ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT Shape.host

Classé 32 sur 246 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.6
  • Fonctionnalités
    4.6
  • Convivialité
    4.6
  • Assistance
    4.6
  • Tarifs
    4.6
Localisations de serveurs
France
Canada
United States
Germany
United Kingdom
Portugal
Spain
Italy
Czech Republic
Lithuania
Afficher plus
Masquer
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Experte en hébergement Web
ShapeHost est un prestataire d'hébergement web roumain qui a été créé en 2015. Actuellement, il a des serveurs dans 15 pays du monde entier, bien que ses solutions d'hébergement sur serveur dans le cloud ou sur serveur dédié virtuel soient surtout basées en Europe et en Amérique du Nord.

Vue d'ensemble

ShapeHost est un prestataire d’hébergement web roumain qui a été fondé en 2015. Bien qu’il soit relativement nouveau sur le marché et que son équipe soit jeune, ShapeHost en a fait un avantage en créant un modèle d’entreprise flexible et orienté utilisateur qui offre des technologies de pointe. Actuellement, ShapeHost a des serveurs situés dans 15 pays du monde entier bien que ses solutions d’hébergement sur serveur dédié virtuel dans le cloud soient surtout basées en Europe et en Amérique du Nord.

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

ShapeHost se spécialise en hébergement sur serveur dédié virtuel dans le cloud. Chaque forfait d’hébergement est très personnalisable et il est fourni avec des quantités de fonctionnalités qui comprennent ce qui suit :

  • Un stockage sur SSD extrêmement rapide
  • Une adresse IP dédiée
  • Un temps de fonctionnement optimal stupéfiant de 99,999 %
  • Huit systèmes d’exploitation dont Windows Server 2012, Debian et autres
  • La protection contre les attaques de déni de service distribué
  • La connexion aux bureaux à distance
  • La compatibilité avec les ordinateurs Mac

Quand vous sélectionnez un forfait d’hébergement de base, votre compte devient actif en quelques secondes. Vous pouvez alors configurer vos spécifications de matériel comme vous le voulez et installer le système d’exploitation et le logiciel qui conviennent le mieux à vos besoins. Quand vous avez payé, votre serveur est déployé en quelques moments, ce qui est un autre avantage du cloud que les services d’hébergement de serveur dédié virtuel habituels n’offrent pas.

Si vous voulez faire évoluer vos ressources vers le haut ou vers le bas, vous pouvez le faire par l’intermédiaire du portail de gestion de compte intuitif. C’est un aspect auquel ShapeHost a visiblement consacré beaucoup d’efforts. Non seulement il a l’air simple à utiliser mais il est aussi convivial et plein de fonctionnalités qui vous permettent de gérer chaque aspect de votre compte.

width=830

Comme avec tous les forfaits de serveur dédié virtuel, vous avez un contrôle complet de votre serveur. Vous pouvez ré-installer n’importe quel système d’exploitation, réinitialiser le serveur virtuel ou même créer plusieurs machines si vous le voulez. Le serveur dédié virtuel Windows est particulièrement facile à utiliser, même pour les gens qui ont peu de connaissances techniques, bien que ShapeHost fournisse aussi des tutoriels vidéo gratuits pour vous aider.

Le forfait de base d’hébergement de serveur dédié virtuel dans le cloud commence par les fonctionnalités de base suivantes :

  • Un serveur basé en Amérique du Nord ou en Europe
  • 2 GB de RAM
  • 40 GB d’espace de stockage sur disque SSD
  • 1 vCore
  • Jusqu’à 1 GBPS de vitesse de transfert

Vous pouvez personnaliser n’importe quel aspect de votre forfait, comme le nombre de processeurs, la quantité de RAM et la quantité d’espace de stockage.

ShapeHost a des serveurs situés à 15 endroits différents dont les États-Unis, le Canada, l’Espagne, le Royaume-Uni, Singapour et l’Australie. Ainsi, où que soit basé votre public principal, vos sites web et vos applications se chargeront à toute vitesse.

Si les forfaits d’hébergement de serveur dans le cloud et de serveur dédié virtuel de ShapeHost dépassent vos besoins à ce stade, ShapeHost offre aussi des forfaits d’hébergement partagé plus modestes qui commencent par 500 MB d’espace de stockage sur disque SSD et une quantité illimitée de bande passante par mois.

Tarification et support technique

Par rapport aux offres similaires de ses concurrents, ShapeHost offre beaucoup mieux pour le même prix. Non seulement il offre plus de ressources et de fonctionnalités mais son support technique est tout aussi impressionnant. Il propose une garantie de remboursement de sept jours, bien que son site web ne le révèle pas directement.

