评论与专家意见 ElasticHosts

排名109 / 127 网页寄存服务
4.2
    服务器位置
    圣荷西
    洛杉矶
    达拉斯
    迈阿密
    多伦多
    伦敦
    阿姆斯特丹
    香港
    悉尼
    亨德里克·休曼
    亨德里克·休曼
    网页托管专家
    ElasticHosts在全球运营多个数据中心,包括伦敦、香港、悉尼和德克萨斯州。 客户可以选择在Linux或Windows配置中使用他们的任何产品。 其更为国际客户提供多种语言的技术支持。

    標價

    Cloud Hosting

    方案名稱
    儲存
    頻寬
    中央處理器
    記憶體
    價格
    10 GB
    Unlimited
    1 x 0.50GHz
    256 MB
    $14.98
    更多细节
    方案名稱
    儲存
    頻寬
    中央處理器
    記憶體
    價格
    Moe Details

    的结论 ElasticHosts

    最近在2008年推出的ElasticHosts是较新的托管服务提供商之一。但是,他们已经成功地在短时间内推出了一流的产品。他们最令人印象深刻的特点之一是他们拥有数据中心遍布全球大部分地区的四大洲。他们服务于香港、多伦多、伦敦和悉尼等大型活动中心,并提供广泛的语言支持。

     

    功能和易用性

    由于他们专注于提供云计算服务,因此他们不会为那些特别希望在其服务器上运行网站的用户提供任何功能。但是,它们确实提供了相当广泛的云计算服务,包含以下功能:

    • 全球数据中心:您可以选择遍布全球的多个中心来托管您的网站,从而从套餐中获得最佳性能。
    • Linux或Windows :其提供各种操作系统之间的选择,例如Debian、Ubuntu、Windows或其他操作系统。
    • 实时备份:其提供双击、直接的方式来备份服务器,从而避免脱机。

    ElasticHosts提供市场上最好的用户体验之一。仪表板基于cPanel,干净、现代、易于使用。 整个体验专为尽可能简化管理正在运行的服务器而设计。您还可以直接从主仪表板添加服务器,方法是单击“添加”,然后从下拉列表中选择服务器类型并按照指导过程进行操作。最重要的是管理您包裹中所有最重要的区域,如控制面板、您的帐户和结算信息。

     

    定价和支持

    忠实于他们的名字,ElasticHosts确实提供“弹性托管”,这是基于每GB / GHz租用资源的唯一基础。此外,美国、英国或欧洲客户的费率也按个别基准设定。最后,您可以根据需要选择按小时或按月结算。

    他们的产品分为三大类,并有不同的支付选项:

    • 云端存储价格:每月每GB支付磁盘存储空间、SSD存储空间和数据。
    • VM价格:以每小时GHz为单位支付CPU处理速度,以及每月每GB的内存、磁盘存储空间、SSD存储空间和数据。其他月费包括您的静态IP地址、专用网络VLAN、防火墙、MSSQL Server许可证和cPanel访问权限。
    • 集装箱价格:这与VM价格几乎完全相同,无需支付任何MSSQL软件许可证。

    有趣的是,您还可以使用预付费的付款方式,在此基础上加载一定数量的信用额度以作消费使用。

    其有大量的自助资源,包括广泛的常见问题解答、插图教程和API知识库。 他们还提供24小时国际电话支持热线以及支持电子邮件。但是,请记住,由于这是计算资源租用,因此它们不会为您的实际网站提供支持,而是仅针对任何硬件、性能或可用性问题。

     

    摘要

    如果您擅长在服务器上设置和维护自己的网站,或者如果您需要在特定区域提供低延迟性能,ElasticHosts是一个可行的选择。您还可以通过极其灵活的定价模式为自己打造理想的套餐。

    优点:

    • 选择Windows和Linux主机
    • 灵活的付款和结算方案
    • 遍布全球的数据中心
    • 24小时国际电话支持

    缺点:

    • 没有网站托管支持

    没有网站托管工具/功能

    亨德里克·休曼
    亨德里克·休曼
    嗨,我是你的网络大师,亨德里克。你需要知道的关于我的唯一两件事是:我喜欢制作网站,而我也喜欢写有关如何制作网站的文章。我的使命就是让制作网站变得更轻松、有趣。

