REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN Guru

Rangierte auf Platz 4 von 7 Websites für Freiberufler
4.4
2 0
Vorlagen
4.5
Bedienkomfort
4.3
Funktionen
4.3
Preise
4.5
Unterstützung
4.5
Basierend auf 2 Reviews in 1 Sprachen
Preise
Basic Account $0
Basic + $8.95
Professional $15.95
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Experte für Freelancer-Jobs
Guru ist eine Freelancer-Plattform, auf der Fachleute und Agenturen Dienstleistungen in acht Hauptkategorien anbieten. Es braucht jedoch etwas Zeit, um den Umgang mit der Plattform zu erlernen, so dass Guru sich wohl am besten für die Freelancer und Auftraggeber eignet, die ein langfristiges Engagement planen. Der Vorteil an Guru ist, dass Auftraggeber keine Gebühr zahlen müssen, um ihre Projekte einzustellen und Angebote von Freiberuflern zu erhalten. Stattdessen wird eine geringe Transaktionsgebühr bei der Zahlungsabwicklung erhoben. Auftragnehmer werden sicher gern hören, dass Guru verschiedene Zahlungsmethoden anbietet. Neben Kreditkartenzahlungen und einigen Zahlungsdienstleistern sind auch normale Banküberweisungen möglich.

Übersicht

Guru

Eine solide Freelance-Plattform mit hohen Gebühren

Guru ist eine große Plattform für Freiberufler, die sich eher an Profis als an Einsteiger richtet. Sie werden vielleicht bemerken, dass Gurus Servicegebühren im Vergleich zum Rest des Marktes sehr hoch sind.

Dennoch bietet es jedes Tool und jede Funktion, um eine Aufgabe zu erleichtern und eine hohe Qualität der von Ihnen in Auftrag gegebenen Arbeit zu gewährleisten. Die große Auswahl an Freelancern und die einfache Suchfunktionalität der Plattform ermöglichen es Ihnen, Ihr Projekt an die besten Freelancer anzupassen.

Warum Guru?

  • Sie fragen sich, ob Guru die beste Option ist, um Ihr Projekt zu realisieren?
  • Hohe Service-Gebühren schrecken die weniger Qualifizierten ab
  • Es verfügt über alle notwendigen Werkzeuge für den erfolgreichen Ausbau Ihres Freelancer-Teams

Lasst uns darüber reden!

Vorlagen

4.5
Guru

Freiberufler überqueren die Grenzen

Guru streckt sich über die ganze Welt aus, um Mitglieder von Großbritannien bis Australien aufzunehmen. Der einzige Nachteil sind die hohen Kosten und Gebühren, die erforderlich sind, um sich für die Mitgliedschaft in diesem beeindruckenden Programm zu qualifizieren. Es macht keinen Unterschied, ob Sie mit den Diensten zufrieden sind oder nicht: Das ist also ein Nachteil für Low-Level-Nutzer, die versuchen, auf dieser Seite Geschäfte zu machen.

Guru umfasst Menschen aus der ganzen Welt. Sie können Freiberufler aus den USA, Europa, Asien und dem Rest der Welt auswählen. Einige Bewerber aus China, Indien oder den Philippinen sind jedoch unterqualifiziert und zu aufdringlich. Dies hat viele Arbeitgeber verärgert, die es nun vermeiden, Freiberufler aus diesen Ländern einzustellen, obwohl ihre Angebote auf dem Markt sehr wettbewerbsfähig sind. Jede neue Bewerbung für Ihr Projekt kann nicht immer der Beginn einer langen und fruchtbaren Zusammenarbeit sein.

Guru ist ein fein ausgearbeitetes Tool, das eine hohe Qualität für beide Seiten des Freiberufler-Arbeitgeber-Deals sicherstellt. Guru ist seit mehr als 10 Jahren auf dem Markt und hat bewiesen, dass sie bei der Erbringung einer Reihe von freiberuflichen Dienstleistungen und als verantwortliche Vermittler zwischen Kunden und Mitarbeitern an der Spitze des Unternehmens stehen.

Funktionen

4.3
Guru

Hier passiert die Magie

Guru folgt nicht anderen freiberuflichen Websites, die Wettbewerbe durchführen und komplizierte, auf Erfahrungspunkten basierende Bewertungssysteme integrieren. Der Feedbackwert ist sowohl für Arbeitgeber als auch für Freiberufler entscheidend. Sie werden nicht viele Leute finden, die Arbeit von Ihnen annehmen oder Sie einstellen, wenn Sie niedrige Rückkopplungspunkte haben.

