Наша независимая исследовательская работа и честные обзоры частично поддерживаются комиссионными, которые мы получаем, когда вы совершаете покупку через наш сайт.

ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ Guru

Оливер Тейлор
Оливер Тейлор
Эксперт в области фриланса

Guru — это платформа для фрилансеров, на которой представлены как отдельные профессионалы, так и команды, предлагающие услуги по восьми основным направлениям. Да, здесь нужно потратить немного времени, чтобы изучить принципы работы платформы, но при этом Guru отлично подойдет для фрилансеров и работодателей, готовых работать вместе в долгосрочных проектах. Один из плюсов платформы Guru в том, что работодателям не нужно платить комиссию за размещение своего проекта, как и получать предложения непосредственно от фрилансеров. Здесь есть только небольшая комиссия, которая взимается за обработку платежей. Работодателям может быть приятно узнать, что на платформе Guru возможны различные способы оплаты кроме банковских карт и электронных платежных систем, например, чеки и переводы.


Обзор

Guru

Серьезная фриланс-платформа с высокими ставками

Guru — это очень интересная платформа для фрилансеров, нацеленная скорее на профессионалов, чем на новичков. Вы без труда заметите, что стоимость работы с Guru куда выше, чем у других аналогичных сервисов.

Но зато сервис предоставляет все необходимые инструменты и функции, чтобы обеспечить своевременное и качественное выполнение вашего проекта. Огромный выбор фрилансеров и простая система поиска позволит вам подобрать самых подходящих специалистов для вашего задания.

Почему стоить выбрать Guru?

  • Интересно, сможете ли вы завершить свой проект с помощью Guru?
  • Высокие комиссии сервиса отваживают низкоквалифицированные орды
  • Здесь есть все необходимое для успешного развития вашей команды фрилансеров

Позвольте нам все вам рассказать!

Шаблоны

4.5
guru-templates

Фрилансеры без границ

Сервис Guru собрал под своим крылом фрилансеров из всех уголков земного шара. Единственный минус тут заключается в финансовом вопросе: за членство придется раскошелиться. И тут, в общем-то, нет никакой разницы, относитесь ли вы к услугам Guru с восторгом или отвращением, это было сделано с тем, чтобы усложнить жизнь пользователям, решившим не платить за использование сайта для работы.

Guru пользуются люди из всех стран мира. Вы можете найти там фрилансеров из США, стран Европы, Азии и так далее. Но стоит отметить, что исполнители из Китая, Индии и Филиппин зачастую слишком настойчиво, но недостаточно опытны. Многим работодателям такая комбинация не по нраву, они избегают нанимать фрилансеров из этих стран (хотя, справедливости ради, у них очень выгодные ставки). Каждый новый отклик на ваш проект может стать здесь началом долгого и плодотворного сотрудничества. А может и не стать.

Guru — это надежный сервис, предоставляющий обеим сторонам (и фрилансерам, и нанимателям) высококачественные услуги. Сервису Guru уже больше 10 лет, и один только этот срок сам по себе доказывает, что это надежный, заслуживающий доверия сайт, где вы сможете найти фрилансеров на любой проект и без проблем заниматься реализацией своего проекта.Откройте для себя шаблоны Guru

Функционал

4.3
guru-features

Это все магия

В отличие от других фриланс-сайтов, у Guru нет ни конкурсов, ни сложной системы рейтинга, основанной на опыте исполнителя. Главное и для клиентов, и для исполнителей здесь — это отзывы. Если у вас слабые отзывы, то едва ли вас будут нанимать или откликаться на ваши проекты.

Вы можете описывать проекты любым удобным для вас образом, однако следует помнить, что разглашение прямой контактной информации на Guru под запретом — за это могут и учетную запись закрыть.

Среди других примечательных функций Guru можно отметить специальную программу для отслеживания проведенного за работой времени, с помощью которой клиенты могут следить за работой исполнителя, нанятого на почасовой проект.Смотрите полный список функций

Удобство

4.3
guru-ease-of-use

Немного юмора и индивидуального отношения

Пользоваться сайтом Guru — одно сплошное удовольствие. Все просто, понятно, удобно… пока вы не откроете блог сервиса. Тут, конечно, не помешало бы принять меры и навести порядок. Ну, хотя бы использовать теги! Блог — это источник важнейшей информации, и с ним так сложно работать?! Так быть не должно.

Зато отлично работает поиск: вы без проблем сможете искать что фрилансеров, что проекты.

