评论与专家意见 HostMetro

排名55 / 111 网页寄存服务
4.3
易于使用
4.3
功能
4.3
標價
4.3
支援
4.2
服务器位置
芝加哥

總論

HostMetro是一家美国的网络托管供应商,拥有经济实惠的托管解决方案、专业的技术支持和极其全面的知识库。他们成立于2012年,专门从事共享托管。该公司是提供价格锁定保证的少数提供商之一,借此确保他们的客户在续订时不会遇上麻烦。通过他们的两个共享主机方案,其致力为个人和中小型企业提供可靠的托管服务。除了美国,他们在保加利亚、英国、印度和台湾也有相当大的影响力。

HostMetro1

功能和易用性

HostMetro没有很多主机方案供用户选择。这并不总是坏事;事实上,由于HostMetro专注于共享托管,因此潜在客户可以相对轻松地选择合适的托管计划。

HostMetro计划中包含的标准功能包括:

  • 无限插件和停放域名
  • 无限子域名
  • 无限制的电子邮件帐户和转发
  • 高级防火墙
  • 受密码保护的目录
  • 网站分析
  • 免费网站生成器
  • 免费脚本安装程序
  • 免费域名注册

使用HostMetro不会在托管多个域和打开大量电子邮件帐户时遇到问题。他们还为您提供所谓的“最大磁盘空间和带宽”,并且能够在您达到极限时随时请求更多(根据他们的说法,95%的客户永远不会达到最大值)。但是,需要注意的是,您对此存储和带宽的使用必须合理且符合其使用条款。例如,您不能将存储或带宽用于文件共享目的,也不能用于备份存储。

这两个计划之间的主要差异是 GeoTrust SSL证书 SiteLock安全密封。因此如果您正在经营企业或电子商务网站,请选择他们的Super Max计划;否则,Mega Max计划就够了。

我不太喜欢HostMetro的一点是:他们的正常运行时间可能相当不稳定。他们仅获得99%的正常运行时间保证,低于行业标准的99.9%。他们提供的有关他们使用的硬件和软件类型的信息也不是很详细,因此您不知道您的网站所处的基础架构类型。另外,在备份方面,您主要得靠自己:虽然HostMetro每周都会对您的数据进行备份,但这通常不适合大多数用户(特别是如果您使用的是WordPress安装)。

HostMetro为从其他托管服务提供商转移的用户提供便捷且免费的网站迁移服务

定价和支持

HostMetro网站上列出的价格显示了该公司对提供价格合理的托管计划的承诺。 两年度的月费比年度付款的月费更少。此外,与许多其他供应商不同的是,HostMetro在初期后的主机价格不会翻倍:他们的价格锁定保证您支付的低初始费用与促销期结束后的价格相同。

HostMetro提供30天退款保证,但不会自动生效:您必须写信提出请求。此外,如果您的帐户在帐户创建后的30天内的任何时间点被暂停,则即使您的帐户之后被启用,该政策也会失效。

HostMetro声称其提供全天候的美国支持。您可以通过实时聊天电话或开立票证来联系其客户支持。该公司还拥有综合知识库,其中包括100多个视频教程。话虽如此,尽管该公司声称拥有一支超过50年经验的支持团队,但不断增长的客户并不满意他们的支持,显示HostMetro可能在该领域存在一些问题。但是,我个人的体验并不差。当我提交票卷时,其技术支持团队反应相当快,而他们发给我的信息充分解决了我的问题。

標價

4.3

网站托管

方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
價格
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.45
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.95
方案名稱
儲存
頻寬
網站數
價格
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.45
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.95
更多细节

的结论 HostMetro

HostMetro仅提供两个共享托管计划,但两者都拥有丰富的功能以利您轻松管理网站。然而,消费者应该留心他们的技术支持可能不总是可靠。

优点

  • 计划包含网站生成器
  • 含价格锁定保证的实惠托管计划
  • 超过100部知识内容广泛的视频教程
  • 易用cPanel

缺点

  • 仅提供每周备份
  • 客户支持过去表现评价两极

HostMetro VS 其他 虚拟主机 公司

想知道%s与其他网络托管公司哪个好?请输入任何其他托管公司,我们将为你提供对照比较。
Please enter the 网页寄存服务 for comparison
VS
请输入%s进行比较
269828

Reviews and expert opinion HostMetro

Ranked 1093rd from 2647 Web Hosting
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Features
4.3
Pricing
4.3
Support
4.2
Server locations
Chicago
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Web Hosting Expert
HostMetro provides their primarily U.S.-based customers with affordable, feature-rich web hosting services. The company seeks to be a reliable and easy-to-use hosting provider for businesses of all sizes.

