REVIEWS UND EXPERTENMEINUNGEN Hivelocity

Rangierte auf Platz 129 von 195 Web-Hosting
4.3
    Server-Standorte
    Tampa
    Miami
    Atlanta
    Los Angeles
    Gwen Rodgers
    Gwen Rodgers
    Expertin für Web-Hosting
    Nutze das erstklassige Netzwerk und das Rechenzentrum von Hivelocity, um Deine Firmenwebseiten und Webanwendungen zu hosten. Dank der ausgereiften technischen Infrastruktur sind die Server dieses Anbieters wirklich immer erreichbar.

    Übersicht

    Hivelocity wurde im Jahr 2001 gegründet und ist ein erstklassiger Anbieter für dediziertes Hosting, das Kunden in mehr als 135 Ländern bedient. Das Unternehmen unterhält 15.000 dedizierte und virtuelle Server in vier Rechenzentren in New York, Atlanta, Tampa und Los Angeles.

    Features und Bedienerfreundlichkeit

    Hivelocity bietet Dir Zugriff auf eine Reihe von Funktionen, mit denen Du Deiner Webseite den besonderen Kick verleihst. Einige der wichtigsten Funktionen sind:

    • 100% Verfügbarkeit garantiert
    • Überlegenes Netzwerk
    • Kundensupport rund um die Uhr
    • Komplette Racks und Kabinen

    Bei Hivelocity erhältst Du Server-Hardware von SuperMicro und Dell sowie lizenzierte Software von vertrauenswürdigen Partnern wie cPanel, Redhat, Microsoft, ProxMox, DirectAdmin OpenVZ und SolusVM. Du kannst vorkonfektionierte Server auswählen oder vollständig anpassbare Server bestellen, die innerhalb von 24 Stunden bereitgestellt werden.

    In drei aufeinanderfolgenden Jahren, von 2014 bis 2017, hat Hivelocity seinen Kunden eine 100%ige Betriebszeit geboten dank eigenen und selbstbetriebenen N1+ Datenzentren, die überragenden Service, Effizienz und Zuverlässigkeit garantieren. Netzwerktechniker vor Ort und IT-Management-Experten arbeiten rund um die Uhr, um sicherzustellen, dass die Server laufen. Sie beheben Serverprobleme innerhalb weniger Minuten und nicht erst nach Tagen.

    Die Anwendersicherheit ist eines der Dinge, die wir bei der Prüfung von Hosting-Anbietern besonders genau prüfen. Bei Hivelocity brauchst Du Dich zu keinem Zeitpunkt um die Sicherheit der Server sorgen. Du kannst Dein Konto mit einer Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung wie bei Godaddy und anderen Top-Hosting-Anbietern sichern. Dazu bedarf es nur einer gültigen Mobilfunknummer.

    Hivelocity versucht, die Bedienung so einfach wie möglich zu halten. Sobald Du Dich
    angemeldet hast, hast Du die Möglichkeit, den Technikern bei der Einrichtung und Konfiguration Deines Server-Racks zuzusehen. Ich wünschte, einige der anderen ambitionierten Hosting-Unternehmen würden einen ähnlich guten Service bieten.

    Wenn Du über das technische Verständnis verfügst, kannst Du Dich mit Hilfe der Wissensdatenbank in die grundlegenden Kontofunktionen einarbeiten, wie z.B. NameServer-Konfiguration, E-Mail-Versand, Datenbank-Administration mit PhpMyAdmin und Plesk-Nutzung. In der Wissensdatenbank findest Du auch gute Video-Tutorials darüber, wie Du Dateien per WS-FTP überträgst, Seiten verwaltest und mit SSL-Zertifikaten arbeitest.

    MyVelocity ist eine einfache und benutzerfreundliche Serververwaltungs-App, mit der Du verschiedene Aspekte Deines Kontos schnell verwalten kannst. Über Dein Konto kannst Du die DNS-Verwaltung vornehmen, Dienste hosten und sogar Support-Tickets erstellen. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist so unkompliziert und störungsfrei, dass Du keine großen Problem bei der Nutzung haben solltest.

