本站内有联盟营销的链接,用户通过点击我们网站上的链接到联盟网站购物,我们将获得联盟佣金。了解更多。测评的公正性不会受到影响。

评论与专家意见 BrandCrowd

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼 埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼 平面设计师

BrandCrowd并非由人工智能驱动的解决方案。它是一个拥有许多高品质商标的资料库,不但美丽,且也有客制化的功能。它的竞争激烈,但坦白来讲,如此高规格的服务,价格本来就比较高。

總論

brandcrowd-overview1

最简单的商标制造商之一

BrandCrowd创立于2008年,与它的姊妹网站同期DesignCrowd,且创始人也是原班人马。 它的中心概念在于在最短的时间内,提供消费者有品质的商标,但他们真的办得到吗?

此商标制造商目前仅提供英文服务,且不支援非拉丁字商标。或者是说他不支援简体中文,因为我测试过了。但文字的重音符号及波浪号(西班牙文的单字「ñ」)是可行的。

如果你需要一个用拉丁文字的图标,BrandCrowd是个很好的选择 – 你可以做一个属于自己的商标,价格也会比在台湾当地找一个设计师便宜许多。

除了制作商标以外,BrandCrowd也提供客制化的网页设计服务及图像印刷服务。 所有的方案均先付款–未提供免费的企划或范本。 致力于将您的商标栩栩如生,不让您有任何烦恼。

但这就足以做出好的商标吗?这样的商标能到达到您的标准吗?我们即将为这些问题找到解答。

我应要求在几个主要的商标制造商的网页上做了测试。最佳的商标为Website Planet的官方商标。我们来看看BrandCrowd是如何办到的。

4.0

功能

brandcrowd-features1

BrandCrowd只做符合需求的事

不同于它的竞争对手,BrandCrowd不会透过提出的问题产出完美的商标,它与人工智能或机器学习无关。 而是藉由其庞大的预设图库和设计,快速并成功地设计出您的商标。

在过去我曾经批判过使用这种商标生成器的制造商,但这是因为他们的商标过时,选择也非常少。相较之下,BrandCrowd 目前提供超过21,000 种图像设计供选择,且(大多数)皆制作精美。

和你想的一样,这并非由逐步人工智能所驱动的。 . 它所拥有的仅是大量的商标库,完整的过滤器和自订义选项。他们皆有基于商标的标志,纯文本商标,且均有提供JPG、PNG、EPS、SVG和PDF格式。提供的JPG档,大小甚至足以立即用于文件印刷。

不,印刷并非古老的传说。人们仍在使用印刷,我用双眼见证过,我一点都不老。

你获得多少有关连性的商标选项,全都取取决于在搜寻时使用了哪个关键字,虽然从技术层面来说,它会显示全部的商标,是从最有关连性的排下去。搜寻「印章」时,你会得到一整页的相关标志,而搜寻「科技」 时则会有更多的选项,其关联性也有所不同。

不幸的是,当商标库可以 扩大(超过21000个商标似乎非常多,直到你必须满足各行各业的需求),BrandCrowd确实提供了强大又简单的自订义功能。它并非完善的图形程序设计,但这可能不是你所需要的。总而言之,你可以设计出一个完全独一无二的标志。

字体的选择非常广泛,你可以为每个元素从多种预设颜色中选择所想要的。 或者,您也可以使用颜色选择器来挑选任何想要的颜色,这不是应有的常见功能。部分商标支援色彩梯度,但不是全部。此外,您最终下载的档案会夹带一个透明背景的PNG档。

你可以简单地透过预设版面来改变设计,或使用拖放功能轻松的更换版面。 商标档案皆按逻辑分类,你可自订义每种颜色。简而言之就是您可创造各种可能。

据我所知,对于你公司的名称或口号皆无字数上的限制。 然而,如果公司名称拥有高达129个字母,我强烈建议你将其改为缩写。

brandcrowd-features2
你可以参考看看

每一个商标都有部分是手工制作的

值得一提的是,这21000个商标并非来自于其他的商标中,每一个都是由专业的商标设计师所设计出来的。我看到许多的商标皆未满足我的需求,但我没有看到任何一个糟糕或者非常「基本」的,项是你会在应用程式上所看到那种。所有的商标皆有一定的水准。

