ОБЗОРЫ И МНЕНИЯ ЭКСПЕРТОВ ValueHosted

Рейтинг 22 из 144 Веб-хостинг

Обзор

ValueHosted, основанная в 2014 году, является новичком в мире хостинга веб-сайтов в США. Они утверждают, что являются «одним из ведущих ИТ-провайдеров в мире» и имеют тысячи клиентов по всему миру. У них есть серверы, расположенные в двух локациях по всему миру: в Англии и США. Они также планируют расположить сервер в Пакистане в ближайшее время. Их веб-сайт доступен на английском языке, с плагином Google Translate для примерно тридцати языков.

Особенности и удобства использования

ValueHosted

ValueHosted предлагает широкий спектр услуг хостинга с акцентом на скорость работы сайта. Их услуги включают в себя виртуальный хостинг, виртуальные частные серверы, выделенные серверы, регистрацию доменов и SSL-сертификаты.

Основные функции виртуальных хостинг-планов:

  • 99,99% гарантированного времени безотказной работы или среднего времени безотказной работы согласно сторонним тестам
  • Ежедневное автоматическое резервное копирование
  • Бесплатный домен .com, .net, .info, .org или .biz на годовых планах
  • От одного до ста дополнительных доменов
  • DDoS-защита
  • От 15 ГБ до 150 ГБ дискового пространства
  • Неограниченная пропускная способность

ValueHosted имеет серверы, расположенные в дата-центрах в Лондоне и Нью-Йорке. В обоих центрах есть несколько провайдеров премиальной полосы пропускания, а на их серверах скорость составляет 1 Гбит/с. Вскоре они планируют добавить третий сервер в Лахоре, Пакистан, который они позиционируют как возможность выхода на труднодоступные рынки.

На всех планах используются CloudLinux, CageFS и Secure Links, а также жесткие диски RAID 10 SSD для более быстрого чтения/записи и cPanel, которая широко известна как стабильная и надежная панель управления. Для простоты все планы хостинга идут вместе с предустановленными WordPress, Drupal и Joomla! Компания также предоставляет соглашение о надежном уровне обслуживания (SLA) и 99,9% времени безотказной работы и подробные условия добросовестного использования.

Они предлагают четыре плана виртуального хостинга, которые называются Starter, Personal, Premium и Corporate. План Starter включает в себя 15 ГБ пространства на SSD диске, план Personal – 25 ГБ, Premium – 40 ГБ, Corporate – 150 ГБ и один, десять, пятьдесят и сто доменов соответственно. Все они имеют неограниченный трафик, премиальное предложение Softaculous с более чем 350 программами, защиту от DDoS-атак, бесплатную мгновенную настройку и бесплатную миграцию веб-сайтов. Хотя этой информации вы не найдете на первой странице, на всех планах есть поддержка PHP (версия не указана).

Стоимость и поддержка

valuehosted (2)

План Starter, который включает в себя неограниченную пропускную способность и 15 ГБ хранилища, вполне доступен по стоимости, но включает только один веб-сайт. Если вам нужно несколько доменов, вам нужно перейти на план Personal, Premium или Corporate, которые стоят дороже. Тем не менее, их серверы расположены в топовых местоположениях, у них стабильный SLA и они используют SSD-хранилище, поэтому цена тарифов премиум обоснована.

Вы можете приобрести тарифные планы на один, три, шесть или двенадцать месяцев. Как ни странно стоимость использования на месяц дешевле, если вы покупаете месячный тарифный план вместо годового. Домены бесплатны на двух самых дорогих тарифах, а защита от DDoS-атак входит в стандартный набор каждого тарифного плана. Компания регулярно проводит различные акции на своем веб-сайте, например предоставляет скидку 10% на срок действия плана.

На веб-сайте у них указана информация о круглосуточной поддержке по электронной почте и в Live чате в рабочие часы, в том числе с указанием номера телефона. Для существующих клиентов существует клиентская область, требующая входа в систему, а для потенциальных и существующих клиентов предоставлена обширная база знаний. Я пытался связаться с ними, но, к сожалению, контактная форма на их сайте не работала, и их Live чат находился в автономном режиме. Тем не менее, у них есть множество положительных отзывов о работе с клиентами на сторонних веб-сайтах уже существующих клиентов.

Итог по ValueHosted

ValueHosted – хостинг-провайдер из США. Они работают с 2014 года и расширяются в труднодоступные страны, а также предоставляют отличные услуги в США и Великобритании

Плюсы

  • Доступны ежемесячные планы
  • Обслуживание клиентов 24/7
  • Большая база знаний на веб-сайте
  • Использование твердотельных накопителей

Минусы

  • Неработающая контактная форма на сайте
  • Платить за один год обслуживания дороже, чем ежемесячно

Премиум-хостинг теперь доступен по адресу ValueHosted

758315
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Все права защищены.

Reviews and expert opinion ValueHosted

Ranked 178th from 2550 Web Hosting
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Features
4.6
Pricing
4.4
Support
4.4
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Web Hosting Expert
ValueHosted is a U.S. hosting company with a worldwide presence. They are newcomers to the hosting world but have a rock solid uptime service level agreement and 24/7 customer support.

Overview

ValueHosted

ValueHosted, founded in 2014, is a U.S. newcomer to the website hosting world. They claim to be “one of the leading I.T. providers globally” and have thousands of customers around the world. They have servers located in two worldwide locations: England and the U.S, and a third location, Pakistan, coming soon. Their website is available in English, with a Google translate plugin for around thirty languages.