Можно с уверенностью сказать, что Guru привносит в свое дело толику юмора и щепотку веселья. Впрочем, веселье кончается ровно на том моменте, когда вы увидите свой первый счет за использование сервиса. Радостные смайлики, появляющиеся во время заполнения регистрационной формы, будто бы порой выскакивают не там, где должны, но это ерунда.Выясните, подходит ли вам Guru

Поддержка

4.5
guru-support

Мы не хотим общаться с вами

В центре пользовательской поддержки Guru нет ни онлайн-чата, ни возможности связаться по телефону, однако форума “Answers” (Ответы) и подробного раздела с часто задаваемыми вопросам, а также системы обращений по электронной почте должно быть достаточно, чтобы вы смогли решить любую свою проблему. Откровенно говоря, раздела с популярными вопросами и блога с лихвой хватит на то, чтобы найти ответ на свой вопрос — даже в том случае, если в Интернет вы вышли второй раз в жизни. Если же вы попали в сеть вообще в первый раз, то вам поможет соответствующий раздел форума сервиса. Нет, серьезно, даже если вы пришелец. Может, поэтому Guru сперва определяет ваше местоположение как “Планета Земля”?

  • Подробный FAQ, разделенный на различные категории
  • Поддержка по электронной почте
  • Нет живого чата
  • Нельзя позвонить в техподдержку

Цены

4.5

И тут все становится не просто сложно, а очень сложно

Если только вы не разбираетесь в математике на профессиональном уровне, то вам будет довольно сложно разобраться во всех этих комиссиях сервиса, которые будут вычитаться из всех ваших платежей — постоянно! Есть три типа учетных записей с помесячной оплатой, и все зависит от того, в какой сфере вы трудитесь. При оплате оптом доступна 20%-я скидка.

  • Платежная система – прошедшая проверку банковская карта или PayPal
  • Защита платежа – специальная система Guru (SafePay), где надо отдельно регистрироваться и проходить проверку
  • Споры по вопросам платежей – посредничество и арбитраж доступны только тем пользователям, которые зарегистрировались в SafePay, попытались сперва уладить спор самостоятельно и на кону у которых стоит сумма, превышающая 25 долларов

Размер комиссии зависит от типа вашей подписки и уровня активности и отзывов на Guru. Так, вы будете платить 2,95% за каждую транзакцию + 4,5%-11,95% за денежную операцию. Разобраться с этой системой процентов может быть непросто, однако в разделе часто задаваемых вопросов все описано достаточно подробно.

Сравнения услуг

Насколько Guru хорош в сравнении с подобными сервисами?

FiverrСравнить 4.7 Сравнить
Freelancer.comСравнить 4.5 Сравнить
GuruСравнить 4.4 Сравнить
PeoplePerHourСравнить 3.0 Сравнить

Отзывы

На основе 8 отзывов на 2 языках
2.1
Станьте первым, кто напишет обзор Guru на русском языке!
Написать отзыв
Вы можете прочитать обзоры, написанные пользователями на других языках
Оставить отзыв
Ответить
Посетить Guru
reply
ru
Ошибка
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'guru', this, true);"
View 1 reply
Просмотреть %d ответы
avatar
3.0
Elliott
США
16 Октября 2020
The person was found

I needed to find a cool layout designer for a new project, I didn't find anyone from my friends, so I had to search on freelance sites. I must say that the site is not very intuitive, I would like to go in, open the necessary section and see freelancers by rating, for example. In General, I found the right person, but the service needs to be improved

avatar
2.0
Lucie
Франция
31 Июля 2020
In the end I did it myself

I ordered SEO services, the service is quite convenient for search, but the quality of freelancers suffers very much. For the amount that took the service-it is expensive, I had to redo some things myself because I used to work in this field

1.0
Karina H.
США
09 Июля 2020
scam website. stay away. just trying to help you.

I've been a victim of a scam. I was contacted by a "recruiter" at Guru who contacted me with Human Resources at Mcmillan publishers. I made a one hour interview with him Steven Thomas. Then he sent me a $6900 for me to buy equipment (laptop, printer and softwares). I deposited the check and when I saw it in my account I was asked to pay the computer retailer. As soon as I sent the payment to a supposedly retailer, my bank realized the check was fake and bounced it. Too late. I had already sent the $1800 payment. Of course, I feel dumb. But then I think my only mistake is to trust people. Big mistake. Big pain.

