تقييمات وآراء الخبراء BrandCrowd

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني خدمات تصميم اللوجو "الشعارات"
4.2
الأسعار
Logo Design $45
الخصائص الرئيسية
قواعد بيانات للأيقونات
قواعد بيانات لأنماط الخطوط
خيارات تخصيص متقدمة
محرر بالسحب والاسقاط
خدمات ترويج إضافية للعلامة التجارية
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
مصمم رسومات
لا تعد BrandCrowd خيار مجهز الذكاء الصناعي، ولا يحاول أن يكون كذلك. إنها مكتبة شعارات لديها شعارات جيدة الجودة، وخصائص تخصيص رائعة، وأساسية. لديها منافسة شرسة، ولكن بصراحة، الخدمات الأفضل تكلف أكثر.

نظرة عامة

brandcrowd-overview1

واحدة من أبسط خدمات تصميم الشعارات

تأسست BrandCrowd عا 2008، في نفس وقت تأسيس الموقع الشقيق DesignCrowd ، وتأسس على يد نفس الأشخاص. الفكرة العامة هي تقديم شعارات جيدة الجودة، بأسرع ما يمكن، ولكن هل يمكنهم ذلك؟

هذه الأداة لتصميم الشعارات متاحة فقط باللغة الإنجليزية، ولا تدعم الحروف غير اللاتينية. على الأقل، لا تعمل مع الحروف الصينية التي اختبرتها. العلامات على الحروف اللاتينية، مثل حرف ñ في الإسبانية، تعمل جيداً.

إذا احتجت إلى شعار بالحروف اللاتينية، ستكون BrandCrowd خياراً رائعاً؛ يمكنك إنشاء شعارك الخاصة بسعر أقل كثيراً مما قد تدفعه إلى مصمم محلي في بلدك.

بالإضافة إلى تصميم الشعارات، تقدم BrandCrowd خدمات تصميم المواقع المخصصة بالاستضافة، وخدمات طباعة الرسومات. كل الباقات مدفوعة، ولا توجد رسوم على الباقات ولا توجد عينات مجانية. الجميع يركز على جعل الشعارات نابضة بالحياة بأقل ضجيج ممكن.

هل تقدم الخدمة شعارات جيدة؟ هل تلبي احتياجاتك؟ هذا ما سوف نكتشفه.

في خلال سعيي لاختبار كل خدمات تصميم الشعارات المعروفة على الإنترنت. سوف يكون أفضل شعار هو الشعار الرسمي الجديد لموقع Website Planet. لنرى كيف يؤدي BrandCrowd.

الخصائص

4.0
brandcrowd-features1

BrandCrowd يؤدي ما عليه القيام به

على عكس العديد من المنافسين، لا تتعلق خدمة BrandCrowd بتقديم أفضل شعار بناء على أسئلة عديدة، ولا تتعلق بالذكاء الصناعي أو تعلم الآلة. بل تتعلق بتصميم شعار، بسرعة، بمساعدة مكتبة كبيرة نسبياً من الأيقونات مسبقة الإعداد والتصميمات. وتفعل ذلك بنجاح.

لقد انتقدت بعض خدمات توليد الشعارات الأخرى سابقاً تستخدم نفس النهج، ولكن ذلك كان لأن شعاراتها تبدو قديمة ولديهم مجموعة قليلة جداً من الخيارات. على العكس، تمتلك BrandCrowd حالياً ما يفوق 21,000 تصميم أيقوني للاختيار منهم ومعظمها مصممة بشكل جمالي.

كما قد تتخيل، يعني ذلك عدم وجود معالج إنشاء شعار خطوة بخطوة باستخدام الذكاء الصناعي. مجرد مكتبة كبيرة من الشعارات ومجموعة قوية من المرشحات وخيارات التخصيص. لديهم شعارات تعتمد على الأيقونات، وشعارات نصية خالصة، وجميعها متاحة بصيغ JPG، PNG، EPS، SVG، وPDF. حتى أن هناك ملف JPG كبير بما يكفي لاستخدامه فوراً في طباعة الوثائق.

لا، الطباعة ليست أسطورة قديمة. لا يزال الأشخاص يطبعون الأشياء. لقد رأيت ذلك بأم عيني، وأنا لست عجوزاً.

