REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN TimeWeb

Rangierte auf Platz 14 von 191 Web-Hosting
4.6
Funktionen
4.6
Bedienkomfort
4.6
Unterstützung
4.6
Preise
4.6
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Experte für Web-Hosting
TimeWeb wurde 2006 gegründet und ist ein russischer Webhosting-Anbieter, der über 400.000 Websites betreut. Dank der hohen Investition in zwei leistungsstarke Rechenzentren in St. Petersburg kann dieser Anbieter Unternehmenswebseiten jeglicher Größe hosten.

Übersicht

TimeWeb ist einer der führenden Webhosting-Anbieter in Russland. Das 2007 gegründete Unternehmen hostet derzeit über 400.000 Webseiten und ist auch in der Ukraine, in Weißrussland, in Deutschland und in Kasachstan stark vertreten. TimeWeb verfügt über zwei moderne Rechenzentren in St. Petersburg und betreut einige große Webhosting-Projekte von Großunternehmen in ganz Russland. Im Laufe der Jahre haben sie sich einen Namen für ihr stetiges Streben nach höchster Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit gemacht. Ihre Webseite ist aktuell nur in russischer Sprache verfügbar.

Timeweb1

Features und Bedienerfreundlichkeit

TimeWeb ist in ganz Russland als stabiler und zuverlässiger Hosting-Anbieter bekannt, der große Unternehmen mit Webhosting-Diensten versorgt. Der Anbieter verfügt jedoch auch über Hosting-Lösungen für kleine und mittelgroße Unternehmen. Ihre Hosting-Tarife sind mit einer großen Auswahl von Funktionen ausgestattet, wie z.B.:

  • Automatische und regelmäßige Backups
  • Exzellente Netzwerkverfügbarkeit
  • SSL-Zertifikate
  • SEO- und Marketing-Tools
  • Unbegrenzte E-Mail-Konten
  • Unbegrenzt viele Add-On-Domains
  • Kostenloser Webseiten-Migrationsservice
  • 99,9% Uptime-Garantie

Es gab darüber hinaus auch einige ganz besondere Features, mit denen sich TimeWeb wirklich von der Masse abhebt:

  • Innovatives Control Panel – Anstatt eine verfügbare Software zu verwenden, hat TimeWeb ein eigenes Control Panel entwickelt, das den Anforderungen ihrer Kunden gerecht wird. Dieses moderne, benutzerfreundliche Control Panel basiert auf dem Kundenfeedback, das TimeWeb im Laufe der Jahre erhalten hat. Es umfasst automatische CMS- und Anwendungs-Installer, detaillierte Besucheranalysen und die Möglichkeit, den Hosting-Tarif direkt über die Benutzeroberfläche zu ändern. Auf das Control Panel kann auch von mobilen Endgeräten aus zugegriffen werden.
  • Hochmoderne Rechenzentren, Equipment und Software – TimeWeb hat viel in moderne Ausrüstung und leistungsstarke Server investiert, um seinen Kunden stabilste und leistungsfähigste Webseiten zu garantieren. Sie verwenden branchenweit führende Softwarekomponenten, die regelmäßig mit den neuesten Sicherheitsupdates versehen werden, um das gesamte System vor Angriffen zu schützen. Ihre Rechenzentren haben eine Fehlertoleranz von bis zu 99,9%.
  • Außergewöhnliche gute Redundanzprotokolle – TimeWeb verwendet eine unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung, die mit leistungsstarken Redundanzprotokollen ausgestattet ist. Dazu gehören zwei unabhängige Stromversorgungseingänge, ein mit einem automatischen Startsystem ausgestatteter Notstrom-Dieselgenerator und zusätzliche Dieseltanks, mit denen die Dieselgeneratoren 24 Stunden betrieben werden können. Sie führen auch regelmäßig kostenlose Backups durch. Für außerplanmäßige Webseiten-Backups musst Du allerdings zahlen.

Preisgestaltung und Support

Ich war überrascht, wie günstig die Hosting-Angebote von TimeWeb sind, da sie einer der größten und angesehensten Hosting-Anbieter in Russland sind. Darüber hinaus werden die ohnehin schon günstigen Hosting-Angebote regelmäßig noch 20% reduziert angeboten. Alle Preise auf ihrer Webseite sind in russischen Rubeln angegeben. Darüber hinaus bietet der Anbieter Neukunden eine kostenlose Testversion für zehn Tage und eine kostenlose Domain, wenn Du Dein Hosting-Paket für ein Jahr im Voraus bezahlst.