你可以购买预制身分

懒得客制化一个属于自己的商标吗?想要一个独一无二的商标吗? BrandCrowd同时贩售预制身分及商标一旦. 你购买了,这将是你独有的。这个价格自然会一般的商标制造商的价格高一些,但是您可以向设计师提供的价格再议价。

无法保证设计师会同意你开出的价格,但还是值得一试。

Y你可以使用自己的商标制作自订义图形

如果再多付一点钱,便可以使用图形编辑器,该编辑器的作用方式与图形定制器非常雷同。 如此一来就可以在不同的社交网站上更换不同的版面。

你亦可选择更专业的选择

你只需支付合理的价格即可存取专业设计师的权限。 如果有一个商标幾乎 是你想要的,或者是BrandCrowd可以帮你做到的,这对你来说是个不错的选择。虽然不是每个用户都适用,但这的确是个很棒的优惠。

我对BrandCrowd的经验

好的,以下就是我在测试这些商标服务器后的评论结果。其中一个在测试的过程中所制作出来的商标,不管是我做的或者是商标制造商/生产器,抑或是从商标设计服务的专业设计师所做出来的,全都会成为Website Planet的新商标。它也许不是从这里所做出的。

我把整个过程都拍了下来,以免我漏掉一些步骤。我浏览了一些我看上眼的商标,然后再从中精选几个后,加上一些设计直到我满意为止。诚如影片中所提到的,我希望有办法可以将商标内的元素自动调整至特定的位置,而非手动去拖放这些元素。

但总的来说,我没遇到什么太大的问题,除了制作影片的过程中有点累,还有从网站中找到我需要的用户介面花了点时间。

我无法把这笔帐算在BrandCrowd头上,这是我个人的问题。

这是我最后做的商标的结果:

Website Planet logo made with BrandCrowd

了解我提到的空间的问题了吗?我可能需要调整一下商标与本文对齐,如果我Website Planet的老板真的 很喜欢这个商标的话。我对于自己所选择的蓝色感到非常满意。

4.5

易於使用

brandcrowd-ease-of-use1

好的,这真的不

BrandCrowd致力于帮助你于最短的时间内找到并完成一个商标,如果可以的话。想当然耳,选择一个基底的商标,再客制化令自己满意的商标势必得花点时间,尤其当你跟我一样挑剔时。 但整个过程简单又快速,如果你不像我一样爱钻牛角尖,你可轻轻松松地在十分钟之内完成一个商标。 整个过程不应花你超过一小时,无论是 或慢。

管他的,你可以在三分钟内完成整个流程,如果你点选的是第一张看到的商标,然后没作什么微调,再快速的输入信用卡资料信息即可。但我必须再次重申我不建议你这么做,但这也是种选择。

你可以储存自己项目(而非删除他们?)

我必须再次重申,能够储存项目再重新开启的功能有多重要。 事实上,你的图档草稿会神奇地复原,而我竟然也找不到「删除」键。

你可以先搜寻所有的图档选项

你不仅可以在登入之前先创建一个图档,你也可以先看一遍拥有超过21000张的图档,无需登入也能浏览且搜寻。你可以在输入公司名称前,先看看BrandCrowd是否符合自己的需求。不像其他的竞争对手一般,极力的拉着你赶快进入他们的作业系统制作图档,当你想离开时也来不及。 BrandCrowd如此透明化的流程不得不令人钦佩。

想像你可以直接在店里面自己手做泰迪熊,那么这件店的销售额肯定会激增。 BrandCrowd确实希望你购买他们的产品,但他们不会强迫推销。

你可以轻轻松松地印出商标

就像是其他的图标生产器一样,也和它的姐妹网站一样 DesignCrowd, BrandCrowd提供许多你可以印刷上自己商标的选择; 像是帽子、上衣、马克杯、名片、滑鼠垫和贴纸。所以说,你可以不费吹灰之力地,支付合情合理的价格,只要你不是大量的购买。

