评论与专家意见 Guru

排名4 / 6 自由职业网站
4.4
2 0
基于2语的1评论
標價
Basic Account $0
Basic + $8.95
Professional $15.95
奥利弗·泰勒
奥利弗·泰勒
自由职业者专家
Guru是一个自由职业者平台,承载着提供八大类服务的专业人士和团体。 由于你需要花一点时间来学习使用该平台,所以Guru最适合长期的自由职业者和雇主。 Guru的一个好处是,雇主不需要支付费用来发布他们的项目,也不需要接受自由职业者的提案。 相反,其支付一小笔处理付款的交易费用。 雇主可能很高兴得知Guru还提供信用卡和电子支付网关之外的多种支付方式,例如支票和电汇。

總論

Guru

收费高但服务实在的自由职业平台

Guru是个网罗众多自由职业者的平台,并锁定专业人士而不是入门级的自由职业者。 您可能会注意到,与市面上其他平台相比,Guru的服务费用相当高。

然而,其提供各种工具和功能,以便您完成任务,并确保您支付的佣金可获得最优质的回报。其广泛的自由职业者选择和平台上简单的搜寻功能可让您的工作项目与最适任的自由职业者配对。

为何选择Guru?

  • 想知道Guru是您的最佳选择吗?
  • 高额服务费用过滤掉低技能的工作者
  • 提供所有必备工具以利您成功扩展自由职业团队

让我们为您揭晓!

範本

4.5
guru-templates

不分国界的自由工作者

Guru的触角延伸至世界各地,网罗从英国到澳洲的人才。其唯一的缺点是其高额费用和会费。无论您是否对其服务感到满意都要支付一样的高额费用:因此,这点对于试图在该网站上开展业务的低阶用户来说是一项劣势。

Guru囊括来自世界各地的人才。你可以选择来自美国、欧洲、亚洲和世界其他地区的自由职业者。然而,有某些来自中国、印度或菲律宾的申请人资格不足且过于强势。这致使许多雇主会避免雇用来自这些国家的自由职业者,尽管其收费在市场上非常具有竞争力。您项目的每个申请可能不见得会转化成一段长期且愉快的合作经验。

Guru的工作执行相当精确,确保自由职业者与雇主双方的优质交易。 Guru已经上市超过10年,证明他们在提供众多自由职业服务方面的实力,并在客户和员工之间担任尽责的调解员。

功能

4.3
guru-features

Guru如何创造奇蹟

Guru不追随其他自由职业网站举办竞赛,而是采用复杂且以经验积分为基础的评分系统。其回馈评分不管是对雇主或自由职业者来说都至关重要。如果您的回馈率低,您会很难找到工作或聘用他人。

您可以用您选择的任何辞汇来描述工作项目,但请牢记,列出直接联络资讯在Guru上是个很大的禁忌,并且可能导致您的帐户被停权或撤销。

Guru其他评价两极的功能还包括特殊的计时软体,可让客户每小时追踪合作的自由职业者的活动。

易於使用

4.3
guru-ease-of-use

幽默且有个性的行事风格

Guru的排版精美、导航人性化,但部落格却差了一截。 在这方面,Guru可以整顿其外观和更多的结构与标签,因为其提供的珍贵重要资讯不易查找。

其搜索功能让人赞不绝口,可让您轻松浏览和过滤工作资讯及自由职业者的个人档案。

Guru绝对会为您的整体使用经验带来幽默和乐趣。后者是不错,直到您开始在每笔交易中被收取巨额佣金。填写注册表格时弹出的笑脸可能看起来有点不合时宜,但这点无伤大雅。

支援

4.5
guru-support

我们不想与您交谈

Guru帮助中心不提供即时聊天或电话服务,但「解答」留言板和广泛的FAQ专区,加上基于电子邮件的票务系统应该能够帮助您解决任何问题。 重点是 – 他们将常见问题和部落格相结合成一个内容非常详细的工具,可以确实帮助您解决任何问题,即使您是新手也不例外。如果这是您第一次上网,其「解答」也可以帮您一把。 不,认真 – 即使您是外星人。 也许这就是Guru将您的初始位置标记为「地球」的原因?

