评论与专家意见 EGIHosting

排名60 / 127 网页寄存服务
4.4
  • 功能
    4.4
  • 易于使用
    4.4
  • 支援
    4.4
  • 標價
    4.4
服务器位置
圣荷西
迈阿密
苏黎世
亨德里克·休曼
亨德里克·休曼
网页托管专家
如果您的企业需要高度可靠、安全且快速的托管解决方案,EGI Hosting提供了许多合适的软件包。 凭借世界一流的全球数据中心,从美国到亚洲的客户可以期望他们的服务器具有低延迟的高可用性。

總論

EGI Hosting(或EGN,Energy Group Networks)成立于2003年,并自成立以来一直专注于提供高端、可用和冗余的服务器空间。其不仅提供了特殊的服务。快速的计算资源和带宽,以及利用BGP网络为其管理的共同客户提供的极其可靠和强大的解决方案。

他们目前在美国(圣何塞和迈阿密)以及瑞士(苏黎世)设有工厂。最近,他们开始进军亚洲市场,并提供中文服务。

功能和易用性

EGI的服务器基于最高和最强大的行业标准,如SSAE-16 TYPE II认证、N + 1、BGP冗余等。他们使用适合特定类型托管的高级硬件。其中包含:

  • 在功能最强大的英特尔处理器上运行的服务器
  • 每台服务器的大量RAM内存
  • 针对大多数解决方案提供卓越的100%功耗和99.99%的网络正常运行时间保障
  • 强大的冗余,这意味着您的数据可以避免任何灾难
  • 极高带宽(100到1000 Mbps)

EGIHosting

EGI Hosting还为有特殊需求的客户提供了许多其他服务:

  • 管理托管:让专业技术人员设置和管理您的服务器,同时管理其软件和硬件。
  • 流媒体托管:专门就需要专用视频或音频流媒体服务器的用户提供的计划。

由于这是一项优质的服务器/托管解决方案,因此客户在整个过程中都会受到指导,尤其是在设置服务器时。对于任何计划(以及托管解决方案),您都可以请求技术人员以任何方式为您提供帮助。 EGI Hosting并不太适合休闲用户;它假定您拥有管理自己的服务器的专业知识,或者您拥有自己的IT支持人员。否则,选择管理托管解决方案较好。

定价和支持

作为一项高端服务,您不应期望找到与中低端托管服务竞争的任何价格。但是,它们确实为需要高度可靠的服务器空间的大型企业和企业提供了多种多样的选择。服务器划分如下:

  • 裸机服务器计划:这些多宿主和BGP冗余服务器有四个计划,可满足从低端到高端的业务需求。 Pricier计划提供更快的硬件,所有计划包括1TB存储。
  • 管理主机托管计划:这是为您的信息提供最高级别的保护。您的服务器将托管在SSAE-16 TYPE II认证的N + 1冗余服务器上。他们通过此计划保证了99.99%的正常运行时间。
  • 完全托管服务器:这些适用于那些想要采取不干涉方式并让经过培训的EGI技术人员负责其服务器设置和日常维护的人员。三层计划提供更快的硬件。

没有任何免费试用或计划。

EGI Hosting确实将自己作为高级服务器空间提供商出售。因此,他们在服务器位置拥有训练有素的技术人员,可以快速解决问题。他们99.99%的正常运行时间证明了这一点。他们还提供24小时实时聊天技术支持,根据我的经验,他们可以快速回复查询(不到一分钟)。您也可以发送电子邮件或致电其支持中心。

使用者评论

Filter by
服务
  • Choose servise
    • All
    • 独立服务器主机
    • Q8300
    • i3-2120
    • E3-1230
    • E5-2620
成为第一个评论 EGIHosting中文用户!
撰寫評論
回复审核
Reply
访问 EGIHosting
zh-hans
错误
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'egihosting', this, true);"

的结论 EGIHosting

如果您的网站存在企业级需求,或者需要服务器超出主流提供的服务器,那么EGI是一个很好的选择。它们为高端客户提供了一系列不错的计划和解决方案,并提供了一种优质的体验,确保服务器始终可用并经过备份。

优点

  • 一系列高端定价计划和解决方案
  • 视频或音频的专业流媒体解决方案
  • 高级设施和数据中心
  • 专业且训练有素的技术人员

缺点

  • 没有知识库(尚未)
  • 没有低端、经济实惠的计划
亨德里克·休曼
亨德里克·休曼
嗨,我是你的网络大师,亨德里克。你需要知道的关于我的唯一两件事是:我喜欢制作网站,而我也喜欢写有关如何制作网站的文章。我的使命就是让制作网站变得更轻松、有趣。

EGIHosting 备择方案

223243

We rank vendors based on rigorous testing and research, but also take into account your feedback and our commercial agreements with providers. This page contains affiliate links. Advertising Disclosure

EGIHosting Review 2024 – Why You Need to Give It a Try

Hendrik Human Hendrik Human Web Hosting Expert

If your business is in need of a highly dependable, secure, and fast hosting solution, EGI Hosting provides a number of suitable packages. With world-class global data centers, customers from the U.S. all the way to Asia can expect their servers to be highly available with low latency.

We hosted the same WordPress website on the most popular web hosting platforms and measured their performance
Click here to see our results >>

Overview

EGI Hosting (or EGN, Energy Group Networks) was established in 2003 and has been focused on providing high-end, available, and redundant server space since its inception. They provide not only exceptionally fast computing resources and bandwidth, but also extremely reliable and robust solutions utilizing BGP networks for their managed colocating customers.

