تقييمات وآراء الخبراء The Logo Company

المرجع الأساسي لجميع احتياجاتك لموقعك الإلكتروني خدمات تصميم اللوجو "الشعارات"
4.7
1 0
بناء على 1 تقييم بـ 1 لغة
الأسعار
Logo Only $199
Logo + Matched Stationery $249
Logo + Matched Stationery + 500 Business Cards $339
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
مصمم رسومات
قد تكون الأسعار أعلى قليلاً مما ستجد في بعض الخدمات الأخرى، ولكن هذه الخدمة تقدم لك راحة البال، وتجعل الضغط على زر الشراء في غاية السهولة. إذا كانت لديك ميزانية كافية، فإن الخدمة تستحق هذا الاستثمار

نظرة عامة

The Logo Company-overview1

تقدم الخدمة شعارات مخصصة بالكامل

تقدم The Logo Company خدمة مثيرة للاهتمام: تملأ نموذج موجز عن تصميم الشعار، وخلال 3 أيام، تحصل على خمسة تصميمات مختلفة من خمسة مصممين مختلفين. ثم تختار المفضل لك. يمكنك طلب أي قدر تريد من التغييرات، حتى تكون سعيداً تماماً بالنتيجة النهائية.

تتواجد خدمة The Logo Company منذ فترة، وموقعها الإلكتروني متاح باللغة الإنجليزية. يمكنك الحصول على شعارك بأي لغة يمتلك المصممين أنماطها. إذا كنت سعيداً بالشعار، هناك أيضاً خدمات للطباعة وتصميم المواقع الإلكترونية.

قد لا تكون هذه أرخص خدمة تصميم شعارات، ولكنها لا تزال غير باهظة التكلفة مقارنة بالتعاقد مع ستوديو تصميم محلي في بلدك، ويمكنك الحصول على الشعار باللغة العربية أيضاً. ليس هذا فحسب، ولكنك ستحصل على العديد من التصميمات للاختيار من بينها، صممها مصممون مختلفون بأفكار مختلفة.

كل باقات الدفع تأتي للدفع لمرة واحدة. تدفع، تحصل على الشعار، وانتهى الأمر.

ولأنني أحاول أن أجعل مراجعاتي موضوعية بقدر الإمكان، لا يمكنني ألا أقارن خدمات التصميم ببعضها البعض قليلاً. والتقييمات عادة تعكس ذلك. كانت خدمة The Logo Company هي الأولى من نوعها التي أراجعها لصالح موقع Website Planet، لذا لا يمكنني مقارنة الخدمة إلا بالوعود التي تقدمها.

هل تقدم الشركة ما تزعم أنها تقدمها؟ وهل يناسبك ذلك؟ أم أنك تفضل خدمات عمل الشعارات بنفسك مثل Wix Logo Maker ، أو منصة عمل حر مثل Fiverr ؟ لنكتشف الأمر.

الخصائص

5.0
The Logo Company-features1

إنها أكثر من مجرد وكالة تصميم

عندما تتعاقد مع The Logo Company، سوف تختار كل المصممين. لن تكون أنت من يختار.

في العادة قد تكون هذه مشكلة، ولكن The Logo Company ليست خدمة تصميم قائمة على المجتمع، مثلDesignCrowd أو 99designs . لديها نموذج الوكالة الكلاسيكي حيث تتعاقد مع مجموعة من المصممين. وأنت تتعاقد مع The Logo Company من أجل المشروع وهي تختار لك المصممين الذي سيعملون عليه. كما تعرف، كانت هذه هي طريقة إنجاز الأعمال في الأيام الخوالي، منذ خمس سنوات مثلاً، ولا يزال هناك عدد من الأشخاص يعملون بنفس الطريقة.

بالإضافة إلى الشعارات، تقدم The Logo Company خدمات تصميم المواقع الإلكترونية، وخدمات الطباعة مثل بطاقات العمل والأدوات المكتبية.

أساليب الشعارات التي تراها تعتمد بالكامل على ما تكتب في الوصف الموجز. الأفكار الأولية التي استلمتها كانت مختلفة بعض الشيء، ولكنها كانت قريبة مما في مخيلتي.

ولأنني لم أطلب الكثير من عمليات إعادة الرسم وتعديل التصميمات عن الأفكار الأولى التي حصلت عليها، حصلت على ملفات شعاري النهائي في حوالي أسبوع. جاءت ملفات الشعار بصيغة JPG، PNG، PSD (Photoshop)، TIFF (الصيغة الأكثر شعبية للطابعات)، وصيغة EPS (القابلة للتدرج بشكل لا نهائي9. وتتاح صيغ أخرى عند الطلب، لقد حصل على إصدار SVG للشعار النهائي عندما طلبته.