Kunden, die von anderen Webhosting-Unternehmen zu TimeWeb wechseln, erhalten ein Willkommensgeschenk in Form von drei Monaten kostenlosem Hosting. Voraussetzung ist aber, dass Du mindestens sechs Monate für das Hosting bezahlst, um für das Geschenk berechtigt zu sein. Außerdem musst Du Dich innerhalb von 15 Tagen nach Eröffnung Deines Kontos mit ihnen in Verbindung setzen.

Der technische Support von TimeWeb steht den Kunden über eine gebührenfreie russische Telefonnummer, Live Chat, E-Mail, Skype und soziale Medien zur Verfügung. Es gibt auch einige weitere lokale Festnetznummern, über die Kunden das Support-Team erreichen können. Das Team besteht aus hochqualifizierten Hosting-Fachleuten mit langjähriger Erfahrung in diesem Bereich. Darüber hinaus verfügt TimeWeb über ein ziemlich umfassendes Help-Center, das viele Hosting-Themen abdeckt und die Fragen beantwortet, die TimeWeb-Kunden im Laufe der Jahre besonders häufig gestellt haben.

Oft haben große Anbieter Schwierigkeiten, ihren Kunden konsistenten und qualitativ hochwertigen Support zu bieten. Dies ist bei TimeWeb nicht der Fall. Nur wenige Minuten nach dem Versenden einer E-Mail an den TimeWeb-Support erhielt ich eine Antwort, in der die von mir aufgeworfenen Fragen zur Domainverwaltung ausführlich erörtert wurden. Die Antworten waren präzise halfen mir bei der Lösung meiner Probleme.

Preise

4.6

VPS Hosting

Fazit zu TimeWeb

Wenn Du ein aufstrebendes Unternehmen führst und mit einem bewährten, ständig wachsenden russischen Hoster zusammenarbeiten möchtest, dann solltest Du TimeWeb in Betracht ziehen. Trotz des stetigen Wachstums dieses Anbieters blieb die Qualität der Hosting-Lösungen oder des Kundensupport auf einem gleichbleibend hohen Niveau.

Pros

  • Regelmäßige Rabatte für treue Kunden
  • Bedienerfreundliches und für Mobilgeräte optimiertes Control Panel
  • 99.9% Uptime-Garantie
  • Drei Monate kostenloses Hosting beim Wechsel von einem anderen Betreiber

Kontras

  • Extragebühr für ungeplante Webseiten-Backups
  • Nur in Russisch verfügbar
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u ist Texter, Autor und SEO-Spezialist. Wenn er nicht arbeitet, singt er laut seine Lieblingslieder. Er ist auch ein bekennender und begeisterter Leser der New York Times.
726153
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Alle Rechte vorbehalten

Reviews and expert opinion TimeWeb

Ranked 79th from 1916 Web Hosting
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.6
Pricing
4.6
Support
4.6
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Web Hosting Expert
Established in 2006, TimeWeb is a Russian web hosting provider that hosts over 400,000 websites. With a heavy investment in two powerful data centers located in St. Petersburg, this vendor has the capacity to host business websites of any size.

Overview

TimeWeb is one of Russia’s top web hosting vendors. Founded in 2007, the company now hosts over 400,000 websites. The hosting provider also has a significant presence in Ukraine, Belarus, Germany, and Kazakhstan. TimeWeb has two modern data centers in St. Petersburg and has the capability to take on large web hosting projects from big business enterprises all across Russia. Over the years, the brand has gained a reputation as a web hosting provider that lives up to their commitment to deliver the highest standards in security and reliability. Their website is only available in Russian.

