ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Guru

Classé 4 sur 7 Sites de free-lance
4.4
2 0
Basé sur 2 avis en 1 langues
Tarifs
Basic Account $0
Basic + $8.95
Professional $15.95
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Expert en jobs freelance
Guru est une plate-forme indépendante qui réunit des professionnels et groupes, offrant huit catégories principales de services. Toutefois, il faut un certain temps pour dominer la plate-forme. Par conséquent, Guru est plus adapté aux freelancers et employeurs à long terme. L’un des avantages de Guru est que les employeurs n'ont pas à payer de frais pour publier leurs projets, ni pour recevoir des propositions de freelancers. Au lieu de cela, des frais de transaction (raisonnables) s’appliquent au processus de paiement. Les employeurs seront ravis d'apprendre que Guru offre également plusieurs méthodes de paiement outre les cartes de crédit et passerelles de paiement électroniques, comme les chèques et virements.

Vue d'ensemble

Guru

Une plateforme de freelance solide aux tarifs élevés

Guru est une immense plateforme pour freelancers, et elle vise les professionnels plutôt que les débutants. Vous remarquerez probablement que les frais chez Guru sont plus élevés que sur le reste des plateformes du marché.

Toutefois, elle propose tous les outils et fonctionnalités pour aider à l’avancée du projet, et s’assurer d’une qualité imparable de la part des freelancers. Le grand choix de freelancers et la fonction de recherche de la plateforme vous permettront de trouver la personne la plus qualifiée pour votre projet.

Pourquoi choisir Guru?

  • Vous vous demandez si Guru est la meilleure option pour votre projet?
  • Les frais élevés font le tri parmi les freelancers moins qualifiés
  • Il a tous les outils nécessaires pour que votre équipe de freelancers croisse

Laissez-nous vous en parler!

Modèles

4.5
guru-templates

Freelancers sans frontières

Guru compte des membres du monde entier, du Royaume-Uni à l’Australie. Son seul inconvénient, c’est les frais élevés nécessaires pour se qualifier comme membre dans cette aventure impressionnante. Peu importe que vous soyez content du service ou non, c’est un inconvénient pour les utilisateurs débutants qui essaient de gagner de l’argent avec ce site.

Guru inclut des gens de partout dans le monde. Vous pouvez choisir des freelancers des USA, d’Europe, d’Asie et dans le reste du monde. Toutefois, certains candidats de Chine, d’Inde et des Philippines sont sous qualifiés et très insistants. Cela peut énerver de nombreux employeurs, qui évitent d’engager des freelancers venant de ces pays, même si leurs tarifs sont très compétitifs. Chaque nouvelle candidature sur votre projet pourrait être le début d’une longue coopération fructueuse, ou pas.

Guru est un outil bien pensé, et s’assure d’une grande qualité des deux côtés du deal, freelancer et employeur. Guru est sur le marché depuis plus de 10 ans, et reste compétent en fournissant toute une gamme de services de freelance et en agissant comme médiateur entre les clients et les employés.

Fonctionnalités

4.3
guru-features

C’est là que ça devient magique

Guru ne suit pas les autres sites de freelance qui lancent des concours et incorporent des systèmes de classements par points, très complexes. Le feedback est très important, à la fois pour les employeurs et les freelancers. Vous ne trouverez pas beaucoup de gens pour travailler pour vous ou vous engager si votre feedback est mauvais

Vous pouvez décrire le projet comme vous le souhaitez, mais gardez en tête que divulguer vos informations de contact direct est interdit chez Guru et peut résulter en une suspension de compte ou une désactivation totale.

Autre fonction Guru qui suscite le débat, son logiciel de suivi de temps qui permet aux clients de surveiller les activités du freelancer sur les contrats à l’heure.

