تقييمات وآراء الخبراء Logo Design Guru

ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
مصمم رسومات
لقد دفعت لاستخدام Logo Design Guru لمدة أسبوع، ولا أزال أقضي معظم وقتي على الخدمة متمنياً استخدام شيء آخر. يمكنك الحصول على ما هو أفضل. إنها تعمل، ولكن يمكنك الحصول على شعارات أفضل من مكان آخر، وبمعاناة أقل. اقرأ للعثور على خدمات تصميم الشعارات التي ننصح بها بدلاً من تلك الخدمة.

نظرة عامة

ليس من الحكمة اختيار Gurus

Logo Design Guru Review - homepage screenshot

لا أحب أبداً كتابة مراجعة مثل هذه، بالرغم من أنها أسهل في الكتابة. باختصار، لا يمكنني ترشيح Logo Design Guru. لم لا؟ لنقل أن دعم الهاتف جيد جداً، وهذا لأنك سوف تحتاج إليه.

تتواجد خدمة Logo Design Guru منذ فترة، ولكن يبدو أن تصميم الموقع الإلكتروني لم يتم تحديثه أبداً. من الواضح أن تحصل على خدمات أكثر من 15,000 مصمم. الموقع متاح باللغة الإنجليزية، ولكن ينبغي أن تكون قادرة على عمل الشعار بأي لغة تريدها، طالما لدى المصمم أنماط الخط الصحيحة مثبتة.

بالرغم من إمكانية استخدام Logo Design Guru للحصول على الشعار باللغة العربية، لديك الكثير من الخيارات الأخرى الأفضل. إذا كنت تحب فكرة مسابقة الشعارات، يمكنك العمل مع منصة DesignCrowd، المنصة الفائزة في مقارنة منصات تصميم الشعارات. ولكن إذا أردت توفير الكثير من الصعوبات والعمل مع المصمم مباشرة، ننصحك بمنصة Fiverr. يمكنك العثور على مصممين محترفين مقابل 5 دولارات.

خدمة Logo Design Guru جزء من شبكة تسمى Zillion Designs، لذا يمكنك طلب طباعة التصميم، وتصميم المواقع، والكثير من الخدمات الأخرى من نفس الموقع. هذه الخدمات تقدم في باقات، عل سبيل المثال، يمكنك إجراء الكثير من مسابقات التصميم عندما تحتاج إلى إنجاز الكثير من أعمال التسويق بسرعة.

هل هذا يعني أن منصة Logo Design Guru مريحة وسهلة؟ هل هي الخدمة المناسبة لك؟ هل ستحصل معها على شعار أحلامك؟ هل ستكون سعيداً عندما تنتهي من التعامل معها؟

الإجابات: ليس بناء على تجربتي، على الأرجح لا، غالباً لا، نعم.

ولكن لا تأخذ كلامنا مسلم به. واصل القراءة، لتلقي نظرة أفضل على الخدمة نفسك. ثم إذا وجدت نفسك أقل صبراً مني، يمكنك الذهاب إلى واحدة من أفضل خدماتنا لتصميم الشعارات، أو يمكنك أن تسلك المسار البسيط غير المكلف والتعاقد مع مصمم على Fiverr.

الخصائص

2.5

مثل أي بيروقراطية جيدة، تعمل ولكنها مزعجة

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo concepts

منصة Logo Design Guru، بوصفها خدمة، تؤدي العمل. جعلتها تعمل، ولكني لم استمتع بمعظم مراحل الاستخدام. هناك بعض الأعطال وغيرها من الأمور المزعجة على المنصة، يمكنني التسامح مع ذلك، ولكن في هذه الحالة، طوال الوقت الذي قضيته على المنصة شعرت بالانزعاج الكامل.

أهم شيء أن بإمكانك، في الحقيقة، بدء مسابقات (وهي سهلة بما يكفي)، والتعاقد مع مصممين لمشروعات فردية (وهذا أصعب).

عند إجراء مسابقة، يمكنك اختيار عدد بسيط من أساليب التصميم المختلفة من خلال اختيار الشعارات التي تعجبك من مجموعة أمثلة. وللأسف، لا ضمانة حقيقة أن النتائج ستبدو مثل الأمثلة التي اخترتها. هذه المشكلة ليس أمراً فريداً على منصة Logo Design Guru، ولكنها ملحوظة بشكل خاص في المسابقة التي أجريتها لهذه المراجعة.

وفقاً لقسم الأسئلة الشائعة،معظم المسابقات تحصل على 30 عملاً على الأقل، لذا أعتقد أنني حققت أفضل من المتوسط، حصلت على 123 عملاً في وقت انتهاء المسابقة. ولم يعجبني في الحقيقة سوى واحد فقط منهم. بشكل عام، أفضل الانبهار أكثر من 0.8% من الوقت.