简言之,整个介面操作容易又好上手。以下我列出了几个问题,但是找到你想要图标的过程(提供你真新喜欢的)非常简单。整个客制化的过程操作容易,每个功能都有清楚的标示,或凭直觉。但如果你真的不清楚,网站还是有提供支援(以下会详细说明)。

以下是我唯有的几个问题:

  1. 有两个登入系统。 一个连接到DesignCrowd,另一个只需要输入电子邮件(很不安全,因为任何人都可以看到你的电子邮件)。网站上对于登入的方式标示不清,直到你自己尝试登入。
  2. 选颜色的选择键按钮未标示清楚其选项

商标制作器本身操作容易。网站有时操作上 有点 混乱。我鼓励新用户在网站上多操作几遍。 反正到头来 它还是有复原键。

3.5

支援

brandcrowd-support1

可能还会更糟

BrandCrowd的支援很. . .合理。 它跟DesignCrowd的支援是绑在一起的,但由于DesignCrowd是(也许)他们比较赚钱的部分,所以BrandCrowd 会显得慢了一些。 不过它的功能还是正常的,支援的克服很有帮助。你提出的问题通常都会在一天内得到解答,除非你是深夜才提出问题的。

网站上有蛮实用的问与答页面,首页也有一个(非常)简单的教学影片可参考。还有一个定期会发布一些商标设计、商标灵感相关文章的博客。虽说这些资讯并不是特别的深入或详细,但仍能帮助你快速入门。

其实你可以直接打给他们(我有问过) 但是他们的客服电话没有列在网站上,因为电话客服主要是针对DesignCrowd的,而非BrandCrowd。但如果你直接拨打电子邮件中所提供的电话,他们仍会协助你。

电子邮件

首先,我有问过客服人员是否可以打电话过去,他们才跟我说如果是与BrandCrowd相关的业务,他们比较希望可以透过电子邮件回覆, 但即便如此,他们还是很包容我打电话过去。

brandcrowd-support2

然后我还问了他们是否可在网上看到我的帐单。显然是没办法,但他们很乐意协助将帐单再次寄出,以防你不小心搞丢第一封邮件。 我对于第二封有点强迫推销的邮件不是很满意,尤其是信中所提到的服务,跟我先前提出的需求一点关系都没有。

brandcrowd-support3

社交媒体

最后,我在Twitter上询问了他们(这也 在他们当中所提过,建议可以寻求支援的方式)他们多久更新一次商标。由于这可能不是一个他们有正确解答的问题,因为设计需要花时间,与设计师沟通也需要花时间。如果有的大概的时间也可以,但他们无法对这方面的问题做回覆。

未来如果能在商标/图标库中得到一些数据就好了。整个资料库是服务的基础,如果能在登入的时就可以看到最新的东西,那该有多好。

brandcrowd-support4

4.5

標價

几乎所有品项的价格都很合情合理。 尤其是便宜的标准组合包,还包含数位及印刷品。它还提供了无限可缩放的格式,您可以在矢量图形程序(如Adobe Illustrator)中进行编辑。

再来,还有前面提过的附加组件,也就是将你的商标给专业的设计师设计的服务。如果你想要「无限」编辑商标,你可以申请一个价格低廉的订购方案,使你可无限次编辑商标。如果你要存取制图形编辑器以制作社交媒体的图形,则是另一个订购方案。

如果没有其他特殊的需求,你只需要确认商标上的字有没有拼对就好。 凡是购买后就没有免费的编辑可使用。

如果你是因为想要有更特别的图形编辑器而购买BrandCrowd,而且你也想要在众多社交媒体的贴文上放上你的商标,这个方案就非常适合你。

不过,绝对不要购买电子邮件签名档组合。 电子邮件的签名档不难做,网上也有很多免费的签名档版型生成器可以使用。

使用权

当你从商标生成器买了一个商标,共有三种许可证供你选择。标准许可证授予你以非专有权利在任何地方使用。购买许可证会将你所购买下来的商标从商店中删除,确保你是唯一拥有并使用此商标的人(但比你早一步购买此商标的人仍有权利使用)。独家许可证会将此商标从商店中删除,且永久授权你此商标之知识产权,即您拥有此商标之 专利。

一般来说,大多数的人只需购买标准许可证即可。 但如果你有足够的资金,同时又想确保你用BrandCrowd制作的商标不会「遭人窃取」,你也可以选择另外一种。

比较

BrandCrowd在竞争中表现如何?