عدد خيارات الشعارات التي تحصل عليها تعتمد على الكلمات المفتاحية في بحثك، من الناحية التقنية، سوف تعرض كل الشعارات، مع ذكر القوائم ذات الصلة أولاً. البحث عن “الطابع” سوف يصل بك إلى صفحة مليئة بالنتائج، بينما البحث عن “تقني” سوف يصل بك إلى نتائج أكثر. كما تختلف درجة علاقة النتائج بالبحث بشكل كبير.

احسن الحظ، مع إمكانية أن تكون مكتبة الايقونات أكبر (أكثر من 21,000 أيقونة يبدو كثيراً حتى تحاول تصميم واحد لكل احتياجات العمل حرفياً، تقدم BrandCrowd قدرات تخصيص قوية وبسيطة في نفس الوقت. إنها ليست برنامج معالجة رسومات كامل، ولكن ليس هذا بالتأكيد هو ما تبحث عنه. باختصار، يمكنك بالتأكيد تصميم شعار يبدو فريداً.

هناك مجموعة كبيرة نسبياً من الأنماط ويمكنك الاختيار من مجموعة متنوعة من الألوان المسبقة الإعداد لكل عنصر. أو، يمكنك استخدام محدد الألوان للحصول على أي لون تريد تقريباً، والتي لا تعد خاصية شائعة كما كانت. بعض الشعارات تدعم التدريج، ولكن ليس جميعها. كما تأتي التنزيلات النهائية بملف PNG ذو خلفية شفافة.

يمكنك تغيير التصميم بسهولة باستخدام مخططات مسبقة الإعداد أو استخدام خاصية السحب والإسقاط. أيقونات الشعار تصنف منطقياً ويمكنك تخصيص لون كل منها. باختصار، لديك خيارات للقيام بذلك.

وإلى حد علمي، لا تكون حدود على عدد الحروف في اسم الشركة أو شعارها. ولكن إذا كان اسم شركتك أكثر من 129 حرف، سوف أنصحك بشدة أن تبحث عن اختصار له.

brandcrowd-features2

مجرد رأي.

كل شعار يصمم يدوياً بشكل جزئي

من الجدير بالذكر أن 21.000 أيقونة ليست من مجموعة مجهزة من الأيقونات أو ما شابع. كل منها مصمم جزئياً على يد مصمم شعارات محترف. رأيت الكثير من التصميمات التي لا تلبي احتياجاتي، ولكني لا أعتقد أنها سيئة أو “مألوفة” جداً، مثل مجموعة الأيقونات التي تجدها في قائمة تطبيق. إنها جيدة الجودة.

يمكنك شراء هويات مسبقة الإعداد

لا تريد الخوض في متاعب تخصيص كل شيء في شعارك الخاص؟ تريد شعار لن يمتلكه أي شخص آخر؟ تبيع BrandCrowd أيضاً هويات وشعارات مسبقة الإعداد التي لا يمكن بيعها إلا مرة واحدة. إذا اشتريت أحدها، سيصبح ملكك وحدك. وهذا بالتأكيد أعلى تكلفة من الشعارات التي تحصل عليها من أداة توليد الشعارات، ولكن يمكنك تقديم عرض إلى المصمم بسعر أقل من المذكور.

لا توجد ضمانات أنه سيوافقون على العرض، ولكن يمكنك المحاولة.

يمكنك عمل لرسومات مخصصة بشعارك الخاص

إذا دفعت أكثر قليلاً، يمكنك الوصول إلى محرر الرسومات الذي يعمل مثل مخصص الشعارات. فكر في القوالب التي يمكنك عملها من كل مواقع الوسائط الاجتماعية المختلفة.

يمكنك العمل مثل المحترفين

بمبلغ معقول نسبياً يمكنك الوصول إلى مصمم محترف. إذا كان لديك شعار ترغب به تقريباً، أو وصول إلى حدود ما يمكن أن يفعله محرر BrandCrowd، قد يكون ذلك خياراً جيداً لك. لن يكون ذلك ضرورياً لمعظم المستخدمين، ولكن من المفيد أن تتمكن من الوصول إلى ذلك.