    Hivelocity

    Preisgestaltung und Support

    Ein Blick auf die Preise zeigt, dass die Hosting-Tarife von Hivelocity für anspruchsvolle Kunden konzipiert sind. Auch wenn die Preise auf den ersten Blick teuer erscheinen mögen, sind sie im Vergleich zu anderen Unternehmen, die dedizierte Hosting-Services anbieten, eigentlich sogar relativ günstig. Es sollte allerdings darauf geachtet werden, dass bei der Auswahl zahlreicher Add-Ons die Preise durchaus nochmal beachtlich ansteigen können.

    Obwohl Hivelocity exponentiell gewachsen ist, behält das Unternehmen seine Mission im Auge und zeigt großes Engagement bei der Betreuung der Kunden. Das Team für den technischen Support ist freundlich und rund um die Uhr verfügbar. Du kannst ihre gebührenfreie Nummer anrufen, eine E-Mail senden oder ein Ticket erstellen (und wirst innerhalb von 10-15 Minuten eine Antwort erhalten). Für alle anderen Anfragen kannst Du Dich wochentags von 9 bis 17 Uhr an die Verkaufs- oder Rechnungsabteilung wenden.

    Beim Thema Hosting spielt der Kundendienst immer eine sehr große Rolle dabei, ob ein Unternehmen langfristig erfolgreich sein kann. Hivelocity beschäftigt 70 der Ingenieure, Programmierer und Techniker, die sich um die Server-Racks kümmern. Ich stand einige Male im Kontakt mit ihrem Live-Chat-Support-Team und kann deren Kompetenz absolut bestätigen. Du kannst Dich absolut darauf verlassen, dass das Team des technischen Supports alle Deine Anliegen schnell und professionell erledigt und es dabei nie an Eifer und Einsatz mangeln lässt.

    Fazit zu Hivelocity

    Hivelocity.net richtet sich an anspruchsvolle Kunden, die leistungsstarke Server mit 100% Betriebszeit und vortrefflichem Support suchen.

    Pros

    • Kostenloser Cloud-Speicher
    • Keine Downtime
    • DDoS-Schutz
    • Exzellenter Support in den Rechenzentren

    Kontras

    • Gehobene Preise
    Gwen Rodgers
    Gwen Rodgers
    Gwen ist eine Web- und Software-Entwicklerin, die sich sehr gerne mit JavaScript (und einem guten Buch) beschäftigt. In ihrer Freizeit unterrichtet sie Mädchen, wie man programmiert. Scheint die Sonne, macht sie gerne auf ihrem Balkon Yoga.

    Hivelocity Alternativen

    271591

Our website contains links to affiliate websites and we receive an affiliate commission for any purchase made to the affiliate website by clicking the links in our website. Learn More. Our reviews are not affected by participation in such programs.

Reviews and expert opinion Hivelocity

Gwen Rodgers Gwen Rodgers Web Hosting Expert

Leverage Hivelocity’s world class network and data center to host your business websites and web applications. Customers enjoy flawless uptime thanks to a superior collection of servers.

We hosted the same WordPress website on the most popular web hosting platforms and measured their performance
Click here to see our results >>

Overview

Founded in 2001, Hivelocity is a top-tier dedicated hosting service company that serves customers in 135+ countries worldwide. The company maintains 15,000 dedicated servers and virtual servers in four data centers located in New York, Atlanta, Tampa, and Los Angeles.

Features and Ease of Use

Hivelocity gives you access to a range of features that can power average websites and complex web apps. Some of the key features include:

  • 100% uptime SLA guarantee
  • Superior network
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Full racks and cages

With Hivelocity, you get server grade hardware from SuperMicro and Dell in addition to licensed software from trusted partners such as cPanel, Redhat, Microsoft, ProxMox, DirectAdmin OpenVZ, and SolusVM among others. You can choose pre-built servers or order fully customizable ones that are deployed within 24 hours.

For three straight years that is from 2014 to 2017, Hivelocity has delivered 100% uptime to its customers thanks to fully-owned and operated N1+ data centers that deliver superior service, efficiency, and reliability. On-site network engineers and IT management experts work round the clock to ensure the servers are up and running. They troubleshoot and resolve server problems within minutes, not days.

User security is one of those things that I keep uppermost in mind when scrutinizing hosting providers. With Hivelocity, you’ll never have to worry about server security. You can secure your account using the two-factor authentication just like Godaddy and other top hosting services. What you just need is an active mobile number and access a smartphone or mobile device.

