagnol, le japonais et l’allemand… mais chaque caractère spécial m’a causé une erreur. Un agent du service client de Vistaprint m’a dit qu’on pouvait utiliser des caractères spéciaux, mais qu’il fallait utiliser un clavier spécialisé dans ce langage. C’est très étrange, mais je n’ai pas pu vérifier.

Note de la rédaction : j’ai vérifié et ce n’est pas vrai. Les caractères spéciaux apparaissent comme des points d’interrogation dans le logo.

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

Des modèles de logo passables, mais d’excellentes options de personnalisation

Le créateur de logo de Vistaprint propose une bibliothèque de modèles de logos. Tout le monde a accès aux mêmes modèles, la plateforme n’essaie pas vraiment de cerner votreentreprise. Mais le bon côté des choses, c’est qu’il ne faut pas longtemps pour se lancer. Si vous voulez, vous pouvez saisir le nom de votre entreprise et un slogan (dans le champ Texte secondaire) et voir toutes vos options. Vous pouvez également filtrer par style de logo, comme « traditionnel », « élégant », « rétro », etc.

Par contre, vous verrez des résultats pas pertinents du tout. Un logo avec un piano pour un service de dératisation ? Oui, je l’ai vu de mes yeux. Pour rester dans un même domaine, je recommande l’option qui permet de trier par icône.

Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Search icons

Comme vous pouvez le voir sur la capture d’écran, les modèles de logossont tout simplement passables. Ils ne sont pas affreux, mais trop simples et un peu obsolètes. Et il n’y a qu’environ 120 modèles en tout, alors on ne peut pas dire que la sélection soit incroyable.

Pour obtenir un logo plus original et plus mémorable, optez pour un outil de meilleure qualité comme Wix Logo Maker, qui utilise la technologie IA pour générer des logos personnalisés basés sur votre industrie et vos préférences de style. Ou encore mieux, engagez un designer professionnel pour un logo personnalisé chez Fiverr, à partir de 5 $.

Pour voir comment ces plateformes s’en sortent, ainsi que de nombreux autres services de design de logos,allez voir le comparatif des plateformes de design de logos de mon collègue. Il a testé les plus grands services du marché pour jauger leur qualité, leurs tarifs et leur simplicité d’utilisation. Et les enjeux étaient importants : il ne s’agissait pas seulement d’écrire un article, il cherchait le nouveau logo deWebsite Planet !

Vous pouvez personnaliser votre logo de manière créative

Une fois que vous avez choisi un modèle de logo qui vous plait; vous arriverez sur l’écran d’édition. L’interface sur le modèle glisser-déposer est intuitive et très facile à maitriser. Vous n’aurez aucune difficulté à déplacer des objets, changer leur taille et les faire tourner.

En plus de son éditeur sur le modèle glisser-déposer, il y a deux fonctionnalités notables :

  • Vous pouvez ajouter un nombre apparemment illimité d’icônes à votre logo. (J’en ai mis dix avant de réaliser que j’avais mieux à faire).
  • Vous n’avez pas besoin de vous limiter au nom de votre entreprise et son slogan, vous pouvez ajouter jusqu’à quatre fenêtres de texte dans votre logo.

Bien évidemment, vous pouvez aussi faire des modifications classiques, comme des changements de couleur et de police. Les menus et les processus de sélection des deux sont tout à fait normaux : ni géniaux, ni nuls.

Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Logo editor

Vous pouvez commander instantanément vos marchandises imprimées

Comme l’impression est le service principal de Vistaprint, pas étonnant que les options d’impression soient intégrées au créateur de logo de manière fluide. Une fois que vous avez terminé de créer vote logo, vous pouvez l’ajouter immédiatement à des tas de styles de marchandises :

  • Cartes postales
  • T-shirts
  • Bannières
  • Mugs
  • Stylos
  • Cartes de visite
  • Autocollants
  • Étiquettes de produits

Tant que vous imprimez votre logo sur des produits Vistaprint, vous n’aurez pas à payer le logo en lui-même. Mais évidemment, vous devrez payer les produits. De plus, les fichiers de votre logo (PNG, JPG, etc.) ne sont pas inclus avec votre achat. Donc, si vous ne payez pas votre logo, vous ne l’obtenez pas non plus réellement.