  • 为不同领域客户详细分类的FAQ专区
  • 电子邮件支持
  • 没有即时聊天
  • 没有电话协助热线

標價

4.5

一切从这里开始复杂了起来

除非您是数学家或统计学家,否则您可能难搞清每次付款时从雇主付款中扣除的服务费和会员费。其有三种类型的月付帐户,取决于您所在的领域。如果您大量付款,则可获得20%的折扣。

  • 支付系统 – 经验证的信用卡帐户或PayPal
  • 付款保护 – 需要额外注册和验证的Guru特定的SafePay系统
  • 付款争议 – 调解和仲裁仅适用于已尝试过自行解决争议且已注册SafePay用户,而且适用于金额大于25美元的案例

根据您的会员类型和Guru上的活动回馈级别,您每次交易支付2,95%+每次货币操作支付4,5%-11,95%。这个百分比系统可能有点复杂,但FAQ部分提供了对大多数问题的深入解答。

Basic Account

$0
/ 月
開始

Basic +

$8.95
/ Monthly paid Annually
開始

Professional

$15.95
/ Monthly, billed annually
開始

使用者评论

Filter by
服务
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic Account
  • Basic +
  • Professional
语言
  • 选择评论语言
    • English (2)
排序方式
  • 最新
  • 最新
  • 最旧
  • 最好
  • 最差
撰寫評論
回复审核
Reply
访问 Guru
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'guru', this, true);"
4
John
美国
4
Guru Review

Tried two separate $1000+ jobs. I am very experienced project manager of this kind of work and needed an extension to my team. Both "gurus" failed to deliver as agreed and long, long after promised.

However, both Gurus had 5-star ratings! How can this be? It turns out Gurus can delete their negative feedback for money. Ugh.

The final failed project resulted in a refund, thankfully. However, adding insult to injury, Guru kept a $30 "transfer fee" for allowing me to withdraw my refund money. Thanks Guru!

4
JS
美国
4
Guru Review

Hired someone on this website who did next to nothing. There was no way to get money back. I left a negative review but it looks like the "developer" has a way to hide the review -- which is probably why this person had no negative reviews when I hired her. STAY AWAY.

的结论 Guru

Guru是一个为雇用自由职业者提供许多优势和安全网的自由职业网站。 其主要缺点之一是月收费高,且交易佣金也高。其百分比计算系统起初也很难懂。 然而,您可借由其网站工具获得的自由职业者能力和用户体验的水平非常令人满意。这确实是一个值得推荐的平台。

优点

  • 专精的自由职业者
  • 有趣且直观的界面
  • 计时软体
  • 订阅会员可享众多服务费优惠

缺点

  • 高月费和交易费
  • 复杂的结算系统
  • 没有即时聊天
奥利弗·泰勒
奥利弗·泰勒
奥利弗是一名高级Web开发人员,负责为WebsitePlanet网站和相关的Android应用程序(Java和Kotlin)开发功能并指导维护任务。

Guru 备择方案

69777

Reviews and expert opinion Guru

Ranked 4th from 7 Freelance Websites
4.4
2 0
Templates
4.5
Ease of Use
4.3
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.5
Support
4.5
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Pricing
Basic Account $0
Basic + $8.95
Professional $15.95
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Freelance Jobs Expert
Guru is a freelancer platform that hosts professionals and groups offering services in eight primary categories. It does require a bit of time to learn the platform though, so Guru is best-suited for long-term freelancers and employers. One good thing about Guru is that employers do not have to pay a fee to post their projects, nor to receive proposals from freelancers. Instead, there is a small transaction fee charged to process payments. Employers may be happy to learn that Guru also offers multiple payment methods beyond credit cards and electronic payment gateways, such as cheques and wire transfers.

Overview

Guru

A Solid Freelance Platform With High Fees

Guru is an immense platform for freelancers, targeting professionals rather than entry-level freelancers. You might notice that Guru’s service fees are substantially high compared to the rest of the market.

However it offers every tool and feature to facilitate getting an assignment completed and ensure top quality of the work that you commission.  The wide choice of freelancers and the platform’s easy search functionality will enable you to match your project to the most qualified freelancer.

Why Choose Guru?

  • Wondering if Guru is the best option for getting your project done?
  • High service fees ward off the low-skilled crowd
  • It has all the necessary tools for the successful expansion of your freelancer team

Let us tell you about it!

Templates

4.5
Guru

Freelancers Cross the Borders

Guru reaches out across the world to include members from the UK to Australia. The only drawback are the hefty charges and fees required to qualify for membership in this impressive venture. It makes no difference whether you are happy with the services or not: so, this is a disadvantage for low-level users trying to make business on this site.

Guru includes people from all over the world. You can pick freelancers from the USA, Europe, Asia and the rest of the world. However, some applicants from China, India, or the Philippines are under-qualified and overly pushy. This has aggravated many employers, who avoid hiring freelancers from these countries, although their quotes are very competitive in the market. Every new application for your project may o may not become the beginning of a long and fruitful collaboration.

