ANALYSE ET OPINION D'EXPERT EGIHosting

Classé 91 sur 221 Hébergeurs de sites web
4.4
Fonctionnalités
4.4
Convivialité
4.4
Assistance
4.4
Tarifs
4.4
Localisations de serveurs
San Jose
Miami
Zurich
Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Expert en hébergement Web
Si votre entreprise a besoin d'une solution d'hébergement ultra fiable, sécurisée et rapide, EGI Hosting propose un bon nombre d'abonnements adaptés. Avec des centres de données de renommée mondiale, les clients, des USA à l'Asie, peuvent s'attendre à avoir des serveurs très disponibles avec une latence très basse.

Vue d'ensemble

EGI Hosting (ou EGN, Energy Group Networks) s’est lancé en 2003 et se concentre depuis sur des serveurs redondants de haute qualité, avec un gros temps de disponibilité en priorité. Il fournit non seulement des ressources et de la bande passante exceptionnellement rapide, mais également des solutions fiables et solides avec les réseaux BGP pour leur clients en colocation.

Ils ont des locaux aux USA (San José et Miami) ainsi qu’en Suisse (Zurich). Récemment, ils ont fait une percée dans le marché asiatique, et fournissent donc désormais leurs services en chinois.

Fonctionnalités et facilité d’utilisation

Les serveurs d’EGI sont conçus avec le meilleur de ce que l’industrie a à offrir comme les certificats SSAE-16 de TYPE II , le N+1, la redondance BGP et bien plus encore. Ils utilisent du matériel avancé dédié à certains types d’hébergement. Ce matériel fournit :

  • Des serveurs qui tournent sur les meilleurs processeurs Intel
  • Un quantité massive de mémoire RAM par serveur
  • 100 % de puissance et 99.99 % de temps de disponibilité du réseau pour la plupart des solutions
  • Redondance robuste, ce qui signifie que vos données sont à l’abri des catastrophes
  • Bande passante ultra haute (100 à 1000 Mbps)

EGIHosting

EGI Hosting fournit aussi d’autres services pour les clients ayant des besoins spécifiques :

  • Hébergement géré : obtenez un technicien dédié pour configurer et gérer votre serveur, et s’occuper du matériel comme des logiciels.
  • Hébergement de streaming : il existe des abonnements spécialisés pour ceux qui ont besoin de serveurs dédié pour le streaming audio et vidéo.

Puisqu’il s’agit d’une solution d’hébergement et d’un serveur premium, les clients sont accompagnés tout au long du processus, surtout lors de la configuration du serveur. Avec n’importe quel abonnement (et bien évidemment avec la solution d’hébergement géré), vous pouvez demander à un technicien de vous aider à n’importe quel moment. EGI Hosting ne s’adresse pas vraiment aux utilisateurs inexpérimentés ; il part du principe que vous avez les connaissances nécessaires à la gestion de vos propres serveurs, ou que vous avez votre propre équipe technique. Dans le cas contraire, une solution d’hébergement géré est préférable.

Tarifs et assistance

Vu la qualité du service, on ne peut pas vraiment lui demander de rivaliser avec les services d’hébergement bien moins chers. Toutefois, ils proposent une grande variété de fonctionnalités pour les grosses entreprises ayant besoin de serveurs ultra robustes. Les serveurs sont classés comme suit :

  • Abonnements serveurs Bare Metal : Ces serveurs multiconnectés et redondants BGP proposent quatre abonnements pour plusieurs tailles d’entreprises. Les abonnements les plus chers vous donne accès à du matériel plus rapide, et tous les abonnement incluent 1To de stockage.
  • Abonnements en colocation gérée : C’est le niveau ultime de protection de vos informations. Votre serveur sera hébergé sur des serveurs redondants SSAE-16 TYPE II Certified, N+1 . Le temps de disponibilité garantie est de 99.99 % avec cet abonnement.
  • Serveurs entièrement gérés : Cette option s’adresse à ceux qui veulent s’occuper de tout ça le moins possible et laisser un technicien compétent s’occuper de l’installation et de la maintenance quotidienne du serveur. Trois des abonnements les plus chers offrent du matériel plus rapide.