عندما أجريت مسابقة لتصميم الشعار على 99designs، على سبيل المثال، كان هناك العديد من الشعارات التي أعجبتني وكان الاختيار من بينهم صعباً. وهكذا ينبغي أن تكون المسابقات.

على Logo Design Guru، تجري المسابقات لمدة أسبوع تقريباً، إلا إذا دفعت لتمديد الوقت. بعد اختيار التصميم النهائي، يستغرق الأمر 24 إلى 48 ساعة لتسليم الملفات إليك. وللإنصاف، هذا الإطار الزمني ليس سيئاً على الإطلاق

تأتي ملفاتك النهائية مجموعة كبيرة من الصيغ، لذا مجدداً، هذا جيد. وفقاً للأسئلة الشائعة، يمكنك الحصول على ملفات الشعارات بصيغ JPG، PSD (Photoshop)، GIF، TIFF (تتذكر هذه الصيغة؟)، وPNG، وAI (Adobe Illustrator)، وEPS (متدرجة بلا حدود)، وFH (مهلاً… Freehand؟ حقاً؟)، وPDF.

تحديث: حصلت على الملفات النهائية، ولكن Freehand (برنامج رسومات قديم) لم تعد موجودة.

يمكنك أن تطلب مراجعات (العدد غير محدد) قبل إنهاء التصميم، على الأرجح حتى تغلق المسابقة قسرياً. إذا أردت مراجعات على شعارك بعد إنهاء كل شيء، سوف يتعين عليك دفع رسوم إضافية، وسوف يقوم فريق من Logo Design Guru بعملها.

إذا أردت التواصل مع المصمم، هناك نظام مراسلات بدائي ولكنه يؤدي الغرض. يمكنك تصفح حافظة أعمال المصمم، لترى المراجعات التي تركها العملاء الأخرون، وعدد المشروعات التي أكملها المصمم، وعدد المسابقات التي فازوا بها، وغيرها.

أكثر من 150,000 مصمم

بالحديث عن المصممين، هناك الكثير منهم، من الواضح. بالتأكيد، حصولك على أفضل المصممين للعمل على مسابقتك مسألة حظ، ولم أكن سعيداً جداً بالنتائج التي حصلت عليها. معظم الشعارات تفتقر للإلهام على أفضل تقدير، والعديد من المصممين أرسلون الكثير من التصميمات المختلفة تعتبر تحويراً من نفس التصميم.

هذه مشكلة شائعة لمنصات المسابقات بشكل عام، ولا تقتصر فقط على Logo Design Guru. ولكن هنا، كثرة التصميمات المتواضعة تطغى على كل شيء آخر، وهذا مزعج جداً. ومجدداً، مع أكثر من 150,000 مصمم، ربما يحالفك حظ أفضل مع من يستجيبون إلى مسابقتك.

يمكنك مشاركة المسابقة بخصوصية مع الآخرين

هناك خاصية جميلة صغيرة وهي أن المسابقات تبدو خاصة افتراضياً، واعتقد أن هذا يجب أن يكون عادي على كل المنصات. الخصوصية ليست خاصية إضافية تدفع من أجلها، كما هو الحال على المنصات الأخرى. يمكنك اختيار مشاركة مسابقاتك مع الآخرين بشكل خاص، أو طلب التقييمات من فريقتك أو عملائك، وما شابه.

استشارات تصميم مجانية

انتبه لأن هذه أداة مبيعات للشركة، وإذا سجل للأداة، سوف تحصل على سيل من الرسائل الإلكترونية والمكالمات الهاتفية. نعم، مكالمات هاتفية. ولكن إذا كنت مستعد للمواصلة مع ذلك، ولست واثقاً مما تحتاج إليه من مشروع التصميم حتى الآن، قد تساعدك هذه الخدمة بشكل أفضل في تحديد ما تبحث عنه.

تقدم أكثر من تصميم الشعارات

تعد Logo Design Guru جزءاً من شبكة أكبر من خدمات التصميم، لذا تقدم بشكل طبيعي أكثر من الشعارات. نتحدث عن تصميم المواقع، وطباعة التصميمات من كل الأنواع، القمصان وإعلانات اللافتات، وتحسين محركات البحث وغيرها من خدمات التسويق.

تجربتي مع Logo Design Guru

لذا، إليكم الاتفاق: لقد راجعت هذه الخدمة بناء على مسابقة نجريها. لسنا نبحث فقط عن خدمة تصميم الشعارات “الأفضل”، بل نبحث فعلياً عن شعار جديد لموقعنا Website Planet. يمكنكم التحقق من المقارنة الكاملة لأفضل منصات تصميم الشعارات.

وأحد الشعارات التي نحصل عليها عند مراجعة كل خدمات التصميم الكبيرة سوف يصبح شعارنا الجديد.