    ElasticHosts 备择方案

    223244

Reviews and expert opinion ElasticHosts

Ranked 2067th from 3102 Web Hosting
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Support
4.2
Pricing
4.3
Server locations
San Jose
Los Angeles
Dallas
Miami
Toronto
London
Amsterdam
Hong Kong
Sydney
Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Web Hosting Expert
ElasticHosts operate data centers around the world, including in London, Hong Kong, Sydney, and Texas. Customers can opt to use any of their products in either a Linux or Windows configuration. Technical support is also provided via a number of languages for their international clients.

Overview

Launched as recently as 2008, ElasticHosts is one of the newer hosting providers. However, they have managed to pull together a superb offering in that short time. One of their most impressive characteristics is that they have data centers in four continents spanning most of the globe. They serve close to huge centers of activity like Hong Kong, Toronto, London, and Sydney among others. You can also expect wide-ranging language support.

Features and Ease of Use

As they focus on providing cloud computing services, they don’t provide any features for those who specifically want to run a website on their servers. However, they do offer a pretty extensive cloud computing service with the following features:

  • Global data centers: You can choose from a number of centers located across the globe to host your website, allowing you to get the maximum performance out of your package.
  • Linux or Windows: They provide a choice between a range of OSs, such as Debian, Ubuntu, Windows, or another OS of your choice.
  • Live backup: They provide a two-click, straightforward way to back up your servers without having to take them offline.

ElasticHosts provides one of the best user experiences in the market. The dashboard, based on cPanel, is clean, modern, and easy to use. The whole experience is tailored to make managing your running servers as easy as possible. You can also easily add servers right from the main dashboard by clicking on ‘Add’ and then just selecting the type of server from a dropdown list and following the guided process. All the most important areas of managing your package, like the control panel, your account, and billing information are always front and center.

Pricing and Support

True to their names, ElasticHosts really does offer “elastic hosting,” which is uniquely based on renting your resources on a per GB/GHz basis. Furthermore, rates are also set on an individual basis for U.S., U.K., or Euro customers. Lastly, you can choose to go by hourly or monthly billing depending on your needs.

Their products are divided into three main categories, which determine what options you pay for:

  • Cloud storage prices: Pay for disk storage, SSD storage, and data per GB per month.
  • VM prices: Pay for your CPU processing speed in GHz per hour and for your memory, disk storage, SSD storage, and data per GB per month. Other monthly fees include your static IP address, Private Network VLAN, Firewall, MSSQL Server license, and cPanel access.
  • Container prices: This works almost exactly like the VM prices without having to pay for any MSSQL software licenses.

Interestingly, you can also use a prepaid method of payment where you load your account with a certain amount of credits to gradually exhaust.

ElasticHosts

There are more than enough self-help resources in the form of an extensive FAQ, illustrated tutorials, and their API knowledge base. They also provide a 24/7 international phone support line as well as a support email. However, keep in mind that since this is computing resource rental, they won’t provide support for your actual site, only for any hardware, performance, or availability issues.

Pricing

4.3

Cloud Hosting

Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
10 GB
Unlimited
1 x 0.50GHz
256 MB
$14.98
Plan Name
Storage
Bandwidth
CPU
RAM
Price
10 GB
Unlimited
1 x 0.50GHz
256 MB
$14.98
More Details

Bottom line on ElasticHosts

If you’re adept at setting up and maintaining your own website on a server or if you need to provide low latency performance in specific areas, ElasticHosts is a viable option. You can also build the ideal package for yourself with an extremely flexible pricing model.

Pros

  • Choose between Windows and Linux hosting
  • Flexible payment and billing plans
  • Data centers all over the world
  • 24/7 international phone support

Cons

  • No website hosting support
  • No website hosting tools/features
Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Hi, I’m Hendrik, your web guru. The only two things you need to know about me are: I love making websites, and I love to write about how to do it. That’s why I’m here - to help make it fun and easy for you too.

ElasticHosts Alternatives

176678
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.