评论与专家意见 XtraOrbit

排名27 / 122 网页寄存服务
4.5
功能
4.5
易于使用
4.5
支援
4.5
標價
4.5

總論

XtraOrbit是一家罗马尼亚公司,提供各种网络托管解决方案,包括共享托管。他们的共享托管计划非常实惠,并提供出色的存储和客户支持。此服务非常适合从单个个人博客网站到蓬勃发展的电子商务网站。

XtraOrbit

功能和易用性

XtraOrbit以合理的价格提供稳定的共享主机方案,并具有充足的存储空间和带宽。以下是他们基本功能的简介:

  • 固定带宽
  • 一键式应用安装程序
  • 五个或更多电子邮件地址
  • 固态存储
  • 免费网站迁移
  • 即时帐户设置

除了这些基本功能外,您还将获得高级功能,包括针对WordPress和Drupal等应用的服务器优化。以下是其部分增值功能:

  • 针对CMSes优化的服务器
  • 每个域附带免费SSL证书
  • “全无限制”可享终身免费域名
  • 五分钟的支持票回复时间保证

通常,我们会在“定价和支持”部分分享五分钟的支持票响应时间,但这样高效率的服务实在很罕见,并值得在此列出。请注意,如果您选择使用WordPress、Drupal或Joomla,则其运行速度会因为XtraOrbit的CMS服务器优化而提高19-31%

如果您是初学者,最好的选择是使用一键安装程序,其中包括WordPress、Joomla以及许多流行的CMS和应用程序。 他们不提供网站生成器,所以如果您还不知道如何使用WordPress或您选择的任何CMS,那么您得花点时间学习。如果您已经知道如何使用,则可以使用cPanel来构建您的网站。

请注意,尽管他们是罗马尼亚的网络托管公司,但他们的数据中心实际上位于美国密歇根州。该数据中心并非由该公司全资拥有和运营;他们只是将所有服务器迁移到该位置。话虽如此,他们仍与世界各地的许多其他数据中心运营商和网络存在点(PoP)合作,并为其客户群提供超过2,000Gbps的全球连接。

定价和支持

XtraOrbit提供三种共享主机方案,提供前面列出的相同功能,但在存储、带宽等方面存在一些关键差异。以下是计划中的差异:

BasicProUnlimited Everything
域名15无限
存储1GB10GB无限
带宽5GB50GB无限
电子邮件520无限
FTP帐户520无限
MySQL数据库15无限
子域510无限
停放域名05无限

Basic和Pro计划相对稳固,具有良好的存储空间和相对于托管域数量的高带宽。但是,其缺少可用数据库的数量。就个人而言,我会选择Unlimited Everything计划:即使您只是托管单个域名,其价格差异很小,且性能可与其他网络主机上的第一或第二高级计划相媲美。到目前为止,Unlimited Everything计划是XtraOrbit性价比最佳的计划。

此外,Unlimited Everything的一个重要功能是终身免费域名。 光是这项功能将可为您节省相当于一年两到三个月的托管费用。 此外,他们还在所有网站上提供免费SSL证书,而不仅仅是一个。与其他收取额外SSL证书的网络主机相比,每个域每年可以节省20到40美元。

XtraOrbit提供卓越的客户支持。他们通常建议您向他们发送支持票,因为您可借此获得最快的回复,但他们也有一个每周七天、每天18小时开放的免费电话号码。此外,其实时聊天支持在我尝试访问时处于脱机状态。他们的知识库非常广泛,非常适合DIY用户。如前所述,他们会在五分钟内回复所有在线支持票请求。

標價

4.5

网站托管

的结论 XtraOrbit

如果您正在寻找可靠的共享主机和优质的客户服务,XtraOrbit是一家可以列入您候选名单的公司。对于那些希望省钱的人来说,Unlimited Everything计划包含的终身免费域名和为所有托管网站提供的免费SSL证书,可为您节省大笔费用。

优点

  • 一键安装程序
  • 针对CMSes优化的服务器
  • 免费SSL证书
  • Unlimited Everything计划含终身免费域名

缺点

  • Basic和Pro计划的数据库有限
  • Basic和Pro计划中没有免费域名
269833
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. 版权所有。

Reviews and expert opinion XtraOrbit

Ranked 245th from 3413 Web Hosting
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Support
4.5
Pricing
4.5
James Guill
James Guill
Web Hosting Expert
Romanian web hosting company XtraOrbit provides affordable shared hosting services that include excellent storage relative to the number of domains hosted and excellent customer support.