Convivialité

4.3
guru-ease-of-use

Une touche d'humour et de personnalité pour vous aider

Le site de Guru est élégant et la navigation est intuitive, jusqu’à ce que vous tombiez sur leur blog. À ce niveau, Guru pourrait envisager une petite chirurgie esthétique, avec un peu plus de structure et de tri. Cette source critique d’informations essentielles est difficile à parcourir.

Les fonctions de recherche sont tout simplement éblouissantes, vous permettant de filtrer les offres et les profils de freelancers facilement.

Guru amène une touche d’humour décalé à l’ensemble de l’expérience. C’est amusant, mais ça ne change rien aux énormes commissions sur chaque transaction. Les smileys qui apparaissent quand vous remplissez les formulaires d’enregistrement peuvent sembler déplacer, mais ce n’est pas méchant.

Assistance

4.5
guru-support

On n’a pas envie de vous parler

Le centre d’assistance de Guru ne possède ni chat ni ligne téléphonique, mais un forum de réponses et une section FAQ complète, en plus d’un système de ticket par e-mail, devraient vous aider à répondre à toutes vos questions. Leur FAQ et leur blog, combinés, représentent un outil extrêmement détaillé pour vous aider avec toutes vos demandes, même si c’est la première fois que vous mettez les pieds sur le Web. La section réponse vous aidera peu importe votre niveau d’expérience, même si vous êtes un alien. C’est peut-être pour ça que Guru indique votre emplacement initial comme “Terre”?

  • Bonne FAQ divisées en sections spécifiques aux clients
  • Assistance par e-mail
  • Pas de chat en direct
  • Pas de ligne téléphonique

Tarifs

4.5

C'est là que ça se complique

À moins d’être un expert des maths ou des statistiques, vous pourriez avoir du mal à faire le tri entre les frais de service et d’adhésion, déduits du paiement de l’employeur à chaque transaction. Il y a trois types de comptes avec des frais mensuels, selon le secteur dans lequel vous travaillez. Si vous payez d’un coup, vous avez droit à 20% de réduction.

  • Système de paiement – carte bancaire vérifiée ou PayPal
  • Protection de paiement – le système SafePay spécifique à Guru qui exige des enregistrements supplémentaires et une vérification
  • Disputes de paiement – la médiation et l’arbitrage sont disponibles pour les utilisateurs enregistrés sur SafePay qui ont déjà essayé de régler la dispute eux-mêmes, et seulement si la somme en question est supérieure à 25$

Selon votre type d’abonnement et votre niveau d’activité sur Guru, vous payez 2,95% à chaque transaction + 4,5% – 11,95% par opération monétaire. Ce système de pourcentage peut être un peu complexe à comprendre, mais la section FAQ fournit des réponses détaillée à la plupart des questions.

Basic Account

$0
/ Mois
Débuter

Basic +

$8.95
/ Monthly paid Annually
Débuter

Professional

$15.95
/ Monthly, billed annually
Débuter

Avis d'utilisateurs

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic Account
  • Basic +
  • Professional
Langue
  • Choisissez la langue de l'avis
    • English (2)
Trier par
  • Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Le plus ancien
  • Le meilleur
  • Le pire
Écrire un avis
Répondre à l'avis
Reply
Visitez Guru
fr
Erreur
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'guru', this, true);"
4
John
USA
4
Guru Review

Tried two separate $1000+ jobs. I am very experienced project manager of this kind of work and needed an extension to my team. Both "gurus" failed to deliver as agreed and long, long after promised.

However, both Gurus had 5-star ratings! How can this be? It turns out Gurus can delete their negative feedback for money. Ugh.

The final failed project resulted in a refund, thankfully. However, adding insult to injury, Guru kept a $30 "transfer fee" for allowing me to withdraw my refund money. Thanks Guru!

4
JS
USA
4
Guru Review

Hired someone on this website who did next to nothing. There was no way to get money back. I left a negative review but it looks like the "developer" has a way to hide the review -- which is probably why this person had no negative reviews when I hired her. STAY AWAY.

