评论与专家意见 Vistaprint Logo Maker

排名15 / 30 商标设计服务
4.2
    標價
    Free (for use on Vistaprint products) $0
    Logo Download $20
    安德莉亚·施洛门
    安德莉亚·施洛门
    平面设计师
    Vistaprint的标识制作器宣传是免费的,但是必须通过Vistaprint订购印刷商品,才免费提供。如果你本来就打算从Vistaprint订购印刷品,那么这款标识制作器是一个不错的选择。否则,我倾向于去别处找更好的标识设计服务。请继续阅读我的建议。

    Overview

    不错,但不算惊艳(并且不一定免费)

    Vistaprint Logo Maker review - homepage screenshot

    几乎自互联网出现以来,Vistaprint一直是为各种营销和促销商品提供按需印刷的领军人物。如果使用Vistaprint的免费标识制作器,你可以在一个页面中设计新标识和订购印刷商品。公司还提供一款建站工具

    不过,在我进一步介绍之前,我先解释一下陷阱:你只有通过Vistaprint购买印刷商品,你的标识才是免费的。如果要真的下载标识文件并自己使用,你始终需要付费(稍后再介绍)。

    Vistaprint的总部位于荷兰,网站支持15+种语言,包括:

    • 英语
    • 西班牙
    • 德语
    • 荷兰语
    • 芬兰语
    • 瑞典语
    • 日语
    • 意大利语

    遗憾的是,我无法在标识设计中使用任何特殊字符,甚至不能使用ñ和ć等基于拉丁语的字符。我试了罗马尼亚语、西班牙语、日语和德语……每个特殊字符都提示错误。Vistaprint的支持人员告诉我可以使用特殊字符,但是必须在该语言专用的键盘上输入特殊字符。如果这是真的,那就非常奇怪了,但是无论怎样,我也没办法验证她说的话。

    如果你要为标识付费,最好在Fiverr上雇用专业设计师,你只需花5美元就可以获得定制的标识。你能找到可以使用中文字体的设计师,完全不会有问题。

    编者注:我试了,她说的不对。标识中的特殊字符会显示成问号。

    功能和易用性

    标识模板差强人意,自定义功能相当不错

    Vistaprint的标识制作器提供了标识模板库。每个人看到的模板是一样的,因此实际上平台并没有真正尝试了解你的业务。从好的方面来看,这意味着上手非常快——如果需要,你只需输入你的公司名称和口号(在“辅助文字”字段中),然后查看所有选项。你还可以按照“传统”、“优雅”和“复古”等选项来筛选特定标识样式。

    缺点是,你会获得一些完全不相关的结果。比方说,用于防虫服务的钢琴键盘标识? 是的,我亲眼所见。为了得到更相关的结果,我建议使用这个选项来搜索特定的图标。

    Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Search icons

    正如屏幕截图所示,标识模板还行。这些模版并不糟糕,但看起来相当宽泛,甚至过时。并且,总共只有大约120个模板,因此选择不多。

    如果想获得更容易被记住的、独特的标识,我建议使用更好的工具,例如Wix标识制作器, 这款工具使用AI技术,会根据行业和风格偏好生成个性化标识。如果要更好的服务,你可以在Fiverr上雇用专业设计师,获得真正定制的标识,而价格低至5美元。

    查看这些标识设计服务与其他标识设计服务的对比,不妨看看我的同事负责的标识设计平台大赛。他测试了市场上大牌服务,包括价值、质量和易用性等方面。他付出了很多——不仅要写一篇文章,还要寻找网站星球(Website Planet)的新官方标识!

