ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT HostPoint

Classé 151 sur 246 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.3
James Guill
James Guill
Expert en hébergement Web
Avec Hostpoint, vous en avez pour votre argent car ils proposent des fonctionnalités avancées que vous ne trouverez que rarement. Leurs centres de données certifiés par les banques sont un choix excellent pour ceux qui cherchent aussi bien vitesse que sécurité chez leur hébergeur.

Conclusion concernant HostPoint

Hostpoint est une entreprise basée en Suisse avec plus de 17 ans d’expérience et qui a hébergé plus de 500000 domaines pendant cette période. Elle héberge des équipements de première qualité dans des centres de données qui sont certifiés par les banques, ce qui signifie qu’elle fait partie des hébergeurs web les plus sûrs du marché. Elle offre des services qui comportent une valeur ajoutée fantastique et, par conséquent, que vous cherchiez un prestataire ordinaire ou solide, c’est elle qu’il vous faut.

 

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

Hostpoint propose des dernières technologies de centres de données qui sont certifiés comme étant des centres de données bancaires. Leurs fonctionnalités standard sont tout sauf standard. Elles comprennent :

  • Au moins 50 GB d’espace de stockage standard
  • Un stockage sur SSD accéléré par la mise en mémoire tampon
  • Une quantité illimitée de bande passante
  • Des activations de SGC en un seul clic pour WordPress, Joomla et autres
  • Une accélération flash pour les données et un stockage 100 % flash pour les bases de données

Si vous n’êtes pas encore impressionné, alors, asseyez-vous bien. Hostpoint propose toutes les fonctionnalités à valeur ajoutée suivantes sur tous les forfaits :

  • Un nombre illimité de boîtes courriel de 5 GB
  • Des sauvegardes instantanées toutes les heures
  • L’accès SFTP/SSH pour travailler sur le serveur par lignes de commande
  • Logaholic pour la surveillance avancée des sites web
  • Des certificats SSL Symantec gratuits pour tous les domaines

Oui, vous avez bien lu, vous avez droit aux certificats SSL pour TOUS les domaines hébergés, pas seulement pour un seul domaine comme chez la plupart des hébergeurs. Cela peut vous faire économiser des centaines sinon des milliers de dollars si vous hébergez un grand nombre de domaines.

Bien que Hostpoint n’offre pas de créateur de sites web glisser-déplacer, elle propose quand même l’installation de SGC en un clic pour un grand nombre d’applications, dont WordPress, Joomla et d’autres. Donc, Hostpoint est un excellent choix pour les gens qui ont le moins de compétences techniques. Le service est aussi assez solide pour satisfaire les besoins des webmestres expérimentés; par exemple, il permet de programmer les serveurs par lignes de commande.

 

Tarification et support technique

Hostpoint propose trois forfaits d’hébergement. Ils comportent tous une garantie de remboursement de 30 jours. Chaque forfait est de prix raisonnable et les rares différences fondamentales sont décrites ci-dessous :

StandardSmartEntreprise
Espace de stockage50 GB250 GB500 GB
Domaines1050100
Bases de données MySQL1050100
Sauvegarde des données30 jours90 jours180 jours

 

Ici, la bonne nouvelle, c’est que vous obtenez des quantités d’espace si vous hébergez juste deux ou trois sites. Toutefois, si vous augmentez le nombre de domaines que vous voulez héberger, cela ne fera qu’une moyenne de 5 GB par site. J’aimerais vraiment qu’ils proposent un hébergement illimité ici.

Cela dit, Hostpoint explique que votre espace de stockage de courriels ne compte pas dans l’espace de stockage des données de votre site web. C’est un grand avantage si vous stockez des quantités de courriels.

Il y a une chose qui ne m’impressionne guère  : c’est la politique de sauvegarde des données. De trente jours à six mois, cela paraît longtemps mais ce n’est pas si formidable si vous hébergez une boutique en ligne ou des bases de données qui ont besoin de conserver des données qui datent de plus de six mois. Si votre base de données a besoin de conserver ses données longtemps, cet hébergeur ne vous conviendra pas.