تجربتي مع BrandCrowd

حسناً، لقد أخبرتكم منذ قليل أن مهمتي كانت مراجعة خدمات الشعارات تلك. وأحد الشعارات المصممة خلال تلك الرحلة، سواء من خلال أداة توليد الشعار، أو بواسطة مصمم محترف من خدمة تصميم شعارات، سيكون شعار Website Planet الجديد. على الأرجح لن يكون الشعار التي حصلت عليه هنا.

الرحلة الكاملة موجودة في الفيديو الذي صنعته، لذا لن أخوض في كل خطوة مجدداً. لقد تصفحت عدد من الشعارات التي أعجبتني، ثم تقليصها إلى خياراتي، والتلاعب بالتصميم حتى يعجبني. كما ذكرت في الفيديو، أتمنى أن تكون هناك طريقة للحصول على مسافات أكثر دقة بين العناصر بدلاً من سحبها واسقاطها يدوياً.

ولكن بشكل عام، لم تكن لدي أي مشكلات كبيرة، بخلاف الإرهاب أثناء صناعة هذا الفيديو، وصعوبة الحصول على واجهة المستخدم التي أحتاج إليها.

لا يمكنني العثور على طريقة لألوم BrandCrowd على ذلك. هذه مشكلتي.

في النهاية، انتهى الأمر بهذا الشعار:

Website Planet logo made with BrandCrowd

هل رأيتم ما أقصده بشأن المسافات؟ ربما عليّ تصحيح مواءمة النص لاحقاً إذا أعجب رؤسائي في Website Planet حقاً بهذا الشعار. إنني فخور بالظلال الزرقاء التي اخترتها.

سهولة الاستخدام

4.5
brandcrowd-ease-of-use1

حسناً، بالتأكيد ليست صعبة

تركز BrandCrowd تماماً على أن تحصل على شعارك في دقائق، إذا أمكن. بالتأكيد اختيار الشعار الأساسي وتخصيصه كما تحب قد يستغرق بعض الوقت، خاصة إذا كنت متطلباً مثلي. ولكن العملية نفسها بسيطة وسريعة، وإذا لم تكن شديد التدقيق مثلي، يمكنك الحصول على شعار خلال عشر دقائق. يجب ألا يستغرق الأمر أكثر من ساعة إذا كنت بطيئاً جداً.

يمكنك الحصول عليه خلال ثلاث دقائق، إذا نقرت على الشعار الذي رأيته أولاً، لا تغير الكثير، وكن سريعاً بالدفع. ومجدداً، لن أنصح بذلك، ولكن يمكنك ذلك على أي حال.

يمكنك حفظ مشروعاتك (ولكن لا يمكنك حذفهم؟)

ومجدداً، حان الوقت لي لتكرار مدى أهمية قدرتك على حفظ المشروعات والعودة إليهم لاحقاً. في الحقيقة، تتسم مسودات الشعارات بمرونة غريبة حيث لم أتمكن من العثور على زر “الحذف” حتى الآن.

يمكنك البحث خلال كل خيارات الشعارات أولاً

لا يمكنك فقط بدء إنشاء الشعار قبل تسجيل الدخول، ولكن يمكنك أيضاً رؤية جميع الشعارات (أكثر من 21,000)، والتصفح بينهم والبحث فيهم. يمكن اكتشاف إذا كان لدى BrandCrowd ما تحتاج إليه قبل أن تكتب اسم شركتك. أقدر كثيراً هذا المستوى من الشفافية حيث يحاول العديد من المنافسين إقحامك مباشرة في عملية إنشاء الشعار ويأملون في أن تكون قد استثمرت الكثير بحيث لا تكون قادراً على الرحيل.

تخيل إذا سمحت لك تلك الخدمات بتصميم الشعار ثم إمطارك بمحاولات بيع زائدة. نعم تحاول BrandCrowd بيع المزيد لك، ولكن ليس على نحو بغيض وكريه أبداً.