    你可以创造性地定制标识

    在选择了满意的标识模板后,你将看到一个简单的编辑界面。拖放式界面直观易懂。你可以轻松移动、调整大小和旋转对象。

    除了拖放式编辑器外,Vistaprint标识制作器还具有两个显眼的功能:

    • 你可以在单个标识中添加无数个图标。(在做好决定之前,我加了十个图标。)
    • 你可以添加的文字不限于公司名称和口号。标识中最多可以放置四个文本框。

    当然,你也可以做标准的定制,例如更改颜色和字体。菜单和选择过程都平平无奇——既不出色,也不糟糕。

    Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Logo editor

    你可以立即订购印刷商品

    由于印刷是Vistaprint的核心服务,因此标识制作器无缝集成了印刷选项也就不足为奇了。完成标识设计后,你可以立即将标识添加到几乎所有印刷商品中:

    • 明信片
    • 横幅
    • 马克杯
    • T恤
    • 名片
    • 贴纸
    • 产品标签

    只要你在Vistaprint的产品上印刷标识,就无需为标识本身支付任何费用。当然,你需要为产品付费。更重要的是,你的标识文件(PNG和JPG等)不包括在你的购买中。因此,尽管从理论上说,你无需为标识付费,但你实际上也没有获得标识。

    你可以下载实用的文件(如果付费)

    如果你不想在Vistaprint的产品上印刷(或想在其他地方使用标识),则可以创建一个免费的Vistaprint账户,并支付一次性费用来下载标识。你将获得:

    • 3个不同尺寸的PNG文件
    • 1个矢量格式的PDF

    由于PDF是矢量文件,因此你可以无限放大标识,而质量不会降低。这意味着你可以打印任何尺寸的标识。你也可以不受限制地将标识用于个人和商业用途。(但请注意,你通常无法为标识申请商标或版权,因为其他Vistaprint客户可以使用相同的模板和图标来创建类似的设计。)

    定价与支持

    标识价格合理,但并非免费

    再提一遍,Vistaprint的“免费”标识制作器最大的陷阱就是你的标识实际上不是真正免费。你要么为印刷商品付费,要么为下载标识文件付费,或者同时为两者付费。两种选项的价格都合理,但它们绝对不是免费的。

    你可以通过Visa、万事达、美国运通、Discover、Diners Card International或PayPal付款。如果你在美国并且想使用复古的支付方式,甚至可以邮寄实体支票或汇票。

    Vistaprint的标识制作器还有另外一个潜在的成本“陷阱”。你可以在购买标识后进行修改,但必须再次付费才能下载新版本。

    客户支持选项丰富

    Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Contact us

    如你所见,Vistaprint提供了许多客户支持的渠道。电话和实时聊天的服务时间很长(但不是24小时),而电子邮件支持则全天候提供服务。我向支持团队发送了电子邮件,询问有关特殊字符和标识编辑的问题,确实在承诺的24小时内收到了答复。

    Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Support email

    网站上还有一个Vistaprint客户服务中心(基本上是一个常见问题页面),但列出的所有问题均与标识制作器不相关。因此,如果你对标识有疑问,可能需要联系支持人员。

    使用者评论

    Be the first user to leave a review about Vistaprint Logo Maker in 简体中文!
    Write a Review

    的结论 Vistaprint Logo Maker

    如果你想要Vistaprint的产品,那么标识制作器还不错,不然就不值…

    如果你想要一个完全免费的标识制作器,Vistaprint不适合你。你将不得不为印刷产品付费,或者为标识文件付费——没有真正的免费选项。除非你100%确定要用Vistaprint来印刷,否则你可以用同等或更低的价格找到更好、更具创意的标识制作器,例如Tailor Brands 或 Looka

    或者,你也可以选择Fiverr 让设计专家制作标识,所花的费用要比从Vistaprint下载标识所需的钱少。

    优点

    • 标识的定制选项不错
    • 非常适合新手的编辑器
    • 无缝集成印刷
    • 包含可缩放的矢量文件(如果付费下载标识)

    缺点

    • 没有特点的标识模板
    • 仅在订购印刷商品的情况下免费
    安德莉亚·施洛门
    安德莉亚·施洛门
    安德莉亚是经验丰富的内容写作员、文案作家及编辑。她对平面设计、永续发展、旅行及文学有兴趣。她来自于德州,旅居于世界各地,时常旅游探险并去日本探望家人。