Guru is a finely executed tool, ensuring high quality for both sides of the freelancer-employer deal. Guru has been on the market for more than 10 years, proving they have stood atop of the business in providing an array of freelance services and acting as responsible mediators between clients and employees.

Features

4.3
Guru

Here Is Where the Magic Happens

Guru doesn’t follow other freelance websites that run contests and incorporate complicated experience points-based rating systems. The feedback score is critical for both employers and freelancers. You will not find many people accepting work from you or hiring you if you have low feedback points.

You may describe working projects in whatever terms you choose, but bear it in mind that direct contact information disclosure is a big no-no on Guru and can get your account suspended or terminated.

Among other debatable Guru features is the special time-tracking software, which allows customers to track freelancer activity on hourly contracts.

Ease of use

4.3
Guru

A Touch of Humor and Personality to See You Through

The Guru layout is polished and the navigation is intuitive, until you stumble upon their blog. In this area, Guru can use some plastic surgery and a little more structure and tagging. This critical source of invaluable information is not easy to navigate.

The search functions are simply stunning, allowing you to browse and filter job postings and freelancer profiles with ease.

Guru definitely offers a touch of humor and a dash of fun to the entire experience. The latter is pleasant up to the point you are charged hefty commissions on every transaction. The happy smiley faces that pop up when you are filling out registration forms may seem misplaced at times, but they are harmless.

Support

4.5
Guru

We Don’t Want to Talk to You

Guru Help Center does not feature live-chat or a phone line, but the “Answers” message board and extensive FAQ section + the e-mail based ticket system should be able to help you resolve any questions. The thing is – their FAQ and blog combined is an overwhelmingly detailed tool that can really help you with anything, even if it’s you second-ever time on the Web. If it is your first-ever experience on-line altogether the “Answers” will help you. No, seriously – even if you are an alien. Maybe this is the reason Guru indicates your initial location as “Earth”?

  • Brilliant FAQ subdivided into client-specific sections
  • E-mail support
  • No live-chat
  • No phone help line

Pricing

4.5

Here's Where It All Gets Very Complicated

Unless you are an expert mathematician or statistician, you may have difficulty sorting out the service and membership fees, deducted from the employer’s payment every time a payment is issued. There are three types of accounts with monthly fees, depending on the sector you are working in. If you pay in bulk you get 20% discount.

  • Payment System – Verified credit card account or PayPal
  • Payment Protection – Guru-specific SafePay system that requires additional registration and verification
  • Payment Disputes – Mediation and Arbitration available only to registered SafePay users who have initially attempted to settle the dispute themselves + only if the sum in question is no less than $25

Depending on your membership type and the activity feedback-based-level on Guru, you pay 2,95% for each transaction + 4,5%-11,95% per monetary operation. This percentage system can be a bit complex to understand, but the FAQ section provides in-depth answers to most questions.

Basic Account

$0
/ Month
Get Started

Basic +

$8.95
/ Monthly paid Annually
Get Started

Professional

$15.95
/ Monthly, billed annually
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic Account
  • Basic +
  • Professional
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Guru
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Guru', this, true);"
4
John
USA
4
Guru Review

Tried two separate $1000+ jobs. I am very experienced project manager of this kind of work and needed an extension to my team. Both "gurus" failed to deliver as agreed and long, long after promised.

However, both Gurus had 5-star ratings! How can this be? It turns out Gurus can delete their negative feedback for money. Ugh.

The final failed project resulted in a refund, thankfully. However, adding insult to injury, Guru kept a $30 "transfer fee" for allowing me to withdraw my refund money. Thanks Guru!

4
JS
USA
4
Guru Review

Hired someone on this website who did next to nothing. There was no way to get money back. I left a negative review but it looks like the "developer" has a way to hide the review -- which is probably why this person had no negative reviews when I hired her. STAY AWAY.

Bottom line on Guru

Guru is a freelance website offering many advantages and safety-nets for hiring  freelancers. One of its major drawbacks are the high monthly fees and transaction commissions. The percentage calculation system is also difficult to decipher at first. However, the level of freelancer competence and user experience gained from the site’s tools is highly satisfactory. This is truly a recommended platform.

PRO’S

  • Highly skilled freelancers
  • Fun and intuitive interface
  • Time-tracking software
  • Massive service fee discounts for subscribed members

CON’S

  • High monthly and transaction fees
  • Complicated billing system
  • No live chat
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Oliver is a senior web developer who develops features and directs maintenance tasks for the WebsitePlanet website and associated Android apps (Java and Kotlin).

Guru Alternatives

2036