评论与专家意见 Linux Hosting World

Bethenny Carl
Bethenny Carl
网页托管专家

Linux Hosting World是一家印度科技公司,专门从事网络托管、域名注册和企业电子邮件托管服务。到目前为止,他们经营得很顺利,但他们是网络托管市场上相对较新的厂商,在运营方面还需要进一步的完善。


總論

Linux Hosting World成立于2008年,是一家具有全球视野的中型印度网络托管公司。其为来自全球96个国家的客户提供低成本的网络托管、域名注册服务和优质电子邮件托管服务。到目前为止,他们的表现很好,但他们在网络托管领域相对较新,在运营方面也还需要进一步的完善。

LinuxHostingWorld1

功能和易用性

顾名思义,Linux Hosting World仅提供基于Linux的托管包。这些范围从标准cPanel共享主机企业级专用服务器,您可以选择来自全球七个国家/地区的服务器位置。它们的一系列功能包括:

  • DNS管理
  • 无限数据库
  • 无限制免费SSL证书
  • 无限制的电子邮件帐户
  • 防病毒和垃圾邮件过滤器
  • 支持多种编程语言:Ruby on Rails、Perl、Python、CGI、PHP 5.2到5.6
  • SSD存储
  • 快速设置时间
  • 备份
  • 多个服务器位置:印度、美国或英国

如果您有初创公司或个人博客,他们的 Linux基本共享托管计划可能会非常适合您。它配备1GB存储空间和50GB月带宽,以及 Softaculous应用安装器 。中小型企业应该考虑 Linux Advanced或Linux Professional计划,因为这些可以为您提供更多的存储空间和带宽。

其有一个部分不太理想:Linux Hosting World的网站似乎没有他们自己的SSL证书,且网站的部分内容使用占位符文字编写。坦白说,这对于客户网站的安全性和维护不是好兆头。此外,他们不支持PHP 5.6之外的任何东西,这点相当令人失望 – 大多数优秀的托管服务提供商至少会支持PHP 7。

他们的服务条款中确实有99.9%正常运行时间保证,但您必须写信确认这一点 。更奇怪的是,他们没有任何类型的SLA 用于他们的专用服务器。

定价和支持

Linux Hosting World是业内最便宜的托管服务提供商之一,尽管如上所述,其品质有点令人质疑。我特别担心他们的高端产品在某种程度上缺乏服务保证、存储和流量,但其余的包装都符合定价。

Linux Hosting World 不提供退款保证或任何形式的退款。事实上,他们在网站上以大字体表示所有退款均由他们自行决定,这意味着如果您决定使用他们的服务,则风险自负。

说实话,我对他们的客户支持的经验不是很好。您可以通过三个可用的电话号码(美国、英国和印度)以及联系表格、电子邮件和实时聊天联系他们。当我通过电子邮件联系时,他们花了差不多三天才终于回复我的服务器设置问题,所以我无法想象如果遇到重大业务问题会有什么后果。

比较

Linux Hosting World在竞争中表现如何?

Hostinger 比較 4.9 比較
InterServer 比較 4.8 比較
Linux Hosting World 比較 4.1 比較
Bluehost 比較 2.5 比較

標價

使用者評論

成为第一个评论 Linux Hosting World中文用户!
撰寫評論

的结论 Linux Hosting World

Linux托管世界可能价格低廉,但其服务的某些方面还有很多不足之处。此时,在其进一步完善操作之前,我们不建议初学者使用。

优点

  • 定价经济实惠
  • 无限制的电子邮件和数据库
  • 快速托管设置
  • 多个位置

缺点

  • 专用服务器没有SLA
  • 支持质量不一致
Bethenny Carl
Bethenny Carl
Bethenny eats, sleeps, and breathes digital marketing. She helps clients take charge of brand awareness and create lead generation strategies via a number of marketing channels, including email, social media, SEO, and content. When not a marketing superwoman, you can find her playing with her three dogs on her five-acre property, or planting yummy treats in her vegetable garden. (She is also a bit of a Real Housewives junky, #guiltypleasure!)

