ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ Nexicom

Рейтинг 157 из 159 Веб-хостинг
4.0
    Сандра Таното
    Сандра Таното
    Эксперт в области хостинга
    Изначально компания Nexicom, основанная в 1898 году, называлась The Turner Telephone Company; теперь же это провайдер телекоммуникации и веб-хостинга, расположенный в городе Онтарио, Канада. Компания предлагает совместный хостинг и услуги по веб-дизайну, которые в основном они предоставляют местным клиентам.

    Обзор

    Изначально компания Nexicom, основанная в 1898 году, называлась The Turner Telephone Company; теперь же это провайдер телекоммуникации и веб-хостинга, расположенный в городе Онтарио, Канада. Компания предлагает совместный хостинг и услуги по веб-дизайну, которые в основном они предоставляют местным клиентам. В настоящее время на серверах компании работает более 1 500 веб-сайтов.

    Особенности и простота использования

    Сначала Nexicom была небольшой семейной компанией, которая в первую очередь предлагала телекоммуникационные услуги. Это значит, что их веб-хостинг не даст вам ничего особенного, хотя это, конечно же, вполне адекватные и определенно ценные дополнительные услуги для их местных клиентов.

    Компания предлагает пять тарифных планов с совместным хостингом: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum и Chrome. Тарифный план Bronze начинается с:

    • Бесплатный домен в зонах .com, .net, .org, .biz, or .info
    • 1 ГБ места на диске
    • 200 электронных адресов
    • 200 электронных автоответчиков
    • 25 ГБ трафика ежемесячно
    • Доступ по FTP, веб-статистика, защищенные хранилища
    • 1 база данных MySQL

    Имейте в виду, что самый дешевый тариф предполагает поддержку SSI, PHP, журнал регистрации ошибок, но не поддерживает CGI-BIN, Perl, JSP и Python. Вам придется перейти на тарифный план Silver или более дорогой, чтобы добавить больше скриптовых языков.

    Тарифный план Chrome — это самый дорогой план из доступных. У вас будет 20 ГБ места на диске, 1 500 электронных адресов, 1 500 адресов электронной почты и 200 ГБ трафика. Вы также получите доступ к 15 спискам рассылки, 15 базам данных MySQL и сможете работать со всеми скриптовыми языками.

    Хостинговые тарифные планы этой компании ограничены: ни в одном из них нет бесплатных SSL-сертификатов, нет установщика приложения или удобной панели управления аккаунтами, нет гарантий, что у вас будет доступ к системе в любое время, разнообразием функционала сервис также не отличается (например, нет конструктора веб-сайтов типа DIY, который бы помог вам создать и запустить свой веб-сайт).

    Nexicom

    Если вам нужна помощь, чтобы запустить свой веб-сайт, компания предлагает услуги по веб-дизайну – однако, их портфолио ограничено списком работ для местных бизнесменов, которым просто нужно обозначить свое присутствие онлайн. Сотрудники компании также могут помочь вам установить WordPress и сопровождать ваш веб-сайт на регулярной основе, так что это может стать допустимым вариантом для клиентов, не очень хорошо разбирающихся во всех технических аспектах, которые бы хотели отдать работу по управлению своим веб-сайтом местной компании, которую они знают и которой доверяют.

    Цены и поддержка

    Учитывая те ресурсы и особенности, которые предлагает провайдер Nexicom в своих пяти тарифных планах совместного хостинга, можно сказать, что расценки здесь намного выше тех, которые предлагают их конкуренты за те же услуги. Опять же, это соответствует их бизнес-модели: услуги по предоставлению веб-хостинга являются дополнительными услугами для их основных клиентов (в основном, это местные компании), чтобы помочь им выйти на онлайн-рынок в Онтарио.

    Здесь нет бесплатного пробного периода и гарантии возврата денег. Если вам понадобится помощь технического характера или вы захотите перейти на более дешевый или дорогой тарифный план, вам нужно будет позвонить или написать электронное письмо сотрудникам техподдержки компании. Связаться с ними можно по бесплатным международным и и местным номерам с 8 до 22 с понедельника по пятницу, с 8 до 17 в субботу и с 9 до 17 в воскресенье. Компания также имеет четыре офиса в Онтарио.

    Бесплатный домен включен при покупке любой услуги хостинга Nexicom

    Итог по Nexicom

    Услуги по предоставлению совместного хостинга компании Nexicom не могут сравниться с более основательными хостинг-провайдерами, если смотреть на расценки и предлагаемый функционал. В то же время бизнес-модель этой компании, скорее всего, понравится местным клиентам, которым нужны услуги по предоставлению дружественного и надежного веб-хостинга, которые они бы просто могли добавить в пакет услуг телекоммуникации.