Fiverr Logo Design比較4.9比較
Wix Logo Maker比較4.8比較
比較4.2比較
SMASHINGLOGO比較2.3比較

BrandCrowd 评测:总结

BrandCrowd并非由人工智能驱动的解决方案。它是一个拥有许多高品质商标的资料库,不但美丽,且也有客制化的功能。它的竞争激烈,但坦白来讲,高规格的服务,价格本来就比较高。

如果你的预算有限,那么BrandCrowd是个很好的选择。 你可随时免费浏览整个目录,让你在付款前挑选真正想要的。

常见问题解答

我可以从 BrandCrowd 免费下载 logo 吗?BrandCrowd 不提供免费套餐或免费样品,因此你需要付费订阅套餐,才能获得 logo 设计。此外,购买 logo 后不能免费修改。 BrandCrowd 上的 logo 价格如何?BrandCrowd 有两种付费选项:标准套餐和高级套餐。 标准套餐一次性收取费用,用户可获得各种格式的高分辨率 logo ,包括 JPG、PNG、EPS、SVG 和 PDF 格式,能满足数字展示和打印需求。你还可以获得 logo 源文件和不同颜色版本。 高级套餐 是按订阅付费的,它包含相同的功能,额外有社交媒体平面设计服务和无限次 logo 修改。 考虑到它的功能,这两款套餐都非常实惠,使用我们的优惠券还能省更多钱。如何在 BrandCrowd 上购买 logo ?购买 BrandCrowd logo 时,可选择标准(一次性付费)或高级(订阅付费)套餐。 购买 logo 时,你可以选择 三种许可标准许可 (Standard License) 授予你在任何地方使用 logo 的非专有权利。买断许可 (Buy Out License) 会从商店中删除 logo ,你会成为最后一个使用它的人。独家许可 (Exclusive License) 也会从商店中删除 logo ,你将永久获得所有知识产权。 BrandCrowd 有哪些好的替代产品?如果 BrandCrowd 不符合你的需求,你还可以尝试以 AI 驱动的 logo 生成器,如 Tailor Brands or the Wix Logo Maker。 Tailor Brands 的资料库包含大量图标,还有很多实用功能,比如打印、移动应用程序和社交媒体工具。Wix Logo Maker 也简单易用,包含大量自定义功能,你可以免费下载 logo ,用于非商业用途。 欢迎参阅我们的 2022 年最佳 logo 设计服务榜单,获得更多启发。如果预算紧张,也可以 Fiverr 上以超低价格获得专业设计。.

埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼 埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼
埃塞基耶尔·布鲁尼是加拿大裔墨西哥人,自认是个彻头彻尾的书呆子。他从十几岁起就是一名网络和体验设计师,并喜欢与初学者分享建议。此外,他也喜欢视频游戏、炸玉米饼、开源软件、视频游戏、各种形式的科幻和魔幻产品,以及视频游戏。

使用者評論

成为第一个评论 BrandCrowd中文用户!
撰寫評論
回复审核
回复
访问 BrandCrowd
reply
zh-hans
错误
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'brandcrowd', this, true );"
View 1 reply
查看%d回复
家庭共享多用户共享专家支持备用智能同步个人解决方案企业解决方案团队选项离线文件夹文件历史和恢复
BrandCrowd 备择方案
Fiverr Logo Designer:综合性价比最高
4.9
最便宜的专业设计
阅读评论
99designs:最佳一站式品牌设计平台
4.7
获取完整品牌形象的一站式商店
阅读评论
Wix Logo Maker:最佳免费 DIY 工具
4.8
获取非商业用途的免费徽标
阅读评论
DesignCrowd:最佳专业设计平台
4.8
专业设计师;超低价
阅读评论
1106959
最佳定制 Logoimage

定制一个logo 只要30元!

