评论与专家意见 GZIDC

排名67 / 127 网页寄存服务
4.3
    服务器位置
    上海
    北京
    马克·霍顿
    马克·霍顿
    网页托管专家
    与许多竞争对手相比,新一代数据中心提供的性能和功能较少,但其以中文服务提供跨界服务器来弥补这一点。新一代数据中心对涉足国际销售的中国电子商务商店来说是一个不错的选择。

    總論

    GZIDC

    新一代数据中心是一家成立于2000年的中国网络托管公司。今天,新一代数据中心是中国南方最知名的托管公司之一,并与官方签订了多项合同及与阿里巴巴等公司建立私营部门合作伙伴关系。他们的主要数据中心位于广州,但他们也提供来自北京、上海、香港和美国的托管服务。新一代数据中心仅提供中文服务。

    功能和易用性

    新一代数据中心不提供任何网站构建器选项或具有特定CMS(如WordPress、Joomla或Magento)功能的计划。此外,该公司也没有提供关于正常运行时间的具体估计。然而,他们声称他们的服务器始终通过使用两个主电源和一个备用发电机来保持在线状态。

    其托管包分为Windows适用和Linux适用,且存储空间通常不多。但是,这两种类型的包都支持至少150个并发连接。

    他们的共享主机套餐功能包含:

    • MySQL数据库(仅限基于Linux软件包)
    • 带有phpMyAdmin控制面板的PHP支持(仅限于Linux软件包)
    • 用于PHP应用程序编码的Zend Guard(仅限基于Linux的软件包)
    • SQLite数据库管理系统(仅限于Linux软件包)
    • MS Access数据库支持(仅限于Windows软件包)
    • ASP支持(仅限于Windows软件包)

    新一代数据中心的主要优势在于其中文界面和支持,以及美国和香港的服务器,让中国大陆的网站管理员可以规避中国的防火墙。因此,其服务适合希望涉足国际市场但不熟悉外语的中国商人。

    新一代数据中心非常关注电子商务,并为此提供了许多安全功能,包括防火墙和常规数据备份,以及Linux和Windows计划。遗憾的是,该公司不提供SSL证书,但你可以选择从五个不同的公司处购买,即:

    • Symantec
    • GeoTrust
    • Thawte
    • RapidSSL
    • GlobalSign

    定价和支持

    其只有两个基本的共享托管计划选择,且这两个计划显然都是为小型和静态的中文网站所设计的。一个提供200MB的存储空间和20GB的带宽,另一个则提供400MB的存储空间和40GB的带宽。而对于那些需要更多存储空间的人,他们也提供所谓的“超级G空间”计划,但即便是该计划也只有最多2GB的存储空间。

    然而,初级网站管理员会注意到其入门价格是其他提供商的好几倍。再加上其缺乏一键式集成,新一代数据中心显然针对的是运营大型网站和电子商务商店的网站管理员。单独来看,这些适合大商家的定价和性能可能不是最好的,但也不算差。然而,当您考虑到其绕过防火墙及触及美国市场的能力时,这样的价格可以说是便宜到不行。

    新一代数据中心以在线票务系统提供全天候的中文技术支持,并可通过该系统请求电子邮件支持。我在一天之内收到回复 – 这不是最理想的,但可以接受。其代表的恢复很有帮助,并能够轻松回答我的基本问题。其还有一个自助服务知识库,可以为用户解答技术问题。然而,其搜索功能很差,因此我很难找到问题的答案。

    使用者评论

    Filter by
    成为第一个评论 GZIDC中文用户!
    撰寫評論
    回复审核
    Reply
    访问 GZIDC
    zh-hans
    错误
    onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'gzidc', this, true);"

    的结论 GZIDC

    新一代数据中心为中国电子商务商家提供了可以访问中国防火墙以外的服务器的亲切中文服务。较小的非中文网站则可能不太适合。

    优点:

    • 防火墙以外的中文服务
    • 在中国境内拥有多个数据中心
    • 多个付费SSL证书选择
    • 定期数据备份

    缺点:

    • 起始价高
    • 没有一键集成
    马克·霍顿
    马克·霍顿
    马克是一位全方位的网站开发人员,专门研究HTML5、CSS、JavaScript、MySQL和PHP。当他不忙于建立网站或钻研他持续增加的新电子产品时,他是某前卫摇滚乐队的鼓手,并乐在其中。此外,他做的意大利西班牙煎蛋卷也相当美味。

    GZIDC 备择方案

    609007

Reviews and expert opinion GZIDC

Ranked 1172nd from 3906 Web Hosting
4.3
  • Features
    4.3
  • Ease of Use
    4.3
  • Support
    4.3
  • Pricing
    4.3
Server locations
Shanghai
Beijing
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Web Hosting Expert
GZIDC offers less performance and functionality than many competitors, but that is offset by Chinese language access to servers beyond their national borders. Chinese e-commerce stores selling internationally may find this a good option.