Le support technique pour les clients de Hostpoint est plus qu’adéquat mais déficient dans certains domaines. Son seul support technique disponible 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 se déroule par courriel. Son support technique par téléphone n’est disponible que de 9 h 00 à 18 h 00 heure du Royaume-Uni et il n’offre pas de numéro gratuit pour les gens qui appellent de l’étranger. De plus, son support technique par chat en direct se déroule par Skype, pas par chat en direct sur le site. C’est très décevant car beaucoup de gens n’utilisent pas Skype et seront obligés de l’installer pour profiter du chat.

Hostpoint propose un centre de support technique assez solide qui contient un grand nombre de tutoriels de support technique sur tous les produits.

Il y a deux choses qui me plaisent dans leur support technique. D’abord, ils offrent un support technique à distance, ce qui fait qu’ils peuvent se connecter à votre ordinateur et voir où se situe le problème et même contrôler votre ordinateur et résoudre les problèmes pour vous. De plus, ils ont des agents qui parlent anglais, allemand, français et italien.

 

Hostpoint permettra à votre site web de rester au top

Hostpoint propose une gamme impressionnante de fonctionnalités qui vous permet de créer toutes sortes de sites, d’un simple site de blogging à un réseau de boutiques en ligne. Bien que certaines caractéristiques puissent nécessiter des améliorations, comme la limitation de l’espace de stockage pour la sauvegarde des données, Hostpoint devrait quand même être idéal pour la plupart des sites web.

Les points positifs

  • Une quantité illimitée de bande passante
  • Une quantité illimitée de boîtes courriel de 5 GB
  • Des sauvegardes toutes les heures
  • Le SSL gratuit sur tous les domaines

Les points négatifs

  • Limitation de l’espace de stockage pour la sauvegarde des données
  • Le chat en direct et le support technique par téléphone ne sont pas disponibles 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7

 

James Guill
James Guill
James Guill est un vétéran de l'écriture qui a travaillé dans le support technique informatique. Il a travaillé pour certaines des entreprises les plus grandes du monde, dont Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America et Dell.

HostPoint Alternatives

237435
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Tous droits réservés.

Our website contains links to affiliate websites and we receive an affiliate commission for any purchase made to the affiliate website by clicking the links in our website. Learn More. Our reviews are not affected by participation in such programs.

Reviews and expert opinion HostPoint

James Guill James Guill Web Hosting Expert

Hostpoint offers some serious bang for your buck with advanced features you don’t find in most places. Their bank-certified data centers are an excellent choice for those looking for both speed and security from their hosting company.

We hosted the same WordPress website on the most popular web hosting platforms and measured their performance
Click here to see our results >>

Overview

HostPoint-mine

Hostpoint is a Switzerland-based company with over 17 years of experience and has hosted over 500,000 domains during that period. They host state-of-the-art equipment in bank-certified data centers, meaning they are among the safest webhosts you can find. They offer fantastic value-added services, making them as basic or as robust a provider as you need them to be.

Features and Ease of Use

Hostpoint offers some of the latest technology from data centers that are certified as bank data centers. Their standard features are anything but standard. They include:

  • At least 50GB of storage standard
  • SSD cache accelerated storage
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • One-click CMS activations for WordPress, Joomla, and more
  • Flash acceleration for data and all-flash storage for databases

HostPoint-features

If you’re not already impressed, then make sure you’re sitting down. They offer all of the following value-added features on all plans:

  • Unlimited number of 5GB mailboxes
  • Hourly snapshot backups
  • SFTP/SSH access for server work via command lines
  • Logaholic for advanced website tracking
  • Symantec FreeSSL certificates for all domains

Yes, you read that right, you get SSL certificates for ALL domains hosted, not just a single domain like from most hosts. That can save you hundreds or even thousands if you host a large number of domains.

While Hostpoint doesn’t offer a drag and drop website installer, they do offer one-click CMS installation for a large number of applications including WordPress, Joomla, and others. This makes Hostpoint an excellent choice for those less technically inclined. The service is also robust enough to meet the needs of advanced webmasters including allowing for command line server work.