Conclusion concernant Guru

Guru est un site de freelancers avec de nombreux avantages et filets de sécurité pour engager des travailleurs. Un de ses plus gros inconvénient, ses frais de transaction et ses frais mensuels élevés. Le système de calcul de pourcentage est également un peu complexe au premier abord. Toutefois, le niveau de compétence des freelancers et les outils présents sur le site en font une expérience très agréable. Nous recommandons chaudement cette plateforme.

POUR

  • Freelancers très qualifiés
  • Interface intuitive et amusante
  • Logiciel de suivi de temps
  • Énormes réductions pour les membres abonnés

CONTRE

  • Frais mensuels et de transaction élevés
  • Système de facturation compliqué
  • Pas de chat en direct
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Oliver est un développeur web senior qui développe des fonctionnalités et dirige des tâches de maintenance pour le site web WebsitePlanet et pour des applis Android associées (comme Java et Kotlin).

Guru Alternatives

UpWork

UpWork

79 Catégories

4.5
Fiverr

Fiverr

18 Catégories

4.7
Freelancer.com

Freelancer.com

34 Catégories

4.5
63712
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Tous droits réservés.

Reviews and expert opinion Guru

Ranked 4th from 7 Freelance Websites
4.4
2 0
Templates
4.5
Ease of Use
4.3
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.5
Support
4.5
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Pricing
Basic Account $0
Basic + $8.95
Professional $15.95
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Freelance Jobs Expert
Guru is a freelancer platform that hosts professionals and groups offering services in eight primary categories. It does require a bit of time to learn the platform though, so Guru is best-suited for long-term freelancers and employers. One good thing about Guru is that employers do not have to pay a fee to post their projects, nor to receive proposals from freelancers. Instead, there is a small transaction fee charged to process payments. Employers may be happy to learn that Guru also offers multiple payment methods beyond credit cards and electronic payment gateways, such as cheques and wire transfers.

Overview

Guru

A Solid Freelance Platform With High Fees

Guru is an immense platform for freelancers, targeting professionals rather than entry-level freelancers. You might notice that Guru’s service fees are substantially high compared to the rest of the market.

However it offers every tool and feature to facilitate getting an assignment completed and ensure top quality of the work that you commission.  The wide choice of freelancers and the platform’s easy search functionality will enable you to match your project to the most qualified freelancer.

Why Choose Guru?

  • Wondering if Guru is the best option for getting your project done?
  • High service fees ward off the low-skilled crowd
  • It has all the necessary tools for the successful expansion of your freelancer team

Let us tell you about it!

Templates

4.5
Guru

Freelancers Cross the Borders

Guru reaches out across the world to include members from the UK to Australia. The only drawback are the hefty charges and fees required to qualify for membership in this impressive venture. It makes no difference whether you are happy with the services or not: so, this is a disadvantage for low-level users trying to make business on this site.

Guru includes people from all over the world. You can pick freelancers from the USA, Europe, Asia and the rest of the world. However, some applicants from China, India, or the Philippines are under-qualified and overly pushy. This has aggravated many employers, who avoid hiring freelancers from these countries, although their quotes are very competitive in the market. Every new application for your project may o may not become the beginning of a long and fruitful collaboration.

Guru is a finely executed tool, ensuring high quality for both sides of the freelancer-employer deal. Guru has been on the market for more than 10 years, proving they have stood atop of the business in providing an array of freelance services and acting as responsible mediators between clients and employees.

Features

4.3
Guru

Here Is Where the Magic Happens

Guru doesn’t follow other freelance websites that run contests and incorporate complicated experience points-based rating systems. The feedback score is critical for both employers and freelancers. You will not find many people accepting work from you or hiring you if you have low feedback points.

You may describe working projects in whatever terms you choose, but bear it in mind that direct contact information disclosure is a big no-no on Guru and can get your account suspended or terminated.

