ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Web4Africa

Classé 162 sur 221 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.2
Convivialité
4.2
Fonctionnalités
4.2
Tarifs
4.2
Assistance
4.2
Localisations de serveurs
Johannesbourg
Nuremberg
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Expert en hébergement Web
Créé en 2002, Web4Africa est un fournisseur d'hébergement de l'Afrique offrant des solutions d’hébergement conviviales aux entreprises de la région. Cependant, leur plus grande perte est leur soutien à la clientèle.

Vue d'ensemble

Web4Africa

Web4Africa a été fondé en 2002 pour offrir des solutions d’hébergement Web abordables aux entreprises africaines. Ils ont une présence importante en Afrique, mais leur portée s’est également étendue à l’Amérique du Nord. Au fil des ans, Web4Africa a desservi plus de 40 000 clients provenant de plus de 120 pays. Ils opèrent depuis 4 centres de données situés au Ghana, en Afrique du Sud, et au Nigéria.

Caractéristiques et facilité d’utilisation

Web4Africa offre de nombreuses solutions, y compris l’hébergement partagé, l’hébergement VPS, des serveurs dédiés, et des services de colocation. Les solutions d’hébergement Web incluent les caractéristiques suivantes :

  • Matériel de qualité entreprise
  • Nom de domaine gratuit
  • Créateur de sites Web de base
  • Réseau super-rapide
  • Certificat SSL gratuit
  • Comptes de courriels illimités
  • Sauvegardes quotidiennes, hebdomadaires et mensuelles
  • Un nombre illimité de bases de données
  • Surveillance 24/7
  • Plus de 300 applications préinstallées

Web4Africa

Notez que le nom de domaine gratuit est disponible uniquement lorsque les utilisateurs s’abonnent aux plans annuels. De plus, les clients qui achètent le plan annuel de base sont limités aux domaines gratuits avec ces extensions : .com.ng, .org.ng et .co.za.

Les serveurs dédiés de Web4Africa sont propulsés par de l’équipement réseau Cisco et des serveurs Dell avec configuration RAID. Ils sont disponibles à partir des centres de données situés au Ghana, Kenya, Nigéria et en Afrique du Sud. Comme il est typique des serveurs dédiés, vous pouvez choisir le système d’exploitation de votre choix à partir de plusieurs options : Serveurs CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, et Windows.

Peut-être en raison de leur grande taille, de nombreux clients de Web4Africa se plaignent du manquement de la compagnie à alerter les clients sur les changements dans l’interface utilisateur ou de l’expiration de leurs services. Ces changements peuvent frustrer les webmestres, en particulier ceux qui ne sont pas très familiarisés avec l’hébergement et les diverses interfaces disponibles. De plus, lorsque ces alertes se produisent, elles sont très irrégulières et souvent inutiles.

De plus, il n’est pas rare que les sites des clients disparaissent complètement, sans aucune explication. Web4Africa ne semble pas prendre la responsabilité de ces accidents. De plus, bien que ce fournisseur possède de puissants serveurs dans plusieurs pays africains, de nombreux utilisateurs se plaignent de serveurs lents, et d’avoir à attendre aussi longtemps que 30 minutes pour le chargement d’une page. Le fournisseur n’a pas encore assez de ressources pour sécuriser son système, rendant les sites Web de leurs clients vulnérables aux pirates.

Facturation et support

Web4Africa offre des plans d’hébergement très abordables, en particulier par rapport à leurs concurrents de la région. Cependant, les plans de base ont des restrictions importantes et cela pourrait vous obliger à passer à un plan plus cher par la suite.

Pour de nombreuses entreprises, le gros avantage d’utiliser ce fournisseur est le fait que leurs centres de données sont situés dans plusieurs villes africaines – un facteur qui affecte la vitesse des sites Web et des moteurs de recherche. Cela dit, cela signifie que les clients provenant de l’extérieur de l’Afrique, surtout ceux de l’Amérique du Nord, pourraient se retrouver face à un ralentissement de vitesse de chargement parce que le fournisseur n’a pas de serveurs sur ce continent.

Web4Africa encourage ses clients à utiliser la messagerie électronique pour communiquer avec leur équipe de soutien, mais il y a aussi plusieurs autres façons par lesquelles vous pouvez entrer en contact avec eux, y compris par leur formulaire de contact, système de ticket et téléphone. Malheureusement, l’entreprise n’a pas de clavardage en ligne et leur base de connaissances n’est pas très détaillée. Pour aggraver les choses, l’équipe de soutien de Web4Africa est extrêmement lente à répondre aux demandes. J’ai ouvert un ticket, et sept jours plus tard, je n’avais toujours pas reçu de réponse. Qui plus est, ils ont fermé mon ticket sans jamais communiquer avec moi ou résoudre le problème que j’avais soulevé. Lorsque je leur ai envoyé un courriel pour donner suite, ils m’ont envoyé de nouveau ce qui ressemblait à un copier-coller des réponses, suggérant que leur équipe de support n’a pas l’expertise ou l’expérience nécessaire pour résoudre les problèmes techniques.

Tarifs

4.2

Hébergement web

Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
Bande passante
Nombre de sites
Prix
2 GB
Unlimited
1
$15.00
10 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$40.00
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$80.00
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$150.00
Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
Bande passante
Nombre de sites
Prix
2 GB
Unlimited
1
$15.00
10 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$40.00
20 GB
Unlimited
Unlimited
$80.00
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$150.00
Plus de détails
Un domaine gratuit est inclus lors de l'achat d'un service d'hébergement de Web4Africa

Conclusion concernant Web4Africa

Bien qu’à première vue Web4Africa semble être un excellent fournisseur d’hébergement Web pour les entreprises à travers l’Afrique, le fait que l’entreprise n’ait pas rationalisé son système d’assistance technique reste leur plus grande perte.