يمكنك طباعة شعارك بسهولة

مثل العديد من خدمات توليد الشعارات الأخرى، والموقع الشقيق بالتأكيد DesignCrowd ، تقدم BrandCrowd العديد من الأشياء لطباعة شعارك عليها؛ قبعات، قمصان، أكواب، بطاقات عمل، مسند فأرة، وملصقات. لذا، يمكنك القيام بكل ذلك بأقل مجهود، وبأسعار معقولة، طالما لا تشتري بالجملة.

بشكل عام، الواجهة بالكامل تشرح نفسها، ويمكن الاعتياد عليها بسرعة. لدي مجموعة من المشكلات المذكورة بالأسفل، ولكن عملية العثور على الشعار الذي تريده (شريطة أن تعثر على شيء ما تحبه فعلاً) بسيطة جداً. معالج التخصيص بسيط جداً، ومعظم الخصائص موضحة جيداً، وبديهية. وإذا شعرت بالضياع في أي وقت، هناك دعم متاح (المزيد عن ذلك بالأسفل).

المشكلات الحقيقية الوحيدة التي واجهتها هي:

  1. هناك نظامين لتسجيل الدخول. واحد مرتبط بـ DesignCrowd، والآخر يتطلب عنوان البريد الإلكتروني فقط (والذي لا يعد آمناً، لأن أي شخص قد يعرف بريدك الإلكتروني). من غير الواضح أي الأجزاء من الموقع الإلكتروني تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول حتى تحاول تسجيل الدخول.
  2. زر اختيار اللون غير محدد بوضوح أنه لاختيار اللون.

صانع الشعارات نفسه سهل الاستخدام. ولكن الموقع قد يكون tiny مربكاً بعض الشيء في بعض الأوقات. أشجع المستخدمين الجدد للتجول فيه قليلاً. هناك زر للتراجع، يمكنك الاستفادة منه.

الدعم

3.5
brandcrowd-support1

قد تكون أسوأ

الدعم الذي تقدمه BrandCrowd… معقول. إنه مثل نفس نظام دعم DesignCrowd، ولكن لأن DesignCrowd (على الأرجح) هو مصدر مالهم الفعلي، يبدو ان دعم BrandCrowd أبطأ بشكل عام. إنه يؤدي مهمته، وطاقم الدعم مفيد. عادة ستحصل على إجابات أسئلتك في نفس اليوم إلا إذا كنت تسأل في وقت متأخر جداً من الليل.

هناك قسم للأسئلة الشائعة مفيد على الموقع الإلكتروني، وإرشادات فيديو بسيطة (جداً) على الصفحة الرئيسية. هناك أيضاً مدونة تنشر بانتظام إرشادات عن تصميم الشعارات ومقالات عن ذلك. لا تكن أي من هذه المعلومات عميقة أو مفصلة، ولكنها قد تساعدك على البدء أسرع.

يمكنك، تقنياً، الاتصال بهم هاتفياً (سألت عن ذلك)، ولكن الرقم غير مذكور لأنه مفترض على الأرجح أن يستخدم لدعم DesignCrowd، وليس BrandCrowd. ولكن إذا اتصلت بالرقم الوارد في البريد الإلكتروني، سيحاولون مساعدتك.

البريد الإلكتروني

أولاً، سألت عما إذا كان يمكنني الاتصال بهم. حيث أخبروني إنهم قد يفضلون إبقاء أعمال BrandCrowd عبر البريد الإلكتروني، ولكنهم كانوا متفهمين تماماً.

brandcrowd-support2

ثم سألتهم إذا كان هناك مكان ما يمكنني خلاله رؤية فواتيري على الإنترنت. من الواضح لا يوجد هذا المكان، ولكن سوف يسعدهم إعادة إرسال الفاتورة لك، في حالة أضعت الرسالة الإلكتروني القديمة. لم يسعدني كثيراً رؤية محاولات البيع في الرسالة الثانية، خاصة وأن الخدمة المقدمة لم تكن تلبي أي من طلباتي على الإطلاق.

brandcrowd-support3

الوسائط الاجتماعية

وأخيراً، سالتهم عبر تويتر is (المذكور في صفحة التواصل بطريقة تشير إلى إمكانية البحث عن الدعم هناك) عن مدى تكرار إضافة شعارات جديدة. والآن، يبدو أنهم غير قادرين على الرد على هذا السؤال بدقة، ويستوجب ذلك الحديث إلى مصمميهم. تقديم رقم تقديري سيكون جيداً، ولكن يبدو أنهم غير قادرين على ذلك أيضاً.