Sie können Arbeitsprojekte in jeder Hinsicht beschreiben, aber bedenken Sie, dass die direkte Weitergabe von Kontaktinformationen ein großes Tabu auf Guru ist und Ihr Konto gesperrt oder gekündigt werden kann.

Unter den umstrittenen Guru-Features ist auch die spezielle Zeiterfassungssoftware, die es Kunden ermöglicht, die Aktivitäten von Freiberuflern auf Stundenbasis zu verfolgen.

Bedienkomfort

4.3
Guru

Ein Hauch von Humor und Persönlichkeit der durchscheint

Das Guru-Layout ist auf Hochglanz gebracht und die Navigation ist intuitiv, bis man über ihren Blog stolpert. In diesem Bereich kann Guru etwas plastische Chirurgie und ein wenig mehr Struktur und Markierung gebrauchen. Diese wichtige Quelle unschätzbarer Informationen ist nicht einfach zu navigieren.

Die Suchfunktionen sind einfach atemberaubend, so dass Sie Stellenausschreibungen und Profile von Freelancern einfach durchsuchen und filtern können.

Guru bietet definitiv einen Hauch von Humor und eine Prise Spaß für das gesamte Erlebnis. Letzteres ist bis zu dem Punkt angenehm, an dem Ihnen bei jeder Transaktion hohe Provisionen berechnet werden. Die glücklichen Smiley-Gesichter, die beim Ausfüllen von Anmeldeformularen auftauchen, mögen manchmal unangebracht erscheinen, aber sie sind harmlos.

Unterstützung

4.5
Guru

Wir wollen nicht mit Ihnen reden

Das Guru Help Center bietet weder einen Livechat, noch einen Hotline, jedoch das “Antworten” Nachrichtenboard und einen ausführlichen FAQ-Breichen + ein auf Email basierendes Ticketsytem, welches Ihnen dabei helfen sollte, jede Frage zu beantworten. Die Sache ist die – FAQ und Blog vereint bieten ein überwältigend detailliertes Tool, das einem wirklich bei allem helfen kann, selbst wenn es sich um den ersten zweiten Besuch überhaupt im Internet handelt. Sollten Sie sogar das erste Mal überhaupt online sein, werden Ihnen die “Antworten” sicherlich weiterhelfen. Ernsthaft, selbst wenn Sie ein Außerirdischer wären. Vielleicht ist das der Grund, weshalb Guru Ihren anfänglichen Standort als “Erde” betitelt?

  • Brillantes FAQ in kundenspezifische Bereiche unterteilt
  • E-mail support
  • Kein live-chat
  • Keine Hotline

Preise

4.5

Und hier wird alles sehr kompliziert

Sollten sie kein Mathe- oder Statistikexperte sein, könnten Sie Schwierigkeiten dabei haben die Service- und Mitgliedsgebühren herauszufinden, welche bei Zahlungen des Arbeitgebers fällig werden jedes Mal, wenn eine Zahlung durchgeführt wird. Es gibt drei Accounttypen mit monatlichen Gebühren, abhängig von dem Bereich, in dem Sie arbeiten. Wenn Sie in großen Mengen bezahlen, bekommen Sie 20% Rabatt.

  • Zahlungssystem – Verifizierter Kreditkartenaccount oder PayPal
  • Zahlungsschutz – Guru spezifisches SafePay-System, welche eine zusätzliche Registrierung und Verifizierung verlangt
  • Streit bei Zahlungen – Mediation und Schiedsgericht stehen nur registrierten SafePay Usern, welche zuvor versucht haben, den Disput selber zu lösen, zur Verfügung + nur, wenn die streitbare Summe nicht unter 25$ liegt.

Abhängig von der Art Ihrer Mitgliedschaft und dem auf Feedback basierendem Aktivitätslevel auf Guru, zahlen Sie für jede Transaktion 2,95% + 4,5%-11,95% pro monetärer Transaktion. Das Prozentsystem kann etwas schwer zu verstehen sein, aber der FAQ-Bereich bietet für die meisten Fragen tiefgehende Antworten.