Linux Hosting World 备择方案

Hostinger
4.9
市场上最便宜的长期计划
阅读评论
Liquid Web
4.8
为从WordPress到Magento等多个平台提供最佳的寄存服务
阅读评论
InterServer
4.8
每月进行灵活寄存的最佳选择
阅读评论
Kinsta
4.7
测试中最快、最一致的速度
阅读评论
369813

Reviews and expert opinion Linux Hosting World

Ranked 2936th from 3413 Web Hosting
4.1
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Support
4.0
Pricing
4.2
Server locations
Kansas City
Los Angeles
Mumbai
London
New Delhi
Tokyo
Frankenthal
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Web Hosting Expert
Linux Hosting World is an Indian technology company that specializes in web hosting, domain registration, and business email hosting services. They’ve done well for themselves so far, but they’re a relatively new player to the web hosting scene and aspects of their operations need to be polished further.

Overview

Founded in 2008, Linux Hosting World is a medium-sized Indian web hosting company with a global outlook. They provide low-cost web hosting, domain registration services, and premium email hosting services to customers from over 96 countries around the world. They’ve done well for themselves so far, but they’re a relatively new player to the web hosting scene and aspects of their operations need to be polished further.

LinuxHostingWorld1

Features and Ease of Use

As their name implies, Linux Hosting World only offers Linux-based hosting packages. These range from your standard cPanel shared hosting to enterprise-grade dedicated servers with your choice of server location from seven countries around the world. Their array of features include:

  • DNS management
  • Unlimited databases
  • Unlimited free SSL certificates
  • Unlimited email accounts
  • Antivirus and spam filters
  • Multiple programming languages supported: Ruby on Rails, Perl, Python, CGI, PHP 5.2 to 5.6
  • SSD storage
  • Quick setup times
  • Backups
  • Multiple server locations: India, the United States, or the United Kingdom

If you have a startup or personal blog, their Linux Basic shared hosting plan might be a good fit for you. It comes with 1GB storage and 50GB monthly bandwidth, along with the Softaculous app installer. Small to mid-sized businesses should consider their Linux Advanced or Linux Professional plans, as these give you much more storage space and bandwidth.

There was one thing I was rather put off by: Linux Hosting World’s website doesn’t appear to have an SSL certificate of their own, and parts of their website are written with placeholder text. This doesn’t bode well for the security and upkeep of their customers’ websites, frankly. Further, they don’t support anything beyond PHP 5.6, which was disappointing — most good hosting providers would support PHP 7 at minimum.

They do have an uptime guarantee of 99.9% buried in their Terms of Service, but you’ll have to write in to claim this — it isn’t automatic. Even more strangely, they don’t have any sort of SLA for their dedicated servers.

Pricing and Support

Linux Hosting World is among the cheapest hosting providers in the industry, though as mentioned above, their quality is somewhat suspect. I’m especially concerned that their high-end products are somewhat lacking in service guarantees, storage, and traffic, but the rest of the packages fit with the pricing.

Linux Hosting World doesn’t offer a money back guarantee or a refund of any sort. In fact, they’ve indicated in large font on their website that all refunds are at their sole discretion, which means that if you decide to go with them, it’ll be at your own risk.

My experience with their support staff wasn’t great, to be honest. You can reach them via three available phone numbers (U.S., U.K., and India), as well as through a contact form, email, and live chat. However, when I emailed them, it took nearly three days before they finally got back to me on a server setup question, so I can’t imagine what would happen if it were a business-critical issue.

Pricing

4.2
A Free Domain is included when purchasing any hosting service from Linux Hosting World

Bottom line on Linux Hosting World

Linux Hosting World may be inexpensively-priced, but certain aspects of their service leave much to be desired. At this point, they’re not recommended for beginners until they further refine their operations.

Pros

  • Affordable pricing
  • Unlimited emails and databases
  • Fast hosting setup
  • Multiple locations

Cons

  • No SLA for dedicated servers
  • Inconsistent quality of support
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen Rodgers
Gwen is a web developer and software engineer who loves to get lost in JavaScript (and a good book). She spends her free time teaching girls how to be coders, and doing yoga on her balcony in the sunshine.

Linux Hosting World Alternatives

242075
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.