Vous pouvez télécharger des fichiers utiles (si vous payez)

Si vous ne souhaitez pas imprimer sur des produits Vistaprint (ou si vous voulez utiliser votre logo ailleurs), vous pouvez créer un compte Vistaprint gratuit et payer une somme unique pour télécharger votre logo. Vous obtiendrez :

  • 3 PNG de tailles différentes
  • 1 PDF au format vecteur

Comme le PDF est un fichier vecteur, vous pourrez échelonner votre logo à l’infini sans perdre en qualité. Cela signifie que vous pouvez imprimer votre logo dans toutes les tailles. Vous pouvez utiliser le logo à des fins personnelles et commerciales sans restriction. (Mais il est important de noter qu’en général, vous ne pouvez pas poser de copyright sur votre logo, puisque d’autres clients Vistaprint peuvent créer des designs similaires avec le même modèle.)

Tarifs et assistance

Un logo abordable mais pas gratuit

Encore une fois, le plus gros piège du créateur de logo « gratuit » de Vistaprint, c’est que votre logo n’est jamais vraiment gratuit. Soit vous payerez les marchandises imprimées, soit vous payerez pour télécharger les fichiers de votre logo, soit les deux. Les deux options ont un prix raisonnable, mais aucune n’est gratuite.

Vous pouvez payer avec Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Diners Card International, ou PayPal. Si vous êtes aux USA et que vous voulez vivre dans le passé, vous pouvez même leur envoyer un chèque.

Il y a un autre piège potentiel avec le créateur de logos Vistaprint. Vous pouvez modifier votre logo après l’avoir acheté, mais il faudra payer à nouveau pour obtenir la dernière version.

Un service client avec des tas d’options

Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Contact us

Comme vous pouvez le constater, Vistaprint propose de nombreuses façons de joindre son service client. Le téléphone et le chat sont disponibles pendant une bonne partie de la journée, et l’assistance par mail est dispo 24/24 et 7/7. J’ai envoyé un mail à l’équipe avec quelques questions sur les caractères spéciaux et les modifications, et j’ai reçu une réponse dans les 24 heures, comme promis.

Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Support email

Il y a aussi un centre d’aideappelé Vistaprint Customer Care Center (en gros, c’est une FAQ), mais aucune des questions présentes ont un rapport avec le créateur de logos. Sivous avez des questions à propos de votre logo, mieux vaut contacter le service client.

Comparaison

Comment Vistaprint Logo Maker se compare à la concurrence ?

Fiverr Logo Design Comparer 4.9 Comparer
Wix Logo Maker Comparer 4.9 Comparer
Vistaprint Logo Maker Comparer 4.2 Comparer
SMASHINGLOGO Comparer 2.3 Comparer

Tarifs

Avis d'utilisateurs

Basé sur 1 avis en 1 langues
1.0
Soyez le premier utilisateur à laisser un avis sur Vistaprint Logo Maker en français !
Écrire un avis
Vous pouvez consulter les avis utilisateurs dans d'autres langues
Répondre à l'avis
Reply
Visitez Vistaprint Logo Maker
reply
fr
Erreur
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'vistaprint-logo-maker', this, true);"
View 1 reply
Voir %d réponses
avatar
1.0
anonymus
Suède
07 Avril 2020
Beställde klistermärken

Beställde klistermärken men det blev en felbeställning, kontakta dom möttes i telefon av en trött o helt ointresserad man,lyssnade inte på kund utan påstod att jag hade fel, så aldrig mer har ändå varit kund i några år.. Finns andra bra akörer på marknaden

Conclusion concernant Vistaprint Logo Maker

Très bien si vous voulez des produits Vistaprint, mais sinon…

Si vous voulez un créateur de logo entièrement gratuit, Vistaprint n’est pas l’outil qu’il vous faut. Vous devrez payer pour des produits imprimés ou pour vos fichiers de logo, il n’y a pas d’option réellement gratuite. À moins que vous ne soyez 100 % certain de vouloir utiliser Vistaprint pour vos besoins en matière d’impression, vous pouvez trouver de meilleurs créateurs de logos à des prix similaires ou inférieurs, comme Tailor Brands ou Looka.

