Wix is arguably one of the best website builders out there, and for small business owners or beginners who have no idea how to build a site from scratch its the perfect solution. Even if your budget is tight, Wix can still cater to your needs and help you reach a wider audience by getting your site built, hosted and marketed.
However, its getting your site online that is the biggest hurdle, and in that final push you need to know how to save and publish your site. That’s what we are going to show you how to do now, so worry no more about unsaved changes, and hair grabbing moment. They are over.
Right, so you have managed to sign-up and build yourself an amazing looking website that you are proud of, and that will go down with customers very well. This is your first step into taking your business online so it is an important step in the life of your company.
The worst thing that can happen is you forget to publish your site, or forget to save any changes. Hours of work could be lost in an instance, and you will end up looking at your screen in disbelief.
So first things first, lets show you how to save your work:
Saving Your Site
In the top right hand corner at the very top of the page you will see a few links. You will need to hit the Save button anytime that you make any changes or amendments to the site, it is important not to forget this step as you could lose any unsaved work. Just give the button a hit and you will have an up-to-date version saved.
You may get a pop-up if this is your first save, asking you to specify your site’s name.
Preview Your Site
Before you go ahead and publish the site it is also worth checking out the preview button which is a handy step that will allow you to view your site as it would look when it goes live. I feel that this is an important step because if you spot anything that doesnt look right to you, you can easily return to the editor and amend anything that you need to.
The great feature here is that you can also preview what your site will look like in a mobile display by selecting the mobile icon in the top left.
To go back to the editor to make any changes to hit the blue ‘back to editor button’ which is on the far top left.
Publish Your Site
Once you are happy with you site you can publish it, so click the publish button in that top right menu and you will see your site go live on the World Wide Web! That’s all there is to it!