    Vistaprint Logo Maker 备择方案

    Fiverr Logo Design
    4.9
    最便宜的专业设计
    阅读评论
    Wix Logo Maker
    4.9
    获取可用于非商业用途的免费徽标
    阅读评论
    Tailor Brands
    4.7
    易于品牌塑造的简单徽标制作工具
    阅读评论
    DesignCrowd
    4.7
    专业设计师;超低价
    阅读评论
    1220103

Reviews and expert opinion Vistaprint Logo Maker

Ranked 17th from 34 Logo Design Services
4.2
    Pricing
    Free (for use on Vistaprint products) $0
    Logo Download $20
    Andrea Schlottman
    Andrea Schlottman
    Graphic Designer
    Vistaprint’s logo maker is advertised as free, BUT it’s only free if you order printed merchandise through Vistaprint. If you were planning to order printing from Vistaprint anyway, then this logo maker is not a bad choice. Otherwise, I’d look for a better logo design option somewhere else. Read on for my recommendations.

    Overview

    Decent but Not Amazing (and Not Necessarily Free)

    Vistaprint Logo Maker review - homepage screenshot

    For almost as long as the internet has existed, Vistaprint has been a leader in on-demand printing for all kinds of marketing and promotional items. With Vistaprint’s free logo maker, you can design a new logo and order printed merchandise, all from the same screen. The company also offers a website builder.

    Based in the Netherlands, Vistaprint’s website is available in 15+ languages, including:

    • English
    • Spanish
    • German
    • Dutch
    • Finnish
    • Swedish
    • Japanese
    • Italian

    Before I go any further, though, let me explain the catch: your logo will only be free if you purchase printed merchandise through Vistaprint. To actually download your logo files and use them yourself, you will always have to pay (more on that later).

    If you’re going to pay anyway, you are probably better off hiring a professional designer on Fiverr, where you can get a custom logo created just for you for as little as $5. Or you may want to check out some of our other top-rated logo design services.

    Unfortunately, I was not able to use any special characters in my logo designs, not even Latin-based characters like ñ and ć. I tested Romanian, Spanish, Japanese, and German…and every special character gave me an error. A Vistaprint support agent told me that special characters can be used, but they must be entered on a specialty keyboard for that language. That is very strange if it’s true, but in any case, I had no way to test her claim.

    Editor’s Note: I do, and it’s not true. Special characters show up as question marks in the logo.

    Features and Ease of Use

    So-So Logo Templates with Fairly Good Customizations

    Vistaprint’s logo maker offers a library of stock logo templates. Everyone sees the same templates, so the platform doesn’t really try to understand what your business is about. On the plus side, that means it’s super-quick to get started – if you want, you can simply enter your business name and a slogan (in the Secondary Text field) and see all the options. You can also filter for a specific logo style from choices like “Traditional,” “Elegant,” “Retro,” etc.

    On the downside, you will get some really irrelevant results. A piano keyboard logo for a pest control service? Yep, that happened. To keep things more on point, I recommend using the option to search for a specific icon.

    Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Search icons

    As you can see from the screenshot, the logo templates are just okay. They aren’t awful, but they look fairly generic and even dated. And there are only around 120 templates in total, so the selection isn’t great.

    To get a more memorable and unique logo, go with a higher-quality tool like Wix Logo Maker, which generates personalized logos based on your industry and your style preferences, or save yourself some time and hire a professional designer on Fiverr.

    To see how these and many other logo design services compare, check out my coworker’s awesome logo design project. He tested the biggest services out there for value, quality, and ease of use. And the stakes were high – he wasn’t just out to write an article, he was searching for Website Planet’s new official logo! You can read all about his experiences in his in-depth comparison of the top logo design services.

    You Can Creatively Customize Your Logo

    Once you choose a logo template you can live with, you’ll enter a simple editing screen. The drag-and-drop interface is intuitive and very easy to understand. You’ll have no trouble moving, resizing, and rotating objects.

    Besides the drag-and-drop editor, there are two other notable features of the Vistaprint logo maker:

    • You can add a seemingly unlimited number of icons to a single logo. (I added ten before deciding I might have better things to do.)
    • You aren’t limited to just your company name and slogan for text. You can have up to four text boxes in your logo.