ربما ليست هذه الخدمة، ولكن إليك ما ستحصل عليه.

يبدأ الأمر على نحو جيد. أعني، البداية بسيطة، بضع نقرات على بعض الشعارات التي تعجبك:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo samples

ثم انقر على بعض الكلمات الرنانة:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo styles

اختر بعض الألوان التي تعجبك:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - color palettes

ثم اكتب بعض المحتوى النصي:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo details

بعد ذلك، سوف تدفع، لتبدأ المسابقة. حتى الآن الأمر جيد جداً، ومألوف تماماً. ولكن هنا تبدأ المشكلات. أولاً، هناك هذه الشعارات العامة وغير الإبداعية التي تبدو متشابهة فيما بينها.

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo contest

هذا يتناسق كثيراً مع ما تقدمه الكثير من الخدمات القائمة على المسابقات. ولكن بداية الإزعاج كانت عندما أضيف تصميم إلى “المفضلات”، يتم تنشيط الصفحة بالكامل، وتظهر الشعارات من صفحة البداية مجدداً، وتجعلني أخسر مقدار توقفي. لأبدأ من جديد غاضباً…

وتصل الصعوبات إلى أقصاها عندما لا تكون واجهة المستخدم موضحة بشكل جيد. غالباً ما كنت غير واثق إلى أين أذهب وماذا أفعل تالياً. وهناك أخطاء كتابية في واجهة المستخدم، الكثير منها. ليس أخطاء نحوية قد تتوقعها من ترجمة جوجل، أتحدث عن أخطاء إملائية مباشرة قديمة الطراز. ليس هذا ما تحتاج إليه من خدمة تصميم.

في النهاية، تمكنت من العثور على بعض الشعارات لا أكرهها:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo contest finalists

ولكن كان هناك فائز واحد بكل وضوح، الوحيد الذي أعجبني:

Website Planet logo from Logo Design Guru

مشكلتي مع Logo Design Guru إنها ليست لديها مشكلة واحدة كبيرة. إنها هذا الوقت المهدور في معالجة العديد من المشكلات الصغيرة المختلفة. إنها مذهلة حقاً، تتخصص من إفساد العديد من الأشياء في خدمة واحدة.

وبين الأعطال، هناك قرارات تصميم سيئة، ونقص عام للعناية بالتفاصيل، قضيت معظم الوقت على Logo Design Guru أتمنى أنني أفعل أي شيء آخر.انظر القائمة الكاملة للخصائص

سهولة الاستخدام

2.0

سيكون من الجيد إذا شرحوا المزيد من الأشياء في السياق، وليس في الأسئلة الشائعة

Logo Design Guru screenshot - project dashboard

لم أكن سعيداً بتجربة المستخدم مع Logo Design Guru. نعم، هناك عدد من الأماكن تعمل الواجهة على نحو أفضل (سوف أذكرها لاحقاً)، ولكن بقية الخدمة تعمل بالكاد ومزعجة بشكل عام.

لقد ذكرت سابقاً العطل الخاص بإدارة نتائج المسابقة عند تنشيط الصفحة، ولكن واجهتني مشكلات أخرى يجب أن أفصح عنها. واجهة المستخدم ضعيفة الشرح والتوضيح جداً.

أولاً، لا تزال هناك بعض الخصائص التي رأيتها مدرجة في الصفحة الرئيسية ولم أجدها مطلقاً عند استخدام الموقع. أنا واثق من أنني سأعثر عليهم إذا بحثت أكثر، ولكن لماذا تكون هذه مهمة المستخدم؟ بالإضافة إلى أن واجهة المستخدم تميل إلى أن تكون غير متناسقة، مما يجعل العودة والعثور على أشياء استخدمتها سابقاً أمراً صعباً.

ثانياً، سوف تحصل على الكثير من الإعلانات المزعجة التي تقدم عروض وأشياء أخرى. و”المساعدة عبر الدردشة”؟ حتى عندما تصغر النافذة، سوف تظهر مجدداً (خاصة في علامات التبويب الجديدة) لتقديم العروض وما شابه. نعم، عروض، وليس المساعدة.

وأخيراً، وما آلمني حقاً، لا توجد طريقة سهلة لتصفح ملفات المصممين المختلفين. يمكنك تصفح الشعارات الفائزة من المسابقات الأخرى، مما يعني أن مسابقتك لن تعد خاصة عندما تنتهي، والتي كانت واحدة من المزايا القليلة للخدمة. انقر على الفائز، ثم يمكنك النقر على الملف الشخصي للمصمم لترى كل أعماله السابقة. الأمر مزعج جداً في البحث.

على الأقل يمكنك فلترة الشعارات حسب الفئة/المجال، ولكن هذا كل ما ستحصل عليه في تنظيم عملية البحث.