Ou vous pouvez aller sur Fiverr et faire créer votre logo par un designer pro, pour moins cher quechez Vistaprint.

Pours

  • Bonnes options de personnalisation de logo
  • Éditeur très facile à utiliser
  • Intégration à l’impression fluide
  • Fichiers vecteurs échelonnablesinclus (si vous payez pour télécharger votre logo)

Contres

  • Modèles de logos trop simples
  • Gratuit, seulement si vous commandez des marchandises
Andrea Schlottman
Andrea Schlottman
Andrea est une créatrice de contenu, journaliste et rédactrice expérimentée qui s'intéresse de près au graphisme, au développement durable, aux voyages et à la littérature. Née au Texas, elle a vécu dans le monde entier et fait souvent des voyages pour explorer de nouveaux endroits ou pour rendre visite à sa famille au Japon.

Vistaprint Logo Maker Alternatives

Fiverr Logo Design
4.9
Les prix les plus bas pour des designs professionnels
Lire les avis
Tailor Brands
4.7
Créateur de logos simple pour une promotion de marque facile
Lire les avis
Wix Logo Maker
4.9
Obtenez un logo gratuit pour un emploi non commercial
Lire les avis
DesignCrowd
4.6
Designers professionnels ; prix étonnamment bas
Lire les avis
1250820

Our website contains links to affiliate websites and we receive an affiliate commission for any purchase made to the affiliate website by clicking the links in our website. Learn More. Our reviews are not affected by participation in such programs.

Reviews and expert opinion Vistaprint Logo Maker

Andrea Schlottman Andrea Schlottman Graphic Designer

Vistaprint’s logo maker is advertised as free, BUT it’s only free if you order printed merchandise through Vistaprint. If you were planning to order printing from Vistaprint anyway, then this logo maker is not a bad choice. Otherwise, I’d look for a better logo design option like hiring a professional logo designer for as little as $5 on Fiverr.

Overview

💎Service TypeDIY logo maker
🚀Free to TryYes
💲Starting Price$20.00
📁File Formats3 PNGs in different sizes, 1 vector-format PDF Files
🔄Free RevisionsNo
Shared Reseller Dedicated Cloud WordPress

Decent but Not Amazing (and Not Necessarily Free)

Vistaprint Logo Maker review - homepage screenshot

For almost as long as the internet has existed, Vistaprint has been a leader in on-demand printing for all kinds of marketing and promotional items. With Vistaprint’s free logo maker, you can design a new logo and order printed merchandise, all from the same screen. The company also offers a website builder.

Based in the Netherlands, Vistaprint’s website is available in 15+ languages, including:

  • English
  • Spanish
  • German
  • Dutch
  • Finnish
  • Swedish
  • Japanese
  • Italian

Before I go any further, though, let me explain the catch: your logo will only be free if you purchase printed merchandise through Vistaprint. To actually download your logo files and use them yourself, you will always have to pay (more on that later).

If you’re going to pay anyway, you are probably better off hiring a professional designer on Fiverr, where you can get a custom logo created just for you for as little as $5. Or you may want to check out some of our other top-rated logo design services.

Unfortunately, I was not able to use any special characters in my logo designs, not even Latin-based characters like ñ and ć. I tested Romanian, Spanish, Japanese, and German…and every special character gave me an error. A Vistaprint support agent told me that special characters can be used, but they must be entered on a specialty keyboard for that language. That is very strange if it’s true, but in any case, I had no way to test her claim.

Editor’s Note: I do, and it’s not true. Special characters show up as question marks in the logo.

Features and Ease of Use

So-So Logo Templates with Fairly Good Customizations

Vistaprint’s logo maker offers a library of stock logo templates. Everyone sees the same templates, so the platform doesn’t really try to understand what your business is about. On the plus side, that means it’s super-quick to get started – if you want, you can simply enter your business name and a slogan (in the Secondary Text field) and see all the options. You can also filter for a specific logo style from choices like “Traditional,” “Elegant,” “Retro,” etc.