إنك لا تتواصل مباشرة مع المصممين، على حد علمي. إنك تتواصل مع فريق الدعم عبر Basecamp، وهي برنامج لإدارة المشروعات. وهم، بدورهم، يتواصلون مع المصممين. لمن لم يعمل مع وكالة تقليدية من قبل، فإن هذا النوع من التواصل المنفصل بين العملاء والمصممين أمر قياسي، خاصة عندما يتعامل المصممون مع أكثر من مشروع في نفس الوقت.

على الرغم من عدم قدرتك على رؤية سجل أعمال كل مصمم، تعرض The Logo Company بعض الأعمال السابقة المميزة على صفحتها الرئيسية. وهذه أفضل معاينة قد تحصل عليها حتى تدفع بعض الأموال وتبدأ مشروعك.

The Logo Company features

تحصل على خمس مصممين وخمس خيارات

كما ذكرت سابقاً، تختار لك The Logo Company المصممين، ولكن من الواضح أن لديها الكثير من المصممين للاختيار من بينهم. بعد أن تملأ النموذج الموجز، سوف تعين خمسة مصممين مختلفين لعمل الأفكار الأساسية لشعارك. وبهذه الطريقة، سوف تحصل على خمسة أفكار مرة واحدة، وأعتقد أنه عدد جيد جداً.

بالتأكيد يمكنك الحصول على المزيد من الخيارات من خلال مسابقة التصميم على منصة 99designs ، ولكنها خمسة خيارات احترافية خلال بضع أيام من العمل على تلك الأفكار. في المسابقة، عادة ما تحصل على الكثير من أعمال الهواة واشخاص يقدمون أكبر قدر ممكن من الشعارات العادية جداً، بأسرع ما يمكن. ولا تحصل على أكثر من 4 إلى 10 شعارات جيدة على أعلى تقدير.

أفضل هذا النموذج للأعمال حيث يحصل على مصمم على أجره. وهو الأفضل للمجال بشكل عام للكثير من الأسباب، ولكن بشكل خاص لأنه يعني قدرة المصممين على إعالة أسرهم، ويعلم بقيتنا القيمة الحقيقية للتصميم الجيد.

إعادة الرسم بلا حدود

سوف يرسم المصممين أفكار جديدة بقدر ما تحتاج ويقدموا أي قدر تريد من المراجعات. هذا مزعم جريء جداً، بالرغم من أنني لم اختبره، ليس لدي شك في أن The Logo Company سوف تفي بذلك الوعد. على الأرجح سوف تستخدم ما يشبه نموذج التأمين: إنهم يتوقعون أن معظم العملاء سيكون من السهل إرضائهم، مما يمنحهم الوقت لتكريس جهودهم للعملاء الأكثر تطلباً.

ويذكر أنهم في أغلب الأحيان لا يفرضون حداً زمنياً صارماً بحد علمي لإنهاء التصميمات. كلما طلبت تغييرات جديدة، استغرقوا وقتاً أطول للحصول على شعارك.

تخزين ملفات دائم

معظم وكالات التصميم جيدة تحتفظ بنسخ احتياطية من أعمالهم، ولا تعد The Logo Company استثناء لذلك. إذا فقدت ملفات شعاراتك بسبب انسكاب القهوة على جهاز الكمبيوتر، فلا تقلق! سوف تتواجد ملفات شعارك على خوادم Basecamp.

جولة الأفكار الأولية 3 أيام

تضمن الشركة أن الأفكار الأولية لشعارك سوف تقدم خلال ثلاثة أيام، وهذا معقول جداً. عليهم التنسيق بين خمسة مصممين، ومنحهم الوقت للعمل، ثم إعادة النتائج لك. وللحصول على عمل احترافي، 3 أيام هو الحد الأدنى اللازم للحصول على عمل بجودة جيدة.

تجربتي مع The Logo Company

حسناً، إليكم معلومة: أنا لم أراجع كل هذه الشركات من أجل مراجعتهم فحسب، ولكن أفضل شعار نحصل عليه سوف يكون الشعار الجديد لـ Website Planet، للموقع والشركة وكل شيء.