Among other debatable Guru features is the special time-tracking software, which allows customers to track freelancer activity on hourly contracts.

Ease of use

4.3
Guru

A Touch of Humor and Personality to See You Through

The Guru layout is polished and the navigation is intuitive, until you stumble upon their blog. In this area, Guru can use some plastic surgery and a little more structure and tagging. This critical source of invaluable information is not easy to navigate.

The search functions are simply stunning, allowing you to browse and filter job postings and freelancer profiles with ease.

Guru definitely offers a touch of humor and a dash of fun to the entire experience. The latter is pleasant up to the point you are charged hefty commissions on every transaction. The happy smiley faces that pop up when you are filling out registration forms may seem misplaced at times, but they are harmless.

Support

4.5
Guru

We Don’t Want to Talk to You

Guru Help Center does not feature live-chat or a phone line, but the “Answers” message board and extensive FAQ section + the e-mail based ticket system should be able to help you resolve any questions. The thing is – their FAQ and blog combined is an overwhelmingly detailed tool that can really help you with anything, even if it’s you second-ever time on the Web. If it is your first-ever experience on-line altogether the “Answers” will help you. No, seriously – even if you are an alien. Maybe this is the reason Guru indicates your initial location as “Earth”?

  • Brilliant FAQ subdivided into client-specific sections
  • E-mail support
  • No live-chat
  • No phone help line

Pricing

4.5

Here's Where It All Gets Very Complicated

Unless you are an expert mathematician or statistician, you may have difficulty sorting out the service and membership fees, deducted from the employer’s payment every time a payment is issued. There are three types of accounts with monthly fees, depending on the sector you are working in. If you pay in bulk you get 20% discount.

  • Payment System – Verified credit card account or PayPal
  • Payment Protection – Guru-specific SafePay system that requires additional registration and verification
  • Payment Disputes – Mediation and Arbitration available only to registered SafePay users who have initially attempted to settle the dispute themselves + only if the sum in question is no less than $25

Depending on your membership type and the activity feedback-based-level on Guru, you pay 2,95% for each transaction + 4,5%-11,95% per monetary operation. This percentage system can be a bit complex to understand, but the FAQ section provides in-depth answers to most questions.

Basic Account

$0
/ Month
Get Started

Basic +

$8.95
/ Monthly paid Annually
Get Started

Professional

$15.95
/ Monthly, billed annually
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic Account
  • Basic +
  • Professional
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Guru
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Guru', this, true);"
4
John
USA
4
Guru Review

Tried two separate $1000+ jobs. I am very experienced project manager of this kind of work and needed an extension to my team. Both "gurus" failed to deliver as agreed and long, long after promised.

However, both Gurus had 5-star ratings! How can this be? It turns out Gurus can delete their negative feedback for money. Ugh.

The final failed project resulted in a refund, thankfully. However, adding insult to injury, Guru kept a $30 "transfer fee" for allowing me to withdraw my refund money. Thanks Guru!

4
JS
USA
4
Guru Review

Hired someone on this website who did next to nothing. There was no way to get money back. I left a negative review but it looks like the "developer" has a way to hide the review -- which is probably why this person had no negative reviews when I hired her. STAY AWAY.

Bottom line on Guru

Guru is a freelance website offering many advantages and safety-nets for hiring  freelancers. One of its major drawbacks are the high monthly fees and transaction commissions. The percentage calculation system is also difficult to decipher at first. However, the level of freelancer competence and user experience gained from the site’s tools is highly satisfactory. This is truly a recommended platform.

PRO’S

  • Highly skilled freelancers
  • Fun and intuitive interface
  • Time-tracking software
  • Massive service fee discounts for subscribed members

CON’S

  • High monthly and transaction fees
  • Complicated billing system
  • No live chat
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Oliver is a senior web developer who develops features and directs maintenance tasks for the WebsitePlanet website and associated Android apps (Java and Kotlin).

Guru Alternatives

2036