Overview

HostMetro is a U.S.-based web hosting vendor with affordable hosting solutions backed by expert technical support and an extremely thorough knowledge base. They were founded in 2012 and specialize solely in shared hosting. The company is one of the few providers that offer a price lock guarantee, ensuring that their customers won’t get a shock upon renewal. With their two shared hosting plans, their mission is to be a reliable hosting provider for individuals and small to mid-sized businesses. In addition to the United States, they have a considerable presence in Bulgaria, the United Kingdom, India, and Taiwan.

HostMetro

Features and Ease of Use

HostMetro doesn’t have many hosting plans for users to choose from. This isn’t always a bad thing; in fact, because HostMetro specializes in shared hosting, it makes it relatively easy for potential customers to choose an appropriate hosting plan.

The standard features included in HostMetro’s plans include:

  • Unlimited add-on and parked domains
  • Unlimited subdomains
  • Unlimited email accounts and forwarders
  • Advanced firewall
  • Password-protected directories
  • Website analytics
  • Free website builder
  • Free script installer
  • Free domain registration

As you can see, you won’t have an issue hosting multiple domains and opening lots of email accounts with HostMetro. They also give you what they call “maximum disk space and bandwidth,” with the ability to request more at any time if you reach your limits (according to them, 95% of their customers won’t ever hit the maximum). However, the caveat is that your use of this storage and bandwidth must be reasonable and within their Terms of Use. For instance, you can’t use the storage or bandwidth for file sharing purposes, nor are these intended to be backup storage for you.

The main variation between their two plans are the provision of a GeoTrust SSL certificate and the SiteLock Security Seal. This essentially means that if you’re running a business or an e-commerce website, go for their Super Max Plan; otherwise, the Mega Max Plan will do just fine.

One aspect I didn’t quite like about HostMetro, however: their uptime can be rather spotty. They’ve only got a 99% uptime guarantee, which is lower than the industry-standard 99.9%. They’re also not great about providing details on the type of hardware and software they use, so you don’t know what kind of infrastructure your website is being housed in. Plus, backup-wise, you’re largely on your own: while HostMetro does take weekly backups of your data, this generally isn’t adequate for most users (particularly if you’re using a WordPress installation).

HostMetro offers a convenient and free website migration service for users moving over from another hosting provider.

Pricing and Support

The prices listed on HostMetro’s website shows the company’s commitment to providing affordable hosting plans. The biennial and annual payments will cost you less than paying on a monthly basis. Plus, unlike many other vendors, HostMetro does not double their hosting prices after the introductory period: their price lock guarantee assures you that the low initial rates you’re paying are the same prices you will pay even after the promotional period is over.

HostMetro has a 30-day money back guarantee, though this isn’t automatic: you’ll have to write in to request it. Further, if your account is suspended at any point during the 30-day period after account creation, the policy is voided, even if you’re unsuspended afterwards.

HostMetro claims to offer 24/7 U.S.-based support. You can contact their customer support by opening a ticket, through the vendor’s live chat, or by phone. The company also has a comprehensive knowledge base that includes over 100 video tutorials. That said, while the company claims to have a support team with a combined experience of over 50 years, the ever-growing list of customers dissatisfied with their support implies that HostMetro might be somewhat problematic in that area. However, my experience with them wasn’t bad at all. The tech support team responded fairly quickly when I submitted a ticket, and the information they sent me adequately addressed the queries I had.

Pricing

4.3

Web Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.45
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.95
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
Number of Sites
Price
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$2.45
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
$6.95
More Details

Bottom line on HostMetro

HostMetro offers just two shared hosting plans, but each of them is packed with a long list of features that makes it easy to manage a website. However, customers should beware of their tech support, which can be inconsistent.

Pros

  • Website builder included with plans
  • Affordable hosting plans with a price lock guarantee
  • Comprehensive knowledge base with over 100 video tutorials
  • User-friendly cPanel

Cons

  • Only weekly backups provided
  • Inconsistent track record for customer support
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u
Solomon Ndung'u is a writer, author, and SEO specialist. When he's not working, you will find him singing his favorite tunes. He is also a confessed avid reader of The New York Times.

HostMetro Alternatives

240223
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.