On the downside, you will get some really irrelevant results. A piano keyboard logo for a pest control service? Yep, that happened. To keep things more on point, I recommend using the option to search for a specific icon.

Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Search icons

As you can see from the screenshot, the logo templates are just okay. They aren’t awful, but they look fairly generic and even dated. And there are only around 120 templates in total, so the selection isn’t great.

To get a more memorable and unique logo, go with a higher-quality tool like Wix Logo Maker, which generates personalized logos based on your industry and your style preferences, or save yourself some time and hire a professional designer on Fiverr.

To see how these and many other logo design services compare, check out my coworker’s awesome logo design project. He tested the biggest services out there for value, quality, and ease of use. And the stakes were high – he wasn’t just out to write an article, he was searching for Website Planet’s new official logo! You can read all about his experiences in his in-depth comparison of the top logo design services.

You Can Creatively Customize Your Logo

Once you choose a logo template you can live with, you’ll enter a simple editing screen. The drag-and-drop interface is intuitive and very easy to understand. You’ll have no trouble moving, resizing, and rotating objects.

Besides the drag-and-drop editor, there are two other notable features of the Vistaprint logo maker:

  • You can add a seemingly unlimited number of icons to a single logo. (I added ten before deciding I might have better things to do.)
  • You aren’t limited to just your company name and slogan for text. You can have up to four text boxes in your logo.

Of course, you can also do the standard logo customizations, such as changing colors and fonts. The menus and selection process for both are pretty normal – neither great nor terrible.

Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Logo editor

You Can Order Print Merchandise Instantly

Since printing is Vistaprint’s core service, it’s no surprise that printing options are integrated seamlessly with the logo maker. Once you finish designing your logo, you can immediately add it to nearly any kind of printed merchandise:

  • Postcards
  • T-shirts
  • Banners
  • Mugs
  • Pens
  • Business cards
  • Stickers
  • Product labels

As long as you print your logo on Vistaprint products, you won’t have to pay anything for the logo itself. Of course, you will be paying for the products. More importantly, your logo files (PNG, JPG, etc.) aren’t included in your purchase. So while you technically aren’t paying for your logo, you also aren’t really getting the logo.

You Can Download Useful Files (If You Pay)

If you don’t want to print on Vistaprint products (or want to use your logo elsewhere), then you can create a free Vistaprint account and pay a one-time fee to download your logo. You’ll get:

  • 3 PNGs in different sizes
  • 1 vector-format PDF

Since the PDF is a vector file, you’ll be able to scale up your logo infinitely without losing quality. That means you can print your logo at any size. You can also use the logo both personally and commercially without restrictions. (But note that you generally can’t claim a trademark or copyright for your logo, since other Vistaprint customers can create similar designs using the same template and icons.)

Pricing and Support

Your Logo Is Affordable but Not Free

Again, the biggest catch with Vistaprint’s “free” logo maker is that your logo is never really free. You’ll either pay for printed merchandise or pay to download your logo files, or both. Both options are priced reasonably, but they definitely aren’t free.

You can pay by Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Diners Card International, or PayPal. If you’re in the US and want to go ultra-retro, you can even mail in a physical check or money order.

There is one other potential cost “gotcha” with Vistaprint’s logo maker. You can make edits after purchasing your logo, but you’ll have to pay again to download the new version.

Plenty of Options for Customer Support

Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Contact us

As you can see, Vistaprint offers many ways to reach customer support. Phone and live chat are offered over a wide range of (but not 24) hours, and email support is available 24/7. I emailed the support team with my questions about special characters and logo editing, and can confirm that I received a response within 24 hours, as promised.

Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Support email

There is also a Vistaprint Customer Care Center (basically a FAQ page), but none of the questions listed relate to the logo maker. So if you have questions about your logo, you’ll probably need to contact support.

Pricing

Comparison

How does Vistaprint Logo Maker match up to the competition?