    Плюсы

    • Четыре физических офиса в Онтарио
    • Изначально семейный бизнес
    • Дружественный и надежный местный бизнес
    • Доступны услуги веб-разработки

    Минусы

    • Высокие расценки
    • Ограниченные возможности и функционал
    Сандра Таното
    Сандра Таното
    Сандра - писатель и редактор из Сингапура. Сандра прекрасно понимает необходимость того, что компании должны всегда обладать знаниями в области новейших технологий. Ей нравится проводить исследования и изучать инновационные технические разработки.
    269969

Our independent research work and honest reviews are supported partially by commissions received when you buy through our website

Reviews and expert opinion Nexicom

Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Web Hosting Expert

Originally founded in 1898 as The Turner Telephone Company, Nexicom is a telecommunications and web hosting provider based in Ontario, Canada. They provide shared hosting and web design to their local customer base. Before you make any final decisions, you should check out Hostinger’s cheap plans.


Overview

Nexicom-mine

Originally founded in 1898 as The Turner Telephone Company, Nexicom is a telecommunications and web hosting provider based in Ontario, Canada. They offer shared hosting and web design, which they market primarily to their local customer base. They currently host over 1,500 websites on their servers.

Features and Ease of Use

Nexicom started out as a small family-owned company with telecommunications as their main offerings. This means that their web hosting services, while adequate and definitely a value-added service for their local customer base, aren’t anything spectacular.

They have five shared hosting packages: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Chrome. Their Bronze hosting package starts with:

  • A free .com, .net, .org, .biz, or .info domain name
  • 1GB disk space
  • 200 email accounts
  • 200 email autoresponders
  • 25GB monthly bandwidth
  • FTP, web stats, and secure directories
  • 1 MySQL database

Note that the most basic package offers support for SSI, PHP, and error logs, but not for a private CGI-BIN, Perl, JSP, and Python. You’ll have to opt for their Silver plan or better for more scripting languages.

Their Chrome plan is the highest-tier package available. This bumps you up to 20GB disk space, 1500 email accounts, 1500 autoresponders, and 200GB bandwidth. You also get 15 mailing lists, 15 MySQL databases, and support for all the scripting languages.

Their hosting packages are limited: they don’t offer free SSL certificates with any of their hosting packages, and there’s no one-click app installer or polished account management portal, no uptime guarantees, and they do not have many features such as a DIY website builder to help you get your website up and running.

Nexicom

If you need help launching your website, they do have a web design service – however, as expected, their portfolio is limited to local businesses who only require a basic online presence. They can help you install WordPress and maintain your website on a regular basis though, so this may be a feasible option for non-tech-savvy customers who want to delegate the work of managing a website to a local business they know and trust.

Pricing and Support

Considering the resources and features they offer, Nexicom’s five shared hosting packages are priced considerably higher than similar offerings from their competitors. This, again, is reflective of their business model: their web hosting service is a side offering to help customers – primarily local businesses – establish a basic online presence in Ontario.

There’s no free trial or money back guarantee available. If you need technical assistance or want to upgrade or downgrade your plan, you’ll have to call or email their support representatives. They have a toll-free number as well as local lines available from 8am to 10pm Monday through Friday, 8am to 5pm on Saturday, and 9am to 5pm on Sunday. They also have four physical offices located in Ontario.

Pricing

4.0
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Nexicom

Comparison

How does Nexicom match up to the competition?

HostingerCompare 4.9 Compare
InterServerCompare 4.8 Compare
NexicomCompare 4.0 Compare
BluehostCompare 2.5 Compare

User reviews

Based on 1 reviews in 1 languages
1.0
Write a Review
Language
  • English (1)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Nexicom
reply
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'nexicom', this, true);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
avatar
1.0
Kayla Vanburen
Canada
May 29, 2020
Nexicom uses original contract to charge your empty bank account to rack up nsf fees I'm on odsp and I'm being ROBBED by NEXICOM.

I have been with nexicom for 10 + years. My bill 69$ I ALWAYS paid in full. And l somehow I owe them 300 bucks. I NEVER missed a payment. Paid every month in full. I'm dying on odsp 300 in nsf fees. They have permission to steal from your bank account

Lance Nachoff
June 10, 2020

We are sorry to hear of your concerns. At Nexicom we strive to assist our customers in every way possible. Please reach out to us at 705-775-6394 and we would be happy to review your situation.

Bottom line on Nexicom

Nexicom’s shared hosting services can’t compare to more established hosting providers in terms of price and features offered. However, their business model will likely appeal to local customers who need a friendly, trustworthy hosting service as an add-on to their telecommunications package.

Nexicom might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Pros

  • Four brick-and-mortar offices in Ontario
  • Originally a family-owned business
  • Friendly, trustworthy local business
  • Web design services available

Cons

  • Higher-priced
  • Limited in features and functionality
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra is a writer and editor based in Singapore. Sandra keenly understands the need for businesses to remain on the cutting edge with the latest technologies and enjoys researching and the newest developments in tech.

Nexicom Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Cheapest prices in the market for long-term plans
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
The best choice for flexible hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Kinsta
4.7
Fastest, most consistent speeds in our testing
Read Review
193390