Overview

GZIDC

GZIDC is a small hosting company that simply isn’t a match for big brands like Hostinger. The bigger hosting companies simply offer a better price for similar configuration.

GZIDC is a Chinese web hosting company that was founded in 2000. Today, GZIDC is one of the most well-known hosting companies in the south of China and holds a number of government contracts and private sector partnerships with companies like Alibaba. Their main data centers are located in Guangzhou, but they also offer hosting from Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong, and the United States. Support is available in Chinese only.

Features and Ease of Use

GZIDC doesn’t offer any website builder options or plans with specific functionality for CMSes such as WordPress, Joomla, or Magento. The company also does not give specific estimates about uptime. However, they do claim that their servers always remain online via the use of two main power sources and a backup generator.

Hosting packages vary between the Windows and Linux operating systems and are generally rather light on storage space. However, both types support at least 150 concurrent connections.

Their shared hosting packages feature:

  • MySQL databases (Linux-based packages only)
  • PHP support with phpMyAdmin control panel (Linux-based packages only)
  • Zend Guard for PHP application encoding (Linux-based packages only)
  • SQLite database management system (Linux-based packages only)
  • MS Access database support (Windows-based packages only)
  • ASP support (Windows-based packages only)

GZIDC’s main strength comes from getting mainland Chinese webmasters out from behind the Great Firewall of China by offering both Chinese language interfaces and support in addition to access to servers in the United States and Hong Kong. Chinese merchants looking to sell to an international market but retain cultural and linguistic comfort can do so here.

A focus on e-commerce is evident from the fact that they offer a number of security features, including a firewall and regular data backups, with both their Linux and Windows plans. Unfortunately, no SSL certificates are offered natively, but you can choose to purchase one from five different companies, namely:

  • Symantec
  • GeoTrust
  • Thawte
  • RapidSSL
  • GlobalSign

Pricing and Support

There are only two basic shared hosting plans available, both of which are obviously designed for small and largely-static Chinese websites. One offers 200MB of storage and 20GB of bandwidth, and the other offers 400MB of storage and 40GB of bandwidth. They also have what they call “Super G Space” plans for those who need more storage, but even then these only go up to 2GB of storage.

However, beginning webmasters will notice that the entry-level price is several times what you will find elsewhere. Coupled with the lack of one-click integrations, it’s obvious that GZIDC’s true market is webmasters running larger websites and e-commerce stores. In a vacuum, pricing and performance for these larger merchants is not the best you’ll find, but still adequate. However, when you consider the ability to get beyond the Great Firewall and have proximity access to customers in the United States, the price can almost be considered a bargain.

Chinese language technical support is available 24/7 via an online ticket system, which you can use to request support via email. When I tried them, I received a response within a day — not the best, but decent enough. My conversations with their representatives were helpful, with agents able to answer my basic questions without any problems. There’s also a self-service knowledge base that has answers to technical questions. However, the search functionality is poor, so I found it difficult to find answers to my questions even if they do exist in the database.

User reviews

Filter by
Be the first user to leave a review about GZIDC in English!
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit GZIDC
en
Error
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'gzidc', this, true);"

Bottom line on GZIDC

GZIDC offers Chinese e-commerce merchants a culturally-familiar environment to gain access to servers beyond the Great Firewall of China. Smaller and non-Chinese language speaking webmasters need not apply.

GZIDC might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Pros

  • Chinese language environment beyond the Great Firewall
  • Several data centers across China
  • Selection of SSL certificates available for purchase
  • Regular data backups

Cons

  • High entry-level price point
  • No one-click integrations
Mark Holden
Mark Holden
Mark is a full stack web developer specializing in HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, MySQL, and PHP. When he's not busy building websites or geeking out over the latest addition to his ever-growing gadget collection, he enjoys playing drums for his progressive rock band. He can also make a mean Spanish omelet.

GZIDC Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Best overall value for money
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
Best hosting for growing businesses
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.8
Best managed hosting solution
Read Review
Flywheel
4.8
Best beginner-friendly managed hosting
Read Review
297184