Overview

XtraOrbit is a Romanian company that offers a variety of web hosting solutions including shared hosting. Their shared hosting plans are very affordable and provide excellent storage and customer support. This service is excellent for anything from a single personal blogging website to a network of thriving e-commerce sites.

XtraOrbit

Features and Ease of Use

XtraOrbit offers solid shared hosting plans with ample storage and bandwidth at reasonable prices. Here’s a quick list of their basic features:

  • Solid bandwidth
  • One-click app installer
  • Five or more email addresses
  • Solid storage
  • Free website migrations
  • Instant account setup

In addition to these basic features, you’ll get advanced features including server optimization for apps such as WordPress and Drupal. Here are some of their value-added features:

  • Servers optimized for CMSes
  • Free SSL certificates for every domain
  • Free domain for life with Unlimited Everything plan
  • Five-minute ticket responses

Usually, we’d share about the five-minute ticket response times in the Pricing & Support section, but it’s so rare to see such fast service that it deserved to be listed here. Note that if you choose to use WordPress, Drupal, or Joomla, you can expect it to run 19-31% faster due to XtraOrbit’s CMS server optimization.

If you’re a beginner, your best option is to use their one-click installer that includes WordPress, Joomla, and many popular CMSes and apps. They don’t offer a website builder, so there’ll be a bit of a learning curve if you don’t already know WordPress or whatever CMS you choose. For everyone else, you can use cPanel access to build your website.

Note that despite being a Romanian web hosting company, their data center is actually located in Michigan, United States. This data center isn’t wholly owned and operated by them; they’ve simply migrated all of their servers to the location. That said, they’ve also partnered with quite a few other data center operators and network points of presence (PoPs) around the world to provide their customer base with over 2,000Gbps of global connectivity.

Pricing and Support

XtraOrbit offers three shared hosting plans offering the same features listed earlier, but with a few key differences for storage, bandwidth, etc. Below are the differences in plans:

BasicProUnlimited Everything
Domains15Unlimited
Storage1GB10GBUnlimited
Bandwidth5GB50GBUnlimited
Email Accounts520Unlimited
FTP Accounts520Unlimited
MySQL databases15Unlimited
Subdomains510Unlimited
Parked Domains05Unlimited

The Basic and Pro plans are relatively solid with decent storage and high bandwidth relative to the number of domains hosted. However, the number of available databases is lacking. Personally, I’d go with the Unlimited Everything plan: even if you’re just hosting a single domain, the difference in price is small and comparable to first or second tier pricing on other web hosts. The Unlimited Everything plan is by far the best value for money with XtraOrbit.

Also, one great feature with Unlimited Everything is a free domain for life. That alone will save you the equivalent of two to three months of hosting fees a year. Also, they offer free SSL certificates on ALL websites, not just one. That will also save anywhere from $20 to $40 per domain per year over other web hosts that charge for extra SSL certificates.

XtraOrbit offers excellent customer support. They generally recommend you send them a support ticket as that’ll get you the fastest replies, but they also have a toll-free number you can call 18 hours a day, seven days a week. Plus, they provide live chat support, but it was offline when I tried to access it. Their knowledge base is quite extensive and excellent for the DIYers out there. As mentioned earlier, they respond to all online ticket requests in five minutes.

Pricing

4.5

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.99
More Details
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
Moe Details

Bottom line on XtraOrbit

If you’re looking for reliable shared hosting with excellent customer service, XtraOrbit is a company to put on your shortlist. For those looking to save money, the Unlimited Everything plan offers serious savings with a free domain for life and free SSL certificates for all websites hosted.

Pros

  • One-click installer
  • Servers optimized for CMSes
  • Free SSL certificates
  • Free domain for life with Unlimited Everything plan

Cons

  • Limited databases on Basic and Pro plans
  • No free domain on Basic and Pro plan
James Guill
James Guill
James Guill is a veteran writer with a background in IT support. He’s worked for some of the world’s largest companies including Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America and Dell.

XtraOrbit Alternatives

230946
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.