لذا أول شيء احتجت إليه هو الدفع، وكتابة الطلب الذي يظهر في الصورة بالأعلى. حسناً، استغرق الأمر وقتاً أطول مما ترون في الصورة، ولكن ليس طويلاً جداً. أعتقد أنها سألت عن التفاصيل الكافية للبدء في عملية التصميم.

وفي خلال يوم تقريباً، تلقيت دعوة للانضمام إلى المشروع المعد على خادم Basecamp الخاص بالشركة، وكان هناك الكثير من الأمور التي يتوجب عليّ قراءتها. تقدم لك The Logo Company الكثير من المعلومات ما تفعل، وما تحتاج منك تحديداً. وذلك لإدارة توقعاتك وتضع أساساً للتواصل الفعال مع العملاء.

ووفقاً لتجربتي، نجح ذلك الأمر. تذكروا فقط أن عليكم النقر على بعض الأزرار للتأكيد على أنك قرأت كل شيء.

The Logo Company-features2

بمجرد الانتهاء من كل شيء، ظهرت الأفكار المبدئية خلال الأيام الثلاثة المحددة. وهكذا كيف تبدو:

The Logo Company-features3

انتبه إلى أن لديهم ممارسة مثيرة بتسمية الأفكار بدلاً من ترقيمها. يقولون إن ذلك يمنع الارتباك عند التواصل. ووفقاً لخبرتي، فإنني أكثر عرضة لخلط الكلمات عندما لا تعبر عن معنى حقيقي، ولكن أعتقد أن ذلك نجح بالنسبة لـ The Logo Company.

كما ترون، كل الأفكار بسيطة جداً، ولكن كان ذلك جيد بما يكفي لأهدافي. الفكرة الوحيدة التي شعرت بالقبول لها هي “Design Concepts Madison”، لذا طلبت بعض التعديلات على التصميم. وهذا ما حصلت عليه:

The Logo Company-features4

الآن لا يبدو أن هناك أي تغيير على الأول، لذا ربما يكون نقطة مرجعية، أو أنهم يريدون القول إن التصميم الأصلي كان أفضل. حسناً، في هذه الحالة، لم يكن كذلك. الثالث، كان مثيراً للاهتمام، ولكن غير متوازن، ليس بطريقة متعمدة. إلى جانب ذلك، تصميم النص لا يتماشى مع الوصف الموجز.

التغييرات التي أجريت على الخيار الثاني بارعة. أضاف المصمم مجموعة من الخطوط الإضافية إلى “الحلقة”، وهذا البريق على أيقونة الشعار جعله مميزاً. لقد بدا رائعاً في الحجم الصغير، وهو التصميم الذي احتجنا إليه، ويذكرني بعض الشيء بـ “ستار تريك”، لذا قررت أنه مثالي.

وها هو الشعار في الحجم الأكبر:

The Logo Company-features5

سهولة الاستخدام

5.0
The Logo Company-ease-of-use1

إدارة المشروع

تستخدم The Logo Company، مثل العديد من الوكالات، خدمات خارجية للمساعدة على إدارة مشروعاتها. هذا ليس سيئاً بالضرورة، لأن الخدمات بديهية في معظم الأحيان وسهلة التعلم.

يستخدمون Basecamp

لقد ذكرت ذلك عدة مرات حتى الآن. ومع ذلك، تمتلك Basecamp قسمها الخاصة لأنها تشغل جزء كبير من تجربة العميل. (انظر الصور بالأعلى لتعرف كيف تبدو). ونجح ذل لأن من بين برامج إدارة المشروعات، يعد Basecamp من الخيارات المباشرة والبديهية جداً.

تتضمن Basecamp أدوات المهام، والرسائل، والتقويم؛ المألوفة لدى معظم الأشخاص، حتى من لم يتعاقدوا مع وكالة تصميم من قبل.

يجعلون طلب تصميم الشعار سهلاً

الطلب كما أظهرت سابقاً من قسم “الخصائص”؟ وهذه واحدة من أفضل أجزاء التصميم لدى The Logo Company. هناك القليل من الحاجة إلى الأعمال الكتابية، ولكن بشكل عام إنها بسيطة وفعالة. تستخدم نظام أسئلة الاختيار من متعدد لمحاولة تخمين نوع التصميم الذي تريده.

حتى بالنسبة للمصممين المخضرمين، التواصل الفعال الذي تريده قد يكون صعباً، لذا أقدر أنهم فكروا في ذلك.