Features and Ease of Use

ValueHosted

ValueHosted offers a range of hosting services, with a focus on website speed. Their services include shared hosting, virtual private servers, dedicated servers, domain registration, and SSL certificates.

The core features of their shared hosting plans are:

  • 99.99% uptime guarantees, or average uptime according to third-party tests
  • Daily automatic backup
  • Free .com, .net, .info, .org, or .biz domain with annual plans
  • From one to one hundred add-on domains
  • DDoS protection
  • From 15GB to 150GB SSD disk space
  • Unlimited bandwidth limits

ValueHosted has servers located in data centers in London and New York. Both centers have multiple premium bandwidth providers and their servers have 1Gbps Uplinks. They have a third server location coming soon in Lahore, Pakistan, which they tout as expansion into hard to reach markets.

All plans use CloudLinux, CageFS, and Secure Links, as well as RAID 10 SSD drives for faster disk read/write times and cPanel, which is widely recognized for being stable and reliable. For ease, all hosting plans come pre-loaded with WordPress, Drupal, and Joomla!. They have a rock solid service level agreement (SLA) for 99.9% uptime and detailed fair usage terms and conditions.

They offer four plans of shared hosting which are called Starter, Personal, Premium, and Corporate. The Starter plan comes with 15GB SSD disk space, Personal plan comes with 25GB, Premium 40GB, and Corporate 150GB and one, ten, fifty, and one hundred domains respectively. They all come with unlimited traffic, a premium offering of Softaculous with over 350 programs, DDoS protection, free instant setup, and free website migration. While it’s not explicitly advertised, they do support PHP (unspecified version).

Pricing and Support

valuehosted (2)

The Starter plan, which includes unlimited bandwidth and 15GB storage, is quite affordable, however, it only includes one website. If you need multiple domains, you’ll need to upgrade to the Personal, Premium, or Corporate plans, which are more expensive. That said, their servers are located in top locations, they have a solid uptime SLA, and use SSD storage, so the premium price point is understandable.

You can buy their plans on one, three, six, or twelve month terms. Oddly, the monthly price is cheaper if you buy a month-to-month plan, instead of an annual plan. Domains are free in the two highest priced packages, while DDoS protection comes as standard in every plan. They run various coupon promotions on the website such as 10% off for the duration of plan.

On the website, they advertise 24/7/365 support by email and live chat support 12/5, with a phone number listed, as well. For existing customers, there’s a client area which requires logging into access, and for both potential and existing customers, there’s a very substantial knowledge base. I tried to contact them, but unfortunately, the contact form on their website was not working and their live chat was offline. That said, they have lots of positive reviews of their customer service on third-party websites by existing customers.

Pricing

4.4

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
15 GB
Unlimited
+
1
$3.50
25 GB
Unlimited
+
10
$5.99
40 GB
Unlimited
+
50
$8.79
150 GB
Unlimited
+
100
$15.54
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Free SSL
Number of Sites
Price
15 GB
Unlimited
+
1
$3.50
25 GB
Unlimited
+
10
$5.99
40 GB
Unlimited
+
50
$8.79
150 GB
Unlimited
+
100
$15.54
More Details

VPS Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
20 GB
500 GB
1 CORE
512 MB
$5.99
50 GB
1000 GB
1 CORE
1024 MB
$9.99
70 GB
1000 GB
2 CORES
2048 MB
$18.99
90 GB
1000 GB
3 CORES
4096 MB
$34.99
20 GB
1000 GB
1 CORE
1024 MB
$10.99
30 GB
1000 GB
1 CORE
2048 MB
$18.99
50 GB
1000 GB
2 CORES
3072 MB
$24.99
100 GB
1000 GB
3 CORES
4096 MB
$30.99
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
20 GB
500 GB
1 CORE
512 MB
$5.99
50 GB
1000 GB
1 CORE
1024 MB
$9.99
70 GB
1000 GB
2 CORES
2048 MB
$18.99
90 GB
1000 GB
3 CORES
4096 MB
$34.99
20 GB
1000 GB
1 CORE
1024 MB
$10.99
30 GB
1000 GB
1 CORE
2048 MB
$18.99
50 GB
1000 GB
2 CORES
3072 MB
$24.99
100 GB
1000 GB
3 CORES
4096 MB
$30.99
More Details

Dedicated Server

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
500GB
10 TB
Intel 2758 Atom
8 GB
$69.99
1TB
10 TB
Intel E3-1240 Xeon
16 GB
$114.99
1TB
10 TB
Intel 2 x E5-2620 Xeon
64 GB
$344.95
4 x 1TB
10 TB
Intel 2 x E5-2620 Xeon
128 GB
$494.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
500GB
10 TB
Intel 2758 Atom
8 GB
$69.99
1TB
10 TB
Intel E3-1240 Xeon
16 GB
$114.99
1TB
10 TB
Intel 2 x E5-2620 Xeon
64 GB
$344.95
4 x 1TB
10 TB
Intel 2 x E5-2620 Xeon
128 GB
$494.95
More Details
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from ValueHosted

Bottom line on ValueHosted

ValueHosted is a U.S. based hosting provider. They’ve been in business since 2014 and are already expanding into hard to reach countries, as well as providing excellent service in the U.S. and U.K.

Pros

  • Monthly plans available
  • 24/7 customer service
  • Large knowledge base on the website
  • Use solid state disk drives

Cons

  • Contact form on website was not working
  • More expensive to pay for one year than monthly

Premium hosting available now at ValueHosted

Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen is a web developer and software engineer who loves to get lost in JavaScript (and a good book). She spends her free time teaching girls how to be coders, and doing yoga on her balcony in the sunshine.

ValueHosted Alternatives

358173
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.