كتابة الموجز بسيطة بما يكفي

وهذا جزء آخر من المقال حيث سأبذل جهداً كبيراً لكيلا أكون سلبياً. الكتابة الفعلية لموجز المسابقة بسيطة وسهلة. لا يوجد الكثير من الاسئلة قبل أن تدفع وتبدأ المسابقة.

إدارة عدد كبير من المشروعات عملية بسيطة

إذا كانت لديك تجربة أفضل مني، وحصلت على تجربة استخدام عادية جداً مع Logo Design Guru، على الأقل سيكون تصفح وتصنيف كل مشروعاتك أمراً سهلاً. شاد الصورة في الأعلى في قسم سهلة الاستخدام لترى هذا الجزء من واجهة المستخدم.

لديهم خصائص مراسلة جيدة

بمجرد الحصول على مصمم جيد (وحظ سعيد في ذلك!)، عملية التواصل معه مباشرة وجيدة. تبدو فقط مثل رسائل المنتديات الكلاسيكية القديمة، ولكن لا بأس في ذلك.

الدعم

3.0

سوف تحتاج إليه حتماً

Logo Design Guru screenshot - support screen

قبل أن أصل إلى الدعم الفعلي، أريد أن أخبركم عن التفاعل الأول الذي سوف تتواصل فيه مع أشخاص من Logo Design Guru. بشكل خاص، هذا ما سيحدث عند بداية المشروع، ولكن لا ينتهي الأمر بك عند الدفع مقابله. ربما قد يكون لديك سبباً جيداً في التأخير؛ ربما تتسوق بحثاً عن الأسعار، أو تراجع الكلمات التي تكتبها في الموجز، أو قررت توفير المال. أو مثلي، ربما تعمل مع أشخاص آخرين تحتاج إلى استشارتهم في الأمر.

حسناً، في الصباح التالي، استيقظت على خمس مكالمات فائتة، وأكثر من عدة رسائل إلكترونية، وحتى رسائل واتساب تسألني إذا كنت أرغب في التحدث. واتصل بي مجدداً ممثل خدمة يريد مساعدتي في شراء الشعار. لم يكن مثل المتحدثين اللحوحين الذين تعاملت معهم من قبل، ولكن يكفي أنهم أزعجوني بإيقاظي بهذا الشكل. وفي الحقيقة كنت أحتاج إلى المزيد من الوقت.

حتى بعد الشراء، اتصلوا بمديري، وبدأوا محاولة البيع لها أيضاً. فهمت أنهم يريدون التواصل مع عملائهم، ولكن هذا كثير بعض الشيء. وللشباب لا يفضلون عادة التحدث مع غريب عبر الهاتف، هذا النوع من التسويق غير مريح بتاتاً لهم. وبالمثل، “أن العميل؟ لماذا تضع علي كل هذه المطالب على الوقت الخاص بي؟”.

إذا كنت تحتاج حقاً إلى المساعدة، لديك عدة طرق للحصول عليها: البريد الإلكتروني، الوسائط الاجتماعية، دعم الهاتف، ورقم مخصص لمحادثات واتساب.

هناك أيضاً قسم شامل للأسئلة الشائعة، لحسن الحظ. احتجت إلى العثور على الكثير من المعلومات، بما في ذلك التعليمات الأساسية حول كفية استخدام الخدمة. وهذا ليس موقفاً مثالياً، ولكنني سعيد بوجود قسم للأسئلة الشائعة على الأقل.

الدردشة

استخدمت صندوق الدردشة لإخبار فريق الدعم الاتصال بي بدلاً من رئيسي. لم أستلم أي مكالمات منهم بعد ذلك، وإلى حد علمي، لم يردوا على هذه الرسالة أبداً.

logo-design-guru-support2

تويتر

نموذج البريد الإلكتروني على الموقع الإلكتروني لم يعمل بالنسبة لي. خاصة، لم يقبل رقم هاتفي الحقيقي، نفس الرقم الذي يعمل جيداً عند التسجيل. تواصلت مع حساب Logo Design Guru على تويتر لأسألهم عما يجري، وردوا علي بعد خمس ساعات تقريباً بعنوان بريد إلكتروني فعلي يمكنني استخدامه.

logo-design-guru-support3

الهاتف

خدمة Logo Design Guru الهاتفية متاحة من الاثنين إلى السبت، 9صباحاً إلى 5مساءاً بتوقيت الساحل الشرقي. كانت الخدمة سريعة ومفيدة وليست لحوحة كما يحدث مع الكثير من الخدمات الهاتفية.

سألتهم أي ملفاتي الآن بعد أن انتهيت من المنافسة. كنت معتاداً على الحصول على الملفات بشكل أسرع، لم أر عن هذا الموضوع في قسم الأسئلة الشائعة (الرغم من أنه هناك). قبل أن اكتشف أن إرسال الملفات النهائية تستغرق 24-48 ساعة.