الأمر صعب لشرح كل شيء بوضوح

سوف ترى ذلك في كل مكان: على الموقع الإلكتروني، ونماذج الطلب، وإدارة المشروع. تستغرق The Logo Company الوقت لشرح كل خطوة من العملية ولا تقوم بأي تخمينات لما قد تعرفه أو لا تعرفه بالفعل. وذلك للحد من سوء التواصل إلى أدنى حد ممكن وينبغي أن يساعد ذلك في الحصول على شعارك بشكل أسرع.

الدعم

4.5
The Logo Company-support1

سرعة الدعم معقولة ومفيد دائماً

التعامل مع دعم العملاء بشكل عام قد يجعلك تتساءل لماذا قد تتحدث إلى أي شخص على الإطلاق مجدداً، خاصة عندما تتعامل مع الشركات الكبيرة. لحسن الحظ، تذكرنا The Logo Company لماذا أفضل استمرار الجنس البشري بدلاً من الآلات.

هناك الكثير من الطرق المتاحة للتواصل مع The Logo Company لأي سؤال قد يكون لديك، من بينهم البريد الإلكتروني، وطرح السؤال مباشرة على منصة Basecamp، والدردشة. هناك أيضاً أسئلة شائعة على “الصفحة الرئيسية” وصفحة “اتصل بنا”، قد تكون مفيدة جداً.

Basecamp

إنها الطريقة المباشرة إذا كان لديك مشروع بالفعل. اذهب إلى الرسائل واكتب سؤالك على هيئة تعليق على الرسالة الجارية بالفعل. لا تبدأ رسالة جديدة لأن خدمة العملاء لن تراها، ولن تجيب عليها. التزم بخانة النص الموجودة أسفل الرسالة الحالية.

في حالتي، طلبت منهم تقديم ملف الشعار النهائي بصيغة SVG. وفي اليوم التالي، نفذوا ذلك.

نموذج التواصل/البريد الإلكتروني

أردت معرفة كيف يدفعون لمصمميهم. هل هناك نموذج مسابقة فيه “فائز” وحيد؟ أم يدفعون للجميع؟ لأنني مصمم، هذا النوع من الأسئلة مهم لي، لذا اخترت دعم The Logo Company عبر البريد الإلكتروني وطرحت السؤال هناك.

في هذه الحالة، أجاب ممثل الدعم خلال بضع ساعات. للأسف، لأنني أرسلت الرسالة الأصلية عبر نموذج التواصل عبر الموقع الإلكتروني نسيت أن أدون الوقت، لا يمكنني أن أكون أكثر دقة من ذلك.

The Logo Company-support2

الدردشة/رسائل فيسبوك

نعم، رسائل فيسبوك. خاب املي قليلاً لأن الدردشة تقتصر على مستخدمي فيسبوك، وليس لدى الجميع استعداد لتسليم بياناتهم الشخصية على هذا النحو. إلى جانب ذلك، ألا يستخدم الأطفال برنامج Tik Tok هذه الأيام؟

الآن، ربما سبب استخدام رسائل فيسبوك هو خاصية الرد الآلي المرتبطة بحسابهم. إنها ردود آلية بسيطة تسألك بعض الأسئلة لمساعدتك على توجيه سؤالك للقسم المناسب.

سألت إن كان بإمكاني رؤية الفاتورة على الإنترنت، في حال فقدانها على بريدي الإلكتروني. أرسلوا لي نسخاً عبر رسائل فيسبوك وبريدي الإلكتروني. وذلك خلال حوالي ثلاث دقائق.

The Logo Company-support3

الأسعار

4.5

بالرغم من أن الخدمة رائعة جداً، ولكن سعرها هو ما سيشغل الجزء الأكبر من عملية اتخاذ القرار بالنسبة للكثيرين. إذا كنت تقارن هذه الخدمة بوكالة تتقاضى الآلاف والآلاف مقابل كل شعار جديد، فسوف تكون أسعار The Logo Company رائعة. إذا كنت ستلجأ إلى مصمم رخيص على منصة Fiverr، فسوف تبدو تلك الأسعار باهظة.

باقات الأسعار هي “الشعار فقط”، “الشعار + أدوات مكتبية”، و”الشعار + أدوات مكتبية + 500 بطاقة عمل”، الاسم يخبرك بكل ما تحتاج إليه بشأن كل باقة. وقد لا يكون دفع المزيد من المال من أجل المطبوعات ضرورياً بالنسبة لك.

في رأيي، مقابل جودة العمل المقدمة، والمراجعات غير المحدودة، والسلاسة والانسيابية خلال إدارة المشروع، هذه الباقات والأسعار رائعة. إذا كان لديك بضع المئات من الدولارات لاستثمارها في شعارك الجديد، يمكنك أن تبدأ هنا.

