ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ TimeWeb

Рейтинг 12 из 150 Веб-хостинг
4.6
Функционал
4.6
Удобство
4.6
Поддержка
4.6
Цены
4.6
Расположение серверов
Санкт-Петербург

Обзор

TimeWeb — один из крупнейших российских хостинг-провайдеров. Основанная в 2007 году компания в настоящее время размещает более 400 000 веб-сайтов. Этот хостинг-провайдер также имеет значительное присутствие в Украине, Беларуси, Германии и Казахстане. У TimeWeb два современных дата-центра в Санкт-Петербурге и возможность размещения больших веб-хостинговых проектов от крупных предприятий по всей России. На протяжении многих лет бренд приобрел репутацию хостинг-провайдера, который выполняет свои обязательства по обеспечению самых высоких стандартов безопасности и надежности. Сайт доступен только на русском языке.

Timeweb1

Функции и простота использования

Timeweb известен по всей России как стабильный, надежный хостинг-провайдер, предоставляющий услуги хостинга крупным корпорациям. Однако у этого провайдера также есть хостинг-решения для малого и среднего бизнеса. Тарифные планы поставляются с набором функций, который включает в себя следующие:

  • Автоматическое регулярное резервное копирование
  • Отличная доступность сети
  • SSL-сертификаты
  • SEO и рекламные инструменты
  • Неограниченное количество почтовых ящиков
  • Неограниченные дополнительные домены
  • Бесплатная услуга по переходу от другого провайдера
  • гарантия 99,9% uptime

Есть и несколько особенностей, которые действительно выделяют TimeWeb из толпы:

  • Инновационная панель управления – вместо использования универсальной панели управления, TimeWeb разработал свою собственную панель управления в соответствии с потребностями своих клиентов. Эта современная и удобная панель управления разработана по отзывам клиентов, которые TimeWeb получает на протяжении многих лет. Она включает в себя автоматические CMS и установщики приложений, детальную аналитику посещений, а также возможность изменения тарифного плана через интерфейс. Кроме того, панель управления может быть доступна с любого мобильного устройства.
  • Современные дата-центры, оборудование и программное обеспечение – TimeWeb вложил значительные средства в современное оборудование и мощные серверы данных, которые гарантируют его клиентам самые стабильные и высокопроизводительные сайты. Провайдер использует ведущее в отрасли программное обеспечение, которое регулярно обновляется, охраняя всю систему от атак. Дата-центры демонстрируют отказоустойчивость до 99,9%.
  • Исключительные протоколы резервирования – TimeWeb использует источник бесперебойного питания с мощными протоколами резервирования, в том числе двумя независимыми электрическими вводами, резервным дизель-генератором с автоматическим запуском системы, а также дополнительными баками с топливом, на котором дизельные генераторы могут работать еще 24 часа. Также регулярно проводится резервное копирование. Тем не менее, TimeWeb потребует от вас оплаты за незапланированные резервные копии данных сайта.

Тарифные планы и техподдержка

Меня удивили настолько низкие цены на тарифные планы этого провайдера, учитывая, что он является одним из крупнейших и наиболее уважаемых хостинг-провайдеров в России. Более того, TimeWeb имеет привычку снижать стоимость своих и так недорогих хостинг-планов на целых 20%. Все цены на сайте указаны в российских рублях. Кроме того, провайдер предлагает новым клиентам десятидневную бесплатную пробную версию и бесплатный домен при оплате за один год хостинга.

Пользователи, переходящие на TimeWeb от других хостинг-компаний, получают в подарок бесплатный хостинг сроком на три месяца. Загвоздка в том, что вам придется заплатить за хостинг, по крайней мере, за шесть месяцев, и вам нужно будет связаться с ними в течение 15 дней с момента открытия учетной записи.

Команда технической поддержки TimeWeb доступна для своих клиентов по бесплатному русскому телефону, чату, электронной почте, Skype и в социальных сетях. Провайдер также предоставил другие местные стационарные телефоны, которые клиенты могут использовать для связи со своей службой поддержки. Команда состоит из высококвалифицированных специалистов в области хостинг-услуг с многолетним опытом работы. Более того, у TimeWeb довольно полный справочный центр, который охватывает многие темы, отвечая на соответствующие вопросы, которые клиенты TimeWeb задавали на протяжении многих лет.

Зачастую бывает, что крупные провайдеры никак не могут предоставить одновременно последовательные и качественные услуги поддержки всем своим клиентам. Это не про TimeWeb. Всего через несколько минут после отправки письма в службу поддержки TimeWeb я получил ответ. Затем мы подробно обсудили несколько вопросов по управлению доменами, которые я поднял. Полученные ответы были точными и эффективно решали мои проблемы.

Цены

4.6

Итог по TimeWeb

Если вы представляете большой бренд и хотите работать с проверенным временем, постоянно растущим российским хостингом, вам следует рассмотреть TimeWeb. Несмотря на размер компании, они не снижают качество хостинг-услуг или техподдержки.

Плюсы

  • Регулярные скидки для постоянных клиентов
  • Простая панель управления с поддержкой мобильных устройств
  • Гарантия 99,9% uptime
  • Три месяца бесплатного хостинга при перехода от других провайдеров

Минусы

  • Дополнительная плата за любые незапланированные резервные копии сайта
  • Сайт доступно только на русском языке
379087
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Все права защищены.

