评论与专家意见 Ramnode

排名84 / 127 网页寄存服务
4.3
詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔
网页托管专家
RamNode是一个可靠的共享托管服务提供商,提供无限域名、带宽、SSL证书和99.9%的正常运行时间保证。 虽然他们没有很多高级功能,但其托管对于大多数个人和小型企业网站来说已经足够了。

的结论 Ramnode

RamNode是一家美国托管公司,自2012年开始营业。他们提供共享存储解决方案、无限域名、充足的存储空间和 99.9%的正常运行时间保证。对于大多数个人和小型企业网站来说,是一个不错的选择。

 

功能和易用性

RamNode提供标准的共享虚拟主机,具有高于平均水平的正常运行时间,是业内最好的自动安装程序之一。其一些基本功能包括:

  • 基于cPanel的网站的免费迁移
  • 9%正常运行时间
  • Softaculous自动安装
  • cPanel访问权限
  • 每日备份
  • 免费网站迁移

RamNode提供多种增值功能,非常适合那些希望进行电子邮件营销、托管多个网站或托管需要强大加密的网站(如电子商务网站)的人士。其增值功能包括:

  • 无限制的SSL证书
  • 无限带宽
  • 无限域名
  • 无限制的电子邮件
  • 无限数据库

此网站适用于大多数个人网站和大多数小型企业网站。该平台很简单,但似乎缺乏高级用户所需的功能。

虽然RamNode不提供拖放构建器,但其确实提供了 Softaculous自动安装程序,可安装WordPress和300多种不同的脚本,包括CRM软件、电子商务软件等。该网站使用最新的 cPanel技术,允许高级用户快速设置他们的网站。

 

定价和支持

RamNode仅提供两种形式的共享托管、共享和转销。 通过共享托管,您可以获得无限的存储空间和15 GB的存储空间。通过转销商,您可以设置子帐户以向其他人销售托管。您可以使用与100GB存储共享相同的功能。

如果您不托管需要大量存储要求的多个站点,共享托管应该是足够的。您无需出售托管以利用经销商托管。它没有贵多少,而且你可以获得100GB的存储空间。

请注意,RamNode不为其计划提供免费域名,也不提供域名注册服务。 您必须单独注册您的域名并将其转移到RamNode。

RamNode的支持很不错,但还有改进的余地。他们的知识库令人印象深刻,并且有超过400个主题的选择。否则,您唯一的联系技术支持选项是通过在线票务。

RamNode提供了一种不寻常的支持形式,一个IRC社区支持论坛。没错,这是一个基于网络的老派IRC聊天频道。该频道非常受欢迎,且会员也经常提供协助,但是他们并非RamNode的支持人员。

我认为托管服务至少应该为其客户提供在线聊天支持,因此其缺乏实时聊天和电话支持的事实相当令人失望。

 

摘要

如果您正在寻找提供无限域名、无限带宽和近乎完美的正常运行时间保证的托管服务提供商,那么RamNode应该在您的候选名单上。虽然他们的客户服务可以更好,但他们提供了大多数个人和小型企业所需的经济实惠的基本网站托管。

优点

  • 无限域名
  • 无限带宽
  • 每日备份
  • Softaculous自动安装

缺点

  • 没有免费域名
  • 没有实时聊天或电话支持
詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔
詹姆斯·吉尔是一位资深的作家,拥有IT支持的背景。他曾为某些全球最大的公司工作,包括爱立信、康柏、通用电气、美国银行和戴尔。
238210

Reviews and expert opinion Ramnode

James Guill
James Guill
Web Hosting Expert

RamNode is a reliable shared hosting provider offering unlimited domains, bandwidth, SSL certificates and a 99.9% uptime guarantee. While they don’t have a lot of advanced features, their hosting is more than adequate for the majority of personal and small business websites.

Overview

ramnode1

Ramnode is fine, but fine is not good enough. While Ramnode is a decent web host, you can get better quality hosting at a cheaper price with Hostinger, for example.