极速雇用专业设计师

Reviews and expert opinion BrandCrowd

Ranked 15th from 24 Logo Design Services
4.2
Pricing
Logo Design $45
Key features
Icon database
Font database
Advanced customization options
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Additional branding services
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
BrandCrowd isn’t an AI-powered solution, and it’s not trying to be. It’s a logo library with good-quality logos, and fantastic, if basic, customization features. It has stiff competition, but frankly, the better services cost more.

Overview

brandcrowd-overview1

One of the Simplest Logo Makers

BrandCrowd was founded in 2008, the exact same time as its sister-site DesignCrowd, and yes, brought to you by the same people. The general idea is to provide quality logos, as fast as possible… but can they pull it off?

This logo maker is available only in English, and it does not support non-Latin characters. At least, it doesn’t work with the simplified Chinese characters I tested. Accent marks and the tilde (in the Spanish letter “ñ,” for example) do work just fine, though. So if you want to make a logo for that French-Mexican fusion cafe you’ve always dreamed of, you’re good to go.

No, it wouldn’t have French food. Just Mexican food, with French wine. And, ideally, Cuban coffee. Just in case you were wondering.

In addition to making logos, BrandCrowd offers customized web design services with hosting, and graphic printing services. All packages are paid – there are no free plans and no free samples. Everything is focused on bringing your logo to life with minimal fuss.

Does that make for a good logo, though? Well, I decided to find out as part of my quest to find the best new logo for Website Planet. It’s been one heck of a journey, and you can read all about it here.

Want to know how BrandCrowd did? Watch the video or keep reading.

Features

4.0
brandcrowd-features1

BrandCrowd Does What It Set Out to Do

Unlike many of its competitors, BrandCrowd is not about generating the perfect logo based on numerous questions, and it’s not about AI or machine learning. (So when our robot overlords take over, BrandCrowd will likely not be to blame.) It’s about you building a logo, fast, with the help of a fairly large library of pre-made icons and layouts. And well, it does that successfully.

I’ve criticized other logo generators in the past that used this same approach, but that was because their logos were outdated and they had a very small selection. By contrast, BrandCrowd currently has over 21,000 icon designs to pull from and they’re (mostly) quite beautifully-made.

As you might imagine, this means there’s no step-by-step AI-powered wizard. Just a big library of icons and a fairly robust set of filters and customization options. They’ve got icon-based logos, pure text logos, and they’re all available in JPG, PNG, EPS, SVG, and PDF formats. There’s even a JPG file that’s large enough to immediately use in print documents.

No, printing isn’t an old legend. People still print stuff. I’ve seen it with my own two eyes. I am NOT old.

How many relevant logo options you get will depend entirely on the keywords in your search, though technically, it will display all the logos, with the most relevant ones listed first. A search for “stamp” will get you about one page full of results, while a search for “tech” will get you a lot more.

The relevancy will vary too. When searching for “stamp,” for example, all relevant results look like the ink-to-paper sort of stamp, and none of them look like the kind you lick. You know, like… mail? Kids these days.

Fortunately, while the icon library could be bigger (21,000 + icons seems like a lot until you try to design one for literally every business need), BrandCrowd does offer robust, yet simple customization. It’s not a full-fledged graphics program, but that’s probably not what you’re looking for. In short, you can absolutely design a unique-looking logo.

There is a fairly wide selection of fonts and you can pick from a variety of preset colors for each element. Or, you can use the color picker to get just about any color you want, which isn’t as common a feature as it should be. Some of the logos support gradients, but not all.  Also, your final download comes with a PNG file that has a transparent background.

You can easily change the layout by using the preset layouts or by using the drag and drop feature. Logo icons are logically  categorized and you can customize the color for each. In short, you’ve got options.

As far as I can tell, there’s no functional limit on the number of characters in your company name or slogan. However, if your company name is 129 characters long, I would strongly suggest abbreviating it.

brandcrowd-features2

Just saying.

Every Logo Is Partially Handcrafted

So yeah, those 21,000 icons? I thought I’d specify that they aren’t from an icon set or anything. Each was designed on its own by a professional logo designer. I saw plenty that didn’t meet my needs, but none that I thought were actually bad or too “basic,”  like the sort of icon you’d find in an app menu. There’s quality there.