سيكون من الرائع الحصول على بعض البيانات من مكتبة الشعار/الأيقونة في المستقبل. هذه المكتبة هي أساس الخدمة بالكامل، وسيكون رائعاً معرفة إن كنت تسجل الدخول لترى شيء ما جديد.

brandcrowd-support4

الأسعار

4.5

الأسعار معقولة بشكل مثالي لكل شيء تقريباً. الباقة القياسية، بشكل خاص، معقولة التكلفة حيث تمنحك كل شيء تحتاج إليه لاستخدام الشعار في المنتجات الرقمية والمطبوعة. كما يقدم أيضاً مجموعة لا نهائية من الصيغ يمكنك تحريرها ببرنامج رسوم موجهة مثل Adobe Illustrator.

عندئذ، هناك المكونات الإضافية التي سنذكرها لاحقاً، والتي تقدم لك خدمة من مصمم محترف لتحرير شعارك. إذا أردت تحرير “غير محدود” لشعارك، يمكنك التسجيل لباقة اشتراك رخيصة نسبية وتحرير شعارك كما تريد وتحتاج. إذا أردت الوصول إلى محرر رسومات لعمل رسومات للوسائط الاجتماعية، فهذه باقة اشتراك مختلفة.

ومع ذلك، تأكد من عدم الوقوع في أي خطأ إملائي في الشعار الأصلي. لا توجد أي عمليات تحرير مجانية بمجرد شراء الشعار.

إذا كنت تستخدم BrandCrowd لأنك لا تريد إزعاج نفسك مع محرر رسومات عادي، وتخطط لعمل الكثير من منشورات الوسائط الاجتماعية، فهذا النوع من الباقات يستحق التفكير.

لا تشتري باقة توقيع البريد الإلكتروني. توقيعات البريد الإلكتروني ليست صعبة، وهناك الكثير من القوالب/أدوات عمل التوقيعات المجانية.

حقوق الاستخدام

عندما تشتري شعار من أداة توليد شعارات، هناك ثلاث تراخيص يمكنك المطالبة بها. ترخيص قياسي يمنحك حقوق غير حصرية للاستخدام في أي مكان تريد. وترخيص الشراء يزيل الشعار من المتجر، لتكون بذلك آخر من استخدمه. (ويظل بإمكان من اشتراه قبلك استخدامه). والترخيص الحصري يزيل الشعار من المتجر ويمنحك كل حقوق الملكية الفكرية، للأبد. تصبح الأيقونة/الشعار ملكك تماماً من الآن.

معظم الأشخاص سوف يحتاجون فقط إلى الترخيص القياسي، بغض النظر عن أي شيء. ولكن إذا لم تمانع في الإنفاق، وتريد حقاً التأكد من عدم “سرقة” شعارك المصنوع بواسطة BrandCrowd، لديك الخيارات الأخرى.

Logo Design

$45
/ شهر
ابدأ

خلاصة القول في BrandCrowd

لا تعد BrandCrowd خيار مجهز الذكاء الصناعي، ولا يحاول أن يكون كذلك. إنها مكتبة شعارات لديها شعارات جيدة الجودة، وخصائص تخصيص رائعة، وأساسية. لديها منافسة شرسة، ولكن بصراحة، الخدمات الأفضل تكلف أكثر.

إذا كانت ميزانيتك محدودة، ستكون BrandCrowd خيار جيد جداً. الدليل بالكامل متاح لك للتصفح في أي وقت ولا يكلّف شيئاً. تأكد فقط من أن كل شيء كما تريد تماماً قبل أن تدفع.

ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني كندي بيولوجيا، مكسيكي قانونيا، يعرف نفسه بالمهووس التقني. لديه خبرة بتصميم المواقع منذ كان مراهقا، ويجب مشاركة النصائح التي كان يتمنى ان يحصل عليها في بداياته. ويحب كذلك ألعاب الفيديو، وشطائر التاكو، والبرامج مفتوحة المصدر، والخيال العلمي والخيال بكل أشكاله، وألعاب الفيديو مجدداً. لا يحب الكتابة كطرف ثالث.
1106395

Reviews and expert opinion BrandCrowd

Ranked 15th from 24 Logo Design Services
4.2
Pricing
Logo Design $45
Key features
Icon database
Font database
Advanced customization options
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Additional branding services
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
BrandCrowd isn’t an AI-powered solution, and it’s not trying to be. It’s a logo library with good-quality logos, and fantastic, if basic, customization features. It has stiff competition, but frankly, the better services cost more.

Overview

brandcrowd-overview1

One of the Simplest Logo Makers

BrandCrowd was founded in 2008, the exact same time as its sister-site DesignCrowd, and yes, brought to you by the same people. The general idea is to provide quality logos, as fast as possible… but can they pull it off?

This logo maker is available only in English, and it does not support non-Latin characters. At least, it doesn’t work with the simplified Chinese characters I tested. Accent marks and the tilde (in the Spanish letter “ñ,” for example) do work just fine, though. So if you want to make a logo for that French-Mexican fusion cafe you’ve always dreamed of, you’re good to go.

No, it wouldn’t have French food. Just Mexican food, with French wine. And, ideally, Cuban coffee. Just in case you were wondering.

In addition to making logos, BrandCrowd offers customized web design services with hosting, and graphic printing services. All packages are paid – there are no free plans and no free samples. Everything is focused on bringing your logo to life with minimal fuss.

Does that make for a good logo, though? Well, I decided to find out as part of my quest to find the best new logo for Website Planet. It’s been one heck of a journey, and you can read all about it here.

Want to know how BrandCrowd did? Watch the video or keep reading.

Features

4.0
brandcrowd-features1

BrandCrowd Does What It Set Out to Do

Unlike many of its competitors, BrandCrowd is not about generating the perfect logo based on numerous questions, and it’s not about AI or machine learning. (So when our robot overlords take over, BrandCrowd will likely not be to blame.) It’s about you building a logo, fast, with the help of a fairly large library of pre-made icons and layouts. And well, it does that successfully.

I’ve criticized other logo generators in the past that used this same approach, but that was because their logos were outdated and they had a very small selection. By contrast, BrandCrowd currently has over 21,000 icon designs to pull from and they’re (mostly) quite beautifully-made.

As you might imagine, this means there’s no step-by-step AI-powered wizard. Just a big library of icons and a fairly robust set of filters and customization options. They’ve got icon-based logos, pure text logos, and they’re all available in JPG, PNG, EPS, SVG, and PDF formats. There’s even a JPG file that’s large enough to immediately use in print documents.

No, printing isn’t an old legend. People still print stuff. I’ve seen it with my own two eyes. I am NOT old.

How many relevant logo options you get will depend entirely on the keywords in your search, though technically, it will display all the logos, with the most relevant ones listed first. A search for “stamp” will get you about one page full of results, while a search for “tech” will get you a lot more.

The relevancy will vary too. When searching for “stamp,” for example, all relevant results look like the ink-to-paper sort of stamp, and none of them look like the kind you lick. You know, like… mail? Kids these days.

Fortunately, while the icon library could be bigger (21,000 + icons seems like a lot until you try to design one for literally every business need), BrandCrowd does offer robust, yet simple customization. It’s not a full-fledged graphics program, but that’s probably not what you’re looking for. In short, you can absolutely design a unique-looking logo.

There is a fairly wide selection of fonts and you can pick from a variety of preset colors for each element. Or, you can use the color picker to get just about any color you want, which isn’t as common a feature as it should be. Some of the logos support gradients, but not all.  Also, your final download comes with a PNG file that has a transparent background.

You can easily change the layout by using the preset layouts or by using the drag and drop feature. Logo icons are logically  categorized and you can customize the color for each. In short, you’ve got options.

As far as I can tell, there’s no functional limit on the number of characters in your company name or slogan. However, if your company name is 129 characters long, I would strongly suggest abbreviating it.

brandcrowd-features2

Just saying.