Reviews and expert opinion TimeWeb

Ranked 79th from 1916 Web Hosting
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.6
Pricing
4.6
Support
4.6
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Web Hosting Expert
Established in 2006, TimeWeb is a Russian web hosting provider that hosts over 400,000 websites. With a heavy investment in two powerful data centers located in St. Petersburg, this vendor has the capacity to host business websites of any size.

Overview

TimeWeb is one of Russia’s top web hosting vendors. Founded in 2007, the company now hosts over 400,000 websites. The hosting provider also has a significant presence in Ukraine, Belarus, Germany, and Kazakhstan. TimeWeb has two modern data centers in St. Petersburg and has the capability to take on large web hosting projects from big business enterprises all across Russia. Over the years, the brand has gained a reputation as a web hosting provider that lives up to their commitment to deliver the highest standards in security and reliability. Their website is only available in Russian.

Timeweb1

Features and Ease of Use

TimeWeb is known across Russia as a stable, reliable hosting vendor that provides web hosting services to big corporations. However, the vendor also has hosting solutions for small and medium-sized businesses. Their hosting plans come loaded with an array of features that includes:

  • Automatic regular backups
  • Excellent network availability
  • SSL certificates
  • SEO and advertising tools
  • Unlimited mailboxes
  • Unlimited add-on domains
  • Free website migration service
  • 99.9% uptime guaranteed

However, there were a few features in particular that really made TimeWeb stand out from the crowd:

  • Innovative control panel – instead of using a generic control panel, TimeWeb has designed their own control panel in line with the needs of their customers. This modern, user-friendly control panel is designed using the customer feedback that TimeWeb has been receiving over the years. It includes automatic CMS and application installers, detailed visitor analytics, and the ability to change your hosting plan right from the interface. Plus, this control panel can be accessed from any mobile device.
  • State-of-the-art data centers, equipment, and software – TimeWeb has invested heavily in modern equipment and powerful data servers that guarantee their customers the most stable, high-performance websites. This vendor uses industry-leading software that are regularly updated with the latest security patches, keeping their entire system safe from attacks. Their data centers have a fault tolerance of up to 99.9%.
  • Exceptional redundancy protocols – TimeWeb uses uninterruptible power supply designed with powerful redundancy protocols that include two independent electrical inputs, a backup diesel generator built with an automatic start system, and additional tanks that can run the diesel generators for an extra 24 hours. They also perform free regular backups. However, TimeWeb will require you to pay for unscheduled website data backups.

Pricing and Support

I was surprised by how cheap this vendor’s hosting plans are, considering that they’re one of the biggest and most respected hosting vendors in Russia. What’s more, TimeWeb is in the habit of further discounting their inexpensive hosting plans by as much as 20%. All prices on their website are listed in Russian rubles. In addition, the vendor offers new customers a ten-day free trial and a free domain when you pay for one year of hosting up front.

Users switching to TimeWeb from other web hosting companies get a welcome gift of three months’ free hosting. The caveat is that you’ll have to pay for at least six months’ worth of hosting to be eligible, and you’ll need to contact them within 15 days of opening your account with them.

TimeWeb’s technical support team is available to their customers via a toll-free Russian telephone number, live chat, email, Skype, and social media. The vendor has also made available other local landlines that customers can use to reach their support team. The team is made up of highly-trained hosting professionals with years of experience in this business. What’s more, TimeWeb has a fairly comprehensive Help Center that covers many hosting topics, answering pertinent questions that TimeWeb customers have asked over the years.

Quite often, you find that big vendors struggle to provide consistent and quality support services to all their customers. This is not so with TimeWeb. Just a few minutes after sending an email to TimeWeb support, I received a response. We then discussed in considerable detail a few domain management questions I raised. The answers I got were precise and effectively solved the challenges I had.

Pricing

4.6

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
2 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.01
5 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.95
7 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.67
1 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.68
12 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$7.01
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$12.87
50 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$62.42
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
2 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.01
5 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.95
7 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.67
1 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$4.68
12 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$7.01
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$12.87
50 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$62.42
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
5 GB
2 x 2.70GHz
512 MB
$4.06
100 GB
16 x 2.70GHz
32 MB
$280.81
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
5 GB
2 x 2.70GHz
512 MB
$4.06
100 GB
16 x 2.70GHz
32 MB
$280.81
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
480 GB
4 x 3.80GHz
8 GB
$138.88
480 GB
6 x 3.80GHz
16 GB
$218.31
1.5 TB
12 x 3.20GHz
32 GB
$305.85
Plan Name
Storage
CPU
RAM
Price
480 GB
4 x 3.80GHz
8 GB
$138.88
480 GB
6 x 3.80GHz
16 GB
$218.31
1.5 TB
12 x 3.20GHz
32 GB
$305.85
More Details

Bottom line on TimeWeb

If you’re a big brand that hopes to work with a time-tested, ever-growing Russian hosting brand, then you should consider TimeWeb. Despite the size of their organization, they haven’t compromised the quality of their hosting solutions or their customer support.

Pros

  • Regular discounts for loyal customers
  • Mobile-friendly and easy-to-use control panel
  • 99.9% uptime guarantee
  • Three months free hosting when switching providers

Cons

  • Extra charge for any unscheduled website backups
  • Only available in Russian
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u is a writer, author, and SEO specialist. When he's not working, you will find him singing his favorite tunes. He is also a confessed avid reader of The New York Times.

TimeWeb VS other Web Hosting company

Wondering how TimeWeb stacks up against other Web Hosting companies? Enter any other Web Hosting company and we will give you a side-by-side comparison.
Please enter the Web Hosting for comparison
VS
Please enter a Web Hosting for comparison
237490