Avantages

  • Nom de domaine gratuit avec des plans annuels
  • Fonctionne sur réseau de protocole internet autonome
  • Plans d’hébergement très abordables
  • Certificat SSL gratuit fourni

Inconvénients

  • Serveurs lents
  • Équipe de support est extrêmement lente à répondre
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u est écrivain, auteur et spécialiste en référencement des sites web. Quand il ne travaille pas, il chante ses airs favoris. Il avoue aussi qu'il adore lire le New York Times.

Web4Africa Alternatives

468388
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Tous droits réservés.

Reviews and expert opinion Web4Africa

Ranked 2353rd from 3906 Web Hosting
4.2
Server locations
Johannesburg
Nuremberg
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Web Hosting Expert
Established in 2002, Web4Africa is an African hosting provider with pocket-friendly hosting solutions for businesses in the region. The company’s greatest undoing, however, is their customer support.

Overview

web4africa-mine

Web4Africa is a small hosting company that simply isn’t a match for big brands like Hostinger. The bigger hosting companies simply offer a better price for similar configuration.

Web4Africa was founded in 2002 to serve African companies with affordable web hosting solutions. They have a significant presence in Africa, but their reach has also extended to North America. Over the years, Web4Africa has served over 40,000 customers from more than 120 countries. They operate out of four data centers located in Ghana, South Africa, and Nigeria.

Features and Ease of Use

Web4Africa offers several solutions, including shared hosting, VPS hosting, dedicated servers, and colocation services. The company’s web hosting solutions include the following features:

  • Enterprise-grade hardware
  • Free domain name
  • Basic website builder
  • Super-fast network
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Unlimited email accounts
  • Daily, weekly, and monthly backups
  • Unlimited databases
  • 24/7 monitoring
  • 300+ pre-installed applications

Web4Africa

Note that the free domain name is only available when users subscribe to annual plans. What’s more, customers who buy the vendor’s most basic annual plan are limited to free domains with these extensions: .com.ng, .org.ng and .co.za.

Web4Africa’s dedicated server solutions are powered by Cisco network equipment and Dell server hardware with hardware RAID configuration. These are available from data centers based in Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, and South Africa. As is typical of dedicated servers, you can choose your preferred operating system from several options: CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, and Windows Server.

Perhaps because of their large size, many Web4Africa customers complain about the company’s failure to alert customers about changes in the user interface or the expiration of their services. These changes can frustrate webmasters, especially those that are not very familiar with hosting and the various interfaces available. Plus, when these alerts do happen, they are extremely irregular and often unhelpful.

What’s more, it’s not uncommon for customer websites to disappear altogether with no explanation. Web4Africa doesn’t seem to take responsibility for these mishaps. In addition, while this vendor boasts of powerful servers in several African countries, many users complain of slow servers, sometimes having to wait as long as 30 minutes for a page to load. The vendor has also yet to put enough resources into securing their system, making their customers’ websites vulnerable to hackers.

Pricing and Support

Web4Africa has very affordable hosting plans, especially compared to their competitors in the region. The basic plans, however, have notable restrictions and might force you to upgrade to a more expensive plan later on.

For many businesses, the big advantage of using this vendor is the fact that their data centers are located in several African cities — a factor that affects website speeds and search engine rankings. That said, this means that customers from outside Africa, especially those in North America, could find themselves struggling with even slower loading speeds because the vendor doesn’t have any servers in that continent.

Web4Africa encourages their customers to use email to contact their support team, but there are also several other ways you can get in touch with them, including their contact form, ticketing system, and telephone. Disappointingly, the company has no live chat and their knowledge base is not very comprehensive. To make things worse, Web4Africa’s support team is extremely slow to respond to queries. I opened a ticket and seven days later I still hadn’t received a response. What’s more, they closed my ticket without ever communicating to me or resolving the issue I’d raised. When I sent them an email to follow up, they sent me back what looked like a copy-and-paste response, suggesting that their support team doesn’t have the expertise or the experience necessary to resolve technical issues.

A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Web4Africa

User reviews

1.0
Based on 1 reviews in 1 languages
Filter by
Service
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • Web Hosting
    • Mercury
    • Bronze
    • Silver
    • Gold
Language
  • Choose review language
    • English (1)
Sort by
  • Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Web4Africa
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'web4africa', this, true);"
1
Mykee
Nigeria
1
Web4Africa? Worst company on ANY continent! Absolutely horrible Service and People

I doubt if there is any hosting company as terrible Web4Africa. Your hosting need is better served with a desktop connected to the internet from your garage than going with these folks. Totally unserious and unprofessional and do not know what it means to run a business. Performance of website was terrible through out the period subscribed. Their support is non existent and when they come around to answer your questions, they sound like they are doing you a favor. I wish there was any score less than 1 star. They don't deserve any star at all

Bottom line on Web4Africa

Although at first glance Web4Africa looks like an excellent web hosting vendor for businesses across Africa, the company’s failure to streamline their technical support system remains their greatest undoing.

Web4Africa might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Pros

  • Free domain name with annual plans
  • Operates on autonomous internet protocol network
  • Very affordable hosting plans
  • Free SSL certificate provided

Cons

  • Slow servers
  • Support team is extremely slow to respond
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u is a writer, author, and SEO specialist. When he's not working, you will find him singing his favorite tunes. He is also a confessed avid reader of The New York Times.

Web4Africa Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
Flywheel
4.8
Best beginner-friendly managed hosting
Read Review
262972