Il n’existe pas d’essai ni d’abonnement gratuits.

EGI Hosting se présente comme un fournisseur d’espace serveur premium. En tant que tel, ils ont un personnel hautement formé, sur place, là pour régler les problèmes à la vitesse de l’éclair. Leur temps de disponibilité de 99.99 % en est la preuve. Ils proposent aussi un chat en direct 24/7, et selon mon expérience, ils répondent rapidement aux requêtes (en moins d’une minute). Vous pouvez également appeler ou envoyer un e-mail à leur centre d’assistance.

Tarifs

4.4

Serveur dédié

Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
CPU
RAM
Prix
500 GB
3.00GHz
4 GB
$75.00
500 GB
4 x 3.00GHz
4 GB
$85.00
500 GB
4 cores
16 GB
$119.00
500 GB
2.00GHz
32 GB
$199.00
Nom de l'abonnement
Stockage
CPU
RAM
Prix
500 GB
3.00GHz
4 GB
$75.00
500 GB
4 x 3.00GHz
4 GB
$85.00
500 GB
4 cores
16 GB
$119.00
500 GB
2.00GHz
32 GB
$199.00
Plus de détails

Conclusion concernant EGIHosting

Si vous avez des besoins de niveau “grosse entreprise” pour votre site ou si vous avez besoin d’un serveur plus efficace que ceux qui sont habituellement proposés, EGI est une excellente option. Ils fournissent un bel assortiment d’abonnements et de solutions pour les clients haut de gamme et offrent une expérience de haute qualité, qui vous garantit la tranquillité d’esprit de savoir que vos serveurs sont toujours disponibles et sécurisé.

Pour

  • Une large gamme d’abonnements et solutions haut de gamme
  • Des solutions spécialisées pour le streaming vidéo ou audio
  • Locaux et centres de données de haute qualité
  • Personnel technique professionnel et hautement qualifié

Contre

  • Pas de base de connaissances (pour l’instant)
  • Pas d’abonnements abordables
Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Bonjour. Je m'appelle Hendrik et je suis votre gourou web. Voici les deux seules choses que vous devez savoir sur moi : j'adore créer des sites web et j'adore écrire comment on le fait. C'est pour cela que je suis ici : pour aider à faire en sorte que ce soit facile et amusant pour vous aussi.

EGIHosting Alternatives

236881
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. Tous droits réservés.

Reviews and expert opinion EGIHosting

Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Web Hosting Expert

If your business is in need of a highly dependable, secure, and fast hosting solution, EGI Hosting provides a number of suitable packages. With world-class global data centers, customers from the U.S. all the way to Asia can expect their servers to be highly available with low latency. Before you make any final decisions, you should check out Hostinger’s cheap plans.


Overview

EGI Hosting (or EGN, Energy Group Networks) was established in 2003 and has been focused on providing high-end, available, and redundant server space since its inception. They provide not only exceptionally fast computing resources and bandwidth, but also extremely reliable and robust solutions utilizing BGP networks for their managed colocating customers.

They currently have facilities in the U.S. (San Jose and Miami) as well as Switzerland (Zurich). Recently, they’ve started to make inroads into the Asian market and now provide services in Chinese.

Features and Ease of Use

EGI’s servers are built on the highest and most robust industry standards like SSAE-16 TYPE II Certification, N+1, BGP redundancy, and more. They use advanced hardware geared for specific types of hosting. This provides:

  • Servers running on the most powerful Intel processors
  • Massive amounts of RAM memory per server
  • Superb 100% power and 99.99% network uptime guarantees for most solutions
  • Robust redundancy, which means your data is safe from any catastrophes
  • Extremely high bandwidth (100 to 1000 Mbps)

EGIHosting

EGI Hosting also provides a number of other services for clients with specialized needs:

  • Managed hosting: Have a dedicated technician set up and manage your server, looking after both its software and hardware.
  • Streaming hosting: There are specialized plans for those who require dedicated video or audio streaming servers.