avatar
1.0
Michael F.
Канада
28 Апреля 2020
Don not ever use this company

Many years ago I have used Guru to complete several projects. They all went fairly well. My last two projects, however, have been a nightmare. I went through several different developers each and everyone was either horrifically incompetent or a scammer trying to get paid for doing next to nothing despite decent reviews. With projects that go into arbitration, there is no way to rate the scammer to warn others and Guru keeps an "arbitration fee". Guru has become a scammer website for scammers.

avatar
1.0
Marc
США
24 Марта 2020
Worst Freelance Site - Guru.com

Beware of this company and their policies. Had our account closed because we are an LGBTQ+ based company. This was after they scammed me out of my ID and personal financial details.Worst customer service I have dealt with - nothing but an attitude! Stay away

avatar
4.0
John
США
23 Марта 2017
Guru Review

Tried two separate $1000+ jobs. I am very experienced project manager of this kind of work and needed an extension to my team. Both "gurus" failed to deliver as agreed and long, long after promised.

However, both Gurus had 5-star ratings! How can this be? It turns out Gurus can delete their negative feedback for money. Ugh.

The final failed project resulted in a refund, thankfully. However, adding insult to injury, Guru kept a $30 "transfer fee" for allowing me to withdraw my refund money. Thanks Guru!

Ознакомиться с другими отзывами

Итог по Guru

Guru — это фриланс-сайт с внушительными функциями, где вы сможете безопасно работать с фрилансерами. Увы, в каждой бочке меда есть своя ложка дегтя, и здесь ей стали цена подписки на сервис и комиссии за транзакции, которые неприлично высоки. Разобраться в системе вычисления процентов тоже не так-то просто. Впрочем, здесь можно найти достаточно компетентных фрилансеров, а работать с инструментами сайта не просто удобно, но еще и приятно. Иными словами, не порекомендовать эту платформу нельзя.

ПЛЮСЫ

  • Очень опытные фрилансеры
  • Приятный и интуитивно понятный интерфейс
  • Программа для отслеживания времени, проведенного за работой
  • Большие скидки для пользователей, оформивших подписку на сервис

МИНУСЫ

  • Большие комиссии за транзакции и дорогая ежемесячная подписка
  • Сложная система биллинга
  • Нет живого чата
Оливер Тейлор
Оливер Тейлор
Оливер - старший веб-разработчик, который разрабатывает функции и направляет задачи по обслуживанию веб-сайта WebsitePlanet и связанных приложений Android (Java и Kotlin).

Альтернативы Guru

66637

Reviews and expert opinion Guru

Ranked 4th from 7 Freelance Websites
4.4
2 0
Templates
4.5
Ease of Use
4.3
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.5
Support
4.5
Based on 2 reviews in 1 languages
Pricing
Basic Account $0
Basic + $8.95
Professional $15.95
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Freelance Jobs Expert
Guru is a freelancer platform that hosts professionals and groups offering services in eight primary categories. It does require a bit of time to learn the platform though, so Guru is best-suited for long-term freelancers and employers. One good thing about Guru is that employers do not have to pay a fee to post their projects, nor to receive proposals from freelancers. Instead, there is a small transaction fee charged to process payments. Employers may be happy to learn that Guru also offers multiple payment methods beyond credit cards and electronic payment gateways, such as cheques and wire transfers.

Overview

Guru

A Solid Freelance Platform With High Fees

Guru is an immense platform for freelancers, targeting professionals rather than entry-level freelancers. You might notice that Guru’s service fees are substantially high compared to the rest of the market.

However it offers every tool and feature to facilitate getting an assignment completed and ensure top quality of the work that you commission.  The wide choice of freelancers and the platform’s easy search functionality will enable you to match your project to the most qualified freelancer.

Why Choose Guru?

  • Wondering if Guru is the best option for getting your project done?
  • High service fees ward off the low-skilled crowd
  • It has all the necessary tools for the successful expansion of your freelancer team

Let us tell you about it!

Templates

4.5
Guru

Freelancers Cross the Borders

Guru reaches out across the world to include members from the UK to Australia. The only drawback are the hefty charges and fees required to qualify for membership in this impressive venture. It makes no difference whether you are happy with the services or not: so, this is a disadvantage for low-level users trying to make business on this site.

Guru includes people from all over the world. You can pick freelancers from the USA, Europe, Asia and the rest of the world. However, some applicants from China, India, or the Philippines are under-qualified and overly pushy. This has aggravated many employers, who avoid hiring freelancers from these countries, although their quotes are very competitive in the market. Every new application for your project may o may not become the beginning of a long and fruitful collaboration.

Guru is a finely executed tool, ensuring high quality for both sides of the freelancer-employer deal. Guru has been on the market for more than 10 years, proving they have stood atop of the business in providing an array of freelance services and acting as responsible mediators between clients and employees.