RamNode is a U.S.-based hosting company that’s been in business since 2012. They offer share storage solutions providing unlimited domains, ample storage, and a 99.9% uptime guarantee. It is a solid choice for most personal and small business websites.

Features and Ease of Use

RamNode offers standard shared web hosting with above-average uptime and one of the best auto-installers in the industry. Some of the basic features include:

  • Free migrations for cPanel-based websites
  • 99.9% uptime
  • Softaculous auto-installer
  • cPanel access
  • Daily backups
  • Free website migrations

RamNode offers multiple value-added features that are perfect for those looking to conduct email marketing, host multiple sites, or host sites requiring strong encryptions like E-commerce sites. Their value-added features include:

  • Unlimited SSL certificates
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited domains
  • Unlimited emails
  • Unlimited databases

This site is appropriate for most personal sites and most small business sites. The platform is straightforward but appears to lack the features that power users look for.

While RamNode doesn’t offer a drag and drop builder, they do provide the Softaculous auto-installer which will install WordPress and over 300 different scripts including CRM software, E-commerce software, and more. The site uses the latest cPanel technology, allowing power users to set up their websites quickly.

Pricing and Support

RamNode only offers two forms of shared hosting, Shared, and Reseller. With shared hosting you get unlimited databases and bandwidth with 15 GB of storage. With Reseller, you can set up sub-accounts to sell hosting to others. You get the same features as Shared with 100GB of storage.

Shared hosting should be more than adequate provided you don’t host multiple sites requiring massive storage requirements. You don’t have to sell hosting to take advantage of the Reseller hosting. It is not much more expensive, and you get 100GB of storage.

Note that RamNode does not offer free domains for their plans, nor do they offer domain registration services. You must sign up for your domain name separately and transfer it to RamNode.

RamNode’s support is decent but has room for improvement. Their knowledge base is impressive and has answers for over 400 topics. Otherwise, your only option for contacting technical support is through an online ticket.

RamNode offers an unusual form of support, an IRC community support forum. That’s right, a web-based, old school IRC chat channel. The channel is quite popular, and the members are helpful. However, they are not members of RamNode’s support staff.

Hosting services should, at a minimum, offer online chat support for their customers, so the lack of live chat and phone support is disappointing.

How much does Ramnode cost?
Ramnode offers plans from $4 to $8. The price depends on which type of hosting plan you choose. You can see the updated pricing table (updated weekly) below.
Which Ramnode plan should I get?
My recommendation is to start with a cheaper plan. You can always upgrade later on. Ramnode can help you with the migration to a more expensive plan. The increase in visitors many times takes longer than expected and you shouldn’t pay a lot of money until the need arises. Of course, your needs may vary, and you can consult with a hosting expert from Ramnode here.
How good is Ramnode’s customer support?
Ramnode is not ranked as one of our top web hosts. But that can also be a result of Ramnode being a small, under the radar, hosting provider. There are advantages to a small hosting company – as a customer, you are more important to them. You can also check out our comparison of the most popular web hosting services here.

Pricing

4.3

User reviews

Be the first user to leave a review about Ramnode in English!
Write a Review

Comparison

How does Ramnode match up to the competition?

Hostinger Compare 4.9 Compare
InterServer Compare 4.8 Compare
Ramnode Compare 4.3 Compare
Bluehost Compare 2.5 Compare

Bottom line on Ramnode

If you’re looking for a hosting provider offering unlimited domains, unlimited bandwidth, and a near-perfect uptime guarantee, then RamNode should be on your shortlist. While their customer service could be better, they offer the affordable basic website hosting that most personal and small businesses need.

Still not sure if this is the right web host for you? Check out our top recommended web hosts to learn more.

Pros

  • Unlimited domains
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Daily backups
  • Softaculous auto-installer

Cons

  • No free domains
  • No live chat or phone support
James Guill
James Guill
James Guill is a veteran writer with a background in IT support. He’s worked for some of the world’s largest companies including Ericsson, Compaq, GE, Bank of America and Dell.

Ramnode Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
A2 Hosting
4.8
Unlimited SSD storage
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.7
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
197925