يمكنك الدفع عن طريق فيزا، أو ماستركارد، أو ديسكوفر، أو أمريكان اكسبريس، أو بايبال.

إذا أردت المزيد من المراجعات بعد الموافقة على الشعار “النهائي”، إنني واثق تقريباً أن عليك دفع المزيد. ولكن هذا نوع ما تقتضي سياسة المراجعات اللانهائية: لذا تأكد من حصولك على كل ما تريد قبل الموافقة على التصميم النهائي. تأكد من حصولك على الشعار بالشكل المطلوب، لأنه لن يكلفك أي أموال إضافية حتى تقوم “انتهينا!”

بالحديث عن التكلفة، إذا لم تكن سعيداً بالشعار، لست مضطراً للموافقة على التصميم النهائي، يمكنك استرداد المال بالكامل، بدون أسئلة، خلال 90 يوم. وإذا تجاوزت 90 يوم بدون الموافقة على التصميم النهائي، سوف تسترد أموالك أيضاً.

حقوق الاستخدام

تحصل على كل الحقوق والشعار يصبح ملكك بالكامل إلى الأبد. مقاب السعر الذي تدفعه حتى في الباقة الأساسية، يبدو ذلك منطقياً، والعكس قد يكون غريباً جداً.

Logo Only

$199
/ one-time fee
  • عدد أفكار الشعارات: 5
  • عدد المراجعات: غير محدود
ابدأ

Logo + Matched Stationery

$249
/ one-time fee
  • عدد أفكار الشعارات: 5
  • عدد المراجعات: غير محدود
ابدأ

Logo + Matched Stationery + 500 Business Cards

$339
/ one-time fee
  • عدد أفكار الشعارات: 5
  • عدد المراجعات: غير محدود
ابدأ

مراجعات المستخدمين

Filter by
الخدمة
  • Choose servise
    • All
  • Logo Only
  • Logo + Matched Stationery
  • Logo + Matched Stationery + 500 Business Cards
اللغة
  • اختر لغة التقييم
    • English ‏(1)
ترتيب حسب
  • الأحدث
  • الأحدث
  • الأقدم
  • الأفضل
  • الأسوأ
اكتب مراجعة
الرد على التقييم
Reply
زيارة The Logo Company
ar
خطأ
onClick="trackClickout('event', 'clickout', 'Vendor Page - Visit User Reviews', 'the-logo-company', this, true);"
5
Shane
بريطانيا العظمى
5
Great service but not for when you're starting out

I can't fault the company itself. The service was great, things were all explained very clearly and communication was excellent. I was thoroughly pleased with the logo I ended up with. The price was expensive but considering the quality of the result, it was worth it. However if I knew then what I know now, I probably would have started my business with a cheaper logo and then invested on a better logo later on, when I knew that my business was making plenty of revenue. I got way too excited about the logo even before I started the business so a word of warning to other is to get your business going first, and then think about paying for a great company like The Logo Company. I also added a social media pack (which cost extra when I used their service) but never ended up using the files that I got.

خلاصة القول في The Logo Company

تقدم The Logo Company خدمة موثوقة ومرنة بسعر ثابت. لا توجد رسوم مخفية، ونموذج العمل يدور حول تقديم ما تريد تماماً. قد تكون الأسعار أعلى قليلاً مما ستجد في بعض الخدمات الأخرى، ولكن هذه الخدمة تقدم لك راحة البال، وتجعل الضغط على زر الشراء في غاية السهولة.

إذا كانت لديك ميزانية كافية، فإن The Logo Company تستحق هذا الاستثمار. إذا كنت تفضل أن تدفع مبلغ أقل للحصول على شعارك، يمكنك العثور على تصميم جيد بسعر رائع على Fiverr أو استخدام أداة عبر الإنترنت مثل Wix Logo Maker لإنشاء شعارك.

ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني
ازيكويل بروني كندي بيولوجيا، مكسيكي قانونيا، يعرف نفسه بالمهووس التقني. لديه خبرة بتصميم المواقع منذ كان مراهقا، ويجب مشاركة النصائح التي كان يتمنى ان يحصل عليها في بداياته. ويحب كذلك ألعاب الفيديو، وشطائر التاكو، والبرامج مفتوحة المصدر، والخيال العلمي والخيال بكل أشكاله، وألعاب الفيديو مجدداً. لا يحب الكتابة كطرف ثالث.
1118417

Reviews and expert opinion The Logo Company

Ranked 3rd from 24 Logo Design Services
4.8
Pricing
Logo Only $199
Logo + Matched Stationery $249
Logo + Matched Stationery + 500 Business Cards $339
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Graphic Designer
While the prices may be a little higher than you’ll find with some other services, The Logo Company’s business model provides peace of mind, making it so much easier to click that Buy button. If you have the budget, the service is worth it.