You Can Buy Premade Identities

Don’t want to go to the trouble of customizing everything about your own logo? Want a logo no one else is going to have? BrandCrowd also sells pre-made identities and logos that can only be sold once. If you buy one, it’s yours and only yours. These are naturally a bit more expensive than logos from the logo maker, but you can make an offer to the designer that’s lower than the listed price.

There’s no guarantee they’ll agree to your offer, but you can try.

You Can Make Custom Graphics with Your Logo

If you pay a little extra, you get access to a graphics editor that works a lot like the logo customizer. Think of templates you could make for all the different social media sites.

You could even design a graphic based on a Google Plus template to imagine what could have been if… well, enough people had used Google Plus.

You Can Get a Professional Involved

A fairly reasonable payment will get you access to a professional designer. If you’ve got a logo almost where you want it, or you’ve reached the limits of what BrandCrowd’s editor can do, this might be a good option for you. It won’t be necessary for most users, but it’s a good benefit to have access to.

My Experience With BrandCrowd

Okay, here’s the usual bit where I tell you that I’m on a mission with these logo service reviews. One of the logos created during this journey — either by myself with a logo maker/generator, or by a professional designer from a logo design service — will be Website Planet’s new logo. It probably won’t be the one made here.

The full journey is in the video I made, so I won’t go over every step. I just browsed around for a few logos I liked, then narrowed down my choices, and played with the design until I liked it. As mentioned in the video, I wish there was a way to get more precise spacing between elements rather than manually dragging and dropping them.

But overall, I didn’t have any major issues, other than being tired while I made that video, and thus a little slow to find bits of the user interface I needed.

I can’t figure out a way to blame BrandCrowd for that, though. It’s on me.

Ultimately, I ended up making this logo here:

Website Planet logo made with BrandCrowd

See what I mean about the spacing? I might have to fix up that text alignment later if my bosses at Website Planet really like this one. I’m proud of the shades of blue I chose, though.

Ease of use

4.5

Well… It’s Certainly Not Hard

brandcrowd-ease-of-use1

BrandCrowd is very focused on getting you up and running with a logo in minutes, when possible. Sure, picking out your base logo and customizing it to your liking can definitely take a while, especially if you’re picky like me. But the process itself is simple and quick, and if you’re not as particular as I am, getting a logo in ten minutes is entirely possible. It shouldn’t take you more than an hour or so if you take it quite slow.

Heck, you can get it done in about three minutes, if you click on the first logo you see, don’t change much, and are quick with your credit card details. Again, I wouldn’t recommend doing it like that, but you can.

You Can Save Your Projects (But Not Delete Them?)

And once again, it’s time for me to reiterate how the ability to save your projects and come back to them later is so very important. In fact, your logo drafts are weirdly resilient in the way that I haven’t actually found a “delete” button yet.

You Can Search through All Logo Options First

Not only can you start building a logo before you log in, but you can also see all 21,000+ logos, browse, and search them. You can find out if BrandCrowd has what you need before even typing in your company name. I have to appreciate that sort of transparency when so many of their competitors will try to throw you straight into the process of building a logo and hope you’ll be too invested to leave.

Imagine if those stores that let you build your own teddy bears got super aggressive with the upselling. BrandCrowd does try to upsell you, but it’s not nearly as obnoxious as all that.

You Can Get Your Logo Printed Easily

Like many other logo generators, and indeed like its sister website DesignCrowd, BrandCrowd offers you many things to print your logo on; hats, T-shirts, mugs, business cards, mousepads, and stickers. So yeah, you can do all of that with minimal effort, and for fairly reasonable prices, so long as you’re not buying in bulk.

Overall, the entire interface is mostly self-explanatory, and you’ll catch on quick. I do have a couple of issues listed below, but the process of finding the logo you want (provided you find something you actually like) is dead simple. The customizer is nearly as simple, as most features are well labeled, or quite intuitive. And if you do get lost, there is support available (more on that below).