سألتهم أيضاً عن إجراء المزيد من التحريرات على الشعار وتأكيد ذلك، نعم، يمكنك التحدث إلى فريق Logo Design Guru مباشرة إذا أردت المزيد من التغييرات.

الأسعار

4.0
أسعار مسابقة الشعارات جيدة في ذاتها، ولكن متغيرة. هناك جائزة صغيرة عليك أن تقدمها، ولكن يمكنك تقديم جائزة أكبر إذا اخترت ذلك. كلما زادت قيمة الجائزة، يمكنك أن تتوقع نتائج أكثر. يمكنك أن تدفع لتلك الجوائز عبر بايبال أو فيزا أو ماستركارد أو ديسكوفر أو أمريكان اكسبريس.

هناك باقات أسعار أكثر تكلفة، ولكن ليس لها أثر حقيقي على كيفية عمل مسابقة تصميم الشعارات. بدلاً من ذلك، تتضمن خدمات أخرى، مثل إجراء مسابقات على تصميم للأدوات المكتبية، وتصميم الملصقات، والموقع الإلكتروني، وغيرها. ونظراً لما رأيته من التصميمات المتوفرة من هذه الخدمة حتى الآن، لن أتكبد عناء المحاولة.

إذا كنت مستعد لذلك، يمكنك استرداد المال في شروط معينة:

  1. إذا لم تحصل على 30 نتيجة على الأقل لمشروعك. وينطبق ذلك على كل أنواع المسابقات.
  2. إذا كان لديك 30 نتيجة أو أكثر، ولكن لم تجري مسابقة “مضمونة”، التي تعد خلالها أنك سوف تختار فائزاً. إذا كانت مسابقتك غير مضمونة ولم تختار فائز، سوف تخسر 50 دولار من أموال الجائزة الإجمالية التي تقدمها.

حقوق الاستخدام

سوف تحصل على حقوق نشر/علامة تجارية كاملة. سيكون لديك ملف للعلامة التجارية لنفسك، لك حرية التصرف فيه.

مراجعات المستخدمين

بناء على 1 تقييم بـ 1 لغة
1.0
Filter by
اللغة
  • English ‏(1)
ترتيب حسب
الأحدث
  • الأحدث
  • الأقدم
  • الأفضل
  • الأسوأ
كن أول مستخدم يترك تقييم عن Logo Design Guruبـالعربية!
اكتب مراجعة
يمكنك قراءة تقييمات المستخدمين بلغات أخرى
الرد على التقييم
Reply
زيارة Logo Design Guru
ar
خطأ
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'logo-design-guru', this, true);"
View 1 reply
عرض %d ردود
Alex
الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
1.0
STAY AWAY - SCAM!!!

Horrible online support!!! Tried to charge me for upgrades after offering them for free. Changed charges to my project while I was completing them. Then abandoned the chat after requesting to cancel my order. Will never do business again! Look elsewhere!

25 مارس 2020

مقارنة

كيف ترقى Logo Design Guru للمنافسة؟

Fiverr Logo Design مقارنة 4.9 مقارنة
Wix Logo Maker مقارنة 4.9 مقارنة
Logo Design Guru مقارنة 2.9 مقارنة
SMASHINGLOGO مقارنة 2.3 مقارنة

خلاصة القول في Logo Design Guru

يمكنك الحصول على ما هو أفضل. هذه الخدمة، بالرغم من أنها عملية، تبدو بسيطة وقديمة أمام كبار المنافسين. إذا كنت مهتم بنموذج مسابقات تصميم الشعارات، أنصح بالتحقق من 99designs أو DesignCrowd. إذا كانت لديك فكرة بالفعل على شعارك وتحتاج إلى مصمم لتحويله إلى واقع، جرب Fiverr.

ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني كندي بيولوجيا، مكسيكي قانونيا، يعرف نفسه بالمهووس التقني. لديه خبرة بتصميم المواقع منذ كان مراهقا، ويجب مشاركة النصائح التي كان يتمنى ان يحصل عليها في بداياته. ويحب كذلك ألعاب الفيديو، وشطائر التاكو، والبرامج مفتوحة المصدر، والخيال العلمي والخيال بكل أشكاله، وألعاب الفيديو مجدداً. لا يحب الكتابة كطرف ثالث.