Hivelocity try to keep things overboard especially with regards to operation. Once you sign up, you will get a chance to watch server technicians build and configure your server rack. I wish some of the dedicated hosting companies out there could do the same.

If you’re a DIY guy, you can dig into the Knowledgebase and learn basic account operations, setting NameServers, emails, creating databases with PhpMyAdmin, and using Plesk. You’ll also find good video tutorials inside that will show you how to transfer files via WS FTP, manage sites, and how to work with SSL certificates among other things.

MyVelocity is a simple and user-friendly server management app that lets you manage various aspects of your account quickly.  From your account, you can manage DNS, services host, and even submit tickets. You won’t have problems navigating the interface as it is clean and clutter-free.

Pricing and Support

Just looking at the pricing, it’s clear that Hivelocity’s hosting plans are meant for upscale customers.  You may think that’s costly but I see nothing unusual about the pricing as it compares favorably with other companies that provide dedicated hosting services. My only concern is that when you select add-ons, the prices could overshoot your budget.

Though Hivelocity has grown exponentially, the company still maintains its mission and dedication to customers. The technical support team is friendly and available 24/7. You can call their toll-free number, send an email, or send a ticket (takes 10-15 minutes to get a response). For all other inquiries, contact the sales or billing departments on weekdays from 9 a.m to 5 p.m.

When it comes to hosting, I always believe that the customer service can make or break a company. Behind the server racks are 70 of the sharpest engineers, programmers, and technicians. I have interacted with their live chat support team and I can tell you that they’re knowledgeable. What I like most is that they go beyond the normal call of duty to satisfy the needs of customers. You can count on the technical support team to handle all your serve issues with speed and professionalism.
How much does Hivelocity cost?Hivelocity offers multiple plans priced highest to lowest. The price depends on which type of hosting plan you choose. You can see the updated pricing table (updated weekly) below.
Which Hivelocity plan should I get?My recommendation is to start with a cheaper plan. You can always upgrade later on. Hivelocity can help you with the migration to a more expensive plan. The increase in visitors many times takes longer than expected and you shouldn’t pay a lot of money until the need arises. Of course, your needs may vary, and you can consult with a hosting expert from Hivelocity here.
How good is Hivelocity’s customer support?Hivelocity is not ranked as one of our top web hosts. But that can also be a result of Hivelocity being a small, under the radar, hosting provider. There are advantages to a small hosting company – as a customer, you are more important to them. You can also check out our comparison of the most popular web hosting services here.

Pricing

4.2

Comparison

How does Hivelocity match up to the competition?

HostingerCompare4.9Compare
InterServerCompare4.8Compare
HivelocityCompare4.3Compare
BluehostCompare2.5Compare

User reviews

Based on 1 reviews in 1 languages
5.0
Write a Review
Language
  • English (1)
Sort by
Newest
  • Newest
  • Oldest
  • Best
  • Worst
Reply to review
Reply
Visit Hivelocity
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'hivelocity', this, true, ReturnPopup);"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
5
Zakki Mahmood
Pakistan
September 09, 2021
Best Servers

They have the best-dedicated server been using their service for the past 6 years and there have been no problems at all. used multiple servers over several locations. They also have one of the Best support teams I have Encountered so far. Just simple Superb

Hivelocity REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

Hivelocity.net caters for upscale customers who want high performance servers with 100% uptime and the best level of support in the industry.

Before you make a decision, we highly recommend you check out some alternative hosting companies, which we highly recommend.

Pros

  • Free cloud storage
  • No downtime
  • DDos protection
  • Excellent on-site support

Cons

  • Quite expensive
  • No downtime
Gwen Rodgers Gwen Rodgers
Gwen is a web developer and software engineer who loves to get lost in JavaScript (and a good book). She spends her free time teaching girls how to be coders, and doing yoga on her balcony in the sunshine.

Hivelocity Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Cheapest prices in the market for long-term plans
Read Review
Nexcess
4.8
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
The best choice for flexible hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Kinsta
4.7
Fastest, most consistent speeds in our testing
Read Review
177644
image#1 Web Host for October 2021

Great Hosting for a
GREAT Price

Host your website on lightning-fast servers
and get a FREE domain name and email accounts