Every Logo Is Partially Handcrafted

So yeah, those 21,000 icons? I thought I’d specify that they aren’t from an icon set or anything. Each was designed on its own by a professional logo designer. I saw plenty that didn’t meet my needs, but none that I thought were actually bad or too “basic,”  like the sort of icon you’d find in an app menu. There’s quality there.

You Can Buy Premade Identities

Don’t want to go to the trouble of customizing everything about your own logo? Want a logo no one else is going to have? BrandCrowd also sells pre-made identities and logos that can only be sold once. If you buy one, it’s yours and only yours. These are naturally a bit more expensive than logos from the logo maker, but you can make an offer to the designer that’s lower than the listed price.

There’s no guarantee they’ll agree to your offer, but you can try.

You Can Make Custom Graphics with Your Logo

If you pay a little extra, you get access to a graphics editor that works a lot like the logo customizer. Think of templates you could make for all the different social media sites.

You could even design a graphic based on a Google Plus template to imagine what could have been if… well, enough people had used Google Plus.

You Can Get a Professional Involved

A fairly reasonable payment will get you access to a professional designer. If you’ve got a logo almost where you want it, or you’ve reached the limits of what BrandCrowd’s editor can do, this might be a good option for you. It won’t be necessary for most users, but it’s a good benefit to have access to.

My Experience With BrandCrowd

Okay, here’s the usual bit where I tell you that I’m on a mission with these logo service reviews. One of the logos created during this journey — either by myself with a logo maker/generator, or by a professional designer from a logo design service — will be Website Planet’s new logo. It probably won’t be the one made here.

The full journey is in the video I made, so I won’t go over every step. I just browsed around for a few logos I liked, then narrowed down my choices, and played with the design until I liked it. As mentioned in the video, I wish there was a way to get more precise spacing between elements rather than manually dragging and dropping them.

But overall, I didn’t have any major issues, other than being tired while I made that video, and thus a little slow to find bits of the user interface I needed.

I can’t figure out a way to blame BrandCrowd for that, though. It’s on me.

Ultimately, I ended up making this logo here:

Website Planet logo made with BrandCrowd

See what I mean about the spacing? I might have to fix up that text alignment later if my bosses at Website Planet really like this one. I’m proud of the shades of blue I chose, though.

Ease of use

4.5

Well… It’s Certainly Not Hard

brandcrowd-ease-of-use1

BrandCrowd is very focused on getting you up and running with a logo in minutes, when possible. Sure, picking out your base logo and customizing it to your liking can definitely take a while, especially if you’re picky like me. But the process itself is simple and quick, and if you’re not as particular as I am, getting a logo in ten minutes is entirely possible. It shouldn’t take you more than an hour or so if you take it quite slow.

Heck, you can get it done in about three minutes, if you click on the first logo you see, don’t change much, and are quick with your credit card details. Again, I wouldn’t recommend doing it like that, but you can.

You Can Save Your Projects (But Not Delete Them?)

And once again, it’s time for me to reiterate how the ability to save your projects and come back to them later is so very important. In fact, your logo drafts are weirdly resilient in the way that I haven’t actually found a “delete” button yet.

You Can Search through All Logo Options First

Not only can you start building a logo before you log in, but you can also see all 21,000+ logos, browse, and search them. You can find out if BrandCrowd has what you need before even typing in your company name. I have to appreciate that sort of transparency when so many of their competitors will try to throw you straight into the process of building a logo and hope you’ll be too invested to leave.

Imagine if those stores that let you build your own teddy bears got super aggressive with the upselling. BrandCrowd does try to upsell you, but it’s not nearly as obnoxious as all that.

You Can Get Your Logo Printed Easily

Like many other logo generators, and indeed like its sister website DesignCrowd, BrandCrowd offers you many things to print your logo on; hats, T-shirts, mugs, business cards, mousepads, and stickers. So yeah, you can do all of that with minimal effort, and for fairly reasonable prices, so long as you’re not buying in bulk.

Overall, the entire interface is mostly self-explanatory, and you’ll catch on quick. I do have a couple of issues listed below, but the process of finding the logo you want (provided you find something you actually like) is dead simple. The customizer is nearly as simple, as most features are well labeled, or quite intuitive. And if you do get lost, there is support available (more on that below).