Basic Account

$0
/ Monat
Loslegen

Basic +

$8.95
/ Monthly paid Annually
Loslegen

Professional

$15.95
/ Monthly, billed annually
Loslegen

Nutzerbewertungen

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic Account
  • Basic +
  • Professional
Sprache
  • Wähle Deine Sprache
    • English (2)
Sortiert nach
  • Neueste
  • Neueste
  • Älteste
  • Beste
  • Schlechteste
Eine Rezension verfassen
Auf Review antworten
Reply
Besuchen Guru
de
Fehler
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Guru', this, true);"
4
John
USA
4
Guru Review

Tried two separate $1000+ jobs. I am very experienced project manager of this kind of work and needed an extension to my team. Both "gurus" failed to deliver as agreed and long, long after promised.

However, both Gurus had 5-star ratings! How can this be? It turns out Gurus can delete their negative feedback for money. Ugh.

The final failed project resulted in a refund, thankfully. However, adding insult to injury, Guru kept a $30 "transfer fee" for allowing me to withdraw my refund money. Thanks Guru!

4
JS
USA
4
Guru Review

Hired someone on this website who did next to nothing. There was no way to get money back. I left a negative review but it looks like the "developer" has a way to hide the review -- which is probably why this person had no negative reviews when I hired her. STAY AWAY.

Fazit zu Guru

Guru ist eine Freelance-Website mit vielen Vorteilen und Sicherheitsmechanismen für die Einstellung von Freiberuflern. Einer der größten Nachteile sind die hohen monatlichen Gebühren und Transaktionsprovisionen. Auch das Prozentberechnungssystem ist zunächst schwer zu entschlüsseln. Allerdings ist das Niveau der Freiberufler-Kompetenz und Benutzererfahrung mit den Tools der Website sehr zufriedenstellend. Dies ist wirklich eine empfehlenswerte Plattform.

VORTEILE

  • Hochqualifizierte Freiberufler
  • Spaß und intuitive Oberfläche
  • Zeitverfolgungssoftware
  • Massive Servicegebührenrabatte für registrierte Mitglieder

NACHTEILE

  • Hohe Monats- und Transaktionsgebühren
  • Kompliziertes Abrechnungssystem
  • Kein Live-Chat
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Oliver ist ein erfahrener Webentwickler, der Funktionen entwickelt und Wartungsaufgaben für die Website Planet Webseite und die zugehörigen Android-Apps (Java und Kotlin) übernimmt.

Guru Alternativen

UpWork

UpWork

72 Rezensionen

4.5
Fiverr

Fiverr

7 Rezensionen

4.5
iFreelance

iFreelance

3 Rezensionen

3.5
187264

Reviews and expert opinion Guru

Ranked 4th from 7 Freelance Websites
4.4
2 0
Templates
4.5
Ease of Use
4.3
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.5
Support
4.5
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Pricing
Basic Account $0
Basic + $8.95
Professional $15.95
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Freelance Jobs Expert
Guru is a freelancer platform that hosts professionals and groups offering services in eight primary categories. It does require a bit of time to learn the platform though, so Guru is best-suited for long-term freelancers and employers. One good thing about Guru is that employers do not have to pay a fee to post their projects, nor to receive proposals from freelancers. Instead, there is a small transaction fee charged to process payments. Employers may be happy to learn that Guru also offers multiple payment methods beyond credit cards and electronic payment gateways, such as cheques and wire transfers.

Overview

Guru

A Solid Freelance Platform With High Fees

Guru is an immense platform for freelancers, targeting professionals rather than entry-level freelancers. You might notice that Guru’s service fees are substantially high compared to the rest of the market.

However it offers every tool and feature to facilitate getting an assignment completed and ensure top quality of the work that you commission.  The wide choice of freelancers and the platform’s easy search functionality will enable you to match your project to the most qualified freelancer.

Why Choose Guru?

  • Wondering if Guru is the best option for getting your project done?
  • High service fees ward off the low-skilled crowd
  • It has all the necessary tools for the successful expansion of your freelancer team

Let us tell you about it!

Templates

4.5
Guru

Freelancers Cross the Borders

Guru reaches out across the world to include members from the UK to Australia. The only drawback are the hefty charges and fees required to qualify for membership in this impressive venture. It makes no difference whether you are happy with the services or not: so, this is a disadvantage for low-level users trying to make business on this site.

Guru includes people from all over the world. You can pick freelancers from the USA, Europe, Asia and the rest of the world. However, some applicants from China, India, or the Philippines are under-qualified and overly pushy. This has aggravated many employers, who avoid hiring freelancers from these countries, although their quotes are very competitive in the market. Every new application for your project may o may not become the beginning of a long and fruitful collaboration.