Overview

The Logo Company-overview1

It’s All About Completely Custom Logos

Action. Excitement. Logos. The Logo Company can provide one, maybe two of those things. If you’re looking for action, just tell a Mexican grandma that you’re not hungry. I dare you.

The Logo Company offers an interesting service: You fill out a logo design brief, and within three days, you get five different designs from five different designers. Then, it’s up to you to choose your favorite. You can request as many changes as you like, until you’re completely happy with the final result.

The Logo Company has been around for a while, and the website is available in any language you care to speak, as long as it’s English. You can get your logo in just about any language the designers have a font for, though. If you’re thrilled with your logo, there are printing and web design services as well.

All pricing packages are one-time payments. Put money in, get logo out. Guaranteed.

While I try to keep all of my reviews as objective as I can, given the limits of (my) human cognitive ability, I can’t help but compare design services to each other a little bit. The ratings generally reflect this. The Logo Company, however, is the first service of its kind that I have reviewed for Website Planet, and so I can only compare the service to its own promises.

Does the company deliver what it says it will? And will what it delivers work for you? Are you better off with a do-it-yourself logo maker like Wix Logo Maker, or a freelance platform like Fiverr ? Let’s find out.

Features

5.0
The Logo Company-features1

It’s Really More of a Design Agency

The Logo Company is not like other guys, okay? It’ll treat you right, take you on dates, get you presents, and never, ever side with your parents or coworkers in any disagreement. It also doesn’t let you pick your designers.

Typically, this would be a problem, but The Logo Company isn’t a community-based design service, like DesignCrowd or 99designs. It’s got that classic agency model where it hires a bunch of designers. You essentially hire The Logo Company for a project, and they pick the designers that will work on it. You know, it’s how we did things in the old days when the Earth was young, like five years ago… and how many people still do it now.

In addition to logos, The Logo Company also makes websites, and offers printing services for business cards and stationery sets.

The logo styles you see are going to depend entirely on what you write in your brief. The initial logo concepts I received were all somewhat different, but stuck closely to the theme as I outlined it.

Since I didn’t ask for a bunch of redraws and just had the designer iterate on one of the first concepts presented, I got the final logo files in about a week. Those logo files came in JPG, PNG, PSD (Photoshop), TIFF (a format popular with printers), and EPS (an infinitely scalable format). Other formats are available upon request, and I got the SVG version of the final logo by asking for it.

You do not communicate directly with the designers, as far as I know. You communicate with the support team via Basecamp, which is software for project management. They, in turn, will communicate with the designers. For those who’ve never worked with a traditional agency, this sort of separation of communications with clients and actual design work is standard, especially when designers are handling more than one project at a time.

While you cannot see the history or portfolio of individual designers, The Logo Company does feature some of their past work on their home/landing page. That’s the best preview you’re going to get until you cough up some cash and start your project.

The Logo Company

You Get Five Designers and Five Choices

As I mentioned before, The Logo Company picks the designers, but it apparently has a lot of designers to choose from. After you fill out your brief, they’ll assign five different designers to make initial concepts for your logo. This way, you get five different perspectives at once, and I think that’s a pretty decent amount.

Sure, you could get more choices from a design contest on 99designs, but these are five professionals who are given a few days to work on these concepts. In a contest, you often get a lot of amateurs and people who are motivated to submit as many generic logos as they can, as fast as they can. You generally only get four to ten good logos to choose from anyway.

I prefer this business model where every designer gets paid. It’s better for the industry as a whole for a lot of reasons, but especially because it means designers get to feed their families, and it teaches the rest of us the true value of good design.

Unlimited Redraws

The designers will redraw initial concepts as many times as they need to and make as many revisions as you ask for. This is a bold claim, and though I didn’t put it to the test, I have no doubt The Logo Company will follow through on this promise. They’re most likely using an insurance model: that is, they’re expecting that most customers will be easily satisfied, giving them time to devote to the more demanding clients.

Just a note, they mostly don’t do strict deadlines as far as I can tell. The more you ask to change, the longer it will take to get your logo.