Features

4.3
Guru

Here Is Where the Magic Happens

Guru doesn’t follow other freelance websites that run contests and incorporate complicated experience points-based rating systems. The feedback score is critical for both employers and freelancers. You will not find many people accepting work from you or hiring you if you have low feedback points.

You may describe working projects in whatever terms you choose, but bear it in mind that direct contact information disclosure is a big no-no on Guru and can get your account suspended or terminated.

Among other debatable Guru features is the special time-tracking software, which allows customers to track freelancer activity on hourly contracts.

Ease of use

4.3
Guru

A Touch of Humor and Personality to See You Through

The Guru layout is polished and the navigation is intuitive, until you stumble upon their blog. In this area, Guru can use some plastic surgery and a little more structure and tagging. This critical source of invaluable information is not easy to navigate.

The search functions are simply stunning, allowing you to browse and filter job postings and freelancer profiles with ease.

Guru definitely offers a touch of humor and a dash of fun to the entire experience. The latter is pleasant up to the point you are charged hefty commissions on every transaction. The happy smiley faces that pop up when you are filling out registration forms may seem misplaced at times, but they are harmless.

Support

4.5
Guru

We Don’t Want to Talk to You

Guru Help Center does not feature live-chat or a phone line, but the “Answers” message board and extensive FAQ section + the e-mail based ticket system should be able to help you resolve any questions. The thing is – their FAQ and blog combined is an overwhelmingly detailed tool that can really help you with anything, even if it’s you second-ever time on the Web. If it is your first-ever experience on-line altogether the “Answers” will help you. No, seriously – even if you are an alien. Maybe this is the reason Guru indicates your initial location as “Earth”?

  • Brilliant FAQ subdivided into client-specific sections
  • E-mail support
  • No live-chat
  • No phone help line

Pricing

4.5

Here's Where It All Gets Very Complicated

Unless you are an expert mathematician or statistician, you may have difficulty sorting out the service and membership fees, deducted from the employer’s payment every time a payment is issued. There are three types of accounts with monthly fees, depending on the sector you are working in. If you pay in bulk you get 20% discount.

  • Payment System – Verified credit card account or PayPal
  • Payment Protection – Guru-specific SafePay system that requires additional registration and verification
  • Payment Disputes – Mediation and Arbitration available only to registered SafePay users who have initially attempted to settle the dispute themselves + only if the sum in question is no less than $25

Depending on your membership type and the activity feedback-based-level on Guru, you pay 2,95% for each transaction + 4,5%-11,95% per monetary operation. This percentage system can be a bit complex to understand, but the FAQ section provides in-depth answers to most questions.

Basic Account

$0
/ Month
Get Started

Basic +

$8.95
/ Monthly paid Annually
Get Started

Professional

$15.95
/ Monthly, billed annually
Get Started

User reviews

Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Basic Account
  • Basic +
  • Professional
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (2)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Guru
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'Guru', this, true);"
4
John
USA
4
Guru Review

Tried two separate $1000+ jobs. I am very experienced project manager of this kind of work and needed an extension to my team. Both "gurus" failed to deliver as agreed and long, long after promised.

However, both Gurus had 5-star ratings! How can this be? It turns out Gurus can delete their negative feedback for money. Ugh.

The final failed project resulted in a refund, thankfully. However, adding insult to injury, Guru kept a $30 "transfer fee" for allowing me to withdraw my refund money. Thanks Guru!

4
JS
USA
4
Guru Review

Hired someone on this website who did next to nothing. There was no way to get money back. I left a negative review but it looks like the "developer" has a way to hide the review -- which is probably why this person had no negative reviews when I hired her. STAY AWAY.

Bottom line on Guru

Guru is a freelance website offering many advantages and safety-nets for hiring  freelancers. One of its major drawbacks are the high monthly fees and transaction commissions. The percentage calculation system is also difficult to decipher at first. However, the level of freelancer competence and user experience gained from the site’s tools is highly satisfactory. This is truly a recommended platform.

PRO’S

  • Highly skilled freelancers
  • Fun and intuitive interface
  • Time-tracking software
  • Massive service fee discounts for subscribed members

CON’S

  • High monthly and transaction fees
  • Complicated billing system
  • No live chat
Oliver Taylor
Oliver Taylor
Oliver is a senior web developer who develops features and directs maintenance tasks for the WebsitePlanet website and associated Android apps (Java and Kotlin).

Guru Alternatives

2036