Because this is a premium server/hosting solution, customers are guided all the way through the process, especially when setting up your server. With any plan (and as a given with a managed solution), you can request a technician to help you in any way. EGI Hosting doesn’t really cater to casual users; it assumes that you either have the expertise to manage your own servers, or you have your own IT support staff. Otherwise, a managed solution is best.

Pricing and Support

As a higher-end service, you shouldn’t expect to find any prices to compete with lower to mid-end hosting services. However, they do offer quite a lot of variety to choose from for large businesses and enterprises in need of highly robust server space. Servers are divided as follows:

  • Bare Metal Server Plans: These multi-homed and BGP redundant servers have four plans that cater for lower to high-end businesses. Pricier plans provide faster hardware with all plans including 1TB of storage.
  • Managed Colocation Plans: This is for the ultimate level of protection for your information. Your server will be hosted on SSAE-16 TYPE II Certified, N+1 redundant servers. They guarantee 99.99% uptime with this plan.
  • Fully Managed Servers: These are for those who want to take a hands-off approach and let a trained EGI technician take care of their server’s set-up and day-to-day maintenance. Three tiered plans provide faster hardware.

There aren’t any free trials or plans.

EGI Hosting does sell themselves as a premium server space provider. As such, they have highly trained technical staff in place at their server locations to quickly resolve issues. Their 99.99% uptime is proof of this. They also offer 24/7 live chat technical support, and in my experience, they respond quickly to queries (less than a minute). You can also email or call their support center.

How much does EGIHosting cost?
EGIHosting offers multiple plans priced highest to lowest. The price depends on which type of hosting plan you choose. You can see the updated pricing table (updated weekly) below.
Which EGIHosting plan should I get?
My recommendation is to start with a cheaper plan. You can always upgrade later on. EGIHosting can help you with the migration to a more expensive plan. The increase in visitors many times takes longer than expected and you shouldn’t pay a lot of money until the need arises. Of course, your needs may vary, and you can consult with a hosting expert from EGIHosting here.
How good is EGIHosting’s customer support?
EGIHosting is not ranked as one of our top web hosts. But that can also be a result of EGIHosting being a small, under the radar, hosting provider. There are advantages to a small hosting company – as a customer, you are more important to them. You can also check out our comparison of the most popular web hosting services here.

Comparison

How does EGIHosting match up to the competition?

Hostinger Compare 4.9 Compare
InterServer Compare 4.8 Compare
EGIHosting Compare 4.4 Compare
Bluehost Compare 2.5 Compare

Pricing

4.4

User reviews

Be the first user to leave a review about EGIHosting in English!
Write a Review

Bottom line on EGIHosting

If you have enterprise-level needs for your site or require a server that’s beyond what’s on offer in the mainstream, then EGI is a great option. They provide a decent spectrum of plans and solutions for high-end clients and deliver a polished experience that makes you feel secure in the knowledge that your servers will always be available and backed up.

EGIHosting might offer a good service at a reasonable price, but does it match up with the top web hosting companies? We find it hard to say “yes.”

Pros

  • An array of high-end pricing plans and solutions
  • Specialized streaming solutions for video or audio
  • Advanced facilities and data centers
  • Professional and highly-trained technical staff

Cons

  • No knowledge base (yet)
  • No lower-end, affordable plans
Hendrik Human
Hendrik Human
Hi, I’m Hendrik, your web guru. The only two things you need to know about me are: I love making websites, and I love to write about how to do it. That’s why I’m here - to help make it fun and easy for you too.

EGIHosting Alternatives

Hostinger
4.9
Cheapest prices in the market for long-term plans
Read Review
Liquid Web
4.7
Best managed hosting for multiple platforms, from WordPress to Magento
Read Review
InterServer
4.8
The best choice for flexible hosting on a month-to-month basis
Read Review
Kinsta
4.7
Fastest, most consistent speeds in our testing
Read Review
177239