Pricing and Support

Hostpoint offers three hosting plans, each with a 30-day money back guarantee. Each plan is reasonably priced with only a few fundamental differences as highlighted below:

Standard Smart Business
Storage 50GB 250GB 500GB
Domains 10 50 100
MySQL Databases 10 50 100
Data backup 30 Days 90 Days 180 Days

The good news here is that you get a ton of space if you’re hosting just a couple of sites. However, if you max out the number of domains you can host, that only averages out to 5 GB per site. I’d really like to see unlimited hosting here.

With that said, Hostpoint clarifies that your email storage does not count towards your website’s data storage. That’s a big plus if you happen to store a ton of emails.

HostPoint-support

One thing I am not impressed with is the data backup policy. Thirty days to six months sounds good, but it’s not all that great if you host a webstore or databases that require you go back more than six months. If you have long-term database needs, this host won’t work for you.

Customer support for Hostpoint is more than adequate but lacking in areas. Their only 24/7 support is email. Their phone support is only available from 9 am to 6 pm U.K. time, and they don’t offer a toll-free option for international callers. Also, their live chat support is via Skype rather than live chat on the site. This is very disappointing as many people don’t use Skype and they will be forced to install it to chat.

They do have a reasonably robust support center with a large number of support tutorials available on all products.

There are two things that I do like about their support. First, they offer Remote Support so they can connect to your computer and see what you’re experiencing and even take over and fix problems for you. Next, they have agents who can speak English, German, French, and Italian.

4.3

Pricing

Comparison

How does HostPoint match up to the competition?

HostingerCompare4.9Compare
InterServerCompare4.8Compare
HostPointCompare4.3Compare
BluehostCompare2.5Compare

HostPoint REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

Hostpoint offers an impressive array of features that allow you to create anything from a simple blogging site to a network of webstores. While some characteristics can be improved, such as storage backup retention, they should still be a great fit for most websites.

Still not sure if this is the right web host for you? Check out our top recommended web hosts to learn more.

Pros

  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited 5GB mailboxes
  • Hourly backups
  • Free SSL on all domains

Cons

  • Limited backup retention
  • Live chat and phone support, not 24/7

FAQ

Will the cost of my hosting go up when I renew?HostPoint advertises various discounted offers for new customers. If you take advantage of one of these deals, you can purchase a premium plan for a discounted price. But when it comes time to renew, the discounts will expire and you’ll have to pay the usual price, leading to a significant price increase.Does HostPoint have cPanel?Unfortunately, HostPoint does not offer cPanel. Instead, it uses a proprietary control panel with similar functionality. You can manage your websites, domains, email addresses, and more. Is HostPoint good value for money?HostPoint charges a decent price for a solid set of features. However, it is a little more expensive than other shared hosts. If you’re looking to save some cash, I’d recommend checking out our list of the best cheap web hosting services. You may be able to bring the prices of these hosts down further with the latest deals on our coupon page.Does it matter where you host your website?As HostPoint’s only data center is in Switzerland, site visitors not in this region may experience longer page loading times. If you’re targeting an audience elsewhere, many of the hosts on our list of the best web hosting services for 2022 offer data centers around the world.

James Guill James Guill
James Guill is a veteran writer with a background in IT support. He’s worked for some of the world’s largest companies including Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America and Dell.
3.7

User reviews

Based on 6 reviews in 3 languages
Write a Review
Language
  • English (1)
  • Français (1)
  • Deutsch (4)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit HostPoint
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'hostpoint', this, true, ReturnPopup );"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
appropriate product releases

Hostpoint just launched due to covid19 and the high demand of virtual meeting platform a new service Hostpoint meet. A super handy platform for online meetings without registration and without downloads needed. Just what the market needed.

avatar
Patrick, Switzerland
July 08, 2020
5
Family sharingMulti User SharingExpert SupportBackupSmart syncPersonal SolutionBusiness SolutionTeams optionsOffline foldersFile history and recovery
HostPoint Alternatives
Hostinger: Best Performance & Low Cost
4.9
Lowest prices on the market for long-term plans
Read Review
Nexcess: Best Managed Hosting
4.8
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
InterServer: Best Monthly Hosting Plan
4.8
The best choice for hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Kinsta: Fastest Managed WordPress Hosting
4.7
Fastest, most consistent loading speeds in our testing
Read Review
188048
Best Speed & Uptimeimage

Great Hosting for a Great Price

Plus, get a FREE domain name and email