They currently have facilities in the U.S. (San Jose and Miami) as well as Switzerland (Zurich). Recently, they’ve started to make inroads into the Asian market and now provide services in Chinese.

Features and Ease of Use

EGI’s servers are built on the highest and most robust industry standards like SSAE-16 TYPE II Certification, N+1, BGP redundancy, and more. They use advanced hardware geared for specific types of hosting. This provides:

  • Servers running on the most powerful Intel processors
  • Massive amounts of RAM memory per server
  • Superb 100% power and 99.99% network uptime guarantees for most solutions
  • Robust redundancy, which means your data is safe from any catastrophes
  • Extremely high bandwidth (100 to 1000 Mbps)

egihosting

EGI Hosting also provides a number of other services for clients with specialized needs:

  • Managed hosting: Have a dedicated technician set up and manage your server, looking after both its software and hardware.
  • Streaming hosting: There are specialized plans for those who require dedicated video or audio streaming servers.

Because this is a premium server/hosting solution, customers are guided all the way through the process, especially when setting up your server. With any plan (and as a given with a managed solution), you can request a technician to help you in any way. EGI Hosting doesn’t really cater to casual users; it assumes that you either have the expertise to manage your own servers, or you have your own IT support staff. Otherwise, a managed solution is best.

Pricing and Support

As a higher-end service, you shouldn’t expect to find any prices to compete with lower to mid-end hosting services. However, they do offer quite a lot of variety to choose from for large businesses and enterprises in need of highly robust server space. Servers are divided as follows:

  • Bare Metal Server Plans: These multi-homed and BGP redundant servers have four plans that cater for lower to high-end businesses. Pricier plans provide faster hardware with all plans including 1TB of storage.
  • Managed Colocation Plans: This is for the ultimate level of protection for your information. Your server will be hosted on SSAE-16 TYPE II Certified, N+1 redundant servers. They guarantee 99.99% uptime with this plan.
  • Fully Managed Servers:These plans are designed for users who prefer a hands-off approach and want a trained EGI technician to handle their server’s setup and daily maintenance. There are three tiered plans available, offering faster hardware options.

There aren’t any free trials or plans.

EGI Hosting does sell themselves as a premium server space provider. As such, they have highly trained technical staff in place at their server locations to quickly resolve issues. Their 99.99% uptime is proof of this. They also offer 24/7 live chat technical support, and in my experience, they respond quickly to queries (less than a minute). You can also email or call their support center.

How much does EGIHosting cost?

EGIHosting offers multiple plans priced highest to lowest. The price depends on which type of hosting plan you choose. You can see the updated pricing table (updated weekly) below.

Which EGIHosting plan should I get?

My recommendation is to start with a cheaper plan. You can always upgrade later on. EGIHosting can help you with the migration to a more expensive plan. The increase in visitors many times takes longer than expected and you shouldn’t pay a lot of money until the need arises. Of course, your needs may vary, and you can consult with a hosting expert from EGIHosting here1.

How good is EGIHosting’s customer support?

EGIHosting is not ranked as one of our top web hosts. But that can also be a result of EGIHosting being a small, under the radar, hosting provider. There are advantages to a small hosting company – as a customer, you are more important to them. You can also check out our comparison of the most popular web hosting services here.

4.4

Pricing

Comparison

How does EGIHosting match up to the competition?

1HostingerCompareOur Score4.9Compare
1IONOSCompareOur Score4.8Compare
1EGIHostingCompareOur Score4.4Compare
1Go4HostingCompareOur Score2.4Compare

EGIHosting REVIEW: BOTTOM LINE

If you have enterprise-level needs for your site or require a server that’s beyond what’s on offer in the mainstream, then EGI is a great option. They provide a decent spectrum of plans and solutions for high-end clients and deliver a polished experience that makes you feel secure in the knowledge that your servers will always be available and backed up.

EGIHosting might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Pros

  • An array of high-end pricing plans and solutions
  • Specialized streaming solutions for video or audio
  • Advanced facilities and data centers
  • Professional and highly-trained technical staff

Cons

  • No knowledge base (yet)
  • No lower-end, affordable plans
Hendrik Human Hendrik Human
Hi, I’m Hendrik, your web guru. The only two things you need to know about me are: I love making websites, and I love to write about how to do it. That’s why I’m here – to help make it fun and easy for you too.
User reviews
Be the first user to leave a review about EGIHosting in English!
Write a Review
Reply to review
Reply
Visit EGIHosting
reply
en
Error
onclick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Visit User Reviews', 'egihosting', this, true, ReturnPopup );"
View 1 reply
View %d replies
Family sharingMulti User SharingExpert SupportBackupSmart syncPersonal SolutionBusiness SolutionTeams optionsOffline foldersFile history and recovery
EGIHosting Alternatives
Hostinger: Best Performance & Low Cost
Our Score
4.9
Lowest prices on the market for long-term plans
Read Review
IONOS: Premium Features on a Budget
Our Score
4.8
Dedicated support advisor and instantly scalable performance
Read Review
InterServer: Best Monthly Hosting Plan
Our Score
4.8
The best choice for hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Nexcess: Best Managed Hosting
Our Score
4.7
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
177239
Best Speed & Uptime1image

Great Hosting for a Great Price

Plus, get a FREE domain name and email