The only real problems I have are these:

  1. There are two login systems. One is linked to DesignCrowd, and one only requires your email address (which could be a bit insecure, as anyone might know your email). It’s never made clear which parts of the website require which login until you try to log in.
  2. The Color Picker button isn’t clearly marked as a color picker.

The logo maker itself is easy to use. The website can be a tiny bit confusing to navigate at times. I would encourage new users to click around at will. There is an undo button, after all.

Support

3.5
brandcrowd-support1

It Could Be Worse

Support for BrandCrowd is… reasonable. It’s tied into the same support system as DesignCrowd, but as DesignCrowd is (probably) their real money maker, BrandCrowd support generally seems to go a bit slower. It’s functional, though, and the support staff is helpful. You’ll usually get your questions answered on the same day unless you ask your questions real late at night.

There is a helpful, if basic FAQ on the website, and a (very) simple video tutorial available from the home page. There’s also a blog that regularly posts logo design tips and logo design inspiration articles. None of this information is particularly in-depth or detailed, but it could help you get started faster.

You can, technically, phone them (I asked), but the number isn’t listed because it’s mostly supposed to be used for DesignCrowd support, not BrandCrowd. But if you call the number provided in the email, they will apparently try to help you out.

Email

First, I asked them if I could call them. This is where they told me that they prefer to keep BrandCrowd business to email, but even so, they were pretty accommodating.

brandcrowd-support2

Then I asked them if there was somewhere I could see my bill online. Apparently, there isn’t, but they’ll happily resend your bill to you, in case you lose the first email. I wasn’t overjoyed to see the upselling in this second email, especially as the service offered didn’t have much of anything to do with my request.

brandcrowd-support3

Social Media

Lastly, I asked them on Twitter (which is listed on their contact page in a way that suggests you can look for support there) how often new logos get added. Now, this likely isn’t a question they could answer with exactitude, because design takes time, and so does talking to designers. An estimate would have been nice, but it appears they couldn’t provide that, either.

It would be nice to get some data on the logo/icon library in the future, though. That library is the backbone of the whole service, and it would be cool to know when you can log in and see something new.

brandcrowd-support4

Pricing

4.5

The prices for almost everything are perfectly reasonable. The standard package, in particular, is affordable while giving you everything you need to use the logo in both digital and print products. It also provides infinitely scalable formats that you can edit in a vector graphics program like Adobe Illustrator.

Then, there’s the aforementioned add on, which gets you service from a professional designer to edit your logo. If you want “unlimited” edits to your logo, you can sign up for a fairly cheap subscription plan and edit your logo as many times as you need. If you want to access that graphics editor for making social media graphics, that’s another subscription plan.

Otherwise, just make sure you haven’t misspelled anything in the original logo. There are no free edits once you’ve bought it.

If you’re using BrandCrowd because you don’t want to bother with a normal graphics editor, and you plan to make a lot of social media posts with your logo on them, this sort of plan might be worth it.

Don’t buy the email signature package, though. Email signatures are not hard to make, and there are plenty of free templates/signature generators out there. It’s the only service they offer that makes me say, “Oh, Honey. No. Why?”

Usage Rights

When you buy a logo from the logo generator, there are three licenses you can opt for. The Standard License gives you non-exclusive rights to use it anywhere you want. The Buy Out License removes the logo from the store, making sure you’re the last person to use it. (Though people who bought it before you still get to use it.) The Exclusive License removes the logo from the store and gives you all intellectual rights, forever. The icon/logo is entirely yours now.

Most people will probably only need the Standard license, all things considered. But if you have the cash to spend, and you really want to make sure no one “steals” your BrandCrowd-made logo, you have the option.

Logo Design

$45
/ Month
Get Started

Bottom line on BrandCrowd

BrandCrowd isn’t an AI-powered solution, and it’s not trying to be. It’s a logo library with good-quality logos, and fantastic, if basic, customization features. It has stiff competition, but frankly, the better services cost more.

If you’re on a budget, BrandCrowd is a pretty good option. The entire catalog is available for you to browse at any time and that costs nothing. Just make sure everything is exactly the way you want it before you pay.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

BrandCrowd Alternatives

818291
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.