    Of course, you can also do the standard logo customizations, such as changing colors and fonts. The menus and selection process for both are pretty normal – neither great nor terrible.

    Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Logo editor

    You Can Order Print Merchandise Instantly

    Since printing is Vistaprint’s core service, it’s no surprise that printing options are integrated seamlessly with the logo maker. Once you finish designing your logo, you can immediately add it to nearly any kind of printed merchandise:

    • Postcards
    • T-shirts
    • Banners
    • Mugs
    • Pens
    • Business cards
    • Stickers
    • Product labels

    As long as you print your logo on Vistaprint products, you won’t have to pay anything for the logo itself. Of course, you will be paying for the products. More importantly, your logo files (PNG, JPG, etc.) aren’t included in your purchase. So while you technically aren’t paying for your logo, you also aren’t really getting the logo.

    You Can Download Useful Files (If You Pay)

    If you don’t want to print on Vistaprint products (or want to use your logo elsewhere), then you can create a free Vistaprint account and pay a one-time fee to download your logo. You’ll get:

    • 3 PNGs in different sizes
    • 1 vector-format PDF

    Since the PDF is a vector file, you’ll be able to scale up your logo infinitely without losing quality. That means you can print your logo at any size. You can also use the logo both personally and commercially without restrictions. (But note that you generally can’t claim a trademark or copyright for your logo, since other Vistaprint customers can create similar designs using the same template and icons.)

    Pricing and Support

    Your Logo Is Affordable but Not Free

    Again, the biggest catch with Vistaprint’s “free” logo maker is that your logo is never really free. You’ll either pay for printed merchandise or pay to download your logo files, or both. Both options are priced reasonably, but they definitely aren’t free.

    You can pay by Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Diners Card International, or PayPal. If you’re in the US and want to go ultra-retro, you can even mail in a physical check or money order.

    There is one other potential cost “gotcha” with Vistaprint’s logo maker. You can make edits after purchasing your logo, but you’ll have to pay again to download the new version.

    Plenty of Options for Customer Support

    Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Contact us

    As you can see, Vistaprint offers many ways to reach customer support. Phone and live chat are offered over a wide range of (but not 24) hours, and email support is available 24/7. I emailed the support team with my questions about special characters and logo editing, and can confirm that I received a response within 24 hours, as promised.

    Vistaprint logo maker screenshot - Support email

    There is also a Vistaprint Customer Care Center (basically a FAQ page), but none of the questions listed relate to the logo maker. So if you have questions about your logo, you’ll probably need to contact support.

    User reviews

    Be the first user to leave a review about Vistaprint Logo Maker in English!
    Write a Review

    Bottom line on Vistaprint Logo Maker

    Not Bad If You Want Vistaprint Products, but Otherwise…

    If you want a completely free logo maker, Vistaprint is not the right tool for you. You’ll either have to pay for printed products or pay for your logo files – there’s no truly free choice. Unless you are 100% committed to using Vistaprint for your printing needs, you can find better and more creative logo makers out there for similar or lower prices, such as Tailor Brands or Looka.

    Or you can just go to Fiverr and have your logo made by a design pro, for less money than you’ll spend to download a logo from Vistaprint.

    Pros

    • Decent options for logo customization
    • Very beginner-friendly editor
    • Seamless integration with printing
    • Scalable vector files included (if you pay to download your logo)

    Cons

    • Generic-looking logo templates
    • Only free if you order print merchandise
    Andrea Schlottman
    Andrea Schlottman
    Andrea is an experienced content writer, copywriter, and editor with special interests in graphic design, sustainable development, travel, and literature. Originally from Texas, she has lived around the world and makes frequent trips to explore new places and visit family in Japan.

    Vistaprint Logo Maker Alternatives

    Fiverr Logo Design
    4.9
    The lowest prices for professional design
    Read Review
    Wix Logo Maker
    4.9
    Get a free logo for non-commercial use
    Read Review
    Tailor Brands
    4.8
    Simple logo maker for easy branding
    Read Review
    DesignCrowd
    4.8
    Professional designers; surprisingly low prices
    Read Review
    1161668