Permanent File Storage

Most good design agencies keep backups of their work, and The Logo Company is no exception. If you lost your logo files because the cat spilled coffee on your laptop right before your house got hit by a hurricane, after which there was a small zombie apocalypse, no worries! Your logo files will be right there on the Basecamp servers.

Initial Three-Day Turnaround

The company guarantees that your initial logo concepts will be delivered within three days, which is more than reasonable. They have to herd cats coordinate five designers, give them time to work, then ship the results back to you. For professional work, three days is typically the minimum turnaround time.

My Experience with The Logo Company

Okay, here’s the spiel: I am not only reviewing all of these companies for the sake of reviewing them, but the best logo we get from all of them will become the new Website Planet logo. Yeah, for the whole website and company. With that information in mind, let’s move on.

So the first thing I had to do was pay, then fill out the order form you saw in the screenshot above. Well, it’s a lot longer than what you see in the screenshot, but not that long. I thought it asked for just enough details to get started, and I didn’t find myself asking “Oh God, when will the typing end?” at any point in the process.

In about a day, I was invited to join the project that was set up on the company’s Basecamp server, and then the reading began. That’s right, The Logo Company gives you a fair bit of information about what it does, and especially about what it needs from you, the client. It does this to manage your expectations and lay the groundwork for effective communication.

And in my experience, that worked. Oh, and to make sure you’ve read everything, you’ll have to click some buttons. It’s not a foolproof process, as there are some very talented fools in the world, but if you click those buttons without doing the reading, and things go wrong, you only have yourself to blame.

The Logo Company-features2

Once all that was done, my initial concepts showed up within the specified three days. This is what they looked like:

The Logo Company-features3

Note that they have an interesting practice of naming their concepts instead of numbering them. They say it helps prevent confusion when communicating. In my experience, I am fully capable of mixing up words even when they sound nothing alike, but I guess this works for The Logo Company.

As you can see, all of the concepts were quite minimalist, but that works well enough for my purposes. Now, the only concept I was feeling a connection with was “Design Concepts Madison,”  so I asked to see some iterations on the design. Here’s what I got back:

The Logo Company-features4

Now the first one doesn’t appear to have any changes, so that’s probably a reference point, or it’s there so you can say, “Yeah… the original was better.” Well, in this case, it wasn’t. The third, while intriguing, feels unbalanced, and not in an intentional way. Besides, the layout of the text didn’t fit the brief.

The changes made to the second option are rather subtle. The designer added a couple of extra lines to the “ring,” and that little bit of shine on the logo icon makes it stand out, without going full-on early 2000s super shiny. It looks great at small sizes, has the layout we need, and the type reminded me a bit of Star Trek, so I decided it was perfect (and now you know more about what kind of nerd I am).

Here it is in a larger size:

The Logo Company-features5

Ease of use

5.0
The Logo Company-ease-of-use1

Project Management

The Logo Company, like many agencies, uses third-party services to help run its projects. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, as the services are mostly intuitive and easy to learn.

They Use Basecamp

So I’ve mentioned this a few times now. Even so, Basecamp gets its own section because it makes up a large portion of the client experience. (See the screenshot above to get an idea of how it looks.) This works out because as project management software goes, Basecamp is one of the more straightforward and intuitive options.

Basecamp includes tasks, messages, and a calendar; tools that most people should be familiar with, even if you’ve never hired a design agency before.

They Make Ordering a Logo Easy

That order form I showed above in the “Features” section? That’s one of The Logo Company’s best bits of design. There’s a bit of typing to be done, sure, but overall it’s simple and efficient. They use multiple-choice questions where they generally try to take the guesswork out of answering questions about what kind of design work you want.

Even for veteran designers, effectively communicating what you want can be difficult, so I appreciate the thought put into this.

It Takes Great Pains to Explain Everything Clearly

You’ll see this everywhere: on the website, the order forms, and the project management. The Logo Company takes the time to spell out every step of the process and doesn’t make any assumptions about what you do or don’t already know. This keeps miscommunication to a minimum and should help you get your logo faster.

Support

4.5
The Logo Company-support1

Support Is Reasonably Fast and Always Helpful

Dealing with customer support in general can make you question why you’d ever talk to a person again, especially when dealing with larger companies. The Logo Company, thankfully, reminded me why I still support the continuation of the human species… in theory if not in practice.

Kids are sticky, messy, and loud. Sue me.