Comme on peut s’y attendre de la part d’un prestataire d’hébergement de serveur dédié virtuel, ShapeHost n’a pas de forfait gratuit ou de période d’essai gratuit. Il y a quelques temps, il a essayé de proposer une année gratuite d’hébergement de serveur dédié virtuel pour les médias sociaux mais on ne sait pas s’il le refera dans un avenir proche. Cependant, il offre quand même des réductions de temps à autre.

L’avantage de ShapeHost, c’est que, malgré ses forfaits plus élevés, il ne vous lie pas à des contrats ou à des frais d’installation. C’est particulièrement utile pour les entreprises ou pour les projets qui ont besoin de beaucoup de flexibilité : vous avez la possibilité de passer au forfait supérieur, de passer au forfait inférieur ou d’annuler votre forfait quand vous le voulez par l’intermédiaire de votre portail de gestion de compte. Pour rendre les choses encore plus flexibles, si vous le voulez, vous pouvez même choisir d’effectuer des paiements hebdomadaires pour tester certaines configurations.

ShapeHost est fier d’être une des rares entreprises capables de fournir un support technique à distance avec WebEx ou TeamViewer. Cela signifie qu’il peut non seulement vous donner des instructions verbales pour vous indiquer comment résoudre un problème mais aussi résoudre votre problème étape par étape sur votre écran. ShapeHost offre aussi le support technique par chat en direct, par courriel, par téléphone et a une grande archive de tutoriels vidéo sur YouTube.

Tarifs

4.6

Conclusion concernant Shape.host

Bien que ShapeHost soit actuellement une marque peu connue sur le marché, c’est vraiment une star qui monte. Avec des vitesses supérieures, un temps de fonctionnement optimal formidable et un support technique très dédié, ShapeHost est un choix excellent pour les gens qui cherchent un prestataire d’hébergement de serveur dédié virtuel.

Les points positifs

  • Des forfaits d’hébergement de serveur dédié virtuel dans le cloud flexibles et évolutifs
  • On peut payer à la semaine
  • 99,999 % de temps de fonctionnement optimal
  • Facile à utiliser même pour les personnes dépourvues de connaissances techniques

Les points négatifs

  • Le chat en direct n’est accessible qu’après connexion
  • Il n’y a pas de période d’essai gratuit
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra Tanoto
Sandra est écrivaine et éditrice. Basée à Singapour, Sandra comprend tout à fait que les entreprises ont besoin de suivre les technologies les plus récentes et aime la recherche et l'étude des derniers développements de la technologie.

Shape.host Alternatives

262282

We rank vendors based on rigorous testing and research, but also take into account your feedback and our commercial agreements with providers. This page contains affiliate links. Advertising Disclosure

Shape.host Review 2024 – Does It Meet Our Standards?

Sandra Tanoto Sandra Tanoto Web Hosting Expert

ShapeHost is a Romanian web hosting provider that was established in 2015. They currently have servers located in 15 countries worldwide, though their cloud VPS hosting solutions are primarily based in Europe and North America. Before you make any final decisions, you should check out Hostinger’s cheap plans.1

Overview

ShapeHost is fine, but fine is not good enough. While ShapeHost is a decent web host, you can get better quality hosting at a cheaper price with Hostinger, for example.

ShapeHost is a Romanian web hosting provider that was established in 2015. Though relatively new to the market and staffed by a young team, ShapeHost has turned this to their advantage by building a flexible, user-focused business model offering cutting-edge technologies. They currently have servers located in 15 countries worldwide, though their cloud VPS hosting solutions are primarily based in Europe and North America.

Features and Ease of Use

ShapeHost specializes in cloud VPS hosting. Every hosting package is highly customizable and comes with loads of features including:

  • Lightning-fast SSD storage
  • Dedicated IP address
  • A stunning 99.999% uptime
  • Eight operating systems available including Windows Server 2012, Debian, and more
  • DDoS protection
  • Remote desktop connection
  • Mac-compatible

Once you select a base hosting package, your account will be live in seconds. You can then configure your hardware specifications in whatever way you’d like and install the operating system and software that best fit your needs. After you make payment, your server will be deployed in moments – yet another advantage of the cloud that regular VPS hosting services don’t offer.

If you want to scale your resources up or down, you can do so via their intuitive account management portal. This is an aspect that ShapeHost has clearly invested a lot into; not only is it easy on the eyes, but it’s also user-friendly and robust in functionality allowing you to manage every aspect of your account.

ShapeHost1

As with any VPS plan, you have full control over your server. You can re-install any operating system, reboot the virtual server, or even create multiple machines if you’d like. Their Windows VPS is especially easy to use even for those without a lot of technical knowledge, though ShapeHost provides free video tutorials to help you out as well.

Their lowest-tier cloud VPS hosting plan starts with the following base features:

  • North American or European server location
  • 2GB RAM
  • 40GB SSD storage
  • 1 vCore
  • Up to 1Gbps transfer speed

You can customize any aspect of your plan, such as the number of CPUs, RAM, and amount of storage.