Logo Design Guru بدائل

Fiverr Logo Design
4.9
أقل أسعار لتصميمات احترافية
اكتشف المزيد
Tailor Brands
4.7
أداة عمل شعارات بسيطة لسهولة الترويج لعلامتك التجارية
اكتشف المزيد
Wix Logo Maker
4.9
احصل على شعار مجاني للاستخدامات غير التجارية
اكتشف المزيد
DesignCrowd
4.7
مصممين محترفين؛ بأسعار منخفضة مذهلة
اكتشف المزيد
1329088

Reviews and expert opinion Logo Design Guru

Ranked 32nd from 33 Logo Design Services
2.9
Pricing
COOL BREEZE (LOGO + STATIONERY) $274
GALE FORCE (LOGO + STATIONERY + BROCHURE) $473
TRADE WIND (LOGO + STATIONERY + WEB DESIGN) $974
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
I got paid to use Logo Design Guru for a week, and I still spent most of my time with the service wishing I could use something else. You can do better. It works, but you can get better logos elsewhere, and with less pain. Read on to find out which logo design services I recommend instead.

Overview

Not All Gurus Are Wise

Logo Design Guru Review - homepage screenshot

I never liked having to write reviews like this, even if they are the easiest to write. In short, I cannot recommend Logo Design Guru. Why not? Let’s just say that the phone support is very good, and that’s because you’re going to need it.

Logo Design Guru has been around for a while, but it looks like the site design has never been updated. Apparently, you get the services of over 150,000 designers, whom you can hire directly to work with one-on-one or run a design contest with multiple participants. The site is in English, but you should be able to make a logo in any language you like, as long as your designer has the right fonts installed.

The service is part of a network called Zillion Designs, so you can also order print design, web design, and loads of other services from the same site. These services are offered in packages so, for example, you can bundle lots of design contests when you need a whole lot of branding done fast.

Does that mean Logo Design Guru is convenient? Is it the right service for you? Will it get you the logo of your dreams? Am I glad it’s over?

Not based on my experience. Probably not. Most likely no. Yes.

But don’t just take my word for it. Read on, see through my eyes to get a good look at the service for yourself. Then, unless you have way more patience than me, go with a different service (I tested all the major ones as part of a big project), or just take the simple, inexpensive route and hire a designer on Fiverr.

Features

2.5

Like Any Good Bureaucracy, It Works But It’s Annoying (Government Joke!)

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo concepts

Logo Design Guru is, as a service, functional. I made it work, but I did not enjoy most of the process of using it. A few bugs or sticking points in a platform, I can forgive… but in this case, I spent nearly all of my time on the site feeling irritated.

There’s a whole lot more I could say about governments and paperwork here, but who has the time? Mostly, people waiting in line at government offices.

The important thing is that you can, in fact, start contests (which is easy enough), and hire designers for one-on-one projects (which is harder).

When running a contest, you can choose from a fair number of different design styles by choosing logos you like from a set of examples. Sadly, there’s no real guarantee that the submissions you get will look anything like the examples you’ve chosen. This problem is not unique to Logo Design Guru, but it was especially noticeable in the contest I ran for this review.

According to the FAQ, most contests get a minimum of 30 submissions, so I guess I did better than average – I received 123 submissions by the time the contest ended. But uh, not to hand out too many spoilers, I only really liked one of them. Generally, I prefer to be impressed more than 0.8% of the time.

When I ran a logo design contest on 99designs, for instance, there were several logos I liked and I had a hard time choosing between them. And that’s how it should be.

On Logo Design Guru, contests run for about a week, unless you pay to expedite (or extend) them. After you select a final design, it takes about 24 to 48 hours for the files to be handed over to you. Being fair, that timeline isn’t too bad overall.

Your final files actually come in a wide variety of formats, so there, I said something nice. According to the FAQ, you can get your logo files in JPG, PSD (Photoshop), GIF, TIFF (remember that one?), PNG, AI (Adobe Illustrator), EPS (infinitely scalable), FH (wait… Freehand? For real?), and PDF.

Update: I got the final files, and no, Freehand (an old graphics program) is no longer a thing. For anyone. May it rest in pieces.

You can ask for revisions (the number is unspecified) before a design is finalized, most likely until the contest is forced to close. If you want revisions to your logo after you’ve finalized everything, you’ll need to pay an extra fee, and then a team at Logo Design Guru will do the work.

If you want to get in touch with your designer, there’s a basic but serviceable messaging system. You can browse through a designer’s portfolio, see reviews left by other logo seekers, how many projects the designer has completed, how many contests they’ve won, and more.

150,000+ Designers

Speaking of designers, there’s a lot of them, apparently. Of course, whether you get the best designers working on your contest is a matter of luck, and I wasn’t too happy with the results I got. Most of the logos were uninspired at best, with many designers submitting half a dozen barely different iterations of the same design.

Now, that’s a common problem with contest platforms in general, hardly unique to Logo Design Guru. But here, the barrage of mediocre designs was just one more thing on top of everything else that annoyed me. Then again, with 150,000+ designers, you might have better luck with who responds to your contest call.

You Can Privately Share a Contest with Others

One cool little feature is that contests seem to be private by default – which I believe should be the norm. Privacy is not an extra, paid feature like it is on other platforms. You can even choose to share your contest with others privately, for feedback from your teams, clients, and the like.