Timeweb1

Features and Ease of Use

TimeWeb is known across Russia as a stable, reliable hosting vendor that provides web hosting services to big corporations. However, the vendor also has hosting solutions for small and medium-sized businesses. Their hosting plans come loaded with an array of features that includes:

  • Automatic regular backups
  • Excellent network availability
  • SSL certificates
  • SEO and advertising tools
  • Unlimited mailboxes
  • Unlimited add-on domains
  • Free website migration service
  • 99.9% uptime guaranteed

However, there were a few features in particular that really made TimeWeb stand out from the crowd:

  • Innovative control panel – instead of using a generic control panel, TimeWeb has designed their own control panel in line with the needs of their customers. This modern, user-friendly control panel is designed using the customer feedback that TimeWeb has been receiving over the years. It includes automatic CMS and application installers, detailed visitor analytics, and the ability to change your hosting plan right from the interface. Plus, this control panel can be accessed from any mobile device.
  • State-of-the-art data centers, equipment, and software – TimeWeb has invested heavily in modern equipment and powerful data servers that guarantee their customers the most stable, high-performance websites. This vendor uses industry-leading software that are regularly updated with the latest security patches, keeping their entire system safe from attacks. Their data centers have a fault tolerance of up to 99.9%.
  • Exceptional redundancy protocols – TimeWeb uses uninterruptible power supply designed with powerful redundancy protocols that include two independent electrical inputs, a backup diesel generator built with an automatic start system, and additional tanks that can run the diesel generators for an extra 24 hours. They also perform free regular backups. However, TimeWeb will require you to pay for unscheduled website data backups.

Pricing and Support

I was surprised by how cheap this vendor’s hosting plans are, considering that they’re one of the biggest and most respected hosting vendors in Russia. What’s more, TimeWeb is in the habit of further discounting their inexpensive hosting plans by as much as 20%. All prices on their website are listed in Russian rubles. In addition, the vendor offers new customers a ten-day free trial and a free domain when you pay for one year of hosting up front.

Users switching to TimeWeb from other web hosting companies get a welcome gift of three months’ free hosting. The caveat is that you’ll have to pay for at least six months’ worth of hosting to be eligible, and you’ll need to contact them within 15 days of opening your account with them.

TimeWeb’s technical support team is available to their customers via a toll-free Russian telephone number, live chat, email, Skype, and social media. The vendor has also made available other local landlines that customers can use to reach their support team. The team is made up of highly-trained hosting professionals with years of experience in this business. What’s more, TimeWeb has a fairly comprehensive Help Center that covers many hosting topics, answering pertinent questions that TimeWeb customers have asked over the years.

Quite often, you find that big vendors struggle to provide consistent and quality support services to all their customers. This is not so with TimeWeb. Just a few minutes after sending an email to TimeWeb support, I received a response. We then discussed in considerable detail a few domain management questions I raised. The answers I got were precise and effectively solved the challenges I had.

Pricing

4.6

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
2 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.01
5 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.95
7 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.67
1 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.68
12 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$7.01
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$12.87
50 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$62.42
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
2 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.01
5 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.95
7 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.67
1 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.68
12 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$7.01
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$12.87
50 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$62.42
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
5 GB
2 x 2.70GHz
512 MB
$4.06
100 GB
16 x 2.70GHz
32 MB
$280.81
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
5 GB
2 x 2.70GHz
512 MB
$4.06
100 GB
16 x 2.70GHz
32 MB
$280.81
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
480 GB
4 x 3.80GHz
8 GB
$138.88
480 GB
6 x 3.80GHz
16 GB
$218.31
1.5 TB
12 x 3.20GHz
32 GB
$305.85
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
480 GB
4 x 3.80GHz
8 GB
$138.88
480 GB
6 x 3.80GHz
16 GB
$218.31
1.5 TB
12 x 3.20GHz
32 GB
$305.85
More Details

Bottom line on TimeWeb

If you’re a big brand that hopes to work with a time-tested, ever-growing Russian hosting brand, then you should consider TimeWeb. Despite the size of their organization, they haven’t compromised the quality of their hosting solutions or their customer support.

Pros

  • Regular discounts for loyal customers
  • Mobile-friendly and easy-to-use control panel
  • 99.9% uptime guarantee
  • Three months free hosting when switching providers

Cons

  • Extra charge for any unscheduled website backups
  • Only available in Russian
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u is a writer, author, and SEO specialist. When he's not working, you will find him singing his favorite tunes. He is also a confessed avid reader of The New York Times.

TimeWeb VS other Web Hosting company

Wondering how TimeWeb stacks up against other Web Hosting companies? Enter any other Web Hosting company and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Web Hosting for comparison
VS
Please enter a Web Hosting for comparison
237490