ShapeHost has servers located in 15 different locations including the United States, Canada, Spain, the United Kingdom, Singapore, and Australia. This ensures that no matter where your primary audience is located, your websites and applications will load speedily.

If their cloud and VPS hosting packages are too much for your needs at this point, ShapeHost also offers bite-sized shared hosting packages that start with 500MB SSD storage and unlimited bandwidth per month.

Pricing and Support

Compared to similar offerings of their competitors, ShapeHost offers far greater value for the same prices. Not only do they offer more resources and features, but their support is also equally impressive. They do have a seven-day money back guarantee, though this isn’t readily advertised on their website.

Just as you would expect from a VPS hosting provider, ShapeHost doesn’t offer a free plan or trial. They did have a contest in the past where they exchanged a year of free VPS hosting for social media shares, but it’s uncertain if they will run a similar promotion again soon. However, they do occasionally provide special deals and offers. It’s worth keeping an eye out for those occasional deals that they roll out.

An advantage of ShapeHost is that despite their higher-grade plans, they don’t tie you down with any contracts or setup fees. This comes in especially handy for businesses or projects that require a lot of flexibility: you have the option of upgrading, downgrading, or canceling your plan at any time via your account management portal. To make things even more flexible, you can even choose to make weekly payments if you’d like to test out certain configurations.

ShapeHost is proud to be one of the few companies able to provide remote support via WebEx or TeamViewer. This means that not only can they give you verbal instructions on how to resolve an issue, but they can walk you through it step-by-step on your screen. ShapeHost also offers support via live chat, email, telephone, and has a sizable archive of YouTube video tutorials.

4.6

Pricing

Comparison

How does Shape.host match up to the competition?

1HostingerCompareOur Score4.9Compare
1IONOSCompareOur Score4.8Compare
1CompareOur Score4.6Compare
1Go4HostingCompareOur Score2.4Compare

Shape.host REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

Though they’re currently a little-known brand on the market, ShapeHost is definitely a rising star. With superior speeds, fantastic uptime, and highly dedicated support, ShapeHost is an excellent choice for those in the market for a VPS hosting provider.

Still not sure if this is the right web host for you? Check out our top recommended web hosts to learn more.

Pros
  • Flexible and scalable cloud VPS hosting plans
  • Weekly payment term available
  • 99.999% uptime
  • Easy even for those without technical knowledge

Cons
  • Live chat only accessible after logging in
  • No free trial
Sandra Tanoto Sandra Tanoto
Sandra is a writer and editor based in Singapore. Sandra keenly understands the need for businesses to remain on the cutting edge with the latest technologies and enjoys researching and the newest developments in tech.
4.0
User reviews
Based on 3 reviews in 1 languages
User reviews are not verified
Write a Review
Language
  • English (3)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Shape.host
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'shape-host', this, true, ReturnPopup );"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
Great platform, great service offering . . . but rather unfriendly and inappropriate

We were impressed with the platform and the very slick, intuitive way hosting is serviced through their site. It truly is exepctional, however our interactions with their staff left us resolved to take our business elsewhere. As the CEO of a startup looking for infrastructure solutions, when there are so many same quality or better hosting providers to choose from, it makes sense to select a partner who is enthusiastic about your business, friendly and engaging in their interaction and who cares about your success and bottom line. These guys quickly proved we would be better served elsewhere. May be a great solutions for small independent developers and businesses. Enterprises and entrepreneurs should keep looking.

avatar
anonymus, USA
January 09, 2024
3
“Dependable Linux VPS Since ’18

I've been using Shapehost's Linux Dot VPS since 2018. Their uptime is stellar, server response is lightning-fast, and their support is exceptional. They've consistently delivered quality and reliability. I highly recommend them!!!!

avatar
Josh, Poland
October 30, 2023
4
Exceptional Service & Performance!

My Linux VPS operates exceptionally well, effortlessly managing my day-to-day tasks. The technical support team is highly knowledgeable and consistently addresses any inquiries promptly and effectively. It's the top choice for professionals seeking top-notch performance and reliability in their virtual server

avatar
SIlva, Great Britain
October 30, 2023
5
Family sharingMulti User SharingExpert SupportBackupSmart syncPersonal SolutionBusiness SolutionTeams optionsOffline foldersFile history and recovery
Shape.host Alternatives
Hostinger: Best Performance & Low Cost
Our Score
4.9
Lowest prices on the market for long-term plans
Read Review
IONOS: Premium Features on a Budget
Our Score
4.8
Dedicated support advisor and instantly scalable performance
Read Review
InterServer: Best Monthly Hosting Plan
Our Score
4.8
The best choice for hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Nexcess: Best Managed Hosting
Our Score
4.7
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
193449
Best Speed & Uptime1image

Great Hosting for a Great Price

Plus, get a FREE domain name and email