Free Design Consultation

Right off, be aware that this is a sales tool for the service, and if you sign up for it, you’re probably going to get a flurry of follow-up emails and phone calls. Yeah, phone calls (more on that later). But if you’re willing to put up with all that, and you’re not sure what you want out of a design project yet, this service might help you better define what you’re looking for.

They Do Offer More Than Logo Design

Logo Design Guru is part of a larger network of design services, and so they naturally provide, well… more than logos. We’re talking about website design, print design of all kinds, T-shirts, banner ads, and even SEO and other marketing services.

My Experience with Logo Design Guru

So, here’s the deal: I reviewed this service as part of a contest of sorts. We’re not just looking for “the best” logo design service, we’re actually looking for a new logo for Website Planet. Click here to read about my experiences so far.

One of the logos that gets made as we review all the big design services will become our new logo.

Probably not this one, but there you have it.

It all started out fine. I mean, getting started was simple. Just click some logos you like:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo samples

Then click on some buzzwords:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo styles

Pick some colors you like:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - color palettes

Then throw some text at it:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo details

After that, just pay up, and your contest has begun. So far, so good, and so very familiar. But this is when the problems started. Firstly, there were those generic and uninspiring logos that all looked very similar.

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo contest

That’s really par for the course with a lot of contest-based services, though. What really started to bug me was how every time I added a design to my “Bookmarks,” the whole page would refresh, showing the logos from the first page again, and making me lose my place. Rage beginning to simmer…

This hassle came on top of the user interface (UI) not being very well explained. I was often left unsure of where to go and what to do next. And there are typos in the UI, a bunch of them. Not grammar errors that you might expect from Google Translate; I’m talking about straight-up, old-fashioned spelling mistakes. This is not what you want from a design service.

In the end, I was able to find a few logos I didn’t hate:

Logo Design Guru screenshot - logo contest finalists

But there was only one clear winner, the only one I rather liked:

Website Planet logo from Logo Design Guru

My issue with Logo Design Guru is not that it has any single, massive problem. It’s that over time, I ran into such a wide variety of smaller problems. It’s death by a thousand cuts, and it’s almost impressive: it takes dedication to screw up as many things as this service does.

Between the bugs, the poor design decisions (more on that below), and the general lack of attention to detail, I spent most of my time with Logo Design Guru wishing that I was doing almost anything else.

Ease of use

2.0

It Would Be Nice If They Explained More Things in Context, and Not in the FAQ

Logo Design Guru screenshot - project dashboard

I would describe the Logo Design Guru user experience as being a bit like getting mostly apples for Halloween. Sure, there are a couple of Snickers bars in there, and some other good candies, but mostly it’s just apples. For people in countries where they don’t do Halloween, allow me to explain that people who give out apples are THE WORST. Being healthy is not the point of any holiday, much less a day literally dedicated to candy.

So yeah, there are a few places where the Logo Design Guru interface works just fine (I’ll be listing them below), but the rest is just barely functional and mostly pretty irritating. I previously mentioned the bug where managing contest submissions would constantly refresh the page and make me lose my place, but I’ve got other issues to get off my chest, too. At the heart of it all is the fact that the UI is so poorly explained.

First, there are still some features I saw listed on the homepage that I never actually found while using the site. I’m sure I could find them if I looked harder, but why is that the user’s job? Plus, the UI tends to be somewhat inconsistent, making it hard at times to go back and find things you used previously.

Second, you’re going to get loads of those annoying pop-ups offering deals and whatnot. Oh, and the “Help Chat?” Even when you minimize it, it will still pop up again (especially in new tabs) to offer you deals and the like as well. Yes, deals – not help.

Lastly, and this is a real pain point for me, there’s no easy way to browse through the various designers. You can browse through winning logos from other contests – which incidentally means that your contest will no longer be private once you finish it, kind of wrecking one of the few positives of the service. Click a winner, and then you can click through to the designer’s individual profile to see all of their past work. It’s a super haphazard way to search.

At least you can filter the logos by category/industry, but that’s about all you get for search organization.

Writing Your Brief Is Simple Enough

And this is the other part of the article where I do my very best not to be purely negative. The actual writing of a contest brief is kept simple and easy. There aren’t too many questions to answer before you pay up and start your contest.

Managing a Large Number of Projects Is Simple Enough

If you make the mistake of sticking around for a second project have a much better experience than I did, and make using Logo Design Guru a regular thing, then at least browsing and sorting through all of your projects will be easy. See the screenshot at the top of this Ease of Use section for a look at that part of the UI.

They Have Decent Messaging Features

Once you actually find a designer you like (good luck!), communication is actually pretty solid. It’s going to look a bit like a classic forum thread (remember those?), which is how most of these platforms handle messaging nowadays. It’s okay.