There are plenty of ways to get in touch with The Logo Company for any support questions you may have, including email, asking questions right in Basecamp, and live chat. There’s also an FAQ on both the “Home” and “Contact” pages, which can be pretty helpful.

Basecamp

This is the most straightforward option if you’ve already started a project. Just go to Messages and type your question as a comment on a message that’s already in progress. Do not start a new message as customer service won’t see/answer those. Stick to the text input field at the bottom of an existing message.

In my case, I asked them to provide the final logo file as an SVG. The next day, they did.

Contact Form/Email

I wanted to know how they pay their designers. As in, is it a contest model where there’s only one “winner?” Or does everyone get paid? As a designer myself, this sort of question is very important to me, so I tested out The Logo Company’s email support by posing the question there.

In this case, customer support responded within a few hours. Unfortunately, because I sent the original message via the website’s contact form and forgot to note the time, I can’t be more precise than that.

The Logo Company

Live Chat/Facebook Messenger

That’s right, Facebook Messenger. I’m a little disappointed about this because it restricts the use of the live chat to Facebook users, and not everyone’s as willing to just hand over their personal data as I have been. Besides, aren’t the kids all using Tik Tok these days? GET OFF MY LAWNNNIIII’m so sorry. That just happens now, sometimes.

Now, the reason they’re using Facebook messenger is probably because of the bot connected to their Messenger account. It’s a simple bot that asks you a few questions to help direct your question to the right department.

I asked whether I could see my invoice online, in case I lost the email. It sent me duplicate copies both via messenger and to my email. Oh, and it did it in about three minutes.

The Logo Company-support3

Pricing

4.5

While the service is pretty great, the price of the service is going to be a big part of the decision for a lot of people. If you compare this service to an agency that charges thousands upon thousands for a new logo, The Logo Company’s prices are amazing. If you’re going in with a cheap-designer-on-Fiverr sort of budget, these prices will look ridiculous.

The pricing plans are called “Logo Only,”  “Logo + Matched Stationery,” and “Logo + Matched Stationery + 500 Business cards,” which tells you everything you need to know about each of those plans. The extra money for printing may or may not be worth it to you. Here in Mexico, for example, I’m pretty sure I could get comparable printing done a lot cheaper. Some parts of Europe, on the other hand, may be a different story.

In my opinion, for the quality of work offered, the unlimited revisions, and the general smooth running of the project I experienced, these plans and prices are indeed worth it. If you’ve got a few hundred dollars to invest in your logo, you could do a lot worse than to start here.

You can pay those worth-it prices with Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, and PayPal.

If you want more revisions after agreeing to a “final” logo, I’m almost sure that you’d have to pay more. But that’s sort of what the unlimited revisions policy is for: so you get all of that out of the way before you agree on a final design. Make darned sure you’ve got the logo you want, ‘cause it’s not going to cost you any extra until you say “We’re done!”

Speaking of cost, if you’re not happy with your logo, and you haven’t agreed on a final design, you can get a full, no-questions-asked refund within 90 days of your purchase. And if you hit 90 days without agreeing on a final design, you get a refund then, too.

Usage Rights

You get all the rights and the logo is completely yours forever. With the price you’re paying for even the basic plan, this makes sense, and it would be strange if it wasn’t the case.

Logo Only

$199
/ Month
  • Number of logo concepts: 5
  • Number of revisions: Unlimited
Get Started

Logo + Matched Stationery

$249
/ Month
  • Number of logo concepts: 5
  • Number of revisions: Unlimited
Get Started

Logo + Matched Stationery + 500 Business Cards

$339
/ Month
  • Number of logo concepts: 5
  • Number of revisions: Unlimited
Get Started

Bottom line on The Logo Company

The Logo Company provides a reliable, flexible service for a fixed price. There are no hidden fees, and the business model is all about giving you exactly what you want. While the prices may be a little higher than you’ll find in some other services, this service provides peace of mind, making it so much easier to click that Buy button.

If you have the budget, The Logo Company is worth it. If you’d rather pay less for your logo, you can find a good designer for a great price on Fiverr or use an online tool like Wix Logo Maker to create your own logo.

Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni
Ezequiel Bruni is biologically Canadian, legally Mexican, and self identifies as a total nerd. He's been a web and experience designer off and on since he was a teenager, and loves sharing the kind of beginner's advice he really wishes he'd had when he first started. He also loves video games, tacos, open source software, video games, sci-fi and fantasy in all their forms, and video games. He does not love writing in the third person.

The Logo Company Alternatives

972701
© 2019 WebsitePlanet.com. All Rights Reserved.