Guru is a finely executed tool, ensuring high quality for both sides of the freelancer-employer deal. Guru has been on the market for more than 10 years, proving they have stood atop of the business in providing an array of freelance services and acting as responsible mediators between clients and employees.

Features

4.3
Guru

Here Is Where the Magic Happens

Guru doesn’t follow other freelance websites that run contests and incorporate complicated experience points-based rating systems. The feedback score is critical for both employers and freelancers. You will not find many people accepting work from you or hiring you if you have low feedback points.

You may describe working projects in whatever terms you choose, but bear it in mind that direct contact information disclosure is a big no-no on Guru and can get your account suspended or terminated.

Among other debatable Guru features is the special time-tracking software, which allows customers to track freelancer activity on hourly contracts.

Ease of use

4.3
Guru

A Touch of Humor and Personality to See You Through

The Guru layout is polished and the navigation is intuitive, until you stumble upon their blog. In this area, Guru can use some plastic surgery and a little more structure and tagging. This critical source of invaluable information is not easy to navigate.

The search functions are simply stunning, allowing you to browse and filter job postings and freelancer profiles with ease.

Guru definitely offers a touch of humor and a dash of fun to the entire experience. The latter is pleasant up to the point you are charged hefty commissions on every transaction. The happy smiley faces that pop up when you are filling out registration forms may seem misplaced at times, but they are harmless.

Support

4.5
Guru

We Don’t Want to Talk to You

Guru Help Center does not feature live-chat or a phone line, but the “Answers” message board and extensive FAQ section + the e-mail based ticket system should be able to help you resolve any questions. The thing is – their FAQ and blog combined is an overwhelmingly detailed tool that can really help you with anything, even if it’s you second-ever time on the Web. If it is your first-ever experience on-line altogether the “Answers” will help you. No, seriously – even if you are an alien. Maybe this is the reason Guru indicates your initial location as “Earth”?

  • Brilliant FAQ subdivided into client-specific sections
  • E-mail support
  • No live-chat
  • No phone help line

Pricing

4.5

Here's Where It All Gets Very Complicated

Unless you are an expert mathematician or statistician, you may have difficulty sorting out the service and membership fees, deducted from the employer’s payment every time a payment is issued. There are three types of accounts with monthly fees, depending on the sector you are working in. If you pay in bulk you get 20% discount.

  • Payment System – Verified credit card account or PayPal
  • Payment Protection – Guru-specific SafePay system that requires additional registration and verification
  • Payment Disputes – Mediation and Arbitration available only to registered SafePay users who have initially attempted to settle the dispute themselves + only if the sum in question is no less than $25

Depending on your membership type and the activity feedback-based-level on Guru, you pay 2,95% for each transaction + 4,5%-11,95% per monetary operation. This percentage system can be a bit complex to understand, but the FAQ section provides in-depth answers to most questions.

Basic Account

$0
/ Month
Get Started

Basic +

$8.95
/ Monthly paid Annually
Get Started

Professional

$15.95
/ Monthly, billed annually
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic Account
  • Basic +
  • Professional
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Guru
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Guru', this, true);"
4
John
USA
4
Guru Review

Tried two separate $1000+ jobs. I am very experienced project manager of this kind of work and needed an extension to my team. Both "gurus" failed to deliver as agreed and long, long after promised.

However, both Gurus had 5-star ratings! How can this be? It turns out Gurus can delete their negative feedback for money. Ugh.

The final failed project resulted in a refund, thankfully. However, adding insult to injury, Guru kept a $30 "transfer fee" for allowing me to withdraw my refund money. Thanks Guru!

4
JS
USA
4
Guru Review

Hired someone on this website who did next to nothing. There was no way to get money back. I left a negative review but it looks like the "developer" has a way to hide the review -- which is probably why this person had no negative reviews when I hired her. STAY AWAY.

Bottom line on Guru

Guru is a freelance website offering many advantages and safety-nets for hiring  freelancers. One of its major drawbacks are the high monthly fees and transaction commissions. The percentage calculation system is also difficult to decipher at first. However, the level of freelancer competence and user experience gained from the site’s tools is highly satisfactory. This is truly a recommended platform.

PRO’S

  • Highly skilled freelancers
  • Fun and intuitive interface
  • Time-tracking software
  • Massive service fee discounts for subscribed members

CON’S

  • High monthly and transaction fees
  • Complicated billing system
  • No live chat
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Oliver is a senior web developer who develops features and directs maintenance tasks for the WebsitePlanet website and associated Android apps (Java and Kotlin).

Guru Alternatives

2036