Support

3.0

You’re Going to Need It

Logo Design Guru screenshot - support screen

Before I get into the actual support, I need to tell you about the first interactions you’re likely to have with people from Logo Design Guru. Specifically, this is what will happen if you start a project, but don’t finish paying for it. You might have a perfectly valid reason for the delay: you might be price shopping, carefully considering the wording on your brief, or just saving up. Or, like me, you might be working with Other People™, and need to confer with them.

Well, the next morning, I woke up to no less than five missed calls, more than a few emails, and even a WhatApp message asking if I wanted to talk. I was then called again by a representative who very dearly wanted to help me buy a logo. They weren’t the pushiest salesperson I’ve ever dealt with, but it was enough to annoy me as I was just waking up. And I really did need more time.

Even after I made the purchase, they called my boss, and started trying to market to her, too. Look, I get that they want to be hands-on with their customers, but this is a bit much. To a millennial who’d generally rather walk on glass than talk with a stranger over the phone, this sort of aggro-marketing is just unpleasant. Like, “I’m the customer. Who are you to make these demands on my time?”

If you actually need help, however, you have several ways to get it: email, social media, phone support, and a dedicated number for WhatsApp messages.

There’s also a fairly comprehensive FAQ section, thankfully. I had to find a lot of my information, including basic instructions on how to use the service, there. This is not an ideal situation, but I’m glad the FAQ is there, at least.

Chat

I used the chat box to tell the support team to call me instead of my boss. I have not received any further calls from them, and as far as I can tell, they never responded to this message.

logo-design-guru-support2

Twitter

The email form on the website wasn’t working for me. Specifically, it wouldn’t accept my (very real) phone number, the same number that worked just fine when I signed up. I contacted the Logo Design Guru account on Twitter to ask what was up, and they got back to me in about five hours with an actual email address I could use.

logo-design-guru-support3

Phone

Logo Design Guru phone service is available from Monday through Saturday, 9am – 5pm EST. This service was fast, helpful, and not nearly as pushy as the sales team seems to be.

I asked them where my files were now that I’d finalized the competition. I’m used to getting files faster, and I hadn’t seen this topic in the FAQ yet (although it is there). This is when I found out about the 24-48 hours it takes for the final handoff.

I also asked them about further edits to the logo and confirmed that, yes, you have to talk to the Logo Design Guru team directly if you want more changes.

Pricing

4.0

The pricing for a logo contest on its own is fair, but variable. There’s a minimum prize you have to offer, but you can offer a higher prize if you choose. The higher the prize, the more submissions you can expect to get. You can pay for that prize with PayPal, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express.

There are more expensive pricing plans, but they have no real effect on how the logo design contest works. Instead, they include other services, like running contests for stationery design, brochure design, website design, and more. Given what I’ve seen of the designs available from this service so far, I just wouldn’t bother.

If you do bother, you can get a refund under particular circumstances:

  1. If you don’t get at least 30 submissions for your project. This applies to all kinds of contests.
  2. If you get 30 submissions or more, but didn’t run a “Guaranteed” contest, which is when you promise, on your first-born’s soul (not really), that you will actually pick a winner. If your contest is not guaranteed and you do not choose a winner, you forfeit $50 US from the total prize money you offered.

Usage Rights

You get the full copyright/trademark rights. You have to file for a trademark yourself, of course, but it’s all yours.

COOL BREEZE (LOGO + STATIONERY)

$274
/ Month
  • Number of logo concepts: 100
Get Started

GALE FORCE (LOGO + STATIONERY + BROCHURE)

$473
/ Month
  • Number of logo concepts: 100
Get Started

TRADE WIND (LOGO + STATIONERY + WEB DESIGN)

$974
/ Month
  • Number of logo concepts: 100
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • COOL BREEZE (LOGO + STATIONERY)
  • GALE FORCE (LOGO + STATIONERY + BROCHURE)
  • TRADE WIND (LOGO + STATIONERY + WEB DESIGN)
Be the first user to leave a review about Logo Design Guru in English!
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Logo Design Guru
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'logo-design-guru', this, true);"

Bottom line on Logo Design Guru

You can do better. This service, while functional and serviceable, is simply outclassed by most of its big competitors.  If you’re interested in running a logo design contest, I recommend checking out 99designs or DesignCrowd. If you already have an idea for your logo and you just need a designer to turn it into a reality, try Fiverr.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

Logo Design Guru Alternatives

Fiverr Logo Design
4.9
The lowest prices for professional design
Read Review
Wix Logo Maker
4.9
Get a free logo for non-commercial use
Read Review
Tailor Brands
4.8
Simple logo maker for easy branding
Read Review
DesignCrowd
4.8
Professional designers; surprisingly low prices
Read Review
178304