The only real problems I have are these:

  1. There are two login systems. One is linked to DesignCrowd, and one only requires your email address (which could be a bit insecure, as anyone might know your email). It’s never made clear which parts of the website require which login until you try to log in.
  2. The Color Picker button isn’t clearly marked as a color picker.

The logo maker itself is easy to use. The website can be a tiny bit confusing to navigate at times. I would encourage new users to click around at will. There is an undo button, after all.

Support

3.5
brandcrowd-support1

It Could Be Worse

Support for BrandCrowd is… reasonable. It’s tied into the same support system as DesignCrowd, but as DesignCrowd is (probably) their real money maker, BrandCrowd support generally seems to go a bit slower. It’s functional, though, and the support staff is helpful. You’ll usually get your questions answered on the same day unless you ask your questions real late at night.

There is a helpful, if basic FAQ on the website, and a (very) simple video tutorial available from the home page. There’s also a blog that regularly posts logo design tips and logo design inspiration articles. None of this information is particularly in-depth or detailed, but it could help you get started faster.

You can, technically, phone them (I asked), but the number isn’t listed because it’s mostly supposed to be used for DesignCrowd support, not BrandCrowd. But if you call the number provided in the email, they will apparently try to help you out.

Email

First, I asked them if I could call them. This is where they told me that they prefer to keep BrandCrowd business to email, but even so, they were pretty accommodating.

brandcrowd-support2

Then I asked them if there was somewhere I could see my bill online. Apparently, there isn’t, but they’ll happily resend your bill to you, in case you lose the first email. I wasn’t overjoyed to see the upselling in this second email, especially as the service offered didn’t have much of anything to do with my request.

brandcrowd-support3

Social Media

Lastly, I asked them on Twitter (which is listed on their contact page in a way that suggests you can look for support there) how often new logos get added. Now, this likely isn’t a question they could answer with exactitude, because design takes time, and so does talking to designers. An estimate would have been nice, but it appears they couldn’t provide that, either.

It would be nice to get some data on the logo/icon library in the future, though. That library is the backbone of the whole service, and it would be cool to know when you can log in and see something new.

brandcrowd-support4

Pricing

4.5

The prices for almost everything are perfectly reasonable. The standard package, in particular, is affordable while giving you everything you need to use the logo in both digital and print products. It also provides infinitely scalable formats that you can edit in a vector graphics program like Adobe Illustrator.

Then, there’s the aforementioned add on, which gets you service from a professional designer to edit your logo. If you want “unlimited” edits to your logo, you can sign up for a fairly cheap subscription plan and edit your logo as many times as you need. If you want to access that graphics editor for making social media graphics, that’s another subscription plan.

Otherwise, just make sure you haven’t misspelled anything in the original logo. There are no free edits once you’ve bought it.

If you’re using BrandCrowd because you don’t want to bother with a normal graphics editor, and you plan to make a lot of social media posts with your logo on them, this sort of plan might be worth it.

Don’t buy the email signature package, though. Email signatures are not hard to make, and there are plenty of free templates/signature generators out there. It’s the only service they offer that makes me say, “Oh, Honey. No. Why?”

Usage Rights

When you buy a logo from the logo generator, there are three licenses you can opt for. The Standard License gives you non-exclusive rights to use it anywhere you want. The Buy Out License removes the logo from the store, making sure you’re the last person to use it. (Though people who bought it before you still get to use it.) The Exclusive License removes the logo from the store and gives you all intellectual rights, forever. The icon/logo is entirely yours now.

Most people will probably only need the Standard license, all things considered. But if you have the cash to spend, and you really want to make sure no one “steals” your BrandCrowd-made logo, you have the option.

Logo Design

$45
/ Month
Get Started

Bottom line on BrandCrowd

BrandCrowd isn’t an AI-powered solution, and it’s not trying to be. It’s a logo library with good-quality logos, and fantastic, if basic, customization features. It has stiff competition, but frankly, the better services cost more.

If you’re on a budget, BrandCrowd is a pretty good option. The entire catalog is available for you to browse at any time and that costs nothing. Just make sure everything is exactly the way you want it before you pay.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

BrandCrowd Alternatives

818291
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.