Fiverr Logo DesignCompare4.9Compare
Wix Logo MakerCompare4.8Compare
Vistaprint Logo MakerCompare4.2Compare
Get Custom LogoCompare1.5Compare

Vistaprint Logo Maker REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

Not Bad If You Want Vistaprint Products, but Otherwise…

If you want a completely free logo maker, Vistaprint is not the right tool for you. You’ll either have to pay for printed products or pay for your logo files – there’s no truly free choice. Unless you are 100% committed to using Vistaprint for your printing needs, you can find better and more creative logo makers out there for similar or lower prices, such as Tailor Brands or Looka.

Or you can just go to Fiverr and have your logo made by a design pro, for less money than you’ll spend to download a logo from Vistaprint.

Pros

  • Decent options for logo customization
  • Very beginner-friendly editor
  • Seamless integration with printing
  • Scalable vector files included (if you pay to download your logo)

Cons

  • Generic-looking logo templates
  • Only free if you order print merchandise

FAQ

Is Vistaprint good for logo design? Vistaprint offers around 120 stock logo templates, but it doesn’t do a good job sorting them based on your specific business needs. Everyone sees the same designs. However, there are some solid customization options, such as the ability to move, rotate, and resize objects, and add an unlimited number of icons to a single logo. Still, if you want a more unique-looking logo and better personalization options, consider trying Wix Logo MakerIs Vistaprint actually free? You can get a free logo only if you buy printed merchandise through Vistaprint; if not, you’ll have to pay to download your logo. In both cases, you’ll have to pay for something, so Vistaprint isn’t really free. That said, the pricing is quite affordable, and you can use our coupons to get the best deals. Or, if you want to get a truly unique logo without breaking the bank, consider hiring a logo designer on Fiverr for a super low price.Is Tailor Brands better than Vistaprint? Just like Vistaprint, Tailor Brands isn’t only about logos – it offers a complete branding kit, including social media, printed merchandise, and even branded business presentations. It may not have the most advanced customization options (neither does Vistaprint), but it’s incredibly easy to use, and thanks to its AI generator, you get more personalized logo suggestions. Find out more in our in-depth Tailor Brands reviewWhat is the best free logo maker?Squarespace Logo Maker is 100% free – it lets you download and use your logo free of charge. However, while Squarespace may work if you just need a logo for personal use, it’s probably not the best option for businesses, as you can get a very generic-looking design. DIY logo makers like Wix and Looka let you design a logo for free and only pay if you like it. Check out our best logo design services for 2022 for more similar options.

Andrea Schlottman Andrea Schlottman
Andrea is an experienced content writer, copywriter, and editor with special interests in graphic design, sustainable development, travel, and literature. Originally from Texas, she has lived around the world and makes frequent trips to explore new places and visit family in Japan.
3.0

User reviews

Based on 2 reviews in 2 languages
Be the first user to leave a review about Vistaprint Logo Maker in English!
Write a Review
You can read user reviews in other languages
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Vistaprint Logo Maker
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'vistaprint-logo-maker-review', this, true );"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
User reviews are not verified
Super,mais que pensez-vous de France Banderole ?

Bonjour, super l'article ! Perso j'étai depuis des années chez Vista, depuis j'ai testé la solution du français FRANCE BANDEROLE situé dans le sud ! Vous devriez aussi en faire un article ! Je suis passé par eux pour mon logo parce que Vista print n'était pas capable à un moment de me livrer dans les temps. Depuis je l'ai adopté !

avatar
Didier, USA
May 21, 2022
5
Family sharingMulti User SharingExpert SupportBackupSmart syncPersonal SolutionBusiness SolutionTeams optionsOffline foldersFile history and recovery
Vistaprint Logo Maker Alternatives
Fiverr Logo Designers: Best Prices Overall
4.9
The lowest prices for professional design
Read Review
Wix Logo Maker: Best DIY Free-to-Use Tool
4.8
Free sample logo for non-commercial use
Read Review
Looka: Best AI Logo Generator
4.7
Powerful wizard gives 100s of logo options
Read Review
DesignCrowd: Best Professional Designers
4.7
Big community of professional designers
Read Review
1161668
Best Custom Logosimage

Get a Custom Logo for Only $5!

Hire a professional designer in minutes